Recent Reviews in Saratoga Springs, New York

Great, quiet place. at Saratoga Farmstead B&B (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Lovely rooms, pleasant grounds, delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise stay at Golden Sands Resort (Diamond Point, NY)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

WE stayed one night and were very pleasantly surprised by how nice this spot was. We were upgraded to a room looking at the lake for a modest cost. We didn't grill like some folks but purchased our food and ate it there overlooking the lake. Beach was clean and water to swim lovely. Considering how busy Lake George is, this was a peaceful spot. We also enjoyed seeing families with young children there as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place with Perfect Distance to EVERYTHING at Circular Manor Bed and Breakfast (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We stayed here to see the Mumford and Sons concert, they recommended a great Belgian bar where we had mussels and shrimp tacos to die for, best food with a flair of "different" that Id had in a long time. Check in was quick and efficient, parking was on the premise, walking distance to all the town shops, bars, restaurants...and when it came time to get to the concert and we found the cabs would not let you book early and then there was an hour wait for one...the owner shuttled us through the back roads and dropped us off personally! Frittata breakfast was fantastic and impressed my husband while we sat on the porch table set for two with all natural tea and honey, that was amazing. It was the great getaway for 2 busy parents where we felt totally relaxed and didn't have to worry about any details, the owners took care of all the detail for us. Amazing stay, we will be back and we will recommend it to others too!

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic historic home at Oakcliff Bed and Breakfast (Halfmoon, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 06, 2016

We throughly enjoyed our stay. John was a wonderful host. He as perfectly appointeed the home with period furniture. It truly feels like steping back time.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply deligtful at Maple Shade Bed & Breakfast (Stillwater, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

From the moment we arrived at Maple Shade, we felt welcomed and at home. The property, set in a corn field, is beautiful and serene. Our room was comfortable, quiet and meticulous. Breakfast was delicious and we appreciated having a snack area stocked with coffee and goodies. We have already booked our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and inviting at Maple Shade Bed & Breakfast (Stillwater, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We have already booked return trips to Maple Shade. Jo Ann is so lovely and helpful and Tom makes delicious breakfasts. We found the setting to be bucolic and yet close to the action of Saratoga. Maxine and Jimmy

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleased at Golden Sands Resort (Diamond Point, NY)

4.0 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Booked a room for memorial day last minute and had no familiarity with the Golden Sands. I read the reviews and they were a bit mixed but I was very pleased with the accomodations. First, I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival how clean the room was, with the word "motel" I tend to worry. The owner is very nice and accomodating. The beach is absolutely beautiful with plenty of chairs for the use of guests. The only negative thing is that no cooking was permitted in the room but that may be a fire/building code prohibition; however, this is mitigated by the bbq facilities provided on site. Thank you Golden Sands for a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay yet! at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Sixth yearly stay in Saratoga Springs at six different B&B's. By far the best experience. Owner / hosts the most accommodating and the most informative and were readily available for info on points of interest and dinning tips. Definitely a must on our return trips.....

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Oakcliff Bed and Breakfast (Halfmoon, New York)

3.4 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Friendly and great service Beautiful location

View more reviews for this inn


Old-style Hospitality on the Erie Canal at Oakcliff Bed and Breakfast (Halfmoon, New York)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Oakcliff Bed and Breakfast. The view was stunning, the room delightful, breakfast both generous and delicious. Most of all, though, our host was tremendously helpful, going out of his way to assist us in every way possible. Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved the Bunker Hill Inn at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

We loved the Bunker Hill Inn. Great breakfast, great atmosphere, tastefully decorated and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to Stay at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

This is a great B&B! Laura is an excellent Inn keeper and she made the stay very nice. She invited my daughter and grandsons over to have breakfast in the morning. Both breakfast meals (Two day stay) were excellent and filling. I loved the Belgium waffles and bought two jars of the Maple spread. The room was very clean and cozy. The stay at Bunker Hill made the weekend even better to visit family. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Oakcliff Bed and Breakfast (Halfmoon, New York)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

This was the perfect B&B for a weekend romantic getaway for us. The period furnishings were exquisite in this mansion turned B&B and we could tell they had been chosen with care. We were surrounded by luxury during our entire stay. Our host was very accommodating (even serving us a glass of wine in front of the fireplace before we turned in) and cooked us a quite delicious breakfast (included with the accommodation's price). We look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first BnB at Oakcliff Bed and Breakfast (Halfmoon, New York)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2016

Saying this place was perfect doesn't do it any justice, if you really want to experience an awesome and romantic get away this is the place to be. Equipped with a cozy fire to snuggle up to and enjoy a drink and a decadently served breakfast made when you are ready! This place is the dream location and the sunrise of the backyard is breathtaking to wake up too especially with your special someone. The service was great and no complaints whatsoever. Will return and have recommended to friends. :D

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful and elegant at Oakcliff Bed and Breakfast (Halfmoon, New York)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2016

Delightful and elegant mansion decorated with very good taste. The owners, John and Susan, were extremely accommodating. Would definitely stay here again; a hidden gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Good option near Salem at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

3.4 reviewed on February 08, 2016

Laura is a welcoming hostess into her birth home. Nice pastoral setting

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable with a lot of character at Gardner Farm Inn (Troy, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2016

Great escape from hectic life in the city. This was a bed and breakfast with a lot of character. John, the proprietor, is not only a superb host, but also has an artistic eye for design. He has created a comfortable, hip, and welcoming inn. We stayed two nights and felt free to either spend quiet time in our room, visit sites and events in town, or socialize with guests. John uses his fundraising and event planning skills to facilitate a social environment where guest mingle with ease. Had some of the best conversations in a while over a delicious breakfast of frittatas and freshly baked mixed berry muffins. We enjoyed it so much that we plan to make a trip back.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2016

From the moment we made our reservation, Union Gables was exemplary in ever manner. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The food absolutely delicious. The room incredibly relaxing. We could want for nothing more in our stay....

View more reviews for this inn


A fabulous Holiday Escape at Oakcliff Bed and Breakfast (Halfmoon, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2016

We wanted a New Years experience that was different yet elegant and festive.We ound it at Oakcliff Manor.Beautiful view of the Mohawk River and the Manor house decorated ib the spirit of the holiday.lovely views from the library full of historical books and a warm fire in the Great room.John and Susan the perfect innkeepers served a timely afternoon tea.Breakfast was a special treat making you feel like being in the English country side.Recommendation year round.CHEERS MMR,JJ

View more reviews for this inn


Already reserved our next stay at Gardner Farm Inn (Troy, New York)

4.6 reviewed on December 31, 2015

The rooms are just like the photos- gorgeous, with beautiful ensuites. The breakfast was delicious!! John is so thoughtful and went the extra mile to give us a memorable stay. We booked ahead for our next visit because this new B&B will surely be booked out once the word is out.

View more reviews for this inn


Special Get Away at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2015

Thank you so much for always making us feel at home and pampered at this special love location in Saratoga, NY.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

Laura was the perfect host, as well as Annie and Frank. Our stay was very homey and the place was beautiful. It's nice and quiet so you were really able to relax - yet close enough to all types of quaint shops. My mom and I were there for our "girl's weekend." I'm planning on coming back with my husband and will be telling my sister and her husband about it as they love to go to Bed and Breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home! at Mariaville Lake Bed and Breakfast (Mariaville, New York)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2015

I have stayed for the past 10 years in mid June. It has become one my happy places. Rick and Lorrie are wonderful people and excellent hosts. I give them my highest recommendation. I will be staying here for years to come. Hal

View more reviews for this inn


Stop searching! at Mariaville Lake Bed and Breakfast (Mariaville, New York)

4.8 reviewed on December 06, 2015

If you need a B&B in this area, look no further, you found the prize! We have stayed here a few times over the years when we are in the area or passing through. The innkeepers are friendly, warm and have a 6th sense. They are always there when you need something but never in the way or in you face. The rooms are clean, clean, clean and the breakfast is always more than you could ask for. The price is an excellent value and the setting very serene. I can't recommend this place enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Brilliant, beautiful B&B - lovely host! at Gardner Farm Inn (Troy, New York)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2015

My stay with John at the Gardner's Farm Inn was one of the absolute highlights of my trip. John is a hilarious, warm, welcoming and helpful host who makes any guest feel like you're a part of his home. The house is stunningly decorated, and each bedroom is huge and gorgeous, with a luxurious ensuite in each. The town of Troy is an easy walk away, and is a fun, quaint little place. I could not recommend more highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful destination at Gardner Farm Inn (Troy, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2015

We,stayed at the Gardner farm in late September . It was a welcome surprise. John as everyone has mentioned is a fabulous ,generous host and went well beyond our expectations looking after our needs with care and understanding. The rooms are beautiful and Troy provides a fascinating setting for a visit. John happily gave us tips on where to go and what to see. We recommend Gardner farm inn highly and hope we can visit again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

We can't say enough about our stay at Union Gables. It's an absolutely beautiful home and very conveniently located to the downtown area. We brought our dog with us and not only are dogs accepted, they are welcomed. There was a blanket, water dish, and treats in our room just waiting for her. She enjoyed joining us for the evening wine and snacks in a beautifully appointed sitting room. Breakfasts were amazing! There are so many choices and one is more delicious than the next. The French toast and omlets really stood out. Jane could not have been a more gracious hostess. Our every request was met with a smile and positive attitude. We felt right at home from the minute we arrived until we had to leave. Looking forward to a return trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}