Da Noi Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

PatLynn and Joe

5 on May 04, 2013

Wenche and Wyatt are the reason we choose to stay at B&B's. They were great hosts and provided much needed information about what to see and do. This was my 3rd trip to the area, my 2nd trip was at a B&B in Charleston. The Foxtale was MUCH more enjoyable and less expensive than Charleston. Note to Wyatt: hows the pipe smoking coming along??!! Wenche: Joe is still talking about your home decorations!!!!


Awesome get away

5 on March 11, 2013

My girlfriends and I were looking to getaway from the daily grind of work life. We planned a three day weekend to Charleston to do just that. During our stay in Charleston, we stayed at the Foxtale Residence. We totally loved our stay. The rooms were beautiful as well immaculate. The innkeeper, was so welcoming as well as delightful to meet. My girlfriends and I will definitely recommend this property to others as well as book a getaway at the Foxtale Residence again.


Couldn't be better

5 on February 19, 2013

Wenche (pronounced "Venka") was an exceptional hostess. Foxtale Residence was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The Red Room that we were in was very quiet and comfortable. Location is just a couple miles from Patriots Point, and even closer to some great restaurants and shopping. Wencha prepared a very good buffet style breakfast at the time of your choice. It provided a variety of selections. Wenche offered much advice on things to do and places to see while visiting. There id a beautiful large screened-in deck with roof that offers an extremely comfortable place to relax and enjoy the day. I highly recommend The Foxtale Residence!


Romantic and Charming Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 09, 2012

My Fiancee and I have stayed with the Fox's now twice and I can not began to express how much we enjoy every visit. This past trip was everything I expected it to be and more. After being greeted and Wyatt providing us with help caring in our bags we were taken directly to the rooms we would be staying in and offered refreshments. After a peaceful night sleep we were served breakfast which was out of this world. The breakfast gives you a nice variety and I must say the coffee is a great added touch :). We can come and go as we please and never feel awkward. The back screened in patio is a great spot of read a book or just sit and relax with a glass of wine. I couldn't be anymore pleased with this most recent experience and will be looking to going back in the Spring.


Such a welcoming and comfortable stay!

5 on August 06, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the Fox residence. If you are looking for a charming B & B; delightful, attentive hosts, and superb breakfast, you'll be perfectly pleased with the Fox residence. Wenche and Wyatt are laid back, but at the same time very attentive to your needs. Our room, was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We also really enjoyed spending a quite evening sitting on the back screened in porch with a glass of wine and good company. Right on the edge of downtown, it was the perfect location. Thank you Wenche and Wyatt - Enjoy - to all of those who plan to visit!


a perfect getaway!

5 on July 29, 2012

we recently traveled to charleston to celebrate several family occasions & the Foxtail Residence was the perfect location for many reasons. first, wyatt & wenche's welcoming atmosphere is just like coming home! their home is beautiful & yet it is very inviting & comfortable too. they are gracious & attentive to one's every need. if you want to chat over a glass of wine, the enormous screen porch is the perfect place. if you want to take a nap, escaping to your room finds you in a peaceful oasis. and after a restful night's sleep on one of their luxuriously appointed beds, breakfast is a fantastically appointed feast~ a table full of delights, fresh & tasty! do not miss a chance to refresh your body & soul just minutes from downtown!


What a wonderful vacation

5 on July 29, 2012

My family and I stay here the 4th of July week and we had a wonderful time. Breakfast was wonderful and full of options. The innkeepers were as sweet as can be and the house was beautiful! Thank you for such a nice vacation!


Peaceful, charming, delightful

4.8 on June 15, 2012

Wenche & Wyatt were the greatest. Loved the home, the warm hosptiality of our hosts. Really a great B&B


Charming & Peaceful B&B

4.4 on June 12, 2012

Would have liked more variety in breakfast, otherwise fair breakfast's

Innkeeper Response
We strive to provide a good breakfast to our guests. Every morning we have a buffet with: Ham, salami, 4 to 5 kinds of cheese, eggs(omeltt or scrambled) , humus, pesto, marmelade, butter, tomatoes, cucumbers,advocado. We have crossants, bread and 2 to 3 different kind of sweets. However, if a guest want something different we will be glad to provide it. We will try to do better in the future.


Outstanding everytime...unique and charming

5 on May 30, 2012

We have stayed with Wyatte and Wenche many many times and have become friends. They are so wonderful and sweet and take such good care of you. It is a must must place to stay. Love you guys! Dave and Trish Watkins


A wonderfull place to stay

4.0 on April 14, 2012

We spent two nights at The Foxtale. From all the cozy, colorfull and clean rooms we had chosen the green room and enjoyed it very much. Wenche and Wyatt were great hosts, very helpful and made us feel at home. Very tasty breakfast and afternoon snacks. Good dinner recommendations. If we come to Charleston again we will stay at Foxtale Residence again. Thank you Wenche and Wyatt


Da Noi

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $125
  • Reviews (11) 4.8
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8438813638

Visit Website »

View details

Top