Recent Reviews in Scottsville, Virginia

A Homey Inn Near Charlottesville at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2016

High Meadows Vineyard Inn with its bright exterior colors looks like something out of a storybook on the outside. Don't let that fool you, though. On the inside, both the Inn and its owner are genuine and help guests feel like they are at home. The owner is extremely knowledgeable about the area and can point you in the right direction about hiking possibilities, historical sites, wineries and cideries, restaurants, and other interesting options. The rooms are appointed with period furnishings, the beds (including down pillows) are comfortable, and the breakfasts are exceptional. Breakfast at the Inn during the week usually consists of granola, fruit, yogurt, coffee, pastries, etc., served throughout the morning. Because one member of our party of two had special food restrictions, and possibly because there were few other guests at the Inn during our stay, not only were those restrictions accommodated, but we felt like we had the weekend fare, which as stated on the website, is much more elaborate. We stayed in the Willow room for four nights during the week. Willow is labeled as the quietest of those at the Inn. We did not hear a peep in our room from anyone or anything while we were there. Even the bathroom was heavily insulated so that you couldn't hear water running. We heartily recommend the High Meadows Vineyard Inn for a relaxing stay in the Charlottesville area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We have a wonderful and relaxing weekend at this quaint bed and breakfast. We would be happy to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2016

Booked for a long weekend to attend a local graduation. High Meadows has a great reputation and for the most part they met or exceeded our expectations. So much of a B&B is the people and while there we learned that the owner was retiring and moving to Florida. Hope the new management can keep up the standards.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed an overnight stay. We were in town for the Dave Matthews Band show. It was full of history and it's own lovely quirkiness. The ladies were nothing short of kind. It was clean, and the food was delicious! We unexpectedly learned a lot about the town it is in. We will definitely be back for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect rustic luxury retreat at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We stayed in the cottage suite for one night and it was absolutely divine! Perfectly curated room, attentive staff, and all in a gorgeous setting. Our only feedback is that the mattress could use to be replaced. Otherwise, my husband and I agreed that we wish we could have stayed forever! Well done, High Meadow Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B & B. at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Our stay at a High Meadows was excellent. We stayed in one of the cottage rooms. It was private and quiet. The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The owner is very knowledgable about the area and pointed out some things to do and some great places to eat. I have already recommended it to my sisters. I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Funky, Fun, and Romantic with Fantastic Food and Hospitality! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Aall the B & Bs in the area were booked. When I tried to book online at High Meadows, like many B & Bs in the area, I had to book for 2 nights. I called and spoke with Nancy who allowed us to book for just one night. Upon our arrival, the B & B is a bit fun and funky with their color pallet. Though the B & B could use a little updating, it is a fun place to stay. Nancy was our hostess, and she greeted us with a wonderful smile and was very kind and welcoming. We stayed in the Cottage Suite which is a separate small building outside of the main house. I highly recommend this room. It had a wonderful soothing blue color, sky lights, big windows, a fireplace, a separate sitting room, a modern bathroom, a comfortable king sized bed, and a fireplace. Nancy was so welcoming and wonderful. She recommended the Smokehouse Grill which is just down the road from the B & B. The Smokehouse Grill is a farm to table restaurant. This place was amazing! I most highly recommend eating at the Smokehouse Grill. Everything is home made and local, local, local farm to table - WONDERFUL! Our waitress, Emily was beyond amazing! After dinner we went back to the High Meadows B & B, made a fire in the fireplace in our room and enjoyed our evening. In the morning, Nancy made the most fantastic breakfast; Broiled grapefruit with cinnamon and dark brown sugar. I am not a fan of grapefruit - but this was AMAZING! Then came the super wonderful crapes. Nancy gave us wonderful recommendations for antique shoppes and wineries in the area. I highly recommend this B & B if you are looking for something a bit different. I highly recommend staying in the cottage suite. Nancy was wonderful, welcoming and knew the area. I also highly recommend heading to The Smokehouse Grill for dinner, and ask for Emily as your waitress! Staying at High Meadows Vineyard Inn is a funky, fun and romantic place to stay with fantastic food and amazing hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadow Review at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on March 17, 2016

Very cozy and fun place. Hospitality was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadows Early Nov 1015 at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on November 19, 2015

Two night in Robin Room using a Groupon

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadows Vineyard Inn at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

We fell in love with this b&b! The staff was great, the food was great, and the stay was so cozy! Everyone was so friendly & the town was so close! We loved the Smoke House grill. We will be returning in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween in Scottsville at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on November 16, 2015

My wife and I took a 2 day getaway over Halloween weekend. We stayed in the cottage--quiet/peaceful, warm and pretty. Nancy/Innkeeper was friendly, energetic, accommodating. Food was delicious. Downtown on Halloween was great fun--town was full of people in costume. We also had a trail ride as part of our getaway package. Costs for the stay were pretty high, but expected, and ultimately worth it. Costs for the trail ride, however, were too high (in my opinion) ... I would go back to High Meadows, but would not repeat the trail ride.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway!! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2015

Great getaway! My wife and I stumbled across High Meadow firstly from a livingsocial and loved it so much we have returned and we not disappointed!! Food, company and service has been outstanding during both visits!! We will definitely go back and we do tell all out friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2015

My wife and I love the high meadows vineyard inn. This year was our second time at this bed and breakfast and we are planning to make it our annual summertime getaway. Nancy's service was great and the environment is very relaxing and cozy. A great place to unwind from the hustle and bustle of the city life. The breakfast was also very good especially the crumb cake. Yummy!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, relaxing place at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

My husband and I spent two nights at the High Meadows Inn to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. The room was quiet and peaceful and the food was incredible! We had no idea that all of the food was organic, local and fresh but were pleased to learn of it. We would love to return and highly recommend to anyone desiring to get away in a relaxing setting and enjoy wonderful food!

View more reviews for this inn


Great service, great food at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2015

This bed and breakfast is nestled in wine country. The spacious rooms and cleanliness were a welcome to all. The breakfasts provided were made with locally grown produce and seasonal fruit. They were delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Two-DayGetawat at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2015

The Highmeadows Vineyard Inn was a pleasure to visit. Our cottage rooms were clean, roomy and private. Everything about them was unique and inviting. The location was a very easy( and beautiful) drive to surrounding destinations. Nancy and Cynthia were delightful and helpful! I recommend the Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


super at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on August 10, 2015

It was a great stay And I had a lot of fun. The history of the place was extremely interesting. The food was great And I tried things I haven't had before.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2015

Owner was knowledgeable about the area and very friendly. Food was excellent and room was great.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice trip at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

3.0 reviewed on August 08, 2015

Nancy and her family who run this B&B are very nice people. The property appears a little run down. It could be very beautiful but the shrubs and flowers need lots of attention. Things are overgrown. The gazebo was dirty and the patio which was inviting from a distance, needed to be cleaned in order to sit out there. We had a great stay, but if I was planning a wedding there which is something their website says they can do, I would be disappointed in the way the property looked.

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadows Vineyard Inn at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2015

What a great girls getaway! We had the pleasure of spending four days with Nancy and Cynthia at their charming bed and breakfast outside of Charlottesville, VA. We choose the cottage rooms and we're delighted with the privacy and the exquisite decor right down to the Turkish towels. The main house was comfy and full of beautiful colors, flea market finds and books, books, books! A delicious breakfast was prepared and stunningly presented each morning along with rich conversation with fellow travellers and the owner. All of our excursions were booked for us and included a lovely lunch from the Stone House Grill, which we highly recommend for dinner also. You can't go wrong staying at High Meadows if you are in the area for touring or business.

View more reviews for this inn


An Eclectic and Comfortable Hilltop Inn at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on July 16, 2015

We arrived on a rainy weekend to find the host, Nancy ready and willing to welcome us to her Inn. She expertly explained how the Inn worked and what we could expect. Our room was clean and the bed linens freshly changed. We enjoyed the air conditioning as a break from the excessive humidity. The Inn is graced with old windows with the ripply glass and old floor boards. Colorful paint made the centuries old place alive and vibrant. Everything was comfortable. We had a large jacuzzi tub in our room - the Peony room and the big windows let in plenty of light as well as relaxing views of the gardens outside. Breakfast was scrumptious and well-prepared. No stacks of sugar-laden pancakes here - crepes, berries, coffee, eggs benedict, fresh melons and flowers were on our plates. We enjoyed the proximity to Charlottesville as well as the many vineyards in the area. Overall - a relaxing stay at an Inn that we can easily recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprised me! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2015

Staff were very friendly and polite, the rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable, the whole place is enchanting, we will definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Delicious at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 11, 2015

We stayed in the upstairs area and it was cutely decorated and clean. The new shower was great and the air conditioner worked well. The ceilings are slanted so you have to watch your head. It is very private however the sitting room is located at the foot of the stairs so the loud voices of other guests can be heard. The breakfasts were to die for-lovely to look at and tasty! The grounds are lovely and the puppy is sweet. My husband and I enjoyed the sun room so much. we had our breakfasts there both mornings, The innkeeper is sweet and knowledgeable and loves to spend time with her guests. She worked with us on rescheduling our trip due to a family situation. The only thing I wondered about was the basket of goodies that was supposed to come with our coupon. I just assumed we forfeited it due to the rescheduling of the trip and the innkeeper didn't mention it either.

View more reviews for this inn


Could not have been better! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

Warm, charming, inviting, relaxing, genuine; fantastic food, great accommodations and delightful hosts. It was a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at the High Meadows Inn at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on May 24, 2015

Nancy and her staff were exceptional. Our stay at the Inn was one of the best Bed and Breakfasts we have stayed in. The Inn and the area was beautiful. I recommend to anyone visiting Jefferson's, Madison's, Monroe 's homesite, and Charlottesville that High Meadows Vineyard Inn be the place they stay at.

View more reviews for this inn


Scottsville Sojourn at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2015

Our stay at the High Meadows Vineyard Inn was the perfect setting for our daughter's UVa graduation. Rory Schnurr

View more reviews for this inn


So peaceful! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2015

We spent two nights at High Meadows while exploring the area and enjoying a long anticipated visit which included Monticello and Montpelier homes as well as some local winery visits and Charlottesville. The setting is so beautiful, very quiet and peaceful with beautiful gardens and a lovely historic home and cottage for guests. The breakfast was wonderful. Our stay was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at High Meadows at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on May 16, 2015

We stayed in the cottage for 2 nights. Bed was very comfortable. Beautiful gardens. Very polite cats and a new little puppy all stay outdoors. Great location for local wineries. Would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


First Bed and Breakfast at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2015

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in April and, money being a little tight, decided to take advantage of a Groupon I found to a Bed and Breakfast. We've never stayed at one and thought it would be something different. If you want to unplug and just get away from EVERYTHING, this is the place to be. Quiet, quaint, and absolutely beautiful is the best way to describe High Meadows. Nancy was a wonderful host, and Cynthia's cooking was incredible. The breakfast was simply divine. Oh, and you have to go to The Smokehouse Grille for dinner - it's owned by Nancy's son (and Cynthia cooks the desserts - I can guarantee you haven't had a better bread pudding). We had an amazing time - my only regret was that we were only there for two nights. Be advised, however, that while they have a radio in the room, and great WiFi throughout the house, there isn't a TV to be found - which was fine by me. I would most certainly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely time!! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2015

We satyed 3 nights for our honeymoon. It was the most pleasant bed and breakfast experience we have had! Lovely location, beautiful rooms and the breakfast was amazing!! Nancy and the others were extremely helpful and friendly as well. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. High Meadows Vineyard Inn (4.53)
Top
}