Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Sarasota, Florida

secluded and relaxing at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2014

I came to sandpiper inn for a quiet and relaxing get away. I received just that. Bed was very comfortable. had all kithen amenities available in the room. I will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for family event at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on July 10, 2014

We have been frequent visitors to Sandpiper Inn. Our most recent stay included our adult children, one spouse, and grandkids. It was a perfect way for us to stay close together, share meals, and play on the beach. And yet everyone had their own space to relax and rest. It was the best vacation ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice resort at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Very clean and office staff (owner) lives on site and very assessible.

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We have just completed our third stay at the Sandpiper Inn and WILL be returning. Everything from the service to the cleanliness to the accessibility, just makes this the best option for us when choosing a place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Making Our Honeymoon Special! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Taking our honeymoon aboard the yacht Dream Lover was special - Kay is an amazing chef … and Jonathan is a spectacular tour guide and charming story teller! And Skipper is the cutest thief I’ve ever been licked by… We look forward to visiting again on our anniversary. Christy & Greg Griffin.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing! at Southern Comfort Manor Bed and Breakfast (Ruskin, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

This B&B is off the beaten track but it is just what we wanted. Private, quiet, and our GPS was able to get us home each time we left. Approximately 1/2 hour from Sarasoto, where we visited the Ringling Museum one day, and the Marie Selby Gardens the next day. Only breakfast was provided but it was spectacular and Michael was a great host and chef. The pool at the end of each day was a bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


What away to start our lives together in Florida! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2014

We had such a relaxing evening and beautiful morning aboard Dream Lover! There aren't too many things in this world that beat an amazing Brunch on a yacht such as Dream Lover. We love this lifestyle and loved sharing it with the Cooks. This stay might have launch Al's new retirement career - marine woodworking. Amy & Al

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding value at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Pleasant, clean and friendly . If you want turn down service, this is not the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2014

Our stay was fabulous because of the Sandpiper Inn. Chris & Harold made us feel like old friends coming for a visit. The property was clean, quaint, and quiet. Very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place. at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Small efficiencies, facing a lovely garden wiith a waterfall. It is relatively inexpensive in comparison with other places in the area. Small and informal with a short walk to the beach. This was our second stay.

View more reviews for this inn


nice, quiet getaway at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We went down to Sarasota for a wedding, and wanted to stay someplace quiet. This place was perfect. Not too many units, so there aren't a lot of other guests wandering around. The place had a full kitchen with cooking utensils. It was clean and pleasant. We would definitely go back when we want to get away from everything.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect post graduation decompression location for Don at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2014

It couldn't have been any better. Beautiful weather, great hosts, wonderful food. And nothing, but nothing makes you feel more special than being treated like a potato chip! Thanks to Skipper (lick lick lick)! We'll always cherish the memories of the long walks down the pier! Debby Appel, Riverdale, NY

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable 10th Anniversary at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2014

Staying aboard Dream Lover made our 10 year anniversary a truly memorable one! From the welcome wine and cheese to the delicious breakfasts (Kay is truly a gourmet cook!), to the ride on the dinghy where were able to see dolphins up close and in action, every moment on and off board, Dream Lover will stay with us for the rest of our lives! John & Kelly Renye, Philadelphia, PA

View more reviews for this inn


A Super Great Time! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

What a wonderful opportunity to stay aboard "Dream Lover". What a ship, we had a super great time and slept better rocked to sleep that we ever had at home. This yacht is such a paradise here in sunny Florida. The breakfast was delicious !!! Greg & Judy Denard, Washington, GA

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Breakfast !!! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

Vika and I had a wonderful stay aboard Dream Lover and we look forward to visiting again in the future. The breakfast was amazing !!! We will be telling all our friends about our trip. Mike & Vika Ott, Tampa, Florida

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2014

Staying aboard Dream Lover was such a great experience - fantastic hospitality & a phenomenal breakfast. Kathleen obviously thought it was "cool" !! And the harbor tour was one of those memorable experiences in life. Mitch & Kathleen Plyter, Winter Springs, Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Our Birthday Weekend Aboard Dream Lover at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2014

We simply adorned our birthday weekend aboard Dream Lover and the accommodations were lovely! , oh, and Skipper was pure entertainment for us! This was such a relaxing getaway! Jeremy & Amanda Bernauer

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Time Aboard Dream Lover at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2014

We had a delightful time aboard Dream Lover. Kay's delicious breakfasts and Jonathan's boat tour made it extra special. And thanks for Skipper too! Judy and Tim Burke (Bethel, CT)

View more reviews for this inn


Relax, Unwind, Refresh at Southern Comfort Manor Bed and Breakfast (Ruskin, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2014

I stayed in the Junior Suite and it was so relaxing and peaceful. They are not far from the interstate, so getting around was easy. The food was awesome!! Michael is a great chef!! If I am in the area again I won't hesitate to stay there again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


There are no coincidences in life. at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2014

I learned a long time ago there are no coincidences in life. No surprise then that I would be divinely guided through Bed & Breakfast to spend my 30th anniversary aboard the "Dream Lover":. What a peaceful and relaxed 4 nights and days. The Cooks made it very easy for Gary and I to make ourselves at home. And Skipper is just the icing on the cake!! I loved spending time with that little lamb chop! We have a lifetime to savor the memories made here. Diane & Gary Sullivan

View more reviews for this inn


A Slice of Heaven at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

We enjoyed the warm hospitality, excellent breakfast and the experience of "camping out" on a boat (Dream Lover), something we've never done before. We had a wonderful harbor tour. For us Ohioans, this was a slice of heaven in a most dreary and long winter. We will share this with friends so they may find Dream Lover. Liz & Jerry August

View more reviews for this inn


Suprise Destination! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2014

I didn't know what I was getting into but my wife was driving to Bradenton as our destination. What a great time we had with Skipper, Kay, and Jonathan aboard Dream Lover. We had a wonderful weekend of human (and other species) interactions, wonderful company, good food,and all a wonderful adventure for both of us. Joni & Julio

View more reviews for this inn


A Gracious & Open-hearted Welcome at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2014

We received such a gracious and open-hearted welcome from the Cooks as we boarded Dream Lover. From beautiful Skipper to the thoughtful, delicious & lucious breakfast to the amazing location of Dream Lover, we have had the trip of a lifetime & a boat-full of memories for our son, who grew in confidence & valor during these 24 hours. We will do it again! Joe, Claire & Martin (aka the Admiral)

View more reviews for this inn


An Experience of a Lifetime at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2014

When I was looking for a place to surprise my wife for her birthday, I never thought this experience will be this wonderful. The welcoming was very warm. We felt like in family. The cheese & wine in the evening was wonderful. Bedroom was great and the breakfast was romantic. My wife was delighted! It is really enjoyable when you meet people that make you feel like home. We can't forget Skipper, the amazing "kid". Carlos

View more reviews for this inn


We truly enjoyed our stay on Dream Lover at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2014

This was exactly the break we needed to relax and get ready to work again. The Cooks were very accomodating, great hosts, chefs, and gave us complete access to the entire vessel. We also enjoyed the Skipper & Lucille Show! Tom, Stephanie, Jamie, & Yvonne

View more reviews for this inn


An experience of a lifetime! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2013

This has been an experience of a lifetime! Wonderful food and hospitality were above and beyond what we expected. This was an adventure that everyone should try at least once in a lifetime Can't wait to do this again and bring our daughters! JR & Julie Hansen

View more reviews for this inn


Our Overnight Experience On The "Dream Lover" at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2013

Our overnight experience on the "Dream Lover" was wonderful! Breakfast was exceptional! We went up to Anna Maria and enjoyed the pier! Terri Patwell

View more reviews for this inn


Our Unforgettable 18th Wedding Anniversary at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

The Cooks made our 18th Wedding Anniversary special and we had a wonderful time. Dream Lover is so comfortable - but what makes this so wonderful is how Kay and Jonathan are so welcoming. Breakfast - yum! Amy set this all up as a surprise. Russ & Amy Sprague

View more reviews for this inn


Best 50th Birthday Ever! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2013

The Cooks made my 50th Birthday ever so wonderful! The two days aboard Dream Lover were filled with so much laughter, wine, and Rum pancakes! We will be back! Patty & Ted McKenna.

View more reviews for this inn


We love Sandpiper Inn at Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2013

We have stayed at the Sandpiper at Longboat Key three times, and each time has been great. The rooms are always extremely clean and well kept. The grounds are beautiful and just so peaceful. This past Labor Day we had a family cookout and day at the beach and all of us from age 6 to 61 had a great time. If you are looking to relax and unwind, you can't beat the Sandpiper. It may be too quiet or slow-paced for some, but for us it is just right. The innkeepers, Chris & Harold, are always so friendly and give personal service, right down to showing you to your rooms, offering fresh beach towels and some friendly conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}