Free gift card up to $150!

Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

Great for Business or Vacation at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2015

This is my "Go to" place to stay for business in Santa Barbara. This recent trip was pleasure and enjoyed the location, easy walk to restaurants and beach/wharf..

View more reviews for this inn


Tweedle Dee at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2015

We had stayed at the Cheshire Cat before, so were welcomed back -- nice touches. Different room this time, out in the former carriage house. Breakfasts were delicious. Laser printer cartridge was promptly replaced when we had to print some legal documents. All-in-all a great location, can walk to State Street and the beach easily. A disabled-access room is under construction; handicapped parking is in the back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 25, 2015

My wife and I stayed for two nights. Loved it. Will certainly stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful first stay in Santa Barbara at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2015

We loved the privacy of each unique cottage. The evening brownies and chocolates along with hot cider was perfect after a day in town. Then the fresh baked breakfast was a tasty send off for the rest of our stay in Santa Barbara. We would come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Seaside Getaway at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 21, 2015

Great location, very clean, comforable room with staff who were friendly,helpful and knowledgeable. Great value for money and would recommend this to friends

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Worthwhile Stay! at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 17, 2015

We stayed in the garden room which was quite cozy but the large bathroom made up for the small room, and the whole place just suited our wants/needs perfectly. Breakfast was delicious both days and delivered to our door each morning with a light tap on the door. The garden setting was very pleasant and quiet, and we enjoyed a three block stroll to the main drag. The inn keeper was helpful and hospitable. He seems to sense if you want a lot of attention or none at all and accommodates accordingly in my opinion. We saw him chatting and lingering with others while we preferred to keep to ourselves for some much needed rest and quiet. Highly recommended and we look forward to going back - oh yeah, and Santa Barbara is beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, quaint bed and breakfast at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.0 reviewed on March 17, 2015

We stayed at CDMI for the first time during our first trip to Santa Barbara. The location was great; very close to the water and fairly close to a myriad of restaurants. The room was clean and more spacious than we expected. The only complaint was that parking was a little tough and it was really really loud when housekeeping was cleaning the rooms nearby. Luckily, we were up and moving buy if you planned on sleeping in, I don't think you'd be able to do it. Overall, our stay was pleasant and we'd stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa near the Coast at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on March 16, 2015

We stayed in room 38 (the delux 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite with kitchenette. The rooms were very comfortable (although we wished the private bedroom had the kingsized bed vs it being part of the main living space. We went to the "continental" breakfast twice breads, 2 cereals and beverages...no fruit/yogurt. The 3rd day we decided to walk down the street for a regular breakfast at Sambos. That was great. Other than the very limited breakfast offering, our main complaint was not the fault of Casa Del Mar, but it was VERY annoying. We were on vacation and wanted to sleep in. However, our rooms were on the alley side, which was normally quiet, EXCEPT, every morning, the inn across the way made a horrendous racket that began around 8:20 a.m. and lasted 10-20 mins as they loaded all their laundery into a truck. This involved mechanical lifts and was so noisy we initially thought a garbage truck was stuck behind our rooms. My recommendations, stay away from this room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2015

Loved the hotel and the location

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Santa Barbara weekend at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 15, 2015

From checkin to checkout this B&B goes the distance in providing a wonderful stay ... I booked the Courtyard King room for a comfy weekend for a surprise birthday celebration of a very special person in my life ... We both enjoyed the warm , comfy feeling of the room with its cozy fireplace & sofa , kingbed , large bathroom and quite location within the hotel .... The staff was always very polite , helpful and attentative ... they even helped with having a birthday cake & balloons I ordered from Jeannines Bakery delivered to our room before our arrival which added in making our weekend even more special ... Many thanks to the entire staff and yes , we will be back again to our favorite place to stay when visiting Santa Barbara ... Best regards , Bob Griffiths - LA$ VEGA$ Nv

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2015

We enjoyed two nights at the Cheshire Cat for a last minute get away for a birthday celebration. We would definitely recommend this B&B. The accommodations were clean & comfortable and the garden sitting area offered several spots to sit and relax. Breakfast and evening wine and hors d'oeuvres were served nicely and very enjoyable. We enjoyed meeting other guests too. Parking was easily available, which is a big plus in Santa Barbara. Don't hesitate to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great night at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 14, 2015

We had a great stay. Great location and nice complimentary breakfast and cheese and wine. I would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Venue at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 12, 2015

Our 2 day stay at Cheshire Cat was fabulous. Innkeepers offered a great social hour each evening where we met other guests. Breakfast was served at cozy tables with fresh flowers supporting the fresh fruit and homemade meals. Well-kept buildings and grounds with beautiful flowers, ample off-street parking. Some noise from the street, but not a deterrent to a good night's sleep. Very convenient for walking downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 08, 2015

Excellent deal for weekdays.

View more reviews for this inn


Two great nights in Santa Barbara at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 07, 2015

Great location just a half a block from the waterfront. A large room with sofa and fireplace was just what we needed after a few nights in motels. We enjoyed the opportunity to meet other guests at the wine and chese happy hour offered each evening. We found Santa Barbara a very interesting city to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great staff, great facilities, horrible guests with no supervision at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on March 05, 2015

I've stayed here before and came back because I'd enjoyed myself in the past. This time wasn't so great. I guess it's luck of the draw with which room layout you get - I opted for standard queen each time I've stayed here but this time the layout was a bit more cramped, but that's understandable. The staff was amazing as usual and the room was clean but the other guests were awful. Both nights I was woken up by other guests being loud. Either drunkenly screaming (not sure why people enjoy making noise just for the sake of making noise when they're drunk), or having sex. Without an attendant there to supervise guests overnight, these things just happen without repercussion. It sucks that adults need supervision in order to enforce common courtesy, but I guess maybe the price point is too low. I'm going to stay elsewhere next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon stay at the Cheshire Cat at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 03, 2015

We stayed in the Prestbury home for 5 days.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Get Away at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 02, 2015

Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 01, 2015

Really attentive and helpful staff. Stayed during Valentine's Day weekend. They had off-street parking. Wine and cheese in the evening. My girlfriend loved it. We stayed in the dutchess room. It was a good size with a spacious and updated bathroom. Close to everything but far enough that you avoid the crowds and noise. We'll be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 01, 2015

Walking distance to The Larc! Great place to hang your hat for a wknd in SB. Our shower was having some temperature issues so the management moved us into their nicest room. Truly enjoyed our stay and appreciated being able to street park with the hotels parking permit and walk to dinner...

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Shandelee at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2.8 reviewed on March 01, 2015

Location was great But the hotel needs new carpet and the bathrooms need to be redone.

View more reviews for this inn


Barb's Birthday at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2015

Nice peace gardens and helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Love This Place! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on February 26, 2015

We had stayed here before in the White Rabbit Room and loved it so we tried the Tweedledum Suite in the Coach House for our Anniversary. Very spacious room with large jetted tub in Master Bedroom. The food each morning was excellent and really enjoyed our stay. They even provided some Martenelli's and Chocolates for our Anniversary! Nice touch! The only downside was the traffic noise on the Master Bedroom side is a bit loud and they did not provide more shampoo,etc. when they cleaned the room......overall a great stay.....

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Little Hotel at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on February 23, 2015

We've stayed here twice now, pretty building and rooms. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Barbara at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on February 22, 2015

The breakfast was served exactly on time and hot and delicious!! The bed was wonderful~~so comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


romantic Getaway at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 21, 2015

This location was very romantic and peaceful. Will definately return.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Rosa Inn President's Day stay at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on February 19, 2015

Great location and service. We got a parking ticket for street parking because we didn't have a pass. The front desk lady explicitly told us we wouldn't need one for the next morning of our stay, so we trusted her on blind faith. Don't do that, and ask more than one person if you're not sure. Other than that, great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Lavender Inn (Ojai, California)

3.0 reviewed on February 18, 2015

The Inn is centrally located in walking distance to town. Room was clean. We stayed in cottage and it was very ample. Items such as plates, napkins and utensils not replaced once used even though I took them to kitchen for cleaning. Fire log not replaced once used. Grounds are kept, but lack attention to detail. I was disappointed in breakfast; sparse, bake goods not fresh, coffee cold on one morning. Breakfast is served 9-10, but by 9:15 food was gone. Don't get there late!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Value and Location a Plus! at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2015

This gem is located a block away from the ocean, restaurants, and the pier. The staff was helpful and pleasant to work with. The room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and look forward to my next stay at this property. Wine and cheese in the late afternoon was self-catered, but fine. For the value, well worth the experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Jasmine Inn January 2015 at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2015

Everything was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
}