Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

Love this place at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on June 23, 2016

If you're looking for swanky food and service, or a lot of hustle and bustle, stay elsewhere. If you're looking for a LOVELY, cozy, friendly, calm little spot in a perfect location, this is your place. The facility is charming and the hosts are warm and friendly. I go back year and after year after year, to relax and enjoy the soul-nourishing environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B with a great location at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

So close to the harbor, an easy walk to shops and dining. Good value for Santa Barbara. As seniors, we found the room and bathroom to be very dark , so reading, shaving , putting on makeup were challenging.

View more reviews for this inn


Satisfactorily Met Acceptable Accomodations at a Competitive Price at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2.8 reviewed on June 20, 2016

This accomodation, when measured against several other competing accomodations had the advantage of giving a kitchen and two bedrooms at the same price as a traditional two bedroom at another inn. For this reason the value was good for the price. We were very comfortable there, although their continental breakfast was probably the least evolved out of any we have seen, and not worth attending.

View more reviews for this inn


Excelent choice at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 18, 2016

This probabily one of The best choices in Santa Bárbara only a few blocks from The shore. Dont miss The wine an cheese sesion!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. Pet friendly. at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Loved this property and staff is lovely

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2016

This has become my favorite place to stay in Santa Barbara. It is reasonable, has a friendly staff, no resort fee, and even a Happy Hour and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, charming Inn at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Excellent location, charming and quiet - free breakfast and happy hour were a nice addition.

View more reviews for this inn


Dont miss the wine and cheese sessions! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Excelent choice in Santa Barbara. The crew is friendly and the hotel is very near the beach. Dont miss the white wine!

View more reviews for this inn


greg's stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.0 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend it. happy hour wine was very low-rent, but we didn't expect anything more. plenty of wine places in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Rosa Inn at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 03, 2016

The Villa Rosa Inn is terrifically located in Santa Barbra. It's quite and peaceful. The continental breakfast is very good. We were well taken care of during at stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

This is an amazing place to stay. We are going to make this place out new tradition every year. The place was serene and a great get-away. French cuisine was prepared every morning which we ate in the courtyard behind the main house. Wine and cheese is served on Friday and Saturday nights. It was a great way to get to know our neighbors. Dominique is very sweet and does an amazing job making sure her guests have everything they need. We stayed in the hummingbird and it had a private hot tub. Love everything about this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

We had a great experience in our private cottage and garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2016

We enjoyed Casa Del Mar's uniqueness, setting, accommodations, and amenities. The employees were efficient and friendly. We’ll definitely return for another stay. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for pets at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Enjoyex the plce very much. Will be going back again with my dog. The wine and cheese happy hour and breakfast was a great bonus

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss the wonderful baked bread at the Secret Garden Inn at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We are very familiar with Santa Barbara and having the Secret Garden as a quiet retreat was perfect while we visited our son for a few days. Dominique was hospitable in every way and has created a little oasis off the busy street where all is tranquil and one can sit on the porch or out at a little table and read and talk under the dappled sunlight under the trees. In the morning she greeted us with a smile and coffee and tea in her welcoming kitchen and made us the best omelet and quiche breakfasts and oh my, the breads baked by her daughter were out of this world! We stayed two nights and would have happily spent more nights in the comfy cottages with the bright colors, a good bed and nice linens. Other details we appreciated: the shower worked very well, and our internet too. We will definitely come back the next time we are in Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value by the beach at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We were walking distance to State Street restaurants and wine tasting in the "funk zone". The room was clean, and the breakfast was good.

View more reviews for this inn


One of a kind at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 23, 2016

I travel weekly and stay at hotels that are modern or simply just without character. After a while I've gotten used to it and have accepted that's just how hotels are. The Villa Rosa Inn is the exception, This place you would not know is a hotel from the outside is a hidden gem in Santa Barbara! The decor/ esthetic is timeless and fun. My room didn't feel like a room but like an studio in a Spanish villa! The pool and hot tub are great additions and the staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel has its little imperfections but that's what makes it such a unique and fun place. I look forward to staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


Favourite stop on our Roadtrip! at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 17, 2016

My husband, daugther(11) and I stayed here During our Roadtrip from SF to SD this was our first ever trip to USA and without doubt Santa Barbara and the Villa Rosa was my favourite stop! It's quirkly, friendly, homely and clean. It small enough not to be impersonal and corporate and big enough to give you your space. It had that really comfortable feeling about it. The pool area is lovely and the wine and cheese was a great touch, we were able to have grown up time while my daughter posted in the poll. All very social. Breakfast was more than adequate to set us up for the day too. Location is outstanding! We'll definitely be back at villa rosa. The Wilsons Ireland

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely charming and wonderful place to stay! at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Dominique, the innkeeper who is French, is so personable, charming and nice. She prepares fabulous breakfasts, wine and snacks at 5:00 and brownies and goodies with hot cider in the evening. Eating in her outside garden is wonderful! Our cottage, the Wood Thrush, was so comfortable and we were able to enjoy a warm fire in the wood-burning stove one evening when it was quite cool! Will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Santa Barbara Vacation, not long enough at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 16, 2016

John was very helpful in getting our room ready for early check in. He also did a fantastic job with the wine & cheese display and replenishment. He was very accommodating with all of our requests. Our room was clean and comfortable. The refrigerator & microwave came in handy and was a nice addition. I really loved the outdoor courtyard atmosphere with fireplace and beautiful foliage. Close to everything and walking distance many attractions we wanted to see. We will definitely recommend and return. Thank you, Michelle N.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly enjoyable place! at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2016

We had a really great stay at the Secret Garden! The cottage was very clean, super cute, cozy, comfortable - wouldn't wish for more. The host, Madam Dominique, is very hospitable and kind - we are certainly coming back again!

View more reviews for this inn


One night out at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Great little place! Right next to beach and tons of restaraunts! So cozy!!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B review at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2016

The rooms and service were wonderful. We had a great trip. The location of Casa Drl Mar was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem in Santa Barbara at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 06, 2016

I loved my room! The hotel itself was smaller than I thought from the pictures, but the rooms are very cozy and clean- really liked the fireplace once it started getting chilly in the evening. I loved the open layout and big windows which allowed the beautiful Santa Barbara sun to shine in the room. It was also super close to the beach, about a 3 min walk tops. The welcome reception was nice, cheese, crackers and wine- what a welcome after a long day of work. Was very disappointed in the "generous buffet-style Continental Breakfast" it was literally few danishes, if you're not a carb eater for breakfast you're out of luck. I decided to skip breakfast that morning. Everything else was great and I'll be back. The front desk (manager?) was very polite and got me checked in and out in no time. I felt as though the price was very fair for the beautiful room so close to the beach- if only I had more time to stay and play.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on April 27, 2016

A clean, comfortable bed and breakfast with a great location - close to beach, State street, marina and pier. I would stay here again.Staff is also friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Our stay at Casa Del Mar was fantastic. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was beautiful and the location was perfect for walking to the beach and tasting rooms on the Urban Wine Trail. We will definitely make this property our "go-to" for upcoming visits to SB. Many thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Casa del mar inn at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 24, 2016

Quite quirky but thats the attraction Great location and very friendly and helpful staff Have stayed many times and will again

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 23, 2016

beautifully appointed room. Lovely garden patio

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Perfect and pet-friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 23, 2016

We are a repeated customer at Casa del Mar Inn we always enjoy our stay. It is ideal place to stay for family getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
}