Get a free $75 gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Scottsbluff, Nebraska

outstanding at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

The owners are the nicest people we ever met. They sit and chat, offer and suggest anything you might be interested in. They have the most incredible background to happily share. Our stay was simply wonderful and we would adore returning. We loved the location, away from the city but still close.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful barn at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2013

overall a lovely stay but found it a bit chilly with the air conditioning, which we had no control over.

View more reviews for this inn


Recommendation at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

4.2 reviewed on September 01, 2013

Fab B&B one of our best in USA and we have stayed in around 250 on our travels. Lovely room, delicious breakfast and charming hosts - we'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


On the trail at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

4.0 reviewed on July 28, 2013

Cher and Allan were great hosts and the house is like a combination art and history museum. The view from the Rendezvous Room to Mitchell Pass in Scotts Bluff was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


From start to finish an excellent place to stay. Unexpected history and extremely helpful historical and local knowwledge. at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2013

We loved the whole adventure at Barn Anew. Breakfast was fabulous as was the host and hostess All good So much to see and do.. We appreciated everything they did for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Experience History at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2012

The Maybees have preserved many treasured antiques that tell the story of our western pioneers and the Native American tribes that must be remembered. We leave with a deeper appreciation of America.

View more reviews for this inn


25th Anniversary Stay at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2012

This was a first time stay at a B&B. I will do this again, being here is wonderful, quiet, and very enjoyable. Mostly I liked the historical tour. Thank you Barn Anew.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Nebraska at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2012

Exquisite Setting. I am sitting on the upstairs patio overlooking Scottsbluff. Alan gave us a personal tour of his Gorgeous Indian art collection. Exquisite downstairs garden and wonderful breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Vista at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2012

We have never been to this part of our amazing country and it is a truly amazing one. This B&B overlooks the Scott's Bluff Monument; words cannot describe this! God is Great, yes.

View more reviews for this inn


Business Trip Surprise! at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2012

Needed to go to Scottsbluff on business and could not find a room at the usual hotels so I decided to take a chance on Barn anew. What started out as a place to stay while on business turned into a retreat thanks to Barn anew! No first night restless sleep while staying at Barn anew. Very comfortable, very clean, facinating art, great hosts! I would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Historical Adventure! at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2012

Beautiful country views nestled in rustic farmland. Owners gave excellent tour with history of inn and area plus recommendations for eating & things to do. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Barn Anew! at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2012

Our family was in Scottsbluff this June for a family reunion, and had the good forturne to choose Barn Anew as our place to stay. We had all the rooms for most of our stay and enjoyed so much the access to the beautiful gardens, the Rendezvous Room, the Bunkhouse and the great views of the Bluff from the balcony. Cher and Allan wer terrific hosts and did everything they could to make us comfortable and to enhance our visit. And those breakfasts!!! So good! I highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Nebraska hospitality at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2011

My husband and I were on a roadtrip and absolutely loved this stop in northwestern Nebraska. If you love history, you need to stop here. And the Maybees are the greatest of hosts, giving you an historical tour of the B & B and local Native Americans. It's an interesting trip back in time and situated historically to nearby Mitchell Pass and Scotts Bluff. Thanks to the Maybees for their hospitality and eagerness to share their passion for the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2011

This B&B was superb, and the location was very convenient to Scotts Bluff. The innkeeper was very hospitable, and the breakfast was great. The rooms were very clean and spacious, and overall it was very comfortable. It was an incrediable transformation, turning this old barn into such a beautiful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to Scotts Bluff at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2010

This is the first time we stayed at a bed&breakfast so we were not quite sure what to expect. Although we only spent one night here, we were so pleased with the experience we thought about delaying our return home. The Maybee's helped us experience the local atmosphere so much more than any routine hotel. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the Scotts Bluff area.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Lovely Place! at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2010

I didn't know what to expect because it sounded nice. It's way more than that. The rooms are the real thing - and you get to sleep there, not just look! It's fun to live the history!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2010

The stay was wonderful. Never been in this area before - lots of history here. The Maybee's are just wonderful and so was the breakfast!! Hope to return someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place to Stay at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

4.0 reviewed on July 14, 2010

Unfortunately we only stayed for one night. The Maybee's are very good hosts. We really appreciated the fact that Allen gave us a $20 "recession" discount even though we had reserved the room at a higher rate. The Maybee's are a class act!

View more reviews for this inn


Snowed Inn at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

4.4 reviewed on November 06, 2009

What a great place to get caught in a blizzard -- safe & warm with great food, & our hosts are fascinating, lovely people!

View more reviews for this inn


The magical history tour at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2009

We arrived at Barn Anew just before dark on an October evening. Allen & Cher Maybee greeted us at the door, and Allen took us on a tour of the grounds, telling us the history of the homestead that had occupied the grounds where the Barn Anew now stands. Even more fascinating is the wonderful western art collection. A beautiful, historic place! The Maybees are wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Rest at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2009

Very nice, comfortable. Clean. Cher & Allen awesome hosts with a sense of humor and style!

View more reviews for this inn


BARN ANEW Bed and Breakfast at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2009

What a wonderful & beautiful place to stay. We highly recommend this place to stay. We will return next year to stay here for the Annual Fiber Festival.

View more reviews for this inn


BARN ANEW Bed and Breakfast at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2009

Wonderful atmosphere and relaxing environment. Gracious hosts. Inn is full of history with great views.

View more reviews for this inn


BARN ANEW Bed and Breakfast at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2009

Allan and Cher Maybee are the ultimate hosts. They have a barn conversion furnished with native american and western art. It is a very warm and welcomig atmosphere and truly courmet breakfasts. Truly an elegant experience.

View more reviews for this inn


BARN ANEW Bed and Breakfast at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2009

Best B&B ever -- breakfast -- yummy. Immaculate, up-to-date, pleasant & serene -- hosts very congenital & knowledgeable about locale.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B At Its Best! at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2009

Barn Anew offers beautiful accomodations in a beautiful spot. Nicely furnished, interesting artwork, and great stories!

View more reviews for this inn


Satisfied Customer at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2009

You folks have improved upon an already great B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2009

Allan & Cher are excellent hosts. While Allan is very knowledgeable about the local history; Cher is a very good cook (she even made us fresh baked cookies at night). We really enjoyed our breakfast and stay. The Inn is very comfortable and we found our stay to be very relaxing. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Scottsbluff Beauty at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2009

What a wonderful experience! A tremendous value, beautiful location, wonderful people and a great breakfast. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling through this part of the country!

View more reviews for this inn


Jewel of the Prarie at Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (Scottsbluff, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2009

Allen and Cher made me feel so much at home it was as if I was one of the family. Both are a wealth of local knowledge and they go well out of their way to ensure you have the most pleasurable of visits to a remarkable part of the country. Whether looking out the window of the gathering room or standing in the yard the views are wide and breath taking. The "barn" is located in just the right place so as to give you the placid feel of country living and yet be just minutes away from town and the highways leading to facinating sites memorializing both major human and natural history events. I stayed a week and I am a renewed man for the experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast (4.78)
Top
}