Recent Reviews in Scottsville, New York

September in Scottsville at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Visiting our son at RIT. One night at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse. A quaint B+B located in a cute small town. Great location, comfortable stay, and a wonderful breakfast sandwich. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely house, perfect host at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Beautiful old home, and very comfortable surroundings. Breakfast wasn't on site, it was at a pretty cafe a few doors down. We came to explore two bike paths, and this was an ideal location for accessing the paths.

View more reviews for this inn


Lives up to it's name, beautiful at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Stayed here one night while bicycling the Greenway Trail. Nice clean, comfortable room. It was nice having the use of the refrigerator too. And the free breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed our stay very much, can't wait to do this again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lives up to it's name! at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

My nephew and I stayed here while biking the Greenway Trail. Very clean, comfortable room and bathroom. Rachel was very kind to let us put our bicycles inside for the night. Having the use of the refrigerator in the dining room was very helpful, too. We want to take the same ride again soon and we will definitely stay at the inn! Breakfast at the coffee house was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, accommodating and great, friendly owners. at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Greeted us as soon as we got there. Loved the coupon for breakfast down the street!

View more reviews for this inn


RIT Mom at The Barnhouse Bed and Breakfast At Grace Acres (Scottsville, New York)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Libby is so friendly and warm. It is a peaceful inviting place. The breakfast would make a farm hand proud. I stay there when I visit my son at RIT two to three times a year for the last 4 years. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A Restful Haven at The Barnhouse Bed and Breakfast At Grace Acres (Scottsville, New York)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Grace Acres. Our hosts were so friendly and inviting, the rooms were quaintly decorated and perfectly clean and the full course breakfast made me beg Libby for her recipes. Will definitely stay there again if we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place! at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

3.8 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We enjoyed our evening in Scottsville. The breakfast was excellent. I think the price was a bit high, but we did have a quiet nice evening. The owners were very kind and accomodating. Loved the satin sheets!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful house, delightful village at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Charming older home, the room was a little small but the bathroom was huge! Breakfast at the owners' coffee shop was excellent--ordered off the menu. A neighborly, friendly, small town kind of place. We enjoyed strolling around the village--very pretty.

View more reviews for this inn


:D at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on November 12, 2013

Me and my husband have a strict diet. They worked very well to acomidate our dietery needs!

View more reviews for this inn


A restful stay at Barnhouse. at The Barnhouse Bed and Breakfast At Grace Acres (Scottsville, New York)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2013

My husband and I live only a short distance away, but needed a night away just for refreshment. Libby and Ron have done a superb job of creating just the right atmosphere. We were welcomed and shown our room. It felt like a romantic hide-away. Everything was so pretty, clean and absolutely comfortable. Libby's lemon cake is to die for, and our breakfast was wonderful. We look forward to going back. Thank you Libby and Ron!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, relaxing and quiet at The Barnhouse Bed and Breakfast At Grace Acres (Scottsville, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2013

We rented several rooms for an RIT graduation for family that stayed over. Our hosts were very friendly, gracious and accommodating. The setting is very beautiful in a country setting. The rooms were all very nice, as well as the large living room / dining area. We had several additional guests over for dinner and conversation. It was so relaxing to sit in the living room and talk. as if it were your own home. We had a delicious hot breakfast -- better than any five-star restaurant. I would highly recommend this wonderful establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


Made RIT's parent's weekend super!! at The Barnhouse Bed and Breakfast At Grace Acres (Scottsville, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2012

What a hidden gem! Libby and Ron were wonderful hosts. The rooms are fabulous, breakfast is amazing, the view of the morning sunrise is outstanding. We will definitely be back while our son is attending RIT.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at The Barnhouse Bed and Breakfast At Grace Acres (Scottsville, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Grace Acres. We were thrilled with our stay...the rooms were cozy with all the modern amenities without loosing it's rustic charm. The breakfast was a amazing hearty meal - Libby's pumpkin squares were delicious!! The hosts Ron and Libby were very welcoming and wonderful hosts. We are looking forward to visiting again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Pleasant Stay at The Barnhouse Bed and Breakfast At Grace Acres (Scottsville, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2012

We enjoyed out stay here. The room was very comfortable. The hosts were friendly and very welcoming. The breakfast was good (and very generous). As the B&B is in farm country, it is very quiet and we slept without interruptions. In the morning, we walked along a green way trail (looked like an old railway bed that had been converted) and spent some time watching the owner's horses. Overall, this was a very pleasant stay and we highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the Money! at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 29, 2012

We needed a place to stay after a beautiful country wedding nearby and the Guesthouse suited our needs just fine! The rooms are all very clean and the decor is warm and welcoming! The following morning we enjoyed a good hearty cup of coffee and breakfast at the coffee house. Would definitely recommend! Thanks again, Carl and Rachel, for the use of your lovely home!

View more reviews for this inn


OutstandingSmall Town B&B at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 19, 2012

We enjoyed a well equiped room,large bath, and the quiet atmosphere of a small town. We actually looked forward each day to the short walk down the picture perfect street to the Cafe for breakfast. The owners also run a Artisan Cafe with a healthy menu that is also very tasty. The busy owners are also at he Cafe at times to care for you there also. They will become as family if you are there and enjoy being taken care of.

View more reviews for this inn


Affordable evening away from home. at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

3.6 reviewed on June 18, 2012

Need to get away for a while? Feeling the pressures of a tightening a economy? Look no further! Beautiful Valley is great. My wife and I spent one night here and we enjoyed ourselves. There is a beautiful walking path not far for running or jogging. The breakfast was great and the room was very clean. This is not pampered service. Stay here for a nice time but don't expect four-star treatment or amenities. Have fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Scottsville B&B at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

2.6 reviewed on May 24, 2012

Owner very nice but didn't live at the Inn, so we felt a bit abandoned. I didn't realize it was a "self-serve" experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway for those seeking privacy at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on April 18, 2012

My husband and I spent the evening in the inn in the Rupert Suite, which has a very comfortable bed and a nice whirlpool bath-tub (we did not experience any dripping issues). As mentioned in other reviews, we had minimal contact with the innkeepers, but we didn't mind because we were looking for privacy and I am from Scottsville, so we know the town. The breakfast at the Artisan Cafe was very good (we each had a delicious egg sandwich, muffin, juice, and latte).

View more reviews for this inn


Cute location but not the feel of a B&B at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on January 16, 2012

The location is very nice in the village. Unfortunately there is not much to do/see in Scottsville and it is a bit of a drive to stores, museums and the college our son attends. It was a bit odd staying at a BandB that doesnt have an innkeeper in the traditional sense. The house was empty except for us and it felt awkward being there without any staff. We went to the library a few doors down to ask for suggestions for dinner and directions. There is no computer at the inn. (the site says there is). We found a much more traditional BandB and stayed there for the remainder of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


loved it!! at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 23, 2011

This was the first time we stayed at a bed and breakfast we both loved our stay and would absolutely go back. The breakfast was fantastic. We felt very comfortable right at home we went down to the common room and watched a movie. We also took advantage of the massage service they offered that was wonderful the perfect little extra to our stay

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 06, 2011

The place was lovely, clean and well kept. Traveling with a one year old, we found the place safe and easy to give her comfortably free reign of the place. Based on conversations with the keepers, we felt that had we needed it, the service level would have been excellent - but we found the place perfectly as we expected and didn't call on them for anything.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Setting absent owners at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

3.2 reviewed on October 24, 2011

We were greeted when we arrived and spent about 10 minutes at the most with Rachel. She was lovel and very accomodating, the room was clean, as were the common areas. Two complaints about the room - need a small seating area or easy chait/rocker. Only place to sit is on the bed or in hard desk chair. Also there were no instructions for the whirlpool tub and we found that it slowly leaks water so it had to be constantly refilled. Because the owners do not live on site many things were not clear to us and I missed that personal attention to detail and the interaction with our hosts. Who is responsible for turning off lights at night? Should the doors be locked? They were left on all night and the hall light shined under our door. We did not want to turn them off for fear the other guests were not in for the night. The outer doors to the establishment were always unlocked which as another reviewer mentioned was a bit unsettling. It was advertised that a computer was available for our use and therefore we did not bring our laptop. We did not locate any computer for guest use in the upstairs lounge area as advertised. We were told just order off the menu at the Artesan Coffeehouse but that was not true. There were limits to what you could order. The food was good but having to pay extra to have breakfast at the Guesthouse is inconvenient. Although I prefer some eggs and meat for breakfast I would certainly forgo that if a variety of the fresh pastries, muffins, scones and fresh fruit were provided at the Guesthouse. It was a lovely stay and we will probably be back. However if you choose a B&B to get recommendations on local attractions, great restaurants, and general information on the area this is not the one for you due to the absent owners.

View more reviews for this inn


A small-town surprise at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2011

This turned out to be a very pleasant and welcoming place. The "breakfast" is actually your choice of breakfast sandwiches at a nearby coffee house, which was delicious. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stopover at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2011

I had a long drive and needed someplace to stop. Also wanted to avoid corporate motels and not spend too much money. Rachel offered me a bunk in a small room with a gorgeous bathroom and my needs were met. Scottsville is a small, sweet town and the Artisan Coffee House, where the breakfast was served down the road, was the perfect antidote to a Starbucks. The staff worked with my food issues and gave me a delicious breakfast each day. I will probably need to make this drive again and will definitely stay again at this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Valley at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2011

Very nice place, old and enchanting, and the place operator was nice and helped a lot.

View more reviews for this inn


Alpenrose room very large/breakfast suited our needs at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 04, 2011

Only stayed one night/town very nice/saw Memorial Day parade before we left/Owners very trusting and friendly/Although we were only 2 adults, the rooms we had access to were clean and uncluttered/ very peaceful atmosphere/ we were the only guests that night! Bev and Don Welland Ont. Canada

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse. It was my husband's birthday, and we wished to visit our daughter and her family in the Rochester area. Everything was provided for our stay. The house is immaculate and welcoming. It is a large space for two people with lovely furnishings, many of which are antiques. We did make use of the computer, and the grandchildren found the toys upstairs. Breakfast can be had in the house or at the coffee shop, a short walk from the Guesthouse. It was a very relaxing stay. We would definitely return to Beautiful Valley Guesthouse.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay! comfortable and quiet at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

3.4 reviewed on March 26, 2011

There were just a few rooms in the building we were in so it was pretty quiet and relaxing. The owners are very friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}