Recent Reviews in Savannah, Georgia

Anniversary getaways at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

They were so accommodating to my dietary issues and some wonderful people on staff to get ideas and sites to see

View more reviews for this inn


Dunham farms at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We will be back. Absolutely the most peaceful, wonderful bed and breakfast that I have stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Dunham Farms - an awesome visit at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Quiet 6,000 acre nature retreat with spacious, well appointed, claen rooms in a recently remodeled vintage barn. Fantastic breakfasts prepared by the incredibly talented owner and her awesome staff. Opportunities for kayaking, wildlife viewing and photography, and hiking. An amazing place filled with history dating back to 1755. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts - this is the best! A perfect setting for a very relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't ask for anything more. at Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We stayed at the Foley House over Labor Day weekend and enjoyed every minute. What a lovely hotel and the location can't be beat, it is in the center of the Historic District and you can walk everywhere. The staff is terrific very warm and welcoming. They can't do enough for you. We mentioned to Christine that we were going to do a trolley tour and she was on the phone and arranged for them to pick us up around the corner and at the end of the day they dropped us at the front door and we saved $10 each by going with that company. The breakfasts were wonderful and kept us going most of the day. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the afternoon tea, but we did very much enjoy the wine and appetizers. The room was clean and very comfortable. The inn is a beautiful historic inn and is kept very nicely. In our opinion it is THE place to stay in the Historic District. It is truly as pretty as the picture. We were very glad we chose the Foley House.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and quiet at Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We enjoyed the early morning coffee on the porch over looking the garden. The sunrise was beautiful. The location of the B&B was ideal. Close to town, lighthouse and beaches. The owner went out of her way to made it possible to park in back to avoid the stairs.

View more reviews for this inn


Savannah Charm at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

This was a lovely place to stay- so much do that this was our second time. It's close to Forsythe Park, has a beautiful courtyard for dining, and supremely helpful staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Surf Song Bed & Breakfast (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

We came in on Thursday due to hurricane hermeine. The bed and bedding was great. The breakfast was awesome. Drinks and snacks available upstairs and downstairs. Cookies and cake available anytime your hungry. It was like being at home. The view was awesome. Just a block to tote beach. We will stay in the suite next time. We will go back. The pool was also nice. I would recommend this to anyone going to tuber island.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Vacation at McMillan Inn Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at the beautiful historic McMillan Inn Bed & Breakfast. This was our first time at a B&B and we were so happy with the rooms and the wonderful breakfasts. Eric & Melissa were the best and made us feel like family. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms so clean. The Inn was an easy walk to restaurants, antiques shops, and parks. If we go back to Savannah it would be to stay again at McMilan Inn with Eric and Melissa. We stayed in two different rooms and they were both beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Sehr schöner Aufenthalt at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Durch die guten Bewertungen sind wir auf dieses Inn gestoßen. Schon der Empfang war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es wurde und alles genau erklärt und anhand einer Karte die schönsten Punkte von Savannah gezeigt. Das Zimmer sechs war ein Traum. Sehr groß, sehr alt und sehr schick eingerichtet. Einziger kleiner Minuspunkt war die zu laute Klimaanlage. Gerade im August muss diese auf Hochtouren laufen, dadurch war das schlaferlebnis etwas getrübt. Das Frühstück wird morgens nach abgesprochener Uhrzeit serviert auf einem Teller. Es gibt jeden Tag etwas anderes, sehr lecker! Die Lage des Inns direkt am Park ist zudem sehr schön. Abends kann man auf der Veranda sitzen und bei kleinen leckeren und einem Glas Wein den bisherigen Tag ausklingen lassen. Fazit: eines der Besten Inn/Hotels unserer Reise. Sollten wir wieder in Savannah sein, würden wir hier wieder einschecken.

View more reviews for this inn


Removed from the business of life. at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on September 05, 2016

We took advantage of the Inn Keeper Special and would recommend it to others. Our stay was great and it was a wonderful get-away that was removed from the business of day to day life. The short walk to Forsyth Park and the breakfasts were two of our favorite things there.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Galloway at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Great house true to the local architectural style. We loved the separate apartment and perfect location a half mile from Forsythe park, 1 mile to the river so easy walking distances. Great local restaurants away from more touristy sections within blocks of the house. We loved Cotton & Rye and Foxy Loxy (breakfast and coffee). Keith was a great host. Our furry companion felt right at home. There is no on-site dining per say, but there were great bagels and muffins and other breakfast items such as yogurt and orange juice and a bottle of wine as a greeting which we enjoyed. The local restaurant recommendations were great.

View more reviews for this inn


The Charm of Historic Homes at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on September 02, 2016

This B&B business actually occupies several homes in a row. Although the address is 121, we had breakfast at 117 and stayed at 127 W. Gordon St. The building exteriors are in excellent shape. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was better than expected. The public areas of the interiors are clean and mostly maintained in a state reminiscent of times long past. Our room was clean and large, but we were not impressed by its condition. The mattress was comfortable. Some brick repair, which may have been done decades ago, was not well done. The painting, which was done much more recently, was sloppy. The furnishings and decor were not particularly attractive, in our opinion. There was black dust or mold around all the air-conditioning vents. This place could have been nicer, but we did enjoy our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth Every Penny at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Dewayne was awesome. Rooms were amazing. Food was delicious. Great time!

View more reviews for this inn


3 Nights at Lovely B&B in Savannah Historic District at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

This B&B is in a beautiful restored mansion in the Victorian Historic District in Savannah. It is in a very walkable area of town and near many wonderful restaurants. The innkeepers run a first class operation. The rooms are lovely and include many nice amenities.They allow dogs and since the suites are quiet and cool (AC was wonderful); I could leave my bloodhound in the room while I went out to eat or explore. I will visit again. TAL - Asheville, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We decided last minute to take a weekend getaway. Almost always stay at B&B's when in Savannah. Room was large enough. Worried about it being so close to entrance, but after 11pm people seemed to be in for the night. Great shower! Breakfast was fine. Nothing special, but employees very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Savannah! at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Visited our daughter, who is a student at SCAD, for a long weekend and found The Galloway House online the day we were set to arrive. The carriage house was very comfortable for two. The living room is a comfortable relaxing space to enjoy morning coffee before headed out for the day, or a pre dinner drink before hitting up the local dining scene. Location is close enough to downtown without being in the thick of it. We'd definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful way to see Savannah for the first time at Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Chuck and Christine are valuable resources for all your needs. The house is lovely and well cared for. Chef India spoils you with her baking and exceptional breakfasts. I can't wait to return for another visit and bring our furr babies with us. Don't miss out on this experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot and great value at Roussell's Garden (Savannah, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Bryan and Jan are great hosts and their house is gorgeous. I loved the location. Close to everything but not in the middle of all the traffic. We really enjoyed our stay. JoAnn and Mono

View more reviews for this inn


Best place I've ever stayed! at Azalea Inn and Villas (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

I stayed with my 3 daughters (one of them was turning 40!) and we had an amazing 3 nights! We couldn't have asked for anything else. We were in the Candler Oak Villa. It was like having our very own apartment. 2 bedrooms (a king and a queen bed), the softest sheets ever, full kitchen, washer and dryer, even a nightlight in the bathroom! We wanted for nothing! Kroger was a block and 1/2 away and they even have a Starbucks! It was easy getting around, we drove (parking for a small fee next door) and used Uber. Super easy! The staff was SUPER and couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They gave great dinner recommendations and arranged for a shuttle pickup for our trolley tour. They were so fun to talk to! Great gourmet breakfasts in the mornings, snacks from 5-6 in the evenings and a great dessert around 8 in the evenings. There's nothing I would change about our visit to Azalea Inn & Villas and I highly recommend this B&B. PS. I can't say enough nice things about ALL of the staff. This place does it right!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend inTybee Island at Surf Song Bed & Breakfast (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Cindy and Patty make you feel right at home for the first minute you enter their house The house is 2 blocks from the ocean in a very quiet part of the beach and the house is amazing Can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. We were on the second floor of the main house so could hear the people above us, but that's to be expected in an old building of this type. Request a room higher up if this would bother you. The room was great and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was nothing special but fine. One staff person smiled during our questions about dining and stuff but seemed annoyed underneath. Other than that all good.

View more reviews for this inn


No other way to stay in Savannah! at McMillan Inn Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Eric and Melissa were warm, welcoming and showed us the epitome of southern hospitality! From the delightful touches like peach tea and freshly baked cookies, to their delicious home-cooked breakfasts, our stay was made perfect from every aspect. We couldn't imagine a more ideal way to spend a night in Savannah (and we spent 2)! The Inn was grand, beautiful and made us feel like we were living a scene straight out of a historic movie! The air temperature was cool and comfortable, and we are hot sleepers so this a big plus to us. Our generous hosts took great care of us and even made sure to check if we had any special requests or dietary needs before our arrival (which we did as my fiancée is a vegetarian and we also asked for extra towels). Some other accommodations that helped complete the package were the hair dryer, iron, mini fridge and coffee maker provided in our Lincoln Room. We had full access to the kitchen downstairs and beautiful courtyard with a small pool out back. We were given a key and code to the front door to come and go as we please and also a key to our room so privacy and security were of no concern to us. We highly recommend this Inn and the lovely folks who make it more than a bed and breakfast but a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking For Anna at 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Took my girls on a mini vacation to see Savannah and the top thing on our list was to hunt for ghost. We discovered the 17Hundred90 Inn during our search and were especially lucky that the only room available for July 21, 2016 was Room 204, Anna's room. My girls were a little spooked but very curious like me. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very welcoming and friendly staff. We felt right at home. We received all of our information and headed up to the "active" room. It didn't take long unpacking and unwinding to experience a little movement in the room in broad daylight. I was a little nervous about sleeping that night but finally fell asleep after one more obvious visit from Anna. The girls heard a few noises in the middle of the night like a popping noise and something trying to open the window by the bed. My only wish is the day bed would have been a little bigger. The room was comfortable and very accommodating for the three girls and I. We enjoyed a wonderful continental breakfast with very gracious hosts and newly arriving guests asking about the hauntings. We had a good time sharing our evening with those staying on. I can't wait to go back and stay again and next time I will book a minimum of two nights in that famous room! Beautiful Inn in a beautiful Historic town!

View more reviews for this inn


CHARMING INN IN A QUIET AREA at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Stayed overnight with overseas visitors. Enjoyed the location on one of the quieter old Savannah squares. Good on street parking and we were within a pedi cab ride of the main tourist areas. Staff at the Inn were very helpful and the place had a real charm about that belies it's exterior. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


What a fabulous find at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We choose this b&b from looking on line and what a find it was. The staff was wonderfully helpful and the room was perfect for our needs. It was well worth the money. It was a little higher than I usually spend for a hotel room, but since we were in town for more than one night, I am glad that we choose Savannah Bed and Breakfast instead of a regular hotel. It has a wonderfully peaceful atmosphere and the location was perfect. We were able to get everywhere we wanted to by free trolley and walking.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Three of us shared a room quite comfortably. Service was outstanding, and the building was simply filled with old world charm. Highly recommend, however, if you do visit during the summer months, be mindful of the extreme humidity. Air conditioned rooms were quite lovely, but breakfast on the porch could be sticky, especially when the sun hits it. Overall, we would definitely stay here over and over again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&b at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Very clean and well appointed rooms. Comfortable bed and good breakfast served hot and expediently. Loved this place for over 20 years. Quiet and while still in the historic district, far enough away from all the hubbub.

View more reviews for this inn


Just perfect at Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Ed is great, cares a lot about his guests, can tell a lot about the city and region and provided delicious breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly B&B at The Olde Savannah Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Thank you, Kathleen, for our wonderful stay, our first trip to Savannah, and we could not have chosen a better place to stay,perfect location for walking around and exploring, it was very hot, but the rooms were perfectly cool, beautiful furnishing and crisp linens, belgian waffles to die for, and of course, Kathleen's excellent conversation and expertise in choosing where to go and what to see, Please spend your time in Savannah with Kathleen...you wont be disappointed

View more reviews for this inn


Savannah's Finest Bed & Breakfast at The Olde Savannah Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at the Olde Savannah Inn a couple of weeks' ago. This was a special getaway and we could not have found a more perfect location. From the time we were warmly welcomed until the time we left we could not have asked for more. Kathleen was the perfect host. We felt as if we had known her for years and of course Mr. Cooper and Andy were the perfect backdrops. Our room was perfect and the way the B&B is set up, we had complete privacy. Our morning breakfast was elegantly served and absolutely delicious. We have raved about this experience since returning home. We can't wait to return. Only place to stay in Savannah.

View more reviews for this inn


About Savannah

As Georgia’s oldest city, Savannah is brimming with colonial history and unique culture. This, along with its diverse array of restaurants, coastal adventures and laid-back Southern charm, make it one of the country’s most romantic travel destinations. Start planning your next trip to the Hostess City of the South and write these activities into your itinerary:

Taste the Local Cuisine:
Savannah is known for down-home cooking and fresh seafood. Try Elizabeth on 37th, where you can get shrimp and grits covered in red-eye gravy or Bluffton oysters made three ways. Cha Bella offers an entirely organic menu, featuring a different risotto each day and the house specialty, flaky halibut. Locals will recommend Firefly Cafe, where you can order up the chicken and broccoli mac and cheese, and end with peach bread pudding a la mode.

Splurge in the Shopping District:
There are more boutiques lining Savannah’s streets than you can visit in a lifetime. The Paris Market in the center of the historic district offers handcrafted goods straight out of Europe, while Nourish sells colorful organic soaps, candles and moisturizers. Browse through the handmade jewelry, paintings, handbags, photos and clothes of shopSCAD, all original pieces by students at the Savannah College of Art and Design. A highlight of the shopping district is the Savannah Bee Company, where you’ll find any honey-related item your heart desires.

Discover the City’s Secret Gardens
Prepare your senses for the overwhelming beauty of the city’s secret gardens. Visit the Massie Heritage Interpretation Center, which was once the state’s oldest charter school and now houses two gardens out back. Over at the Harper Fowlkes House Museum, you can enjoy tea and cookies in gorgeous garden and finish off your visit with a tour of the site’s 18th-century mansion. If you travel in April, the Garden Club of Savannah organizes a special event in which eight specially chosen gardens open their doors to the public for one weekend.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}