Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

Incredible Engagement Weekend at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

WOW!!!!! What an amazing stay. I booked the Cheshire Cat suite for my engagement weekend and I was floored by the room, the service and everything else about this place. My bride to be literally started crying in the room it was so beautiful. Here's what you need to know: it is luxurious but not pretentious, centrally located but not loud, refined but not stuffy and accommodating but not overbearing. We will come back for years to come to celebrate.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Inn at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.0 reviewed on July 29, 2014

Very close to the beach. Small but very nicely done.

View more reviews for this inn


An Enjoyable Stay! at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 28, 2014

We had an enjoyable stay at the Secret Garden Inn! Our room was quaint and clean. Breakfast every morning was plentiful and delicious! In the afternoon we were greeted with wine and appetizers. We would certainly stay there again! The one thing you should be aware of is that there is no air condition in the rooms. We were provided with 2 fans, but it was hot:)

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 27, 2014

My husband and I only stayed one night at the Cheshire Cat Inn, but I would definitely return again in the future. We were greeted and checked in right away. The room was very clean and charming with lots of light. The balcony overlooked the mountains and the beautiful backyard, which was also a nice place to sit and relax. The evening wine tasting was very pleasant and relaxing, and the morning breakfast was delicious. The location is close to many dining options, which you can either walk to or take a short drive to.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Rosa - Room 13 at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 26, 2014

The facility is very quaint, and the rooms are nice with french doors and little private balconies - the place has a lot of potential. However, it's definitely not kept up to the standards it could be - there were mismatched cushions on the couch in the room, holes in the window screens, etc. The pool area was very cute - but again - not kept up to standards - broken furniture, pieces of scrap metal and wood lying around, and a dangerously unsteady railing on the pool stairs. However, the breakfast was good, and the location was great - so overall I think it was a good value - as long as you're not expecting the Ritz Carlton.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa ross review at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Quiet and right where you wanna be. Great inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2014

This was our second stay at the charming Villa Rosa. The first time, 3 years ago, unprecedented rains created unanticipated challenges -- but the staff responded promptly and made our stay memorable. This trip the weather was picture-perfect, and so was our stay at the Villa Rosa. The bread served at breakfast was delightful. The happy hour snacks were just right, although I wish they served local wines during happy hour. Appreciated the quiet, neighborhood feel while being just steps from the beach and from lower State Street. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B in Santa Barbara at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

We stayed in the Lavender Room, mid-July 2014 for 3 nights. The room was quiet, queen bed was very comfortable, had ceiling fan and a portable fan which kept the room temp comfortable. Private bath/shower was well stocked. Very clean. One night there were great appetizers and wine, each night there was homemade cookies. Most memorable were the breakfasts in the back garden; each morning a different main item, with fresh fruit, orange juice, and coffee delivered to the garden area; a great way to start the day

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Victorian accomodations at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Wonderful stay, staff is very friendly and informative, grounds are beautiful, rooms are very clean, enjoyed both the wine tasting in the late afternoon as well as the breakfast in the morning. We will definitely return; one of our best trips ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, quaint place! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms weren't anything special, but served our purpose. Breakfast was the same each morning, would've liked to see some variety. The staff were excellent; the cleaning crew exceptional. Great location to walk to the beach, wharf, harbor, restaurants, State St., etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We only stayed one night. It was a very quiet and beautiful place. Walking Distance to restaurants and the pier. We had a partial view of the ocean from our balcony.

View more reviews for this inn


Our TwentyMoon Trip at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2014

This was our third trip to Chesire Cat Inn. Still a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on July 20, 2014

My husband and I stay at Casa Del Mar whenever we stop in Santa Barbara. The location is perfect, just one safe, quiet block from the beach, and within walking distance of State Street. It's clean, comfortable, and best of all, pet-friendly. The staff are pleasant and efficient, and they have both a morning breakfast bar and an afternoon wine and cheese gathering. My only complaint, the Wi-Fi connection is practically non-existent: very frustrating. All in all, a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Our room was very nice. The soft music playing when we got there was a nice touch. Very clean rooms and john was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious! Will return. Susan and Doug

View more reviews for this inn


My Favorite Place to Stay in Santa Barbara at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

great location, place is well maintained, people are friendly and helpful

View more reviews for this inn


50th Wedding Anniversary at Bath Street Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We had a very busy weekend in Santa Barbara. Bath Street Inn made our stay and anniversary that more special. We never expected to have this opportunity to celebrate our anniversary like this. It was one of most wonderful events in our lives thanks to Marie, Deborah, Vickie and the Staff. Everything was just so wonderful - the accommodations, the food (was just out of this world). We hope we'll be able to come back and enjoy this experience all over again and that others will come and enjoy themselves the way we did. Again Thank You so very much!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B, walking distance to great restaurants & bars. at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

This is a great, quaint place that my fiancee and I stayed over the weekend. Quiet neighborhood, good breakfast and coffee. Just minutes from State Street, which is where the good bars and restaurants are. We'll definitely stay here again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Santa Barbara at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

fun room themes.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful experience at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2014

much more luxurious than I expected. Staying with other members of my family made it fabulous. WE had our own outdoor areas to congregate. Morning breakfast and cocktails were great

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Bed and Breakfast Experience at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 12, 2014

This was the first time I have ever stayed at a B&B. I typically gravitate towards large five star resort type accommodations; however I was looking for a quieter more romantic atmosphere and this was absolutely perfect. Our room had our own private entrance and the garden area was lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely property! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Ask for courtyard room. We stayed above lobby and it was a bit noisy during checkout and check in time. Will want to drive up state Street for best shopping and dining. Very close to beach and pier. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Was a bit pricey but worth it. Tastefully decorated and lovely atmosphere. Great staff and lovely breakfast. Really enjoyed our short visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, warm and wonderful stay! at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2014

My boyfriend and I went to Santa Barbara for a wedding over 4th of July weekend. This place was half the rate of any other hotel, and less than a mile to the center of town. What a wonderful surprise! We stayed at a charming little cottage (ours was the Mockingbird room), in a quite area with a comfortable bed and shower. The main winning point here was the service. OUTSTANDING breakfast each morning, friendly people and cider and brownies at night. It was a truly special experience, and close to State Street, the main drag. Would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Great experience

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at casa del mar at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Casa del Mar was lovely and met our expectations. The king courtyard room number 34 was nice with a fireplace and sitting area. Also the courtyard with exotic flowers and fire pit in the evening was super. Service was great also. Definetely recommend a stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute Yellow House at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 07, 2014

My friends and I went to SB for a girls getaway over Summer Solstice. The Yellow House at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages was the perfect place for us. It was private, comfy, and clean. We enjoyed the breakfasts, wine & cheese, and brownies... Yum!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute & quaint, enjoyed our stay! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with our room, the cleanliness, the grounds and how calm this Inn was! We could not have booked a better room! We enjoyed everything and wished our stay was longer. We certainly will be back again. This was the greatest anniversary yet and our stay at Casa Del Mar Inn contributed greatly to that.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy place with nice character. at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

3.2 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Enjoyed our three night stay for graduation weekend. The owner and staff were friendly and the room was clean. The evening wine and cheese, and the breakfast were nice.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful Garden stay at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Over the last four years with my daughter attending UCSB, I have stayed at many hotels. In trying to reduce the costs I looked at B &B's. We had a wonderful time and even had our own private hot tub! We could walk downtown and did not have to drive, great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is the place to stay. We had an outside cottage room with a hot tub and wished we had booked more days here. The Secret Garden Inn and Cottages is quaint and charming with flowers blooming in the courtyard, good food and good service. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
}