Recent Reviews in Santa Clara, California

Love this place at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2016

I stay at Madison Street Inn every time I'm in the area, if I can get a room. The people are wonderful and the prices are reasonable. They often have dinners, if you can catch an evening with them it is always enjoyable. The house is old, it has it's associated creaks and such, but that's part of the charm. And you get to eat breakfast cooked by a great chef along with interesting people.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B near Santa Clara campus at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Super B&B walking distance to Santa Clara campus. When we stayed there were folks who stay regularly for business in Silicon Valley as well. We were in town to tour Santa Clara and Stanford. Hosts are kind and welcoming, rooms clean and well kept, very easy and nice place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful, comfortable and homely place to stay at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Following a very long and tedious flight from the other side of the world, I arrived at a place that was welcoming and met all expectations. I was attending a Conference and was glad of a quiet and easy space to recover from jet lag and enjoy the hospitality of hostess and host over the 10 days of my stay. A lovely place to be.

View more reviews for this inn


Parfait at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Exactement ce dont nous avions besoins après 11h de vol: un endroit reposant, de gentilles attentions et le petit déjeuner est parfait

View more reviews for this inn


WE LOVE THE MADISON ST INN!!!! at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

This is our third stay at the Madison Street Inn, and we have always loved it. It couldn't be more lovely and friendly and welcoming. LOVED floating in the pool for my 55th birthday this last visit. THANK YOU so much for your kind generosity and welcome - and the doggy kisses poolside!!! Lynn

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast to die for at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

I stay at a lot of B&B's as a business traveler. This one has the best breakfast. Great facility and location. Quite, easy access, friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

I arrived a little later than expected due to a delayed flight, but check in was easy even though it was outside of the window. Theresa suggested a bunch of great places to eat and was very helpful regarding the area. I stayed for one night and the house was very cozy with many interesting and comfortable places to sit and work. The breakfast was delicious in the morning and check out was just as easy as checking in. Definitely worth it - a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

and we loved the pool and historic houses, mission and monastery nearby

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot in Santa Clara at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Lovely hostess, and host, terrific location for historic walking tour of Santa Clara. Close to Carmeline monaster and mission Santa Clara.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Quickly responded to a special request that I had and the nightly Port Wine and Chocolate Chip cookies are delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely site and staff at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Recent stay (2 nights) during memorial day weekend and SJSU graduation provided a quaint, quiet stay and terrific service by staff. Within a block of El Camino Real provided easy access to San Jose and surroundings. Competitive pricing with local hotels, but with an added bonus of breakfast. Guaranteed best homemade chocolate chip cookies you will ever have! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 28, 2016

The owners go out of their way to make your stay comfortable, and the breakfast is outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


I stay here every time I'm in the area at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2016

I come to the south bay area fairly often, and if I can get in, here is where I stay. The innkeepers are wonderful and the neighborhood is nice. Breakfast is awesome. The house is old and a little creaky, and some rooms have some quirks, but that's part of the charm of a place like this. If you want a five star hotel experience, this is probably not the place for you. If you want a comfortable place where you can meet nice people and have interesting conversations, this is the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Madison Street Inn at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 15, 2016

We had a wonderful 4 night stay at Madison Street Inn for the second time. Tess and Ralph are super nice and accommodating hosts. We were at a seminar in Santa Clara. The location was less than a 10 minute drive. We would recommend the Madison Street Inn to anyone traveling to the Silicon Valley for business or pleasure!

View more reviews for this inn


A night on Madison at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 22, 2016

There are a few restaurants within walking distance. We recommend the Italian place. The Thai was so-so. The owners were spectacular and the breakfast was homemade and fresh. We'd stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Won't Stay Anywhere Else But Madison Street Inn at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Was there on a business trip with my husband and we totally loved our room; homemade breakfast was beyond anything we've ever experienced; friendly owners/staff, awesome homemade chocolate cookies! It was great to meet Ralph and truly a pleasure to have met Katie...and thank you for all that you did for us! I would recommend this B&B for those who want a relaxed, quaint place to stay while in the San Jose/Santa Clara area!

View more reviews for this inn


Madison at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Comfortable , relaxing inn . Very friendly staff - amazing breakfast !

View more reviews for this inn


Love it! at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Won't stay anywhere else in San Jose area! Madison Street Inn is the best

View more reviews for this inn


Sublime airport stay! at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

Tess and Ralph open their home in the most professional and remarkable way. Delicious home cooked breakfast and cookies, detail in decoration, and all considerations for comfort and coziness. With places like this, I'd never choose to stay in a hotel again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and breakfast at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

We were very happy with our stay at the Madison Street Inn. We stayed in the Monroe room. It has a Paris theme with an electric fireplace that serves as a heater. My daughter loved taking a bath in their old fashion tub. Breakfast was incredible with a large variety of foods to choose from. I would definitely recommend staying at the Madison Street Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely B&B in the heart of Santa Clara at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 05, 2016

I stayed in the Monroe Room, a sub-level single at the back of the house with a view of the backyard patio. The room was cozy and decorated in a French shabby chic style. In addition to a (very comfortable) queen bed, work desk, and armoire, it also includes a very small private bathroom with clawfoot tub. Note that this room may not be suitable for those with mobility issues, as it is down a short flight of stairs and the bathtub is raised on a platform. Theresa. the proprietor, is absolutely wonderful, and will accommodate most requests. A hot breakfast is included with your stay and was delicious (coffee, tea, pastry, fruit parfait, and scrambled eggs on croissant during my visit). They also have filtered water, cookies, and port available in the common area during the daytime. The leafy neighborhood is residential, and is within walking distance to a few cafe/restaurants. During the summer months there is a pool and meals are served on the patio.

View more reviews for this inn


Brief stay at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

3.8 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Hotels too sterile for me and was glad to find a very cozy place to spend the night. I came in late and left early so didn't have the breakfast, but there is a plate of cookies out for the guests and the chocolate chip was very good. I would like to stop again when I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

3.4 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Theresa and Kitsy were terrific and very accommodating. They invited my son, who lives in the area, to join me for breakfast and to enjoy the amenities their B&B provides. It was very thoughtful and I appreciated their hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2016

Just the relaxing break I needed. I used to live in Santa Clara and it was fun discovering this part of the town. Perfect for my meeting at the university..

View more reviews for this inn


Conference stay at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2015

Nicely done alternative to large hotel for conference stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Why you stay at a bed and breakfast. at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 02, 2015

It was such a pleasure to stay in this quaint B&B. It had the charm of a Victorian without being overdone, as well as a beautiful backyard. The best part was Ralph and Theresa, hosts extraordinaire. PS - If they ask you to join them for dinner, say "Yes!"

View more reviews for this inn


My home away from home. at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2015

I loved this place. I was coming in to town to visit an old friend. She mentioned that there was a b&b right down the road from her home. I figured I'd give it a shot, the last place I stayed was a little scary. When I arrived, there it was, a picture of perfection. This older well kept home sitting under a very large and old tree. It was providing shade to some of the home as well as the white picket fenced yard. When I knocked on the door, the owner answered with a big smile. She welcomed me into her home and showed me around. As we walked to my room, we passed a plate of fresh baked cookies and a few bottles of wine. She said you are welcome to partake in them anytime. I thought that the folks who run the b&b were very friendly and inviting. I enjoyed delicious food every morning and here is the part that I loved, fresh squeezed orange juice from the tree in the back yard. My only issue in the bathroom was the hair dryer was miss functioning. I had a wonderful stay here and I ended up in the suit, which had it's own entrance. I look forward to staying here again whenever I come to visit my friend. Dottie R. Wisconsin

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant place to stay and incredibly friendly hosts at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2015

Stayed over the 4th of July holiday - Theresa and Ralph and Kiki (sp?) were wonderful hosts. Marvelous breakfasts and a very comfortable pool. there are enough rooms that you get a chance to meet people from all over. rooms are small compared to a hotel, but made up for by the common areas.

View more reviews for this inn


I Will Keep Going Back! at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 22, 2015

This was my second visit to the Madison Street Inn. I love the cozy feel of the inn, and the breakfasts are amazing! Both visits were for business, and it's so nice to have a warm and "homey" place to stay after a long day of work. I will definitely continue to stay here as long as I can get a room (they are very in-demand!) My score would have been higher, but the rating system on the survey wouldn't allow me to check "outstanding" on the onsite dining category. The highest I was able to go was to "Exceeded my expectations."

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this B & B!! at Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

I hesitate to give this place such high reviews, because it is a gem and the more people that know this, the harder it will be to find a room when I want one!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Madison Street Inn (4.54)
Top
}