Recent Reviews in Savannah, Georgia

Wonderful stay at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 29, 2016

We stayed three nights there. Wonderful location, staff was very gracious and accommodating. Food very good; loved the afternoon tea and evening cookies. Our room was slightly noisy in the morning as it was right by the outside patio, made it difficult to sleep in. No other complaints.

View more reviews for this inn


Savannah B&B at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Staff was excellent. Accommodations were excellent. Not like your typical hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy little B&B at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Galloway House. We stayed in the 3rd floor loft apartment. The owners were very accommodating and thought of everything we needed to be comfortable away from home. I appreciated the in-room breakfast options. Overall, it was a good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have been better. at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

This was our second stay at this B&B and, just as the first time, it was delicious and delightful. We would consider staying no where else in Savannah. It is friendly, food is wonderful and it is in the beautiful historic district. Couldn't ask for more. Be aware that anyone with trouble climbing stairs needs to stay on the first or, at least, the second floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place to Stay at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at the Galloway House! It was so beautiful and the colonial style made our stay in Savannah. There were 5 of us and we had more space than could have imagine.... We especially enjoyed our mornings drinking coffee on the front porch and in the sun room. The location was perfect being in the historic district and we even enjoyed riding the bikes around the beautiful neighborhood. The linens were were wonderful and made for a good nights sleep in the beautiful bedrooms! Jim and Keith were great and always available if needed... Have us some advise of where to visit and dine! We are all looking forward to visiting Savannah again and staying at the Galloway House! We called it our "Massion"!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

This was my second stay at Dunham Farms, it doesn't get better than this folks. The grounds alone are worth the stay. The owners are gracious hosts, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are spotless, and the food was delicious. Ready to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on April 26, 2016

This was a lovely place to stay in Savannah - on a beautiful square, with lovely accommodations. The afternoon tea was a welcome respite from the city touring. Staff was friendly. One comment - there were stairs.

View more reviews for this inn


Savannah bnb April 2016 at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on April 24, 2016

Great location! Easy walking distance to all of downtown. They were busy fixing it up, would have liked to have our patio not be the deposit site for the room across from us. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great sisters weekend at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Stayed in Oglethorp room and loved it. Every single staff member was friendly and helpful. Great hospitality. Delicious breakfast and snacks. Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect spot to call home in Savannah! at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 23, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Forsyth Park Inn. The staff, Dwayne, Marie and Jerry made us feel welcome and were very helpful. We are planning on staying here during our next visit to Savannah.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place and great location at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Savannah hotels are pricey so if you want somewhere at a fairly reasonable price that's got beautiful rooms, an unbeatable location and nice extras like free cake in the afternoon, the Bed & Breakfast Inn is a good choice.

View more reviews for this inn


James Lambdin at Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Great service, beautiful rooms, friendly staff and outstanding location

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed the Ballastone! at Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Very nice room and building. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Savannah visit at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Linda

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely historic inn, perfectly located in Old Town Savannah at Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights at Foley House Inn. Our room was on the lower level and opened onto a private garden. The room is (obviously) old--but in very nice condition--and quiet! The staff could not have been more accommodating--at the front desk, in the dining room, throughout our stay. Just like home! 2 highlights are the superb location and the parking permits, available through the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Inn, Excellent Service, Great Breakfast, Perfect Location! at The Presidents' Quarters, an Historic Savannah Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We spent four nights at the Inn with our dog, Annah. We could not have been more warmly welcomed or treated any better. Every detail about the Inn, from the bright and cheerful room, total cleanliness, wonderful staff, convenient guest parking, and perfect location made this an outstanding trip to Savannah. Jane and her Staff did everything to make us feel right at home. We have already booked for a visit next year. Kathy, Paul, and Annah - Rye, NH

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and charming! at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Wonderful food and amenities. Staff warm and cordial; afternoon tea was a welcome afternoon treat. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


MUST REVIST at Azalea Inn and Villas (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

My boyfriend and I recently spent 4 days at Azalea Inn and Villa. It was our first time there and yet the entire staff treated us as though they had known us for years-- we felt very at home from the moment we walked through the door. Their recommendations for restaurants and sites to see in Savannah were a bonus, as it was our first visit to the city. And I can’t forget to mention the delicious, fresh breakfast every morning! We had a wonderful experience at Azalea and plan to visit them again.

View more reviews for this inn


The most charming place you will ever stay at. at Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

My fiancé and I had our eyes on this place for about three years before we finally booked and decided to have our wedding on April 1st 2016 of 20 there. Let me just say that this place is more beautiful in person then the pictures! It was breathtaking how clean the room was we styed in. (Which was the captains quarter's) in case you're curious. I myself am a germ freak and will get grossed out at my feet touching the shower, if its not mine, with that being said the room was so clean I took a bath in the copper soaking tub twice!! It was so clean and so fabulous that I wish I had a copper tub as I learned that it holds in the heat of the water.Talk about relaxing!! Other wonderful details about Tybee Island Inn is the wonderful staff that took care of our needs, Ilona, Lee and Gordon were friendly, kind and took the time to make our wedding nice and enjoyable. For the price it's extremely worth it! We also stayed at the Inn for two days and two nights. We never heard a peep as our room was so quiet, I love that room! And the breakfast that everyone raves about in the reviews is as delicious as they say it is! The grounds are so well kept and clean and we enjoyed the plants and flowers all around. The wedding pictures turned out very nice and was well worth it! The wedding cake and food was perfect and tasted good was hot and fresh. The overall experience was darn near perfect lol! Even the rain held on until our reception was done which we had in the garden area of the Inn along with our actual wedding ceremony. If you want a nice, cozy, relaxing wedding and honey moon with all the little extras I highly, highly recommend this Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay Ever in Savannah at The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2016

This past week we spent 4 days in Savannah at The Galloway House. This is our third time to Savannah but our first time to stay here. We absolutely loved our stay and accommodations. Every detail from our arrival to departure could not have been better. We were greeted by Jim, his warm welcome set the tone for our stay. He had many suggestions for places to eat. We had not stayed in this area of the historic district before.There were several places just a block or 2 away. Our favorites were Foxy Loxy, Cotton & Rye, Sly's and Elizabeth's on 37th. Our accommodations were so comfortable and clean. Such a pleasure to stay some place were you are treated so well. There are several beautiful old homes in the neighborhood. Savannah is one of our favorite to go places, we now have our favorite to stay place ! See you again!

View more reviews for this inn


Located on the prettiest street in America at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on April 17, 2016

the location was perfect to tour the city. We had our 2 dogs with us and they were made welcomed at Joan's on Jones as well as the whole city. We were in the Garden Suite and would stay here again. Ken N

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast Inn at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Within easy walking distance of Historic Savannah. Parking was easy to find in front of the Inn, we never needed to move our car.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly enjoyable at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Our stay in Savanna was greatly enhance by our stay in the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2016

great location and wonderful service

View more reviews for this inn


Great 3 Day Getaway at Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2016

The Ballastone Inn was a great place for a 3-day getaway. Beautiful rooms, good morning breakfast and ideal location right in the heart of the historic distance. Everything is within walking distance. Our room (Rhett Butler) was a little noisy because it faced Oglethorpe.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2016

The location is perfect for walking all morning, returning for a change of shoes and off again! Wonderful staff and very helpful. We enjoyed the water and herbal tea selections that were available to us. Thank you for a great stay. We plan to be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place. Pet friendly at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Owner upgraded our room for free, she was very friendly. Room was pet friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have been better. at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

This was our second stay at this B&B and it was, once again, beautiful, friendly, delicious and just right. It is within walking distance of the river front, across the street from a beautiful square and met all of our needs and expectations. We will stay there again. Once you find a "jewel," why shop around? For those unfamiliar with Savannah town houses and who have trouble with stairs, ask for room on bottom....or at least, the 2nd floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming cottage stay! at Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Spent 2 nights in the cottage -- perfect accommodations with our 2 young children. We loved having access to the large park and playground across the street. Staff was very friendly and helpful -- would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Rooms are very clean and service is excellent. Absolutely the only negative is the narrow stairway to get to the room and that's only when carrying luggage upstairs. Had a fabulous four night stay and we'd do it again! Breakfast was tastey and had many options. Staff is always smiling and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


About Savannah

As Georgia’s oldest city, Savannah is brimming with colonial history and unique culture. This, along with its diverse array of restaurants, coastal adventures and laid-back Southern charm, make it one of the country’s most romantic travel destinations. Start planning your next trip to the Hostess City of the South and write these activities into your itinerary:

Taste the Local Cuisine:
Savannah is known for down-home cooking and fresh seafood. Try Elizabeth on 37th, where you can get shrimp and grits covered in red-eye gravy or Bluffton oysters made three ways. Cha Bella offers an entirely organic menu, featuring a different risotto each day and the house specialty, flaky halibut. Locals will recommend Firefly Cafe, where you can order up the chicken and broccoli mac and cheese, and end with peach bread pudding a la mode.

Splurge in the Shopping District:
There are more boutiques lining Savannah’s streets than you can visit in a lifetime. The Paris Market in the center of the historic district offers handcrafted goods straight out of Europe, while Nourish sells colorful organic soaps, candles and moisturizers. Browse through the handmade jewelry, paintings, handbags, photos and clothes of shopSCAD, all original pieces by students at the Savannah College of Art and Design. A highlight of the shopping district is the Savannah Bee Company, where you’ll find any honey-related item your heart desires.

Discover the City’s Secret Gardens
Prepare your senses for the overwhelming beauty of the city’s secret gardens. Visit the Massie Heritage Interpretation Center, which was once the state’s oldest charter school and now houses two gardens out back. Over at the Harper Fowlkes House Museum, you can enjoy tea and cookies in gorgeous garden and finish off your visit with a tour of the site’s 18th-century mansion. If you travel in April, the Garden Club of Savannah organizes a special event in which eight specially chosen gardens open their doors to the public for one weekend.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}