Hisega Lodge Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Services5
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
52 Reviews

Write A Review

Comfy, peaceful, gourmet breakfasts

4.8 on March 24, 2014

We stayed in the lodge in mid-March. It was very peaceful and nearly empty. It's a great time to see the Black Hills, no crowds and warm weather. The Inn is very quaint and cozy. There is a blazing fireplace and comfy chairs to sit in at the end of the day. The breakfasts are just plainly incredible. Carol is a fantastic cook. I would love to comeback in late April or the fall to enjoy the expansive porch overlooking the stream. Hisega is conveniently close to colorful restaurants with very good food, Carol has great recommendations for eating out. It's in a nice location near the parks for easy sightseeing and close to Rapid City and the excellent downtown restaurants and wineries and breweries. I would love to come back again.


Exceptional

5 on October 22, 2013

I could not have asked for anything better! Carol and Kenn are spectacular hosts. Not only were they great at making sure we had everything we needed, they were wonderful to talk to. They had amazing advice on local eateries and activities and they never made any of our questions feel like they were an inconvenience. It truly felt like a home away from home. The rooms were very accommodating and perfect for a trip for two. Breakfasts were outstanding! They were also accommodating in that they supplied a guest refrigerator and microwave so we could store or reheat anything we brought with us. I can guarantee that I will be returning for another getaway!


More than met my expectations

5 on September 24, 2013

My sisters and I spent 3 nights at the Lodge. It was a delightful time and couldn't have been better. Carol is absolutely wonderful and so are the girls who work there. Staying there is complete comfort in a rustic lodge. I left my window open every night so I could hear Rapid Creek. Heavenly. It is well located for a variety of Black Hills day trips and it was fun to hear about everyone's adventures at breakfast the next morning.


A Gem of a Place

4.6 on September 17, 2013

Found this place on the internet and WOW, what a find. This place is absolutely the best.


A Gem

4.6 on August 28, 2013

I love rustic lodges so when I found the Hisega, I was pretty happy. When we drove into the property I was still pleased, as it overlooked a small, rushing stream and was in a picturesque setting. As Kenn showed us to our rooms, he explained a bit about the place and let us know about the lodge and breakfast, etc. He also gave us a great recommendation for dinner. My sister-in-law was arriving later, and Kenn and Carol had left her notes on both the front and back doors in case they were gone or retired to bed. I thought this was very thoughtful. The room we had (104) faced the river, so the sounds were wonderful. Though the room itself was small, it was quite charming and had a very comfortable bed with luxurious linens that smelled so fresh. A nice touch was homemade soap. We spent a good deal of time in Adirondacks on the 2nd floor wraparound porch. Hopefully our friends and we did not disturb the other guests. Coffee was ready by 6 and a delicious breakfast including homemade muffins, juice, fruit, salad and quiche was served community style at 8:30. Carol was a soft-spoken, generous hostess who made me feel like an old friend. We sure hope to return here soon. It would make a lovely place for a family reunion.


Would leave 6 stars if possible

5 on August 14, 2013

We had the wonderful opportunity to share our vacation during the Sturgis motorcycle rally with Carol and Kenn at the Hisega Lodge. Our first time to stay here (but our 6th trip out) and we have found a home away from home at the lodge. Hisega was in a great location, away from the hustle and bustle of the day. Quiet and cool at night. Slept great and woke to some wonderful coffee in the main room with a breakfast to die for each morning. We met some wonderful friends and fellow riders during our stay from all over the US along with South Africa, Canada, Scotland, Germany and France. Quite an eclectic group and the Hisega lodge brought us all together. Did I mention the staff? Great folks all and Carol and Kenn were top notch hosts. I would not hesitate to recommend Hisega to anyone wanting a great stay for their vacation in the Black Hills of SD. Howard and Vickie


brs

4.4 on August 12, 2013

Had great time and breakfast was excellent. Carol and Kenn are great people.


Great hospitality experience

5 on June 26, 2013

A magnificent building at a beautiful location, great room and a warm welcome with homemade cookies, what more do you need. We stayed with the family, my wife and two kids 3 and 11 years old, at Hisega Lodge for 3 nights. A perfect location to discover the Black Hills. We had such a great time. The kids loved to play outside where the creek flows right in front of our room while we watched them from the porch. Every morning a surprise-gourmet-breakfast with extremely good coffee to start the day. Good food and nice people a great Black Hills experience and we definitely will try to come back.


Real Black Hills lodge

4.8 on June 23, 2013

3 friends (Phil.,SF and LA) had a great experience at this Lodge. Innkeepers Carol and Ken were great as was the "family like" staff. Gourmet breakfast served each morning with a flair. Our 2-bed & 2-bath suite was the best. One friend had a lodge room which was a little small but comfortable. Greta spot for mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, the Badlands and Fly Fishing with a guide from Dakota Angler and Outfitter.


A get away worth remembering

5 on June 04, 2013

A friend and I traveled to South Dakota to tour various parks and monuments and searched for a B&B in which to stay. The reviews for Hisega Lodge were outstanding, thus we gave it a try...we were not disappointed. The owners, Carol and Ken, were very inviting and shared much information about sites to see. Our accommodations were quite nice, definitely a rustic charm to our room and the Lodge. As there was a chill in the air upon our arrival, it was a pleasure to sit by the fireplace in the lodge where a roaring fire warmed the room. We stayed two night, thus experienced two of Carol's exquisite meals. The staff, too, were very friendly. Our stay was truly delightful and I would wholeheartedly suggest this B&B to anyone traveling to the Black Hills of Rapid City. Denise from Plymouth, Michigan


Amazing Place!

4.8 on April 15, 2013

We had an awesome, relaxing time! The food was incredible!


Recommend Hisega Lodge

4.6 on April 02, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hisega Lodge, and enjoyed it greatly. Carol and Kenn Duncan are wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. Carol fixed excellent breakfasts each morning, and made special efforts to meet our vegetarian tastes. They have a great common room with a nice fireplace always going, and lots of books available. The lodge is very picturesque and historic. The location is very convenient for seeing the Black Hills. We highly recommend the Hisega Lodge!!


We'll go back!

4.6 on January 06, 2013

Late july into August, 2012. We intended to stay 7 nights but enjoyed the Lodge & the area so much the we extended it 3 more nights. Carol & Kenn are attentive without being intrusive. Superb breakfasts!! All from scratch. Carol went out of her way not to repeat anything (except her fabulous "Hisega Gold" cake). Room was very small but adequate, since we only slept there. Clean, good bed. No A/C but big box fan in window kept us comfortable at night. It's is an old, historic lodge, so floors squeak. Generous porches on both floors offer views of woods & Rapid Creek. Eating with other guests was great fun.


Blueberry pancakes and home made cookies

4.6 on November 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Hisega Lodge. Carol, one of the innkeepers was very warm and welcomed us in the parking lot! Her husband was a terrific host, too. Very friendly but both also gave us our space. Our cozy room (which was quite large, two beds), was on the ground level and right outside our window was a beautiful creek. The lodge has a fascinating history and we enjoyed learning about it and looking at old pictures on display in the great room. We were the only guests, so it was quite peaceful. I sat in the great room next to a wood-burning stove. It was delightful. Wonderful visit. Perfect for being refreshed!


Family Getaway in October

5 on October 26, 2012

This B&B is outstanding. From the beautifully maintained historical building, to the secluded location that's within a short drive to all the Black Hills sights, this is a must stay if you plan to vacation in Western South Dakota. Finally, our Host, Carol, saw to our every need and provided an awesome breakfast. We will be back.


Amazing Place!

5 on October 06, 2012

Such an amazing place, we'll never stay in a hotel while visiting the Black Hills. Food was outstanding and the people couldn't have been nicer. Thanks, Lisa Jim Lauren and Jack


My First B&B Experience

5 on August 28, 2012

I'm somewhat of a railroad history buff so the Hisega Lodge called to me during my pre-trip lodging search. As my first B&B stay, the Hisega was a wonderful experience. Carol's breakfasts are out-of-this-world, and Kenn is extremely helpful with a great sense of humor. I will try to return someday.


Pleasant retreat

4.8 on August 26, 2012

Needed a retreat from stressful career away from the city and tourist venues. Hisega filled the need for 4 days. It is quiet and sufficiently isolated in the Rapid Creek canyon. The breakfast is superb, varied and ample. Coffee was on early so I could get in a little fly fishing before breakfast. It was a comfort to just sit on the front porches and be lulled by the creek sounds. Carol and Kenn are gracious, helpful, and available, but unobtrusive. Intend to return, perhaps this winter.


Perfect mountain getaway!

5 on August 15, 2012

Hisega Lodge is the perfect mix of rustic charm with modern comforts. Kenn and Carol are lovely hosts and have a wonderful and gracious staff. Hisega is absolutely charming. I can't wait to return!


Lovely Getaway

5 on July 06, 2012

An incredible getaway - just close enough to all the sights in The Black Hills & Badlands but secluded enough to be a restful haven. I looked forward to returning every night and reading on the porch. The hosts, surroundings and accommodations could not have been more wonderful. And did I mention the gourmet breakfasts? Unforgettable.


Black Hills Honeymoon

5 on June 25, 2012

My husband and I spent our first night at the Hisega Lodge on 6/18. We stayed in the room "Helen." It was a beautiful room and the fast moving creek right next to it made it very peaceful compared to the noises of city we are from. It was a great first night to our honeymoon. Breakfast was wonderful. Thanks to Carol for a great night's stay and yummy breakfast.


Birthdays' getaway

4.6 on June 01, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hisega Lodge in late March '12 to celebrate our birthdays~we'd discovered the place earlier in the year while driving around the Hills and were enchanted then, and we still are. It's a rare place. The Lodge's library alone is worth the price of admission, as they say.We hope to return, and this is why~the location is close enough to where we live, but far enough away to warrant an overnight or two (we live 100 miles away); it's located on Rapid Creek, which flows right in front and can be heard all night if windows are kept open. My husband and I love to hike/walk, and the area abounds with opportunities; the fireplace and main room decor is inviting and interesting. We wound up driving back in to Rapid City for dinner, a bit of a drive, but there is a great eatery nearby if you want to stay closer. But save room for Carol's sublime breakfast! No hyperbole. She served stuffed French Toast, bacon, eggs, juice, GOOD coffee~loved it. I didn't want to leave...Hisega deserves at least a 2-night stay~ renee c.


Over Achievers!!

4.4 on February 08, 2012

Can't express how hard Carol works to make the experience a perfect one--and it was. Rooms very clean and cozy and her food is beautifully presented and tastes even better. The ambience is wonderful. Highly recommend and will definitely return.


Lovely

5 on November 14, 2011

What an outstanding location, outstanding rooms, and outstanding food. You must go!


Everyone should go

5 on October 04, 2011

In every way Hisega Lodge exceeded my expectations. Food was beautiful and delicious. The rooms were clean, intimate and cozy. The Setting was beyond relaxing and the service was top notch. My women's group booked the entire lodge for a weekend retreat and were beyond impressed. We promptly reserved our spot for next year.


A little gem

5 on September 06, 2011

What a great retreat! - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We wanted a place where we could really experience the Black Hills, rather than cooped up in a hotel - Hisega Lodge certainly met our expectations. Carol & Kenn were most hospitable and the food was really delicious - I would highly recommend Hisega Lodge.


A tranquil get away near to everything

4.8 on September 04, 2011

Hisega is a special place which our family used as a place to rest and relax after days of sightseeing, hiking, and travel. The public areas are beautiful and provide lots of extra space for reading, using the computer or just relaxing, as does the porch that fronts the entire building. Carol's breakfasts are delicious and ample with beautiful garnishes. She also welcomed us with home baked cookies and water bottles in our room. The lodge is in a rustic setting that feels remote, and yet it is only a few miles from Rapid City and access to the sights and activities in the Black Hills. On the morning we left our daughter was not feeling well. Carol even brought a breakfast tray to our room since she had not come down to breakfast. All the service was provided with a smile and a calm, friendly attitude from everyone. We would definitely return there!


Hisega Lodge is a great place to stay

4.4 on August 16, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Hisega. If you want to relax this is the place.


Loved this place!

4.2 on August 02, 2011

We loved this lodge! The sound of the river as you sit out on the deck (lower or upper) made us just want to sit quietly and listen all day. There is a lot to go and do near by, but the pleasure and peacefulness received from the canyon around you was enough or us. The breakfasts were our next favorite thing! Carol is a great cook! We looked forward to the morning conversation around the table as the guests shared there destinations, or discoveries of special places they found sightseeing. Can't wait to go back!


Icing on the cake

4.6 on July 19, 2011

We stayed at Hisega Lodge on the last night of our journey through western South Dakota. We had a wonderful time throughout our week stay. The ambience of the lodge, the hospitality of Carol and Kenn, our welcoming gift basket and the delicious breakfast was the icing on the cake for our trip!


Hospitality at its finest

5 on July 18, 2011

Carol and Ken made us feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfast was to die for--Carol is a fantastic cook! And she was nice enough to share a recipe for her cranberry almond cookies. The whole lodge was very clean and our Trout Room had a spectacular view. We will definitely return to this little slice of paradise, but with more family and friends next time!


July 2011

4.8 on July 09, 2011

This is the first time we stayed at Hisega and will return when we are in the Black Hills area. The food was outstanding the location breath taking. Carol did everything possible to make our stay most enjoyable. We can not wait to return.


My time at Hisega could not have been any better (6/29/2011 - 7/2/2011)

5 on July 09, 2011

I recently spent four nights at Hisega Lodge and it could not have been any better. The breakfast that Carol serves up are nothing short of amazing. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Carol and Ken are gracious and caring host. My stay could not have been any better and I will return for another stay. Monte


A slice of heaven

5 on July 09, 2011

I have been coming to Hisega since I was a baby (now 58 years young). My family sold our cabin in the mid 1980s so I have stayed at the Lodge a number of times since being cabin-less. Carol and Kenn are the perfect "camp" people and the Lodge looks and feels better than ever. Once you go, you'll be hooked forever! I promise. Mary Jane Yates, Eminence, KY


I can only say we love this place.

5 on April 05, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Hisega a year and a half ago and we couldn't wait to get back there. We Just went back this last weekend and remembered why we couldn't wait to visit again. Carol is a fantastic cook and her husband Ken is such a entertaining guy. The rooms are clean they have everything you need to entertain yourself. My wife and I would love to buy the place but would want Carol and Ken to come with it. Would recommend Hisega if you want a nice relaxing clean place with a great breakfast to start your morning. Pete and Laura


Hisega Lodge - a real get-away

4.4 on February 19, 2011

Even in the dead of winter, Hisega Lodge is a wonderful place to stay. It is quiet, and the history-laden atmosphere of the 101-year old building adds to the relaxing, out-of-this-world feeling. The living-room is very cozy with a big, natural fire going on in the beautiful stone-fireplace. Breakfast is phenomenal, prepared from fresh ingredients and carefully composed according to our wishes—a real feast every morning. And the people who bought the Lodge four years ago are very personable, friendly and good to talk to. After the first breakfast, we feel like we have known them for years and they are good friends of ours. The landscape is gorgeous, and many trails lead us over hillsides with views over pine forests and breathtaking panoramas of the Black Hills, Rapid City and the Badlands. Although the trails are very slippery from ice, we enjoy hiking here a lot. Rapid Creek is gurgling right next to the Lodge, open in some places, in others underneath a thick layer of ice. We hear titmice chirping in the wintery forest and are happy to be here and to have escaped everyday life for a weekend.


Lovely Lodge

4.6 on October 08, 2010

We recently had a two night stay at Hisega Lodge while on a short road trip through the Black Hills. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place for our stay. Carol and Kenn were both so warm and hospitable. Carol went out of her way to take very good care of us. Her cooking is the best! She served us a delicious breakfast "pizza", pecan muffins and fresh fruit with cream! We had to leave extremely early the next morning and had to miss breakfast but she met us as we were packing are car with fresh coffee to go. What a treat! We found the room and especially the bed, very comfortable with cozy pillows and blankets which made for a wonderful nights sleep. The bathroom was small but sufficient. All around I would highly recommend a stay at Hisega. We are hoping to return for a longer stay next time.


Hisega is PERFECT!!

5 on September 08, 2010

So, I'm a novice to the BnB lodging experience...but thanks to Hisega Lodge now I'm sold!! I can't imagine a better way to spend a weekend. Hisega Lodge is located in a hidden canyon in the Black Hills of South Dakota not far from Rapid City, SD. I found the location easy to find with a helpful sign right on the main HWY. The staff at Hisega were very welcoming and accommodating. The room was perfect! I stayed in the SADE room, which is on the top level overlooking the canyon stream. The weather was amazing, so we were able to leave the two windows open all night and fall asleep to the sound of water running over the rocks. Although the lodge was full the weekend I stayed, it seemed as though we were the only guests. The only time we really encountered other guests was for breakfast. Speaking of breakfast...it was served at 8:30am on the dot at a large table set for all of the guests...and it was amazing! A breakfast pizza one morning and a souffle the next...oh how I wish I could cook like that! I'm a conversationalist naturally so the community dining didn't bother me a bit; however, I can see that a timid personality might flounder a bit in this sort of dining environment. If your looking for a retreat in the peaceful hills of western South Dakota...this is the spot! I can't wait to go back...See ya soon Hisega. Blessings!


Hisega Lodge - Best South Dakota Destination

5 on September 02, 2010

My husband & I stayed at Hisega Lodge and will never regret our decision. We had a wonderful time and cannot thank the owners enough for making our vacation fantastic. This place was like coming home - with beautiful scenery and cabins nearby that had friendly neighbors. Breakfast was delicious - it was a great experience to be at the table with other guests and find out about their trip and background. We were very glad to have The Fireside nearby - this is a great restaurant. Everything about this place was great and we again thank the owners for a splendid vacation.


Homestay Experience for Japanese Tourists

4.8 on September 01, 2010

Carol gave me (group leader of 6 Japanese tourist and my family) a tour of the lodge. She made my group feel at home. Each room, although small, was outfitted with a basket filled with water bottles and cookies, a map and Black Hills activity magazine. (We occupied 5 rooms: one with a king and the rooms with a sharing bathroom.) The mini-frig in the dining room was stocked with free sodas and water. A chalk board also detailed the day's weather-NICE touch for all us travelers. There was free access to the phone since cellphone service is so poor in the Black Hills, along with computer access. The great room and upper & lower porches provided great gathering places for my group. Located in a valley, the lodge is away from the hubnub from all the tourist traffic. BUT conveniently located 10 min from Rapid City and 35 from Hill City. The staff was helpful in answering all our questions and helped with every hiccup in our plans. I am SO glad I found this place and will definitely bring another group here. It was one of my most memorable B&B stays. I hope to also bring my husband here too. It is very romantic! Thanks Ken and Carol for a lovely stay and many great memories for my group.


wonderful stay would highly recommend

4.6 on August 04, 2010

Stayed 2 days, July 24 and 25 2010. Had a great time. Quaint old lodge. Facilities were wonderful. They are small, but to be expected in a 1909 lodge. Breakfast was great. Location unbeatable. Carol and Kenn are the best. Would recommend this to anyone who would like to be off the beaten path, but still close to all sites.


Great stay at Hisega Lodge!?

4.0 on July 20, 2010

This is a small old inn in an amazingly beautiful canyon. The rooms are small but the view, wonderful creek and canyon make up for it. The inn is clean, the staff friendly, the atmosphere relaxing and the food terrific! Great big porches stretch over the canyon view. Recommended.


The Bar is raised for B&B's

4.0 on July 20, 2010

A short drive down a tree-lined valley brings one to Hisega Lodge. Located just a few minutes from town center, the Hisega Lodge feels isolated and serene next to a rushing stream. A brisk walk in the morning along the gravel community roads is required before sitting down to a gourmet breakfast prepared by your host, Carol Duncan and her staff. My wife and I were the only guests staying just one night. The other rooms were occupied by vacationers who were enjoying the Hisega Lodge for multiple nights. Hisega Lodge will be our first choice for any return trips to Rapid City.


Best night of our trip!

5 on June 30, 2010

My family recently took a trip out west - visiting five states and many parks and other amazing sites and we all agreed that Hisega Lodge was our favorite place we stayed. From the warm welcome to the amazing library, beautiful location, personal service and healthy and delicious breakfast, everything was just wonderful and we only wish we could have stayed longer.


Peaceful, beautiful location

4.0 on June 27, 2010

Perfect, peaceful location with quiet porch, and river nearby. Ken and Carol are great! Wonderful breakfast and service. The rooms we had were a little small, but inexpensive and comfortable. No hair dryer in small bathroom.


Great Outdoor Feeling

4.8 on June 26, 2010

Carol was very accommodating and gracious. No issues with check-in. We had a very nice room with a rustic charm setting. The sound of the river was great and seeing the baby robins at eye level on the porch was cool. It is true about her breakfasts, they are incredible! I would definitely recommend to my friends.


Great Stay at the Black Hills

5 on June 25, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at Hisega Lodge. Upon our arrival we were welcomed by Carol. She was kind enough to help us carry our bags to our room and get us situated. The following morning we awoke to the wonderful smell of coffee...the best I've ever had. Then came the best part: breakfast. Carol and Gabby and possibly Kenn created an amazing breakfast for everyone at the table. We had fresh fruit, juice, coffee, quiche with fresh veggies, and wonderful muffins. We were set until dinner. At night we enjoyed our queen sized bed and listened to the stream outside. It was perfect. Not only did we enjoy great food, great company but we also got some great pointers about the Black Hills. Our time at Hisega Lodge will not be forgotten and we would recommend this place to anyone who wants to enjoy a different side of the hills and not stay at your typical hotel. You can't find this kind of hospitality and kindness at any hotel, you can only find it at Carol and Kenn's: Hisega Lodge.


off the beaten path but well worth the effort

4.8 on June 13, 2010

Rustic, gracious, delicious, beautiful--a wonderful setting next to picturesque creek, with a gracious and generous hostess (Carol) who is a fantastic cook. My sisters and I enjoyed 4 wonderful nights and 4 delicious breakfasts shared with another set of siblings and their spouses for highly entertaining starts to wonderful days exploring the BlackHills and the Badlands.


The Best

4.6 on April 13, 2010

My Father and I stayed at Hisega Lodge in early April 2010. We had driven from Minnesota to attend a wedding in Rapid City. I had reviewed a number of bed & breakfasts in the area, but settled upon Hisega. It was the right choice. The quality of a bed & breakfast experience is truly defined by the owners and the hospitality they bring to the experience. It is hard to imagine that anyone could bring more to an experience than the owners of Hisega, Kenn and Carol. The rooms were clean, the atmosphere of the Lodge great, the scenery beautiful and the breakfasts to die for. My Father and I fully recommend the Hisega Lodge and the kind hospitality of Kenn and Carol. Tom & Earl


Great

4.2 on March 06, 2010

We would definately stay again! We loved the bedwarmers, that was splendid :) and the hospitality was exceptional


Charming, Rustic, Memorable, Quiet

5 on October 03, 2009

The Charm of Hisega Lodge & its Hosts drew us back twice this summer. We celebrated our 30th Anniversary and the entire staff made our meals & stay very special. The quiet canyon, rush of the creek, delicious meals, cozy rooms, & crackling fireplace sooth the soul! We recommend Hisega Lodge & hosts Carol & Ken & their entire staff to everyone! Terry & Jo


You WON'T get a good night's sleep until...

4.0 on September 11, 2009

they get new beds. This is the most charming, quaint, quiet, emotionally appealing lodge we have ever visited. We were greeted by Carol, the owner, so charming and warm. The lodge is perfect if you want to stay away from the ubiquitous gambling and smoke. Yes, the rooms are painfully small, but we found that charming. Our knees were under the floating sink while on the toilet, and we had a good laugh. There was a ceiling fan which made my menopausal symptoms manageable. Nice linens, vintage furnishings were appropriate for the room. Hard wood floors, small closet with a few hangers. A window that opened so you could hear the wild life. The breakfast in the morning was the best I have had in years. Carol and her cook custom ordered my breakfast, while my boyfriend got the regular breakfast which was outstanding and homemade. We were seated at a table with another couple, and had great conversation out on the deck at 8:30 am. I was in heaven. All of this gives this lodge a wonderful 10 out of 10... except for one thing. The bed was the worst bed I have ever slept on, or not slept on, in my life. By 3:00 AM, I was crying I was so miserable. I could feel every spring, no padding, no support. It was their only queen bed. We ended up putting the bedspread and extra blanket under the bottom sheet to give my hips and shoulders the cushion they needed. They don't have a king bed available... what a shame, they need one. They had some rooms empty and I was so desperate at 3 AM that I snuck around to the other unlocked rooms to see if I could sleep in another bed. The rest were all doubles, and they were even worse. They only have one new bed, a double (full) which was too small for my boyfriend and me. I must say that I told Carol about my sleepless night's sleep and she gave us the room for FREE which we didn't expect and were shocked. She was so generous. Call and ask for a new bed. If you get one, you’ll have the time of your life. Sept. 2009.

Innkeeper Response
I was dismayed when Wendee told me of the problems with her bed. Our guests' comfort is of utmost importance to us. I appreciate the many nice comments in this review and wanted to add one correction - the lodge has six queen rooms and we just added a new king bed as well.


Hisega Lodge

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $400
  • Reviews (52) 4.7
  • Rooms 10

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6053428444

Visit Website »

View details

Top