Recent Reviews in Seguin, Texas

Olivia Seguine Stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

The Olivia was an absolute delight! The beautifully decorated rooms, comfortable bed, relaxing jacuzzi, delicious gourmet breakfast, and friendly hospitality will keep us coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick stop in Seguin at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We just needed a place to stay one night in a holiday weekend and this was available. It was easy to find, everything was ready, clean, and quiet. We did not see any other rooms, so can't comment on those. Ours was exactly like the picture on the website. We had asked if it was possible to have an early breakfast and never heard back. However, they were ready for us in the morning. An overall very pleasant stay with a quiet, clean room, great breakfast, and helpful info about the town.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We stayed in the Katherine room and it was very comfortable! The footboard fell off as soon as we lyed on the bed, but it was ok. The room was intimate and spacious! Our breakfast in the morning was delicious and the service was incredible! Zero complaints- we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay (April 9-11) at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

This Mansion is spotless, beautiful, convenient, and wonderful. I highly recommend it. We stayed there recently when my husband had a job interview in Seguin. It was the perfect place and is just a few blocks from the coffee shop and all the wonderful things in the town square.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best places we've stayed. at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

The young ladies on duty were friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 05, 2016

We stayed at Olivia Mansion for a couple of days and it was a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of life in Houston. The mansion is beautiful and the breakfast was delish. We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to our next visit to Seguin. We will definitely stay at Olivia Mansion again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and comfortable at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

The rooms and the mansion is so charming. The beds were comfortable and we slept great. We are so thankful the the staff, who were very friendly and accommodating; our stay was very private and we did not feel as if we were bunking in a strangers guest room by any means. The food was AMAZING. We wanted to kidnap the chef! The location of the place was a major bonus for us. To our surprise, we did not realize that where we were staying was situated in the historical downtown area and that offered an opportunity to explore the shops, museums, buildings, and architecture on foot. Everything is minutes away. This was one of the most friendliest town that we have been fortunate enough to visit and enjoy. However, started and ending our days in a historically rich mansion made our vacation far more memorable. The Olivia Mansion is not just a place, it is an experience. Thanks again to all the staff and the town of Seguin.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a romantic getaway or just a change of pace! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

I truly can't recommend this B&B more! We happened to be the only people there (Monday night of a regular, non-holiday week) and it was amazing to have the entire place to ourselves! The decor is beautiful, but still has all the modern comforts we like (wifi, tv, a/c, and beautiful bathroom fixtures). The breakfast was honestly the best breakfast I have had in a LONG time! While you can't choose what you get (if you have allergies or specific dislikes you can mention that with your reservation), there was more than enough food for both of us! I actually liked having them choose for me, it kept it a pleasant and delicious surprise! We will definitely be returning in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic time away at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2016

The Olivia Mansion is a hidden gem in Seguin. Very easy to get setup and find the location in town. Would consider staying on another occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Small Town Charm at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

Wish my vacation time was longer so I could have spent another night is this wonderful hotel! Walking through the door it felt like I was in my grandparents family home, we even had cookies waiting for us on arrival! Large rooms, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, and a quiet neighborhood. You really couldn't ask any more. Absolutely beautiful restoration of this historic Victorian home!

View more reviews for this inn


This place was really nice! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2015

Went down to Seguin for a duck hunting trip and the wife needed running water, so instead of camping we stayed here. Crystal cooks a great breakfast...and way too much food! We stayed in the Victoria Suite, a modern room with a modern bath.

View more reviews for this inn


So Nice! at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

We booked the rooms last minute and the owner was so nice and fantastic! We had two little girls and the were welcomed and had a bed made up for them in the same room which was great! The breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


A real experience at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2015

Arrived in Seguin not knowing what to expect and were blown away by Mosheim Manor. Unusual, amazing and all done with class.

View more reviews for this inn


Mosheim mansion B & B. at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on July 10, 2015

The bathroom is small. The shower curtain in the tub adheres to the inside of the tub and touches you when showering. (Kinda gross) There is no place to place clothes or toothbrush. The bedroom has no place to place luggage. No light near the bed only a ceiling fan light. Some areas of the house smell like dog. Overall the place is a nice place to stay. The food is great. Carol is a great hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Walking Through History at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2015

Visiting Mosheim Mansion was like a walk through history. The dark rich woods and impressive intricate details in the Victorian furniture found throughout the house, was stunning! The color and fabric choices were lush and complimented the furnishings. The breakfasts were served at the hour you chose by Carol, who told enchanting stories of happenings at the mansion. The menu offered dishes like a crispy French toast and a German pancake, both excellent and beautifully presented. We found our stay memorable Bob and Edra!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Olivia Mansion (4.68)
Top
}