Recent Reviews in Scott, Louisiana

Very nice place and charming owners at The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (Scott, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

We are a French couple. We found a very nice and quiet place, very easy to find, very close to downtown. Excellent food, very clean place, well decorated. Everything excellent and the best are the owners, thank you once more Rodney and Darlene for your very warm wellcome.

View more reviews for this inn


so good, so nice, so beautiful, at The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (Scott, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2012

I spent 3 night with my daugther at this place in 2010, I'm french and I love Cajun people, this place is wonderful and the owners also, they are the kings of breakfasts and their home are so nice !!

View more reviews for this inn


Always HAPPY!!! at The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (Scott, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2011

We have stayed multiple times with the Savoys in the past three years and will continue to do so. In fact, we are pre-booked with them for three stays this year already. Their cottage is very comfortable, roomy and just plain old FUN with juke box, pool table and hot tub out back. Rodney and Darlene greet us every time we stay, making sure everything is satisifactory which it always is. They see to our every need including barn space for our 4 legged bunny traveling companions. They have a large yard to play games in like frisbee and such. The country atmosphere is WONDERFUL!!! It is a quiet area making for a lovely sleep enviroment. Beds are oh so comfy!!! We look forward to having a yummy breakfast with them in the very near future. We appreciate their wealth of info regarding evening dining, things to do in the area and their excellent directions (I get lost in my own backyard). It is always fun to visit with them. Our 10 year old child tells her firend that the Savoys ROCK!!! The Savoys treat us like we ARE THEIR famiy and we just love them so!! The Beardens Farmerville, LA

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (Scott, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2010

We would recommend everyone to stay at the Savoy Bed and Breakfast. You can not ask for nice people or the quiteness of the place. Rodney and Darlene make you feel right at home. We loved the visits we had with them. They are full of information. We are planning on a return trip in the Spring. We actually can't wait. We miss it already. Rick and Tiffany Saunders, Indiana

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B & B. Wonderful Hosts! at The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (Scott, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2009

We spent 2 nights with Darlene and Rodney and were wishing we could have stayed longer. The Savoy B & B is a beautiful, well kept home about 5 miles from Lafayette in Scott, LA. Lovely grounds, flowers, fruit and nut trees and a quiet location. Our reservation was for the Guest Room which I know would have been very comfortable, however, the Cajun Cottage was available so we were upgraded. (at no additional charge) Thank you! I can't say enough about The Cajun Cottage. Spacious, comfortable queen bed, full kitchen, beautiful antique furniture, jukebox, hot tub, pool table upstairs, and private patio. If available, you definitely want to book The Cottage. Darlene and Rodney Savoy, 2 authentic Cajuns, know how to make you feel welcome. Warm and friendly, accomodating and caring folks. They serve an outstanding full breakfast each morning that will get your day off to good start. If you are looking for a great B & B in the Lafayette area this is the one for you. I'm sure you will love staying there as much as we did. D & T from Oregon Nov 2009

View more reviews for this inn


Precious people with perfect place. at The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (Scott, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2009

We so enjoyed our stay at the Savoy -- everything was perfect! A cozy retreat out of the hustle and bustle to Darlene & Rodney. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Savoy B&B is a perfect getaway at The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (Scott, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2009

My husband and I would highly recommend the Savoy Bed and Breakfast. Rodney and Darlene have a beautiful home and cottage, and they serve a delicious breakfast. They are the perfect example of true Southern Hospitality. We loved all of the extras like the hot tub, game room, antiques, jukebox...but Rodney and Darlene certainly made the stay special.

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what we needed.... at The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (Scott, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2009

THANK YOU Darlene and Rodney for your hospitality and friendship! You provided exactly what we needed- beautiful scenery, lovely accommodations, great food, good company at breakfast! We can't wait to visit again. And that's precisely what it feels like- visiting old friends. Simply perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


THe Savoy's hospitality at The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (Scott, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2009

This place is truly a home away from home. We stayed in the cottage for 3 nights. Rodney and Darlene are wonderful hosts, just like visiting long lost friends. The cottage with private patio, jacuzzi, and pool table, was a joy. Immaculately clean, stocked with a full kitchen to make yourself at home. Rodney 'rocks' at breakfast. Awesome food and great stories to boot! This place is a real treat, not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


great cajun hospitality at The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (Scott, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2009

Hi we chose this B&B because it was near Lafayette and Interstate 10. Beautiful grounds and great cabin. The food was delicious (especially Darlene's meat pies) liked the baked eggs too. Rodney and Darlene are great CAJUN ambassadors. Darlene's flowers are beautiful. Great place and great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


best place in Louisiana! at The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (Scott, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2009

Place is gorgeous, quiet, and very friendly. Our hosts are excellent, good advisers for activities and interests of our needs. I recommend this wonderful place! Like me, try it and you will come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Really impressed with this stay at The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (Scott, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2009

Really impressed with this stay

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for mother/daughter shopping trip. at The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (Scott, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2009

My mom and I stayed in the cottage. It was great. After a day of shopping it was nice to come back and relax in the hot tub. Breakfast the next morning was great. Mr. Rodney did an excellent job. I would recommend The Savoy Bed and Breakfast to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Savoy B&B a gem in cajun country! at The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (Scott, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2009

I had the pleasure of staying here for 12 nights in DEC08/JAN 09. I stayed in the room in the house. The room was large with a King Size bed, closet space, a small refrigerator, private bath w/ shower and Jacuzzi style jets tub. The room had its own entrance and a lovely garden patio outside the french door. It is conveniently located about a mile off the I-10 corridor in Scott, La. about 7 min from Lafayette. The property also has a private cottage for rent. It is incredibly easy to get to the Interstate and nearby Lafayette. One of the nicest things about it is that the innkeepers Rodney and Darlene Savoy are incredibly friendly and informative about nearby attractions. The b&b is located in the country on about 3.5 acres. There is plenty of lighting for the seperate entrances and it is very secure. The breakfasts were phenomenal w/ juice coffee, biscuits eggs , banana foster topping for waffles, everything was superb. The room was absolutely immaculate and every time I turned around there were new fresh towels.. everything was absolutely perfect . exceptional value. I will return again. NO place better.

View more reviews for this inn


The most relaxing place in Louisiana! at The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (Scott, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2008

The Savoy Bed and Breakfast was awesome in every way. The owners, Rodney and Darlene Savoy are two of the best people I have ever met. I didn't get to spend any time with Darlene because of her work schedule but she made delicious homemade cookie bars for us one morning. YUMMY!!! She also cut flowers from her own garden to put in our cottage because she found out they were my favorite. Rodney is a great cook also, everything was from scratch and tasted amazing! The cottage we stayed in was great. Two story with a pool table upstairs, jucuzzi outside, kitchen, comfy bed and even a working juke box! It was very private and not far from anything. You could drive any where you wanted to be in no time. Really! They made us feel at home and knew we could call on them any time for anything, even if it was just for directions or the best place to eat crawfish. The garden and private patio areas are breath taking! If we are ever in that area again (and I hope we are) I will be staying at Savoy B&B for sure! Great, relaxing, fun time! What more could you ask for? And the rates are very, very reasonable for all things you get out of staying there. WE LOVED IT!

View more reviews for this inn


Savoy B&B! at The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (Scott, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2007

Very pleasant place - The owners like people and we can feel it. We really enjoyed the cottage and felt at home with Darlene and Rodney.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Savoy Bed and Breakfast (4.98)
Top
}