Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

Fun and relaxing place to stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2014

Very close to the main thoroughfare of Santa Barbara, so easy to walk to a lot of interesting venues. The rooms at the Cheshire Cat were very nice and private. Parking was close. The food was wonderful. The hosts were nice, pleasant and made the stay worthwhile. Highly recommend a visit when you are in Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute weekend getaway at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on December 14, 2014

All in all my fiance and I had a good experience here. The host and hostess were friendly and hospitable without being annoying and the gardens were quaint. The room was cozy and clean, but the shower had a slate in the ceiling which made showering a bit difficult if you're over 6 foot. The location was great as we were in walking distance of both State St. and the beach. We were a bit disappointed that we were served a variation of quiche both mornings, however the food was hearty and well balanced. I would recommend them to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


White Jasmine Inn-enjoyable! at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2014

Adorable room with all that's needed, including parking and breakfast and Delish cookies to snack! Great location. Very nice staff. Left jewelry there and appreciated honesty of returning to me!

View more reviews for this inn


B and b at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on December 11, 2014

Location is great.

View more reviews for this inn


love it at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2014

I love this place. Clean rooms. Quiet neighborhoid. Friendly staff. Good coffee

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on December 04, 2014

We found the staff to be friendly and appreciated recommendations made about the area. The place was perfectly located near everything thing you might want to do in Santa Barbara and we were able to walk nearly everywhere. This is a pet friendly inn, so take that into consideration. A neighboring guest didn't seem to follow the rules that if you leave, your pet leaves with you, so we had a barking dog to listen to from time to time. The place is cozy and clean. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find. at Bath Street Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 29, 2014

I took my girlfriend to the inn for a quick visit to Santa Barbara. The house is beautiful and the service was great. Everyone working at the Inn was very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend it for a romantic getaway to SB. The house is within walking distance of State Street as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful stop at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 28, 2014

Easy one night stay that provided the peaceful stop I wanted.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Place at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2014

Great spot for couples get away

View more reviews for this inn


Great courtyard room! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Loved the room, the openness, fireplace, and courtyard, a lovely place for rejuvenation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful night! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Innkeeper was so gracious about making sure we had gluten free options!

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting our daughter in college at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Location is great and the staff is very accommodating. We did not like the lighting in the rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2014

Wonderful experience. Staff was kind and attentive. Easy check in and out. We had everything we needed. I would recommend this B&B and would stay there again. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay off season at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Great stay. The rooms were large and clean and the staff was very helpful

View more reviews for this inn


Good value at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Nice place to visit if you're on a budget

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome time with fantastic service at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

From the time my wife and I checked into the room, John was attentive to our every needs. Victoria Suite as fantastic --- loved the two gas fireplaces. Breakfast in the morning was terrific, with lots of fresh fruit. Location was idea and staff extremely helpful. Best Bed and Breakfast we have had the pleasure to visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B close to the beach at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Lovely B&B in Santa Barbara, walking distance to restaurants, State Street, and the pier. Our room faced the street and had a view of the ocean. Very quiet as far as outside noise and the staff was extremely helpful with any inquiries. The breakfast was more than I expected as far as choices and the coffee was fantastic! Great place, my husband and I can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Eborle room at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Had an amazing stay overall. The room and Inn were beautiful and clean. Very friendly staff. Would love to come back here again. The ONLY reason room has 4 stars is because the jets in the hot tub in the room weren't working- and that was one of the main reasons I rented that room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Warm, Friendly, service oriented and comfortable & well appointed rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place, great location and friendly hostess at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Great price for a beautiful room, and marvelous breakfast. The hostess are super friendly and I really felt like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid time! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Our room was immaculately clean, quiet, and lovely. The warm breakfast was delightful, the coffee was delicious, and the inn keeper was very kind to accommodate my food allergies. We ordered in room massages and it was so wonderful. We come to SB every year and this was our first stay at the Cheshire Cat Inn. We hope to stay here every time from now on.The inn keepers obviously love what they do, are warm and fun to stay with.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Rosa Inn at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Nice place. Excellent location. Room spacious and comfortable. Bathroom tiny and outdated (desperately needs upgrade). Although breakfast is only continental could do better.

View more reviews for this inn


Always wonderful! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 13, 2014

This is my third time at the Cheshire Cat Inn, and again, it did not disappoint. The first time I came with two girlfriends for a girls weekend. The second I brought my cousin and his wife. This time was with another two girlfriends for a moms' weekend away. Suzanne and Tia were lovely and generous hosts. The afternoon wine and snacks, and breakfasts in the morning, were perfect. I've stayed in one of the cottages all three times. The cottages are super cozy and have everything we need for a home away from home. Love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Another nice stay at Casa Del Mar at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 12, 2014

I have stayed there many times, and have always enjoyed my stay. The rooms are comfortable, cozy, and clean. The service is excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.2 reviewed on November 09, 2014

My stay at Casa Del Mar Inn was quite nice. I was in town visiting my brother and sister-in-law so didn't really spend too much time in the room, but the CDM still met my expectations. I really appreciated the size of the bathroom and the upscale shower head in the shower. The staff seemed friendly and accommodating and the room was well kept. The location was great too!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Casa Del Mar at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Perfect location. I wish we stayed longer. It's a 2 minute walk to the beach and wharf, and a 15 minute walk to all the great shops and restaurants on State Street. One of the main reasons we chose Casa Del Mar was because they are pet friendly and accepted our two cats. The space was fine for the cats. The room itself was a bit small, but the bathroom was huge. Having a big bathroom was perfect for a stay with kitties because there was plenty of room for their litter box and food/water bowls. Shower was nice and had great water pressure and hot water. There was also a spacious area with a closet, counter, shelves, and a fridge. The room didn't have carpeting, so an area rug would be nice. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful with directions and suggestions. The continental breakfast was okay; very basic, but fine. We didn't really eat because there weren't vegan options. Some vegan options would be great, but honestly we had fun going out for breakfast anyway. The dining area was cute. There was also a very cute courtyard area. We never got a chance to attend the wine and cheese in the evening, but if we every go back and stay longer, we will check that out. My only real complaint is the pet fee. It was $15 per pet, per night, which came to $60 total, which was very steep in my opinion. Especially if we had stayed more nights. I think a flat rate pet fee would be more fair. Or a deposit instead of a fee. For example, traveling with 2 cats instead of 1 doesn't make any difference in the end, when it comes to cleaning or damage, etc. And having a pet for 3 nights instead of 2 (for example) also doesn't really increase the amount of cleaning that has to be done. So charging a fee per pet AND per night was too much. The overall price of the hotel was great, but when you add on the $60 in pet fees, it no longer felt like a good deal. That's my only complaint. The location was incredible and I would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


love it at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

I love casa del mar inn, the room was super clean and the staff were very friendly. I will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at the Cheshire Cat at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Excellent location, in the heart of everything in Santa Barbara, walking distance to great nearby restaurants and close to the Mission. Would go back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice, homey place to spend a few nights in Santa Barbara at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 05, 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to try a weekend getaway in Santa Barbra for our 1-year anniversary. We found the Secret Garden Inn and chose it for our place to stay. It was very nice, cozy homelike atmosphere with a friendly helpful staff. We enjoyed meeting the other guests and chatting with them during the collective morning breakfasts. The breakfasts were delicious, French cuisine that exceeded our expectations. The 5:00 wine and cheese hour was wonderful as well with a nice patio to enjoy the treats with a scenic, quaint backyard view. The room was spartan (ours was called the "Garden Room" I believe, and others I imagine are different), clean and comfortable. My only real complaint is there was no refrigerator in the room and the ones in the main area were completely full. It made it so we chose not to visit the farmer's market we were interested in since we had no way to keep any produce or other food fresh and no way to keep ice or take leftovers from a dinner for a midnight snack. I think the patrons of Secret Garden Inn would do well to invest $50-75 on a dorm-sized fridge for the room we and any other that doesn't have one. Otherwise, a great place to stay when visiting Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Barbara stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2014

Cheshire Cat B and B was very comfortable,great location close to Main Street and exceptionally clean. I plan to return in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
}