Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Saranac Lake, New York

Serene at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, New York)

3.6 reviewed on September 19, 2014

We were disappointed at first that there was no TV in our little cabin, but after a few moments we decided that Flower Lake was infinitely better to look at. Right outside the door!!

View more reviews for this inn


A slice of Heaven. at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

My wife and i had a very relaxing time. A beautiful breakfast to start our day. Relax lakeside Listen to natural. Hike go into town it was what was needed, we said YES! And took in all the Cochran Family gave us.

View more reviews for this inn


Where the heart is at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We stayed for a week in Kiwassa Lake Bed and Breakfast. We fell in love with the house; the lake; surrounding hemlocks, birch trees, pines; beautiful birds; and most of all warm hospitality of the Chochran family. This place envelopes you in serenity. What a priceless experience we will remember for a long time: sitting on a dock of the lake and listening to the sounds of loons, looking at beautiful fog rising above mysterious stillness of the lake surface, water lilies, view of surrounding mountains wrapped in fog, green of forests, sunsets and sunrises. This is where you reconnect with yourself and find inner peace. Grown up in Lithuania, country of lakes, forests, and rivers, it was even more special to be able to see beautiful pines, spruces, lakes, be able to swim/boat on the lake early/late in a day…childhood found. We loved the house/rooms we stayed in (Moose and Pike), the terrace with Adirondack chairs, humming birds, beautiful flowers around the house and hanging on the porch. I will remember for a long time sitting on a dock with the hosts’ lab Lainey by my side and watching together the pink/golden sunrise. The hosts are very familiar with the area and their recommendations were priceless and on target. We loved ALL restaurants that were recommended. Breakfasts were served in a cozy living room overlooking the lake, and decorated with with cuckoo and grandfather’s clock, books and bookshelves, piano. Food was amazing, creative, and made with inspiration: hard act to follow. Will be definitely missing this place and coming back with more of our family members as this place needs to be seen and experienced.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay was entirely too short at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Our room was well designed, clean, comfortable and it had an excellent view. Marjorie and her family were wonderful hosts. They are knowledgable about the area and reccomended an excellent place for dinner. I feel that for what I can spend on a hotel room in the middle of nowhere that is dirty and has no view...this room was reasonably priced and a great value. Breakfast was perfect. We plan to return for a longer stay as soon as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B!! at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed there for a long weekend and it was great. The couple running it was so sweet and friendly. Clean living area, beautiful lake view. No complaints at all!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our own little house at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2014

We stayed in #5, a tiny house all by itself, looking out over Lake Flower. It had a living room, kitchen and bathroom downstairs and a small reading room and bedroom upstairs. It was very private and quiet. Our hosts, Cal and Chris, were knowledgeable about the surrounding area, and the breakfasts were delicious. Our stay couldn't have been better.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2014

Highly recommend staying here! Will definitely return! Hospitable and accommodating!

View more reviews for this inn


Adirondack Paradise at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2014

A true treasure nestled among the trees and lakes in the Adirondack. Our stay was nothing short of amazing. The owners were gracious and hospitable and we are still talking about the breakfast. We stumbled upon a true treasure and look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and inviting. Like home away from home. at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2014

My family of four stayed in the spacious Bear room. The food was delicious. The owners were gracious and made us feel at home. We spent four days at the B&B and enjoyed every minute of it.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

As always, a beautiful stay. We are always made to feel warm & welcome. The Inn keepers have become a part of our family. And ours, their family.

View more reviews for this inn


Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.8 reviewed on December 10, 2013

My stay was wonderful. Good food, great local hosts & very tranquil setting!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay! at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2013

Branch Farm B&B provides a peaceful, relaxing home away from home. Friendly and helpful proprietors made our stay very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place with great hosts! at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 30, 2013

Very quiet, relaxing and loved watching the deer come out in the evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Kiwassa. The setting is serene and relaxing and the owners are helpful and very pleasant. We stayed in the Moose room with excellent views of the lake. The breakfasts were beyond expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Tranquil Place to stay at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2013

We wanted a quiet place to relax and this place was perfect Marjory and her son made us feel welcome. We stayed in the bed and breakfast and enjoyed wonderful breakfast each morning A short drive to towns of Saranac Lake and Lake Placid if you want to shop or find a place for dinner. Sitting by the lake just reading was so peaceful. Many nice hikes close by which we did a couple days Wish we stayed longer. Thank you for the hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing & Special Location at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2013

My husband surprised me with a weekend stay at Kiwassa Lake B & B, and we couldn't have had a nicer time. Beautiful location, tranquil, private---the views were gorgeous and the owners were delightful. Low-key and completely relaxing spot. We could've taken advantage of all the activities offered (boating, fishing, flying, etc.), but we were so content with the room and location that we just hung out on the dock and in our room for most of the trip! Highly recommend booking a stay with these lovely folks.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Service at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.4 reviewed on February 16, 2013

Warm , loving couple. Tranquil, peaceful site to reflect and truly pause. LOVED it. Thanks Marjorie and Cliff. J&B 7-18-12

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at its best at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2013

Great hosts we will definitely be back ERIC & MICHELE

View more reviews for this inn


What Can I Say at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2012

My Boyfriend and I first time B&Bers had a wonderful experience at Branch Farm. Perfect setting, our cottage was wonderful and our hosts were amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet beautiful lake getaway at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

3.8 reviewed on November 10, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely weekend at this delightful B&B during peak leaf season. Built as a B&B, rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet. Enjoyed kayaking on the lake & hiking nearby. Gracious hosts served delicious breakfasts overlooking the lake. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is it! Also enjoyed exploring Saranac Lake & Lake Placid Villages when are nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 01, 2012

We have been returning an average of once a year since 2001. Cal and Chris are wonderful people and have almost become family. The rooms are all that one could want, and more. we prefer cabin #5 with its little kitchen and very warming wood burner. We could spend hours talking with Cal and Chris, just so caring and entertaining. One can see eagles right outside our cabin, working over beautiful Lake Flower. Deer always dropping by. Beautiful and peaceful from every aspect. Spend a few hours walking Saranac Lake and/or Lake Placid. Hike, camp, canoe, kayak, Olympic experiences and wonderful museums. Do not hesitate to stay at this B&B, you will leave refreshed and stress free, counting the memories for years after.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2012

We stayed here for my wife's 40th birthday. We had just gotten done hiking 2 of the high peaks and were exhausted and filthy. The Pike room and our hosts were a very welcome site. The room was beautiful, and very orderly. The bathroom was huge and very modern. The view out the window is basically a Adirondack postcard which is the first thing you see in the morning. Breakfast was awesome and Margie is about as personable as they come. My only regret is we only had one night to spend there. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene in Saranac at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2012

Very quiet location only minutes away from Saranac Lake and about 20 minutes from Lake Placid. Very friendly Innkeepers; Outstanding view. Hiking possibilities directly from the house. Nice breakfast (no real dining facilities, but since this is part of the review I count breakfast in). Also a big plus is the possibility to choose a separate cottage that comes with a small kitchen! So all in all certainly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Welcoming at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2012

This was our third stay here at Branch Farm and once again we were once again welcomed with lovely accommodations, delicious food, and helpfulness. Always a wealth of knowledge. Cal & Chris made our stay thoroughly enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2012

We had the very good fortune of staying in the Bear Room on a rainy autumn night. With two very comfortable queen beds, a beautiful fireplace and nice sitting area, knotty pine walls and vaulted ceiling, this room was the perfect place for two friends traveling together to spend an evening of wine and conversation. Margie was the perfect hostess (thank you!) and the setting was perfectly lovely, and so close to the resort area of Lake Placid. And breakfast was served in a spacious dining area overlooking Kiwassa Lake...a little bit of heaven on earth.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 23, 2012

Beautiful setting, quiet, loved the loons, clean and friendly. Good food, nice family atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 11, 2012

Branch Farm B&B offers a quiet getaway on Lake Flower. We listened to the loons in the morning and enjoyed the peacefulness of the setting. Breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast at Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2012

Loved the #5 cabin with the view of the lake. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic Getaway at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2012

I came across Kiwassa Lake B&b searching the internet for B&Bs in the Adirondacks and what a find it was. It exceeded my expectations by far! Where to begin? Upon arriving we were greeted by their beautiful black labrador Laney who immediately rolled over for a tummy rub…right there, I knew this was going to be a great experience. The rooms are immaculate and oh so clean, the ambiance tranquil, the views spectacular, the breakfasts delicious and the hosts are helpful, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. Margie has every detail covered even right down to the proliferation of bird feeders outside the balcony so we could sit quietly watching hummingbirds perch briefly in the trees before swooping in for a feed. As a bonus, for kayak enthusiasts, Kiwassa Lake is perfect for a leisurely paddle or for the more energetic and adventurous amongst us; a few miles paddling up river through lock gates will find you in Lower Saranac Lake with its maze of little islands perfect for a picnic lunch. Although, I would love to keep this new found gem a secret that would be really selfish. Kiwassa Lake B&B comes highly recommended for that moment of escape from our hectic lifestyles.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, Delicious, & Immaculate, at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2012

A husband who went to a B&B reluctantly will return in a minute! The Pike Room is private, comfortable, and immaculate with a wonderful view of the lake. It was a joy to be greeted each morning by a delightful Margie with a delicious breakfast. Pennsylvania

View more reviews for this inn


About Saranac Lake

Most Unique Winter Festivals in the US

Top
}