Recent Reviews in Shippensburg, Pennsylvania

Getaway with our daughters at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Had a great time. Room was beautiful and breakfast was excellent. Very kind and attentive innkeepers. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Barb and Roger are a fabulous couple, who make you feel like one of their family. The rooms are spacious and clean, beds are comfortable! The house is beautiful. We stayed a week for our daughters graduation from Wilson College and it was close to the campus. It was very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay! at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

A beautiful home, clean, inviting, quiet and private, absolutely delicious food and wonderful service! I would return there for another stay in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a Bed and Breakfast at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

I was needing a place to stay for the weekend while participating in a stressful clinical evaluation. It was my first time trying at a Bed and Breakfast. The home is gorgeous, very Victorian with a subtle pleasant smell. Roger and Barb were very accommodating and even had a delicious breakfast ready both mornings early. I was able to relax on the front porch in the evening. I would highly recommend it over the other accommodations in town. The location is central for Chambersburg and easy access to 81.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice alternative to the normal overnight stay at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2016

The house is beautiful and sprawling with plenty of room to unwind or catch up on the day's work. Barbara and Roger are gracious hosts and very friendly company. You will love the breakfast - soooo good!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Vacation at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

This is one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in! Rooms were very clean, breakfast was wonderful and the entire place smelled great! Sweetest people!

View more reviews for this inn


Such an eye for detail. Beautiful home. at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2015

Such a beautiful B&B. Walking into this home I felt like I was in the late 1800's. Everything detail was impeccable. The hosts made you feel like you have known them your entire life. So personal and friendly. My boyfriend wasn't feeling well and they did what ever they could to make him comfortable. Hope to come back in a few months. Thank you and God Bless!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Chambersburg PA at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 29, 2015

We really enjoyed everything about the Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast. We had two spacious and comfortable rooms. Roger and Barb made our stay welcoming and we will come back when we visit the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B near SU at Dykeman House Bed & Breakfast (Shippenbsurg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2015

Absolutely the best mattress ever...even better then our own. We stayed in the Lizzie room, and enjoyed the historical stories of the Civil War era. We also enjoyed the evening treat, and the breakfast was superb! The hosts were very friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss this wonderful stay at McLean House Bed & Breakfast (Shippensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

We have stayed at many B&B's but this is hands down probably the finest. Beautifully decorated and we would enjoy living here. How we missed this in the past I'll never know. Jan was a wonderful host and gave us a sumptuous breakfast. This is a must stay for any of our future trips to the area. Will stay longer next time so we can enjoy the downtown and the history.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 28, 2015

I loved it! Our room was so big and clean. There was so much to do at Chambersburg. The breakfast was delicious and more than we expected. It was a great stay. We will be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect cozy accommodations; near Gettysburg at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

My husband and I stayed here last weekend in order to visit Gettysburg, and it was lovely! Our room had an electric fireplace, a wonderful jetted tub and glassed-in shower and beautifully appointed, authentic Victorian furnishings. The proprietor, Roger, was friendly, warm and accommodating and made a delicious breakfast each morning. Highly recommend and will certainly return if ever in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Affordable & Comfortable at Dykeman House Bed & Breakfast (Shippenbsurg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2014

We are so glad we chose the Dykeman Inn for our stay. We found it clean and comfortable. John & Shelly were very accommodating to our schedule. Our breakfasts were outstanding meals and over and above what we expected. We felt very welcomed there and will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great room! at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Love the hydreangea room. Got a great night's sleep after a long drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice facility friendly host at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the B&B and to explore the town

View more reviews for this inn


Fulfilled at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on July 10, 2014

We were greatly fulfilled during our stay: woodwork intricate in detail and robust in color and quantity, rooms appointed well with antiques, the porch a wonderful place to play a board game and take in the lovely landscaping, the linens extraordinary, conversing with other guests at breakfast delightful, the food delicious, and hospitality of Barbara and Roger wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful time! at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

This could not have been better. Comfortable room. Excellent food. Gracious hosts. Perfect location. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. And if you get the chance - go across the street and play bingo on Tuesday nights at the Legion!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at the Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

Barb and Roger were great hosts on our stay in south central PA. Our room was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was excellent, from the Amish Friendship bread, the cold fruit cup and the daily breakfast entree(s). My wife and I have stayed at numerous B&B 's and this one was our favorite.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Stayed multiple times at the Craig Victorian and is our go to spot for a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Very cool house! at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 19, 2014

The breakfast was tasteful and there was lots of it - fresh fruit, sweet bread, french toast, eggs, sausage. The owners were very accommodating to a schedule different from their regular serving time. While all the rooms have a private bath, the bath for the Forget Me Knot room is beside the room and requires going out into the hall; the website does not make that clear. The room felt a bit cramped size wise, but it is the cheapest room available. The other rooms were spacious.

View more reviews for this inn


Yummy breakfast! at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2014

Wanted to get away for a few days. perfect place for it. Awesome Jacuzzi tub and large room - beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious! Would to back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay. at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2014

Thank you for a warm welcome, giving us our choice of rooms and a nice glass of wine for us all. The beds were very comfortable and we had a great night. We woke with the smells of a delicious breakfast by Barb. We would recommend the Craig Victorian Inn to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away Weekend at McLean House Bed & Breakfast (Shippensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Was such a delight staying in the McLean Home. Jan Rose was a wonderful hostess & made our visit very pleasant- coffee & breakfast were wonderful-

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience. at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2013

This was a charming Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts Barbara and Roger made us feel at home. We will stay here again on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway at Dykeman House Bed & Breakfast (Shippenbsurg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2013

Rich with history. Relaxing environment. Excellent homemade breakfasts. Warm, inviting hospitality. Variety of events & activities.

View more reviews for this inn


most relaxing place to stay at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2013

I am a truckdriver and it was my wifes and cousin weekend they get together but I was passing through and they had another room available so it was like coming home roger and barb always treat us like family as they do with everyone else great rooms and food and the hospitality is out of this world had a great relaxing time

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience with very charming innkeepers at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2013

I will absolutely come back again... maybe spend more time! Barbara and Roger were gracious and accommodating. I could NOT have been any happier. I rested well in the middle of a work weekend and that's quite a trick! I can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Dykeman House Bed & Breakfast (Shippenbsurg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2013

The home is lovely. The room was very comfortable and everything was immaculate. Breakfast was great, and the hosts were warm and welcoming. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 11, 2013

The food was just wonderful, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom had the most spacious, modern shower. I went looking for R&R and was so pleased with my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian pleasures at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2013

One of the most beautiful houses in the Wilson College area, nearby Mall shopping off Norland Avenue, restful, peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}