Recent Reviews in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Beautiful Stay at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

3.6 reviewed on April 18, 2016

The location is perfect, clean. Breakfast amazing....but more importantly the staff, owner of the house are beautiful people. A blessing to meet with them. Not sure will come back to Santa Fe, but if it happens will stay same place, without any hesitation. Thanks for your warm welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast, Santa Fe, NM at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2016

We spent time in Santa Fe in March, 2016. We enjoyed the Pueblo Bonita very much. The owners went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The property is located in a great place to start a walking tour to get to the Plaza. We enjoyed visiting Santa Fe for that reason. The room we had was comfortable and very clean. We felt at home and it was a quiet spot. We would highly recommend a stay here. ¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Escape at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.2 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We booked our spring getaway from our Historic Hotel and after the first night we extended our stay for a total of 4 nights. Great host, located a walk from city center. THe other guest were friendly and this place is our new escape.

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit at Inn on the Paseo (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.4 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We stayed 2 nights here. Sheryl the innkeeper was awesome, so knowledgeable and her breakfasts were delicious!! My only disappointment was that our room was a little dark (they do have brighter ones) and the volume on the TV didn't go very low so it was hard to fall asleep while my husband watched TV. Other than that, everything was great and we will definitely be back again. Conveniently located to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing experience! at The Madeleine Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We traveled to Santa Fe in May 2015 to get married. We selected the Madeleine based on their web site and phone conversations with the staff. As much as we looked forward to it, we couldn't have known what a great experience it would be for us. Our room was awesome, the food was delicious and the service was incredible. The staff was friendly, helpful and really helped us making our experience exceptional. We recommend it without hesitation and can't wait to stay there again! Rick and Alex

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay! at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

I loved the unique decor, friendly staff and location of El Paradero.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly local B&B at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Charming local B&B with all necessary amenities---nice people

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and freindly - From Colroado at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

First time B&B for us and we loved the service, food and the room. Thanks Adam, et al!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect home away from home! at Rancho Gallina (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Leslie and Mitch are absolutely fantastic, and the home that they have created at Rancho Gallina is heavenly. Our interactions with them prior to arrival, during our stay, and even after we left have been fun, informative, and easy. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed, comfortable, and ready to relax on the beautiful property. The main home really promotes a sense of casual comfort and quaint simplicity, as if you were hanging out in your own living room. The warm decor and build of each room inspires you to want to stay forever! Leslie and Mitch are excellent cooks and hanging out with them in the morning is definitely part of the fun :) The is much to discover and explore around the property. We will return many times!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we've ever stayed in! at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Recommended to us by relatives, we had high expectations--but El Paradero far exceeded our expectations! The rooms were absolutely gorgeous! Southwest style with comfy, homey feel--LOVED the fireplace! The food was OUTSTANDING, with an added bonus of afternoon tea and cakes! Friendly staff and spotless rooms--everything one could ask for!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at the El Paradero at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

We first stayed at the Inn last year and were so impressed that we returned this year. The inn is great. It is within easy walking distance to the Plaza, downtown shops, and the Capitol. Breakfast is superb and everyone is so helpful. This may become a yearly visit. Diane and Charles

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and atmosphere at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

Easy to get to plaza and museums. Pleasant, attractive surroundings. Staff very helpful with great recommendations. Food excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

Great location-- could walk easily to attractions and restaurants. The staff was extremely friendly and gave very good advice about restaurants. The dining area was cheery and conducive to visiting with other guests while eating the delicious breakfasts. A nice touch was afternoon tea with super desserts.The rooms with New Mexican style decor made for a pleasant and relaxing stay! Anxious for a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Time at the El Paradero at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

We just returned from our second stay at the El Paradero. It was just as great as last year's visit and we will certainly return for another stay. Santa Fe is a great place for us New Englanders to take a mid winter vacation and this inn makes it all the better. Hosts are great and very informed about the area, afternoon snacks are always delicious, and the breakfast is always a great way to start your day. We loved every minute of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.0 reviewed on March 03, 2016

This is a wonderful B&B within a short walking distance of the Santa Fe plaza. Sue is a wonderful hostess, the rooms and decor are charming, the breakfasts were terrific, and the blueberry-apple pie at tea time was fantastic! This was our second stay here, and it will be our "go-to" location in Santa Fe. (We live in Albuquerque.) Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable southwestern feel at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Staff most accommodating and helpful. Excellent location. Gorgeous breakfast area conducive to interaction with other guests. Suggestions for dining excellent and accurate. Tea time perfect touch and pie was great! Breakfasts excellent with lots of fruit. Great atmosphere and service!

View more reviews for this inn


7th stay at El Paradero at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Last week was our 7th stay at El Paradero. It was wonderful as always. One morning I was up early getting a cup of coffee, and I could hear the ladies laughing while they worked in the kitchen. I made fun of them for acting like little school girls, then I realized, I'd walked into a commercial kitchen and made fun of the staff. How often do you feel comfortable enough to do that in a hotel? These are ladies that I've known for many years, and they love what they do. It speaks highly of the management to not only keep customers coming back, but also keep the same staff year after year. I have stayed at many bed and breakfast inns, but none are as welcoming and relaxing as El Paradero.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.4 reviewed on January 31, 2016

Looking for a B&B to stay before and after a conference, I searched quite a number of websites before coming upon El Paradero. I'm so glad that I chose this spot as I loved the coziness (particularly as I arrived from Australia into a Santa Fe winter!) and the quietness (peacefulness) that the place exudes. If you are looking for a place that can help quieten the mind (no TV in the rooms which I actually appreciated), then I highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at Inn on the Paseo (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

3.6 reviewed on January 07, 2016

This was only an overnight stay for New Year's Eve. The staff was fantastic and I liked the exterior entrance.

View more reviews for this inn


Look No Further! at Rancho Gallina (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on January 02, 2016

Look no further for your stay in Santa Fe! Leslie and Mitch are top notch hosts who will provide you with a beautiful remote authentic location to stay with your own privacy. The breakfasts were better than any restaurant. 5 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a home away from home. at Rancho Gallina (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2015

Staying at Rancho Gallina was like visiting old friends in a spectacular setting. Leslie and Mitch and their two daughters were so hospitable, warm and generous that we felt like we had known them for years. The rooms are lovely and the grounds gorgeous. Spending Thanksgiving week here in the very beautiful outskirts of Santa Fe,, baking pie in the Ranch House kitchen and reading by the blazing kiva fire, was magical. We particularly enjoyed the delicious and creative breakfasts made by Leslie and Mitch, and dining with them and the other guests (who also felt like old friends) each morning in the Barn. For our family, it was a rejuvenating, spirit-lifting and unique holiday.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get a way for any occasion . at The Inn At the Delta (Espanola, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2015

Great setting and service. We were treated as family by the owners and staff. We will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms at The Inn At the Delta (Espanola, New Mexico)

3.6 reviewed on November 29, 2015

Gorgeous rooms with fireplace and big enough for 3 adults and 1 teenager. Staff was very helpful on where to dine in town, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay in Santa Fe at Casa Pacifica Bed and Breakfast (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on November 29, 2015

We stayed here for several nights and enjoyed it tremendously. Linda is very attentive and accommodated my ridiculous food needs every morning The room we had was great for our needs. Warm fires, big bed and kitchen with pors, pans, etc. Plenty of space to unpack and get comfortable. Our dog loved the little courtyard attached. Its location was also ideal--2-3 minutes walking from farmer's market, awesome movie theater (Violet Crowne, with bar and food, comfy chairs), restaurants (La Choza, Raaga, etc.) and city centre. Easy drive to restaurants, shops, etc. without ever hearing street traffic noise. Price point makes it a sweet deal! Would certainly stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location, beautiful Southwest art, cozy and romantic at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2015

The location is excellent. It's away from the traffic and crush of touristy people wandering around in the center but it's just a pleasant little stroll (about 5 minutes) to get to the middle of everything (and not too far if you want to nip back and drop off your shopping). I loved not having to hassle with parking or hotel shuttles... not to mention the parking being free (most of the downtown hotels charge extra for parking). The rooms were beautiful (our group stayed in two) and the beds extremely comfortable (with nicely ironed linens). Everything was very clean, very homey, and the tastefully done in a Santa Fe artsy style really gives you sense of the Southwest (instead of the cheesy faux-Southwest style that seems to pervade many commercial establishments). The artwork throughout the B&B is beautiful. I especially loved that our room smelled of pinon firewood. Perhaps the most atmospheric (and most distinctively Santa Fe) smell that could have greeted us! The fireplace really added to the romantic atmosphere... definitely a great couples getaway place. Breakfast dining was good. The food prettily presented and tasty. I did hear a lot of guests asking for non-spicy food and the cooks are thoughtful enough to go light on the heat (we are spice lovers so we piled on the hot sauce). In all, we has a lovely experience and I felt we got very good value for the price. We will certainly stay here again the next time we're in Santa Fe.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on November 26, 2015

Great place and good people. Down to earth and an affordable authentic B&B. I plan on staying at Pueblo Bonito every time I'm in Santa Fe.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, super location at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

The rooms are very spacious, the staff and owners are really personable and nice. Breakfast was a treat both mornings. Everything is very organized and professional, as well as cozy and warm with the in-room fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn, delicious breakfast at Inn of the Turquoise Bear (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2015

We spent a lovely weekend at this inn - it's beautiful, the breakfast was delicious and ample. The location is great, very peaceful and quiet, yet an easy walk to the center of town. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Treasure at The Inn At the Delta (Espanola, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. Bird was very welcoming and gave us a tour and history of the Inn which added to our enjoyment. Comfortable, large room and my wife enjoyed a long soak in the jacuzzi tub. We were so pleased the next morning to meet Mary Margaret and glad she was able to spend some time visiting with us at breakfast. She makes killer breakfast burritos, by the way. Minor criticism: there's a lot of coffee out there that's better than Folger's. Major criticism: make the inn more visible from the road with a well lighted sign. We missed the entrance coming back from dinner after dark.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Santa Fe Hideaway at El Paradero (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4.0 reviewed on November 10, 2015

I have stayed at the El Paradero B&B every October for many years and each time have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The location is outstanding and the rooms are clean and nicely appointed. There is a charming garden area in the back for sitting outside, meeting others guests and sipping wine.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Alexander's Inn (5)
  2. El Farolito (5)
  3. Four Kachinas Inn (4.81)
  4. Antigua Inn (4.73)
  5. Rancho Gallina (4.71)
  6. The Inn At the Delta (4.66)
  7. The Bobcat Inn (4.62)
  8. Dunshee's (4.60)
  9. El Paradero (4.60)
  10. Don Gaspar Inn (4.59)
Top
}