Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Seagrove, North Carolina

Wonderful!!! at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast and the sisters made it wonderful. I would stay at a bed and breakfast again because of them. They give you just the right amount of attention to make you feel so very special and you come to feel as if they are your long lost friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

My sister and I recently spent a wonderful time at the Duck Smith House - what a lovely place and the sisters are terrific. They pay attention to every detail in order to make the customers stay the best it can be. Fantastic breakfast every day and snacks in the evening. Highly recommend this B&B!!

View more reviews for this inn


If You Aren't There by Now, You Should Be!!! at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

One of our best B&B experiences. Joe and Kathy Huddleston, Manteo, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B stay in the last 5 years. at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

My wife, Caroline, and I stayed overnight at The Duck Smith House this June. We were on our way to a week's stay in Asheville and had wanted to see the pottery in Seagrove. Our hostesses, Barbara and Suzanne, were so charming and funny and knowledgeable. They made our stay a delight and they made a super breakfast. We felt genuinely welcome in their home. Thanks again, Caroline and Steve

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

This past spring, a spur of the moment plan had our family of three (based in Raleigh) heading to the NC Zoo and then on to Boone. We decided to stay at The Duck Smith House for one evening. Can't say enough good things about this B&B ... though it's Barbara and Suzanne who were the jewels of our stay. Their hospitality was wonderful and obvious love for their business were very apparent. They made our stay so very comfortable. (We stayed in the The Waverly Room, with two double beds. Lots of room for the three of us!)

View more reviews for this inn


southern comfort and charm at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2014

this is The Place to stay! Excellent service, delicious breakfast, beautiful presentation, wonderful rooms,very comfortable. The house itself is amazing. very convenient location,close to many potteries restaurants and the zoo. A wonderful place for a weekend getaway. Barbara and Suzanne run a beautiful B&B. already booked for our next visit !!! LOVED THIS PLACE!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2014

Lovely, quiet, can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2014

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! The owners do a great job!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent & Delightful at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Southern hospitality at it's best. These open hearted sisters extend a warm welcome to guests. Delicious breakfasts, fresh flowers in your room, many small thoughtful, friendly touches.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Room were large. Breakfast great. Close to all the potteries in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous Weekend at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Duck Smith House is a wonderful operation. Extremely comfortable, well appointed, with outstanding fare for breakfast. Owners really make you feel at home. Kudos to them.

View more reviews for this inn


The Duck Smith House at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2013

This was my first stay at a B&B, the house is so clean and the owner's Barbara and Suzanne were so sweet and welcoming. We stayed in the summit room which is the smallest of all four rooms but plenty of room for two. The breakfast was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


The Duck Smith House at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2013

Delightful Bed & Breakfast with an outstanding breakfast. We loved our stay and would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Duck Smith House at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2013

A delightful surprise with 2 very nice owners and a funny dog! Yummy breakfast! Charming and comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


The Duck Smith House at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2013

...presented us with a most pleasant overnight interlude and scrumptious breakfast in the middle of our 2-day visit to the North Carolina Zoo and pottery district. Go do it!

View more reviews for this inn


3rd Visit to Duck Smith at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2013

Always 1st Rate, Great hosts & food!

View more reviews for this inn


The Duck Smith House at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 13, 2013

Wonderful B&B. Highly Recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


EXCEPTIONAL! at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

Perfect from start to finish. Stayed 3 nights. Great. Highly recommend. Suzanne & Barbara are awesome! B&B clean & comfy.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2013

I truly can't say enough good things about this B&B and the 2 ladies that own it. We look forward to coming back every year!

View more reviews for this inn


The Duck Smith House at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2013

This is our favorite B&B - Clean- Wonderful food and the owners make you feel like family!

View more reviews for this inn


The Duck Smith House at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2013

This is the epitome of elegant yet comfortable Inn with the most delightful sisters who take such good care of us!

View more reviews for this inn


The Duck Smith House at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2013

The Murphy sisters set the standard for service and comfort. In a Home-like setting. It's not possible to do it better.

View more reviews for this inn


At Home at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

The Inn keepers made me feel right at home. Breakfast was fabulous and the inn itself comfortable and relaxing. I can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Getaway at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2013

We stayed at the Duck Smith as part of a weekend getaway, to Seagroves Pottery. Barbara and Suzanne are outstanding hostesses.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2013

This was my first time at a B&B. I would not hesitate to return. The ambiance and food were wonderful. The owners delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Best kept secret! at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2013

Beautifully appointed and maintained. Passionate owners who respect your privacy, wonderful food. You will be thrilled. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Inn at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2013

This has to be one of the BEST B&Bs my husband and I have ever stayed at. The hosts are gracious, the breakfast absolutely delicious and the room beautiful and comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2013

Duck Smith B&B is physically charming, but the attention and warmth make the place wonderful! Best breakfast ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2013

Very welcoming atmosphere, exceptionally clean and breakfast was fantastic. Everything catered to our wants and needs. Loved it and would certainly stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at The Star Hotel Bed and Breakfast Inn (Star, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2013

Absolutely wonderful stay. Our host Richard was wonderful he was informative and very helpful. We felt very welcome. The house itself was really interesting all the art and status and pictures from the past were absolutely wonderful. To say week stay here again is an understatement.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}