Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

The Hummingbird at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Our stay at the Secret Garden Inn and Cottages was brief but wonderful! The staff was very friendly and inviting. We enjoyed the wine and cheese in the evening and the quiche at breakfast was fantastic! Our room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the hot tub was an added benefit. I would highly recommend the Secret Garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B, noisy room location. at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Great 2 day get away. Have stayed here many times over the years and have always enjoyed it very much. The staff is very friendly and the entire B&B is kept up to a high standard. Visitors will not be disappointed. I had never stayed in the Cheshire Cat room, It is quite nice and big, but the noise from the outside air conditioner unit(s) is quite annoying and the room shares a wall with the kitchen. The staff get going quite early and if you intend to sleep in past 7:00 AM, this would not be the room for you.

View more reviews for this inn


PEACEFUL, HEAVEN at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Secret Garden is my very favorite Bed and Breakfast. It is beautiful, quiet and so peaceful. My own private Jacuzzi surrounded by trees, flowers, birds singing and stars to watch at night is such a wonderful gift. The other touches of lovely wine and cheeses in late afternoon and brownies and tea before bed and not to mention the amazing breakfast. The owner Dominique is French and so kind and gracious she adds to the total experience. She has heavenly French soups to take home form gifts too. I absolutely love the Secret Garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely big houses; excellent location at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Excellent position for Santa Barbara - near enough to the main street to walk but far enough away from the noise and traffic. It is also close enough to the mission to walk. The houses are on a quiet side street and there is a good sized car park at the rear (it is not obvious where it is until you get there). The rooms are spread out across two large houses, ours was in the main building. The room was large, excellent large bed and the furniture/decor was good. There was in the room a jacuzzi bath which we did not use and it took up quite some space. Excellent shower; the only down side was this and the toilet entrance were slightly cramped and next to a large window to the street. There is however a very effective blind to prevent embarrassment! The breakfasts are either served outside or indoors depending on the weather. Inside is in two very pleasant and airy rooms at the front. The breakfasts varied between self serve cereal, fruit and bagels with a cooked plate on one of the mornings. very nicely cooked and served. Late afternoons and there is wine and hors d'oeuvres served outside on a patio. There is an outside jacuzzi and pleasant garden with chairs. Service was good, the staff were chatty and welcoming. Definitely recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Our room was comfortable and quiet and you can't beat the convenience to the downtown. Breakfast was scrumptious! Will definitely go back next time in Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous area, Amazing Food, Exemplary Customer Service at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2014

We came here for a getaway weekend. The place was easy to find with parking available. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. We stayed in the Queen of Hearts which has it's own separate entrance; I would highly recommend this room. The breakfast served each morning was wonderful... I would go back for the food alone. The people were super friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this place. -Amy

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay in Casa Del Mar Inn at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.0 reviewed on September 10, 2014

We spent 2 nights in Casa Del Mar Inn and we like this place. The room was great. We like the garden in the middle, lot's of flowers. Close to the beach, to the main street. For sure I recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in a perfect downtown location at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beautiful White Jasmine Inn. Our room was spacious and had a wonderful view of the front of the house. The innkeepers were very accommodating and kind (they found good place for us to store our bicycles so we didn't need to keep them in our car.). The breakfast, which we took each morning in the fabulous back garden, was very generous. Downtown SB is only a few minutes away by foot. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Yummy breakfast! at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Just needed a room for one night (a Friday night during summer) and they were able to accommodate. The room was tiny but charming. The bathroom was fully renovated and clean with nice towels. The best part was that they brought our breakfast to our room in a basket and we enjoyed breakfast in bed. Would definitely book a room here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at casa del mar at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Cute rooms and excellent service. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location; very nice hotel at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Very pretty spot walking distance from the beach. Rooms are older but very very clean and roomy. Nice place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

We have visited Cheshire Cat Inn for every year now for 21 years!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't stay in the Garden Room at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

If you stay here, don't stay in the "Garden Room". It has a view of the garage and parking area, and a small slice of the garden. It is tiny, and the bathroom is cramped. The toilet paper stand hits your knees when seated, and watch out for the sloping ceiling, or you will bump your head, as I did, when trying to start a shower. The breakfast is so-so, I only opted for continental, because I had to leave early for a class, one of the reasons I chose to go cheaper and stay in the garden room. The bed takes up the whole room, pretty much, but it is a very comfy bed, tempurpedic, so at least I slept well. It's fairly quiet, and the fans really help make it comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


An Excellent Stay in the Country room at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We had an excellent stay at A White Jasmine Inn! John was extremely courteous and was flexible with our check-in time for our schedule. He gave us a lot of good restaurant choices and our breakfast was amazing. We will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding weekend at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Dominique and her staff were very pleasant and accomodating without being over bearing, pretentious or intrusive. The overall ambiance was 'nice and easy'. If we are ever in the area again we would give her a call.

View more reviews for this inn


Best hotel in Santa Barbara ! at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Right across from the beach , beautiful roomy hotel rooms, amazing breakfast , happy hours , and port drinks before bed, all complimentary ! This will be our go to spot whenever we visit Santa Barbara!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time! at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Great experience for anyone looking for a quiet, secluded stay within walking distance to downtown restaurants!

View more reviews for this inn


suggestions at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

i stayed in the queen of hearts room. i thought it was very nice, especially for a romantic weekend. i wish there was more privacy in the patio area. it was my first time staying at the inn and i received no explanation about the breakfast situation and i was a little bit confused the first morning. i wish someone would have explained it to me beforehand. i thought it was a wonderful location and walking distance to state street.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful gem in Santa Barbara at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

A great place to stay when in Santa Barbara. A short walk to restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely find in Santa Barbara at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2014

We were very pleased with the renovations at Cheshire Cat..everything was wonderful as usual. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Great quiet and relaxing place. at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Beautiful backyard. There is just some musty smell otherwise a very relaxing place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


santa barbara B&B at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Nice place. Well located. Clean. Pleasany helpful staff

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 22, 2014

A quaint and charming inn conveniently located across the beach. Pet friendly as well! We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful experience! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We just stayed one night, but throughly enjoyed out time at the Cheshire Cat. We had a lovely wine reception shortly after we left walked to dinner at Downey's for a lovely meal and then back to the B&B for a yummer sweet treat and cup of tea. Breakfast was lovely with a nice assortment of choices including fresh baked danish pankakes with bacon. We'll definitely come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Really Nice B&B at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Perfect place to stay if you are a couple and looking for a small romantic spot. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It has a nice courtyard and complementary wine and cheese in the evenings. The rooms do not have A/C but it is not needed since Santa Barbara is naturally cooler.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing home in Santa Barbara at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

What a beautiful house, it makes you feel at home! Nice atmosphere, fresh decoration, pastries or something sweet homemade at the kitchen whenever you want, with a open patio for breakfast outside...it was perfect. And Dominique, the owner, was such an incredible and helpful woman, giving us all the info we need to have a fantastic day there. We wish to come back tomorrow!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick and Lovely Stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Had one night in SB and this inn met our needs perfectly - very clean and bright room. The location is great in proximity to the beach as well as the downtown district. The concierge was extremely knowledgeable and knowing we only had one night, gave us the best highlights to enjoy SB's restaurants and wine/beer tastings.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with great service at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

The Secret Garden Inn is located in a residential area of Santa Barbara with quiet and pleasant surroundings. It is a short (20 minute) walk to the historical Mission in one direction, and a half hour walk to the downtown area in the other; of course one can also just call a cab. It is thus very convenient for those needing some R&R but do not want to stray too far from civilisation. Our party of three adults and a baby fit comfortably into one of the larger cottages. The cooler evenings of the Californian central coast, even in summer, makes the hot tub a wonderful addition. The only thing we did not expect was that the pull-out bed for the third adult also functions as the hallway linking the main bedroom, the bathroom, and the patio with the hot tub. This caused some very minor inconvenience for us but should not trouble any guests with only two adults. The breakfast is as wonderful as advertised: the quiche is phenomenal. We also very much enjoyed the wine-and-cheese service in the afternoon and the availability of the hot drinks and brownies in the evening. The way the refreshments are set up really encourage guests to unwind a little and chat with each other, giving the place a rather unique atmosphere compared to other B&Bs.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Chesire Cat! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Loved the Chesire Cat! So quaint and calming. A perfect weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn experience in Santa Barbara at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2014

The Cheshire Cat is a wonderful and intimate inn. It is impeccably maintained and clean. The staff adds a friendly and personal aspect to the inn. Great location, just off State Street. I highly recommend the CC Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
}