Recent Reviews in Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia

Exceeded expectations! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Mountain Suite for our 35th wedding anniversary. It was the most luxurious place we have ever stayed. The accommodations and views were absolutely beautiful! We really enjoyed the outdoor shower! We felt so pampered! We had couples massages, facials, and "feet in the clouds" treatments in the spa. It was fabulous! The breakfasts were delicious! We had breakfast in bed one morning, and the presentation was so pretty I just had to clap! The owners are a wonderful couple and go out of their way to make sure you have what you need to make your stay as pleasant and as memorable as possible. If you are looking for a luxurious mountain getaway, this is definitely the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


A place you'll never want to leave! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

The views are beautiful! The owners (Chuck and Charlie) and the staff were so accommodating. I must watch my carb/sugar intake and Lucille's made sure that the breakfast and snacks met my needs. Meagan was very attentive, during our meals and always with a smile. Patsy was thoughtful to suggest outstanding restaurants and hiking trails. My husband and I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We rented this whole B&B for my son's wedding. They took such good care of all of us and let us have an after reception party back here. The views are absolutely stunning, and it was the only place I've ever had a 2-course breakfast. Great desserts waiting for us in the evening, too. My room had a large picture window looking out over the mountains. Just a dream!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We spent to very enjoyable nights at Lucille's. It was everything I'd anticipated and more. Our room was so comfortable, the bed wonderful. Breakfast was fantastic! Not only was it presented beautifully, tasted divine and enjoyed in the most beautiful surroundings. The owners and staff were so friendly and eager to help with dinner reservations, touring suggestions and winery information. We are eager to return and bring our friends from NJ to experience Lucille's hospitality and the wineries in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect weekend getaway at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

My husband took me away for a weekend at Lucille's to celebrate my birthday. This was the first bed and breakfast we have stayed in, and feel it would be nearly impossible to find one that we could like more. The breakfast and desserts were delicious, the staff were so friendly, and the views were breathtaking. The only downside were the tears I shed, driving down the mountain to go home! I have already recommended this B and B to anyone that would listen!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Stay at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We highly recommend Lucille's and it's serene, peaceful setting. The staff does an excellent job and the breakfast/desserts were exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Spring Break Stay at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

We stayed in Room 5 and it was beautiful - that wonderful bathroom with dual-head shower and bubble tub! The fireplace adds a great ambiance and the bed was very comfortable. You can't beat the views - just gorgeous. The manager on duty was very friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions. And the breakfast was all we had heard it to be. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Weekend Getaway at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

My husband and I just stayed at Lucilles for 2 nights. The purpose of our visit was to find somewhere to escape the day to day life in the city. This Inn was fantastic. The breakfast and desserts are delicious and home made. It was one of the most peaceful getaways we have ever taken.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B and B at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

We have visited Lucilles many times over the years and it's still our favorite place! The staff and owners want you to feel at home in every way. The breakfast is amazing and evening desserts are wonderful. And then there's the view! Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2016

My husband and I chose Lucille's for our anniversary. We stayed three (rainy) days and could not have had a better time. From the time we walked in Heather greeted us and we were made to feel at home. Our room was beautifully appointed (room one) with comfortable seating for two, a king bed with a mattress that ensured we both slept wonderfully, a large flat screen TV that could be swiveled to be seen from the bed or the chairs and the softest sheets we've ever experienced. Simply put, everything was done right. Evenings after dinner we came back to find delicious dessert awaiting us. These can be enjoyed in the cozy dining area, on the decks in pretty weather, in the gorgeous common area or in your rooms. We spent one evening in the common area in front of a fire in the stove. All desserts are made in house, decadent hardly describes them; however, that was just a prelude to breakfast! Wilson, the young cook surprised us every morning with something different. Not only was it delicious, it was presented so beautifully that even my husband was impressed. I haven't even mentioned the scenery. Lucille's is nestled on top of a mountain and surrounded by mountains. Clouds hanging low and shrouded in mist bring out the beauty of these ancient hills so even rain didn't dampen our spirits. Charlie and Chuck have done themselves proud. We will be visiting again and would recommend it to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

My friend took me on a road trip through the mountains in South Carolina for my birthday. Our trip ended in the Helen, GA area. We stayed at Lucille's for one night. Our stay couldn't have been more enjoyable. The Inn is top notch from the view from our room to the decor of the Inn to the impeccable service to the delicious breakfast. We will be returning to the Inn again in the next few months for another wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Valentine's Spot at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on February 19, 2016

Amazing venue, amazing views, amazing service. The only thing I would have changed would be dinner on-sight. I didn't want to leave for dinner, I'd rather eat with the views that their location allows.

View more reviews for this inn


One of a kind stay in a beautiful locatiln at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2015

Stayed here last week with my girlfriend showed up at night you climb a steep beautiful hill and arrive at the inn. We were greeted by Ben who offered to take our bags and gave us a tour. The rooms are extremely clean and the views are breathtaking. There is an amazing dessert bar at night and complimentary drinks are available downstairs 24 hours a day. We woke up and had a delicious 2 course breakfast and chatted with one of the innkeepers our waitress was also very kind and kept our drinks filled. This is a one of a kind experience in the beautiful mountains of Georgia I would recommend anyone who wants to get away for a little while to try this location first we will defiantly be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2015

We were in room 6 and it was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


STILL LOVE GLEN-ELLA at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2015

Tucked away in the N. Georgia mountains, my husband and I continue to return to the restful & beautifull Glen-Ella Springs Inn. The setting is peaceful, the grounds are immaculate, the rooms are cozy and the food is delish!!! A little piece of heaven practically right in metro Atlanta's back yard. Visit any season of the year and you too will find yourself returning to Glen-Ella.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect honeymoon getaway! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2015

After a long couple of months of planning for our wedding, we wanted to take a couple days to getaway and relax for our honeymoon. Lucille's was heaven on earth the moment we got there, from the views of the fall leaves to the jacuzzi tub in the room! We hope to go back again soon! Some constructive criticism : my wife eats gluten free and does not eat red meat, but there were several mixups on her breakfast while we were there.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}