Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Savannah, Georgia

Perfect stay, exceeded expectations at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

After looking through numerous Bed and Breakfasts in the Savannah area, me and my girlfriend decided on Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn, since it met our budget and the reviews seemed great. We could not have been happier with our choice. We stayed in the Yellow Room, which was on the top floor of the main building. The room was great, very clean and cozy. We loved the treats they put out every single evening and night, and the breakfasts were delicious for each of our 3 mornings. The location is outstanding, within a walking distance of everything you need to see in Savannah (if only it wasn't so hot). We actually went to Charleston after our stay here in Savannah, and commented on how we missed the Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn compared to our hotel. We look forward to coming back to Savannah, and when we do, we will be staying at the Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary getaway at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

we enjoyed our stay. very relaxing. great hosts. would like tv in bedroom. would come back. jerry/laura

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2014

A great place ! You feel at home with the southern feel. Very convenient, a little bit away from the historic center. We had the whole floor for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Little Escape at Armstrong Inns (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We stayed in the Garden Suite on Chatham Square - This suite is very charming and beautiful - It was the perfect place for our little weekend getaway - Having breakfast in the private courtyard was amazing - We were able to walk everywhere and did not even get back into our car until checkout - Monique was awesome in making sure that we were comfortable and enjoying our trip - We plan on staying at this inn again during our next trip to Savannah -

View more reviews for this inn


Great time, great place and great people! at Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

It was a wonderful experience for my wife and I. this being our anniversary when we stayed it made our time there very special. Thank you, staff of ballastone!

View more reviews for this inn


Latest Savannah B&B stay at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Savannah B&B is one of our favorite places. We've been many times, and we always choose the Manager's Special. The rates are unbelievable, the staff is wonderful, and the breakfast is always delicious. The little suite we were in was precious, but I wouldn't recommend it for late sleepers. It was directly under the main entrance and was quite noisy early in the morning because breakfast is served in the main parlor.

View more reviews for this inn


Dog Friendly & High End at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Found Galloway House on bringfido.com, and I cannot say enough about what a great time we had there! Lovely accommodations, thoughtful amenities, gorgeous landscaping, and - just generally - a "most excellent" experience. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


An authentic piece of Savannah at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2014

The staff are friendly and unendingly helpful. The room was comfortable and well appointed even though it was small and the authenticity and charm of the B&B made up for the increased cost over a faceless hotel chain. The only problem we had was that the wireless internet was at times very slow and occasionally non-existent in the room, though in public areas it was fine.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Great place, wonderful food, good value!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Wonderful at Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

It was all we could ask for. It was very close to the beach and that was the most important to me. The inn was an excellent surprise. The rooms are clean, the bed is comfy, and the food was excellent. Thank you and I hope to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Guesthouse stay at 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We always enjoy the 1790. We prefer the rooms in the guesthouse over the main Inn. The staff is extremely friendly and restaurant and bar are our favorites in Savannah.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Place for a Get-a-Way at Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

My girlfriends and I (three of us total) stayed here for a Mom's get-a-way weekend. It was wonderful. Lloyd greeted us when we arrived and we were quickly feeling right at home. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters. Perfect accomodations. We each had a separate bed and the space has a living room area as well as a separate patio entrance to outside off a small sunroom. The bathroom was up a spiral staircase and was very large and very nice with a huge copper tub. Breakfast was fantastic each day. The beach is a very short walk or you can drive and park in the public parking spaces right at the beachwalk bridge. We throughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Mother-Daughter getaway! at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

My Mom and I stayed at this bnb at the end of May to the beginning of June and we loved it! We loved everything- the location, the Master Suite room, our private balcony, the courtyards, the kitties, the people. It was one of our favorite Mom-daughter getaways so far as we truly got a lot of r&r, all while touring beautiful historic Savannah! Also, we really loved the fact that we got to eat breakfast outdoors on the patio. We also absolutely loved the kitties company as I missed my 2 sweeties and they made me a little less home sick. Plus I was lucky enough to see the "white cat"! ;) Amazing stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever at Park Avenue Manor (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

The highlight of my recent trip to Savannah was spending time with my friends at the fabulous Park Avenue Manor Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts, Glenn and Maurice, were welcoming and made us feel right at home. The accommodations were perfect and our group of 7 was able to gather comfortably for cocktails and conversation in one of the two parlors. Coffee, tea, soft drinks and brownies were complimentary and a delicious breakfast was served each morning. I've already told all my friends that this is THE ONLY place to stay when visiting Savannah.

View more reviews for this inn


Galloway house at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay! Very comfortable! Wish we had more time to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The best hospitality at Park Avenue Manor (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We went to Savannah for three days from 12 to 14th August, and now we know that our choice was the best ever. From the first moment you know you're in a special place due to the kindness of Maurice and Glenn. The Park Avenue Manor is much more than a B&B; the rooms are beautiful (especially the "Georgia Suite"), the complementaries they offered you are more than welcome, and what to say about the delicious breakfast..., just fantastic. Thanks again to Maurice and Glenn! Maria and Rodrigo

View more reviews for this inn


Good value in historic Savannah at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We spent just one night at the Bed and Breakfast Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good but not particularly special. The environment in general is a bit harried. As expected in a downtown area and an older building, street noise was easily heard. Perhaps due to the layout of the dining room (it was way too hot and muggy to eat outside), it is hard to find a quiet spot to relax. There was sufficient staff and lots of activity in the small room. Still, we had a good experience and the value of the room couldn't be beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly B & B at 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We had a great experience at 17HUndred90. We had reservations to stay here one night and as soon as we arrived our car broke down. The staff was very, very helpful and actually helped us push our car out of street and an employee also jumped our car. Staff was very helpful and friendly and even though we were in bad situation with the car they made our stay awesome. Will definitely return again hopefully with better luck.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Choice at 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on August 17, 2014

For my first visit to Savannah I chose this inn after reading previous reviews and was very glad I did. Stayed in room 302, the entire top floor of the guest house. It is private, large & comfortable, well worth the walk across the street and climb up the stairs. The staff was attentive to all our needs and we enjoyed the 2 free drink vouchers we were given for the bar before having dinner at the restaurant which is also very good, as was the nice breakfast the next morning. Good atmosphere, good service, good location, good choice.

View more reviews for this inn


first timers on a motorcycle trip at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

2.2 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Upon checking in we had to wait because there was only one person available to help us and they had to continuously answer the phone. The man was nice enough and apologized for the multiple interruptions. Our room was decent but it looked as though no one had stayed in it for quite some time. A strong flowery fragrance constantly was coming out of the vents. If we spent too much time in there it gave us a headache. The food for breakfast was good and the timing was decent, not too early and not too late to get a good day of touring in on the town. Over all for our first time it wasn't bad but I was really expecting a little more from the roomroom and staff. The one thing I really was but thrilled about was having to pay for a second parking pass. We arrived on our motorcycles and we park within the same spot but had to pay for the second pass. I had called ahead about this issue and was told it should be fine since it was only one spot. I didn't feel like strutting over $7 but it seemed like they should have just waived the second parking fee. We would not stay here again. We would rather try or luck at a different one in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Good location, but not so nice at 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

2.2 reviewed on August 15, 2014

The room, AC, and cleanliness were not very good. The breakfast was poor. Continental they called it, but not even that, and the bagels were stale. Budget priced. Needs some tending to.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time in Savannah at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

My hubby and I enjoy ourselves at the location. The owners accommodated us even when we arrived before check in time. Jim pointed out all the information relevant to dinning out and getting around. Overall great place to stay and very quiet area. Plus, you can use the bicycles to explore the town. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

This was our second visit to the Ballastone and hopefully, it will not be our last. Our room was charming.. The service was fabulous and the Inn is well located. Just a really nice B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Let me pamper you... at The Olde Savannah Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

"Let me pamper you," were the words Kathleen said to my husband and I during our amazing stay at this lovely inn. And pamper us she did! From the wine offered on arrival, to the bottles of water to take on our walks through Savannah in the heat of July, to the tasty sweets left by our bedside in the evenings, even the plush bathrobes and cozy slippers... no detail has been overlooked by Kathleen. If you need anything, she is there for you, from recommendations to reservations. Also, the home is absolutely gorgeous and breakfast is a dream come true. Delicious! Kathleen does a wonderful job with making your stay memorable. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


My stay in 302 on 8/7 at 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Excellent room! Very clean and well appointed. Dinner was beyond excellent and although a bit pricey, worth the money. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Above and beyond my expectations! at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

This bed and breakfast was wonderful! I was traveling on a budget and I took the inkeeper's special package. I wasn't expecting much given I was going to get one of their smaller value rooms but I was blown away when I ended up in the Egyptian Room. The room was stunning! The bed was so comfortable, the design of the room was beautiful and the towels were fresh and fluffy. The staff were helpful in explaining how everything worked, breakfast was served quickly and efficiently and it was absolutely delicious. Red velvet pancakes?! Yes please! All of the extras like the tea in the afternoon and the milk and cookies in the evening really were such a nice added touch. The location was also perfect because I was able to walk to many things and see all Savannah had to offer. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Lives up to its' reputation at Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2014

Our stay at the Ballastone Inn was everything I hoped it would be. The staff made us feel right at home and the rooms were so much more inviting than even the best hotels. My husband I agreed that we definitely want to return to Savannah and the place we'll stay is at the Ballastone Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Savannah at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

We had a fabulous stay here. As a family of four we were in an annex with 3 bedrooms , 2 living spaces , dining room and sizeable kitchen . All very clean and beautifully furnished with the added bonus of private parking. It was almost the same size as our home in London !! It was ideally situated we could walk everywhere and enjoy Savannah's gorgeous squares and houses. All the staff were friendly and helpful - especially Pam. I would recommend it to anyone and wish we'd stayed a bit longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical getaway! at The Inn at 909 Lincoln (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2014

Just spent five days in Savannah visiting my one year old grandson. Was very fortunate to have found accommodations at The Inn at 909 LIncoln. It was a beautiful old Victorian with classic furnishings and a super comfy bed. Elaine is a fantastic hostess and wonderful story teller. I enjoyed our chats over her scrumptious breakfasts. And also loved that when I got back to the Inn at night, there would be homemade goodies waiting for me -- banana bread and chocolate chip cookies! Will definitely stay there during my next trip! Holly Culloton, Biddeford, Maine

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Historic Chatham Suite at Armstrong Inns (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2014

The Chatham Suite was just as beautiful and luxurious as shown in the pictures on Armstrong Inn's web page. Chatham square is a short 15 minute stroll from the waterfront. We enjoyed walking through the squares at night and felt this was a safe location. One of the reasons we chose Armstrong Inns is because I have severe anaphylactic reactions to food allergens. Monique assured me that she could safely prepare my foods, and we also had access to a fully stocked kitchen. Monique prepared the most wonderful breakfast, despite my allergies to eggs, wheat, seafood and apples. This was my first time eating foods that I did not prepare at home in 8 months without a trip to the ER. Thank you Monique!!

View more reviews for this inn


About Savannah

As Georgia’s oldest city, Savannah is brimming with colonial history and unique culture. This, along with its diverse array of restaurants, coastal adventures and laid-back Southern charm, make it one of the country’s most romantic travel destinations. Start planning your next trip to the Hostess City of the South and write these activities into your itinerary:

Taste the Local Cuisine:
Savannah is known for down-home cooking and fresh seafood. Try Elizabeth on 37th, where you can get shrimp and grits covered in red-eye gravy or Bluffton oysters made three ways. Cha Bella offers an entirely organic menu, featuring a different risotto each day and the house specialty, flaky halibut. Locals will recommend Firefly Cafe, where you can order up the chicken and broccoli mac and cheese, and end with peach bread pudding a la mode.

Splurge in the Shopping District:
There are more boutiques lining Savannah’s streets than you can visit in a lifetime. The Paris Market in the center of the historic district offers handcrafted goods straight out of Europe, while Nourish sells colorful organic soaps, candles and moisturizers. Browse through the handmade jewelry, paintings, handbags, photos and clothes of shopSCAD, all original pieces by students at the Savannah College of Art and Design. A highlight of the shopping district is the Savannah Bee Company, where you’ll find any honey-related item your heart desires.

Discover the City’s Secret Gardens
Prepare your senses for the overwhelming beauty of the city’s secret gardens. Visit the Massie Heritage Interpretation Center, which was once the state’s oldest charter school and now houses two gardens out back. Over at the Harper Fowlkes House Museum, you can enjoy tea and cookies in gorgeous garden and finish off your visit with a tour of the site’s 18th-century mansion. If you travel in April, the Garden Club of Savannah organizes a special event in which eight specially chosen gardens open their doors to the public for one weekend.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}