Free gift card up to $150!

Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

Love This Place! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on February 26, 2015

We had stayed here before in the White Rabbit Room and loved it so we tried the Tweedledum Suite in the Coach House for our Anniversary. Very spacious room with large jetted tub in Master Bedroom. The food each morning was excellent and really enjoyed our stay. They even provided some Martenelli's and Chocolates for our Anniversary! Nice touch! The only downside was the traffic noise on the Master Bedroom side is a bit loud and they did not provide more shampoo,etc. when they cleaned the room......overall a great stay.....

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Little Hotel at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on February 23, 2015

We've stayed here twice now, pretty building and rooms. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Barbara at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on February 22, 2015

The breakfast was served exactly on time and hot and delicious!! The bed was wonderful~~so comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


romantic Getaway at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 21, 2015

This location was very romantic and peaceful. Will definately return.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Rosa Inn President's Day stay at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on February 19, 2015

Great location and service. We got a parking ticket for street parking because we didn't have a pass. The front desk lady explicitly told us we wouldn't need one for the next morning of our stay, so we trusted her on blind faith. Don't do that, and ask more than one person if you're not sure. Other than that, great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Lavender Inn (Ojai, California)

3.0 reviewed on February 18, 2015

The Inn is centrally located in walking distance to town. Room was clean. We stayed in cottage and it was very ample. Items such as plates, napkins and utensils not replaced once used even though I took them to kitchen for cleaning. Fire log not replaced once used. Grounds are kept, but lack attention to detail. I was disappointed in breakfast; sparse, bake goods not fresh, coffee cold on one morning. Breakfast is served 9-10, but by 9:15 food was gone. Don't get there late!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Value and Location a Plus! at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2015

This gem is located a block away from the ocean, restaurants, and the pier. The staff was helpful and pleasant to work with. The room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and look forward to my next stay at this property. Wine and cheese in the late afternoon was self-catered, but fine. For the value, well worth the experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Jasmine Inn January 2015 at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2015

Everything was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our relaxing stay at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on February 15, 2015

We enjoyed our relaxing stay . . . breakfast was delightful . . . we felt like the whole house was ours . . . the manager was very welcoming & helpful !

View more reviews for this inn


nice but oldie at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.0 reviewed on February 15, 2015

the rooms look quite old but it is great located and the general feeling of the property is OK

View more reviews for this inn


50 years of Andy at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.0 reviewed on February 15, 2015

We picked this place blindly from the web. It met all our expectations. It is wonderfully located near the beach. The staff was cool

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Barbara Getaway at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 13, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. It was a special place that made our trip to Santa Barbara exceptional. The facilities were clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast each morning was the perfect way to start the day and we looked forward to the wine party each night which gave us the opportunity to meet other guest and share Santa Barbara experiences. Easy walk to downtown area for shopping and food makes this the perfect place. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great & Cute Little Hotel at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.2 reviewed on February 11, 2015

Loved our stay here. Second time we have been back. Will definitely be back again some time soon.

View more reviews for this inn


The host, John provided exceptional service. The breakfasts were delicious, fresh and quite perfect each morning. at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on February 08, 2015

One thing that does need to be clarified, and after going to their website again, I believe it's misleading about the description of the lodgings. It clearly states "cottages" which I was expecting upon my arrival, a separate cottage on their premises. Although they have one large one available, all the rooms are inside the main house. This was a little disappointing, but the breakfasts made up for it.

View more reviews for this inn


All the Comforts of Home at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2015

We felt very much at home at this B&B. The owner and staff were friendly and the food was excellent. Our room had a small sitting room which was nice. The bed was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


a too short getaway at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 06, 2015

charming, convenient and reasonably priced

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, homey and private at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on February 05, 2015

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at the inn. We stayed in the less expensive of the two king bed rooms (I can't remember the name of the room) and found it clean, homey and delightfully private. The inn was a great launch pad to explore downtown on foot. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic get away at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on February 05, 2015

This was a quite trip for my husband and I . Cute and quaint . Close to the beach and state street . We were very happy here and good price .

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Rosa Inn at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 04, 2015

Front desk staff outstanding (a.m.) and were very accommodating when we asked to change our room. Very sensitive to our needs. Fred P.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Couple's Getaway at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2015

This is the perfect B&B for a romantic weekend.We stayed in the Dormouse room, very cozy with a fireplace, but it was warm in the middle of January! Every morning a delicious meal was served and each night there are hors d'oeuvres. We met other lovely people and will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


January in Santa Barbara at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2015

Loved the brief stay at Cheshire Cat. The room was lovely, the staff very helpful, and the breakfast wonderful. We especially enjoyed the back yard and spent some time relaxing there. The location was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


An Unexpected Surprise! at Inn on Summer Hill (Summerland, California)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2015

While driving south from San Francisco to Los Angeles, I decided I'd had enough driving after an exhausting week-long road trip. I got off the freeway around 5:30 in the evening looking for just a bed for some sleep. I came across the Inn on Summer Hill. I loved the look of it, and from the moment I stepped inside I was enchanted. The gal at reception pointed out that their afternoon wine, cheese and horsdeuvres were still out, and she encouraged me to have some. I was too tired to look for a place for dinner and that ended up being a satisfying light dinner: wine, cheese, salami, artichokes, olives. I had a wonderful relaxing soak in the spa tub in my room, and was disappointed when I couldn't stay up to try their evening desserts! After a great night's sleep on my luxurious four poster bed, I enjoyed their breakfast which included a variety of pastries, juices, coffee, teas, fruit, and yogurt plus a freshly cooked hot meal of eggs and sides by their excellent and personable chef. My very short stay was an unexpected treat. I highly recommend this Inn. btw, I had what was considered a standard room and it was a spacious room with a charming gas fireplace and a patio with a view of the ocean. I was in room #5. I also liked it that they still use real keys. Unfortunately I wasn't there long enough to use their spa, so I can't speak of that.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2015

The stay was extremely welcoming and helpful. The staff was amazing, great breakfast and service. I enjoyed my short stay but will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint & Good Location at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 28, 2015

My husband and I spent a weekend in Santa Barbara. The location is good - very close to a wonderful coffee shop ( It's a Grind) and fabulous icecream ( McConnell's). It's about 20 minute walk to action on State Street. We walked everywhere even late at night with no problems. The breakfast was fabulous & healthy , all fresh and homemade. We enjoyed talking with the owner, Dominique as our son goes to school in France. The late afternoon wine and cheese was fun and we chatted with other guests then. Our room (Kingfisher) was small but adequate and we loved the hot tub. Overall a good value and location to enjoy Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyed my visit! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 28, 2015

Quaint and peaceful, yet close to local amenities and attractions. Will definitely consider staying here again if I am ever in the area. Tweedledum Suite exceeded my expectations!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Inn in Santa Barbara at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on January 26, 2015

The Cheshire Cat is a treat. We stayed in the Tweedledum Suite for two nights and so enjoyed it, we added another night and had to move to the White Rabbit. We liked both, but would encourage you to take the first. The food was fine, but talking to the other guests made the wine hour and breakfast special.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2015

Staying over for one night after seeing Camelot at the Granado Theater.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value and close to state street as well. at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 24, 2015

This quaint inn is located only a couple blocks away from state st which is great for shopping and food. The room was nice and the innkeeper was very nice. Overall a very good b&b experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Comfortable, and Cozy at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2015

My husband and I spent two nights at the Cheshire Cat, and were impressed with the friendly staff and comfortable accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2015

Charming, friendly and delightful B&B. Every detail was carefully taken care of... We would definitely stay there again. The owners were on-site and very friendly. It was a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
}