Recent Reviews in Sandwich, Massachusetts

A Wonderful Experience at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Palmer House in July. It is a wonderful Inn located in the lovely town of Falmouth. The location is perfect and there is nothing I would change about our stay in the Cape. We look forward to returning next summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Good value at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Elegant, clean historic homestead with excellent service and breakfast. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape cod summer at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Our third year in a row. Don't want to go anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic time. at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Had a lovely time, great experience all around. Terrific place to stay on the way to the Islands or to explore the greater Falmouth area of the Cape. Wonderful stuff, great rooms and dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at the 1750 INN at 1750 Inn At Sandwich Center in Cape Cod (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

My wife and I just stayed at the Inn for 3 nights. It could not have been better. Jan and Charlie are very accommodating and make you feel right at home. From the minute we arrived until our departure we enjoyed our stay, If you have never tried a B&B and are a little reluctant, like I was prior to visiting the Inn, then this is the place to go. I would return without hesitation. Wonderful hosts , God Bless them.

View more reviews for this inn


my review at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

It was an amazing place, rooms immaculate and food delicious. Close to everything including the ferry.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in sandwich at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

The breakfast was outstanding every morning the location in old sandwich was perfect and the hospitality was first rate

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We stayed during a New England vacation and were very delighted. The room was spacious, the hosts excellent and the breakfast was wonderful. We had neglected to make any dinner reservations during this 4th of July stay so called the morning of our arrival. They immediately made reservations for 2 different nights at two wonderful restaurants in town. Above and beyond the call of duty! Donnie did great!!!

View more reviews for this inn


1st time Cape Cod at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We were very happy to be upgraded to the cottage, which was very nice & private. Being our first visit to the cape Pat & Bill were very helpful in helping us find what we wanted to do. Lots of shops & restaurants within walking distance. The ferry that takes you to Martha's Vineyard was a short drive away, and on the other side of the cape is Province town which was a great way to spend the day, about an hour and half drive. Breakfast was really good and each day they do have different specials which I thought was nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Inn Woods Hole at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

First time at the Cape Cod and this was an outstanding place to stay, the view are beautiful and the staff was super friendly. Great breakfast every morning and close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place to stay, a real delight at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Nestled in between Woods Hole Village and the Martha's Vineyard ferry, this hidden and romantic spot is Cape Cod pleasure itself, far away from the bustle of down-Cape locations like Yarmouth and east. Falmouth is a bus ride up the hill, there's the start of the Falmouth Road Race route right in town (a course we've run several times), and plenty of opportunities for biking along the sea path. Best of all, the Inn has its own parking, which means that, whether you are vacationing or attending a function at the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution or the Marine Biological Lab, or just visiting the Vineyard, you can drop a car. Or don't use a car: Busses from Boston come to the ferry yard, within walking distance of the Inn. Their breakfasts are delicious, and there's entertainment at nearby venues on gorgeous summer nights. Don't pass it up!

View more reviews for this inn


A unique B & B! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2016

The Palmer House Blends everything good about the bed and breakfast experience. The service is perfect the setting is exquisite & the breakfast is a reason alone to stay there. Pat and Bill have created a setting where you can have as much peace and quiet as you want but are so close to town that you can leave your car in the driveway the whole time you're there. We go ever 4th of July weekend..Ric & Margo

View more reviews for this inn


Special spot in Woods Hole at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2016

The Inn welcome was fantastic, the location perfect (near the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and in the heart of Woods Hole), the views great--but it really was the breakfast--truly the most magnificent we have had at a B and B that clinched the deal

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite stay, a real treat at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We have stay at the Woods Hole Inn several times, and each time it is a true joy and respite from the city and from work. The management and staff are friendly, helpful, fun, and exude delight in service. The location and available parking are exquisite. The charm of Woods Hole village and nearby Falmouth (accessible by bus) and Martha's Vineyard make this a jewel of Cape Cod, sequestered from the bustle you'll find elsewhere. You deserve the Woods Hole Inn. None better. We're returning in August.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B & B and great location! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2016

The Woods Hole Inn is conveniently located in the middle of Woods Hole village. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast every morning is very good. I always enjoyed the delicious coffee sitting outside either on the back veranda or the front porch. All the staff at the WHI are extremely couteous and accommmadating. There are many activies to do in Woods Hole. You can walk around town, walkmto take the ferry to Martha's Vineyard or take a bike ride using the free bikes courtesy of the Woods Hole Inn. I have stayed at the WHI twice so far and I am looking forward to many more visits to Woods Hole.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location. at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

The staff was very friendly, and willing to assist in any way. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was spacious.Breakfasts were amazing. The Inn is across the street from the ferry that takes you to Martha's Vineyard. It is also a short drive to Falmouth.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing level of customer service! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Great location to the Ferry

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Cape Cod B + B at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Beautiful home, very cozy living areas, very clean and well run. Breakfast was our highlight...absolutely delicious and beautiful as well. Lovely breakfast room. These innkeepers have thought of practically everything. My only request was that they offer early morning brewed coffee and perhaps pastries for early risers.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Service was great and the breakfasts were outstanding. Thanks. We hope to be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Cape Cod Inn at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We loved our stay at Woods Hole Inn! It was our first visit to Woods Hole and there couldn't be a better place to stay. The location is in the center of everything, with beautiful ocean views. The sound of the ferry horn signals the comings and goings for Martha's Vineyard; the shops and restaurants are literally only steps away. All of the staff at WHI were warm and welcoming and we felt at home here! Loved everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Great staff, perfect location, peaceful rooms. Everything about Woods Hole Inn was wonderful, couldn't have found a better place. We will definitely be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Reunion Venue at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 09, 2016

3 night stay for a small group reunion. We make good use of the Guest House porch for evening wine & cheese. House staff very friendly, helpful and service oriented. Every detail attended to. Breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Isaiah Jones at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Very pleasant and relaxing visit; breakfast was very good and plentiful. Would definitely recommend this B and B

View more reviews for this inn


Nt just the place to get a ferry to Martha's Vineyard at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2016

Charming inn with very friendly staff in a lovely little place with some excellent eateries! The Woods Hole Inn was great, room clean and just as expected and the breakfasts were excellent...found it by accident but would definitely return. Enjoy

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch B&B at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

We came here just before memorial day. Just before peak season. The prices are cheaper and weather is just as nice. You feel right at home when you get here. The owners are family and make you feel like family. If you have a hard time relaxing, you won't have any problem here. The beds make you want to sleep in, the breakfast makes you want to sit and savor it. Nothing opens before 11 so sit back n relax. The location is perfect. 2 hours from Boston, 2 hours from Provincetown, the ferry to martha's Vineyard is right there. We will be back. It was our best vacation yet!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Long Weekend at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Very helpful and friendly staff. The Penance Room was perfect. It had a great view of the ships coming in and out. Also quiet and extremely comfortable bed. Love the soaking tub!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}