Recent Reviews in Sausalito, California

great location at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

This is a lovely inn in a great neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Gables Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Great time, my 6 year old son, my girlfriend and me. The hospitality was excellent, Francesco and Mrs Alvarado really made us feel at home and took the time to talk with my son. Cannot wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

This is a beautiful house and we really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


39th anniversary in Sausalito at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

3.0 reviewed on August 06, 2016

We had a large room with a view of the bay bridge and SF buildings. The service was good, including the late afternoon wine/cheese and continental breakfast. Only issues: The bathroom counter grout needs attention as does the carpet stain next to the bed. We really enjoyed being a one minute walk from downtown and would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and breakfast vibe in SF at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Rooms are small...at least mine was ... But clean, quiet, and comfortable. Nice happy hour with wine and cheese. And a decent but not fancy breakfast. Good value for San Francisco. Great location in North Beach. Never rented a car...just walked everywhere

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place!! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My daughter and I came through Sausalito on a college road trip and we stayed one night at the Gables Inn. It was our second time(we came once with the whole family). I just love how clean the rooms are and how each room is different. They thought of everything to make the rooms comfortable and to make our stay perfect. I just wish we had more time there! We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


A favorite at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2016

Our second visit at the inn just as good as first great location and value Nancy and steve

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 29, 2016

What a surprise. Never stayed in Sausalito before. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was terrific. The only bothersome thing is charging $20 to park in their lit. Will return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Met our expectations and would reco to a friend but.. at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2016

1) We slept well. Nice room, comfy bed and a decent bathroom. 2) Breakfast was good and you can custom order to your room or the common table. 3) Wine hour and morning breakfast were nice to meet other guests and chat it up 4) Parking is about 2 blocks away 5) The park across the street was very lovely. Lots of Tai Chi going on all day. 6) HOT SUMMER - they have no AC but this wasn't a problem in July this year because it was cool at nights. 7) Our room had ZERO view. We were looking into some weird little court with a tree. Not much to see but it wasn't bad either. 8) Forget it if you are handicap or walking impaired.

View more reviews for this inn


7-23-16 STAY AWESOME!!! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL STAY HERE, STAFF WAS VERY NICE, VERY HELPFUL, JUST LIKE STAYING AT A FAMILY MEMBERS HOME...LOVELY DAY, AWESOME FOOD, BREAKFAST...VERY RELAXING AND REFRESHING STAY, I THANK YOU EVERYONE THERE....CANT WAIT TO VISIT AGAIN ONE DAY SOON, IT WAS A SPECIAL ANNIVERSARY AND THE STAFF HANDLED IT WITH GREAT CARE AND CLASS..HANK U, THANK U.....

View more reviews for this inn


Always perfect! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

My daughter and I stayed one night while touring colleges in California. What a treat! The rooms are always so clean and comfortable. The location is great~ so close to town, yet tucked away enough for a quiet night's sleep. Everyone is always so nice and we always meet such great people traveling through. We look forward to our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 23, 2016

It was so sweet to come into the room to see a bottle of champayne. The service was so great! Breakfast was the only drawback, it was not anything special. What a great place, we will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Found this through TripAdvisor and it was perfect for my quick trip. This is an excellent location tucked away from the main road but still close to all Sausalito has to offer. Parking is first come, first serve which can be a little tricky but I got the last spot when I pulled in for the evening. The rooms were charming, comfortable and spacious and the service, even at 9:30pm, was above par. Overall, I look forward to booking my next visit here.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect birthday getaway at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

It is a charming inn. The room/view was magnificent. The breakfast was full of choices and flavor. I would certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


It was a nice place at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

First off, I'd like to say that it's a nice area and we enjoyed our two days there. The service was very good and they had nightly wine and cheese hour that we took advantage of. The only downsides for us where the room was pretty small and there was no a/c. San Francisco stays cool but it was a little toasty for us in the beginning because we had walked a while before coming to our room. There was a fan in the room so that was good but we had to keep the windows open for a while.

View more reviews for this inn


Beating the heat at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We needed to escape the Central Valley heat for the weekend. Stayed in room 305 with gorgeous views. We were able to walk to everything so it was. Perfect location.

View more reviews for this inn


Washington Square Inn at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We love the location of this hotel. The staff is friendly. The only issue we had with the hotel is that the ceiling fan in our room was controlled by the room next to us. We would turn the fan on low and they would turn it on high. Somehow the remote or wires were crossed. This was annoying and kept me up for hours during the night. We complained to front desk who told us to turn off the fan at the light switch. Didn't really solve the issue for the next person who stayed in our room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, great location! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 28, 2016

As soon as we arrived it was 'happy hour', very welcoming lobby for breakfast, drinks or just relaxing. Really liked our room, beautiful furnishings. The location was great for exploring all of the sites San Francisco has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


A room with a view... at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The view was exceptional, priceless to say the least! As I woke up in the middle of the night, I was able to see San Francisco... A bientôt!

View more reviews for this inn


Best of Sausalito at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Absolutely the best place to stay and enjoy Sausalito

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Wonderful place with excellant staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Washington Square Inn at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on June 12, 2016

The receptionists at Washington Square Inn were very helpful and polite. Their precise suggestions regarding public transportation were appreciated. The room was spotless. The afternoon brunch had a good variety of food and beverages - everything was delicious. Highly recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Feel Like A Local! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2016

This little gem is right in the heart of North Beach is close to great restaurants --both Italian and Chinese. The staff is exceptional - friendly and efficient. Keep your window open and wake to the sounds of the neighborhood waking up. Love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 31, 2016

This was the second time I have stayed at the Washington Square Inn and once again I wasn't disappointed. Lovely boutique hotel, friendly staff and great location. If you prefer more personalized attention and quaint rooms, this is your place.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming b&b at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Attractive hotel, vero nice surroundings. Breakfast was very good. Room had a view toward the Goit tower. The room was small but very cry clean and comfortable. I would go another time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and impressive B&B at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Our third time here, just love it. Wonderful service, delicious breakfast, impressive and generous happy hour....excellent location for walking to many choices of Italian restaurants. Easy walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39.

View more reviews for this inn


So. Cal with BFF at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Wonderful place! Great location - stayed in San Fran, Monterey and ended our trip in Sausilito - we loved The Gables!!

View more reviews for this inn


San Francisco! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Would def go again! This is a nice place to stay and centrally located for walking to near by places.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location, quiet at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Wonderful stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}