Recent Reviews in Sausalito, California

Beating the heat at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We needed to escape the Central Valley heat for the weekend. Stayed in room 305 with gorgeous views. We were able to walk to everything so it was. Perfect location.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, great location! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 28, 2016

As soon as we arrived it was 'happy hour', very welcoming lobby for breakfast, drinks or just relaxing. Really liked our room, beautiful furnishings. The location was great for exploring all of the sites San Francisco has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


A room with a view... at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The view was exceptional, priceless to say the least! As I woke up in the middle of the night, I was able to see San Francisco... A bientôt!

View more reviews for this inn


Best of Sausalito at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Absolutely the best place to stay and enjoy Sausalito

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Wonderful place with excellant staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Washington Square Inn at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on June 12, 2016

The receptionists at Washington Square Inn were very helpful and polite. Their precise suggestions regarding public transportation were appreciated. The room was spotless. The afternoon brunch had a good variety of food and beverages - everything was delicious. Highly recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Feel Like A Local! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2016

This little gem is right in the heart of North Beach is close to great restaurants --both Italian and Chinese. The staff is exceptional - friendly and efficient. Keep your window open and wake to the sounds of the neighborhood waking up. Love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 31, 2016

This was the second time I have stayed at the Washington Square Inn and once again I wasn't disappointed. Lovely boutique hotel, friendly staff and great location. If you prefer more personalized attention and quaint rooms, this is your place.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming b&b at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Attractive hotel, vero nice surroundings. Breakfast was very good. Room had a view toward the Goit tower. The room was small but very cry clean and comfortable. I would go another time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and impressive B&B at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Our third time here, just love it. Wonderful service, delicious breakfast, impressive and generous happy hour....excellent location for walking to many choices of Italian restaurants. Easy walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39.

View more reviews for this inn


So. Cal with BFF at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Wonderful place! Great location - stayed in San Fran, Monterey and ended our trip in Sausilito - we loved The Gables!!

View more reviews for this inn


San Francisco! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Would def go again! This is a nice place to stay and centrally located for walking to near by places.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location, quiet at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Wonderful stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


The uktimate vacation at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2016

Loved the inn was Cosby clean and homey. Would def recommend

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely little hotel at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 01, 2016

This is a more moderately priced option for people who prefer a boutique hotel. It has a charming atmosphere and is located in an interesting part of SF. We've stayed twice and certainly will again - service is friendly and helpful. Some of the rooms are indeed small, but tend to make up for it by being cleverly appointed or having a charming view.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Sausalito Get-Away at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2016

The Gables was a perfect place for my wife and I to celebrate our anniversary. It was charming, romantic, affordable, and super convenient to walk to the restaurants and for strolling in the heart of Sausalito.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Telegraph Hill area at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 07, 2016

My family and I weren't disappointed after our all too brief stay at the Washington Square Inn. Having already visited this particular area within San Francisco, we knew where we wanted to stay and this place perfectly met our needs. The rooms all have bags of character, and the place is very friendly. The rooms vary considerably in terms of views / size / lighting etc - so be sure to check what you require for your stay. The afternoon cheese and wine and comprehensive breakfasts are a nice touch. I would most definitely consider staying here again when in San Francisco. Matt (UK)

View more reviews for this inn


Our vacation at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Private and quiet. The wine and cheese in the evening and the morning breakfast were so nice. We really enjoyed our stay

View more reviews for this inn


Washington Square Inn Stay at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 03, 2016

Very Clean. Courteous staff. Comfortable rooms. Situated in heart of North Beach, San Francisco. Just across from Washington Square Park and Saints Peter & Paul church--a very pretty setting. Enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Room with a fireplace and view of SF bay and city at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 03, 2016

Our stay was amazing. Great location. Great room with an amazing view. Friendly staff. Welcomed children. Great history as the first hotel in Sausalito. Walking distance to all of downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and cozy place! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2016

We stayed here one night over spring break on a road trip up California's coast. It was a perfect quiet refuge to spend the night and then take the ferry into the city for the day. The ferry ride itself was a highlight of our vacation! Highly recommend Sausalito as a place to stay when visiting San Fran, and this gem is a perfect spot to rest and recuperate.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

3.8 reviewed on March 25, 2016

Loved this this bed and breakfast. The room was spacious and comfortable. Had a nice homelike quality. I loved having the fireplace in the room which made it very cozy on the cool day and evening that we stayed there. It was just steps from the main strip and the bay. There was a nice variety of healthy options at breakfast. Plenty of fruit, yogurt, pastries, cereal/cereal bars, milk and juice. The evening wine and cheese was excellent as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Noise at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 12, 2016

We loved the Washington Square Inn—wonderful location. The only problem was noise, both from the street and from the people walking across the rooms upstairs. Luckily, I had a white noise app on my iPad, which helped.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Washington Square Inn at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 11, 2016

Great location, value and service. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Not Really a Bed & Breakfast at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.0 reviewed on March 10, 2016

Shower was in poor shape and appeared to have mold in the grout seams. Shower head was broken and request to repair was ignored. Breakfast was very skimpy, fruit cup was more like a fruit thimble.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 09, 2016

We are repeat visitors to this wonderful b&b. The location is superb and everyone is so friendly. We were a little disappointed that our window faced the alley, since all pics show a street view. The bed was so comfortable and we slept great. There was a very generous happy hour onsite and breakfast was either in room or downstairs.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and clean rooms in a great location at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 07, 2016

Very nice facilities, especially if you get one of the mid-level rooms. Note: the neighborhood is a bit noisy and you will sleep better if you make sure you close all the windows, including the bathroom window (if any). The breakfast pastries/cereal were a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, great location at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

3.2 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Great location. You can walk to everything. Charming inn. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Washington Square Inn at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 01, 2016

The Washington Square Inn is a great and affordable place to stay in San Francisco. The service was wonderful and the location can't be beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Washington Square Inn was a lovely spot to stay and very convenient. Easy walk to lots of dining—and to Beach Blanket Babylon. We even walked to the wharf.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}