Recent Reviews in Sardis, Ohio

Wonderful place to stay on the Ohio. at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

This was my first time with a bed and breakfast. Wonderful experience and will definitely try to stay here again if I am in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Welcoming at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2015

My friend and I stayed here our last night heading home from our West Virginia vacation. Very nice room and beautiful grounds. Very friendly owners. Enjoyed the hospitality, the accommodations and the wonderful breakfast Gift shop had a little bit of everything...just had to make a purchase! Would recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

This is a great B&B and the owners were very nice. The room was very nice and comfortable and the breakfast was great! The owners were very friendly and helpful people. We only stayed at The Orchard B&B one night, but we will definitely go back! We highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Better Than Any Motel or Hotel at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

The Orchard Inn , Sardis, Ohio was a very nice place to stay. It was peaceful and the best bed & Breakfast we have ever stayed. I felt Doris and Valerie were two of the most caring people I have ever met. The Breakfast was delicious and freshly prepared. The presentation of the breakfast was done with charm and elegance. We felt like we were treated so special. We loved our stay..

View more reviews for this inn


So thankful to find in Sardis, OH at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2014

We are former residents of Sardis and normally stay in New Martinsville WV when we return for family and/or friends functions. We were so pleased to learn of the The Orchard right in Sardis. Location is very convenient for us and Doris and Denny were very friendly and helpful. I got the grand tour and found the colors and cheerfulness much to my satisfaction. We don't know when we will return to the area but will definitely reserve a room. I just wish there was something similar in the St. Clairsville OH area too for when we wish to stay in that location. Jack and Betsy

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding b & b at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

This bed and breakfast is very, very clean and well appointed. Doris, the innkeeper caters to one's every need and is well informed about the area's restaurants and places to see. She is also a fabulous cook. We will definately stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home! at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Doris is welcoming, accommodating, a fabulous cook and homemaker. Her rooms are pristine and the grounds are beautiful. This was my second stay in as many months and I will continue to go there when I am anywhere near Sardis, Ohio!

View more reviews for this inn


The Orchard Bed and Breakfast at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to The Orchard Bed and Breakfast. The house and rooms are beautiful, clean, and roomy. Breakfast was fantastic. The host, Doris, was awesome and made us feel welcome in her home. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional in every way. at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2014

We had a perfect overnight stay in the Peach room. It had a very comfortable bed, a charming decor, and a private bathroom/shower spacious enough for my 6'6" husband. The proprietor was friendly, helpful, and a good cook! Breakfast the next morning of orange glazed pancakes with fresh fruit, sausage, eggs, Keurig vanilla coffee, and juice was delicious! We will most certainly go back there in warmer weather to utilize the gazebo outside and peaceful view of the river.

View more reviews for this inn


The Orchard Bed and Breakfast at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2013

Excellent accommodations; outstanding breakfasts; wonderful hosts! Would definitely recommend to all looking for that weekend get-away. Will continue to utilize anytime I am in area.

View more reviews for this inn


Pineapple Paradise at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2013

Lovely room. Wonderful people. Terrific food. A great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you Doris at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2013

We were impressed by the seasonal decor and service and thoughtfulness by Doris who was wonderful as our reason to visit was for a funeral from a tragic death.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely anniversary get-away at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at The Orchard B&B celebrating our first wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Peach room. What a beautifully decorated home! The rooms are gorgeous, the breakfast was fantastic and the hosts were so friendly. There is also a wonderful little gift shop in the house. We will definitely be back to try out the other rooms. It is worth the three hour drive from Cleveland.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend May 25th & May 26th at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2013

My sister & Brother in law got rooms at this place - We stayed in the pineapple room and they stayed in the peach room- lovely Bed & breakfast place to relax- Doris made breakfast which was a eggs and bacon muffin and orange pancakes, fruit, coffee- Was a friendly place- felt right at home- Beautiful pieces of old Furniture, Doris and Denny took the time to sit down with you and talk about how Excited they were to open there Bed & Breakfast.. We would love to stay there again.. Check it out you will love it..

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Addition to the Area at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2013

We were referred to this valley "gem" as a place to stay while attending funeral services for a family mermber in January 2013. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The kind and caring attitudes exhibited by Doris and Denny for the five days we were there were outstanding. Looking forward to visiting again under better circumstances and during better weather.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Luxury on The Ohio at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on January 14, 2013

I had a very restful and comfortable overnight stay in Pineapple Paradise. The soaking tub was quite a treat and helped me wind down from my long journey. Doris is a wonderful hostess and her orange pancake are delicious. I recommend this B&B very highly to those who look for a very peaceful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Quite a hidden Treasure at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2012

I was coming to New Martinsville for a business trip and planned to stay 2 nights. I happened to stumble upon The Orchard B&B on the internet. I called to make the reservation and Doris was very accomodating and so nice I couldn't wait to meet her! The stay definitely superceded my expectations. The place is BEAUTIFUL! It is very welcoming and comfortable with some of the most beautiful furniture I have ever seen. The small touches were outstanding. I was astounded to find out she has only been open for 6 months. The thought that went into the details would have made me think she has been open for decades. The cleanliness was impeccable. There are no tvs in the rooms but there was a good wifi connection, and quite frankly it added to the calming relaxing atmosphere she has created. I would DEFINITELY recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the area! Thank you Doris for your kind attention! I hope to be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Above and Beyond at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2012

Beautiful setting -- gazebo, landscaping, flowers, Ohio River, and trees. Orchard theme carried out in rooms -- we were in Peach Haven -- artificial peach basket, peach color, peach-scented soap. Accommodating to our dietary restrictions and comfort needs -- called when we left some items. Helpful people.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on October 03, 2012

Doris Miller is a great hostess. Very attentive; certainly knows how to make her guests comfortable. Her B&B certainly fills a void in the area; we'll definitely stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking Forward to Our Next Visit!!! at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2012

We were very fortunate to find this amazing B&B while visiting the area for a wedding reception this weekend!! While my husband grew up in Wetzel County, we don't get back to visit very often. We were able to check in early yesterday afternoon and got back late from the reception, but our room was extremely comfortable, and breakfast this morning was delicious. Doris was gracious and ensured that we didn't want for anything. We had a terrific visit with cherished friends, and we only wish we could have stayed for more than one night. We're already trying to plan a return visit very soon with our whole family.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Stay at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay -- everything was great! I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on September 06, 2012

A beautiful place! So quiet & Serene! The rooms are eloquent and the baths are totally supreme. Breakfast was so special with delicious food! It met all of our dreams!

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Experience! at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2012

The innkeepers were friendly, very hospitable and great hostesses. The food was excellent, like gourmet but using regular ingredients. The atmosphere was cozy, warm, and homey. Everything was spotless. Antique everywhere. Recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


An Excellent place to stay!! at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2012

We stayed at the Orchard Bed and Breakfast for 4 nights in July. It was beautifully decorated, and extremely clean and comfortable. The service was great, (very accomodating and helpful) and the food was delicious! We looked forward to breakfast every morning. One of the nicest bed and breadfast homes I have ever stayed in. I would highly recommend it if you are ever in the area!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Wonderful, Friendly, Family Homestead at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2012

As soon as we walked through the front door we felt like we came home, and it just got better from there. We sat around the kitchen table and talked till late just like we were at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Above and Beyond at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2012

Our family booked all four rooms and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We arrived three days after severe storms knocked out power in the region for almost a week. The Millers called us in advance to let us know they had generators, but offered to let us cancel if we desired. We decided to keep our reservation and had a wonderful time. Doris and her husband went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and served in the lovely gazebo by Doris and her sweet granddaughter. We highly recommend this lovely bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (Sardis, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2012

My husband and I found this through a personal recommendation. We were highly impressed with the warm atmosphere, the beautifully decorated rooms and comfortable accommodations. The breakfasts were well prepared, beautifully presented and quite delicious. In addition to the breakfast, Mrs. Miller provided beverages and light snacks in the evening. Mrs. Miller was a delightful hostess and went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. We will definitely return when we are in this area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Orchard Bed and Breakfast (4.88)
Top
}