Recent Reviews in Shipshewana, Indiana

Easy Choice at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

What a wonderful way to introduce our 2 grand-daughters to their first Bed and Breakfast stay. Having been here before we knew what a great choice Country Fair is. Clean, comfortable, spacious, and friendly. And economical, where else can you get 1500 square feet with 2 separate king bedrooms, large family/living room with a separate reading area and a full kitchen. Whenever we are in the area we will always stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great!! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

A really great place to stay. The owners fantastic. Breakfast was great. Looking forward to coming back. Live in Texas. Thanks for great room and food.

View more reviews for this inn


great country get away at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Great food and hospitality Beds very comfortable Rates very reasonable Suite is huge but bathroom is very small and shower stall needs a safety rail as floor is slippery Great to have a kitchen to ourselves. Appreciated all of the snacks, drinks and homemade cookies and dessert!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Glimpse of History With Modern Comfort at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

Our two-night stay in Ligonier, Indiana was a delight thanks to the folks at Solomon Mier Manor. The beautiful home of the 1890s is part of an interesting history that comes to life in the people who see to all your needs and become friends. Beds were comfortable and everything was clean and bright in our Abraham room and bath. All expected modern services - internet, cable TV, etc.- worked well. Breakfasts were tasty with good variety for both days of our stay. A special treat was the availability of cookies each evening. We loved spending our time at the Solomon Mier Manor and highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B & B at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

I spent two nights in the Abraham room. The room and bathroom were spotless and spacious. Amanda was a wonderful hostess. She is very friendly, warm and gracious. The breakfasts were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


What A Great Time! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2015

First, the property owners Glen and Julie were great. They were easy and fun to talk to. They were very accommodating with any needs we had. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and have everything you need. We had the entire downstairs with full kitchen and private bathroom! It was great. We will definitely be back next year for Notre Dame football and just a break from daily routines. The breakfast and the homemade desserts in the evening were also great! Overall a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Place! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2015

We use Country Flair for our company retreats. They accomodate by letting us show up at 8am and stay the entire next day. We use the whole basement to rock our work out. The breakfasts are wonderful everytime! We love Country Flair and will definitely return for our next retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


It doesn't get any better! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2015

Had the good fortune of staying at Country Flair while visiting for a Notre Dame football game. What a treasure this place is! The owners, Julie and Glen, could not be kinder nor more hospitable. And, their three adorable grandchildren - Tanner, Ella and Madison -- are delightfully bright and more industrious than adults three times their age. The home is warm, inviting, beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. Since our stay was rather brief we chose the Shabby Chic room and it was perfect for our needs. We did get an opportunity to see the other rooms as well, and those are equally as nice. (The spacious basement suite is really quite amazing and would be perfect for a family or small group of friends.) Not to be overlooked is the elegant and seasonally decorated dining room in which they serve an outstanding breakfast each morning. Truly a culinary delight! Our schedule meant that we missed out on the evening desserts, but from what were told by the other guests, those were a real treat in every sense of the word. This is the kind of place that you ALMOST want to keep as your own little secret because of the value. But, at the same time, you really can't stop gushing about it. Others should have the opportunity to experience this little country oasis. Without question, we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2015

We had an enjoyable stay at the Solomon Mier Manor. Amanda is a gracious hostess, and her breakfast was delicious. The house is incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2015

This B&B is incredible. The owners, Julie and Glen, are lovely people. I was in South Bend, IN for a week on business. It was a very hectic time. Coming back to the peace and quiet of this beautiful B&B after a hard day was so comforting. I stayed in the Old World Modern Suite, which is actually an apartment. There was a bedroom with a king size bed, private bathroom, fully furnished living room and kitchen. If I had needed it, a separate king size sofa bed and a king size inflatable bed on frame were also offered. Since I was by myself, I didn't require the extra beds. There was a pool, and the property itself was well-kept and beautifully landscaped. I didn't have time in the morning for breakfast, but Julie always made a lovely dessert in the evening. I did have time for breakfast on Sunday because I was departing that morning. The breakfast was delicious and included homemade muffins and the full complement of breakfast items. I will return again when my business takes me to South Bend, which is only 25 minutes from away. It's worth the extra drive time. This B&B would be especially nice when visiting for the purpose of attending Notre Dame games.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful/Pleasant Family Getaway at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2015

This place is a gem in Wakarusa that you wouldn't necessarily expect. Happened to find it online when doing a search for places to stay near the Amish areas of Indiana. We wanted a place that would work out (and be fun) with kids since we were having a mini-family getaway. It was EXACTLY what the doctor ordered! The grounds are beautiful. The home is beautiful. The suite we stayed in was a-mazing and PERFECT for a family. Attention to details and needs while away from home was superb. (They even had a closet in our suite with some kids' toys for my son!) Julie and Glen made us feel very welcomed and relaxed (and were helpful in suggesting places to eat in town for dinner--and we even could ride our bikes there!) and Tanner, Ella and Mady (I hope I spelled those correctly. ;) ) were GREAT helping the next morning with breakfast. What a wonderful team!! We definitely plan on returning, as this place was absolutely wonderful for a quick/peaceful family getaway that is perfectly situated near "touristy" locations like Shipshewana and Napannee. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2015

We have stayed at Country Flair twice now - and have been nothing but extremely pleased! The service is phenomenal! It is exceedingly clean (and I am a "clean freak"). The breakfasts are wonderful - better than what you'll get at a fancy restaurant. Just a short drive to the ND campus! We plan to schedule our next visit as soon as we get our football tickets!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Food! at McKenzie House Bed and Breakfast (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

Breakfast was amazing! I cannot stress that enough! I was told by friends how good the food was but was still amazed by the quality of the home cooked meals. The innkeepers were accomidating and very personable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2015

This is one if the best B&Bs I've ever stayed at. The Innkeepers were phenomenal!

View more reviews for this inn


WHAT A BLESSING!!!!! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2015

Can't say enough. This is a very peaceful beautiful environment. We were only able to spend one night but look forward to returning when the weather is nice. Sorry that we didn't get to meet the rest of the staff (Tanner, Madison, & Ella) We heard about them and look forward to meeting them next time. Our room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Our evening dessert was warm homemade carrot cake and ice cream.....Yum! Breakfast was filling & delicious. Julies homemade muffins are awesome!!! Our hosts were very gracious. I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast to everyone. Glen & Julie are the sweetest people.. Can't say enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet retreat at McKenzie House Bed and Breakfast (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on December 13, 2014

The hosts are always very welcoming as friendly. The home is neat and clean and the rooms nicely decorated. Just about any little thing you might need has been thoughtfully provided. I've stayed there at least 3 times and always enjoy the large spread they do for breakfast-fresh fruit, warm egg dish, baked oatmeal, pastries and a large assortment of coffees, teas and cocoas anytime. Wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween birthday at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2014

The rooms were wonderful and just what we needed for a family birthday gathering. The setting was lovely, and we played cards in the common room with sleet and occasional snowflakes outside.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay!! at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2014

The staff were wonderful, the breakfast was amazing, the room was very clean. Would recommend them to anyone, will definitely be returning! Thank You!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast and Julia and Glen made us feel so at home. The breakfast was great and the conversation was great too. We loved the basement, we will def be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A great getaway B & B! at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

A very enjoyable getaway B & B with all the amenities one would want along with outstanding service and fellowship.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Great B&B. Clean rooms, big common room with TV if you don't feel like watching TV in your room, excellent breakfast. Excellent choice if you are alone or with a small group. We will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A warm and inviting atomoshpere with hosts that make you feel most welcome in their home. We will definitely plan on staying longer on our next trip. at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

A warm and inviting atmosphere. Our hosts made us feel very welcome in their beautiful home and surprised us with a delicious warm apple crisp upon arrival. Although the weather did not permit us to use the pool, we plan on returning for a longer stay and enjoying the outdoors. What a wonderful place to relax. Julie and Glen are truly gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first time B & B experience! AMAZING!!! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

We had such a wonderful experience for our 1st time at a B & B. Glen and Julie treated us like family and we felt like we had known them for years. We had such a great time we are going back next month! The breakfasts were delicious and the nightly dessert treats were awesome! Tanner, Madison and Ella did an awesome job helping to serve us. Robin and Susan Stansbury, Westminster, MD

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice place to stay at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Lovey surroundings, everything that you could want from a b&b. Just an FYI... the Orchard room is very nice but for two people a bit small.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful and charming inn. at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

The Nevill's are just great host.. This young couple plus their new addition : 'Harper 'are always so accommodating .Love our stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet stay at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

3.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

This was my first time staying in a B&B and was an excellent first-time choice. Our room was clean, comfortable, and probably the quietest overnight stay I have ever had! Snacks and meals were delicious and were served at the stated time. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a stay at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Spent 4 nights and it was outstanding in every way

View more reviews for this inn


Patchwork Quilt at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Old Amish farm house near to, but secluded from, Middlebury and Shipshewana. Rooms are well decorated and comfortable with quilt bed covers. Breakfast is delicious with normal B&B dishes. Close to the Shipshewana flea market, Blue Gate and Essenhaus restaurants and shows, and several Amish furniture stores..

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT. at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2014

We stayed here with some friends and the whole weekend was just sooo relaxing and fun. Beautiful place, lovely decor, FABULOUS food, a nice big pool out back....we're already excited to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


A nice change... at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2014

We usually stay in chain hotels, to be honest, but wanted an alternative after staying at several places. Found the Inn using Google and the reviews were good, so we took a shot. The Inn was incredibly quiet, spotlessly clean, and the room was warm and comfortable. We also appreciated the extras -- a full-sized refrigerator for guests, a large rack of DVDs for use in the in-room TVs. We will probably be back -- we're likely to be traveling on I80/90 again, and it is a perfect place to break our trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}