Recent Reviews in Savannah, Georgia

Savannah at its best! at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Terrific location across from beautiful Forsyth Park. The staff was warm, friendly, and provides excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Jim and Keith thought of everything. Would recommend to anybody.

View more reviews for this inn


You're missing out if you don't visit Azalea! at Azalea Inn and Villas (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

My boyfriend and I have been two separate times to Savannah and this is the place to stay. We have always felt at home here and since our last visit in 2014 we have been dreaming about coming back. Plus the inn keeper Theresa is one of the best people you'll meet and she's a great chef too!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay recently at Surf Song Bed & Breakfast (Tybee Island, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2016

It was great experience staying at Surf Song! The owner and staff were really friendly and made you feel like you were at home. Very personal and helpful. The location was great as you are only maybe a five minute walk to the beach, which is an area that's a bit more private compared to the other end of Tybee where most people stay. You are also close to the lighthouse and cool little bar/restaurant. My wife and I really enjoyed the deck and pool as we kind of had it to ourselves at times. We also loved the breakfast as the lady that made it was friendly and came up with great recipes! Our room was on the lower level and was nice for what we needed. For a couple it was fine. It did feel a bit humid at times and we could hear noise from the kitchen, but the experience was so great that really wasn't a big deal... Plus if we had asked the owner she prolly would've turned the air down more so it really was on us to have asked. I would stay there every time from now on.

View more reviews for this inn


Forsyth Park Inn at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Accomodations were very good and clean. A little difficult to get luggage up to the Inn but not an issue. Friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Value in Savannah at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Private, Not too close to the busyness of the river, but only a 15 minute walk through the beautiful streets to get there. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were lovely and were also air conditioned well!! So important this time of year in Savannah. Thanks for the memories!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on June 19, 2016

The Bed and Breakfast Inn is more "inn" than B&B, but it was fine. Our room was small and up narrow stairs, but priced accordingly. We appreciated the small breakfast served at our chosen time. The location of the Inn is perfect for those seeing Savannah on foot.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay Here! at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Great location in Historic district. Nice neighborhood and easy walk to great restaurants. Owners are great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow wow!! at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights in the Camillia room. It was lovely, the service was great and the people were nice. We loved being so close to Forsyth park! It was a good stay and wow wow.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST place to stay in Tybee!! at Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Lee the owner will make sure you are spoiled for your entire visit at Tybee! She has thought of every little detail from the beautiful house to beach bags if you need them to the afternoon snack. We had our wedding ceremony with Lee and her team and words cannot even begin to touch how beautiful the setting is here! Highly recommend for anything from a weekend stay to a wedding. We loved this place so much and will be back for years to come!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2016

A wonderful place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time in Savannah at the BNB! :) at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We loved the courtyard and cats :) The food was great, and the rooms were so resting. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely little B & B! at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Galloway House! The bed was AMAZING! And having the breakfast already stocked in our apartment was a nice touch. Everything was clean, and the location was convenient. We were thrilled about how pet friendly it was. Our pup loved it, too. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Fabulous place to stay during our quick trip to Savannah. Everyone that we dealt with during our stay was extremely helpful and made us want to come back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place to escape to. at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

The owners, Jim and Keith, were wonderful, kind and helpful. They have made a warm, comfortable and cozy place to stay. A home away from home. Very close to all the excitement of the historic district, and far enough away where you are not caught up in all the "tourist" traps. I loved that they provide information on tours, places to visit, as well as places to eat. Was more than satisfied with our stay there, will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay Here! at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Loved the area - great part of the city. We didn't want to stay near the river. We wanted to eat and stay were residents lived. This home has it all. We had fabulous food at restaurants that you can easily walk to. Really enjoyed the Rye and Cotton. Keith and Jim are wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Best Stay Ever In Savannah at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We recently stayed at The Galloway House and could not have been more pleased. We visit Savannah a few times every year and this is our first to stay here. We are so glad that we found them. Keith and Jim were very accommodating. Everything was very clean and well taken care of. We loved the fact of having our own kitchen and the breakfast items provided were perfect. It was nice to sleep in late one day after a wonderful late night out. I was able to get up make a fresh pot of coffee and we enjoyed a leisure morning before heading back out. We love coming to Savannah and have stayed at several places but The Galloway House has truly spoiled us. We will see Keith and Jim and the Great Danes this fall. Our new home away from home. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel within Savannah! at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Keith and Jim are the perfect keepers of this sweet little bed and breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable and within walking distance of many things to do. The renovations that have been made on the Galloway House are very remarkable - be sure to take a look at the binder in your room that includes before and after photos of the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay in Savannah at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We had a wonderful time in Savannah with our two dogs, thanks to Joan's on Jones. We stayed in the Jones Street Suite. We found many great restaurants within walking distance and took a dog-friendly Pedicab to and from River Street. With beautiful décor, a comfy bed, and the convenience of a kitchenette, which was well-stocked with breakfast goodies, our room was almost perfect, except for being a little warm. The off-street parking was a plus, too. We will definitely return in the cooler months, as this B&B is truly a gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Getaway at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on June 04, 2016

Stayed at Galloway House for a girlfriend getaway. Convenient and luxurious. Keith and Jim are great hosts and very willing to help with local 'things to do'. The front porch sitting was one of the best parts...everyone is so friendly. Would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, divine stay at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on June 03, 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved our last-minute, mid-week stay at this beautiful, relaxing historic home located just steps away from Forsyth Park. We originally planned to stay on River Street, but we are glad we cancelled and opted for the more laid-back, relaxing atmosphere a few miles away from downtown. The home is absolutely beautiful. We stayed in the cottage away from the main house which was charming. We'd love to return with our children. We uber'd it during our stay so parking our car there the entire time was the best thing we did. Plan to return soon with our children. The park was relaxing and the homes in the surrounding neighborhood are equally beautiful. Do stay! Dwayne our host was quite the gentleman and as friendly as can be. Our host for breakfast, Jerry, was too sweet. Thank you for such a memorable stay. This was our first B&B experience as a couple and we'll definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place for a romantic weekend at 118 West (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2016

We found this lovely apartment online and had a perfect stay in March 2016. Nice, clean, roomy accommodations, with some breakfast food. Plus, we were next to a park and walking distance to town bars/restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Savannah Bed & Breakfast over Memorial Day weekend, and we had an excellent experience. Our room was clean when we arrived, and it was serviced each morning. We enjoyed the breakfast, and we liked the option to each inside or outside on the covered deck. Before we arrived, I didn't appreciate just how convenient the location would be. We were located one block from Forsyth Park, so we were able to get a walk or run in each morning. We enjoyed being close to the action without being right in the middle of it as we were trying to sleep at night. Everything was just a short walk away. We asked the staff at the front desk for lunch/dinner recommendations several times, and their recommendations were always spot on. I'm not sure when we'll next return to Savannah, but we'll be happy to stay at the Savannah Bed &Breakfast Inn when we do.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Stay! Couldn't have asked for better! at McMillan Inn Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

We stayed at the inn for our honeymoon, Eric and Melissa were amazing and so welcoming! We stayed in the Gaston room which was beautiful! The entire inn is breathe takingly beautiful! Great location too! Nice walking distance to everywhere in the city! We can't wait to go back to the McMillan Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the food! at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend and loved it. We had a wonderful time being able to come and go as we pleased. The location was great in a quiet part of Savannah just close enough to walk to the river front for dinner and drinks or to the parks for a ghost tour. It was very busy on the river front with a car show going on that weekend, however we were able to park near the B&B and walk to the river front to meet with people or go out for dinner. Don't get me wrong it is a15 to 20 minute walk but it is well lit and if you walk through the squares there are more people and dining establishments that are open in the evenings. We felt very safe. The staff was very kind and welcoming as well. Part of the reason we booked this particular B&B stay was due to my husbands interest in the 8pm "cookie and milk" hour each evening promised. And the cookies did not disappoint. The breakfasts were also wonderful. Some of the best that we have had in a B&B. We look forward to coming back to Savannah and staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent accommodation within easy walking of most Savannah attractions at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

A very nice setting just off Chatham square, The breakfasts are substantial and they serve afternoon tea which was a lovely surprise and cookies at night. There is a great area at the rear of the house where you have breakfast ,but can also sit there and chill out. Rooms are clean and spacious, They are serviced daily. We walked everywhere from the Bed and Bed and breakfast discovering all the beautiful squares and houses in Savannah. Definately would stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay in Savannah at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on May 26, 2016

The Bed and Breakfast Inn was a nice place to stay in Savannah. I would happily return.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything we imagined and so much more at Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Ballastone Inn surpassed any and all expectations we had! The inn itself is absolutely gorgeous, the staff is warm, friendly, professional and accommodating, the location is perfect, the breakfasts were delicious, the rooms were decorated beautifully with wonderful antiques...and the beds were heavenly! We highly recommend Ballastone Inn, and are looking forward to our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful View of Forsyth Park at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

We stayed here prior to and following our wedding in Savannah. It was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Savannah weekend at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on May 23, 2016

It was a beautiful townhouse! Will definitely stay here when visiting Savannah again!

View more reviews for this inn


About Savannah

As Georgia’s oldest city, Savannah is brimming with colonial history and unique culture. This, along with its diverse array of restaurants, coastal adventures and laid-back Southern charm, make it one of the country’s most romantic travel destinations. Start planning your next trip to the Hostess City of the South and write these activities into your itinerary:

Taste the Local Cuisine:
Savannah is known for down-home cooking and fresh seafood. Try Elizabeth on 37th, where you can get shrimp and grits covered in red-eye gravy or Bluffton oysters made three ways. Cha Bella offers an entirely organic menu, featuring a different risotto each day and the house specialty, flaky halibut. Locals will recommend Firefly Cafe, where you can order up the chicken and broccoli mac and cheese, and end with peach bread pudding a la mode.

Splurge in the Shopping District:
There are more boutiques lining Savannah’s streets than you can visit in a lifetime. The Paris Market in the center of the historic district offers handcrafted goods straight out of Europe, while Nourish sells colorful organic soaps, candles and moisturizers. Browse through the handmade jewelry, paintings, handbags, photos and clothes of shopSCAD, all original pieces by students at the Savannah College of Art and Design. A highlight of the shopping district is the Savannah Bee Company, where you’ll find any honey-related item your heart desires.

Discover the City’s Secret Gardens
Prepare your senses for the overwhelming beauty of the city’s secret gardens. Visit the Massie Heritage Interpretation Center, which was once the state’s oldest charter school and now houses two gardens out back. Over at the Harper Fowlkes House Museum, you can enjoy tea and cookies in gorgeous garden and finish off your visit with a tour of the site’s 18th-century mansion. If you travel in April, the Garden Club of Savannah organizes a special event in which eight specially chosen gardens open their doors to the public for one weekend.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}