Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Sausalito, California

Location, Location, Location at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on December 13, 2014

Stayed here for a bit less than a week while attending a conference at the Moscone Convention Center. Public transport between hotel and meeting was simple and frequent. Area holds many good restaurants, though none really stood out. The hotel is comfortable and welcoming, though you will have to negotiate stairs. Also be very careful entering the lobby, there is a cunning step positioned perfectly to "trip" the unwary.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful long weekend at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2014

We love staying at the Washington square inn. It is close to the water and the neighborhood is fun and interesting.

View more reviews for this inn


Sausalito at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

3.2 reviewed on December 09, 2014

Service was great. Rooms were ok based on cost.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyable at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 02, 2014

Location lovely; accommodation first class; and staff could not have been been more friendly or more helpful. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A find in North Beach at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 29, 2014

We were looking for a location with easy access to SF venues. We parked our car and walked or took the bus the rest of the weekend, museums, theater, Coit tower. Perfect location!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Place for... years at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 25, 2014

This is our favorite place to stay in SF. Great staff and cozy rooms. The park across the street provides a welcome retreat from all the busy stuff happening in the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Simple the best at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 21, 2014

We returned to the gables inn after 5 years,it's still the best. Michael and his team cannot be faulted. I wish they had a establishment in the Uk. Keith & Janice (uk)

View more reviews for this inn


Location, Location at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 18, 2014

Very nice hotel in a wonderful location. The breakfast service was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it for couples. The antiques were beautiful. and we had a nice view of the Coit Tower. We walked to almost everything and the restaurants in the neighborhood were fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT LOCATION !! at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2014

First time in San Fran Was not sure where to stay Love to stay in B and B's or Inn's well this was such a great choice, We come from the East coast so the location was outstanding close to everything can walk to everything you want to see!!! The Inn was just Perfect every eve they had Wine and Cheese and the Breakfast was just perfect too your chose to be in your room or with others nice touch... The rooms are so nice pretty views, the staff are warm and welcoming, thank you for a nice stay xo

View more reviews for this inn


Great Two Days at the Gables Inn at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2014

We found this little gem via a bit of roaming on the inter-web. Easy walk to main street. And, the room looked just like the online pics, and had a great view of San Fran. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 17, 2014

The inn is set in the perfect location for not only exploring the town, but also the surrounding area. Friendly staff made our stay most pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis in San Francisco's Best Neighborhood at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Very comfy bed; very quiet room; great to have breakfast ready and waiting in the morning, as well as coffee, tea, and water available all day. Only made it back once for the wine and hors d'oeuvres at 5:00, but it was wonderful! And the location couldn't have been better - beautiful, quintessential neighborhood of San Francisco, convenient to everything. We're already looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location, quiet sleep at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.0 reviewed on November 14, 2014

I stay at this inn several times a year because the location is ideal. My ratings reflect the fact that I expect it to be the same as previous stays. If the definition of the ratings wasn't about expectations, my ratings would be higher. The rooms are comfortable and clean but small, the service is OK, value (for the cheaper rooms) is outstanding, and the breakfast and wine and cheese are great.

View more reviews for this inn


"I've Had Better" at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

2.8 reviewed on November 13, 2014

We were very excited to have found this inn. The location was perfect and the staff very friendly. However, once in the rooms, it kind of lost it's lustre. The pillows were a joke (almost flat) and the bathroom was dirty; the vents were disgusting (think furry coating) and the tub could have used a good bleaching. The breakfast was not what I've experienced in other B&Bs, especially for the cost. We only ate there the first morning out of three. We were definitely paying for location.

View more reviews for this inn


david and Beckye at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Outstanding. Could not make fifth dot turn on

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway spot! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

This place was located within walking distance to everywhere we needed to get. The employees were extremely helpful, cluing us in to things only locals would know. Would recommend this to anyone wanting to escape for a little bit!

View more reviews for this inn


One short night at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Great place and in best location to best see SFAX.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding - great place to stay! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 02, 2014

We totally enjoyed our two night stay at the Gables and only wish we had planned to stay there longer on this trip! Great location, great rooms and probably the best "common" areas of any B&B we've stayed in. The fine point on an outstanding stay was Missy, the host on duty during our stay. The Innkeeper could not ask for a better representative - she treated every guest as if they were personal friend staying in her own inn. She made a perfect Inn even better!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

Everything was exceptional, Jennifer our contact at the Inn was very helpful and treated us with the utmost professionalism. Thank you for the opportunity to stay at this very classy B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wifi was very weak at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Everything was great but the wifi was absolutely terrible. The first night it seemed to conk out at 11 pm. The last morning I tried multiple places in the building with the same bad luck. I was there for work, not tourism, so if you do not cater to business class then you should say that. If you do, then your wifi needs a serious upgrade.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed Oct2-6 at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We loved the location of Washington Square inn. Friendly & helpful staff. The only negative aspect of our stay was that we were in the ground floor room. There is a restaurant next door and lots of street conversation directly outside of the window late into the night. The room is also next to the lobby with inherent internal noise. We would stay there again but in a room off the street.

View more reviews for this inn


Schoene Tage in San Francisco at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Wir verbrachten 3 Naechte im Gables Inn. Die Zimmer waren grosszuegig und schoen eingerichtet. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr guenstig, man erreicht auf kurzem Weg die Faehren und den Bus nach San Francisco. Das Fruehstueck fanden wir sehr gut, eines der besten auf unserer 3 wöchigen Reise.

View more reviews for this inn


One day in Sausalito at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 19, 2014

I would have given this room experience a 5 star as well, but it was just too warm while we were there. We were provided a room fan, but a ceiling fan would have worked miracles, with the tall ceilings.. Lovely place though and great location.

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place, at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Just spent four nights at the WSI. The inn was awesome. Looked just like the pictures on the website! The breakfast was very nice and they served very nice wine and snacks in the early evening. The staff was friendly, helpful and always cleaning. The location in North Beach was great and accessible to everywhere. Lots of restaurants near by and we loved watching all the morning exercisers in the park across the street. We will definitely stay at the WSI again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous location in North Beach at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.2 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Wonderful wine reception in evening, lovely breakfast delivered to my room by adorable server, nice ambiance throughout property, across from Wa Sq Park, clean "Petite Queen" room, lush very comfortable bed with many pillows, quiet despite overlooking busy Filbert St., security locks so, as a woman alone, I felt safe, flat screen TV, hairdryer, fluffy Turkish towels. On the downside: no elevator so two steep flights of stairs were not fun (there is one room available on ground floor), and my private bathroom, although prettily decorated, was down the hall and rather inconvenient. $255 was expensive. Not sure I'd stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay In the Willow Room at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 11, 2014

We did a short trip to Sausalito and stayed in the Willow Room at The Gables Inn. The room was very roomy and charming. We could see the San Francisco skyline from our balcony. Not a totally unobstructed view but, it was quiet and peaceful. The bed was comfortable and they offer free wifi and direct TV with multiple HBO channels. Despite some stains on the carpet and the chaise lounge, the room felt clean. The shower handle in the tub really needs to be replaced. It took some effort to put it in shower mode. The sink area is a little bit on the small size and we had to use a piece of plastic to keep the drain plug up. However, none of these things kept us from enjoying our stay. The room included a Keurig coffee machine with a selection of coffees and teas along with a "honor" bar with bottles of wine and snacks. There is no fridge but, there is an ice machine downstairs. The lobby offers coffee, tea, and fruit at all times. The complimentary wine and cheese in the afternoon was very nice while the continental breakfast was more than satisfying. The parking lot is small but, as long you don't bring your SUV, you'll be fine. Parking is $20 a night but, that is low compared to anyplace you stay in SF. The staff at the Inn were very friendly and helpful, particularly if you need advice on places to visit. We are fine just walking around Sausalito which is about a 30 second walk to the main drag. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B good value, great location at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 08, 2014

This is a nice clean hotel. Our only real issue was that although we had a private bath it was not in our room (across the hall). This info was in our confirmation but somewhat hidden. We also hit an unusual warm spell and we had no A/C and there were no screens on the windows, This said we would definitely go back and recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Scenic Getaway at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 25, 2014

We stayed in Room 201 and it was beautiful! Aside from being a little stuffy, the room was great. Sissy was very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was delicious and the wine & cheese hour was quite the spread. It was a nice time to mingle with other guests and trade stories. For us the best part about the Inn was its proximity to downtown! I would recommend paying the little extra for a room with an ocean view.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location for weekend getaway at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Wonderful location.

View more reviews for this inn


Classy Place for a Value at The Gables Inn - Sausalito (Sausalito, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 19, 2014

The Gables Inn was much nicer than I expected. A similarly priced hotel I stayed at in the city was not nearly as nice as The Gables Inn. If I ever visit the area again I will definitely be staying here and I will be recommending it for friends and family who visit the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}