Recent Reviews in Sevierville, Tennessee

Highly recommend this charming & wonderful inn! at Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

It was our first visit to Gatlinburg, TN. Good friends brought us here...they recently moved from Los Angeles & we decided our summer vacation would be to visit them & also explore Nashville. When I started my search, I found the Buckhorn Inn via BedandBreakfast.com (thank you!) Great reviews led me to other sites saying the same, so I booked it. How fortunate we were! Not only was Buckhorn Inn very close to where our friends live, but it was a fantastic place to stay! The service was 100%, the rooms are lovely and the beds are so comfortable. I have a bad back, so that says a lot. Slept like a log! The prix fix dinners offered were amazing, let alone the delicious breakfasts which are included with your stay. The surroundings and nature walk are wonderful and having access to the inn's many wonderful rooms (library, living area downstairs,...) only enhances your stay. I can't say enough about Buckhorn Inn. I only wish I didn't live so far away (California) so I could plan another visit soon. Instead, will share the wealth and tell family & friends on the east coast that they much visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a wonderful place !! at Blue Mountain Mist (Sevierville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

I can't say enough wonderful things about this place ! Kolette is the sweetest thing ever !! My husband and I love to come here ! Sarah and Norman are beyond generous to share this beautiful place with the world ! They are also so gracious to give pastors (who truly need a blessing) and generous discount which we truly appreciate !! I pray God blesses this place for years to come ! We enjoyed a massage at the spa (totally recommend anyone check that out ) and we tell all our family and friends about this wonderful place ! The lord is truly felt here!!! We stayed in the lady slipper cottage truly perfect ! Exactly what we needed ... We stayed 4 nights and decided on a 5th we liked it so well ! The breakfast is awesome !! Staff fantastic if u haven't been .....you need a little blue mountain mist in your life !! You won't regret it !!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B I've stayed at! at Blue Mountain Mist (Sevierville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights while on a business trip. The hosts were so amazing and even made me a breakfast and had it waiting in the refridgerator because I had to leave each morning before the sit down breakfast. They were incredibly accomidating regarding everything! Me and my wife have stayed at many B&B's and this is hands down my favorite! We are already planning a trip here in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Blue Mountain is a great place to stay at Blue Mountain Mist (Sevierville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

My wife and I loved our stay there. It is a beautiful B&B that we will visit again in the near future. Can not say enough good things about the rooms, staff, owners, fellow guests. Top notch! Steve and Amanda H.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL at Blue Mountain Mist (Sevierville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

My husband and I exchanged our vows here, and could not have asked for a better place to do that, the Ball family and Kolette was absolutely wonderful host. The food was amazing, we definitely will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! RELAXATION AT BEST! at Blue Mountain Mist (Sevierville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Stayed May 27-29,2016 Everything was Extremely Excellent The staff was Excellent very RELAXING WEEKEND TO CELEBRATE OUR 3 WEDDING anniversary AND THE STAFF SURPRISED US With CHOCOLATE COVERED strawberries THANK YOU so much for A WONDERFUL weekend! We'll be back in future! Thank you from Herbie and Dana Ledford From Mosheim Tn

View more reviews for this inn


Dream vacation at Berry Springs Lodge (Sevierville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

This is a fantastic place to stay! Super clean, delicious food and wonderful service.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Inn at Blue Mountain Mist (Sevierville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Oustanding stay, this is our 4th time at the in and we love the views and the staff are fantastic. Bill and Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Blue Mountain Mist (Sevierville, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2016

Enjoyed great food and wonderful company of staff and other guests. We're coming back one day!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE THIS PLACE at Blue Mountain Mist (Sevierville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2016

Blue Mt. Mist is on beautiful property with friendly hosts and wonderful rooms. We have been coming here for 15 years and have been thrilled with every visit. If you are anywhere near Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge or Sevierville, TN this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


`A SMOKEY MOUNTAIN RETREAT at Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

The Buckhorn is open year round and provides many choices of accommodations depending on party size. Most rooms have a spectacular view of LeConte in the near distance. The grounds include a pond, gardens, and wooded areas reflecting the care of the owners. This is our home away from home and we have visited 2-3 times a year for 20 years. Why? Warmth of reception, fine cuisine, excellent service in a rural setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Warm Hospitality at Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on January 24, 2016

Buckhorn Inn and its staff consistently provide a welcoming atmosphere whether one is there for the first or thirty-first stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional experiences at the Buckhorn Inn at Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2016

We have visited and stayed at the Buckhorn Inn multiple times over the past 15 plus years. John and Lee Mellor and their staff have always provided us with a 5 star quality experience as far as Inn accommodations, hospitality, and wonderful breakfast and evening dining in the inn' s beautiful and romantic dining room. We have stayed at B&B's and Inns all over the country - The Buckhorn Inn is at the top of our list of favorites, and we look forward to our upcoming 3 night visit in less than 3 weeks. Eileen and Richard Sullivan

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2016

I have been a return visitor to Buckhorn Inn for at least 10 years. It is a quiet, peaceful, restful place to get away. There are trails to walk, gardens, places to sit and watch the birds. The food is very good. My favorite is breakfast. The staff and Inn keepers go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. Kathy Smart

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on January 23, 2016

The Buckhorn Inn has become our favorite vacation destination, after discovering it in the early 90’s. Whether it is for a weekend or for the entire week, we always look forward to the friendly and caring attitude of the staff, which makes us feel welcome and a part of the family. The food is outstanding with gourmet breakfasts and dinners (dinners are not included in the price of the room, but are available each evening with reservations). Afternoon treats include teas and coffees accompanied by delectable brownies or cookies. The setting is restful and restoring. The proprietors, John and Lee, are delightful, greeting each guest by name at breakfast, and making each feel special and appreciated. Over the years, we have been able to visit the Inn in every month, enjoying the unique gifts each season offers. We have stayed in rooms in the Inn proper, as well as in the cottages and houses exterior to the Inn itself, and have found all to be beautifully appointed and well maintained. They are competitively priced with surrounding accommodations. The grounds are charmingly kept, allowing guests to commune with the outdoors either by exploring the Nature Trail walking the Labyrinth. We have brought numerous friends and family members over the years, and can think of no other place we would rather share with them. Our only regret is that as the Buckhorn Inn has grown in popularity, it requires greater planning on our part to insure a room is available when we wish to visit. Warren and Sarena, Hendersonville, TN

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place at Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2016

Long time guests. We have being coming to the Buckhorn for years and have never been disappointed in our room, food, or service.

View more reviews for this inn


Buckhorn is the Best at Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on January 23, 2016

My wife and I are regular visitors at the Buckhorn. You cannot beat the view, the warmth and kindness of Lee, John and the staff, and the proximity to the Smokies for hiking. The food is exceptional too. Truly a unique and historic inn. We recommend it totally.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolute Delight at The Buckhorn Inn at Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2016

My husband and I have had many visits to The Buckhorn Inn since we "discovered" it five years ago. It is absolutely wonderful in every way: comfort, beauty, service, ambiance, and the food is a gourmet delight. Everyone there, from the innkeepers to each and every staff member, makes each guest feel special and pampered. There aren't enough grand words to convey just how great it is; we look forward to every visit we have there and already have reservations for multiple times this year.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Accommodations, Excellent Service at Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2016

My family has been visiting the Buckhorn annually for over a decade. We look forward to our visit every year! We have stayed in both houses and cottages on the inn property. Mountain views from the Buckhorn are among the best in the area, and we enjoy nature walks around the property as well as easy access into the national park (particularly the Greeenbrier entrance). Service has always been excellent, and meals (both breakfast and dinner) are among the best I've ever enjoyed.

View more reviews for this inn


Always exceptional stay at Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2016

We stayed at Buckhorn Inn right before Christmas. We have stay a couple times a year for the last 7 or 8 years. It is always a special place. As usual, the staff and innkeepers are fantastic. They are so friendly, helpful, and efficient. Everyone goes far beyond what is expected. The inn is always immaculate and the grounds are manicured. It is always so relaxing at the inn. The breakfasts and dinners are delicious. Everything is cooked to perfection. It is the only place we will stay at in the Gatlinburg area.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite home away from home for the past 17 years at Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2016

Our next visit to the Buckhorn will be our 40th, which more than anything indicates how much we treasure our visits there. The pleasantness of all the staff, the wonderful interactions with Lee and John as the Innkeepers, the excellent quality of the breakfasts and dinners, the serenity of the acreage for walking the peaceful nature trail and surrounding roads, and their hot chocolate and ice tea room and cottage specials at different times of the year all make for us to desire visiting even more. The location is nicely distant from Gatinburg, but still only 10 minutes away if desired. Getting to the Buckhorn can completely bypass going thru Gatlnburg and Pigeon Forge. The Gatlinburg Recreation Center and Library are within a five minute drive, and entrance to a wonderful part of the Great Smoky Mtns about four minutes away. If you are looking for a "perfect" getaway for one day, or one week, we know you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wouldn't go back at Blue Mountain Mist (Sevierville, Tennessee)

3.2 reviewed on January 15, 2016

We rented a cabin which was cozy and removed from the main house. Blue Mist is located on 60 acres and away from the circus like atmosphere of Dollywood and Pigeon Forge. We had smoke alarm battery start beeping early in the morning. I told staff and they promised to take care of it. They forgot. The same thing happened with our request for an early breakfast. What I found intrusive was the owner did a reading and prayer before the common breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Columbus Day 2015 at Buckhorn Inn (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2016

Arline and I were recent guests of yours at the Buckhorn Inn and found it to be one of the highlights of our visit to the Great Smoky National Park. From the greeting on our arrival, to the comfortable tower room, to the delicious breakfasts and dinners, to the warmness and fine service of the staff, we were delighted in all that you folks offer. Arline is ready to return, suggested a number of times on our return to New England the possible dates and the various things there are to enjoy. We did, by the way, really enjoy the Nature Trail on your 30 acres. Our compliments to all. Russell

View more reviews for this inn


No way to improve it! at Berry Springs Lodge (Sevierville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2015

I've spent 3 vacations here. It is perfect. The owners are very personable and welcoming. Thanks to Melissa who cleans this place is spotless! Truly feels like you are at home....except no one cooks like that at my house! Lol The breakfasts and nightly desserts are amazing! I will continue to plan my vacations here and highly recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Retreat! at Berry Springs Lodge (Sevierville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2015

This was our third time to stay at Berry Springs Lodge. It is such a relaxing and cozy place to stay. Patrick and Sue have thought of every single detail. The rooms are spotless - deep cleaned every day. It is small but does not feel like you are staying in someone's house like some B&Bs can. We love it there!

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT B&B! at Berry Springs Lodge (Sevierville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

We stayed at Berry Springs this past weekend and as usual it was a perfect stay. We have stayed several times before and always choose to stay here when we are in the area. The rooms are beautiful and very considerate and my favorite thing is they are So Clean. Patrick and Sue, the innkeepers are so nice and helpful and they have an amazing housekeeper, Melissa. The food is excellent and dessert at night is always delicious. The inn is close to everything but enough away that it is quiet and peaceful. Walking the grounds is always nice, but we love sitting on the back porch and watching the birds and looking at the rolling hills. They are so many extras here..... Patrick and Sue have thought of everything. We highly recommend staying here. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Smokey Mountain B&B at Berry Springs Lodge (Sevierville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2015

The facility is gorgeous, always clean and nicely decorated. The staff are friendly and considerate. The food is delicious. It is out of the hustle and bustle but not far from Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gattlinburg or the mountains. A really nice place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Outstanding Vacation at Blue Mountain Mist (Sevierville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation to Blue Mountain Mist. It's tucked away on 60 acres of beautiful rolling hills, but only a 5-10 minute drive into Pigeon Forge. We were able to skip all the crazy traffic in town on our way in and out of the B & B. We loved the delicious breakfasts and how the host greeted and prayed over the guests before we ate. The food was really over the top. This is not a hotel breakfast by any means. Fresh fruit, fresh fruit dip, pancakes, bacon, casseroles ... mmm mmm! The hosts are super friendly and helpful with questions about the area. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and there was no noise from the other rooms - and the house was completely booked up! Wonderful stay and we definitely plan to be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay! at Blue Mountain Mist (Sevierville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2015

Stayed here a few yrs ago and always hoped to return. Just as special as I remember! Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotless. Evening dessert was a treat and breakfast was superb!! Can't wait to return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Landscape at Blue Mountain Mist (Sevierville, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2015

We had a wonderful time with our family. Everyone at BMM is so friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Berry Springs Lodge (4.87)
  2. Buckhorn Inn (4.80)
  3. Blue Mountain Mist (4.73)
Top
}