SWEETGRASS INN BED & BREAKFAST Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Highly Recommend !

4.8 on July 22, 2014

Great location. Great Breakfasts and conversations in the morning. Room was spacious and quiet. We greatly enjoyed our time in the Black Hills and Sweetwater was an awesome base camp for us. Highly recommend!


Great experience and people

5 on September 13, 2013

Could not have made our stay any nicer! We thank you! Juli and crew from PA for Sturgis 2013. We stayed in the BB and the Bungalow!


Great location

4.6 on August 30, 2013

Location is great. Room was charming. Hospitality and service were just what we were looking for.


Happy First Timers

5 on August 14, 2013

I just wanted to say our stay at the Sweetgrass Bed and Breakfast was fantastic. Shari and Lee are wonderful people. Lee even kept the restaurant open for us one night so we enjoy one of his prepared fantastic meals. The rooms were much more then the photos show. It was truly the best vacation I have ever had.


Great Inn!!

5 on August 13, 2013

We have been traveling together for thirty years and always avoided B&Bs. If we ever go back to South Dakota we will be staying at Sweetgrass. Shari & Lee are wonderful hosts. She makes a great breakfast and he has different specials every night next door for dinner. The rooms are recently remodeled and very clean. The whirlpool tub was nice after being on motorcycle all day. B. Mettler


Wonderful Experience

5 on August 10, 2013

It was my wife and mine's first experience with a B&B, as well as our honeymoon, and we could not have asked for anything better. The food was outstanding, the rooms were clean, roomy, and well decorated. Two of the nicest people you will ever meet, it feels like your at home.


happy campers

4.0 on September 29, 2011

Sweetgrass was an excellent choice for hospitality and convenience. Travelling with a dietary-challenged companion was no problem for Shari; she was more than happy to accommodate gluten-free breakfasts, pulled up our boarding passes for our flights, and generally made us feel like family.


Our stay in South Dakota

5 on June 22, 2011

We found this B&B on line and my husband called and spoke with Shari, the owner. She sounded great on the phone and answered all our questions so we decided to book our stay. Another plus was her breakfast menu which we viewed online. We were able to pick our room from the pictures on her website and it was better then the pictures. Breakfast every day was our choice from her menu and each thing we tried was wonderful!!! Our room was clean and had everything we needed. Shari and her husband Lee are delightful people, whom we enjoyed talking to. Also Lee owns the bar and grill next door - Shipwreck Lee's - and we ate there twice. Food was good and so was the atmosphere. All in all a great stay and we would stay there again. We also highly recommend this B&B to anyone.


Wonderful experience

4.8 on February 28, 2011

We stayed here for several days, and had great breakfasts everyday. Good cooking, several great choices, and charming hosts! Nice common area, too. On the edge of town, so nice and quiet.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the awesome review! I noticed you stayed here 1 1/2 years ago! We're absolutely thrilled you STILL have pleasant memories of Sweetgrass and the area! Shari


Sweet time at Sweetgrass Inn

5 on July 20, 2010

My family had the Rose of Sharon and Wild Rose rooms. The rooms were large, exceptionally clean and well appointed. The made to order breakfast on the porch was a great way to start the day. The guests having breakfast shared notes from their previous days adventure and help us determine adjustments to our own day. After a day sightseeing, getting an adult beverage and meal from Shipwreck Lee's was very handy.


The Place to Stay if you are going to Rushmore

5 on July 14, 2010

The rooms were spacious, large bathrooms with all the amenities. Shari was an excellent host and I liked that she cooks breakfast to order for each guest with several options to choose from each morning. There is a commons area that is a nice gathering place in the evening and that has a refrigerator that guests can use. The Inn is within twenty minutes of Rushmore. We will definitely recommend it to our friends. Great stay!!


A wonderful stay, great breakfast, great location

4.8 on June 25, 2010

This was a great place to stay, located very nicely between all the attractions we wanted to see. Home cooked breakfast was excellent. Good company. If we get back to the area, we would most definately stay here!


SWEETGRASS INN BED & BREAKFAST

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $145
  • Reviews (12) 4.8
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6053435351
Top