Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Saugatuck, Michigan

Want to live here! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

We were warmly welcomed even after arriving later than planned. Everything was at our fingertips and the coziness of the room is unbeatable. We can't say enough things about how wonderful our stay was, except that we just want to live in our room!

View more reviews for this inn


impressed at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on December 09, 2014

The attention to details were amazing. The staff was very welcoming. Hats off to the chef, the food was appetizing.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2014

The room was fantastic! Great attention to detail. We will be back every year!

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful & Lovely Old Inn at DeLano Mansion Inn, LLC (Allegan, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on December 05, 2014

We had a very nice stay & an excellent breakfast. Very friendly & comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Exeeds your expectations! at Martha's Vineyard (South Haven, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2014

This was our first experience with B&B so we didn't know what to expect. Upon arrival we automatically loved the look of the house and the décor. Once inside we met Ginger and Lou who were absolute sweethearts. They explained to us everything that we needed to know. Our room hands down blew us away. We had the sweetheart package, the rose paddles on the bed, chocolate dipped strawberries and a bottle of red wine. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and delivered hot to the room... What more could you ask for. I think we found that very special place for a romantic getaway that we can call our own. Thank you Ginger and Lou and we'll see you again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Prairieside at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on November 29, 2014

We stayed at Prairieside from 11/14 to 11/19 in the Tuscan Villa room. Everything about our room was above and beyond our expectations. From the European shower, heated tile floor and towel rack, and the heated toilet seat it was a beautiful room. On the Wednesday, my companion was informed that he needed to return to his unit & we would have to leave early Thursday. We wouldn't receive a refund on my credit card but a voucher for the remaining day & couples massage. After many phone calls, we were able to stay till Friday. My suggestion would be to have a plan for an emergency. We shall retun but for a weekend not a week.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxurious B&B at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed for a couple nights and we were extremely satisfied. The room we stayed in was the Beach House and it was fabulous! The breakfast served was very good. And we scheduled a 90 minute massage. WOW! The entire stay was enjoyable, the staff is super pleasant and accommodating. We will definitely be back to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2014

They have thought of everything, nice clean private rooms. We will be coming back ASAP

View more reviews for this inn


Majestic, Modern Home Deep in The Woods at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on November 19, 2014

The home sits 1/2 mile off the road with a beautiful long winding drive through the woods.. The property in gorgeous. The home is majestic and modern. The service is great. The rooms are upscale decorated in modern décor. The Owner is friendly and a fantastic cook. Breakfast is served in the kitchen along with the other guest. Breakfast in your room is not offered here (that was fine with us). TV is limited to local channels only however there is a vast library of all types of movies. The whirlpool tubs in the rooms are fantastic! You will be greeted at the door by the Owners two friendly dogs. The dogs are well trained and remain on the main level of the home. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Krisi's 24th Birthday Suprise. at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 18, 2014

Our stay in the suite was great. We enjoyed the beautiful spanish hacienda. Krisi cried When entering the room. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a royal experience and relaxing getaway. Keep up the great work!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed And Breakfast! at Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn (Allegan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Castle in the Country. Everything about the stay was great! From the moment that we arrived and were greeted by the owner until we checked out, everything was perfect. The room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was outstanding. There isn't a bed and breakfast around with a better breakfast offering. Everything was great! The location is also perfect. There is plenty of things to do because it is close enough to Holland, Saugatuck, Grand Rapids and Fennville. We will definitely stay here again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfest at Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn (Allegan, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on November 17, 2014

We loved this Bed and Breakfast. It was so relaxing and romantic. A great place to escape. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing. If you are looking to get away without the kids you need to come here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at a great place! at DeLano Mansion Inn, LLC (Allegan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Delano Inn. We stayed in the Delano Suite and were very impressed by the quality of the room. Both Marcia and Kent are very friendly and we both enjoyed the delicious breakfast prepared by Marcia. We went on a carriage ride and enjoyed wine and chocolates in our room. We would highly recommend the Delano Inn to all and look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


A Piece of Heaven at Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn (Allegan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Our fourth stay and it did not disappoint! Camelot Suite is amazing! So appreciate Ruth and Herb's hospitality. Location is wonderful; attention to detail brilliant! Look forward to a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent 2 Night Stay at DeLano Mansion Inn, LLC (Allegan, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on November 15, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Delano for the weekend. The home was beautiful and Marsha was a lovely host. Room was spacious and hot tub a delight. We wanted a break from Chicago and Allegan was the right place. We went horseback riding at Wild West ranch and went to antique shops which had so much to offer at good prices. We went to a wonderful little cinema and surprisingly had a great tour of the jail museum. The people in Allegan have well deserve pride in their little town. Beautiful streets to walk down, the homes were grand and everyone was welcoming. The town shuts down pretty early, but that helped us to appreciate DeLano. Its grounds are beautiful and there's so many areas to sit outside and relax an enjoy the peace. It was definitely the right place to go.

View more reviews for this inn


A-MA-ZING!! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about our recent weekend at the Prairieside B&B! Everything is done with such exquisite taste from the rooms, to the service, and the food! We've traveled around to many B&B's and I happily admit Prairieside is really exceptional. I would highly recommend a stay here, and I hope to return soon! Best, Janet N.

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what I needed at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Great little B&B, tucked way off the main road. The place was great, clean and cozy. The rooms were nicely appointed and it seems like everything was well thought through. I'd definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Jared at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

This was our first stay at Prairieside Suites, and we will certainly be coming back! First, we were pleasantly welcomed upon our arrival by Cheri. She gave us a brief tour of the property, and informed us of all the wonderful amenities . After checking out the rest of the house, Cheri showed us to our room. Chocolates and desserts were waiting, with coffee and hot cocoa also available in the room. We chose the B&B because of its more modern and luxurious feel. We stayed on the Southern Mansion, and when you step in, you immediately feel like you're at home ( but a much nicer home!) Whether it's the heated towel bars, heated toilet seat, or the large two person bath, you will certainly have a relaxed, carefree weekend. All in all, the service has been nothing short of amazing. As for the food...it's awesome! Our first morning we were served quiche, fresh fruit, and a couple great sides. Every morning they put out fresh snacks in the kitchen (chocolate, cake, fruit bars, etc) and yes, we tried them all-that should tell you how good they are! Being that this was our first B&B experience , the best part was that we immediately felt comfortable and at home. Thanks Cheri , we can't wait to do this again!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2014

Rooms are beautiful. Food is delicious. Very clean. Staff very kind and hospitable. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Very friendly staff. Rooms very nice and clean. Close to all kinds of things to do. Definitely would go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Room with Mediocre Food at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on November 06, 2014

My hubby & I stayed for 3 night for our 4th Anniversary. The Beach House was clean and serene. The amenities & features of the room are above average. No doubt they put a lot of thought & care into its design. The food was just ok. It seemed like the egg dishes were made from egg beaters as I did see the owner shake up a container of liquid eggs one morning. There was also a sign out that they were looking for a cook. The baked goods like cookies, scones, cakes were pretty good. Juices were not freshly squeezed, all store bought. For the price points, we were looking for a more fresh higher quality breakfast. It's obvious the revenue goes into the room & not the food. Management was nice but seemed a little too "sales" orientated with a lot of mention of their products available to buy & push for referrals. I would have liked to have seen other rooms, but owner said she didn't have the time even though a couple got a tour of the place the day before. Owner also charged the remainder of our tentative balance the day before we checked out. I thought that was a little hasty as standard courtesy is to pay during check out to avoid multiple charges which we had, didn't feel guest like & more that she really wanted to make sure she got paid! It was a nice stay but I probably won't stay again due to food & awkward management.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay & exactly what we'd hoped for!! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on November 06, 2014

We stayed for our wedding night. It was easy to book our stay, beautiful setting & room, my wife was impressed with everything from the decor to the luxury bathroom amenities! Thank you for making our wedding night stress free & even more special!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Will never stay anywhere else in Saugatuck as long as David and June are the host and hostess. They love what they do and it shows. Absolutely perfect for a two night stay. Refreshing get-a-way!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn (Allegan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We stayed for our 5 year wedding anniversary to have a weekend away. It was a gorgeous relaxing stay, we loved walking the grounds, the delicious breakfasts, and the wonderful dining in the area. We will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Other-worldly haven at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Great hosts. Architect-designed tastefully modern getaway. Great base for a couple of days on Lake Michigan. Would definitely return. Could have a little more of the delicious home-cooked food for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We stayed in the Spanish Hacienda, which is in the basement of the main house. It was thoughtfully decorated and prepared to accommodate any convenience we might have. There were even "emergency toiletries" in the bathroom, which were unneeded, but an added touch that I haven't seen elsewhere. It was very quiet (another room was occupied down the hall from ours) and we were undisturbed. The Jacuzzi tub was the highlight of the room--big enough for two but not "oddly" placed in the room so as to be the main focal point. Breakfast was mediocre, but the coffee was fantastic, and it certainly was better than venturing elsewhere to have a meal before starting the day. I will definitely stay again, and plan to recommend it to friends. Top notch B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


21st Wedding Anniversary at DeLano Mansion Inn, LLC (Allegan, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2014

From the moment we pulled up to this wonderful B&B and stepped through the door, we were immediately greeted by innkeeper Marcia. She showed us around the mansion and the architectural details were beautiful. Such as, the 11 foot sliding pocket doors and the 12 foot ceilings highly decorated with Victorian accents. It was Victorian at its best! Each room had its own character and charm. Our room was the French Garden and it was a separate residence just off the back of the property, and it was beautiful as well. Room had a electric fireplace, King Bed, walk-in shower with a separate two person deep whirlpool tub and a water fountain located right out in front of our room. There was also a Gazebo that was lit up at nighttime. Marcia is a very detailed innkeeper and she takes everything to heart. Each day was started off with a surprising homemade breakfast that was delicious! The area itself had plenty of things to do. Winery's were just a short drive away and downtown Allegan was a short walk away. We were able to visit Holland and Fennville. Definitely enough to do for a few days. If your looking to just go and relax within a Victorian setting and be humbled by the surrounding area, then you have to check this B&B out. Hospitality at its finest! Thanks Marcia and Kent for making our 21st Anniversary very special. We will see you again someday. Tim and Tina :)

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC B&B! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

It was such a blessing staying at the Baert Baron Mansion for a weekend get-away with my mom and sisters. The Innkeepers , Anna & Vic were just awesome and made us feel right at home as soon as we walked thru the door. The food was amazing, especially those fabulous desserts in the evenings. We stayed in the Attic Suite, which was perfect for us. It was beautifully decorated and very cozy. I can’t wait to bring my husband back some time to stay in one of the other rooms! Thank you Anna & Vic for being so hospitable and for making our weekend a great memory that we will never forget!!! ¿

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Hidden Gardens at Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Loved every minute of our stay - accommodations are first rate.

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing and beautiful at Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn (Allegan, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on October 26, 2014

Soon as we entered the front door, our service was wonderful! Super friendly and helpful , happily accomadated our every need. Breakfast each morning was amazing! Such a relaxing atmosphere! Grounds are beautiful, especially in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}