Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Sarasota, Florida

Dream Boat was just spectacular! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

The Dream Boat was just spectacular!! Wonderful accommodations - "Bed & Breakfast" plush, out of this world - food simply delicious. We enjoyed Skipper, the puppy therapy, too, We will definitely do it again.. What a way to live the dream... Dave, Leanne, & Claire

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely small inn at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

The location was perfect. Very quiet Loved the private beach

View more reviews for this inn


Loved every second of our stay!! at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We loved the sandpiper inn Florida so much!! Rooms were clean and comfy and the view from our room was amazing. Looking forward to staying with them again! If you want a quiet stay this is the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Sandpiper inn at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Loved it. Will come back again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Simple!! at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

We just returned from our second stay at Sandpiper Inn. We live in Tampa and my husband works in Sarasota so we have spent many a getaway on Longboat Key. This inn and the terrific dining and water activities nearby make the Sandpiper Inn an ideal choice for any length stay whether it be a couples retreat or family affair. The beach is PEACEFUL and gorgeous!! The units are all well appointed and very clean and the innkeepers are wonderful. This place is "old Florida" so do not expect a fancy pool and room service!! The rooms look onto a nice garden and a pathway winds down to the beach and a covered picnic area and shower. The whole place could use a fresh coat of paint and some mulch and flower bed trims but it is excellent value and the location cannot be beat!! Liddy C. Tampa, Florida

View more reviews for this inn


My recent stay on Longboat Key at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on July 31, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sandpiper Inn on Longboat Key. This is a very quiet Inn with a beautiful beach location. Lots of beach chairs available on a lovely beach. Rooms are large with full kitchen and living area along with a nice bedroom and bath. If you are looking for daily maid service you do not want this Inn, but we love this place and will visit again. Each room has a nice patio with table and chairs. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. No meal service on site but walking distance to three different restaurants that were all very good. Be sure to try the Lazy Lobster for their early dining menu, great bargain. Also very close to shopping at St Armand's Circle just 9 miles down the road. Sandpiper met or exceeded all of our needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Great as always at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on July 29, 2014

This was our 4th stay at Sandpiper. What a wonderful retreat. One can't beat the secluded feel of the hotel, the garden area and the beach access. The rooms keep getting nicer, but the bathrooms are still an upgrade in the process. We'll be back, for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and beach at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

2.6 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Not the usual B&B, no breakfast, just bed and beach. Room was clean but rather small, fixtures were mew/ Mini kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, sink, and toaster oven. Nice location, pretty grounds, rate reasonable for area. Good restaurants in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Like having your private beach bungalow at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2014

This is a great location. Great service. Great room. if you reserve room 200 or 201 you will be treated to the best beach room on Longboat Key. It will feel like your own beach bungalow. this is the best beach value in Longboat key. The owners give very good customer service. Breakfast is not provided at this inn. But they have all you need to make your own meals or eat at great nearby restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


secluded and relaxing at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2014

I came to sandpiper inn for a quiet and relaxing get away. I received just that. Bed was very comfortable. had all kithen amenities available in the room. I will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for family event at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on July 10, 2014

We have been frequent visitors to Sandpiper Inn. Our most recent stay included our adult children, one spouse, and grandkids. It was a perfect way for us to stay close together, share meals, and play on the beach. And yet everyone had their own space to relax and rest. It was the best vacation ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice resort at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Very clean and office staff (owner) lives on site and very assessible.

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We have just completed our third stay at the Sandpiper Inn and WILL be returning. Everything from the service to the cleanliness to the accessibility, just makes this the best option for us when choosing a place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Making Our Honeymoon Special! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Taking our honeymoon aboard the yacht Dream Lover was special - Kay is an amazing chef … and Jonathan is a spectacular tour guide and charming story teller! And Skipper is the cutest thief I’ve ever been licked by… We look forward to visiting again on our anniversary. Christy & Greg Griffin.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing! at Southern Comfort Manor Bed and Breakfast (Ruskin, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

This B&B is off the beaten track but it is just what we wanted. Private, quiet, and our GPS was able to get us home each time we left. Approximately 1/2 hour from Sarasoto, where we visited the Ringling Museum one day, and the Marie Selby Gardens the next day. Only breakfast was provided but it was spectacular and Michael was a great host and chef. The pool at the end of each day was a bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


What away to start our lives together in Florida! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2014

We had such a relaxing evening and beautiful morning aboard Dream Lover! There aren't too many things in this world that beat an amazing Brunch on a yacht such as Dream Lover. We love this lifestyle and loved sharing it with the Cooks. This stay might have launch Al's new retirement career - marine woodworking. Amy & Al

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding value at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Pleasant, clean and friendly . If you want turn down service, this is not the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2014

Our stay was fabulous because of the Sandpiper Inn. Chris & Harold made us feel like old friends coming for a visit. The property was clean, quaint, and quiet. Very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place. at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Small efficiencies, facing a lovely garden wiith a waterfall. It is relatively inexpensive in comparison with other places in the area. Small and informal with a short walk to the beach. This was our second stay.

View more reviews for this inn


nice, quiet getaway at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We went down to Sarasota for a wedding, and wanted to stay someplace quiet. This place was perfect. Not too many units, so there aren't a lot of other guests wandering around. The place had a full kitchen with cooking utensils. It was clean and pleasant. We would definitely go back when we want to get away from everything.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect post graduation decompression location for Don at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2014

It couldn't have been any better. Beautiful weather, great hosts, wonderful food. And nothing, but nothing makes you feel more special than being treated like a potato chip! Thanks to Skipper (lick lick lick)! We'll always cherish the memories of the long walks down the pier! Debby Appel, Riverdale, NY

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable 10th Anniversary at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2014

Staying aboard Dream Lover made our 10 year anniversary a truly memorable one! From the welcome wine and cheese to the delicious breakfasts (Kay is truly a gourmet cook!), to the ride on the dinghy where were able to see dolphins up close and in action, every moment on and off board, Dream Lover will stay with us for the rest of our lives! John & Kelly Renye, Philadelphia, PA

View more reviews for this inn


A Super Great Time! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

What a wonderful opportunity to stay aboard "Dream Lover". What a ship, we had a super great time and slept better rocked to sleep that we ever had at home. This yacht is such a paradise here in sunny Florida. The breakfast was delicious !!! Greg & Judy Denard, Washington, GA

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Breakfast !!! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

Vika and I had a wonderful stay aboard Dream Lover and we look forward to visiting again in the future. The breakfast was amazing !!! We will be telling all our friends about our trip. Mike & Vika Ott, Tampa, Florida

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2014

Staying aboard Dream Lover was such a great experience - fantastic hospitality & a phenomenal breakfast. Kathleen obviously thought it was "cool" !! And the harbor tour was one of those memorable experiences in life. Mitch & Kathleen Plyter, Winter Springs, Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Our Birthday Weekend Aboard Dream Lover at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2014

We simply adorned our birthday weekend aboard Dream Lover and the accommodations were lovely! , oh, and Skipper was pure entertainment for us! This was such a relaxing getaway! Jeremy & Amanda Bernauer

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Time Aboard Dream Lover at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2014

We had a delightful time aboard Dream Lover. Kay's delicious breakfasts and Jonathan's boat tour made it extra special. And thanks for Skipper too! Judy and Tim Burke (Bethel, CT)

View more reviews for this inn


Relax, Unwind, Refresh at Southern Comfort Manor Bed and Breakfast (Ruskin, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2014

I stayed in the Junior Suite and it was so relaxing and peaceful. They are not far from the interstate, so getting around was easy. The food was awesome!! Michael is a great chef!! If I am in the area again I won't hesitate to stay there again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


There are no coincidences in life. at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2014

I learned a long time ago there are no coincidences in life. No surprise then that I would be divinely guided through Bed & Breakfast to spend my 30th anniversary aboard the "Dream Lover":. What a peaceful and relaxed 4 nights and days. The Cooks made it very easy for Gary and I to make ourselves at home. And Skipper is just the icing on the cake!! I loved spending time with that little lamb chop! We have a lifetime to savor the memories made here. Diane & Gary Sullivan

View more reviews for this inn


A Slice of Heaven at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

We enjoyed the warm hospitality, excellent breakfast and the experience of "camping out" on a boat (Dream Lover), something we've never done before. We had a wonderful harbor tour. For us Ohioans, this was a slice of heaven in a most dreary and long winter. We will share this with friends so they may find Dream Lover. Liz & Jerry August

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}