Recent Reviews in Sandwich, Massachusetts

Perfect! at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

The Isaiah Jones Homestead is our favorite Bed and Breakfast! Katherine, Donnie and Meg are the perfect hosts. The inn is beautiful, and the food is delicious. My wife will not eat scones anywhere else after having Katherine's. We are already looking forward to our next visit! Chris and Kim McNally

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Cape Cod Inn at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Everything about The Palmer House Inn was fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay, and we will definitely stay there again if we return to Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We stayed in Woods Hole Inn for 4 days and enjoyed every moment of it! Staff created warm, home-like atmosphere. Excellent rooms, tasty breakfast made right in front of you. Plenty of rooms to relax and enjoy a scenery.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Inn at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2016

The staff at Woods Hole Inn couldn't have been any more helpful or any more friendly. They made our stay feel like home. The breakfasts were always delicious. The rooms were cozy, clean and comfortable. Our stay made us want to try other bed and breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Fab but make sure you don't get locked out on balcony at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Fab room. Great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in Penzance room and went on to our balcony to watch the beautiful sunset. We had previously been on balcony and couldn't get it to lock when we went back in to our room but unknown to us it locked us out next time we went on to balcony. We had to shout on passers by to tell the parking valet who came to rescue us. Thank you so much all involved.

View more reviews for this inn


I heart woods hole at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We had an excellent time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Great place to stay! Quiet and quaint with lavishly decorated rooms and excellent service. Will come back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 12, 2016

This is a lovely inn with two separate houses. All of the rooms that we viewed were very nicely appointed and spacious. The breakfast, which is made fresh for you when you arrive at the dining room, is delicious and made with great care and finesse. Coffee, tea and water are complimentary and available all day as are the freshly-baked goodies in the afternoons. This inn is ideally located within walking distance of Surfer's Beach and the downtown where there are many restaurants and shops.

View more reviews for this inn


First time here, hopefully not my last! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Spent 3 nights in Wood Hole Inn and found it delightful! The staff was friendly and accommodating. they had many suggestions for me since I had not been to the area before. I have not one negative comment about the Inn. Everything was top notch and the family feel of the Inn was more than I expected. I hope to return for another stay one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place, great location at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 03, 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are nicely appointed in a rather "Cape Cod", "Southern Charm" kind of way and they are spacious. The inn is located within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops and the beach. Breakfast every day is made fresh for you when you arrive at the dining area. This is the only meal served here but there coffee, tea and water are available at all times and there is a freshly-baked snack served every afternoon.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location, awkward room at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on September 01, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed a few nights in room 2, the Edith Wharton room. First off, I will say that correspondence with the inn was excellent, and check-in was a breeze. We were promptly shown to our room and given a brief tour of the property. With it being an old house you do have to expect some idiosyncrasies. Our room had a partial turret and was thus very oddly configured with bed placement and furniture. The bathroom is small but sufficient, and the little extras were nice. The bed and pillows left something to be desired, as they were of the firm variety. Overall though, we would definitely stay here again, perhaps in a different room. We loved the location, it was a very short walk to all the restaurants and shops on main street, and the off street parking was nice. The breakfast was excellent and the afternoon coffee/tea was a nice touch. My husband and I loved sitting and reading in the rocking chairs on the front porch. It was also nice to have beach towels available. The innkeepers Bill and Pat were friendly and willing to help with recommendations and plans in the area. We enjoyed our weekend on the Cape and will definitely back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the inn!! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2016

This was our 2nd time here and loved it again as much as the first time we stayed!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

After 33 years of marriage we finally found our special place to escape to! This was our second visit and it was just as wonderful as last year. The charming dining room and sumptuous breakfast start your day off perfectly. Their afternoon tea is just the ticket after a day of sightseeing. Relax on the front porch and short stroll brings you to many local restaurants. The guest rooms are beautifully decorated and very quiet. We are looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


return getaway at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

This is our fourth year coming to the Palmer House and we ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! It will not be our last, I can absolutely assure you of that! It is by far, our most favorite spot on the cape. Thank you for always being such wonderful hosts!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect retreat in Falmouth! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

This inn is a perfect retreat. Beautifully decorated rooms, delicious breakfasts, excellent service, very friendly staff - all good reasons to recommend this exquisite inn. Plus, fabulous restaurants and shops are all within walking distance. A wonderful find in Falmouth!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional room, tremendous fare at Belfry Inn (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

So glad we decided to stay for dinner!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great inn! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Decided to stay here after looking at many places in Falmouth center area. This inn is adorable but yet upscale. Great location. Great service. Can't wait to go back next year. You won't be disappointed with your stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on the Cape! at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Sandwich is like a secret gem of a town as you first arrive on Cape Cod. It is worth staying at this superb B&B for a least a night or two during your Cape Cod visit. Meg and Katherine will make you feel like family. The breakfast is exquisite ....and healthy, too! We love staying at various B&Bs on every vacation, so we have had many wonderful experiences.....but no place beats the comfort, hospitality and attention to detail we find every time we visit the Isaiah Jones Homestead.

View more reviews for this inn


Was a very nice vacation at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

We had a great stay, superior service, cleanliness, hospitality and would stay again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

This was our first time staying at a B&B. The staff was so friendly upon our arrival and throughout our stay. The rooms were updated, very clean and not to mention the attention to detail with a complimentary basketful of 'Cape Cod' treats. The location was perfect, right in the hub with great restaurants within walking distance and the ferry steps away.

View more reviews for this inn


The Dog Room at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Loved the "Dog Room" will ask for it when coming by again. Very quite and great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Bill and Pat do an amazing job accomadating their patrons and make sure everyone has what they need. I have a food allergy which can be tricky to cook for but this wasn't an issue for them. I've stayed twice now and will go back in the future! Anyone planning on staying in Falmouth should consider the Palmer House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Wonderful room in the carriage house, and great breakfasts. I never would have dreamed a grilled plum could be delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot, fantastic service! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Falmouth and the Palmer House Inn are both wonderful destinations for a romantic weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick but nice stay in Woods Hole at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2016

We enjoyed our stay and the inn was perfect for what we needed. The host meet us for late check and was nicely showed us to our cute room on the first floor with a view of the drawbridge. Lovely, home made breakfast in the morning with outstanding eggs and sausages, as well as homemade baked goods. Bed was a little lumpy and the A/C did not work so well, but the cool breeze kicked in and all was well. Sink in bathroom had a bit of a design flaw with water splashing out and on you if you turned water on too much and shower curtain did not prevent floor from getting flooded. Thanks for a nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}