Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

Don't stay in the Garden Room at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

If you stay here, don't stay in the "Garden Room". It has a view of the garage and parking area, and a small slice of the garden. It is tiny, and the bathroom is cramped. The toilet paper stand hits your knees when seated, and watch out for the sloping ceiling, or you will bump your head, as I did, when trying to start a shower. The breakfast is so-so, I only opted for continental, because I had to leave early for a class, one of the reasons I chose to go cheaper and stay in the garden room. The bed takes up the whole room, pretty much, but it is a very comfy bed, tempurpedic, so at least I slept well. It's fairly quiet, and the fans really help make it comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


An Excellent Stay in the Country room at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We had an excellent stay at A White Jasmine Inn! John was extremely courteous and was flexible with our check-in time for our schedule. He gave us a lot of good restaurant choices and our breakfast was amazing. We will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding weekend at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Dominique and her staff were very pleasant and accomodating without being over bearing, pretentious or intrusive. The overall ambiance was 'nice and easy'. If we are ever in the area again we would give her a call.

View more reviews for this inn


Best hotel in Santa Barbara ! at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Right across from the beach , beautiful roomy hotel rooms, amazing breakfast , happy hours , and port drinks before bed, all complimentary ! This will be our go to spot whenever we visit Santa Barbara!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time! at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Great experience for anyone looking for a quiet, secluded stay within walking distance to downtown restaurants!

View more reviews for this inn


suggestions at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

i stayed in the queen of hearts room. i thought it was very nice, especially for a romantic weekend. i wish there was more privacy in the patio area. it was my first time staying at the inn and i received no explanation about the breakfast situation and i was a little bit confused the first morning. i wish someone would have explained it to me beforehand. i thought it was a wonderful location and walking distance to state street.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful gem in Santa Barbara at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

A great place to stay when in Santa Barbara. A short walk to restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely find in Santa Barbara at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2014

We were very pleased with the renovations at Cheshire Cat..everything was wonderful as usual. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Great quiet and relaxing place. at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Beautiful backyard. There is just some musty smell otherwise a very relaxing place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


santa barbara B&B at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Nice place. Well located. Clean. Pleasany helpful staff

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 22, 2014

A quaint and charming inn conveniently located across the beach. Pet friendly as well! We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful experience! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We just stayed one night, but throughly enjoyed out time at the Cheshire Cat. We had a lovely wine reception shortly after we left walked to dinner at Downey's for a lovely meal and then back to the B&B for a yummer sweet treat and cup of tea. Breakfast was lovely with a nice assortment of choices including fresh baked danish pankakes with bacon. We'll definitely come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Really Nice B&B at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Perfect place to stay if you are a couple and looking for a small romantic spot. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It has a nice courtyard and complementary wine and cheese in the evenings. The rooms do not have A/C but it is not needed since Santa Barbara is naturally cooler.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing home in Santa Barbara at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

What a beautiful house, it makes you feel at home! Nice atmosphere, fresh decoration, pastries or something sweet homemade at the kitchen whenever you want, with a open patio for breakfast outside...it was perfect. And Dominique, the owner, was such an incredible and helpful woman, giving us all the info we need to have a fantastic day there. We wish to come back tomorrow!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick and Lovely Stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Had one night in SB and this inn met our needs perfectly - very clean and bright room. The location is great in proximity to the beach as well as the downtown district. The concierge was extremely knowledgeable and knowing we only had one night, gave us the best highlights to enjoy SB's restaurants and wine/beer tastings.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with great service at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

The Secret Garden Inn is located in a residential area of Santa Barbara with quiet and pleasant surroundings. It is a short (20 minute) walk to the historical Mission in one direction, and a half hour walk to the downtown area in the other; of course one can also just call a cab. It is thus very convenient for those needing some R&R but do not want to stray too far from civilisation. Our party of three adults and a baby fit comfortably into one of the larger cottages. The cooler evenings of the Californian central coast, even in summer, makes the hot tub a wonderful addition. The only thing we did not expect was that the pull-out bed for the third adult also functions as the hallway linking the main bedroom, the bathroom, and the patio with the hot tub. This caused some very minor inconvenience for us but should not trouble any guests with only two adults. The breakfast is as wonderful as advertised: the quiche is phenomenal. We also very much enjoyed the wine-and-cheese service in the afternoon and the availability of the hot drinks and brownies in the evening. The way the refreshments are set up really encourage guests to unwind a little and chat with each other, giving the place a rather unique atmosphere compared to other B&Bs.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Chesire Cat! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Loved the Chesire Cat! So quaint and calming. A perfect weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn experience in Santa Barbara at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2014

The Cheshire Cat is a wonderful and intimate inn. It is impeccably maintained and clean. The staff adds a friendly and personal aspect to the inn. Great location, just off State Street. I highly recommend the CC Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely evening at Villa Rosa at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 16, 2014

A friend and I had only one day to spend in Santa Barbara and we booked a reservation at Villa Rosa. It was a lovely B&B that was close to the wharf and the beach. The room was light, airy, and clean. We very much enjoyed our balcony and window seat and the beds were comfortable. The inn was a little bit off of the main downtown area but that turned out to be a huge asset because the neighborhood was very quiet and we were right near the beach for walks. We could still easily walk to all of the main attractions on State street also. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely secret that should be shared! at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We stayed here for one night and were very impressed. The place is super clean and very charming. The outside terrasse is beautiful and quiet, a great place to enjoy the lovely breakfast made by Dominique. Conveniently located and super easy street parking with no restrictions. Even the house cat was adorable. All in all, a great experience. Would recommend to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay... at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our time at the White Jasmine Inn in Santa Barbara. It's location is perfect for walking to downtown, the public marketplace, or even the pier or beach. It was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Will always stay here. Only concern was the lack of air conditioner (none)

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay!! at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

Had a wonderful time and experience! Rooms were comfy, breakfast was amazing, and the staff was super helpful!! Will be returning for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 09, 2014

I'd happily stay here again. The breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful experience at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Santa Barbara and enjoyed four nights at the White Jasmine Inn. The Garden room was cute, cozy and clean. We enjoyed the hot delicious breakfast brought to the room each morning and the cookies which were left downstairs in the parlor area each evening. The location of the Inn allows for a quiet, restful and intimate experience. We will definitely visit again. Don and Sheryl Burgio.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2014

Loved the Cheshire Cat Inn. Very friendly and efficient staff. A homey home away from home. Beautiful touches and lovely neighborhood location. Thanks for a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Uncomfortable bed at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2.2 reviewed on August 08, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed in the Nouveau Suite at White Jasmine Inn after checking out their website. The price was comparable to a hotel, but it had a private deck area and a private outdoor jacuzzi, so we thought it would be a great choice. They were also offering a deal. If you booked three night you would get a fourth night free. That sounded too good to be true... And sadly it was. We arrived we were greeted by the Manager John. He escorted us to our suite. At first glance it was a charming suite, but we were soon hit by an unpleasant odor. The room also had a fake plant and a fake bouquet of flowers. (Tacky.) Also, the website said the room had a jacuzzi tub... It did not. Just a shower. That was very disappointing and false advertising. But the worst thing of all was the horrible bed and mattress. After sleeping on the bed one night, we informed john that the bed was horrible and that our backs were killing us. He said he would inform the owners. A few hour later we returned to our room and there was a man and a woman inside. They were checking out the mattress. I guess they were the owners. They never introduced themselves to us. The woman seemed very put out. We went outside to the deck where I overheard the man saying, "There's nothing wrong with this mattress!" I found this to be incredibly rude. I wanted to leave right then and there, but my fiancé didn't. He wanted to see what they would do to rectify the situation. We decided to go out for a while and see what was done when we got back. When we arrive back to the Inn I hear a voice behind us trying to get our attention. It was the woman, again, I don't know her name. She said they replaced the mattress. We tried the bed again that night and it was still awful. So after the third night we decided to leave. Who cares if we had another night free! We were miserable, so we left a day early and went to a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegance & Convenience at a Reasonable Price at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2014

While we spent only one night at "A White Jasmine Inn" we plan to return for a lengthier stay. Our room, Lavender, was tastefully decorated and spacious, with an older bathtub that was made before manufacturers decided we were all 5' tall with 24" waists, which is to say the perfect place to relax amongst the bubbles at the end of a long day of sight-seeing! The complementary breakfast is delivered in a colorful basket to your door at a time you choose, or if you prefer, to one of the tables in the Inn's private garden. The food is fresh, homemade, and a culinary delight. Free wi-fi and off-street parking make it perfect. Just three blocks off of State Street, you can walk to almost anything you might want to do in the shopping and art center of the city. John, the host, is helpful and creates a very informal, relaxing atmosphere perfect for a short getaway or a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite spot at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and it keeps getting better. If you like the beach, you are only a few feet away! The front desk personnel are awesome and the housekeeping is the best. CDMI will always be my "go to" place.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

2.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

On first impressions you are not impressed as rooms look a worn, but the ambience grows on you. Bathrooms need a bit of attention as I had to tighten the shower head as water was going everywhere.Bit expensive but perhaps that is what you pay in Santa Barbara

View more reviews for this inn


About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
}