Recent Reviews in Saugatuck, Michigan

Girl's getaway at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Everything was great, except there wasn't any coffee in the suite. We had our breakfast delivered, but it would have been nice to have a cup of coffee in the room, before 9:15. Everything else was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


April and pat! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

I loved this beautiful home! Our room was amazing and the food to die for! The true gems are Anna and Vic! This is a home built on love! Be prepared for wonderful hugs and funny stories! ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Great 4th of July Stay at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2016

As soon as Anna welcomes you with a hug, prepare to be pampered at the lovely Victorian Baert Baron Mansion. Delicious breakfasts start the day and special desserts are a treat to be enjoyed on the porch in the evening. We were out late at the Fourth of July fireworks in Holland and Anna’s chocolate cake was waiting for us in our room when we returned. Anna and Vic are entertaining storytellers and they have done a wonderful job making this B & B a charming home away from home. We would have rated all Outstanding but the button doesn't work.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B & B at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

What a beautiful restored home, with top notch amenities. Our host and hostess were so warm and accommodating. We went to see the sunset in Holland and found wonderful, delicious cheesecake waiting for us in our elegant room. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptionally Devine at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Two fabulous days of pampering and relaxing were exactly what I desired. This B&B provided high-quality service and a pleasant atmosphere. Gratitude LeKisha Bables

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful two nights at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We staid two nights at the Mansion after attending a wedding in Grand Haven.. We had a wonderful room in a beautifully restored home, full of meticulously refurbished furniture and antiques. Breakfast was great and our hosts were delightful. We will share our experience with friends and plan on returning the next time we are in the area. A great place just to relax or take in the varied attractions within a short distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the beach house suit it was amazing . It was for a weekend getaway. We could not have ask d for anything better!!!! Everything was perfect!!!

View more reviews for this inn


saugatuck at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

2.8 reviewed on August 13, 2016

great location , good room but very small, great owners

View more reviews for this inn


A Stay in August at Allegan Country Inn (Allegan, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2016

My wife and I spent a night on the way to blueberry picking. That picture of the inn does not lie, the grounds and property are beautiful and very well maintained. The common rooms are very cozy and decorated very nicely. They have a great screened in porch to set out and enjoy as well. Since it was mid-week, the owner gave us a free upgrade to a nicer room. The breakfast was Belgium waffles with blueberries and was very good. The hosts knew how to be of service without being in your way. Would go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Stableman's SWEET at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Could not be any happier with our choice of B&B in Saugatuck; we stayed in their Stableman's Suite (loft style layout) and it was super roomy - which felt even bigger with the vaulted ceiling. Had its own kitchen countertop/sink (no stove though!) and a nice fridge where we stored fruit and the leftover scones from our first breakfast. The breakfast in our room was delivered to our door in a picnic basket each morning. The meals were piping hot and savory - accompanied by scone/blueberry coffee cake and mixed fruits each morning. Fantastic way to start a morning! Only suggestion would be hot sauce packets of some kind with the breakfast? service was slamming too, david was always available by phone when we needed him. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


The Serendipity B&B, a fine place to stay! at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

The only negative thing that occurred, was a helasious noise one evening in a close proximity to the back bedroom, which kept my friend up all evening, and she complained to me about it the next morning. I did not hear the noise, as my bedroom was in the front of the house. I called it to David's (innkeeper) attention, he figured out the problem to be the watersoftner which recycled at 2:00 AM. David adjusted the timer on the watersoftner to recycle during the day when were out, thus the problem was solved.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend! at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We stayed here the past weekend. The place is beautiful and Jack is a terrific host. If you need to getaway for a weekend I would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

The rooms and amenities were amazing. Staff was very accommodating and had great suggestions on things to do in the area. Awesome massage as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place and a Perfect Location at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Had a recent two night stay with some friends for a girls weekend. Our stay at Serendipity was great. The location close to downtown, once we arrived we didn't need to drive during our stay. Accommodations were perfect for us; plenty of room to hang out and visit. We loved the enclosed front porch. Breakfast was wonderful; brought to our suite every morning. The innkeepers were very friendly and available for any questions. Suggested activities. This was not my first stay at the b & b and won't be the last

View more reviews for this inn


Dreamland Beyond Magic at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

From delicate massages each night to a relaxing evening in the jacuzzi. I enjoyed every moment at Praireside Suites Luxury Bed & Breakfast. It was also amazing to meet others traveling as well. Although single I enjoyed my "Me Time" and was treated like family. Cheri & Paul are incredible. Love always LeKisha

View more reviews for this inn


Serendipity B&B was a great experience at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

It was comforgtable. Within walking distance of downjtown Saugatuck. The breakfast was excellent and hot upon arrival. Dave, the owner showed us all the facilities on their property, was very pleasant and responsive to needs. Would stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you Sherry and Lisa at Twin Oaks Inn (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Sherry & Lisa have made this a gem. From the moment we walked in and were greeted everything was perfect. Beautiful decor, room was perfect, and the food was amazing. The backyard was so inviting, that we preferred to stay and enjoy instead of heading into town one evening. We will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Long Weekend at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Great stay and great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and convenient at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We spent two nights at Serendipity. The location was great for wandering around town, but also easy to get over to Douglas or up to Holland without having to drive through the pedestrian-heavy parts of Saugatuck. Our room was small, but that comes with the territory of an old building, and it still had the creature comforts we expect from a B and B stay. Coffee and tea were brought upstairs in the morning before we went down for breakfast, and breakfast was delicious. Just enough to start your day and feel energized to go, but not so much that you over ate. David and June were full of great suggestions about things to do and places to explore.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't say enough! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My wife found this B&B online and booked last year. We couldn't have been happier when we arrived. Vic and Anna were the friendliest hosts. The breakfasts were amazing, both in taste and presentation. Every night Vic would serve a different desert out of Anna's kitchen, again amazing. I have recommended this B&B for a year now to anyone I know who is going to the Holland area. Tom and Beth Deuel

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend getaway at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the honeymoon suite. The room was incredible and in a perfectly secluded location. It's far enough away from any metropolitan area that you can truly see the stars at night as you sit out on the deck. Jack was a great host. Very friendly, and offered some great insights on local scenes and restaurants. He also makes one of the meanest breakfasts I've ever had. If you are travelling through the area, I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back again! at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Jack was very accommodating! We loved the location and our room was wonderful! He prepared a fantastic breakfast the next morning. We will definitely be back soon to visit very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


B& B for Mom and Her Girls at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Amazing room, bathroom needs more privacy otherwise perfect. Service, value, cleanliness, and dining were outstanding. Survey would not let me rate it as such.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Great B&B for a weekend getaway! We stayed with another couple in one of the suites. Very close to downtown Saugatuck with lots of shops and restaurants. David and June were very helpful with recommendations and provided a fabulous breakfast delivered to our door every morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Jack (the innkeeper) is very friendly and a great host. The breakfast was always delicious and the setting relaxing. We will be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed and Breakfast! at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Delighted in every way! A delicious breakfast arrived every morning on time. The hosts were very kind.

View more reviews for this inn


This was our second year at Victoria Resort Bed and Breakfast (South Haven, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We love staying here in July. The rooms are clean, the breakfasts are delicious and we love the whirlpools. Numerous beaches are close by.

View more reviews for this inn


Serendipity at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Place was great!

View more reviews for this inn


A sunset dessert.. a perfect ending at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

A wrap around veranda,, wicker chairs and rockers, the gentle sound of a fountain surrounded by a garden of flowers... we walked up the steps and were welcomed with a hug into this gracious mansion by Anna our host. The mid-week get-away that was planned couldn't have been more perfect. Beautifully appointed rooms, exceptional hospitality and a 5 star breakfast. Thank you Vic and Anna!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant . . . Fantastic Location to Downtown at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Very Pleasant. Great location to all Saugatuck amenities

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}