Modifiez votre recherche

Strawberry Bank House

13 Avon Place , Linlithgow West Lothian, EH49 6BL Scotland (Montrer le carte)
4,9
2 Avis
£35 - £75
par nuit

Contactez ou Réservez

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Un accueil et de première classe hospitalité chaleureuse de John et Gillian vous attendent à Strawberry Bank House, une villa victorienne entièrement modernisé situé dans le centre historique de la ville royale de Linlithgow, près d'Edimbourg. Strawberry Bank House bénéficie d'un emplacement privilégié dans la ville et est à seulement quelques minutes à pied de toutes les commodités locales, les gares ferroviaires et routières, le bassin du canal, le musée, Linlithgow Palace (le lieu de naissance de Marie, reine d'Ecosse en 1542) et le lac pittoresque. En plus des divers équipements et des attractions touristiques, plusieurs excellents restaurants et pubs sont à proximité de Strawberry Bank House. Activités comme la pêche, golf, poney et la voile sont disponibles localement pour le plaisir de tous. Linlithgow général et Strawberry Bank House spécifiquement, offre à l'homme ou femme d'affaires aussi bien avec une excellente base dans un endroit magnifique et touristique, dans la ceinture centrale de l'Ecosse. Il ya un accès facile à Édimbourg, Glasgow, Stirling et le Nord par la route et le rail avec les principales autoroutes (M8 et M9) à proximité. Les principales lignes de chemin de fer qui traverse Linlithgow fournir des services réguliers vers les principales villes. L'aéroport d'Edimbourg est à seulement 10 miles de Linlithgow - environ 15 minutes en voiture / taxi, et peut être atteint facilement, sans avoir à se déplacer dans ou à travers la ville.

Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Ecrire un avis

  • Chambre
    5
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté5
  • Repas5

Notation basée sur
2 Avis

Ecrire un avis

strawberry bank house

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

just got back from staying at strawberry bank house for the weekend,i would highly recommend staying there,the bedrooms are beautiful, lovely comfy beds with beautiful bedding,the breakfast is excellent,so much choice,and really nice and friendly hosts,had a fantastic weekend at a beatiful place.


An excellent place to stay.

4,8 sur août 06, 2010

We stayed at this guesthouse for 1 night. Everything was wonderful. The bedroom was large and the bedding was superb. The bathroom was modern and clean. The breakfast was great and cooked to order. We would highly recommend this place. The only downfall was the 5 pound charge for use of wi-fi.


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Proche aéroport, Ville, A la campagne

Aéroport

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom 15 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

En quittant l'aéroport rejoindre la M8 vers l'est et suivre les indications pour le centre ville et Edimbourg. Restez sur l'autoroute M8 et de laisser à la sortie 4. De la bretelle, prendre la première sortie du rond-point sur la A801 ​​en direction de Falkirk, M9. Rester sur la A801 ​​en suivant les panneaux pour Linlithgow. Au 4ème rond point prendre la deuxième sortie sur la A706 et continuer sur cette route sinueuse pendant environ 3 miles (5 kilomètres) jusqu'à atteindre un petit rond-point à la périphérie de Linlithgow. Allez tout droit jusqu'au rond-point du Rugby Club passé sur votre côté gauche et sous le pont de chemin de fer jusqu'à ce que vous arrivez à un petit rond-point à l'extrémité ouest de la rue haute. Tourner à droite et continuer tout le long de High Street Linlithgow au petit rond-point à l'extrémité est de la ville. Prendre à droite au Star & Garter Hôtel sur High Port. Tourner à droite forte aux feux de circulation sur le pont de chemin de fer vers le dos Station Road. Voyage jusqu'à la colline et tournez à droite juste avant le pont du canal. Avec le bassin du canal sur votre gauche, continuer sur Strawberry Bank jusqu'à ce que les niveaux de la route sur Avon en place. Strawberry Bank House est au milieu des trois maisons peintes légèrement assise de la route sur le côté gauche. Passez Strawberry Bank House et tournez immédiatement à gauche sur la petite route et encore à gauche derrière les maisons dans la zone de parking privé à l'arrière de la maison.

Attractions touristiques

Aquarium , Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Lac, Zone naturelle, Boutiques, Zone de pic-nic, Zoo

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Bed and Breakfast

Equipements du chambre

Réveil, Panier d'agréments, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Internet dans la chambre, Bureau, Sèche-cheveux, Planche à repasser, Radio, TV, Wi-Fi

Contactez ou Réservez

Conditions

  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Sous conditions
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Sous conditions
  • Convient aux enfants: Enfants de plus de 5 sont les bienvenus
  • Animaux admis: Non

Conditions Générales

  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Un dépôt n'est pas nécessaire si la salle est réservée à l'avance et par carte de crédit détails sont fournis pour garantir la réservation. Aucun frais ne sera prise avant l'arrivée. Si aucun numéro de carte de crédit sont disponibles, puis un petit dépôt peut être exigé.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Une petite entreprise est clairement affecté par les annulations et en tant que tel nous demandons votre compréhension et de considération de notre politique: Si un invité nécessite d'annuler une réservation pour une raison quelconque, ils doivent informer les propriétaires par téléphone et confirmer par écrit. Les propriétaires seront ensuite essayer de relouer la chambre, mais en cas d'échec de l'invité ne sera pas droit à un remboursement de tout acompte versé et les dispositions suivantes s'appliquent: Annulations 6 jours avant la date hébergement - sans frais supplémentaires sera faite pour la réservation de la période réservée. Mais s'il vous plaît noter que nous ne pouvons pas retourner votre dépôt. (£ 10 nominale prélevée en cas d'annulation) annulation 5 jours ou moins avant l'arrivée - le client sera responsable du coût total de la réservation pour la période réservée à moins que les propriétaires trouvent un substitut clients, dans ce cas, un remboursement, moins les frais et dépôt, sera retourné pour la période réservée. .: S'il vous plaît Note: Plus tôt que départs prévus sont traitées comme une annulation et les mêmes politiques s'appliquent.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Gillian & John Caddle

Langues parlées

Anglais

Contactez ou Réservez

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Lieu du service: Salle petit-déjeuner

Options repas

Végétarien


Infos & Réservations

Votre email n'a pas pu être envoyé.
Votre email a été transmis aux propriétaires.
Veuillez vérifier les informations que vous avez saisies...

Propriétaires: Gillian & John Caddle

Merci de renseigner cette information
Merci de renseigner cette information
Merci de renseigner cette information
* Obligatoire
Je souhaite recevoir des offres spéciales de BedandBreakfast.com
Accepter pour recevoir les offres spéciales J'accepte les Conditions Générales et la Politique des Données Personnelles.

Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

13 Avon Place , Linlithgow West Lothian, EH49 6BL Scotland (Show map)
Haut

Change your search

Strawberry Bank House

13 Avon Place , Linlithgow West Lothian, EH49 6BL Scotland (Show map)
4.9
2 Reviews
£35 - £75
per night

Contact Innkeeper

About

A warm welcome and first class hospitality from John and Gillian await you at Strawberry Bank House, a fully modernised Victorian villa situated in the centre of the historic Royal Burgh of Linlithgow, near Edinburgh. Strawberry Bank House enjoys a prime location within the town and is only a few minutes walk from all the local amenities, the rail and bus stations, the canal basin, the museum, Linlithgow Palace (the birthplace of Mary, Queen of Scots in 1542) and the picturesque loch. In addition to the various amenities and visitor attractions, several excellent restaurants and pubs are within easy reach of Strawberry Bank House. Activities including fishing, golf, pony trekking and sailing are available locally for all to enjoy. Linlithgow generally and Strawberry Bank House specifically, provides the tourist and business man or woman alike with an excellent base in a marvellous location, within the central belt of Scotland. There is easy access to Edinburgh, Glasgow, Stirling and the North both by road and rail with the main Motorways (M8 and M9) close by. The main railway lines running through Linlithgow provide regular services to the main towns and cities. Edinburgh Airport is only 10 miles from Linlithgow - approximately 15 minutes by car/taxi, and can be reached easily without the need to travel into or through the city.

Reviews

Overall
4.9

Write A Review

  • Guest room5
  • Services5
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
2 Reviews

Write A Review

strawberry bank house

5 on September 26, 2011

just got back from staying at strawberry bank house for the weekend,i would highly recommend staying there,the bedrooms are beautiful, lovely comfy beds with beautiful bedding,the breakfast is excellent,so much choice,and really nice and friendly hosts,had a fantastic weekend at a beatiful place.


An excellent place to stay.

4.8 on August 06, 2010

We stayed at this guesthouse for 1 night. Everything was wonderful. The bedroom was large and the bedding was superb. The bathroom was modern and clean. The breakfast was great and cooked to order. We would highly recommend this place. The only downfall was the 5 pound charge for use of wi-fi.


View More Reviews

Location

Location Type

Airport, City, Countryside

Airport

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom 15 miles

Directions to property:

When leaving the airport join the M8 going east and follow signs for City Centre and Edinburgh. Stay on the M8 motorway and leave at Junction 4. From the slip-road take the first exit off the roundabout onto the A801 signposted Falkirk, M9. Remain on the A801 following signs for Linlithgow. At the 4th roundabout take the second exit onto the A706 and continue on this winding road for approximately 3 miles (5 kilometres) until reaching a small roundabout on the outskirts of Linlithgow. Go straight through the roundabout past the Rugby Club on your left hand side and under the railway bridge until you come to a small roundabout at the west end of the high street. Turn right and continue all the way along Linlithgow High Street to the small roundabout at the east end of the town. Take a right at the Star & Garter Hotel onto High Port. Turn sharp right at the railway bridge traffic lights onto Back Station Road. Travel up the hill and turn right immediately before the canal bridge. With the canal basin on your left, continue down Strawberry Bank until the road levels out into Avon Place. Strawberry Bank House is the middle of the three lightly painted houses sitting up from the road on the left hand side. Pass Strawberry Bank House and immediately turn left up the small lane and left again behind the houses into the private parking area at the rear of the house.

Area Attractions

Aquarium, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Lake, Nature area, Outlet Stores, Picnic area, Zoo

Inn Details

Establishment type

Bed and Breakfast

Room amenities

Alarm clock, Amenities Basket, Coffee/Tea facilities, In-room internet, Desk, Hairdryer, Ironing Board, Radio, TV, Wi-Fi

Contact Innkeeper

Policies

  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Limited
  • Drinking Allowed: Limited
  • Suitable For Children: Children over 5 are welcome
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No

Terms and Conditions

  • Deposit Amount Required: A deposit is not required if the room is reserved in advance and credit card details are provided to secure the booking. No charge will be taken before arrival. If no credit card details are available then a small deposit may be required.
  • Cancellations: A small business is clearly affected by cancellations and as such we would ask for your understanding and consideration of our policy: If a Guest requires to cancel a reservation for any reason they must notify the proprietors by telephone and confirm it in writing. The proprietors will then attempt to re-book the room but if unsuccessful the Guest will not be entitled to a refund of any deposit paid and the following will apply: Cancellations 6 days prior to accommodation date - no additional charge will be made for the booking of the reserved period. However please note that we cannot return your deposit. (Nominal £10 charge levied for cancellations) Cancellations 5 days or less before arrival - the Guest will be responsible for the full cost of the booking for the reserved period unless the proprietors find a substitute Guest, in which case a refund, less expenses and deposit, will be returned for the period booked. .: Please Note: Earlier than scheduled departures are handled as a cancellation and the same policies apply.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Gillian & John Caddle

Languages spoken

English

Contact Innkeeper

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Serving Location: Breakfast Room

Special meal options

Vegetarian


Inquire today!

Unable to send your message.
Your message was sent.
The following errors have occured...

Innkeepers: Gillian & John Caddle

A value is required
A value is required
A value is required
* Required
I want to receive special offers from BedandBreakfast.com
Must accept to receive special offers I accept Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.

Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

13 Avon Place , Linlithgow West Lothian, EH49 6BL Scotland (Show map)
Top