Recent Reviews in Scranton, Pennsylvania

Terrific stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

The stay at the inn was fantastic and wonderful. The service was excellent and I would definitely stay here again. The room was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Great end of summer vacation at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We loved this resort. We didn't even need to leave. Kids had a great time and the lake was beautiful. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, comfortable, convenient at Camelot Restaurant & Inn (Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on September 13, 2016

It was a nice place. The continental breakfast could have been more healthy, though. I would have liked more choices, such as oatmeal and yogurt. We did not get to eat at the restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Late summer weekend at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

On the last weekend of August, we enjoyed a very comfortable room, amazing farm to table food and beautiful gardens. Peaceful setting and friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Cosy stop in PA, beautiful setting at Camelot Restaurant & Inn (Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Beautifully arranged, large, comfortable rooms; restful views of the countryside; nice food at the restaurant. We stopped there on the way to DC, and didn't really explore the surrounding area, so not sure how it works as a base, but as a stopping place it was a lovely treat at the end of a long day's drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Night and day difference at Camelot Restaurant & Inn (Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Dinner at the restaurant was innovative (Tapas Tuesday) and very well done. Breakfast however was a great disappointment. There was nothing fresh, the muffins had been prepared several days earlier, nothing home cooked. Not even fresh bread and butter, and the selection of teas did not include a standard black tea. There was no one present in the breakfast room or at the front desk at the time we left, so no option to ask for a different tea or a piece of bread. A stark contrast with the elegant presentation at dinner the previous night.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Getaway! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed for a few days to celebrate his new job and as a babymoon before our first arrives in October. The inn was lovely and the food was impeccable. The one recommendation I would make is to air out the inn as it smelled very damp and it was the first thing we smelled as soon as we stepped into our room. We had to get 'used" to the smell in order to be comfortable. Perhaps twice a year the inn can shampoo the carpets and open all the windows in order to avoid the smell. Otherwise our stay was wonderful and the staff was attentive to all our needs. Thanks again for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Getaway at Settlers at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

My son and I stayed at The Settlers Inn and had a wonderful stay. The complimentary breakfast overlooking the English garden was outstanding. The room was very comfortable and clean and charming. Of course everyone working there (especially John) was so pleasant and kind to us. We went to their sister hotel (Ledges) right across the road and had a lovely dinner overlooking the waterfall. I can not say enough great things about Settlers. The main meeting area is so charming, warm and inviting. There is complimentary wine tasting every evening and of course this is done while enjoying the beautiful garden views!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing stay! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We've been coming to the Settlers Inn since 1987. We highly recommend it! From the rooms to the food - always consistent and excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely magnificent! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful time at The Settlers Inn. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly! The food was out of this world! The gardens are spectacular! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Arts and Crafts Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

This was the second time that we stayed at the Settlers Inn. We went 60 miles out of our way to spend the night here. The staff is extremely hospitable and the public rooms are beautifully restored (or maybe) original arts and crafts style. I wish that my house looked like this place. The room we were in was clean and bed was comfortable. The rooms are not large, but well appointed. Breakfast was unbelievable. We plan on styingn there on our next trip through the Poconos to upstate NY.

View more reviews for this inn


Al & Barb's Motor Trip at Camelot Restaurant & Inn (Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 18, 2016

The help was outstanding, very helpful and friendly. Entire building clean and well appointed.

View more reviews for this inn


great at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Had a great romantic get away with my wife. The room and service were outstanding. The grounds were beautiful and the food was delicious. I would recommend this place and would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Settlers Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on July 14, 2016

This is a beautiful property and building. Rooms are interesting, immaculately clean, and comfortable. Restaurant is full service and food is well above average. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

The Settlers Inn is a lovely, quaint and charming property. We enjoyed our weekend there very much. There was a fine level of attentiveness to the small details that make staying at a quality inn such a wonderful experience. Dining on the porch is a fine treat and the food is often quite good. Breakfasts were especially enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary weekend at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

decided on the Poconos for a relaxing weekend. Found this beautiful B&B and loved every minute! The most fabulous food at their farm to table restaurant was the highlight of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful oasis at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Great service and ambiance

View more reviews for this inn


i was staying there on a business trip and loved the Inn!!! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

It was the best rate and the next closest to where I had to work for 2 days. Easy to get to, staff was friendly, helpful and outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Escape completely..... at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Fine architecture, fine service, fine grounds and fine dining. A refreshing oasis in a beautiful area of Pennsylvania.

View more reviews for this inn


FABULOUS at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

This beautiful Arts and Crafts inn is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are charming, the bathrooms modern and the food absolutely delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn with great hospitality at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

The Settlers Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Clean, comfortable and beautiful mission style decor. Restaurant and bar are top notch. Staff is excellent. Lots to do in the surrounding area...hiking, antiquing, lake activities, walkable town but the cozy lobby and beautiful gardens are very pleasant if you want to stay put as well. At the top of the list of one of the nicest inns we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice time had by all at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Nice property, nice rooms, and a good time had by all at a family wedding and the party that followed!

View more reviews for this inn


great overnight visit at Settlers Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 13, 2016

my mom and i visit the settlers inn each year for a mother's day overnight stay and we always enjoy the beautiful arts and crafts decor, the cozy and well appointed rooms, and especially the delicious meals. the food is top quality, creative and beautifully done, and the service is warm and professional. there is a nice porch where you can have a glass of wine, and some very pretty gardens. highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


fabulous! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

My room was lovely, the bed was so comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I love it there! Andi

View more reviews for this inn


I love the Settler's Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

The food and staff are great!

View more reviews for this inn


Mother's Day at The Mansion at Noble Lane (Bethany, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

I stayed at the mansion with my mother last year Mother's Day 2015.Its never too late to write a review, because this one will live on.The most beautiful time with my precious mom.The hospitality was great, as a host Monique was on point, we felt at home, it was like hanging out with a friend I have not seen in ages.The other guests made us feel like family.That kind of home away from home.The amenities I wish I could take it all home when we were leaving.The breakfast was home made, and no diet would stop you from enjoying every morsel.The grounds peaceful and quiet, just what the Doctor ordered.I could go on and on, but I am looking forward to my return, thank you Monique for allowing us to be part of your dream.Love ya. Hope

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

The Staff is professional and are very courteous.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Had a great stay when visiting Honsdale . Staff was incredible . All around great experience .

View more reviews for this inn


Bliss at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

After fishing along Towpath road John was courteous and prompt getting me to my room I love staying at the Settlers Inn. They have the highest level of Courtesy.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a great weekend getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed to celebrate a recent event in March, and we have come for weekends before. This is a perfect place to stay for a weekend getaway. Each room is different and very clean. The restaurant downstairs is fantastic. The last time we stayed, our third floor room was too hot and the air conditioner had broken. The manager, Jenna, promptly changed our room at no cost to us, and was very helpful with anything we needed throughout the weekend. This place is awesome. Stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}