Recent Reviews in Sausalito, California

So. Cal with BFF at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Wonderful place! Great location - stayed in San Fran, Monterey and ended our trip in Sausilito - we loved The Gables!!

View more reviews for this inn


San Francisco! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Would def go again! This is a nice place to stay and centrally located for walking to near by places.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location, quiet at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Wonderful stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


The uktimate vacation at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2016

Loved the inn was Cosby clean and homey. Would def recommend

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely little hotel at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 01, 2016

This is a more moderately priced option for people who prefer a boutique hotel. It has a charming atmosphere and is located in an interesting part of SF. We've stayed twice and certainly will again - service is friendly and helpful. Some of the rooms are indeed small, but tend to make up for it by being cleverly appointed or having a charming view.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Sausalito Get-Away at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2016

The Gables was a perfect place for my wife and I to celebrate our anniversary. It was charming, romantic, affordable, and super convenient to walk to the restaurants and for strolling in the heart of Sausalito.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Telegraph Hill area at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 07, 2016

My family and I weren't disappointed after our all too brief stay at the Washington Square Inn. Having already visited this particular area within San Francisco, we knew where we wanted to stay and this place perfectly met our needs. The rooms all have bags of character, and the place is very friendly. The rooms vary considerably in terms of views / size / lighting etc - so be sure to check what you require for your stay. The afternoon cheese and wine and comprehensive breakfasts are a nice touch. I would most definitely consider staying here again when in San Francisco. Matt (UK)

View more reviews for this inn


Our vacation at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Private and quiet. The wine and cheese in the evening and the morning breakfast were so nice. We really enjoyed our stay

View more reviews for this inn


Washington Square Inn Stay at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 03, 2016

Very Clean. Courteous staff. Comfortable rooms. Situated in heart of North Beach, San Francisco. Just across from Washington Square Park and Saints Peter & Paul church--a very pretty setting. Enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Room with a fireplace and view of SF bay and city at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 03, 2016

Our stay was amazing. Great location. Great room with an amazing view. Friendly staff. Welcomed children. Great history as the first hotel in Sausalito. Walking distance to all of downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and cozy place! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2016

We stayed here one night over spring break on a road trip up California's coast. It was a perfect quiet refuge to spend the night and then take the ferry into the city for the day. The ferry ride itself was a highlight of our vacation! Highly recommend Sausalito as a place to stay when visiting San Fran, and this gem is a perfect spot to rest and recuperate.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

3.8 reviewed on March 25, 2016

Loved this this bed and breakfast. The room was spacious and comfortable. Had a nice homelike quality. I loved having the fireplace in the room which made it very cozy on the cool day and evening that we stayed there. It was just steps from the main strip and the bay. There was a nice variety of healthy options at breakfast. Plenty of fruit, yogurt, pastries, cereal/cereal bars, milk and juice. The evening wine and cheese was excellent as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Noise at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 12, 2016

We loved the Washington Square Inn—wonderful location. The only problem was noise, both from the street and from the people walking across the rooms upstairs. Luckily, I had a white noise app on my iPad, which helped.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Washington Square Inn at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 11, 2016

Great location, value and service. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Not Really a Bed & Breakfast at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.0 reviewed on March 10, 2016

Shower was in poor shape and appeared to have mold in the grout seams. Shower head was broken and request to repair was ignored. Breakfast was very skimpy, fruit cup was more like a fruit thimble.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 09, 2016

We are repeat visitors to this wonderful b&b. The location is superb and everyone is so friendly. We were a little disappointed that our window faced the alley, since all pics show a street view. The bed was so comfortable and we slept great. There was a very generous happy hour onsite and breakfast was either in room or downstairs.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and clean rooms in a great location at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 07, 2016

Very nice facilities, especially if you get one of the mid-level rooms. Note: the neighborhood is a bit noisy and you will sleep better if you make sure you close all the windows, including the bathroom window (if any). The breakfast pastries/cereal were a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, great location at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

3.2 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Great location. You can walk to everything. Charming inn. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Washington Square Inn at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 01, 2016

The Washington Square Inn is a great and affordable place to stay in San Francisco. The service was wonderful and the location can't be beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Washington Square Inn was a lovely spot to stay and very convenient. Easy walk to lots of dining—and to Beach Blanket Babylon. We even walked to the wharf.

View more reviews for this inn


Shhhh!!!! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on February 27, 2016

I want Washington Square Inn to be just successful enough to keep prices where they are, but not so busy that I can't get a room two or three times a year that I visit San Francisco. This place has a wonderful boutique B&B feel to it. Having the bathroom across the hall from the bedroom was no problem at all, kind of quaint. Excellent value, really the best I've found on the peninsula. And the location is primo! Right on the northern edge of Little Italy and Chinatown, and a 10 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf. This is my SF home!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

We spent two nights in Room 7- one of the suites. The room had a wonderful view from the bay window. We had plenty of space and the bed was very comfortable. The afternoon wine and cheese were very nice, and the breakfast was good as well. The location is perfect. The staff was helpful and polite.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay!! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

3.6 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Great location, lovely inn. Had a wonderful time. Will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines Day! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Our stay at the Washington Square Inn was awesome. Reasonable rates, comfortable room, helpful staff, and very good afternoon hor d'oeuvres and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful place on the square in North Beach at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 17, 2016

We were in the city for just the night, unfortunately it was for a relative's funeral and not a more joyous occasion. Adrian, the clerk that greeted us, was quite courteous, kind and had a great spirit about him. Our room was well appointed for an older inn and the service there was timely and the included breakfast was fair in comparison to what you can get in and around North Beach. All in all, if we want to stay in SF near all the nightlife, then we shall be returning to the Washington Square Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2016

Room was lovely and very conveniently located Very attentive staff. Great complimentary breakfast and evening wine tasting.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and quaint at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.4 reviewed on February 09, 2016

The room we stayed in was well kept. It was one of the nicest bed and breakfasts we have ever stayed. Wine and cheese hour was an added bonus. Everyone was nice and friendly. Be cautious of parking. They don't have much room in their tight space.

View more reviews for this inn


Classy spot where North Beach, Chinatown and Financial District meet at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on February 04, 2016

We stayed in a King suite, nice, clean and quiet with a European vibe. Terrific restaurants and bars all around, world famous City Lights Books a couple of blocks away, walking distance to the wharf, Chinatown and much more. Not inexpensive, but if it fits your budget its definitely worth a look!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location / neighborhood! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.2 reviewed on January 27, 2016

We enjoyed our two night stay. The bed was very comfortable. We loved the neighborhood. Try Mama's for lunch on the opposite corner -- a great experience in casual food and fun.. Parking garage was quite convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location... Amazing View at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 22, 2016

Room was spacious, view was incredible and location convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will return again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}