Recent Reviews in Saugatuck, Michigan

Gorgeous Bed & Breakfast at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Anna and Vic are amazing hosts yet so much more. They are so kind and caring making sure our every need was met even the ones we hadn't thought of. I loved the cheese cake, Carmel's chocolate ect. The room we were upgraded to on the main floor was so beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast was so lovely. Anna and Vic are so gracious we enjoyed talking with them at breakfast . You certainly blessed us. Mark and Patti

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Bed and Breakfast at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

My wife Tracie and I really enjoyed our stay the entire staff was wonderful and very helpful we will be back soon!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Unwind! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Little did I know how much my husband would need a weekend to be rejuvenated from working long hours for the past couple of months when I booked this B & B in January and that this was the perfect place for him to relax and be revived. God knew and He directed us to the Mansion at the suggestion of a friend from Zeeland. We couldn't have asked for more; the food was beyond delicious, the service superb and the friendliness of Vic and Anna was warming from the minute we walked in the door! Since we were the only guests that weekend, Anna upgraded us to their large suite on the main floor--what a unexpected treat! We were lavished upon all weekend with Anna's great cooking--not just did we receive gourmet breakfasts each morning, but tantalizing desserts each evening and snacks in the afternoon. Her chocolate covered strawberries are to die for. The casual yet elegant ambiance of the restored Mansion allowed my husband to leave refreshed and ready to carry on. The spiritual conversations around the table were inspiring and uplifting. We could feel God's presence through visiting with both Vic and Anna. We would definitely like to come back--maybe in the summer time when we can relax on the porch and admire the beautiful gardens. May God bless you as you minister to everyone whom He sends your way!

View more reviews for this inn


20th Annivesary Get-a-way at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Where do I begin about our wonderful stay at this B&B? What a fantastic night away. After 1 hour onsite, we knew we'd love to stay a week! From the amazing treats in our room upon arrival (oh my, those caramels!!) to the lovely surprise of evening dessert on our room (delicious cheesecake) to our gorgeous room. We loved it all! Our room - the Baron Suite, was beautifully decorated with every detail covered for a wonderful stay that made us feel pampered and special. It was like escaping to another world. By far the best part was our fantastic host/hostess, Anna and Vic. They made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and attended to every need. We so enjoyed chatting (and laughing!) with them and learning about their development of this B&B, which is truly a labor of love. The fabulous breakfast the next morning made it hard to leave. In fact we ended up staying a little later due to Vic's gracious offer to borrow their bikes and go for a ride around town on the gorgeous sunny day! Their generous hearts were such a blessing to us. We would reccommend this place to everyone and we can't wait to go back!! Sue and Tom

View more reviews for this inn


Truly enjoyed our stay at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Vic and Anna have probably ruined future trips to any other B&B! This was our first...beautiful setting and rooms, wonderful, sweet, friendly couple, and great breakfast! Very quiet and clean. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Super location at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Friendly people and was awesome to be so close to everything!

View more reviews for this inn


A MUST STAY!!! at Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We stayed for our 20th Anniversary. Ross & Diane are amazing hosts. Breakfast is always amazing. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. We love the Jacuzzi rooms and the fireplace is a great touch. It is such a relaxing place. We have been here 3 times before and will be back year after year! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for an outstanding experience! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful experience. The couples massage on site, the beautiful rooms and the delicious breakfast made it all a top notch experience! Thank you! We will be back to enjoy the place again.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd Stay--Another Wonderful Weekend at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2016

For my husband's surprise 40th birthday weekend, we had an absolutely lovely time once again at Prairieside Suites. The rooms are simply exquisite!! The level of detail that goes into each trip is remarkable and it was just what we needed! Also, breakfasts were super tasty with beautiful representation. We will definitely find our way back here soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Hockey Mama and Papa at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

“Hockey Mama and Papa” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago via mobile My wife and I found this gem of a B&B far enough away from the hockey players to enjoy the sweet smells of Anna's cooking and the comfort of the beautifully decorated and restored home. Anna was there to greet us as we arrived and tucked us into our room making certain that any need was attended to. Anna and Victor had inquired in advance of any special food sensitivities and provided for us wonderfully. Anna tempted us with home made confections and other welcomed snacks and joined us in the mornings with welcomed conversation and brought an equally welcomed spirituality to our presence as we ate our breakfast. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g42838-d4205606-r354779289-Baert_Baron_Mansion-Zeeland_Ottawa_County_Michigan.html#

View more reviews for this inn


Had a nice time at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on March 18, 2016

We stayed in the New York Loft and the room was very cozy and beautiful. I didn't care for the dining room breakfast with the other guests, would be nicer if you could sit separately which would be more romantic. Staff was nice and accommodating. There are plenty of dvd's if you desire to watch a movie and cuddle. The massage lady is great. Traffic outside the room was a bit noisy at times, but we turned on the fan and that drowned it out. All in all we enjoyed ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for any occasion. at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

My fiancee and I spent a cozy Valentine's at the Mansion and couldn't have been happier with the accomodations. Vic made us feel welcome from the monent we arrived and was great at antcipating our needs. Many B and B's are charming but few have hosts who are as sensitive and welcoming yet noninvasive as the Baert Baron Mansion. Job well done. We wil return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


We will stay again! at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on March 16, 2016

Enjoyed our stay and we will make reservations again at this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Feb 2016 New York Loft Stay at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on March 11, 2016

Amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


February 2016 New York Loft Stay at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on March 11, 2016

Amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2016

This is a amazing getaway for you and your spouse. You will love the food, service, and whatever room you stay in. Cheri and Paul are extremely nice and will make you feel at home. When you venture outside everything you want to do is anywhere from 10 to 20 minutes away. You will love you stay guaranteed.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

I can not begin to explain how amazing this place is. I had not one complaint about anything. Everything about the experience was truly amazing! Not to mention the staff was awesome! ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Couple's Getaway at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2016

The room was wonderful. They had an assortment of DVDs to watch in the room. The breakfast was amazing! I fully enjoyed my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on February 29, 2016

We stayed at serendipity for our anniversary. Our hosts were very pleasant and fun to chat with. Everything was clean and comfy. The tvs are small and only have vcrs. They have quite a few vhs tapes to choose from. There is a hot tub and sauna. The rooms are all pretty small but still very nice. The breakfast was delicious! Heart shaped waffles and fresh fruit and a ton of bacon! We would gladly stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B around at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

You will not find another B&B to compare this one to. The space and service were outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Love Visiting Here! at DeLano Mansion Inn, LLC (Allegan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

My boyfriend and I have come here the last few years for Valentine's Day. We always feel so welcomed by Marcia. Her and her husband do an absolutely wonderful job at making you feel like you're at home away from home. A+ ! Thank you so much for such great hospitality and I look forward to seeing you next Valentine's Day!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine getaway at DeLano Mansion Inn, LLC (Allegan, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on February 16, 2016

Very exquisite and unique. A stay to remember. Only downside was that breakfast time was too limited.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and comfy at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on February 16, 2016

We stayed here for our anniversary. The rooms in the house are small, but very comfortable. The beds and linens and pillows were comfy, clean and very attractive. The tvs were small but sufficient. We were in want of nothing. The hosts were very nice and helpful and fun to chat with. The food was delicious and the quantities were plentiful. The home made biscotti was amazing. We were provided with pamphlets of the businesses and attractions in the area. They definitely aim to please, and pleased we were!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2016

This place was awesome! So accommodating and comfortable. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Better than the Photos at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on February 10, 2016

After 9 hours of hiking, the Pigeon Creek Inn was the perfect respite. I must say, the website photos do not do justice to the Inn, particularly the kitchen / living area. Even the bedrooms were nicer than we expected. The place is exceedingly clean - all morning before breakfast, the lady of the house scrubbed & scrubbed. Jack is an enviable chef, with all the necessary accouterments. We did not take time to explore the grounds, but there are plenty of wooded acres to stroll & enjoy. Would love to try again in the summer to take advantage of the giant screened-in porch overlooking the woods. If you are allergic to dogs, be forewarned, they have two Asian terrier breeds in the house.

View more reviews for this inn


This place is a definate 5 stars at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2016

The room was decorated amazingly, everything was perfect more perfect then we could have imagined! Highly recommend this place and can't wait to visit back

View more reviews for this inn


Weeknight Getaway at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Baert Baron Mansion during a visit to our family. It was a quiet, restful place beautifully designed to help us relax and enjoy the period atmosphere. The host was personable and helpful in making us enjoy the location and area. Breakfast was pretty and tasted great which made for a great start to our day! We loved the way the package we ordered was setup in the room. There were plenty of snacks and drinks, too. Whenever we may be in the area, we will definitely consider this B&B again to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


What a nice place at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2016

We had a great visit for my wife's birthday last month, and were even able to bring our dog with us to stay in our room. Everything was perfect for a brief escape. Book with confidence. Thanks Cheri & Staff for an excellent stay!

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Guests at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on February 03, 2016

We decided on an overnight stay in Saugatuck at the last minute and were able to stay in the Lightkeeper's Cottage. The accommodations were perfect for two, the breakfast was excellent and the private hot tub was awesome. David was helpful in recommending local restaurants also.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

Great location, owners couldn't be kinder. Stunning breakfast with homemade scone, vegetable omlette and fresh fruit. Wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}