Recent Reviews in Shipshewana, Indiana

A GREAT weekend at the Solomon Mier Monor! at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

I spent two nights in the Rose room. The room and bathroom were very clean and very roomy. Amanda was a wonderful hostess. She is very friendly, warm and gracious. The breakfasts were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Glimpse of History With Modern Comfort at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

Our two-night stay in Ligonier, Indiana was a delight thanks to the folks at Solomon Mier Manor. The beautiful home of the 1890s is part of an interesting history that comes to life in the people who see to all your needs and become friends. Beds were comfortable and everything was clean and bright in our Abraham room and bath. All expected modern services - internet, cable TV, etc.- worked well. Breakfasts were tasty with good variety for both days of our stay. A special treat was the availability of cookies each evening. We loved spending our time at the Solomon Mier Manor and highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B & B at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

I spent two nights in the Abraham room. The room and bathroom were spotless and spacious. Amanda was a wonderful hostess. She is very friendly, warm and gracious. The breakfasts were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at Solomon Mier Manor (Ligonier, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2015

We had an enjoyable stay at the Solomon Mier Manor. Amanda is a gracious hostess, and her breakfast was delicious. The house is incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Food! at McKenzie House Bed and Breakfast (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

Breakfast was amazing! I cannot stress that enough! I was told by friends how good the food was but was still amazed by the quality of the home cooked meals. The innkeepers were accomidating and very personable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2015

This is one if the best B&Bs I've ever stayed at. The Innkeepers were phenomenal!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet retreat at McKenzie House Bed and Breakfast (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on December 13, 2014

The hosts are always very welcoming as friendly. The home is neat and clean and the rooms nicely decorated. Just about any little thing you might need has been thoughtfully provided. I've stayed there at least 3 times and always enjoy the large spread they do for breakfast-fresh fruit, warm egg dish, baked oatmeal, pastries and a large assortment of coffees, teas and cocoas anytime. Wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween birthday at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2014

The rooms were wonderful and just what we needed for a family birthday gathering. The setting was lovely, and we played cards in the common room with sleet and occasional snowflakes outside.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay!! at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2014

The staff were wonderful, the breakfast was amazing, the room was very clean. Would recommend them to anyone, will definitely be returning! Thank You!

View more reviews for this inn


A great getaway B & B! at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

A very enjoyable getaway B & B with all the amenities one would want along with outstanding service and fellowship.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Great B&B. Clean rooms, big common room with TV if you don't feel like watching TV in your room, excellent breakfast. Excellent choice if you are alone or with a small group. We will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice place to stay at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Lovey surroundings, everything that you could want from a b&b. Just an FYI... the Orchard room is very nice but for two people a bit small.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful and charming inn. at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

The Nevill's are just great host.. This young couple plus their new addition : 'Harper 'are always so accommodating .Love our stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet stay at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

3.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

This was my first time staying in a B&B and was an excellent first-time choice. Our room was clean, comfortable, and probably the quietest overnight stay I have ever had! Snacks and meals were delicious and were served at the stated time. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Patchwork Quilt at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Old Amish farm house near to, but secluded from, Middlebury and Shipshewana. Rooms are well decorated and comfortable with quilt bed covers. Breakfast is delicious with normal B&B dishes. Close to the Shipshewana flea market, Blue Gate and Essenhaus restaurants and shows, and several Amish furniture stores..

View more reviews for this inn


A nice change... at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2014

We usually stay in chain hotels, to be honest, but wanted an alternative after staying at several places. Found the Inn using Google and the reviews were good, so we took a shot. The Inn was incredibly quiet, spotlessly clean, and the room was warm and comfortable. We also appreciated the extras -- a full-sized refrigerator for guests, a large rack of DVDs for use in the in-room TVs. We will probably be back -- we're likely to be traveling on I80/90 again, and it is a perfect place to break our trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay ! at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in the Garden Room. The room, host and breakfast were all great. Had baked oatmeal the first morning and loved it Kristen even printed off a copy of the recipe for me. Highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast !

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

The stay was peaceful and relaxing and the breakfast was outstanding!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Spacious and clean room. Excellent food. Friendly hosts. Great stopover.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful innkeepers! at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Great price, beautiful farmland and not near a busy street. Quiet and peaceful. Very clean. Wonderful innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Country Inn at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2014

A lovely place to stay. A little off the beaten path but a beautiful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Since Jesse and Kristen purchased Patchwork they have been constantly updating. It just keeps getting better and better. The rooms are very nice and cozy. The breakfasts are wonderful....but most of all, Kristen and Jesse are fantastic hosts and a joy to be around. Now they have little Harper and her smile just lights up everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleased at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the lovely inn. The hosts were attentive and kind, and the breakfast cooked by Jesse was delicious! We will definitely return the next time we are in Indiana.

View more reviews for this inn


Patchwork quilt at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

The innkeepers are very kind and helpful. The inn is beautiful and the rooms are very clean. I have been to this inn twice and hope to return again. Breakfast is also really good.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Relaxing B&B at McKenzie House Bed and Breakfast (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Sherry & Bruce were such gracious host. They made you feel welcomed and right at home the minute you walk through the door. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful. We really appreciate the extra effort they made to accommodate special diets. Looking forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility in the country at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

3.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Jesse and Kristen are gracious hosts, and I enjoyed my 2 night get-away in the Orchard room. Breakfast was delicious and the grounds are lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2014

We spent 3 wonderful days at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn. Our rooms were perfect, clean and very cosy, the service was perfect . Rosemarie Fischer

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable stay at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Jesse and Kristen are outstanding in their attention to detail in each and every contact we had with them during our stay at The Patchwork Inn. They are courteous, gracious and the well being of their guests is foremost in their minds and actions. They were helpful in suggesting "must see" in an area we had never visited before.

View more reviews for this inn


I'll Be Back! at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2014

My second stay at the inn was even better than the first. The room was just lovely. The food outstanding. The warm welcome made to feel like home.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn (Middlebury, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Our expectations were exceeded, wonderful clean rooms, very quiet, beautiful surrounding. We will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}