Recent Reviews in Scottsville, Virginia

Great weekend at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We have a wonderful and relaxing weekend at this quaint bed and breakfast. We would be happy to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2016

Booked for a long weekend to attend a local graduation. High Meadows has a great reputation and for the most part they met or exceeded our expectations. So much of a B&B is the people and while there we learned that the owner was retiring and moving to Florida. Hope the new management can keep up the standards.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed an overnight stay. We were in town for the Dave Matthews Band show. It was full of history and it's own lovely quirkiness. The ladies were nothing short of kind. It was clean, and the food was delicious! We unexpectedly learned a lot about the town it is in. We will definitely be back for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect rustic luxury retreat at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We stayed in the cottage suite for one night and it was absolutely divine! Perfectly curated room, attentive staff, and all in a gorgeous setting. Our only feedback is that the mattress could use to be replaced. Otherwise, my husband and I agreed that we wish we could have stayed forever! Well done, High Meadow Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B & B. at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Our stay at a High Meadows was excellent. We stayed in one of the cottage rooms. It was private and quiet. The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The owner is very knowledgable about the area and pointed out some things to do and some great places to eat. I have already recommended it to my sisters. I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Funky, Fun, and Romantic with Fantastic Food and Hospitality! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Aall the B & Bs in the area were booked. When I tried to book online at High Meadows, like many B & Bs in the area, I had to book for 2 nights. I called and spoke with Nancy who allowed us to book for just one night. Upon our arrival, the B & B is a bit fun and funky with their color pallet. Though the B & B could use a little updating, it is a fun place to stay. Nancy was our hostess, and she greeted us with a wonderful smile and was very kind and welcoming. We stayed in the Cottage Suite which is a separate small building outside of the main house. I highly recommend this room. It had a wonderful soothing blue color, sky lights, big windows, a fireplace, a separate sitting room, a modern bathroom, a comfortable king sized bed, and a fireplace. Nancy was so welcoming and wonderful. She recommended the Smokehouse Grill which is just down the road from the B & B. The Smokehouse Grill is a farm to table restaurant. This place was amazing! I most highly recommend eating at the Smokehouse Grill. Everything is home made and local, local, local farm to table - WONDERFUL! Our waitress, Emily was beyond amazing! After dinner we went back to the High Meadows B & B, made a fire in the fireplace in our room and enjoyed our evening. In the morning, Nancy made the most fantastic breakfast; Broiled grapefruit with cinnamon and dark brown sugar. I am not a fan of grapefruit - but this was AMAZING! Then came the super wonderful crapes. Nancy gave us wonderful recommendations for antique shoppes and wineries in the area. I highly recommend this B & B if you are looking for something a bit different. I highly recommend staying in the cottage suite. Nancy was wonderful, welcoming and knew the area. I also highly recommend heading to The Smokehouse Grill for dinner, and ask for Emily as your waitress! Staying at High Meadows Vineyard Inn is a funky, fun and romantic place to stay with fantastic food and amazing hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadow Review at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on March 17, 2016

Very cozy and fun place. Hospitality was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadows Early Nov 1015 at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on November 19, 2015

Two night in Robin Room using a Groupon

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadows Vineyard Inn at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

We fell in love with this b&b! The staff was great, the food was great, and the stay was so cozy! Everyone was so friendly & the town was so close! We loved the Smoke House grill. We will be returning in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween in Scottsville at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on November 16, 2015

My wife and I took a 2 day getaway over Halloween weekend. We stayed in the cottage--quiet/peaceful, warm and pretty. Nancy/Innkeeper was friendly, energetic, accommodating. Food was delicious. Downtown on Halloween was great fun--town was full of people in costume. We also had a trail ride as part of our getaway package. Costs for the stay were pretty high, but expected, and ultimately worth it. Costs for the trail ride, however, were too high (in my opinion) ... I would go back to High Meadows, but would not repeat the trail ride.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway!! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2015

Great getaway! My wife and I stumbled across High Meadow firstly from a livingsocial and loved it so much we have returned and we not disappointed!! Food, company and service has been outstanding during both visits!! We will definitely go back and we do tell all out friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2015

My wife and I love the high meadows vineyard inn. This year was our second time at this bed and breakfast and we are planning to make it our annual summertime getaway. Nancy's service was great and the environment is very relaxing and cozy. A great place to unwind from the hustle and bustle of the city life. The breakfast was also very good especially the crumb cake. Yummy!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, relaxing place at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

My husband and I spent two nights at the High Meadows Inn to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. The room was quiet and peaceful and the food was incredible! We had no idea that all of the food was organic, local and fresh but were pleased to learn of it. We would love to return and highly recommend to anyone desiring to get away in a relaxing setting and enjoy wonderful food!

View more reviews for this inn


Great service, great food at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2015

This bed and breakfast is nestled in wine country. The spacious rooms and cleanliness were a welcome to all. The breakfasts provided were made with locally grown produce and seasonal fruit. They were delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Two-DayGetawat at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2015

The Highmeadows Vineyard Inn was a pleasure to visit. Our cottage rooms were clean, roomy and private. Everything about them was unique and inviting. The location was a very easy( and beautiful) drive to surrounding destinations. Nancy and Cynthia were delightful and helpful! I recommend the Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. High Meadows Vineyard Inn (4.53)
Top
}