Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

Great place to stay at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.2 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Really nice place, great location with a beautiful patio with palm trees, a pool and a jacuzzi. The breakfast was ok, nothing more and the room didn't have AC, just a loud fan that brought down the score. Nice touch with complimentary cheese and wine in the early evening. I would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Great location near the beach. Friendly staff and good rates as well. Definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Girl's getaway at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We were there for a four night stay for a girls get away. We had a large room and enjoyed it. It was old but kept up and I travel lots and the cleanliness over and above what we expected. The price for almost being on the beach was outstanding. The only complaint was the breakfast didn't look like the brochure , that would be the one thing to improve.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at the Cheshire cat inn at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Great location, lovely room with a fireplace, great food and wine, lovely extra touches such as brownies in the evening. Friendly and helpful innkeepers, without being intrusive. We will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday get away at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2014

The place there was all that we hope it would be. Quiet and near all the shops, dining areas

View more reviews for this inn


A nice B&B experience at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We had a lovely king room with kitchen and dining area. but were disappointed that it was literally "around the block" from the main property. Yard and gardening is wonderful and the breakfast brought to your door as your requested time was truly excellent. Complimentary wine and cheese as a nice touch (though wine was not special.) Very nice staff but as you might expect from a B&B, elusive and not easy to find. Parking was satisfactory, either on the street or in the back of the main house. WiFi was complimentary but "iffy." Location to State street is a comfortable 10 minute walk. Overall, not an inexpensive experience but were happy to have stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay! at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

It was a pleasure staying as a guest of Mme. Hannaux (Dominique) in Santa Barbara. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom (including a claw-foot tub) was clean, modern and accommodating, the full breakfast (fresh quiche every morning with fruit and artisan breads & croissants) was consciously prepared and served every morning. Friendly cat, fresh-baked brownies at the end of the day, gorgeous patio on which to enjoy meals under a huge, spreading persimmon tree, gracious hostess. Like being in a French country cottage. Definitely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding stay at Villa Rosa at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.2 reviewed on October 22, 2014

I was greeted informally, by a staff member that provided me little information about the hotel, I got the impression I was bothering him.. The room was exactly as pictured. It was spatious, clean, and comfortable. I ran into two other staff members who were more pleasant and helpful. One even went above and beyond to fullfill a special request. Overall it was a bit pricey, I would expect flawless service for what I paid.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We rented a two bedroom cottage for one night. It was absolutely clean. Furniture seemed brand new. It had it's own private outdoor spa, but we didn't have the chance to use it. All amenities we wanted were there. We kept saying how much we loved our cottage. Breakfast was great: cereals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, scones, oatmeal, lox & bagels, etc. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful respite at Bath Street Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My husband and I arrived late and were met at the door by a gracious woman who seemed to sense how tired we were. Wine and cheese hour was long over but she asked if she could pour us a glass of wine. We "supped" on the home-baked cakes and cookies -- all good and several remarkable. The ambiance is charming and welcoming, cozy rather than pretentious Victorian, and countless books. Best feature was its people, owner and staff seemed to take seriously the responsibilities of a hostess, including frank advice about local attractions. we wished we could have stayed longer. Kate Auspitz, Somerville, MA

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice facility at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We have been to Santa Barbara before and this is the best B&B we have stayed in. The room we had was the Tweedledee. It was large and was at the back of the property. There was a refrigerator in the room which was very convenient for us. There is AC which came in handy as it was a bit warm. The staff was very accommodating, especially Connie and John. My wife wanted to know the color or the paint on the exterior. Not only did John tell us the brand, but also presented us with a board with the colors on it. Overall a very nice visit. We would return if we returned to Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Great base for explorigng Santa Barbara at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Had a wonderful stay here - enjoyed a nice quiet room in the main house, loved the extras of cheese and wine in the evening, with brownies and tea at night. The courtyard garden was a wonderful place to enjoy breakfast with a view of the mountains in the distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Customer at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 15, 2014

I really enjoyed staying here. I was in Santa Barbara for a conference and was happy I chose to stay here instead of the big hotel. John was great and catered to our needs. I will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and relaxing at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Lovely place to stay. So convenient to the beach, nice lounge areas to sit and visit with friends and lovely pool area.

View more reviews for this inn


great location to explore Santa Barbara at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our weekend stay at Secret Garden. Rooms were clean and cozy, albeit quaint, and the hot tub was truly private and a great way to relax at the end of a day. The location is centrally located within easy distance of state street and the mission. Both Dominique and the innkeeper were warm and welcoming and we enjoyed the little touches like fresh brownies in the evening and freshly baked persimmon bread with breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Return visitor for business travel at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2014

I enjoy staying at this quiet inn. It is clean and convenient and close to the beach and tourist areas. It is quaint and very Santa Barbara!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Such a unique place to stay, and such a great location. We immediately felt at home and wished we could stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B &B. at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Spotless accommodation. Excellent breakfasts. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed immensely.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice room at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Room was great

View more reviews for this inn


great location at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.2 reviewed on October 09, 2014

This inn was very cute and located close to the main street..You are in walking distance to many wonderful restuarants. The only thing that was unusal for a B&B was there was no socialization. Your breakfast is delivered to your room in a basket You never see the inn keepers. The breakfast is delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


A retreat in the city at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.0 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Wonderful B&B close to the Santa Barbara Harbor, Old Town Santa Barbara, & Hwy 101. Terrific staff, and a comfortable courtyard to enjoy your breakfast or an evening glass of wine. The only disadvantage we found was trying to find parking when returning after dark. Recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Great great away! at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Our daughters give us this two night stay for my husbands 62nd birthday/retirement. It exceeded our expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


Secret Garden Inn at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2014

What a delight. Our room was very private. Enjoyed the front porch and the wonderfully secluded and well-kept outside breakfast area. Our hostess Dominique was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


a nice boutique B&B at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 03, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at Casa del Mar Inn and really enjoyed the Courtyard King room. It was airy and quiet with good linens and towels. The staff was very helpful and the location is perfect for seeing Sanat Barbara

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Place! at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

We had a great stay at the White Jasmine. The garden out back was incredibly peaceful. The breakfast was phenomenal. John was very welcoming and gave great recommendations for restaurants. I can't recommend this place enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice, Clean, Spacious Hotel Room at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.0 reviewed on October 02, 2014

This was my 2nd stay here. A little disappointed that we did not get one of the rooms with a kitchen and queen size bed; the confirmation was a somewhat vague as to the style of room. Having said that, our room was clean and spacious. The continental breakfast and 5pm wine and cheese are great.

View more reviews for this inn


A Quaint Sanctuary at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

We arrived after Dominique closed the office, but the key and instructions were ready for us to pick up in the prearranged spot. We wandered along a brick pathway to the rear of the main house, and through a well-lit patio area to our little yellow cottage, where the lamp was on, welcoming us in. The cottage was one of four that flank the patio area. The Whippoorwill Room was immaculate and homey. Breakfast of fresh fruit; made-to-order omelets; and a crunchy baguette or croissants, served with fresh butter and French jams, was out under the fruit-laden persimmon tree. It was absolutely lovely, with attentive service from Dominique.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Beautiful location, delicious breakfast, very cozy - this is one of my favorite Inn's in Santa Barbara

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2014

We were here only one night, one of the best B & B we have had on our 4 week trip trough CA.

View more reviews for this inn


What a nice place. at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2014

This was an enjoyable place to stay. The room was large enough and the bed very comfortable. The breakfasts were tasty, with fresh fruit, but a little sugar heavy. We'll survive. The location was close enough to the downtown to be able to keep the car parked and walk to our destination. We would definitely stay her again.

View more reviews for this inn


About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
}