Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Seattle, Washington

What a great break from big city hotels! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2014

The mansion and the Capitol Hill neighborhood make for a lovely, romantic weekend. In crisp, fall weather we took strolls through the neighborhood and Volunteer Park. Had a big family dinner a couple of blocks away at the Kingfish Cafe. I really admired the quality and integrity of the furniture and decor of this marvelous old home. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


THE place to stay in Seattle... at 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

I was travelling alone, and decided that bed and breakfast accommodation would be friendlier than a hotel. I am so glad I chose the 11th Avenue Inn. The owner, David and his staff were really kind, and very helpful at all times. I stayed for a few nights at each end of my journey into the States, a different room each time; both were excellent, comfortable beds with quality bedding; nice bathrooms with lovely toiletries. The breakfasts were superb. It was also really convenient having the use of a computer and telephone in the "den". To anyone seeking for a place to stay in Seattle I can highly recommend this hostelry.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hostess, great location, delicious food at English Tudor View Bed and Breakfast (Mercer Island, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Very welcoming hostess. We stayed 4 nights and had a new menu each morning and always delicious. JoAnn is an outstanding chef, conversationalist, decorator. The extra touches really made this the best B&B we've stayed in. We were conveniently located to everything Seattle has to offer. The views from English Tudor View were fabulous. I cannot say enough about this place. If we are ever in Seattle again I'll be returning here. -VS

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

We were celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary and knew this was the place to stay as a surprise to my bride. We were not disappointed!! From the moment we walked in, to seeing the room (wow!!) and experiencing the breakfast!!! A wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Would 100% stay here again! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Perfect location, gorgeous room. Staying here made my trip perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Cannot say enough wonderful things about this place and staff.

View more reviews for this inn


A secluded oasis at Linda's By The Lake (Maple Valley, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on November 10, 2014

My wife and I have just spent 2 nights at Linda's with another night in a few weeks. What a delight! We were a little bemused when we pulled up beside a boat building operation and lots of old cars, but as soon as we reached the back of the house and the view of the beautiful lake we relaxed. Linda was very welcoming and informative. The accommodation is spacious with everything you could need. The style of the rooms is 1980's with comfort laid on. Breakfast was great with little surprises from Linda every day in addition to the vast supplies of cereal, etc. The kitchen/refrigerator are very well stocked. Bathroom is a joy with ample towels, soaps, etc as well as a Jacuzzi if you wish. Really great bed too - most important after a long flight from Australia!!! Overall a really comfortable and relaxing B&B that we highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing place! at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Recently spent a weekend at the Sleeping Bulldog. What a wonderful place! Korby and Randal were awesome hosts. We"ll definitely be back the next time we are in Seattle. Thank you for the amazing stay. Jim and Erin

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2014

My husband and I wanted a romantic getaway in town. We needed to recover from our workaday stress and reconnect with each other. We had never stayed in a mansion before, and staying at Shafer Baillie Mansion was very enjoyable. We loved our room which showed such attention to detail. We loved the various common rooms. We enjoyed a variety of tasty snacks and beverages available twenty-four hours a day. We also enjoyed all the delicious offerings at breakfast, especially the fresh berries. One of the best parts of the visit was the service. The innkeepers were warm, friendly, and dedicated to making our stay as pleasant as possible. We felt so relaxed and refreshed from our stay. I would definitely recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Fabulous at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

We arrived at 10:00 AM and were made to feel tremendously welcome even though check-in wasn't until the afternoon. Our room was pristine, beautifully decorated, and extremely comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A Second Visit at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on November 04, 2014

Did not exceed my expectations because I have stayed there before. I was very happy with everything about our stay. The only thing that was less than outstanding was that there is a good bit of early morning traffic noise which one might not expect in such an otherwise quiet and lovely neighborhood. The hospitality is both generous and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish We Had More Than Five Stars!! at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

We just finished up with a much needed mini-escape weekend to Seattle. The Sleeping Bulldog B & B was the pizzaz that made it magical! We stayed in the Santa Fe Room and felt so pampered! From the luxurious sheets, warming stone bath floor, jacuzzi tub, toiletries from New Zealand, in the room Keurig Coffeemaker (extra star for that one!) yoga mat, a fully stocked DVD/BluRay selection w/popcorn, beverages, other snacks (for the when you are in the room recouping from your day of exploring beautiful Seattle) every need has been anticipated and beautifully provided for. Korby and Randal were on their own mini-escape and so we were lucky to have Liz and Gary as our hosts. We are "breakfast foodies" from Portland and can honestly say that the breakfasts we had (and there were three of them) were the BEST EVER. They provided us with extra adventuring info and were spot on with all their help! Next time we will treat ourselves to the New Orleans Suite (we peeked in there when it was empty of course!) and it does have the view that everyone is talking about! All in all a most awesome experience! Nate & Laura

View more reviews for this inn


True hospitality at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2014

This beautiful house was a treat to visit, and the staff made me feel right at home. I appreciated how thoroughly they accommodated my dietary restrictions. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Shafer Baillie Mansion is the Best! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on October 30, 2014

I stayed in the Southeast Ballroom for seven days while my condo was being renovated. The staff and owners made me feel like I was at my own home. The entire place is extremely clean and the bed I slept in was very comfortable. Also, it is in a great Capital Hill location, close to good restaurants and coffee houses.

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

My husband and I felt like royalty while staying here. The neighborhood was beautiful, the mansion was amazing down to every detail. Brenda and Glenn were terrific innkeepers who were able to give great recommendations for places around town. The rooms were very large compared to most B&Bs we have been to. Everything was perfectly restored and modern at the same time. The downside to staying here is that it has spoiled us for other B&Bs in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


First Stay in Seattle at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Great stay. Look forward to another visit!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Quiet at Grandview Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Keyport, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Lovely tucked-away property with modern amenities, convenient to Poulsbo and access to Puget Sound. Hospitable hosts and lovely breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2014

The house was beautiful and the rooms were very comfortable. I wanted to bring the bed home with me. The breakfast, while not cooked to order, was bountiful and varied. It would be almost impossible to walk away with out finding several things you would love. The best part was the hostess, Brenda. She was so dynamic and welcoming. We loved this B&B and would love to return here.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant accomodations at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

A mansion with a rich history and ideal location. I had no difficulty sleeping as bed extremely comfortable. Large rooms with sofa and desk which allowed me to read without disturbing my husband. Breakfast had something for everyone regardless of "pickiness". As rates dropped October1, stay was a great value. Highly recommend. Thanks Brenda!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Very quiet, lovely old neighborhood, gracious hosts. Several restaurants within walking distance. Close to Volunteer Park and public transportation

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Jewel of a Place at 9 Cranes Inn (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Woodland room only for a night. We really sank into the coziness of the room, though. We loved the tree lined streets and the nearby shops in Ballard. We liked the house so much with its dark wood wainscoting and ceiling beams that we tried to find a similar house for sale in the area. No such luck! We liked Shelly and Mike a lot. Shelly is a fine, cheerful hostess and darn good cooker of quiche! Glad we found 9 Cranes Inn. It's a jewel we'll certainly remember and come back to.

View more reviews for this inn


Keyport destination B&B at Grandview Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Keyport, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

The view is exceptional! Loved sitting on the wide back deck to take it all in. Breakfasts were plentiful and tasty. Enjoyed the helpful tips from the innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Hideaway at Linda's By The Lake (Maple Valley, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

I've just spent a week at Linda's and it was exceptional. Linda treats visitors like royalty and provides you with just about everything you may need. The location is quiet and centrally located which makes it easy for day excursions. With all the comforts of home (and then some), I highly recommend Linda's by the Lake B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Upmarket B&B at Eagle's View Bed and Breakfast (Burien, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on October 05, 2014

Stayed one night in the Garden View room. This is a large, modern fully-equipped suite, tastefully decorated and purpose-built. Guests enjoy an exceptionally clean, private space. Includes full kitchen, private laundry facilities, modern furnishings. Our host welcomed us with a drink and snacks on the patio, with its beautiful water view. A delicious breakfast was served in the dining room. It is obvious Teri and Brian enjoy hosting their guests and have spared no expense in comfort and amenities. A great location to explore Seattle and surrounding area. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Sleeping Bulldog B&B at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Really good breakfast and snacks especially the chocolate brownie.

View more reviews for this inn


The Only Place We Will Stay In Seattle at 9 Cranes Inn (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at 9 Cranes Inn and absolutely fell in love with this Bed and Breakfast. From our first step inside the front door I knew this place was going to be wonderful. Our room was beautiful and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Shelley and her staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was so yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Anniversary Get-away at Grandview Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Keyport, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2014

We recently stayed one night here for our anniversary. We live in Tacoma, and wanted to get out of the city and away from our kids for a night but not have to travel too far. This place was perfect!! Jackie and Tom were great hosts, and the breakfast was simple, yet filling and delicious!! We planned on going kayaking in the morning with the free kayaks they have on-site, but forgot to check the tides beforehand. We ended up going and walking downtown Poulsbo instead and had a marvelous time! We plan on staying here again in the future and would recommend it to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}