Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

Stay off season at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Great stay. The rooms were large and clean and the staff was very helpful

View more reviews for this inn


Good value at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Nice place to visit if you're on a budget

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome time with fantastic service at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

From the time my wife and I checked into the room, John was attentive to our every needs. Victoria Suite as fantastic --- loved the two gas fireplaces. Breakfast in the morning was terrific, with lots of fresh fruit. Location was idea and staff extremely helpful. Best Bed and Breakfast we have had the pleasure to visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B close to the beach at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Lovely B&B in Santa Barbara, walking distance to restaurants, State Street, and the pier. Our room faced the street and had a view of the ocean. Very quiet as far as outside noise and the staff was extremely helpful with any inquiries. The breakfast was more than I expected as far as choices and the coffee was fantastic! Great place, my husband and I can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Eborle room at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Had an amazing stay overall. The room and Inn were beautiful and clean. Very friendly staff. Would love to come back here again. The ONLY reason room has 4 stars is because the jets in the hot tub in the room weren't working- and that was one of the main reasons I rented that room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Warm, Friendly, service oriented and comfortable & well appointed rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place, great location and friendly hostess at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Great price for a beautiful room, and marvelous breakfast. The hostess are super friendly and I really felt like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid time! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Our room was immaculately clean, quiet, and lovely. The warm breakfast was delightful, the coffee was delicious, and the inn keeper was very kind to accommodate my food allergies. We ordered in room massages and it was so wonderful. We come to SB every year and this was our first stay at the Cheshire Cat Inn. We hope to stay here every time from now on.The inn keepers obviously love what they do, are warm and fun to stay with.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Rosa Inn at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Nice place. Excellent location. Room spacious and comfortable. Bathroom tiny and outdated (desperately needs upgrade). Although breakfast is only continental could do better.

View more reviews for this inn


Always wonderful! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 13, 2014

This is my third time at the Cheshire Cat Inn, and again, it did not disappoint. The first time I came with two girlfriends for a girls weekend. The second I brought my cousin and his wife. This time was with another two girlfriends for a moms' weekend away. Suzanne and Tia were lovely and generous hosts. The afternoon wine and snacks, and breakfasts in the morning, were perfect. I've stayed in one of the cottages all three times. The cottages are super cozy and have everything we need for a home away from home. Love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Another nice stay at Casa Del Mar at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 12, 2014

I have stayed there many times, and have always enjoyed my stay. The rooms are comfortable, cozy, and clean. The service is excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.2 reviewed on November 09, 2014

My stay at Casa Del Mar Inn was quite nice. I was in town visiting my brother and sister-in-law so didn't really spend too much time in the room, but the CDM still met my expectations. I really appreciated the size of the bathroom and the upscale shower head in the shower. The staff seemed friendly and accommodating and the room was well kept. The location was great too!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Casa Del Mar at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Perfect location. I wish we stayed longer. It's a 2 minute walk to the beach and wharf, and a 15 minute walk to all the great shops and restaurants on State Street. One of the main reasons we chose Casa Del Mar was because they are pet friendly and accepted our two cats. The space was fine for the cats. The room itself was a bit small, but the bathroom was huge. Having a big bathroom was perfect for a stay with kitties because there was plenty of room for their litter box and food/water bowls. Shower was nice and had great water pressure and hot water. There was also a spacious area with a closet, counter, shelves, and a fridge. The room didn't have carpeting, so an area rug would be nice. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful with directions and suggestions. The continental breakfast was okay; very basic, but fine. We didn't really eat because there weren't vegan options. Some vegan options would be great, but honestly we had fun going out for breakfast anyway. The dining area was cute. There was also a very cute courtyard area. We never got a chance to attend the wine and cheese in the evening, but if we every go back and stay longer, we will check that out. My only real complaint is the pet fee. It was $15 per pet, per night, which came to $60 total, which was very steep in my opinion. Especially if we had stayed more nights. I think a flat rate pet fee would be more fair. Or a deposit instead of a fee. For example, traveling with 2 cats instead of 1 doesn't make any difference in the end, when it comes to cleaning or damage, etc. And having a pet for 3 nights instead of 2 (for example) also doesn't really increase the amount of cleaning that has to be done. So charging a fee per pet AND per night was too much. The overall price of the hotel was great, but when you add on the $60 in pet fees, it no longer felt like a good deal. That's my only complaint. The location was incredible and I would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


love it at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

I love casa del mar inn, the room was super clean and the staff were very friendly. I will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at the Cheshire Cat at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Excellent location, in the heart of everything in Santa Barbara, walking distance to great nearby restaurants and close to the Mission. Would go back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice, homey place to spend a few nights in Santa Barbara at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 05, 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to try a weekend getaway in Santa Barbra for our 1-year anniversary. We found the Secret Garden Inn and chose it for our place to stay. It was very nice, cozy homelike atmosphere with a friendly helpful staff. We enjoyed meeting the other guests and chatting with them during the collective morning breakfasts. The breakfasts were delicious, French cuisine that exceeded our expectations. The 5:00 wine and cheese hour was wonderful as well with a nice patio to enjoy the treats with a scenic, quaint backyard view. The room was spartan (ours was called the "Garden Room" I believe, and others I imagine are different), clean and comfortable. My only real complaint is there was no refrigerator in the room and the ones in the main area were completely full. It made it so we chose not to visit the farmer's market we were interested in since we had no way to keep any produce or other food fresh and no way to keep ice or take leftovers from a dinner for a midnight snack. I think the patrons of Secret Garden Inn would do well to invest $50-75 on a dorm-sized fridge for the room we and any other that doesn't have one. Otherwise, a great place to stay when visiting Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Barbara stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2014

Cheshire Cat B and B was very comfortable,great location close to Main Street and exceptionally clean. I plan to return in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


A Really Cool Experience!!! at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2014

We decided to stay at the White Jasmine because we needed an extended stay rate/value. What we got was a really charming week long experience. We stayed in the Bordeaux suite which is perfect for an extended stay. The property is pretty central to the downtown district for restaurants and shopping. One really does not need a car all the time but it is helpful if you want to do some touring of the area.I would say for our purposes the location was excellent!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast in the garden. at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 01, 2014

We were only in Santa Barbara for one night and left at 9 AM. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast basket which included a freshly made omlet and a variety of fruit. We enjoyed eating outside in the garden while watching the hummingbirds.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B+B at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Lovely place, owner friendly and personable, great location. Nice ambiance

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and lovely at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

We came for wedding, saw the Inn on line, and it met and exceeded our expectations. The Inn, its gardens, and the breakfast and snacks at end of the day were all wonderful. We loved staying here and would highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Look around before making a reservation here at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

1.6 reviewed on October 30, 2014

We were very disappointed with Villa Rosa. The screens had holes in them. The blinds on the window in the shower didn't work. The carpets were old & stained. There was broken furniture in the hallway & rollaway beds stored in the hall. When caing the desk, the phone wasn't answered for a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


The Cheshire Cat Inn Knows How to Appreciate Their Guests!!! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We stayed in Woodford Cottage Friday night 10/24 & 10/25 with another couple who were long-time friends. It was a delight! The hors'd were plentiful and varied...not just cheese and crackers...stuffed mushrooms, deviled eggs, artichoke hearts, and so much more. Innkeepers, Suzanne and Tia were so helpful. Breakfast trays could be ordered the night before and brought to your room AND on the week-end so yummy..French Toast with bananas, Mexican Frittata. Kudos to the entire staff for a perfect week-end...loved the gas fireplace and relaxed with our friends. We will HIGHLY recommend to our friends and family. The Waters from Fresno and the Shaves from Irvine.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.2 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Really nice place, great location with a beautiful patio with palm trees, a pool and a jacuzzi. The breakfast was ok, nothing more and the room didn't have AC, just a loud fan that brought down the score. Nice touch with complimentary cheese and wine in the early evening. I would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Great location near the beach. Friendly staff and good rates as well. Definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Girl's getaway at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We were there for a four night stay for a girls get away. We had a large room and enjoyed it. It was old but kept up and I travel lots and the cleanliness over and above what we expected. The price for almost being on the beach was outstanding. The only complaint was the breakfast didn't look like the brochure , that would be the one thing to improve.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at the Cheshire cat inn at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Great location, lovely room with a fireplace, great food and wine, lovely extra touches such as brownies in the evening. Friendly and helpful innkeepers, without being intrusive. We will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday get away at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2014

The place there was all that we hope it would be. Quiet and near all the shops, dining areas

View more reviews for this inn


A nice B&B experience at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We had a lovely king room with kitchen and dining area. but were disappointed that it was literally "around the block" from the main property. Yard and gardening is wonderful and the breakfast brought to your door as your requested time was truly excellent. Complimentary wine and cheese as a nice touch (though wine was not special.) Very nice staff but as you might expect from a B&B, elusive and not easy to find. Parking was satisfactory, either on the street or in the back of the main house. WiFi was complimentary but "iffy." Location to State street is a comfortable 10 minute walk. Overall, not an inexpensive experience but were happy to have stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay! at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

It was a pleasure staying as a guest of Mme. Hannaux (Dominique) in Santa Barbara. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom (including a claw-foot tub) was clean, modern and accommodating, the full breakfast (fresh quiche every morning with fruit and artisan breads & croissants) was consciously prepared and served every morning. Friendly cat, fresh-baked brownies at the end of the day, gorgeous patio on which to enjoy meals under a huge, spreading persimmon tree, gracious hostess. Like being in a French country cottage. Definitely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
}