Free $50 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

First time at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2015

The stay was extremely welcoming and helpful. The staff was amazing, great breakfast and service. I enjoyed my short stay but will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint & Good Location at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 28, 2015

My husband and I spent a weekend in Santa Barbara. The location is good - very close to a wonderful coffee shop ( It's a Grind) and fabulous icecream ( McConnell's). It's about 20 minute walk to action on State Street. We walked everywhere even late at night with no problems. The breakfast was fabulous & healthy , all fresh and homemade. We enjoyed talking with the owner, Dominique as our son goes to school in France. The late afternoon wine and cheese was fun and we chatted with other guests then. Our room (Kingfisher) was small but adequate and we loved the hot tub. Overall a good value and location to enjoy Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyed my visit! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 28, 2015

Quaint and peaceful, yet close to local amenities and attractions. Will definitely consider staying here again if I am ever in the area. Tweedledum Suite exceeded my expectations!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Inn in Santa Barbara at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on January 26, 2015

The Cheshire Cat is a treat. We stayed in the Tweedledum Suite for two nights and so enjoyed it, we added another night and had to move to the White Rabbit. We liked both, but would encourage you to take the first. The food was fine, but talking to the other guests made the wine hour and breakfast special.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2015

Staying over for one night after seeing Camelot at the Granado Theater.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value and close to state street as well. at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 24, 2015

This quaint inn is located only a couple blocks away from state st which is great for shopping and food. The room was nice and the innkeeper was very nice. Overall a very good b&b experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Comfortable, and Cozy at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2015

My husband and I spent two nights at the Cheshire Cat, and were impressed with the friendly staff and comfortable accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


CDMI at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 18, 2015

A charming place on a quiet street. Walking distance to downtown and the beach. We plan on going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B - Extremely Good Value! at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 17, 2015

What a great find and such a beautiful place. Innkeepers couldn't have been any more welcoming, helpful and fun. And what a value on the rates - wow! We've been to a lot of B&B's, especially in Santa Barbara and we are going back to this one again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting Bed and Breakfast at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 16, 2015

Charming place! Parking is easy. Park on the street or there is parking in back. I stayed in the Nightingale suite. It's one master bedroom with a fireplace, a smaller bedroom with a sofa bed, flat screen TV, a bathroom and a private patio with a jacuzzi. The master bedroom was a decent size and the bed was really comfortable. The fireplace was the only source of heat and it did a really good job of keeping me warm throughout the night, that and the cozy flannel sheets. The smaller bedroom also had a fridge in it, where we stored champagne. Within a closet in the smaller room, they included two bathrobes and extra towels for the jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was good except that the lights did not work and the heat seemed to drop a little, it stayed at 97, although I had turned it up to 102. Although I did not take advantage of it, they offer wine and cheese at 5 pm. I did take advantage of the tea they offer at 7 pm and onward. I did not indulge in the brownies they offered but looking back, I should have. To get these things, you need to go through the main house. It's also where you check-in and check-out of. The main house is decorated in beautiful paintings, has a piano and there's an adorable cat that lives there! Breakfast is served in the main house and Dominique (the owner) had put out scones, quiche, coffee, fresh bread... The breakfast was really good. The scones were fantastic. I really liked this place. It's really beautiful and charming and the service was really great. If I'm back in the area, I know where to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cheshire Cat Inn at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2015

The Cheshire Cat Inn is a charming B&B walking distance from downtown area. The rooms were charming, the innkeepers were accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast and the evening wine/appetizer hour. This is now our go-to place in Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Del Mar Santa Barbara at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.2 reviewed on January 09, 2015

Clean and comfortable; Excellent location.

View more reviews for this inn


Secret garden in Santa Barbara at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 09, 2015

Établissement charmant et propre La propriétaire est très agréable et chaleureuse Petit déjeuner copieux Emilia et Pascal

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Casa Del Mar was exceptional! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2015

The room was clean and beautiful. Frontdesk was quick and very professional.

View more reviews for this inn


Great base from which to explore Santa Barbara at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 07, 2015

Hosts Suzanne & Tia were outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


New Years at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2015

Lovely time. Lovely stay. Delicious food.

View more reviews for this inn


New Years Eve Stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2015

I stayed here with my wife for out New Years Eve trip at Santa Barbara. The room was perfect, clean and nice. There was parking right in front of our room and the beach is a block away.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful secret in Santa Barbara at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2015

Dominique is a great host, and her food is excellent, much of which is home made by herself. Originally we went here because she takes dogs, but now I would stay here any time I could, great value for money, private jacuzzies, cute garden setting, close to down town, and interesting guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 03, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Secret Garden provides a charming alternative to the faceless chain hotels where my wife and I often stay, The owner instantly made us feel at home and the homemade French breakfasts were really appreciated. A B&B should not be expected to have all the amenities of a regular hotel (pool, workout area, etc.) and the Secret Garden is not an exception. However, we found the tradeoff well worth it when considering our overall experience.

View more reviews for this inn


65th Birthday Trip at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on January 03, 2015

Comfortable room and bed; friendly staff. Very enjoyable stay. Close to town center - easy access to shops and restaurants. Ample parking at no additional charge.

View more reviews for this inn


Prestbury 2 bedroom cottage at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2015

Very beautiful cottage in a very good location.

View more reviews for this inn


Family weekend with kids & the dog at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on January 02, 2015

After many visits to Santa Barbara I think we have found a resort we will book a weekend at again. Lots of room options from small to large depending on your needs and the location is great. The only complaint I would have is the covered parking is limited and very narrow - not a big issue but could be better. The morning breakfast is basic but we did not expect a 4 course meal. It is just enough to get you going in the morning and if you need more Sambo's is around the corner.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredibly charming at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2014

Wonderful retreat in Santa Barbara. The Cheshire Cat doesn't miss a thing from the incredibly welcoming, professional staff to the fabulous breakfasts and cocktail hour, they have created a wonderfully romantic setting in a gorgeous Inn. Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Get-away; at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 28, 2014

The inn was ideally located within walking distance of Santa Barbara's State Street shops, bistros and museum. The breakfast delivered to our room was very good and above standard. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location to Access State St at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on December 21, 2014

We stayed one night in the Castaway room. The king size bed was very comfy, the décor was an eclectic mash up of nautical related themes (a quirky combination of Cape Cod, Hawaiian, and Californian with teal and pink walls, some wallpaper with shells, and a large map), and the bathroom was spacious (huge Jacuzzi tub, decent towels, plenty of shelf space). The room was quiet and worked just fine for our needs. Besides the eclectic mix of nautical themes, the only other sort of quirky thing is the bathroom door. It is a glass door with most, but not all, of the glass frosted – so that privacy is a bit compromised especially since the toilet is right next to the door. It wasn’t that big a deal to my wife and I but it was an amusing design detail. The B&B is located on Bath Street, a short five-minute walk to the new Public Market (take Victoria Street). The B&B has three buildings. Our room was across the street from the main building. Breakfast was good and delivered to your room at a pre-arranged time (but no earlier than 8:30m) and included OK Orange Juice, a very nice fresh fruit bowl, and a quiche-like egg dish made with veggies and puff pastry (that did get a little soggy on the bottom and was in need of salt and pepper – which they included). There is a coffee maker in the room. This is a great base to explore State Street with its shopping, restaurants, and theaters. The new Public Market has a great coffee shop (“Green Star”) and a very nice wine and beer bar (appropriately named “Wine+Beer”). There is a small grocery store in the Market too but has a limited selection and the prices are quite high (even when compared to Whole Foods, which is a 10 minute drive from here and has a huge selection). Also near the Public Market is Bouchon (an upscale, great French Californian restaurant). If you go State Street be sure to stop by a store named “Random” because it is just as the name implies a random assortment of second hand

View more reviews for this inn


Fun and relaxing place to stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2014

Very close to the main thoroughfare of Santa Barbara, so easy to walk to a lot of interesting venues. The rooms at the Cheshire Cat were very nice and private. Parking was close. The food was wonderful. The hosts were nice, pleasant and made the stay worthwhile. Highly recommend a visit when you are in Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute weekend getaway at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on December 14, 2014

All in all my fiance and I had a good experience here. The host and hostess were friendly and hospitable without being annoying and the gardens were quaint. The room was cozy and clean, but the shower had a slate in the ceiling which made showering a bit difficult if you're over 6 foot. The location was great as we were in walking distance of both State St. and the beach. We were a bit disappointed that we were served a variation of quiche both mornings, however the food was hearty and well balanced. I would recommend them to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


White Jasmine Inn-enjoyable! at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2014

Adorable room with all that's needed, including parking and breakfast and Delish cookies to snack! Great location. Very nice staff. Left jewelry there and appreciated honesty of returning to me!

View more reviews for this inn


B and b at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on December 11, 2014

Location is great.

View more reviews for this inn


love it at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2014

I love this place. Clean rooms. Quiet neighborhoid. Friendly staff. Good coffee

View more reviews for this inn


About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
}