Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Shawnee On Delaware, Pennsylvania

Peaceful retreat at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from the most amazing peaceful and restorative stay at Santosha on the Ridge. It was a brief week-end get-away that felt like a full-blown vacation - all thanks to the tranquil warm and cozy atmosphere at Santosha. My first impression was that the pictures didn't do this place justice - it is even more beautiful and inviting in person! It is so thoughtfully decorated and very well-maintained! True to its name, Santosha is truly a place of satisfaction and contentment. Every element of the home and its surroundings radiates peace and harmony. Every Santosha tradition and care from the hosts delights and inspires. We very much enjoyed our restful stay, delicious healthy breakfasts and rejuvenating atmosphere of Santosha. We will definitely recommend it to friends and hope to be back again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Santosha is the perfect getaway at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2014

We had 4 couples book all 4 rooms for a weekend, but unfortunately 1 couple had to drop out at the last minute. Regardless, we had a fantastic weekend getaway, allowing us all to get some great skiing in and to really recharge our batteries. Leslie is the perfect host and a great cook too! He always felt welcomed and respected, and couldn't think of staying anywhere else when we are up in the Poconos. We will continue to recommend Santosha to our friends and family, and we look forward to our next visit. --Nick and Amy

View more reviews for this inn


Staying at Santosha is just like visiting family! at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

We had a wedding in shawnee and were looking for someplace to stay rather than an impersonal hotel. Santosha on the Ridge was a real find! The setting was lovely, the rooms each had their own personality and Leslie and Amy were personable and welcoming. We felt like we had known them forever . The breakfasts were excellent and made from fresh ingredients; many from the garden on site. The living room had a wonderful fireplace and excellent chairs to curl up on and enjoy a book while the fire burned. The location was easy for access to the Water Gap area, trails, waterfalls and more. We will definitely return and stay a bit longer the next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Five Diamonds Really at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2013

I have been to five star hotels all over the world, even the mandarin chain, but none of them has better service, accommodations or food better than this precious gem. Every corner of the home is charming. When I arrived I was tired and cranky, but was greeted by warm smiles from Amy, then Barbara, then Leslie then Gene. You cant help but feel happiness and contentment here. The bed was devine, the bedroom cheery, immaculate, serene and the smell of breakfast wafting up the stairs put me in a true quandary of bed v. breakfast...breakfast won, and won and won. The hosts were helpful and really balance being there with not being there, really the perfect balance. There are many corners to sit and chilax in so each set of guests need not tumble over each other. The grounds and gardens are inviting. I worked on the veranda overlooking the trees and the turning foliage. I cannot believe such serenity is so close to New York, I'm already plotting my return. Enjoy. L

View more reviews for this inn


third visit! at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2013

This is my wife and my's third visit to this wonderful B and B. We crave it so we have to go at least once a year. This was our first year in the sunrise room, a truly elegant and tranquil place to rest and relax. The breakfasts were top notch as usual and Leslie and Amy are a joy to spend a weekend with. Already looking forward to next year's visit! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Stony Brook Inn (Shawnee on Delaware, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2013

Pete and Rose Ann Ferguson truly have the gift of hospitality. Stony Brook Inn was the perfect 5 day getaway in the historic and pristine location of Shawnee, PA. Each morning they provided a delicious breakfast and recommendations about local attractions. We not only had a relaxing vacation, but also made new friends. We highly recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Santosha Serenity at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2013

My husband and I just recently returned from a five-day stay at Santosha on the Ridge. We were very pleasantly surprised by the extraordinary experience we had at this charming bed and breakfast. Breathtaking views from the back deck, delicious breakfast offerings and an unbelievably comfortable room, the Naturescape, provided us with wonderful memories of this getaway. Leslie's decorating taste is incredible and she and Amy are not only unbelievable cooks, but they have truly thought of everything that visitors could wish for! We have already booked several nights in the fall! Thank you for a wonderful experience! Krys H.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to our next stay! at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2013

My husband and I heard about Santosha from my son and dtr-in-law who raved about everything but were especially impressed that they could provide Vegan meals. Delicious as it was, the food was secondary to the hospitality, kindness, and beauty that surrounded us at Santosha. We loved it so much we already booked next year - including a room for the kids!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend to celebrate and anniversary. We had a great and relaxing time. We had never been to a B&B before so we thought to give it a try. Totally blow away by the great experience. We will definitely be going back. The food was fantastic and we loved even better because it was organic.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2012

Leslie and Amy made great breakfasts and provided a peaceful and lovely place to stay. They are both warm and helpful and very knowledgeable about the area! We'll go there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Must Stay at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2012

Santosha is the perfect weekend / weekday getaway. It can become exactly what you want. The value for your dollar is phenomenal. The food, attention, personal advice and detail make it the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Santosha! at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2012

I booked a room at Santosha as a surprise for my fiances 30th birthday and we absolutely loved it! It was our first bed and breakfast experience and we were so impressed. We are looking forward to going back as soon as we can for some more rest & relaxation! Leslie and Amy were wonderful and their breakfast cooking was delicious! Can't wait to visit again :)

View more reviews for this inn


Ready for the next visit at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2012

We have stayed at Santosha on the Ridge three times now. I'm not one to write reviews but every stay has been awesome. Leslie and Amy are a pleasure and so helpful in navigating around the area. Coffee on the deck and breakfast in the morning really hits the spot. Keeping busy during the day is no problem, plenty of activities around the area without having to drive to far. We really enjoy heading back in the evening to use the hot tub, take in the view, and relax on the back deck with a glass of wine. Looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2012

We stayed here in March, 2012, for severa days. This is a beautiful place; we could not ask for a better setting -- wooded, secluded, river and mountain views, delightful landscaping. The inn itself is very comfortable and the architecture does a great job of making you feel like the outdoors is part of the indoors. The breakfasts are generous and delicious, and really good snacks are always available. The hospitality was excellent, and Leslie's yoga classes ere a great part of this vacation. Very highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Santosha. The room was lovely, comfortable and clean. The view was extraordinary and breakfast was delicious. Both Leslie and Amy were extremely hospitable. We look forward to staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Contentment. at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2012

My wife and I celebrated her graduation from grad school at Santosha for the weekend. The naturescape room was mesmerizing (ridiculously comfortable bed, your own soda stocked mini-fridge, spacious, amazing woodwork, and great art decorations) Amy was the most wonderful inn keeper, and super excited to show you everything to do in the area. With Amy, Santosha is not just a getaway, but a cleansing of your spirit - being free from burden. She is the most calming person to have the privilege of being in the presence of. Foodwise, my wife is also the most finicky eater on the planet and she still had wonderful breakfasts prepared for her. Two nights was not enough, we will be returning soon...like in 4 months! :) Not to mention, the house and location were both beyond words.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at its best! at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2012

We had an incredible experience. The atmosphere was very relaxing and had a great feeling of home away from home. Leslie and Amy went beyond our expectations to accomodate our dietary needs as well. The wonderful atmosphere also satisfied our inner needs. We are looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Getaway! at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2012

A beautiful space with warm hosts. My girlfriend and I spent 2 days relaxing at this peaceful spot. The food was amazing and Leslie had no problem with dietary restrictions. She even called the day before our arrival to check in about the food she had planned! Our room (Naturescape) was big and comfortable. There was even a mini fridge and a stove top for preparing light meals. To top it off, there is an outdoor hottub that was perfect in the moonlight.

View more reviews for this inn


Life Is Good at Santosha! at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2012

Life is good at Santosha. This was our second stay at Santosha, and, we fell in love with the place all over again! It is beautiful and relaxing, feels like home. We planned to do some skiing, but, the warmer weather made that less than optimal. Amy gave us great suggestions of places to go hiking in the area - and we had a great time. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on December 13, 2011

While so often pictures falsely enhance, Santosha on the Ridge is an example of something far exceeding expectations in both appearance and offering. It is a peaceful, beautiful, inviting 'nest' overlooking the DE River, tucked away in the Pocono woods, lovingly tended and offering an exquisite welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful BnB at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on December 05, 2011

My wife and I escaped to this BnB for a long weekend recently and we had a wonderful time. The BnB is beautiful. Unlike many BnBs, it isn't decorated with teddy bears and American flags or Victorian flowery things. Instead, the BnB is a light and airy house with enormous windows that overlook the picturesque Delaware River valley. The staff is very helpful and nice. The food is great. I would highly recommend this BnB to anyone looking for a place to relax.

View more reviews for this inn


santosha indeed! at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2011

Santosha means "contentment" in Sanskrit, and this place is truly heaven on earth. I found it on the internet by chance a few years ago, and have been several times. Leslie and Amy are amazing, and there are always other nice guests to meet at breakfast. The breakfasts and snacks are delicious. The rooms are beautiful- I recommend "Sunrise" because of the windows. The bed is also super-comfortable! I always feel so pampered and relaxed the moment I arrive. There are great hikes and things to do very close by, so the location is great. A fabulous B&B!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic getaway! at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on November 22, 2011

We needed to disconnect and Santosha was the best place for this! We highly recommend it. Would be nice to have a tv in the room since we wanted to watch some of the world series, but it wasn't that big of a deal. We hung out at a local pub for the game. Can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2011

Our weekend at Santosha was a little slice of heaven. The room was magnificent: large, clean and comfortable with little details that made all the difference. The breakfasts were sublime, and Amy and Leslie catered to our dietary needs and preferences perfectly, serving almond milk, soy sausage, and vegan muffins and cookies. If you are considering a weekend escape, look no further...you will not find a better place to stay than Santosha on the Ridge.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway! at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2011

I had an absolutely lovely time here! The food was very tasty and health conscious. They also made our food according to our dietary restrictions, which was so nice! All the little touches and the bright, open spaces made the rooms enjoybale as well. The hot tub out on the deck was beautiful at night, under the starry sky and the fireplace inside was a warming sancutuary from the cool fall air. I can't say enough about this place! Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A calm, quiet retreat in the Poconos at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Sunrise Room mid-week in mid-October and enjoyed our stay very much. It happened we were the only guests on that Wednesday and Thursday and so both the house and the entire hillside was very quiet and calm. The house itself is very clean and comfortable, and the photos on their site accurately show the beauty of the building and grounds. Located out in the country the air smells so clean and fresh. The windows provided a view of the beautiful trees and (in the morning) the mist in the valley below. Leslie and Amy prepared very tasty and healthy breakfasts in keeping with our stated preferences. During our stay there we visited Bushkill Falls, the Tannersville Factory Outlets, and did some sightseeing and dining in the Stroudsburg area. One note to keep in mind is that this is the Poconos Mountain area and so cell phone and GPS reception is not a given. Carefully follow the instructions to get to the B&B, and also make use of the helpful book of directions Leslie has created for the nearby attractions. We definitely plan to come back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Well Worth the Trip to Stony Brook at Stony Brook Inn (Shawnee on Delaware, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2011

We've been visiting the Pocono area yearly for almost 10 years, and every time we come to this beautiful part of Pennsylvania, we've stayed at the Stony Brook Inn. Pete and Rose Ann are genuinely warm innkeepers with a real flair for hospitality. The rooms are clean, the beds, comfortable and the breakfast table, inviting. From suggestions of restaurants and great shopping, as well as recommendations of outstanding hiking and waterfall sites, Pete and Rose Ann have a wealth of knowledge of the area. We give it "four" thumbs up! ---- Mike and Janine

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Anniversary at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2011

A-MA-ZING! This B&B was superb in every which way. I can't think of a single thing that could have been "done better". Where to start? The amazing breakfasts with pineapple-ginger scones and almond flour pancakes? Or the enlightening private yoga lessons (small extra charge)? Or the thoughtfully laid out labyrinth on the back hillside? Or maybe the pond full of funny frogs? Maybe the numerous hammocks and swings set out to enjoy the beautiful mountain views? Plus there were the numerous thoughtful touches - fresh baked cookies, snack packs and juices always available, slippers to relax in, classic games to enjoy, and a pleasant "departing" ritual. It doesn't hurt that they're in a central location and have a number of excellent restaurants close by. I could not have hoped for a better way to spend my anniversary with my husband. I look forward to returning very, very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Santosha on the Ridge at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2011

We received nothing but the best hospitality during our stay at Santosha. The house is beautifully appointed and set on the ridge, offering a gorgeous view. Our room was quiet and comfortable with the amenities perfect for us. The breakfast was delicious and healthy - a good way for travelers to start the day. Leslie was friendly and helpful in giving us advice and directions. She went out of her way to make sure we would have a good visit while we were there, even offering to pick us up from the bus when we passed through on our way back. We appreciated it and would highly recommend staying at Santosha on the Ridge.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find, outstanding place to stay in at Santosha on the Ridge,llc (East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2011

We, my husband, adult children and I, spent two nights at Santosha on the Ridge and hope to come back for more. This is truly outstanding bed and breakfast, designed, built and maintained with love and attention to every detail. Beautiful grounds, private and immaculate rooms, absolutely delicious food. You can spend hours reading near the large pond, walking in the labyrinth, enjoying the breathtaking view on the main deck, relaxing in hammock after a long hike. We enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend Santosha . Leslie and Amy created warm and welcoming atmosphere. Two yoga classes that I had with Leslie was additional bonus for me. I intend to come back for yoga as well. Thank you, Leslie and Amy.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Santosha on the Ridge,llc (4.77)
  2. Stony Brook Inn (4.69)
Top
}