Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

Stayed for 2 nights, wished it had been 2 weeks at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2015

We enjoyed our stay in one of the bungalows and will most definitely return. Suzanne was a pleasure to talk to and gave our stay an extra touch---thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Woodford Cottage. at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2015

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The food was delicious and the cottage was clean and spacious.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at The Cheshire Cat at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2015

I love the location because it's close enought to State St. but still a quiet. We stayed in a cottage the beds were very comfy. The staff was super nice & helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Del Mar - Great Place in Santa Barbara at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 21, 2015

The hotel is near the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants. Rooms are clean and spacious.

View more reviews for this inn


Rainy Day Getaway at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

This was our second time back to the Cheshire Cat Inn, we love it! We like to stay in the main house because it is older and stayed in the March Hare this time. We were there on probably the only day of the year it managed to rain and it was a lovely place to be stuck indoors, lovely gardens too, and as always, fantastic staff that do an excellent happy hour and always an excellent breakfast, which add value to staying at a bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Rosa Inn at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on April 17, 2015

We stay here because they do not have minimum two night stays.

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxing Stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2015

We found the Cheshire Cat to be comfortable and attractive. The staff was attentive, helpful but not obtrusive. The addition of a hot item (fritatta one morning, Ebelskevers the next) to the usual breakfast buffet made it a nice way to start the day. We would happily stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cheshire cat bed & breakfast at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2015

A great getaway spot. Everything was top notch! Would recommend to friends without hesistation.

View more reviews for this inn


Home style, old world, friendly, at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 16, 2015

Clean, homely old world environment. Lovely breakfasts and friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


We would stay here again at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 15, 2015

The room was basic, but the food was great

View more reviews for this inn


Shabby Chic Sweet Boutique in Santa Barbara at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on April 15, 2015

I have a soft spot, in my heart, for crumbling hotels built in the 1930's. I think I'm in love, again, with this sweet little gem. It is far from perfect. It is full of character. The faucets in the bathroom are not intuitive. Many of the wall switches don't work or don't work in a way that one expects. ...but the French doors, the Spanish tile floors, the lovely semi-private patio, the comfortable lobby; the kind and attentive hosts that welcome a weary traveler.... It is as far from the Marriott as one could hope to be.

View more reviews for this inn


Retreat in Santa Barbara at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

Beautiful retreat hidden in Santa Barbara. Our room was very cozy and comfortable. Loved our private outdoor sauna, enjoyed soaking in the hot tub in the gorgeous setting. Breakfast was excellent! Definitely will be returning

View more reviews for this inn


Cheap and Cheerful! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on April 13, 2015

Our stay at Casa Del Mar Inn recently was a good one. The room was exceedingly tiny, but the property itself was clean and lovely. Breakfast was included in our stay and consisted of a lovely array of pastries, cereal and fruit. I LOVED that coffee, tea and ice water were made available all day and night in the lobby. Also a great touch - the complimentary wine and cheese in the evening. The wine wasn't incredible, but it sufficed. The cheese and crackers were a welcome touch. For what we paid for our room, this place is great value for money!! The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the proximity to the beach can't be beat! I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Not Quite What I expected but Nice at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2.6 reviewed on April 11, 2015

Part of a couple, I stayed for two nights here. From the slick website, I thought we were staying at an upmarket spa type hotel. Unfortunately, when I arrived, I realized this was not to be. Instead the hotel seemed rather dated except perhaps for a smarting up of the entrance lobby. The room was adequate but again seemed in need of more modern redo. The one feature of wine and cheese is a good one although the quality of the cheese and wines is lacking. I would add that it would have been nice to have the receptionist ask if you needed any particular information such as airport shuttles, etc. I do not like having to pick through brochures stacked up at the entrance way. The room was fine but did not meet my expectations. I would not say it was "below average" since it had all the basic amenities. But there is not another choice that describes my opinion.

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2015

Stayed in the Castaway Inn. Very nice. Jacuzzi tub in bathroom, secluded back unit of the bldg. Breakfast was prompt and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location for a Quick Getaway at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 06, 2015

Incredible location: a 30 second walk to the beach and 10 minutes to the heart of State Street. Staff was friendly from check in to check out. First floor room was nice (did not experience "musty" issue reported by others) and bed very comfortable. Bathroom was small but very clean; sink was in room outside of toilet and bathtub/shower. More than met expectations and would not hesitate to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming overnight stay in Santa Barbara at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on April 05, 2015

Very charming and quite B & B situated in the heart of Santa Barbara. We stayed in the Garden Room and although it was very small, it was charming, cozy, and the spa bath made up for the lack of room space. The bed was on the firm side.

View more reviews for this inn


Well located nice getaway at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.2 reviewed on April 05, 2015

Nice getaway b&b perfect located to discover the beach and city of Santa Barbara. Comfortable rooms, friendly stuff - definetly to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming respite, ideally located at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 05, 2015

This was our second visit to Villa Rosa Inn. We stayed there two years ago and loved it. The second visit was even better. Villa Rosa feels like a charming, welcoming resort. Every room is unique. Ours was comfortable and delightful -- with a private patio and an atrium off the shower. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served in the morning, wine and nibbles in the evening and there is a port service at night. Talk about value for your dollar! And Villa Rosa is ideally located just a block from the beach and a comfortable walk to shopping and restaurants. It's a jewel in the beautiful city of Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Barbara at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.2 reviewed on April 03, 2015

Stayed overnight. Room was nice, clean. Bed comfortable. Shower head was to low. I'm 5'8'' and it was well below my head. Breakfast was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Professional, Relaxing at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the White Jasmine the weekend of 3/27/15. This was our second visit to this location and had another great experience! Breakfast was tasty, on time, and the rooms are super clean. What's nice is that it's two blocks from "State" street so for shopping and dinning we were within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint but does not compare to other similar priced inns at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2.8 reviewed on April 01, 2015

Very cute little inn. Inside was kept up and very relaxing, quaint feel. Jacuzzi was run down. We didn't bother using. Treats at night were a mix of Costco nuts, a few veggies, and a pinwheel wrap. Breakfast was below standard for the price of this inn. Yogurt containers, cold and hard scones, hardboiled eggs sitting out, plain bread or bagel to toast. Several guests had to ask for refills, or more food because as they ran out they did not replenish without request. Very clean and great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Duchess Room at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at this Inn and will most likely come back and stay in Tweedledee since it's a larger room. The property is very well kept and gives a warm inviting atmosphere to sit by the fireplace and enjoy the tranquility. The breakfast is beyond what we expected, table linens and attention to detail. Most delightful choices of entrees each morning and the service was impeccable. Met the owners of the Inn, very kind and welcoming. We will definitely recommend to all our friends to stay at this charming Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Stay! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on March 30, 2015

I loved staying at Casa Del Mar and will return to stay here on my next business trip to Santa Barbara. The location is ideal and the courtyard just has an amazing appeal with all of the lush gardens. My King courtyard Suite was spacious, clean and the had french windows that opened completely up for fresh air coming from the gardens. The fireplace and couch in the room added so much ambiance. I cannot wait to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekday stay during off season at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 27, 2015

The Casa del Mar was a perfect place to stay during a recent business trip to Santa Barbara. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. I appreciated the large in-room fridge and microwave too. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and my co-worker and I even sat one evening next to the fire pit. The hotel is 2 blocks from the beach and about 10 minute walk to all the shops and restaurants of State Street. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast offerings were ok - not many choices but it works and the dining area is very charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for Business or Vacation at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2015

This is my "Go to" place to stay for business in Santa Barbara. This recent trip was pleasure and enjoyed the location, easy walk to restaurants and beach/wharf..

View more reviews for this inn


Tweedle Dee at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2015

We had stayed at the Cheshire Cat before, so were welcomed back -- nice touches. Different room this time, out in the former carriage house. Breakfasts were delicious. Laser printer cartridge was promptly replaced when we had to print some legal documents. All-in-all a great location, can walk to State Street and the beach easily. A disabled-access room is under construction; handicapped parking is in the back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 25, 2015

My wife and I stayed for two nights. Loved it. Will certainly stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful first stay in Santa Barbara at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2015

We loved the privacy of each unique cottage. The evening brownies and chocolates along with hot cider was perfect after a day in town. Then the fresh baked breakfast was a tasty send off for the rest of our stay in Santa Barbara. We would come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Seaside Getaway at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 21, 2015

Great location, very clean, comforable room with staff who were friendly,helpful and knowledgeable. Great value for money and would recommend this to friends

View more reviews for this inn


About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
}