Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Sheffield, Massachusetts

Springtime in Sheffield at The Berkshire 1802 House B&B (Sheffield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2012

I was a guest at thec1802 House B&B 4/28/12. I was impressed and touched by our host's attentiveness to the guests' physical needs and specifically my dietary needs. When a slight British accent was detect in one guest's speaking, then fresh-baked scones appeared at the breakfast table the next morning. I felt welcomed and comfortable and admired the gracious welcome I received upon arrival and throughout the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


book lovers, enjoy! at The Berkshire 1802 House B&B (Sheffield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2010

My husband and I are avid readers, especially when it comes to local history, and Ron and Dan (friendly innkeepers and our new friends) have stocked their many shelves with wonderful reads. And then there's the food: fine cheeses & fruit & wine welcomed us in the afternoon, and breakfast included homemade muffins, the yummiest I've ever had. Grounds are lovely, the town a quaint find in the beautiful Berkshires. This is a house that keeps its character, welcomes guests with the best of modern hospitality, and makes you want to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great winter getaway at The Berkshire 1802 House B&B (Sheffield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2009

I spent a few days at the wonderful Berkshire 1802 House and could not have asked for a better vacation. It was just what the doctor ordered. Great room, great guest areas, fabulous breakfasts, and very friendly and accommodating hosts. I will definitely return again....and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at The Berkshire 1802 House B&B (Sheffield, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on December 21, 2009

My wife and I stayed on 11/7/09 for one night while visiting friends whom live nearby. Great room. The innkeepers are extremely inviting and welcoming. The breakfast was simply outstanding. We do intend to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't improve on perfection! Fabulous location for special getaway! at The Berkshire 1802 House B&B (Sheffield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2009

Danny & Ron were exceptional hosts and made my 50th birthday celebration with my husband a wonderful life-long memory. Breakfast was perfect! Wine & Cheese selection superb and ambiance rejuvenating.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply The Best at The Berkshire 1802 House B&B (Sheffield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2008

Everything about this B and B is terrific. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. The common areas are spacious and the outdoor grounds are inviting. The innkeepers are warm, friendly and helpful and go out of their way to meet your every need. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, friendly B and B, this is it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Berkshire 1802 House B&B (4.87)
Top
}