Recent Reviews in Seattle, Washington

A very pleasant stay and a highly recommended experience at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We were made to feel very welcome and like part of a big family. Our hosts were extremely informative about Seattle, where to go, what to see and most importantly how to get there using the very efficient Seattle integrated transport system.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way at Eagle's View B&B, LLC (Burien, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

My husband and I spent six nights in the SoundView Room. We cannot speak highly enough of Teri and Brian Barnes. They are the kindest, most hospitable people we have ever met. The accommodation, the breakfasts, and the views were beyond compare. They went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary and they celebrated right along with us. If we find ourselves near Seattle again we will definitely stay with them. Not only did we have a great experience, we have made lifelong friends. Thank you Teri and Brian.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Wonderful at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Staying at Shafer Baillie made for a wonderfully relaxing visit to Seattle. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts at Gatewood Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Gateway for 4 nights and our stay was very enjoyable. The hosts were friendly and the breakfasts were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceded Expectations at The Guest House Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Being our first time staying at a B&B I didn't know what really to expect. It was a great stay and we were well taken care of ! They've set the bar high for others to live up to now.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Three Tree Point Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2016

My wife and I had a great stay, and Penny was a great Host. We recommend this place for anyone traveling to the Seattle are who wants to get out of the hustle of the big city, but still close enough to visit those spots in the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Could not have been better!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and affordable at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Enjoyed our stay at the mansion. It was in a lovely area of Seattle with free street parking. If you want to go downtown the bus transportation is convenient and you don't need to drive until you are ready to leave town. The room is spacious, the breakfasts were fabulous. The hosts were very accommodating. My husband and I were very happy with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Seattle Review at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Shafer Baillie Mansion was exceptional. Brenda is a superb Inn Keeper. Very friendly and exceptionally helpful with travel information and restaurant suggestions. The mansion is within walking distance of several restaurants, parks, and Sunday services.

View more reviews for this inn


AN ENJOYABLE STAY at 9 Cranes Inn (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

We recently enjoyed our stay at 9 Cranes Inn Shelley tends to every detail! Breakfasts are an epicurean delight. Our room , The Ballard View, was perfect-comfortable, immaculate & complete with a private patio. Shelley is a delight, warm friendly & full of suggestions to make our stay in Seattle the more enjoyable. She made us feel like family.

View more reviews for this inn


A Nice Place to Stay in Seattle at 9 Cranes Inn (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 23, 2016

My wife and I spent a week in Seattle and the Olympic National Park recently. We stayed at 9 Cranes Inn for 4 nights while touring Seattle. When we arrived, I noticed the low-key appearance of the inn in a clean and quiet neighborhood. Shelley, the hostess, greeted us as soon as we knocked on the door and gave us a tour of the inn, which appeared to be fully equipped with open spaces, couches, Wi-Fi, refrigerator, and hot coffee and tea. The room, like the rest of the inn, was spotless. The breakfasts, prepared by Shelley every morning from scratch, were unique in their selection, taste, and appearance. My wife was exited to see the different varieties and combinations that we had each time. Shelley was also very knowledgeable and happy to explain to us how, and sometimes why, each dish was prepared. The other guests at the table were also fascinating with stories and experiences beyond our imagination. The inn is just a couple short blocks away from Phinney Ave N, which is packed with small eateries and stores. My wife and I walked from the inn to Green Lake one evening. It took us less than 15 minutes to reach Green Lake. The trail around Green Lake is perfect for walking in the evening and going around the lake took us about an hour. We saw many interesting people and things during that walk, including people boating on the lake and a pack of geese eating grass on a patch right next to the trail. Free parking spaces next to the inn on the street were always available and the surrounding appeared to be a nice residential area with sidewalks. Occasionally we ran into a lady walking with her dog. The area is covered with trees and flowers that reach the windows of the inn. The overall experience with 9 Cranes Inn was pleasant and fun and I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Seattle and will consider it for our next trip to Seattle.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay if you do not want to stay downtown. at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

We had a car and didn't want to stay downtown. The mansion is a beautiful establishment with free parking. We used public transportation to go downtown. The hosts were great and the food was delish. Highly recommend the mansion for your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy B&B at Bed & Breakfast Inn Seattle (Seattle, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on June 20, 2016

This was my first time at Bed and Breakfast and it was an enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, clean house, great amenities, quiet neighbourhood and a very convenient location to downtown, Pike Place Market and public transit. Also, eggs in a continental breakfast was a lovely bonus. My partner and I felt at home and would definitely stay at Bed & Breakfast Inn Seattle again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay outside seattle at The Guest House Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Our family stayed here for two days. Linda and tom were awesome host, location is relatively convenient with no worry about parking. And shout out to the breakfast we had !

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and character in Seattle at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Historic mansion w a very friendly manager, smoked salmon included for breakfast and in beautiful part of town, near a bus stop but only 20 min walk from downtown! And yet it was quiet. I loved the renovated bedrooms and the fabric-covered living room walls, and exploring the speakeasy in the basement! Our first time at a b&b and I think we're spoiled!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Location at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

I was on a family trip and we booked the master suite for 3 nights are first stay and the one additional stay after we came back from are cruise. Everyone there was great to meet and see how beautiful it was inside the bed n breakfast. What really impressed me was when we returned from are cruise they let use check in early so we could relax prior to catching are flight the next morning. The breakfast they serve is amazing just looking at the beautiful location. I grew up in Seattle and remember seeing the manison when I was a kid and when you see the inside definitely get the wow factor. I will definitely be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Mozart Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Great location. It's far enough from the city to be cozy, but close enough to walk to all the sights. The Innkeeper is awesome...very nice and extremely knowledgeable of Seattle. Her breakfasts are delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing on the lake cottage at Cottage Lake Tree House Bed and Breakfast (Woodinville, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on May 21, 2016

A wonderful cottage ran by an amazing older couple. You wake up to an amazing, nutritious breakfast to start your day. And a great place to come back to to sit in gazebo or just watch the view from the windows in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Rented Entire Inn for Intimate Wedding at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

The mansion is easily the most beautiful structure in which I have ever slept. The hospitality was exceptional and having the entire place to only our family was a dream. I nearly forgot that I didn't live there. Our wedding was also perfect. What more can I say?

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Service and Comfortable Stay at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

My wife and I had our wedding here and it was perfect. We rented out all of the rooms for two nights so our family could stay as well and having the place to ourselves was relaxing and fun. The breakfasts were a delight and the staff was unbelievably accommodating. Even though we live in Seattle my wife and I will look for reasons to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely and well situated BnB at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

My partner and I recently went camping in the San Juan Islands. As we'd neither been to Seattle, we thought it would be perfect to do an overnight before we went it rough. Green lake Guest House is a perfectly located gorgeous house. The owners were kind, lovely, knowledgeable about what to do and very friendly. The Bed and Breakfast boasted a beautiful luxurious room with a TV and DVD player that, if we had stayed longer, we would have taken advantage of the many dvds on offer for those quiet nights in. We noticed board games for guests and even a hallway bar fridge that offered snacks and beverages just because. But of course the most important reason we wanted to stay was the allure of a home cooked breakfast when we woke. We were offered coffee, tea, juice and a fruit platter before the hot cooked meal (egg/omelette and bacon breakfast with zuchini bread!) was served. A very scrumptious meal - exactly what we had hoped for. I highly recommend this BnB; friendly, luxurious and delicious! Please consider them for your future trips. We found taking an uber to downtown was around $10 which was definitly reasonable. You can bus easily, but for the convenience (we had less than 24 hours in Seattle in total and had a lot to fit in) this BnB's location and using Uber was perfect for us - and surprisingly cheap!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back!!!! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

We had a wonderful 3 nights at Shafer Baillie. Our room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The owner and staff are so nice. It is fun to sit at breakfast and chat with the other guests! (many are regulars!) Plus, the mansion is located in a beautiful part of the city. A short walk to the lovely Volunteer Park!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Experience at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on May 03, 2016

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Mansion. This is the first time that we stay at a Bed and Breakfast. Brenda was fantastic! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Shafer Baillie Mansion at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

We had a great time staying at the Mansion. Such a cool place and only half a block from Volunteer Park.

View more reviews for this inn


nice relaxing stays with charming hosts at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We had nice pleasant stay at Shafer Baillie Mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


Treated like Royalty and Family at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

What a gem of a place! The rooms are lovely and comfortable in this stately home and the service is classy Southern hospitality. Brenda - tried the cobbler and the french toast recipes - they are outstanding! Fantastic breakfasts and the atmosphere is turn of the century charm and luxury.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful time! at Mozart Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

I surprised my partner for his birthday and booked the 'Marriage of Figaro' room at the Mozart Guest House. We were greeted warmly by Tina, and felt comfortable right away. Our room was GORGEOUS and clean and and delight to be in. Tina was accommodating in letting us have a later breakfast and later checkout time. The breakfast was delicious; homemade croissants, yogurt & granola, orange juice, fruit, coffee, eggs and sausages. We will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property and great hosts at Cottage Lake Tree House Bed and Breakfast (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

My girlfriend and I spent an evening in the Lakeside bedroom. John & Beth were great hosts. The location is great; about 10-15 minute Uber ride to the wineries. The lakeside room is private and very comfortable. The continental breakfast was great and the hot tub was an added bonus. We'll definitely come back. My advice is bring a bottle with you when you check in, we thought we'd just drop our stuff off and head out to the wineries but the property is really great and you'll want to hang out for a bit if it's a nice day.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Peaceful at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Room was extremely quiet. We could hear nothing from the other rooms. One major drawback with our 2 night stay was the inability of the staff to fix our television. The was one of the advertised perks that we were not able to ulilize.

View more reviews for this inn


Capitol Hill Luxury at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on April 13, 2016

We stayed in the master suite. Room was amazing. The antique spa shower was really cool. Breakfast was nice and our host, Brenda, made the whole experience that much better. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Seattle now!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}