Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Seattle, Washington

Linda's by the lake at Linda's By The Lake (Maple Valley, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on December 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Linda's by the lake in December. It was cold but still lovely. Ms Linda was very friendly and helpful to us. We will recommend this bed and breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


Ballard's Best at 9 Cranes Inn (Seattle, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on December 17, 2014

Accommodating arrival times...parking right in front...great sheets...wonderful food...cozy fireplace in living room just for guests...modern amenities including fast WiFi...pleasant company...and the cookies!!! Yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

We had the perfect stay at the Sleeping Bulldog B&B. Korby and Mojo greeted us cheerfully upon our arrival. Korby took us to our room and informed us that we'd been upgraded to the beautiful New Orleans room with a panoramic view of the city. Everything was first class, comfy bed, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, wonderful linens and everything was squeaky clean. The breakfasts were delicious and truly gourmet, Korby is an amazing chef. Randle and Korby made us feel very welcome, they helped us with bus schedules and were just fun and interesting people to visit with. We highly recommend the Sleeping Bulldog B&B and hope to stay there on our next visit to Seattle.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful mansion! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Shafer Bailie Mansion. The owners were friendly, the room was comfortable & clean, and the breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving away from home at Linda's By The Lake (Maple Valley, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

My husband and I have family in Maple Valley and we spent 4 days over Thanksgiving. Linda's is only 6 miles from our family so it was very convenient. Linda made us feel welcome and at home. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. We want to come back in the summer to enjoy the gorgeous lake. Thanks Linda for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend!!!!! Great place, innkeepers, food and location! at Grandview Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Keyport, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2014

Must stay! Will be returning!!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our first romantic getaway in an adorable b&b suite at Three Tree Point Bed & Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2014

We couldn't have chose a more perfect getaway location to stay for our first romantic getaway. The suite was perfect in every sense of the word. It was modern, comfortable, rather large, private and the kitchen was well stocked. They had plenty of fruit for us vegans and we were thrilled that they considered our needs. The jacuzzi was right outside of our bedroom and we took advantage of it. One of the coolest surprises was how close to the bay the b&b is. Just a few steps away from the driveway is a secret little path that takes you down the hill in between houses to the water where we would sit and watch the tide roll in. This place is private and quiet and so different than a 4 star hotel because it's an actual house and hotels can be sterile and cold and pricey. Thie suite was worth the price and actually it was a bargain because you get so much more than a hotel has to offer. We loved our stay so much so that we will be repeat customers for years to come. It will always be the place where our love story began.

View more reviews for this inn


Remarkable place and great value at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 21, 2014

This place is a gem in a sea of average. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great break from big city hotels! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2014

The mansion and the Capitol Hill neighborhood make for a lovely, romantic weekend. In crisp, fall weather we took strolls through the neighborhood and Volunteer Park. Had a big family dinner a couple of blocks away at the Kingfish Cafe. I really admired the quality and integrity of the furniture and decor of this marvelous old home. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


THE place to stay in Seattle... at 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

I was travelling alone, and decided that bed and breakfast accommodation would be friendlier than a hotel. I am so glad I chose the 11th Avenue Inn. The owner, David and his staff were really kind, and very helpful at all times. I stayed for a few nights at each end of my journey into the States, a different room each time; both were excellent, comfortable beds with quality bedding; nice bathrooms with lovely toiletries. The breakfasts were superb. It was also really convenient having the use of a computer and telephone in the "den". To anyone seeking for a place to stay in Seattle I can highly recommend this hostelry.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hostess, great location, delicious food at English Tudor View Bed and Breakfast (Mercer Island, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Very welcoming hostess. We stayed 4 nights and had a new menu each morning and always delicious. JoAnn is an outstanding chef, conversationalist, decorator. The extra touches really made this the best B&B we've stayed in. We were conveniently located to everything Seattle has to offer. The views from English Tudor View were fabulous. I cannot say enough about this place. If we are ever in Seattle again I'll be returning here. -VS

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

We were celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary and knew this was the place to stay as a surprise to my bride. We were not disappointed!! From the moment we walked in, to seeing the room (wow!!) and experiencing the breakfast!!! A wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Would 100% stay here again! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Perfect location, gorgeous room. Staying here made my trip perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Cannot say enough wonderful things about this place and staff.

View more reviews for this inn


A secluded oasis at Linda's By The Lake (Maple Valley, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on November 10, 2014

My wife and I have just spent 2 nights at Linda's with another night in a few weeks. What a delight! We were a little bemused when we pulled up beside a boat building operation and lots of old cars, but as soon as we reached the back of the house and the view of the beautiful lake we relaxed. Linda was very welcoming and informative. The accommodation is spacious with everything you could need. The style of the rooms is 1980's with comfort laid on. Breakfast was great with little surprises from Linda every day in addition to the vast supplies of cereal, etc. The kitchen/refrigerator are very well stocked. Bathroom is a joy with ample towels, soaps, etc as well as a Jacuzzi if you wish. Really great bed too - most important after a long flight from Australia!!! Overall a really comfortable and relaxing B&B that we highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing place! at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Recently spent a weekend at the Sleeping Bulldog. What a wonderful place! Korby and Randal were awesome hosts. We"ll definitely be back the next time we are in Seattle. Thank you for the amazing stay. Jim and Erin

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2014

My husband and I wanted a romantic getaway in town. We needed to recover from our workaday stress and reconnect with each other. We had never stayed in a mansion before, and staying at Shafer Baillie Mansion was very enjoyable. We loved our room which showed such attention to detail. We loved the various common rooms. We enjoyed a variety of tasty snacks and beverages available twenty-four hours a day. We also enjoyed all the delicious offerings at breakfast, especially the fresh berries. One of the best parts of the visit was the service. The innkeepers were warm, friendly, and dedicated to making our stay as pleasant as possible. We felt so relaxed and refreshed from our stay. I would definitely recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Fabulous at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

We arrived at 10:00 AM and were made to feel tremendously welcome even though check-in wasn't until the afternoon. Our room was pristine, beautifully decorated, and extremely comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A Second Visit at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on November 04, 2014

Did not exceed my expectations because I have stayed there before. I was very happy with everything about our stay. The only thing that was less than outstanding was that there is a good bit of early morning traffic noise which one might not expect in such an otherwise quiet and lovely neighborhood. The hospitality is both generous and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish We Had More Than Five Stars!! at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

We just finished up with a much needed mini-escape weekend to Seattle. The Sleeping Bulldog B & B was the pizzaz that made it magical! We stayed in the Santa Fe Room and felt so pampered! From the luxurious sheets, warming stone bath floor, jacuzzi tub, toiletries from New Zealand, in the room Keurig Coffeemaker (extra star for that one!) yoga mat, a fully stocked DVD/BluRay selection w/popcorn, beverages, other snacks (for the when you are in the room recouping from your day of exploring beautiful Seattle) every need has been anticipated and beautifully provided for. Korby and Randal were on their own mini-escape and so we were lucky to have Liz and Gary as our hosts. We are "breakfast foodies" from Portland and can honestly say that the breakfasts we had (and there were three of them) were the BEST EVER. They provided us with extra adventuring info and were spot on with all their help! Next time we will treat ourselves to the New Orleans Suite (we peeked in there when it was empty of course!) and it does have the view that everyone is talking about! All in all a most awesome experience! Nate & Laura

View more reviews for this inn


True hospitality at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2014

This beautiful house was a treat to visit, and the staff made me feel right at home. I appreciated how thoroughly they accommodated my dietary restrictions. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Shafer Baillie Mansion is the Best! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on October 30, 2014

I stayed in the Southeast Ballroom for seven days while my condo was being renovated. The staff and owners made me feel like I was at my own home. The entire place is extremely clean and the bed I slept in was very comfortable. Also, it is in a great Capital Hill location, close to good restaurants and coffee houses.

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place! at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

My husband and I felt like royalty while staying here. The neighborhood was beautiful, the mansion was amazing down to every detail. Brenda and Glenn were terrific innkeepers who were able to give great recommendations for places around town. The rooms were very large compared to most B&Bs we have been to. Everything was perfectly restored and modern at the same time. The downside to staying here is that it has spoiled us for other B&Bs in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


First Stay in Seattle at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Great stay. Look forward to another visit!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Quiet at Grandview Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Keyport, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Lovely tucked-away property with modern amenities, convenient to Poulsbo and access to Puget Sound. Hospitable hosts and lovely breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2014

The house was beautiful and the rooms were very comfortable. I wanted to bring the bed home with me. The breakfast, while not cooked to order, was bountiful and varied. It would be almost impossible to walk away with out finding several things you would love. The best part was the hostess, Brenda. She was so dynamic and welcoming. We loved this B&B and would love to return here.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant accomodations at Shafer Baillie Mansion (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

A mansion with a rich history and ideal location. I had no difficulty sleeping as bed extremely comfortable. Large rooms with sofa and desk which allowed me to read without disturbing my husband. Breakfast had something for everyone regardless of "pickiness". As rates dropped October1, stay was a great value. Highly recommend. Thanks Brenda!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}