Recent Reviews in Sarasota, Florida

Another Great Stay at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We come here every year - and we always hate to leave. Great location, beautiful grounds and right on the beach. We will be back next year (and the year after ...) Onsite dining evaluation is hard. The kitchen is perfectly fine and there are gas and are very convenient charcoal grills on the property. No actual "onsite dining" other than what you prepare yourself - and that is just fine with us.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Found this place at the last minute and the only unit available was the efficiency. It was small but adequate. The staff was helpful and efficient. It was great to be able to walk a short distance to the beach and have just a few people around. It was like having your own private beach. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Staying With Family at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Our stay was even better than we anticipated - it felt like we were staying with family. Dream Lover is not only beautiful and intriguing, but it's obvious that it's full of love and happiness. Kudos for doing what you love. Kay & Jonathan were so kind to Amanda and me, and the accomodations were perfect. The breakfasts were delicious and the truly good coffee spoiled me. My Mr. Coffee will be such a letdown when I return home. We hope to visit again soon. Erika & Amanda

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoying Dream Lover at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We so enjoyed the Cook's hospitality and their lovely boat. It was a great finish to our stay at Anna Maria Island, Our daughter Ella will always remember the boat trip to see scenery and dolphins as we will! It was very relaxing and enjoyed getting to know our hosts & Skipper, too! Great concept!!! Jan, Stacey, & Ella

View more reviews for this inn


Summer 2016 Visit at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We come here every year, and we love it. We started staying 3 nights several years ago and now we come for a week. The rooms are clean, the property is beautiful and the beach is steps away. We make our own breakfast and lunches in the room and use the grills at night. Could not ask for a better value at such a pristine location. We will be back again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


What an experience! at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We stayed at the Sandpiper for the first time this past June, will we stay there again?.......YES! The surroundings are beautiful, private beach, grills to use, small but enjoyable pool. This resort is more for adults and thats just what we were looking for. Only suggestion is that the gentleman that checked us in could have been a bit more friendly, but may have been a busy day for him. Would highly suggest staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday & Anniversary Celebration at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We had a wonderful time on The Dream Lover this weekend. It was a special way to celebrate our birthdays and 24th Wedding Anniversary. We spent early mornings up on deck. The breakfasts were amazing. Love the area - so easy to walk to many restaurants, stores, and the beach. Kay and Jonathan are a wonderful couple with such a positive and healthy outlook on life. They are a joy to spend time with. Oh and Skipper too! It was a wonderful weekend. Sue & Jim Hughes

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view, relaxing stay, helpful owners, not really a B & B - no breakfast at all....they are not set up for that and don't advertise it. at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Small & quiet .......walk right out on the beach. Owners are helpful and have totally refurbished the entire inn . They provide umbrellas and nice beach towels. Chaises and Adirondack chairs already set up on the beautiful beach. Suites differ in layout, but accurate photos on website. Very clean, nice linens, large patio in beachfront rooms. Smaller ones in the other 9 rooms, but have tables & umbrellas . Four restaurants in walking distance, and St. Armand's Circle a short drive away. Stayed there briefly 2 years ago ....came back for a week this time. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Many Great Sails at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

What an amazing send off back to the real world. Our evening with Kay and Jonathan was very insightful - great conversation. Their hospitality was absolutely top notch. I must say we slept like babies and enjoyed an outstanding breakfast upon rising. The Cooks have so much to share and lot's of puppy love too! Hail Skipper! We will surely remember this excursion for years and many conversations to come. Tom & Teresa Stout

View more reviews for this inn


Watch out for those Cone Fish! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The hospitality was wonderful. The meals are 5-star & the atmosphere was so warm & inviting. Nathan & I felt like it was our home even if it was only for a few days. Kay & Jonathan are truly blessed to have this freedom & be able to live this lifestyle every day. Nathan & I hope to be able to do the same one day. In all my years with Nathan I have never seen him happier than he was on the boat just being able to fish. He wanted nothing more than to just relax & he was able to accomplish that & so much more. I loved just being able to see him sooo happy & spend time with our hosts hearing so many wonderful stories We can't wait to do it again and are grateful to have made new friends. God Bless. Mariel & Nathan

View more reviews for this inn


Good place to chill out at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on June 16, 2016

A great place for beachlovers

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, inexpensive beachside, one-bedroom apartments at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Everything we needed!

View more reviews for this inn


Sandpiper Inn at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We had a fantastic time at this little hideaway! The rooms were very clean. We stayed Beachfront so we had breakfast on the patio. We used the grill the next night to have steaks and watch the sunset. It's a perfect romantic place to relax and enjoy the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


great visit at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

this was a nice quiet, clean place to spend the night. Nice beach, we would stay there again if we are in the area

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on May 30, 2016

very nice quiet property, exactly as described. The provided beach towels , chairs and umbrellas are a huge plus for an airline traveler.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

A truly pleasant and excellent experience. This place is ideal, especially if you enjoy peace and quiet. It is very convenient and within walking distance of some great restaurants. The staff are super friendly. I can't wait to visit again. I rated the onsite dining outstanding because you have access to barbecue grills and a kitchen.

View more reviews for this inn


Mom and Daughter little get away! at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on May 20, 2016

We were just looking for a small place for a getaway before "real life" came rushing in! This place was PERFECT! It was small but incredibly beautiful, and the hosts were so friendly and helpful. I am definitely going to be returning to this mini paradise as soon as possible! The rooms were immaculate and well appointed. The walk way to the private beach was like a scene from a secret garden, so lush and beautiful. Everything you could possibly need. No onsite restaurants but we knew this and the kitchen is very well equipped and there are tons of lovely eating establishments very near by! This place should remain somewhat of a secret, it is very very special¿¿ I look forward to bringing my grandchildren here one day!

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to Lonboat Key at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on May 15, 2016

My wife and I chose the Sandpiper Inn because of its small size ( 10 rooms) ocean front location and reasonable pricing. Every aspect of our visit 5/5-5/11 of 2016 was terrific, the rooms were very nice ( we were in 104 for one night and 200 for 5 nights due to a schedule change - which Harold and Chris graciously helped us work through) , beach and weather were perfect, the other tenants were a good mix of couples and families. Fully equipped kitchens and the barbecue area were pleasant surprises as were the quality of restaurants within walking distance and the reasonable traffic near the Inn ( only congested areas were St Armands circle and Sarasota). We would happily return to The Sandpiper Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Concept of a Boat & Breakfast at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We so enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover Boat. When we found Dream Lover online we thought what a great concept of a Boat & Breakfast. Well, after experiencing this we truely believe that Kay and Jonathan are living life and what a way to do it! Everything was wonderful - the hospitality, food, boat, view, and hearing their life's adventures, we have a beautiful experience and we're looking towards more. The Cooks opened up their home to us as strangers but now leaving as friends.. Scot & Jane Harman

View more reviews for this inn


A Most Wonderful Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

We had a MOST wonderful experience staying aboard the yacht Dream Lover! The company, food, new friends, and insight to the area was most interesting and enlightening. The Food........incredible! (great coffee) Loved the water tour. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Most of all,Kay & Jonathan peaked our interest and curiosity regarding truely how to "live life." You can be sure that everyone we know will hear about our trip and give Dream Lover a 5-star rating. We will most certainly be back again. John & Kristine Barrett

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2016

The Sandpiper Inn is a beautiful quaint paradise right on the Gulf of Mexico beach.

View more reviews for this inn


nice experience at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Stayed for two nights over spring break with husband and 2 children (10 and 5). Did our research and was what we anticipated. Friendly, not crowded, quiet and accommodating. Loved that kids could roll out of bed and run down to beach. For us, small and right on the beach was the best perk. Simple and nice accommodations just as illustrated on web site. Most patrons have been coming for years - says a lot.

View more reviews for this inn


Unnique and Charming Boat & Breakfast at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

We had a lovely time experiencing this unique and charming boat & breakfast! The Cooks are fantastic hosts and Susan and I had a very enjoyable night away. The breakfast was sumptuous and the bed fully rocked us to sleep with the gentle motion of the waves. Truly a great memory for us! Matt & susan

View more reviews for this inn


A Nice Place to Stay at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on April 06, 2016

It's our first time to stay at Sandpiper Inn in Longboat Key. The location is handy to the beach. It's very quiet. It's a very nice place for those who like to have their own space and want to do nothing but to walk on the beach twice a day and relax in a quiet place. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful. We plan to go back and stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


What A Neat Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

What a neat experience sleeping and hanging out on the boat!! It was so nice to meet Kay & Jonathan and visit. Those blueberry pancakes were super delicious and my bed was nice & comfy. I loved waking up to water and bird noises - very relaxing. The boat ride was a great bonus! I really liked seeing all the boats and pelicans and the 2 dolphins were so cool. Carol

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Staying on a Sailboat at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2016

This was our first time staying on a sailboat and I have to admit it seemed a little awkward that we would be staying in tight quarters with a couple we did not know. The minute we stepped onto the Dream Lover all of our hesitations were alleviated! Kay welcomed us with open arms as if we had known her forever! We were having such a nice time with Kay, Jonathan and their cute little dog Skipper that we almost missed the sunset on the beach. Breakfast was amazing every morning. Kay is a wonderful cook and both of them were very entertaining to be with. The location couldn't be better either. We were able to walk to everything, shopping, bars, resterauunts and the beach. It was so nice sitting on the deck of the boat that we actually never made it to the beach other than for a walk or to see the sunset. Great weekend! Thank you Kay, Jonathan, and Skipper!

View more reviews for this inn


PEACEFUL AND QUIET at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on February 17, 2016

Loved the setting and the host was great.

View more reviews for this inn


A Rexlaxing Weekend at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on February 13, 2016

This has been a unique way to spend a relaxing weekend - Boat & Breakfast! Comfortable accommodations and salon. I felt as though we were visiting family - so comfortable - spending time with our hosts talking about our lives and the journey we have traveled through life. Totally casual & comfortable conversation. Life moves along so fast - this slowed us down to relaxation mode. Breakfast was "FAB" - chocolate waffles w/ raspberry sauce & bacon - Perfection! This was a wonderful experience. John & Howard

View more reviews for this inn


Great Ma, Pa place, very peaceful. at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on February 06, 2016

Not designed for onsite dining. Each person has a kitchen. Dining places close for those who need them.

View more reviews for this inn


A Unique Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on February 05, 2016

This has been a fun and unique experience! I've never spent the night on a boat before! I loved opening the hatch and having the night breeze softly blow in the cabin. The breakfast was "perfectly paleo" - just as I requested - it was great! Life is Good! Karen & Craig

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}