Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Sausalito, California

Classy Place for a Value at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 19, 2014

The Gables Inn was much nicer than I expected. A similarly priced hotel I stayed at in the city was not nearly as nice as The Gables Inn. If I ever visit the area again I will definitely be staying here and I will be recommending it for friends and family who visit the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding view at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Celebrated a birthday at The Gables Inn so reserved one of the larger suites. Absolutely beautiful view of San Francisco Bay. We watched the fog roll in and the moon rise over Angel Island. The inn is right in the heart of Sausalito so we could easily walk to restaurants and shopping, or just strolling along the waterfront. Only issue was all the stairs leading up to the top floor, with no elevator. Not a problem for us as we travel light, and the desk clerk offered to help. But could be a problem for people who travel with a lot of luggage - another reason to pack light! I wouldn't have missed the view for anything. Parking lot is tight, but at least they have one, but you do pay extra. Evening wine and cheese reception in lobby was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Labor Day at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Lovely to place to stay while in Sausalito. Right downtown, so very convenient. Great breakfast and lovely afternoon wine and cheese spread. HUGE bath towels. Couldn't ask for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific introduction to San Fran! at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at the WSI!!!! Our room was on a corner and it was fabulous! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Gables Review at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Everything was fine except the view from basement window was another building about two feet away.

View more reviews for this inn


Room # 16 at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

The hotel was quiet, intimate, and elegant. The only drawback was that the room (# 16) was much too warm. It was warm (though hardly hot) outside, but the room was consistently much too warm.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation in Sausalito at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2014

The Gables is located in downtown Sausalito close to the bay, restaurants and shops. It is a lovely Inn with lots of flowers climbing and winding around the various levels of the establishment. For being in the heart of town it was surprisingly quiet and peaceful. The breakfast offered everything I like and the fresh fruit was varied and delicious! I enjoyed walking around Sausalito and discovered an outdoor concert by the bay that was so enjoyable. My purpose for the visit was a high school reunion. I didn't have time to book a salon appointment prior to my visit. Staff from the Gables were able to get an appointment, on very short notice, for a haircut, mani & pedi for me. The salon staff were so attentive and I left feeling pampered and relaxed for my reunion. The only drawback on this stay was outside my room is a water feature at a merchant and the noise from the water feature was sometimes relaxing, but also woke me at night. I'm sure many people wouldn't notice it at all, but it did bother me some of the time. The downstairs rooms do not have views and next time I'd like to stay in a view room. Unfortunately they were already reserved when I made my reservation. I had a lovely stay at The Gables!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location! at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

So much more fun than staying down near the convention center or the Wharf! Beautiful rooms, friendly, helpful staff, great breakfasts and happy hour. Short few blocks to Coit Tower. What's not to like?

View more reviews for this inn


Great view! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Loved having a balcony with a view! Very quiet yet so close to all the shops and restaurants, etc. We had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Stay at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for two nights at the Gables. Wonderful B&B. Comfortable, large, clean room with a huge bathroom. Quiet. Nightly wine and cheese and breakfast with fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, rolls, etc.. Friendly, informative, efficient staff. Conveniently located for all the attractions and restaurants in Sausalito. Parking is a little tight and tricky, but workable. We really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay!!! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 14, 2014

My wife and I married a few days before our stay. Upon arrival, we were shown to our room and presented with a bottle of champagne on ice! The location was fantastic. We were able to walk to restaurants, parks, and a ferry that would take us to San Francisco. Views of the city and bay were good, but a little obstructed by the buildings in the vicinity. Bed - great...clean sheets comfortable mattress and pillows. Bathroom - nice and big, however, the fixtures on the tub/shower need a little TLC, I am nit picking of course. Overall, this was a great stay for a pretty good price. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place but tiny room at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

2.8 reviewed on August 13, 2014

The inn is well located, cosy, with a nice breakfast but our room (#4) was too small. Impossible to practically dispose our luggage. Also, I don't like to have the basin in the room. The first night was disturbed by the very noisy garbage truck, which stayed in the area of our window from 5 am until about 6:30. Bad luck..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2014

The Gables Inn is unique in it's location and charm. A short walk from the main road in Sausalito, it offers a wonderful respite from the weekend crowds. It will be my first choice upon returning to Sausalito. The staff is warm and welcoming... and the room was cozy and quiet. I am already looking forward to my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


thank you at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 12, 2014

The best neighborhood in SF. I brought my friend to North Beach for a night. She is from New Orleans and felt right at home at WSI. It's lovely, parking in their garage was easy and less expensive than most, and the staff was sweet and helpful. Rooms were beautiful. A real slice of pre-tech SF.

View more reviews for this inn


Washington Square Inn Review at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on August 11, 2014

our only issue was trying to park and check in. the square was very busy and there was road work going on. We had to double park to come in and get the ticket/directions to the garage. it was a bit stressful

View more reviews for this inn


We loved this place at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Just like home, only much nicer. The Willow Room has a balcony with a partial view of San Francisco. We spent two nights which was not enough. The complimentary afternoon wine/cheese/fruit was elaborate, very good quality cheeses. The breakfast selection was perfect - not some extensive buffet, just enough good quality items. The location is ideal - a half-block up the hill from Bridgeway (but not on Bridgeway). Can't wait to return and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, location,location at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.0 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Small room , but we knew what we were getting into

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Washington Square inn at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We had a great time and met some really nice folks. There is a lot to do all within walking distance! Great dining near by.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, Homey, & Quiet w/ Great Breakfast at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Everybody who worked the front desk was extremely helpful - pointed us in the right direction for whatever bizarre requests we had (cigar shop, organic grocery store, cheap sourdough sandwiches, etc.). I would recommend this B&B to anyone. And the complimentary breakfast was FANTASTIC - very generous amount & variety every day. Plus there is a "wine & cheese" happy hour. We had a very high quality of life during our stay that weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn in the heart of the city at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night at the Washington Square Inn. The staff were all friendly, the inn itself was beautiful, it was right on Washington Square which was a great location. The continental breakfast was very nice, and included the best blueberry scone (served warm) that I've ever had. I had only two complaints. The first is that, arriving at dinnertime, there was nowhere to park, even for 30 seconds, to unload our luggage. There were three valet parking spots out front for the restaurant next door and the valets wouldn't let us park there even for a minute to unload our stuff, so we had to park in the garage a couple of blocks away and schlep our suitcases from there. Second, the room was super tiny, probably the smallest room we have ever stayed in, anywhere. You could hardly turn around in it. There was no air conditioning but that wasn't a problem since it doesn't tend to get that warm in San Francisco, even in July. The room had charm, though, even though it was tiny! I did see that there are larger rooms available,.

View more reviews for this inn


Book in advance because you shouldn't stay anywhere else at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2014

She's a beauty! My room was small, but I expected that from the description. It was impeccably furnished, comfortable bed, nice windows with a view of the nearby chapel on the park. The staff was incredibly friendly, and always there to help. Oh, and parking really was a breeze, in case you arrive with a car. I really won't stay anywhere else now that I know about this place.

View more reviews for this inn


July visit at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 19, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the Inn. The lower priced room fit into our budget best so we were in the Maple Room. The room was lovely. The entire inn is beautifully decorated. So warm. Sissy was on the desk the nights we stayed. She was so friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was outstanding with a beautiful presentation of fruits, cereals, pastrys, hard boiled eggs and more. We especially enjoyed the wine and cheese in the evening. We liked the Gables Inn so much that we booked it for our next visit to Sausalito, canceling a reservation we had made at another hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Amazing!! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

Though it was only an over nighter, the stay was wonderful. I traveled with my wife and two daughters. Our room was ready when we arrived and we enjoyed some evening wine, cheese, and treats prior to visiting Sausalito. Breakfast was the best!! Our service was first class all the way. We'd return in a heart beat!!

View more reviews for this inn


Good Location at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.2 reviewed on July 10, 2014

I rented a room for four days over Fourth of July weekend. I chose this hotel because of it's good Trip Advisor ratings, and especially because it was convenient to my son's apartment. The hotel offers a nice continental breakfast - either at the communal dining table or delivered to your door. Although I did not partake due to breakfasts with family, it looked like a wonderful amenity. Also, there was a really nice spread of cheeses and snacks with wine in the afternoon. Again, I didn't partake because of my schedule, put it was a great perk. The service was good - helpful people at the desk, and my room was always cleaned and straightened by the time I returned in the evenings. My only complaint would be the size of the room itself. I was by myself, but if I were to return with my husband I would have to upgrade the room. I had a queen room that was essentially on the street. It was a bit noisy in the evenings - you could hear conversations of people passing by. That didn't really bother me, but it might bother other guests. The shower was quite small (I was glad I didn't need to shave my legs!), and the sink was in the bedroom rather than the bathroom. All that being said, the room was comfortable for one person. The location is fabulous. There are shoppes and cafes around Washing Square, and it is very easy to catch a bus within a few minutes from the hotel. I felt safe coming and going at different times of the day and evening. I would definitely stay again - most likely with my husband - so, in a larger room.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in CA!!! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

The entire stay was beyond great! The rooms were superb& breakfast each day was healthy and fresh! The staff was so friendly and most helpful! We will be booking again in 2015!

View more reviews for this inn


Short Stay: worth a second trip at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 30, 2014

We stayed only one night -- 12 hours, actually, due to late check-in -- but would come again. Lilac Room was very comfortable, spacious, clean, and had an East-facing balcony with a partial view of the Bay; perfect for breakfast in the morning sun. "Continental breakast" was much better than the usual; excellent fresh fruit, juices and a nice selection of fresh pastries and muffins. Short walk to the waterfront and main street in Sausalito. Good base for heading north to wine country, along the coast or to Muir Woods.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

We stayed in the Bay View room and were not disappointed. The building is old, but the proprietors have done a great job making the place a very comfortable facility.

View more reviews for this inn


easy place to stay in Sausalito at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

3.2 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Nice place to stay. Very close to everything in Sausalito. We stayed in the room with the street view - I wouldn't recommend it for anyone that wants to sleep in. Lots of street noise. The window basically backs up to the sidewalk and you can hear people talking as they walk outside your room. The clawfoot tub was cute but seems dangerous. Very difficult to shower in. Overall a pleasant place with great customer service.

View more reviews for this inn


Ireland 18a Holywood at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Fantastic hotel and real friendly people, they could not have been more helpful and friendly. Plenty of info and help for anything you wish to do. Lovely ambience and superb breakfast and wine and cheese. Very good location to lovely Sausalito and ferry to San. Fran. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful ! at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Washington Square Inn is our preferred place to stay while visiting San Francisco. The Inn is quiet, relaxing and the staff very personable. The evening wine social is very nice and the breakfast is great. We highly recommend Washington Square Inn as a wonderful place to stay !

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}