Recent Reviews in Saugatuck, Michigan

Charming Bed and Breakfast! at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Delighted in every way! A delicious breakfast arrived every morning on time. The hosts were very kind.

View more reviews for this inn


This was our second year at Victoria Resort Bed and Breakfast (South Haven, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We love staying here in July. The rooms are clean, the breakfasts are delicious and we love the whirlpools. Numerous beaches are close by.

View more reviews for this inn


Serendipity at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Place was great!

View more reviews for this inn


A sunset dessert.. a perfect ending at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

A wrap around veranda,, wicker chairs and rockers, the gentle sound of a fountain surrounded by a garden of flowers... we walked up the steps and were welcomed with a hug into this gracious mansion by Anna our host. The mid-week get-away that was planned couldn't have been more perfect. Beautifully appointed rooms, exceptional hospitality and a 5 star breakfast. Thank you Vic and Anna!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant . . . Fantastic Location to Downtown at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Very Pleasant. Great location to all Saugatuck amenities

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Hideout at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

The Pigeon Creek Inn is a hidden GEM in West Olive, Michigan, conveniently located between Grand Haven and Holland. The owner, Jack, is friendly, professional,l and a great chef- the breakfasts are delicious. He gave us useful pointers for visiting surrounding scenic areas and great places to dine at. This beautiful and modern bed and breakfast is set amongst 35 acres of a serene wooded lot which one can explore. The room we stayed in- the Birthday Suite- is luxurious, immaculately maintained and has a huge en suite shower. The jacuzzi in the room and and the balcony overlooking the greenery is an added bonus! The common areas are great and the "netted patio" is ideal for having breakfast. My husband and I had a great July 4th weekend-thank you, Jack! - Rose

View more reviews for this inn


Hugs Included at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Perfect girl's get-away location! The home was beautiful, food was fantastic and the welcome even better. Vic offered beach chairs and bikes - and the porch was a perfect place to enjoy the 1800's fountain and garden. The extra personal touches of snacks and soft drinks in the room as well as an evening dessert made the stay extra special. Treated like a special family member. The place to relax and rejuvenate! https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g42838-d4205606-r392151350-Baert_Baron_Mansion-Zeeland_Ottawa_County_Michigan.html#

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We stayed at the Baert Baron for our 45th wedding anniversary. It was our first trip to this place. We found it to be a lovely Victorian Mansion, with more than lovely inn keepers, Anna and Victor. They truly want you to have a nice stay at their B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay in June 2016 at Martha's Vineyard (South Haven, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We were more than impressed with this B&B. The room was lovely, the breakfast was great both days and Ginger and her staff couldn't have been nicer. We loved the grounds and the beautiful flowers and views from all over the property. Had read a negative review before we booked. It could not have been more wrong. Glad we didn't influence us.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

The English Cottage was a sweet room with private entrance. I would stay here again. There is a swing and chairs right outside the door and it's quite and private. The breakfast were outstanding! The hosts are wonderful! This was our first b&b, we usually stay at resorts or higher end hotels, it was a sweet different kind of stay. A+

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

My wife and I wanted to do a close weekend getaway. Baron Mansion Mansion was only 3 hours away from Chicago, and only a 15 minute drive to the beaches in Holland. We really enjoyed our stay and cannot say enough about the hospitality afforded to us by Vic and Anna, and the care and detail taken by them not only in rehabbing Baert Baron Mansion, but to all their guests (including us!). They shared their vast knowledge of the area with us which really helped us with our daily plans. Anna's breakfasts were delicious as were her 9:00 evening desserts-which Vic saved for us each night when we would come back late at night-complete with coffee, tea, or cold milk. We would sit out on the covered porch at night and relax in the quiet evening air. Very relaxing. Our room was wonderful as were the special welcome home-made snacks provided by Anna. Would we go back to Baert Baron Mansion? Of course we would! The only question is when! This was the best bed and breakfast we have stayed at and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay in a perfect location at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on July 04, 2016

The Pigeon Creek Inn is an exceptionally clean, modern bed and breakfast located right between Grand Haven and Saugatuck. We enjoyed our stay and found the wooded surroundings a great escape.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

This is the best B & B I have ever stayed in! The owners Anna & Vic are the kindest couple! The house is spotless! It is tastely decorated with antiques. We stayed in the Baron Suite. The room has 11 foot ceilings, a queen bed, two automatic recliner chairs, a little table and two chairs, fridge, tv with DVDs. The bathroom is ginormous. It has a claw foot tub and a separate shower. The linens are super soft and smell delicious! The fridge was stocked with sodas and water. A crystal dish was filled with homemade caramels, nuts, homemade cookies and chocolates and mints! All were scrumptious!! Anna makes a huge sit down breakfast that she serves at 9 am. The table has individual based fresh cut flowers at each place setting with an individual candle lit. We did not need to eat lunch the entire three days we stayed. One day Anna served quiche, orange marmalade crepes, sausage, fresh frui, juice and coffee! In the evening Anna or Vic serve homemade dessert around 9 pm. During our three night stay we devoured a brownie covered in strawberry ice cream and fresh strawberries, warm carrot cake glazed in caramel, vanilla cheesecake with or without fresh strawberries. Anna is very accommodating to all dietary needs and will make sure your needs are met! During our stay Vic offered us their bikes, beach chairs and kayaks. We bikes into town and ate pizza at Vitale's. We took the beach chairs to tunnel beach and enjoyed an afternoon. We kayaked in Holland. Zeeland is a perfect place to stay to visit Holland and Saugatuck. If there would not have been so much to see and do around the area I could have easily brought a book and read on the wrap around porch all day while looking out at the rose garden sipping coffee or tea. You will have no problem relaxing in the gorgeous home! Anna and Vic LOVE what they do and will treat you with the utmost respect and kindness. I highly recommend a stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My wife and I visited the Baert Baron Mansion this past Friday and Saturday night. We wanted to spend time in Holland and Saugatuck, and this was a great jump off point for both areas. We also enjoyed just hanging out in our room (The Attic) and on the front porch. Anna and Vic are awesome, and we had fun meeting them as well. The room was big and comfortable, and it was nice to have dessert each night and snacks and cold water and pop stocked in the fridge when we arrived. It felt like home the entire time we were there! The breakfasts were great and the presentation of the table and food was awesome. You can't go wrong here. We will definitely go back! Charlie and Joan

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome ! at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Serendipity was a great experience. The room was little small but that is to be expected in a hundred year old house. The location is perfect for seeing all of downtown Saugatuck. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious! The hospitality was outstanding. David was very helpful in what to see and do. I highly recommend Serendipity. 6/12/2016 Jan Dearborn, MI

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Amazing!! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Vic and Anna are unlike any other hosts! You will not regret staying with them. They got us in on a last minute change as we were in the area for a business trip. Absolutely beautiful home. Absolutely beautiful people! The venue is stunning and the hosts go way above and beyond any other place I have ever stayed. We will go back to Vic and Anna anytime we are in the area...even if they are booked....just to say hi! God Bless.

View more reviews for this inn


By far one of our favorite experiences! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our 5 year anniversary mainly because of the location. A concert that we were attending was a short driving distance away. We always try and stay at a bed and breakfast whenever we travel, and this one had wonderful reviews! Very polite service, spectacular food!, and really friendly guests. We will most definitely be going back the next time we are in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend Getaway at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The breakfast was out of this world and was a nice change to serving our three children every morning. The hot tub in the room was especially nice. Overall, great experience and can't wait to get away again....soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Secluded Paradise at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The drive back into the property leads to a beautiful quiet and restful vacation.the priority on privacy soothes the senses and refreshes the soul. Our 44 Anniversary could not have been better...unless it was extended by 5 more days! Don't pass up this bit of Paradise, you'll regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night at DeLano Mansion Inn, LLC (Allegan, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Beautiful bed and breakfast! We stayed on our wedding night, there were rose petals on the bed and the owners waited up for us

View more reviews for this inn


Prairieside Inn of Excellence at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed everything about Prairieside Inn ¿¿¿¿ We have great memories of our 43rd Wedding Anniversary ¿¿¿¿ Legacy!!! Thank you all.

View more reviews for this inn


Serendipity Suites Saugatuck, Michigan at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Excellent in every way from check in to check out. Owners David & June made sure our visit was perfect. Breakfasts were outstanding. The room was spotlessly clean. I am a lodging owner myself and have to give this establishment a 5 gold star rating in everyway. We stayed in the Library Suite 6-6-16 for 2 nights, 4 women.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic retreat at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on June 10, 2016

The location was beautiful and everything was very clean and well maintained. Jack was very kind and helpful. Great time away!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Weekend at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We enjoyed staying at the Inn on tulip festival weekend. It was close to the downtown area and easy to get to with Jack's directions. It would have been nice to have more cable TV options (only 3 stations were available). We chose a lower room for privacy but you could hear people upstairs; not a huge deal though. We would return and would hope the weather would allow for use of the trails and more outdoor use.

View more reviews for this inn


Serendipitous Getaway at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on June 03, 2016

We woke up the morning of 5-28-16 feeling the urge to have a 2 day getaway. We booked 2 nights at the Baert Baron Mansion. We were greeted with a great welcoming smile by Vic. He carried bags, offered snacks, lemonade, conversation, what to do suggestions, etc. What a comfortable start. Anna was soon to follow with her aura of southern charm. My wife and I frequent BnB's around the country. None was more welcoming than this stay. Anna and Vic exude with an authentic appreciation for the presence of their guests. We felt blessed to become friends with 2 outstanding hosts! The charm of the historic mansion was clean, comfortable, quiet, and amazingly appointed. Kathy & Gerry Bryan OH

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on June 02, 2016

First b&b for us and was very nice. The room was as pictured on the site and the bed was amazing. Breakfast was also very good and the owners were very pleasant. Would return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite honeymoon at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Our two day honeymoon at Prairieside Suites was a dream come true! The themed suites were absolutely beautiful! The rose petals set the mood. The whirlpool tub was so inviting! The heated bathroom floors and stand up shower were amazing! The outside gardens were gorgeous and enchanting! The candlelit breakfast had exquisite cuisine! Prairieside Suites is a dream come true. We will be coming back again for an anniversary or two in the future :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Weekend Getaway at Marywood Manor (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

My husband and I had never visited Saugatuck before but had heard so many wonderful things from friends and family that we decided to take advantage of the long Memorial Weekend with a trip away. After much research, we found Marywood Manor and called to see about availability. We immediately got such a warm and inviting feeling from Jan as she described the Old Harbor Suite to us. We booked the next day, and could not be happier! The room was clean and spacious with a separate seating area/living room and a private porch with an adorable swing, gardens, and fountain. We loved the accommodations and the private access to our suite. The breakfast each morning was delicious with homemade granola, quiches, and strata. There is parking for the guests behind the bed and breakfast, and you are within a couple minutes walking distance from the shops, restaurants, and hustle-and-bustle of downtown Saugatuck. We could not stop talking the whole weekend about how much we already were looking forward to our next trip back to Saugatuck, and we will most certainly be staying at Marywood Manor again. Jan and Gary were so welcoming. You could truly tell that they love what they do. We recommend Marywood Manor with flying colors!

View more reviews for this inn


We have stayed at Serendipity (in the Library suite) 3 times. at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on May 29, 2016

Serendipity is one block away from Butler Street and two blocks from Water Street. It is very convenient to the shops and restaurants of downtown Saugatuck.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B -- and wonderful hosts at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2016

David and June are about the nicest folks you can imagine: they gave us helpful advice on dining and excursions in and around Saugatuck, and they cooked up a delicious breakfast (cheddar scones, fresh fruit, and frittata). My wife and I loved their home, especially the hot tub and sauna set-up in the backyard, and my wife swears the bed was more comfortable than the swanky memory-foam mattress we have at home. That's about the highest praise I can give a B&B: to return home with the resolve to make my home as welcoming and comfortable as David and June's.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}