Get a free $75 gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Saugatuck, Michigan

Family Birthday Party at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

We had 4 night stay with Anna and Vic, including a catered garden luncheon for 30+ family and friends over July 4 weekend. It was a perfect weekend. As others have indicated, Anna and Vic are gracious hosts with astute attention to detail. The home is immaculately restored, as are the furnishings. Genuine antiques are throughout the home. But the furnishings are also for using, not just looking at. Beds frames are upgraded from antique sizes to Queen. We hosted a family birthday party in the garden. The garden is easily large enough for a 20x30 tent, 8 tables. Vic gathered wireless speakers, video, microphone, etc for our event. Anna (and family/staff) also handled the food for our event and it was wonderfully presented. For our day at Holland Beach and Fireworks, they gathered beach chairs and blankets for the family to use. It is clear Anna and Vic love what they are doing. They like to get to know you and are focused on your needs during your stay. If not renting the entire home as we did, I would suggest opting for either T¿HE BARON SUITE or DR. BAERT SUITE as they are cream of the crop within the home. They each have suite style bathrooms. But all rooms have their unique charm. If in the Holland/Zeeland area, I would definitely recommend a stay at this wonderful B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Impressive On Every Level at DeLano Mansion Inn, LLC (Allegan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast, and the Delano Mansion Inn set a very high bar for any other B&B to meet. Pictures on the website, do not do it justice.The decor and furnishings are absolutely amazing throughout the inn. We felt like we stepped back in time to an era when charm & elegance was the norm. . Marcia, the innkeeper, and her husband Kent, could not have been more welcoming and gracious to us..Since we were unfamiliar to the area, the suggestions they offered for our day trip to Saugatuck proved very helpful. They made sure we were aware of all the amenities available to us, so that we felt right at home during our stay. Marcia provided some tasty cookies & candies in the common rooms, as well as coffee and soft drinks available in case we wanted a snack. In the evening we loved having coffee and relaxing on the front porch.. It was so peaceful. The bedrooms are beautiful and very romantic. In the morning, Marcia served us a delicious breakfast in the dining room, which was a perfect end to our impressive stay at the Delano. Thank you Marcia & Kent, for being such wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at Monroe Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast (South Haven, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2014

First B and B experience and it was great!!!! Will stay again!!! Very comfortable, clean and Nancy and Doug were Great!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT getaway!!! at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2014

What a perfect place to stay. We shared the Library suite with another couple and all 4 of us laughed, ate, drank, shopped, relaxed and enjoyed our annual visit in town. This was a 1st at serendipity and we will be back!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Almost perfect at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Liked discount for staying two nights. Disliked having to take shoes off at door .

View more reviews for this inn


What a gift at Sea Suites Boat & Breakfast LLC (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

We just returned from our July 4th holiday weekend aboard the Sea Suites. Let me start by saying that there are not enough stars on this review to express how wonderful the stay here is. Accommodations were top notch, breakfast was delightfully delicious, the views were impeckable, location to eating and shopping couldnt be better, the fireworks display was like no other but the best gift of all was owners Pete and Sally! They will be our friends forever, along with the others aboard that we had fun with, Jan and Paul, Aimee and Josh, Dixie and Ron. The best group of people I have ever met and we are all coming back next year. Visit Sea Suites and come home with a full heart and a damn good vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best trips ever at Sea Suites Boat & Breakfast LLC (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

This was my first time ever of staying at a bed and breakfast and I was a little apprehensive about it at first but after we got settled in it became one fantastic experience The boat is beautiful and very roomy and so nice to sit up on the top deck and relax and enjoy the hot tub and the view was unbelievable and the owners Sally and Pete were very congenial I have traveled all over the country and I will say that Saugatuck was the nicest city I have ever visited by far no chain stores and no chain restaurants and some of the most beautiful art galleries and boutiques you will ever see I highly recommend the Sea Suits Bed and Breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay. at DeLano Mansion Inn, LLC (Allegan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

The Delano is full of history and elegance. During the delicious breakfast, Marcia was very cordial and helpful with suggestions with the area attractions. Allegan is close to other connecting towns and easy to navigate if you are an out of towner. We had a most enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Monroe Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast (South Haven, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2014

Monroe Manor Inn was a delightful place to stay for the evening. Nancy prepared a fabulous breakfast in the morning and was a great hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place for a vacation at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2014

Convenient to Grand Haven and Holland all all points around yet out of the way, very quiet and exceedingly comfortable, Pigeon Creek Inn was the perfect choice for our extended weekend in southwest Michigan. It could not have been more ideal. The room was comfortable, the hot tub spacious and comfortable, the shower large and luxuriant. It was a great place to come home to each night. The mornings were spent in interesting conversation with the other guests over a gourmet breakfast that our host and chef, Jack, prepared with pride. We will stay at the Pigeon Creek Inn whenever we visit Michigan, it was that pleasing.

View more reviews for this inn


1,875-mile-round-trip Reunion at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

Loved our stay at the Baert Baron Mansion. It was just as I imagined - a delight to all our senses. Beautiful home and decor, delicious food and treats, gorgeous grounds in a storybook location, all lovingly offered to us for a few days. We only wish we had more time in each day to just spend at the mansion - visiting even more with the interesting guests, sharing stories with our fun and gracious hosts, enjoying both the views and the viewpoints out on the veranda. Next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Monroe Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast (South Haven, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2014

My husband and I had a relaxing night stay. The room was as nice as we hoped it would be. I am sure we will stay here again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks Jack & Kathy.....We Will Be Back!!!! at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2014

What can I say?!?!?! My wife brought me to the Pigeon Creek Inn for my birthday the weekend of June 27, 2014 and the place is tremendous. And even before arriving, Jack -- owner -- personally reached out to me to confirm my reservation and give me explicit directions the day of arrival regarding where the place is, how to get in, phone numbers in case of emergencies, etc. Yes, it was a little "different" when I first turned down Jack's driveway and began the 1/2 mile drive back to the house......but upon arriving back at the lodge, my expectations were immediately exceeded. You walk in to a beautiful entryway with vaulted cathedral ceilings, a 2-story stone fireplace and gigantic wrap-around screen-in porch. From there, our room was very spacial, clean and backed-up to a beautiful view of the woods. In addition, it was extremely quiet and peaceful. Although there were 3 other couples staying in the house at the same time as us, we never heard anything. We skipped breakfast the first morning but when leaving to start our day of shopping / the beach, Jack was very helpful in providing us guidance on where to shop, eat, and even gave us detailed driving directions. In addition, he had bottles of water ready for us to take on the road. The inn is a little off the beaten path, but centrally located with downtown Holland only 10 minutes to the South and Grand Haven just 15 minutes to the North. On Sunday, we decided to stay for breakfast and man were we glad we did. Jack -- owner -- is a culinary chef and he served up homemade strawberry french toast, eggs, sausage, fresh orange juice and more!!!! All-in-all, the service was impeccable and we will definitely be back. In fact, my mother-in-law has already booked a weekend away and my wife is working on planning a girl's weekend. Jack and Kathy, we'll done. We loved the place, had a great time just relaxing and will see you both again soon!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Serendipity exceed our expectations at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

We had no reservations and David, the owner went way out of his way to make sure we had choices for resteraunt a, beaches etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Castle in the Country is truly amazing! at Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn (Allegan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Beautiful place. Rooms are perfection. Stayed in the Camelot suite. Loved the private patio entrance and amazing bathroom! Watched the NBA playoffs in a 2 person jacuzzi tub!!! A TV in the bathroom was probably my boyfriends favorite feature :-) I highly recommend the add on packages. We added one that included couples massages, a horse carriage ride, and a photo session. I love the pictures. So tired of taking couple selfies... Ruth the inn keeper spent some time with us on the grounds and captured beautiful pics for us to remember our stay. She made my boyfriend feel conformable in front of the camera which is not easy to do haha. The food was amazing. We added the picnic basket which was wonderful. Herb is quite a chef. It was so romantic having a prepared picnic out by the lake. Wine was excellent. We loved not having to leave the grounds and find a restaurant for dinner. No interruptions and wait staff. Just the two of us in a fabulous setting with a spectacular meal. Can't wait to celebrate here again. Maybe one day we'll even get married here... :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

We had such a wonderful stay here. Beautiful home and amazing hosts made us feel so welcome. Stayed her for a recent birthday weekend getaway and everything was perfect. Breakfast was incredible, and the desserts even better.

View more reviews for this inn


another great stay at Prairie Suites at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

My husband and I have enjoyed two terrific stays at this delightful place (the designation B&B doesn't do justice to the size and luxuriousness of the individually decorated rooms).

View more reviews for this inn


Anastasia, Joe, and Janet at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

(Anastasia wrote this :) ) The Baert Baron Bed and breakfast is just simply amazing. This house is gorgeously restored and the rooms are all very homey , cozy, and have a very nice feel to them. Anna, Vic , and Buddy were more than welcoming . They made you feel like family ((i meam that as a compliment ) It was great to talk , and spend time with them. Annas stories are actually very interesting. And my god can that lady cook!! If oure reading this, your food is amazing. Now I do recall them saying theyre pretty new to the whole bed and breakfast aspect . But to be honest you cant tell. Its almost as if theyve been doing it sense they were born! Simply astonishing services. Cleanliness was near spotless. And I also must thank yall for letting me borrow your bikes ! It was hard to go. Im goin to be completely honest i feel that we all made an emotional connection. Kind of like having to leave family after visiting that you haven't seen in ages. But I wont blabber on . This is definitely a place ill be nagging the grandparents to go back to . And id recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Come True getaway! at Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn (Allegan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Amazing place to stay and the grounds are so lovely---food was absolutely fabulous! The B & B is spotless and beverages and cookies always available and fresh! we loved every minute of it and the staff and owners are kind beyond expectation! Wonderful clean and comfortable--great time! Highly recommend this place! Close to many area towns with lots to do including great bike trails.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location for a special Saugatuck weekend at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Excellent location in Saugatuck. Lightkeeper's cottage was our own cozy oasis--a separate, private building just for the 2 of us. Bed is in a loft which was no issue...but might be if you are not comfortable climbing a ladder. Tasty breakfast in a picnic basket left at our door each morning. Very helpful and friendly hosts. Private hot tub a nice touch. Only quibble is that the tub was warm, not hot...and water level was a bit low. We would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Camelot Suite_June at Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn (Allegan, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Had a great time here!!! The only qualm I can think of is that if you want to do anything else you have to drive for quite a bit.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite Bed and Breakfast thus far! at DeLano Mansion Inn, LLC (Allegan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2014

My husband and I like to go to Bed and Breakfasts at least once a year, and this one is at the top of our list. The Delano Inn is a beautifully restored Victorian home with immaculate rooms, a beautiful dining area, a serene porch to sit for a romantic evening or play chess/cards, and excellent customer service. Marcia made a snack each day for those staying at the Inn, so we were never hungry. This is in addition to the included breakfast each morning! In the front entrance of the home, there is a tiny fridge with soda, water, etc., in addition to a tea and coffee area. All of these things are complimentary, and very much appreciated! We had a delightful stay. If you want to get away for a peaceful weekend, we highly recommend staying at the Delano Inn in Allegan.

View more reviews for this inn


Prairieside Suites! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2014

My wife and I decided to take a little trip without the kids and chose Prairieside. What a GREAT place! The breakfasts were amazing, the rooms were above awesome and the grounds were beautiful. The operators of the B&B were some of the nicest people we have met. They wanted to take care of anything we needed. We were actually the first couple to take out the new tandem bike! We had a blast and will be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay! at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2014

The home and the rooms are beyond exceptional! Beautiful, quiet wooded area. Great morning breakfast and very nice owners. It was our first B&B and it was a wonderful experience. We plan to go back next year to celebrate our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, Unique Stay; Awesome Food, Wonderful People at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Had a fantastic experience for our anniversary weekend! Would definitely recommend to anyone passing through Holland/Zeeland...priced comparably to a regular hotel, but much more special! Wrote a full blog review with photos of this amazing place here: http://www.wadinginbigshoes.com/2014/06/baert-baron-mansion.html ...Thanks, Vic and Anna! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Marthas Vineyard, South Have MI at Martha's Vineyard (South Haven, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

The most relaxing and enjoyable Bed and Breakfast. Words cannot describe how beautiful the rooms and outside gardening areas are here. Loved the amazing breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond The Sea B&B at Sea Suites Boat & Breakfast LLC (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

If you have gone to B&B's and you want to experience something very unique then the SEA SUITES is the place. Upon your arrival you are welcomed on board by your captains Pete and Sally. You are then taken to your cabin (1 of 4) that has a queen size bed, and private bath. On the second deck you can relax in the sun or at night you can sit in the hot tub and enjoy an amazing Lake Michigan sunset. In the morning you are awaken to the awesome smell of coffee and then treated to a speciality prepared omelette or waffles topped with berries and cream. So if you like the idea of a cruise without leaving the dock, without all the crowds and wonderful hospitality.........check out SEA SUITES. Will definitely do this again..... Neil and Theresa Russell

View more reviews for this inn


Sisters get away at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2014

My sisters and I recently stayed at the Baert Baron Mansion B&B. We enjoyed our time there and the gracious hospitality of Vic and Anna. They have restored this home to it's original splendor while still making it feel welcoming and homey. We decided to call it a Bed, Breakfast and Beyond since there were so many extras not normally part of a B&B!! Kudos, Anna and Vic!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Charming B&B at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2014

You feel that you are at home from the very first minute. The owner couple grave us a very warm welcome and it was so nicke tot have conversation with them. Everything has been done with great love from all the interior up to the great breakfast meal. I wish we could have extended our stay for another few days. We have Great memories and we would like to come back one day. Best Regards the couple from Germany

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast ever at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

I loved the fireplace, we had a great time. Very relaxing. The breakfast was amazing. Loved the swing, and Jacuzzi. Cherri was very nice!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}