Recent Reviews in Seekonk, Massachusetts

Good Stay at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Host and Hostess great people. Place clean and I always felt safe. Convenient location. Breakfast very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, Welcoming, & Great Value at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2015

Nichols is an excellent B&B in the Providence area. We only stayed a night, but the owners were so sweet and the room so comfortable we wished we were there for longer. The room (Eleanor) was spacious enough and the bed was so comfortable. The TV had plenty of channels to flick through before bed, and the bathroom was well-stocked. Everything was very clean and cozy. Despite sharing walls with them, we didn't hear the other guests once. Walt's breakfast was delicious, and the other guests were lovely to dine with. From the note on the door welcoming you to the personalized breakfast, it really felt like being home - but being pampered there! Other B&B's might have more updated bathrooms or more amenities, but for the reasonble room rates, you won't find a better place to stay in the area. Not even close.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet/Comfortable/Convenient at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2015

This B&B has it all, close to Providence and the shore. Delicious home cooked breakfast, delightful hostess Dorothy, knows all the bike trails and other sites/activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Romantic Weekend at Jacob Hill Inn Highest Rated in Greater Providence (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2014

The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The inn was beautiful and the rooms spacious and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Jacob Hill Inn Is Tops at Jacob Hill Inn Highest Rated in Greater Providence (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2014

We stayed five nights at Jacob Hill Inn. The Boston room, our favorite, has a beautiful view of the property. The room is spacious, beautifully decorated, and very quiet. Inn keepers Bill and Eleonora provide every amenity: excellent, sumptuous breakfasts and accurate activity advice. They assist with everything from driving directions to restaurant reservations. The pool is a well maintained highlight of the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Jacob Hill Inn Highest Rated in Greater Providence (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2014

My fiancee and I really enjoyed our two day stay at Jacob Hill Inn. The innkeepers went out of their way to make us feel at home and to direct us to all the fun things to do in town. They even called ahead to get us a table at the local restaurant in town. The room itself was also exceptional, with a fireplace in the room and another in the bathroom. The breakfast, especially the granola, was exceptional. I would highly rate this inn to anyone staying near Providence RI.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming and comfortable value at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on January 21, 2014

This was adequate for our needs and the hostess was very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming, cozy, and charming B&B! at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2013

We stayed here because we wanted a different experience from a chain hotel, and with Nichols' rivaling prices, why not? We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of Walt & Dorothy -- they were helpful from giving tips on dinner places to providing a DELICIOUS breakfast! The house itself was very homey with all sorts of charming, country-like touches. Sure, it's not as spacious as a hotel room, but with the TLC that is provided by Walt & Dorothy, we'd definitely stay there over a hotel if we ever pass through that area again... and we'd recommend it to others! Thanks so much!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2013

We stayed one night in this charming house. The room (Muriel) was very comfortable and had all we needed. Dorothy and Walt are great and made us feel like home. Breakfast is amazing! I'll definitely come back

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at Jacob Hill Inn Highest Rated in Greater Providence (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2013

The room we stayed in was great. The owners really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Wish we could have stayed a little longer. The Inn was absolutely spotless and location was extremely convenient to all of our needs. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2013

Many thanks to Dorothy and Walt for having us at their home. It is nice to be able to stay at a residence that really welcomes you. We always stay here whenever we are in the area because we feel comfortable and enjoy our talks around the breakfast table each morning. As usual, the food is varied and delicious. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Personal Touches by the Bucketload at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2013

My friends (from Australia) and I (from Portugal) spent a night at the Nichols B n B and it was surely one of the highlights of our visit to USA. The breakfast table was positively groaning, with a selection of hot and cold dishes, all beautifully presented. The rooms and public areas were decorated to match the age of the house and every conceivable item had been added, to ensure one's comfort. century. -Most importantly, the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of Walt was way beyond the call of duty. We were so sorry we could only stay one night. Dee Orvalho

View more reviews for this inn


Wicked Nice Right Down to the Price! at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2012

Everything about my stay was ever so pleasant. My only complaint is that I could not stay for longer! ~ John Robbins from Rocky Mount, N.C.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Charming: Looking forward to visiting again at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2012

The Nichols Guest Rooms was a quaint, charming B&B. Dorothy and Walt were very warm and friendly making us feel as welcome as life-long friends. They were helpful and knowledgeable about the attractions in the area. Breakfast was fabulous and we had the opportunity to meet and talk with other interesting guests from around the country. The Muriel Room was delightful and the entire house had the warmth and charm of an old New England home from the 1800s that has all the modern conveniences. My husband and I felt that Dorothy and Walt made our trip to the New England area memorable and we look forward to a return trip. Thank you Dorothy and Walt from TX.

View more reviews for this inn


So much fun! at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 08, 2012

A fantastic place to stay, very comfortable! Our hosts were amazing, incredibly friendly and breakfast the next morning was beyond what I expected. I would absolutely stay here again. :)

View more reviews for this inn


This was a true Bed & Breakfast. Older homes have charactor. at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on January 09, 2012

Had a peaceful stay. I stayed in the Muriel room, which was very cozy. Dot made me a wonderful breakfast the next morning. I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B Friendly and Helpful Hosts at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 30, 2011

Comfortable room; Excellent breakfast; Hosts joined us for breakfast and shared great stories about the house. Would defintely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nichols Rocked! at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Nichols Inn! The house was old and quaint and just what we were looking for and at the right price! It was very homey and warm. The hosts, Dorthy and Walt made us so comfortable and the food was fabulous! We spent the morning with them talking and celebrating Walt's birthday! (I hope he got that orange creamsicle cake?) We would for sure stay again next time we are in beautiful Rhode Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice bed and breakfast at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 10, 2011

We stayed for two nights at Nichols Guest House this past weekend and really enjoyed our stay. Dorothy and Walt were so friendly and easy-going; we felt like they were friends by the time we left. The breakfast was just excellent, with lots of variety. I've stayed at other B&Bs where they just recycle the food for the second day, but at Nichols it was a brand new beautiful spread. We liked that we were close enough to go to Newport, Rhode Island for the day and that the Cape also wasn't far. Overall we had a great time here and will definitely go back if we're ever in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Jacob Hill Inn Highest Rated in Greater Providence (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2011

I have been staying at Jacob Hill Inn over the last 10 years when visiting the area on business. The Inn is beautiful - very clean, comfortable and relaxing. The grounds are simply beautiful. Bill & Eleanora are excellent hosts - very happy to help you book a reservation at nearby restaurants, provide excellent directions to wherever you're going, make a delicious breakfast and generally go out of their way to make your stay the best it could possibly be.

View more reviews for this inn


Like a stay in grandma's creepy attic... only worse. at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

1.6 reviewed on July 13, 2011

I've stayed in many B&Bs and always had great experiences... until now. The Nichols Guest House was absolutely dreadful. We stayed two nights and were disappointed the moment we opened the front door. The house is musty and cluttered (think: "Hoarders") with stuffed animals and tchotchkes everywhere. Our room barely fit around the bed and the only window was screwed shut (!) around the air conditioner, with an emergency fire escape ladder set on the floor in front of it (that we would use, only after finding a screwdriver, presumably): total fire hazard, especially with all the dusty kitsch surrounding us. Also, I had to take Benadryl immediately because the musty, dusty air in the room was making me sneeze uncontrollably and we couldn't even open the window for some fresh air. Because we stayed in the Cameron Room, we shared the downstairs bathroom with the owners, who had clearly NOT cleaned it for our arrival. Just gross. Breakfast was ok, but nothing you wouldn't make yourself at home (not sure what all the reviewers who think it is "amazing" and "excellent" usually eat... cereal... PopTarts?). Overall, it felt like the owners had figured out this B&B thing was a great scheme for letting people sleep overnight in their unused upstairs bedrooms, cooking them a little breakfast and raking in significant extra income without really having to do any extra house cleaning or alter their lives much at all. At breakfast, we silently seethed in anger as we listened to them talk about their boats (yes, that is plural) and recently purchased vacation home, feeling we had been swindled out of our money and the romantic little B&B vacation we thought we were going to have. :(

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome Home! at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2011

Dorothy and Walt are perfect hosts and perfectly proud of their quaint, comfortable and historic house. My wife and I enjoyed three cozy, peaceful and restful nights and three sumptuous, varied and yummy breakfasts at Nichols B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like Ireland B&Bs at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2010

My wife and I stayed there after a Gaelic Storm concert. Room, price, food, and hospitality were outstanding. We've stayed at B&B's in Ireland, England, and France and this was equal to the best ones we found in those countries.

View more reviews for this inn


Soooo comfortable at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2010

My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary by attending a Jesse Winchester concert in Fall River and exploring the area, and thought we'd try staying at a B&B along the way. Our first contact with Dorothy was by phone and I thought she was delightful! We felt like we were staying with family for the 2 nights we were there, with all of the comforts of home and wonderful, family style breakfasts as well. We came to know Dorothy and Walt as well as other guests over hearty, healthy breakfasts, but never felt either intruded upon nor intrusive. There were movies available for us to watch, lovely sitting rooms, use of a fridge ... We stayed in the Muriel room, which has a sink outside of the bathroom that allowed both my husband and me to be productive, and while the room was small, we found it cozy and quite comfortable. We look forward to visiting with our new friends, Dorothy and Walt, the next time we head down to their neck of the woods!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at a great price at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on May 04, 2010

I think that, for the price, Nichols is a great place to stay. It doesn't offer every single modern convenience (for instance, some rooms don't have private baths), but I think the comfort and the great food make up for that. I would highly recommend this place to business travelers and families. Couples may want something a little more private if they are looking for a romantic getaway, but I will say that this is a great staging location if you are visiting Providence, RI and vicinity.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Nichols Guest House at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on April 21, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Nichols Guest House, Walt and Dorthy are very good hosts and very helpful in directions to places we wish to visit during our stay. We enjoyed sitting and talking with them.

View more reviews for this inn


A Truly Wonderful Getaway! at Jacob Hill Inn Highest Rated in Greater Providence (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 26, 2010

In every way, this was a perfect getaway. From the friendly service, great food, wonderful rooms -- to the many special amenities, the Jacobs Hill Inn was the picture perfect place for a very special holiday. I couldn't recommend it more, and I look forward to my next stay...

View more reviews for this inn


a great night out at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 22, 2009

My husband and I stayed one night at the Nichols House. It was very enjoyable. The room was beautiful and cozy. The down bedding was soft as were the pillows. We were very comfortable. The electric woodstove was a nice touch and provided a good amount of heat. Dorothy and Walt were great hosts. The breakfast was out of this world; well cooked and served. We had scrambled eggs, ham, french toast, fruit with yogurt and danish..all served on elegant dishes. I will definately recommend this B&B to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home, wonderful hosts and delicious breakfast! at Nichols Guest House B&B (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at this charming home-like B&B. Dorothy and Walt made us feel at home in their lovely house. The Eleanor Room was small, but cozy with many details to be admired. And we cannot stop talking about the enormous and absolutely delicious breakfast they served us! Back in Germany, we keep telling everyone they had to stay at Nichol's Guest House to enjoy the best American breakfast ever. The B&B is conveniently located near Providence and Newport. Our hosts were helpful with any questions we had. All in all: a "must stay" when you are in the area! Maria and Ronny from Dresden, Germany

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for Providence Getaways at Jacob Hill Inn Highest Rated in Greater Providence (Seekonk, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2009

I stayed at Jacob Hill Inn recently while traveling in the area on business. What a find! From the moment I was greeted at my car by Eleonora to the time I left, it was clear that this is an inn with distinction and sophistication. I stayed in the Providence Room, in the recently rennovated White Barn. My suite was huge, with not one but two fireplaces - one in the room and one in the bath, to enjoy from the deep jacuzzi tub. Best of all are all the wonderful amenities - from the tennis court and in-ground pool to the cheese plate, complimentary wine and cookie jar in the room, I felt totally pampered, and I took advantage of all those nice offerings, as I was starved. The inn is just five minutes from Providence and only about an hour from Newport and a little more to Boston. It was the perfect location for me traveling on business - I didn't want to stay in the hustle and bustle of Providence, yet for those who love the restaurants and attractions of the city, they're close by. I would highly recommend the Jacob Hill Inn for travelers on business or pleasure!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}