Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

Cute hotel by the water at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2015

I have no complain with the hotel. people were nice and wine & cheese in the evening was wonderful service. Our room was a little small but not any problems . I wish there was a bathtub.

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again at Bath Street Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 06, 2015

Terrific hostesses, extremely friendly and knowledgeable and helpful about the are. Terrific food - as a B&b should be, snacks, wine and cheese, breakfast all A+. Convenient location. Large whirlpool bath that was very comfortable after long day on the road. Off street parking.

View more reviews for this inn


Going back the next time we travel to Santa Barbara! at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2015

Quiet and off the beaten track of downtown S.B. You can walk around the neighborhood or walk to downtown. The breakfasts were delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Always love Villa Rosa! at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2015

I discovered this property years ago online and decided to try it sight unseen. Have never stayed anywhere else. If you're looking for a brand new, pristine property, this isn't for you. It's got a very romantic old Spanish/Italian country charm and it's a quick refreshing walk to the wharf and restaurants. Villa Rosa doesn't have a restaurant, but they serve a breakfast and wine/cheese in the evening...very nice touch. People are very nice. I had one unfortunate incidence one time with a young front desk clerk. I made a comment online and they responded immediately with a resolution. I highly recommend Villa Rosa!!

View more reviews for this inn


remembrance at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on June 27, 2015

The substitute hosts, Ron and Linda, exceeded my expectations! The location of the Inn, and finding it were challenging for a visitor to Santa Barbara. But once found meet Mt expectations, and in some areas exceeded them. The hosts were gracious, and very attentive. The breakfast camaraderie with the other guests was appreciated, and special!

View more reviews for this inn


Good spot at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2.8 reviewed on June 25, 2015

Is a conveniently located near shopping, great restaurants, tasting rooms and the Funkzone. There is covered parking, beautiful grounds and very helpful staff. My room was well appointed with a modern décor and clean lines. The bedding and mattress was heaven. I have been tempted to call and ask so I can duplicate it at home it was that comfortable. My rooms windows were on the walkway which meant that if I wanted light the whole world could see in. I wish there were some kind of privacy shade so I could get light while I was in my room. The breakfast was minimal with low quality products and very little selection. I have done better at chain hotels on the road than what was offered here. The staff was helpful, the location was great and the room was very comfortable. Overall I would stay again and make plans for breakfast anywhere else!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay, Charming B&B!! at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2015

We stayed one night May 26th in the main guest house. Our room was clean, comfortable and cozy. The Innkeeper Dominique was very helpful and hospitable, the breakfast she served was a generous portion and was phenomenally good. We were fortunate to have been the only ones there because it was just after the Memorial Day holiday and everyone had checked out. Parking situation can be a little tricky but we were able to find a spot in the back of the property so we moved our car from street parking to the back the next morning. The property is situated in a great location, close to everything that there is to see and do in downtown Santa Barbara. We would definitely stay again, even Peanut the house cat was sweet and a nice addition reminding us of our cats we left behind at home. Our only regret is that we wish we could have stayed longer. Can't wait to go back and if we do we will definitely stay here again!! Book your reservation with no hesitation. Dominique will take good care of you and make you feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Pretty, quaint property at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.0 reviewed on June 10, 2015

We stayed in the Tweedledum suite..nice & roomy, but receives a lot of light in the bedroom in the morning & noise from the street traffic.The maids did not do a very good job. Also, we were not made aware until check out that we could have had breakfast in our room, which would have been wonderful, as we had a late night & weren't dressed & ready to attend breakfast in the main house.A lovely property & would definitely return, but next time will opt for a room away from the street traffic.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Dog Friendly Inn and wonderful location! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2015

They are one of the best dog friendly places in Santa Barbara. Thanks again for another great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, quiet, and great food at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 07, 2015

We stayed in the Kingfisher room for a couple of days. While it's a small room (queen size bed and a table and chair, plus bathroom), the stay was very enjoyable. It's a nice quiet environment, delicious breakfast, wine & cheese at 5 pm, then brownies at 7 pm. The hot tub really made the experience. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Secret Garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value and a pleasant stay at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 04, 2015

My wife and I arranged our visit to Santa Barbara entirely online from New Zealand. We had no idea of which B&B to choose for our 10 day stay - we were 'flying blind'. As it turned out we couldn't have made a better choice for B&B. We were so pleased with the room and the overall guest experience that we are already planning our next visit and will be staying again at A White Jasmine Inn. A big 'thank you' to our hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Del Mar at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Very friendly staff, awesome happy hour.

View more reviews for this inn


Cheshire Cat Review at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2015

This was a wonderful B&B and I am so glad I stayed at the Cheshire Cat. I will definitely stay here again. The staff was just so nice and the rooms were wonderful. I stayed in a two bedroom suite and I could have stayed there for months as it was so well stocked. The only thing I wish was better was the wine tasting at the end of the day. There was only one wine to chose from and the selection of treats was minimal. In a way that was good so one does not over indulge for dinner, but I have stayed at other B&Bs whose selection was far greater.

View more reviews for this inn


Cheshire Cat Inn at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Great location, staff, and rooms. The main manager gave us good tips on wine tasting, restaurants, and local events taking place during our stay. My wife really enjoyed our anniversary get away and we are already looking forward to going back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint place, great breakfast! at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2.8 reviewed on May 27, 2015

The rooms are nice and breakfast was good, private and nice location to State St.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 27, 2015

We had been here 16 years ago, and then we got married. We revisisted, and it is still the same peaceful place...

View more reviews for this inn


Bungalow life, updated 'old Santa Barbara' at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 25, 2015

Just as pictured online. A sweet little neighborhood, too. Walking distance to everything. Delicious coffee. Nice wines. Friendly staff. Lovely courtyard. Please update the quality of the breakfast breads/muffins...there are Sooo many local bakeries to supply you. Maybe add some mini-yogurts. Also, bathroom amenities need to be improved. Had to go buy our own at a local store. Cotton face pads, qtips , more lotion, shower cap, etc. Still, we thought it great value & would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend in Santa Barbara at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 25, 2015

The location is fabulous, just one block to State Street and then a few blocks to the retail section. Breakfast was very good. Since we were in the "fruit bowl" of California, some fresh fruit or berries would have been my preference for breakfast with the entree as an option. The bathroom was beautiful and it was nice to sleep with the window open.

View more reviews for this inn


Good and bad at The Eagle Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2.8 reviewed on May 24, 2015

The room had a lot of little faults (ceiling fan ticked all night, shower handle felt like it was about to fall off, air seemed to be on a timer and didn't come on till morning, curtains not black out, tub jets hard to turn on...) There were good things too (bed was very comfortable, room was spacious and clean, breakfast to the room was nice, bikes available to ride around town...) Unfortunately my wife woke up with food poisoning in the middle of the night, kind of ruined our one night getaway! That's obviously not the inns fault, but the fan ticking and lack of air didn't help her comfort in that situation....

View more reviews for this inn


High School friends yearly get a way at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2015

A group of friends have gone to Santa Barbara every year since 1986 approximately. We have stayed at many B & B's in Santa Barbara and Santa Ynez area. This was out first time at Cheshire Cat Inn and by far my favorite. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here. In fact, many of us have already booked our trip for next year. The house and the staff could not have been nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Bath Street Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Really good place. lovely lady made food for us. The service are really good.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Barbara: 5/11-5/15 at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Excellent! Service was wonderful, overall quiet street with easy access to house -very happy with our experience. Estimation for walking to main street is 4 blocks, but close to other sites likes McCormick Ice Cream

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Rosa Inn at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 18, 2015

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Booking on line is sometimes difficult and we were able to move to a room that better suited our needs. We would recommend this location due to comfort, service and close proximity to both the beach and downtown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly surprised excellent pricing value rewarded affordable quality stay in a very clean room at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2015

The room we stayed in was a casita style room. Room #33 was large enough to comfortably house a queen size bed, small desk, and a chair. Plenty of room to get comfortable It had a very large bathroom that included a large hanging closet with shelves/storage, and opposite a microwave and refrigerator The toilet is in the same room but 5-6 feet from the sink/shower/tub so its out of the way and ready for independent use We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. They had everything from soaps and shampoos to body gels and large comfortable towels The large ceiling fan in room provides more than adequate cooling We were treated to a semi private garden with seating and small table. It was just outside our door but separated by vegetation/walkway on a small path where it ended in a cul de sac underneath a shading tree The garden was of plants indigenous to the climate and acted as a nature barrier to separate and add privacy to the area from the public right-a-way nearby. […] The complimentary breakfast was adequate and they served plenty of breads and bagels with spreads, cereals, oatmeal, juices, and a variety of a local Santa Barbara coffee roasting company coffees The grounds were well kept and the lounge had comfortable leather chairs in front of a fireplace, and tables with chairs for use when eating. The wine and cheese was a nicely added snack benefit before heading back in to get ready to go out for dinner. The Bed and Breakfast is located nearly across the street from the beach, Stearns wharf, and the Harbor. I say nearly because there is one property separating it from Cabrillo which is the street the beach, wharf, and harbor are located on. Our first morning I woke up early and grabbed my folding chair to see the sunrise on the beach. The walk took me all of three minutes from room to sand. We were very pleased with our stay […], and plan on many more trips to this charming affordable Santa Barbara get away in the future"

View more reviews for this inn


Love CDM! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2015

this is our go to place when visiting Santa Barbara. Cute, clean, close to the beach and a friendly staff. Not to mention the daily breakfast and happy hour included in the room. We love it!

View more reviews for this inn


First time! at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 12, 2015

Took my wife to this location for her birthday / Mothers Day. The room we stay at was super clean and was very private! I would suggest the Victorian room any time. The shower is a bit small, then again I am 6'2" 300... so you can go from there.... The location to town is very reasonable and not far away. I will say we had a nice time at the location and I would recommend the location.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in Santa Barbara at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2015

My husband and I stayed one night at this charming B&B in Santa Barbara. It exceeded all my expectations. Beautiful, clean room with nice details, comfortable bed. Quiet Street, just a few minutes walk to State Street and all the Restaurants. We were served a delicious breakfast in the morning. We will come back and recommend this place to people who likes a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a Great Stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 11, 2015

The location is amazing. The price is perfect. You can't ask for anything more when visiting Santa Barbara. I will be coming back for sure many more times.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay, at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2015

We greatly enjoyed her stay. The rooms were great, loved that it was located in a residential area, as well as walking distance to everything The rooms were great, love that it was located in a residential area, as well as close , If we have a return to Santa Barbara certainly would like to return to the Casa Del Mar!

View more reviews for this inn


very good value for money at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2015

it was really good stay, rooms are clean and tidy with close access to the city center ...

View more reviews for this inn


About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
}