Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

Comfortable stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on April 27, 2016

A clean, comfortable bed and breakfast with a great location - close to beach, State street, marina and pier. I would stay here again.Staff is also friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Our stay at Casa Del Mar was fantastic. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was beautiful and the location was perfect for walking to the beach and tasting rooms on the Urban Wine Trail. We will definitely make this property our "go-to" for upcoming visits to SB. Many thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Casa del mar inn at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 24, 2016

Quite quirky but thats the attraction Great location and very friendly and helpful staff Have stayed many times and will again

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 23, 2016

beautifully appointed room. Lovely garden patio

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Perfect and pet-friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 23, 2016

We are a repeated customer at Casa del Mar Inn we always enjoy our stay. It is ideal place to stay for family getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home from home at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2016

We had a wonderful 3 nights at Villa Rosa in Santa Barbara. The rooms were very comfortable with plenty of space for our family of 4 with a second bedroom upstairs. Service was friendly and helpful and the public space and pool were great. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and our girls loved making their own waffles. The pool and hot tub were also great - a change from playing in the sea. We were only around 20m from the beach and State Street so it was an ideal place for exploring the town of Santa Barbara We loved it and would definitely stay again when returning to Santa Barbara

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay and great location at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Fantastic place in a great location in Santa Barbara. The room was very clean, well-kept, and modern. The staff was very friendly and the evening wine and cheese was a pleasant surprise. Look forward to staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Amazing location and staff! We enjoyed our stay with our furry friend ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Great customer service at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Loved the bathtub. Lovely room. Everyone greeted me with a smile.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa del mar inn Santa Barbara at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Great location, great service, slightly quirky but our number one place to stop when in Santa Barbara

View more reviews for this inn


Casa del mar at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2016

This is my second time staying here. I love it and will stay here every time I come to Santa Barbara. - Valerie

View more reviews for this inn


Great for a short get away at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 08, 2016

This dog friendly location a block from the ocean is great for a short get away. Our room was a good size and had a small fridge, microwave, and stove top. The hotel grounds are beautiful and relaxing. The location is ideal. It is definitely a place where we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Ocean getaway at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on April 04, 2016

The Villa Rosa Inn has a European feel to it. Good service and very good breakfast in a great atmosphere. Perfect location.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Casa Del Mar Inn at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

We have stayed here several times and it is always outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely rooms, great location! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We loved our stay at this bed and breakfast! The rooms were clean and quiet and the location was perfect for us. The breakfast is pretty basic, nothing special.

View more reviews for this inn


Our little secret gem at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2016

great breakfast, good location, beautiful garden for breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Unique property hidden in Santa Barbara at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Nice renovation on courtyard type hotel. Our two room suite had a full kitchen for the price of a regular hotel room. Clean, with nice bedding. Great location- could walk to restaurants and the beach is right there. They allow pets, good for pet owners, but awoke to the barking of a dog which was a drag. The breakfast was basic continental and pretty basic. Overall enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 25, 2016

This BnB was a gray option for my boyfriend and I. The room was huge, clean tidy and very welcoming. The location is perfect. Short walk from the pier, the harbour, state st and the famous fig tree. Breakfast is included as is wine and cheese "happy hour" but be warned they are well WELL below average. I'm of the opinion if you do it - do it well. The front desk staff also were not as knowledgable as if have expected on what to do, where to eat etc. Just my honest review. All that said and done would I stay there again? ABSOLUTLEY. Great value and pretty little Casa. Lastly, I VERY highly recommend dinner at The Lark and a wine tour with 246 wine tours.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little spot in Santa Barbara at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2016

The host was very welcoming, the cottages very cozy. While the rooms are not the most contemporary spots in the area, they are proximate to many activities and Main street. The am food was absolutely amazing and the coffee was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, excellent accomodation at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Great location, excellent service, room was thoughtfully laid out and renovated. Tons of outlets, microwave, fridge, etc. Will go back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great pet friendly in Santa Barbara at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 18, 2016

We have been staying at Casa del Mar for years because we travel with our dog. They are pet friendly and a terrific location near the beach and harbor. Unfortunately, dogs are not allowed on the beach, but there is lots of good walking with water views. Ask The front desk for restaurant recommendations where you can take your dog. The staff is very friendly and helpful.The sitting room has coffee, tea and newspapers available all day (after breakfast and before wine & cheese). The grounds are attractive and well kept with pleasant spots to sit outdoors . The historic Spanish style architecture is charming, but the modern room decor does not reflect the historical character of the buildings. We like that every room has at least a small fridge, bar or food prep area. For location and dog friendly in Santa Barbara, this is a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect!!! at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 17, 2016

It was my wife and my anniversary and this was the perfect place to stay. From the price to the service, it was perfect. We will definitely be staying there again. It was a beautiful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Love it here! at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

This is the second time my boyfriend and I have stayed here! We love it so much. The service is wonderful, it's a great touch that they serve wine and cheese, brownies in the evenings and a delicious breakfast in the morning. The private jacuzzi's are amazing! They welcome dogs which makes us very happy as well. We will definitely be back! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

This property is in the perfect location! Such a charming place to stay, very romantic! The service was great! We will stay here again for sure!!

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful escape at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 13, 2016

The owner, Dominique, makes her guests feel welcome and valued, as evidenced by her gracious (and delicious) care! We were treated to wine and cheese in the afternoon, brownies in the evening, croissants and eggs in the morning, and delightful conversation when desired. The blue and yellow decor is charming - the cat, Peanuts, endearing; the garden relaxing -- We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great way to relax for a day or weeks at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 10, 2016

I write many reviews and travel a lot. We came to The Secret Garden in Santa Barbara on a lark. Wow, were we impressed. We had the smallest room, Kingfisher, but it was more than adequate. Came with a completely private patio and hot tub. The owner, Dominique is a treasure. It's worth staying just for her croissants. Breakfast was much more then I expected, and all of it good. Wine and cheese in the late afternoon. Good conversation. Helpful restaurant suggestions. Oh, did I mention the grounds are beautiful? Come stay for a night or for much longer, you will love it. mfp21

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Santa Barbara stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 07, 2016

So wonderful to stay at a place that is exactly as it is presented online. Couldn't have been happier on every level

View more reviews for this inn


Bath Street Review at Bath Street Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 05, 2016

Had a fabulous time. Room was very nice. Bed was very comfortable and had the correct amount of covers (Enough, but not to many). Shower was a little challenging at first but by the second day we had it mastered, We ate breakfast the second day outside, enjoying the sun. Location of Bath Street was excellent. A few blocks from the top of town.

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend escape location at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Villa rosa inn has a a good location pretty much close to everything, you can just walk to downtown and the wharf is very close... Customer service is great!!!

View more reviews for this inn


About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
}