Isabella's Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

True Southern Hospitality!

5 on July 04, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Isabella's for my 60th high school reunion. We loved it! Our bedroom suite was very nice, and the dinner Jessie prepared for the reunion group was delicious. We enjoyed the proximity to antique shops in Aiken and other surrounding towns. Hope to get back soon!


Stay April 26th, 2014

5 on April 28, 2014

An enjoyable, down-home, relaxed place to stay. Innkeeper was very accommodating to a late (for me) return in the evening. Breakfast was delightful and we'll definitely stay again next trip to the area.


Quiality in Every Respect

5 on April 16, 2014

Booked a two night stay while attending the Masters golf tournament. Unlike most other hotels, motels, and B&B's near Augusta, Isabella"s does not inflate its lodging charge for Masters patrons. Jessie was a gracious hostess and a wonderful cook. The home itself was well maintained and beautifully appointed. My room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed every moment of my stay.

Innkeeper Response
I try to treat my guests like I like to be treated. I love people and enjoy talking to everyone. My goal for breakfast is finding new recipes that I think my guests will enjoy and I love to cook!


Wedding Weekend 8/9/13-8/11/13

4.4 on August 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Isabella's this past weekend, and it was wonderful! I was a bridesmaid in a wedding nearby, and was so glad this option was available! I would prefer staying with Mrs. Jessie than staying in a hotel in Aiken any day. She is a great cook (her breakfast breads are so yummy!!!) and made our stay comfortable. Rooms are clean and snacks hit the spot. There is a volunteer fire station nearby, so if there is a fire or bad car accident in the area, you will hear the alarm. (It sounded four times when we were there.) Other than that, it was like staying with family!


Our Honeymoon 6/1/2013

5 on June 08, 2013

This was our 1st time visiting a B&B & we absolutely loved it! The house is decorated beautifully with antiques throughout & each room is decorated with a different color scheme. We stayed in the Victoria Room & it was wonderful. Comfortable bed, nice linens, very clean. Hot water in shower. There was a small frig in the hall stocked with water & soda for us & snacks in the room. Jessie, the owner is such a sweet lady & she made us feel right at home. She served us coffee when we arrived & sat down & talked to us like family. We had such a wonderful visit. The next morning she cooked us a fantastic breakfast. We took lots of pictures of this beautiful home. We would highly recommend Isabella's for a romantic night or week-end stay. The rental price is a great value & this B&B far exceeded our expectations. We plan to return & enjoy another visit soon.


Gracious Southern Hospitality at its best

5 on April 23, 2013

Jessie made our stay comfortable and special. Her breakfasts were outstanding! We loved the setting, and the drive to Augusta was easy. We will stay here again! Thank you!


Great Stay!

5 on April 22, 2013

What a great place to stay! This was out first bed and breakfast experience and we will do it again for sure! The house is beautiful inside and out and the owner Jessie makes everyone feel right at home. Each day is started off with a fantastic breakfast including fresh fruit, homemade bread and pecans grown right on the property. We had a great time here and next time we are in the area we will be staying at Isabellas again!


Try a B&B instead of a hotel room Stayed 4/8-4/9 2013

5 on April 12, 2013

This was our first B&B and we were thrilled the minute we walked thru the door. Our host, Jessie, was the greatest and made us feel right at home. Our breakfasts were wonderful and just enough to get us started each day. The whole house was decorated with just the right amount of detail in each room. We would come back to visit this location again.


Nice surprise

4.6 on December 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Isabella's for 2 nights. We had a very nice time. Jessie the owner was so hospitable. She made us a wonderful breakfast. The rooms were very nice and very clean. The bed was so comfortable. We would highly recommend this place .


Wonderful Accomodations, Relaxing Environment

5 on May 06, 2012

Isabella's Bed and Breakfast is a comfortaqble relaxing place to stay in a quiet small town with plenty to do within a short drive. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfasts are wonderful beyond description. The Innkeeper is friendly, welcoming and makes you feel as if you are at home. We always enjoy our stays at Isabella's and hope to return soon!


A Great choice for the Masters

4.8 on April 07, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay on our way to Augusta (from the North) for the Master's golf tournament. We found Isabella's on the internet and thought it would be a nice alternative to finding a place in Augusta in the over-priced (for Master's week) hotels. We were pleasantly surprised when it was even better than we anticipated and just over 30 minutes from Augusta. It is an outstanding Victorian home in a very small town with a lovely hostess in Jessie. The B&B was beautifully decorated inside and out and a very nice experience for all of us. We highly recommend Isabella's if it fits in your travel plans and we hope to stay there in the future.


Isabella's Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $145
  • Reviews (11) 4.9
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8032750735

Visit Website »

View details

Top