Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Santa Barbara, California

Quaint place, great breakfast! at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2.8 reviewed on May 27, 2015

The rooms are nice and breakfast was good, private and nice location to State St.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 27, 2015

We had been here 16 years ago, and then we got married. We revisisted, and it is still the same peaceful place...

View more reviews for this inn


High School friends yearly get a way at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2015

A group of friends have gone to Santa Barbara every year since 1986 approximately. We have stayed at many B & B's in Santa Barbara and Santa Ynez area. This was out first time at Cheshire Cat Inn and by far my favorite. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here. In fact, many of us have already booked our trip for next year. The house and the staff could not have been nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Bath Street Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Really good place. lovely lady made food for us. The service are really good.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Barbara: 5/11-5/15 at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Excellent! Service was wonderful, overall quiet street with easy access to house -very happy with our experience. Estimation for walking to main street is 4 blocks, but close to other sites likes McCormick Ice Cream

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Rosa Inn at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 18, 2015

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Booking on line is sometimes difficult and we were able to move to a room that better suited our needs. We would recommend this location due to comfort, service and close proximity to both the beach and downtown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly surprised excellent pricing value rewarded affordable quality stay in a very clean room at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2015

The room we stayed in was a casita style room. Room #33 was large enough to comfortably house a queen size bed, small desk, and a chair. Plenty of room to get comfortable It had a very large bathroom that included a large hanging closet with shelves/storage, and opposite a microwave and refrigerator The toilet is in the same room but 5-6 feet from the sink/shower/tub so its out of the way and ready for independent use We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. They had everything from soaps and shampoos to body gels and large comfortable towels The large ceiling fan in room provides more than adequate cooling We were treated to a semi private garden with seating and small table. It was just outside our door but separated by vegetation/walkway on a small path where it ended in a cul de sac underneath a shading tree The garden was of plants indigenous to the climate and acted as a nature barrier to separate and add privacy to the area from the public right-a-way nearby. […] The complimentary breakfast was adequate and they served plenty of breads and bagels with spreads, cereals, oatmeal, juices, and a variety of a local Santa Barbara coffee roasting company coffees The grounds were well kept and the lounge had comfortable leather chairs in front of a fireplace, and tables with chairs for use when eating. The wine and cheese was a nicely added snack benefit before heading back in to get ready to go out for dinner. The Bed and Breakfast is located nearly across the street from the beach, Stearns wharf, and the Harbor. I say nearly because there is one property separating it from Cabrillo which is the street the beach, wharf, and harbor are located on. Our first morning I woke up early and grabbed my folding chair to see the sunrise on the beach. The walk took me all of three minutes from room to sand. We were very pleased with our stay […], and plan on many more trips to this charming affordable Santa Barbara get away in the future"

View more reviews for this inn


Love CDM! at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2015

this is our go to place when visiting Santa Barbara. Cute, clean, close to the beach and a friendly staff. Not to mention the daily breakfast and happy hour included in the room. We love it!

View more reviews for this inn


First time! at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 12, 2015

Took my wife to this location for her birthday / Mothers Day. The room we stay at was super clean and was very private! I would suggest the Victorian room any time. The shower is a bit small, then again I am 6'2" 300... so you can go from there.... The location to town is very reasonable and not far away. I will say we had a nice time at the location and I would recommend the location.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in Santa Barbara at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2015

My husband and I stayed one night at this charming B&B in Santa Barbara. It exceeded all my expectations. Beautiful, clean room with nice details, comfortable bed. Quiet Street, just a few minutes walk to State Street and all the Restaurants. We were served a delicious breakfast in the morning. We will come back and recommend this place to people who likes a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a Great Stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 11, 2015

The location is amazing. The price is perfect. You can't ask for anything more when visiting Santa Barbara. I will be coming back for sure many more times.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay, at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2015

We greatly enjoyed her stay. The rooms were great, loved that it was located in a residential area, as well as walking distance to everything The rooms were great, love that it was located in a residential area, as well as close , If we have a return to Santa Barbara certainly would like to return to the Casa Del Mar!

View more reviews for this inn


very good value for money at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2015

it was really good stay, rooms are clean and tidy with close access to the city center ...

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to hang out and relax at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 07, 2015

Staff were great! Great location. We were originally disappointed with the room as it felt old and had a slightly dingy smell. The photos looked way nicer. However, we settled in and found very nice aspects of the room and overall place and enjoyed wine/cheese hour meeting other guests by the spa. We look forward to going back again and would recommend it to other people. It is a little pricey though. It would be much better if they replace the carpets in room and replaced some of the gross cushions by the pool. Pro: great location, great continental breakfast, awesome wine/cheese hour relaxing in their lounge/pool areas meeting other guests, spacious rooms, balcony to hang out at, comfortable bed/pillow, nice and bright bedspreads, large windows, nice chairs to sit, fridge, warm/cozy, fruit, tea, oatmeal available all day/night, great staff Con: a little pricy, red carpet looks old, room smelled a little dingy (maybe it's the old carpet, some of the seat cushions by the pool were old/lumpy/gross

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.2 reviewed on May 06, 2015

Great bed and breakfast spot. Rooms were clean staff very friendly. Would come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A few days in Santa Barbara at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2015

We spent a week traveling the Central Coast over spring break. Santa Barbara and A White Jasmine Inn were definitely the highlight of the trip! The Inn is in a perfect location a short walk from the main street and right on one of the local bike routes. We will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quite B&B at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2.8 reviewed on May 05, 2015

Casa Del Mar Inn is a cute bed and breakfast that has been lightly updated with soothing paint colors and decor, bathrooms are nicely remodeling with walk-in tile showers. Guest rooms have ceiling fans but no air conditioning. This property is less than a block from the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2015

I've never stayed at a B&B before and this was an excellent first experience. Both Dominique and her daughter were wonderful and welcoming and made sure I had any comfort I required. The Cardinal Room where I stayed was spacious and quiet, and the room and bathroom were clean. There were even some lovely French toiletries in the bathroom. There was plenty of bottled water and other beverages in the refrigerator and yummy desserts in the evening. Breakfast was delightful, my favorite being the scones. Also, when I accidentally left something behind, Dominique called me on my cell to let me know. Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Good Location to the Beach at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2.8 reviewed on May 04, 2015

Nice, charming B&B. Would stay here again if we come back to Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint inn at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 03, 2015

Beautiful little Inn for a getaway. Lots of local flavor. Location is ideal you can walk to Stearns Wharf and wine tasting rooms Only 1/2 block from the beach. I would stay there again if ever in the area

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, Peaceful Hospitality at its Finest at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2015

Completely and absolutely one of the finest B & B's we've ever enjoyed. Hospitality at its finest.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Vacation at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2015

This was my first time staying at an Inn and it was so pleasant. The room was a good big size with its balcony looking out into the garden, it really was beautiful. The wine and cheese served was very delicious along with the breakfast. I would definitely go back and recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


April Stay at A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 29, 2015

Very nice room - small, no, TINY, bathroom, but we were prepared for that. Breakfast was yummy.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed for 2 nights, wished it had been 2 weeks at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2015

We enjoyed our stay in one of the bungalows and will most definitely return. Suzanne was a pleasure to talk to and gave our stay an extra touch---thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Woodford Cottage. at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2015

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The food was delicious and the cottage was clean and spacious.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at The Cheshire Cat at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2015

I love the location because it's close enought to State St. but still a quiet. We stayed in a cottage the beds were very comfy. The staff was super nice & helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Del Mar - Great Place in Santa Barbara at Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 21, 2015

The hotel is near the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants. Rooms are clean and spacious.

View more reviews for this inn


Rainy Day Getaway at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

This was our second time back to the Cheshire Cat Inn, we love it! We like to stay in the main house because it is older and stayed in the March Hare this time. We were there on probably the only day of the year it managed to rain and it was a lovely place to be stuck indoors, lovely gardens too, and as always, fantastic staff that do an excellent happy hour and always an excellent breakfast, which add value to staying at a bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Rosa Inn at Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on April 17, 2015

We stay here because they do not have minimum two night stays.

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxing Stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2015

We found the Cheshire Cat to be comfortable and attractive. The staff was attentive, helpful but not obtrusive. The addition of a hot item (fritatta one morning, Ebelskevers the next) to the usual breakfast buffet made it a nice way to start the day. We would happily stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


About Santa Barbara

Find Santa Barbara sandwiched between the Atlantic and the Santa Ynez Mountains, less than a two-hour drive northwest of L.A. You’ll see beauty at every turn in this relaxed California coastal city.

What to See
Make one of your first stops the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, located at the base of the Santa Ynez Mountains. Yes, it’s a desert climate, but you’ll also see shady redwoods and babbling brooks - the perfect place for a stroll, as is Ganna Walska Lotusland - a 37-acre estate boasting gardens filled with rarities: bromeliads, succulents, cycads. You can find several species of lotus in the ponds and kids will love the topiary garden, with trees trimmed into giraffes and other fun shapes. See fascinating local history at the Mission Santa Barbara and Casa del Herrero.

What to Do
Hike at the Nojoqui Falls County Park, about a 30-minute drive northwest of downtown Santa Barbara and into the foothills. If it has recently rained, you can take a swim under the pretty waterfall here. Head to Chumash Painted Cave State Historic Park to see intricate and well-preserved cave paintings, dating to the 1600s or earlier, from the local Chumash Native Americans.
See more history at the fascinating Santa Barbara Maritime Museum or the small but mighty Museum of Natural History. To cool off, take a swim at breathtaking Shoreline Park and enjoy a sunset picnic at the Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, a relaxed beach about 20 minutes west of downtown Santa Barbara. Catch a live show at the historic Granada Theatre - dating to 1924 - in downtown Santa Barbara or at the historic open-air Arlington Theatre.

Dining and Shopping
You can find the best shopping - major retailer and boutique - on State Street in downtown Santa Barbara, running about ten blocks between Micheltorena and Gutierrez Streets. Head to the waterfront for the best seafood: Brophy Brothers near the yacht club and The Harbor Restaurant on Stearns Wharf. Bouchon, Wine Cask and Los Agaves are other must-tries and all located near downtown Santa Barbara.

Top
}