Recent Reviews in Sarasota, Florida

Mom and Daughter little get away! at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on May 20, 2016

We were just looking for a small place for a getaway before "real life" came rushing in! This place was PERFECT! It was small but incredibly beautiful, and the hosts were so friendly and helpful. I am definitely going to be returning to this mini paradise as soon as possible! The rooms were immaculate and well appointed. The walk way to the private beach was like a scene from a secret garden, so lush and beautiful. Everything you could possibly need. No onsite restaurants but we knew this and the kitchen is very well equipped and there are tons of lovely eating establishments very near by! This place should remain somewhat of a secret, it is very very special¿¿ I look forward to bringing my grandchildren here one day!

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to Lonboat Key at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on May 15, 2016

My wife and I chose the Sandpiper Inn because of its small size ( 10 rooms) ocean front location and reasonable pricing. Every aspect of our visit 5/5-5/11 of 2016 was terrific, the rooms were very nice ( we were in 104 for one night and 200 for 5 nights due to a schedule change - which Harold and Chris graciously helped us work through) , beach and weather were perfect, the other tenants were a good mix of couples and families. Fully equipped kitchens and the barbecue area were pleasant surprises as were the quality of restaurants within walking distance and the reasonable traffic near the Inn ( only congested areas were St Armands circle and Sarasota). We would happily return to The Sandpiper Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Concept of a Boat & Breakfast at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We so enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover Boat. When we found Dream Lover online we thought what a great concept of a Boat & Breakfast. Well, after experiencing this we truely believe that Kay and Jonathan are living life and what a way to do it! Everything was wonderful - the hospitality, food, boat, view, and hearing their life's adventures, we have a beautiful experience and we're looking towards more. The Cooks opened up their home to us as strangers but now leaving as friends.. Scot & Jane Harman

View more reviews for this inn


A Most Wonderful Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

We had a MOST wonderful experience staying aboard the yacht Dream Lover! The company, food, new friends, and insight to the area was most interesting and enlightening. The Food........incredible! (great coffee) Loved the water tour. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Most of all,Kay & Jonathan peaked our interest and curiosity regarding truely how to "live life." You can be sure that everyone we know will hear about our trip and give Dream Lover a 5-star rating. We will most certainly be back again. John & Kristine Barrett

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2016

The Sandpiper Inn is a beautiful quaint paradise right on the Gulf of Mexico beach.

View more reviews for this inn


nice experience at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Stayed for two nights over spring break with husband and 2 children (10 and 5). Did our research and was what we anticipated. Friendly, not crowded, quiet and accommodating. Loved that kids could roll out of bed and run down to beach. For us, small and right on the beach was the best perk. Simple and nice accommodations just as illustrated on web site. Most patrons have been coming for years - says a lot.

View more reviews for this inn


Unnique and Charming Boat & Breakfast at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

We had a lovely time experiencing this unique and charming boat & breakfast! The Cooks are fantastic hosts and Susan and I had a very enjoyable night away. The breakfast was sumptuous and the bed fully rocked us to sleep with the gentle motion of the waves. Truly a great memory for us! Matt & susan

View more reviews for this inn


A Nice Place to Stay at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on April 06, 2016

It's our first time to stay at Sandpiper Inn in Longboat Key. The location is handy to the beach. It's very quiet. It's a very nice place for those who like to have their own space and want to do nothing but to walk on the beach twice a day and relax in a quiet place. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful. We plan to go back and stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


What A Neat Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

What a neat experience sleeping and hanging out on the boat!! It was so nice to meet Kay & Jonathan and visit. Those blueberry pancakes were super delicious and my bed was nice & comfy. I loved waking up to water and bird noises - very relaxing. The boat ride was a great bonus! I really liked seeing all the boats and pelicans and the 2 dolphins were so cool. Carol

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Staying on a Sailboat at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2016

This was our first time staying on a sailboat and I have to admit it seemed a little awkward that we would be staying in tight quarters with a couple we did not know. The minute we stepped onto the Dream Lover all of our hesitations were alleviated! Kay welcomed us with open arms as if we had known her forever! We were having such a nice time with Kay, Jonathan and their cute little dog Skipper that we almost missed the sunset on the beach. Breakfast was amazing every morning. Kay is a wonderful cook and both of them were very entertaining to be with. The location couldn't be better either. We were able to walk to everything, shopping, bars, resterauunts and the beach. It was so nice sitting on the deck of the boat that we actually never made it to the beach other than for a walk or to see the sunset. Great weekend! Thank you Kay, Jonathan, and Skipper!

View more reviews for this inn


PEACEFUL AND QUIET at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on February 17, 2016

Loved the setting and the host was great.

View more reviews for this inn


A Rexlaxing Weekend at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on February 13, 2016

This has been a unique way to spend a relaxing weekend - Boat & Breakfast! Comfortable accommodations and salon. I felt as though we were visiting family - so comfortable - spending time with our hosts talking about our lives and the journey we have traveled through life. Totally casual & comfortable conversation. Life moves along so fast - this slowed us down to relaxation mode. Breakfast was "FAB" - chocolate waffles w/ raspberry sauce & bacon - Perfection! This was a wonderful experience. John & Howard

View more reviews for this inn


Great Ma, Pa place, very peaceful. at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on February 06, 2016

Not designed for onsite dining. Each person has a kitchen. Dining places close for those who need them.

View more reviews for this inn


A Unique Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on February 05, 2016

This has been a fun and unique experience! I've never spent the night on a boat before! I loved opening the hatch and having the night breeze softly blow in the cabin. The breakfast was "perfectly paleo" - just as I requested - it was great! Life is Good! Karen & Craig

View more reviews for this inn


18 days at Sandpiper at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on February 03, 2016

Russell and Lesley

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on January 30, 2016

Clean, well-appointed, well-located. I was looking for an alternative to the "mega-hotel". The Sandpiper Inn fit the bill perfectly. Friendly proprietors. Will definitely stay there again when returning to Longboat key.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!!!!!!!! at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2016

We were at Sandpuoer with 9 family members, returning from a previous visit a few years ago. We all came a long distance to get there and hope that we can do it again another year. It is a sweet little oasis in a sea of giant condos, hotels, apartments. It is so clean, private, special. The plants around there are gorgeous and surround the edges of the property and the little eating patios. There isn't onsite dining but we rated that item outstanding anyway because we had so much fun preparing some of our meals in the fully equipped kitchens and then eating out there under the little lights and trees and stars. So cozy and fun for our family group. There are nearby good places to eat too when we wanted to go out. The beach is barely steps away and Sand Piper provided plenty of sand castle toys and chairs and loungers. The beach space is wide open and plentiful while the small cluster of living units is intimate and full of natural beauty. The folks who work there are super friendly and do all sorts of little things to make your stay easy and comfortable. I would recommend the Sand Puper Inn for anyone who wants to relax and enjoy time with their family or alone. We would totally love to visit again someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

Stayed with kids and grand daughter for a week over Christmas break. We had 2 cottages for 8 adults and 1 toddler. The private beach and small pool were used constantly. We took turns preparing the evening meal and eating outdoors at one of the 2 outdoor eating areas. Would love to go back next time we're in Florida.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful get-away in a beautiful area. We would definitely return. at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on December 31, 2015

This is a very nice, very clean, well-appointed place to stay - beautiful grounds and right on the beach. We were very pleased.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful getaway at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on December 30, 2015

The proprietor went out of his way to make everything perfect. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Sandpiper Inn at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on December 30, 2015

The Sandpiper Inn is quaint quiet and perfect for relaxing at the beach Close to restaurant,grocery store and shopping it's great location!

View more reviews for this inn


A Chance to Slow Down and Enjoy the Experience at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2015

This adventure has made our anniversary weekend so special. We really enjoyed the chance to slow down and enjoy the company and conversation aboard. Kay's breakfast was amazing and has set a standard that I can only hope to match when we get And Jonathan did something I never expected: turned Robert onto loving the water and boats. Even though our hosts thought our first night aboard was rough because of the wind and choppy water, we haven't slept so well in a long time. We are so appreciative that this sojourn has given Robert & I a chance to reconnect and rekindle our marriage. We will definitely be back! Hannah & Robert

View more reviews for this inn


Extra Special 25th Wedding Anniversary at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2015

What a wonderful way to make our 25th Wedding Anniversary extra special. The hosts were fantastic; had laughs, stories & adventures. We will never forget this and will be one of the stories told by us. We found new friends here on this trip! Jim & Tracy

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it WOW at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2015

This place is awesome. Very relaxing and quaint. Extremely clean and very comfortable beds. Everything you need to stay there and never leave the beach..... Will go back soon

View more reviews for this inn


Completely satisfied at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

We have been coming to the Sandpiper for over 10 years. Each time the place exceeds our expectations. Such a peaceful place! Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Sandpiper Inn at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on December 08, 2015

My family has been staying here for years and we keep coming back to this wonderful place. It's a small oasis out of the busy world. It has a quiet retreat like setting with beautiful landscaping and a white sand beach. There are many great restaurants in the area and St. Armand's Circle is close for fun shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely little getaway at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on November 16, 2015

Love the Sandpiper Inn! This was our 2nd stay here and it does not disappoint. It's a nice quaint place and secluded. I like the fact that the rooms have kitchenettes. There is a really nice grilling station on the grounds. Everything from the landscaping to the cleanliness of the rooms is outstanding. Would recommend this location to anyone who wants a nice quiet getaway directly on the beach! Will be staying here again in the near future. The staff is also wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Our First Bed and Breakfast at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

What a wonderful time! This was out first bed and breakfast and it was great! It is good to be able to lay back and relax without being in a hurry. With our busy life we needed it. We appreciated our hosts' time and care. Ely and Armando Ortiz

View more reviews for this inn


Christine's Birthday at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

What a great adventure for Christine's birthday - doing almost nothing except enjoying Dream Lover's wonderful hospitality and sharing an important event in our lives. The conversations were the best part, but gentle rocking, bright sunshine, soft bed, gentle breeze and marvelous food were also treasures we will remember fondly, and of course Skipper was a highlight. What a life! Christine and Dean Sparks Vero Beach

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, wonderfully warm and inviting. at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on October 19, 2015

Great service, very clean and on the beach. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Only small issue; the room could use a little updating. Certainly functional, clean and comfortable, but a little dated. Invokes the old Florida I knew as a kid. No dining option at hotel, but who cares. Great restaurants within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}