Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Sandwich, Massachusetts

Impeccable at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

This is a gem of a place with the most amazing attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2014

We spent two days and nights at the Palmer House at the height of the season in Cape Cod. Despite full occupancy, Pat and Bill made us feel like we had their undivided attention. The property itself is everything you expect from a B&B on the Cape. The cost was reasonable, keeping in mind that this was peak season (the last week of July) for the area. We are sure to be back when our travels take us to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place. Wonderful Location at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Palmer House Inn was a wonderful find for our short stay in Falmouth. Perfectly situated on a quiet stretch of Rt 28 making it easy to find, and ideally located for a short walk to town or to a bus stop for the Ferry to Martha's Vineyard. The room we stayed in was small but nicely appointed and the owners had thought of so many little details. There was a cork screw and wine glasses and plenty of towels and 2 robes. There was even a black towel for makeup removal. The only complaint I can come up with was the size of the television. It may have fit the size of our particular room but it was very small. There is plenty of on site parking and the grounds of the Inn are wonderfully kept with gardens and flowers and places to sit and relax, both inside and outside, including a great front porch. The breakfasts we had were outstanding. Both mornings they were served by very friendly and attentive staff as well as with the assistance of the owners. The food was made with great care and seemed to be the perfect blend of traditional options, with a little unique twist. The french toast on our second morning was simply delicious. The website is very clear in explaining the rooms available so the size and location of each within the house or guest house was easy to understand. Once checked in everyone was helpful in assisting with directions, ideas for dinner, etc. We could not have asked for more.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

The breakfasts were wonderful each morning. I normally sleep til late each day, but I gladly was at each breakfast both for the food and the fun topics of conversation. The suggestions for things to do and restaurants were very helpful. Thank you both.

View more reviews for this inn


Love, Love, Love Woods Hole Bed and Breakfast/Inn!!! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

From my very first call to my very last moment as I was leaving, the Woods Hole Inn staff were very attentive, warm, friendly, eager to assist/please, helpful, professional and impressive. I loved my room....so very pleasant; and the bath was divine, especially the soaps and washes they make specifically for the Inn. I loved the quaintness and ambiance of the place. The ladies who prepared the breakfast are absolutely wonderful! I would love to return in near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat guests keep coming back to Cranberry Manor at Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We've stayed with Heather for several years and wouldn't go to any other B&B in the Sandwich area. Heather is warm & engaging and an amazing chef. Breakfast is always different & served on her beautiful deck overlooking the back yard alive with birds & flowers. Her chocolate hazelnut French toast, Indian inspired omelet & smoothies are a revelation to the senses! Premises are sparkling clean & rooms are quiet. She always has time to answer questions about our day tours and is never rushed. We'll be back next year again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, The Breakfast was awsome!! We only stayed one night because we took the ferry to Martha's Vineyard the next day. Great little Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 08, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at the Woods Hole Inn. We were upgraded to a king size room as the room we had booked was the only room that allows dogs and we weren't bringing ours.The Inn may not look like a lot from the outside or from the main level, but the rooms are just beautiful! We stayed in room 11 which was so bright, large and comfortable. The only downside was the location of the room being on the front side of the Inn as it could get pretty noisy at night. There is a large deck across the hall with comfortable chairs to sit and people watch (people dancing in the street below) and watching the ferry come and go. The first breakfast we enjoyed was quiche along with homemade granola and yogurt and fresh fruits. Also many delicious baked goods. The next day breakfast was also quiche. We were hoping for something different as we had read so much about the chef's other beautiful breakfast creations. All in all it was a great stay and we do hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

This is the first time my husband and I have been to the Cape and when we walked into the Cranberry Inn Heather our Hostess was so friendly we knew we picked the right place. We said if all the people on the Cape were like her it would be a great vacation. What a wonderful place to stay. Very clean rooms, beautiful setting and quiet. The breakfasts were wonderful out on the deck with the birds singing and we even so a fox on the last morning of our stay. You could tell she enjoys preparing breakfast for her guests Her Quiche to her homemade jelly were amazing but it doesn't end there, grilled pineapple with a homemade coconut glaze was wonderful. Heather is amazing. She was very helpful with information regarding the attractions and gave suggestion which were right on. When we left it felt like we were leaving a very good friend, Truly you will not be disappointed in your stay. Walt and Mickie Upstate New York

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Short weekend stay. On check in given coupon for free chips and salsa at Quicks Hole, 10% off your purchase at a local clothing/gift store, and a two dollar bill for a pastry at the Pie in the Sky bakery up the road (which is excellent!). Room was very clean and well maintained, very comfortable mattress. Breakfast on Saturday was delicious and, when we told them we would be checking out before breakfast on Sunday, they made us breakfast for our trip the night before and left it in to go boxes in the fridge. Overall great experience and would definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast Bonanza at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay. The staff are so friendly and helpful. From the valet to the breakfast Queen. The room we had looked out over the ferry terminal and had an outside decking area with seats so we could sit outside and see up the street and over the water. There was a beautiful bathroom with a lovely rolled top bath - sit in there and watch the sunset. The little touches in the room like the coated pretzels and the lollipops in the bedroom, then the star soaps in the bathroom just made it that little bit more special.The breakfast I have never seen I my life - the lady who cooked it all was there to tell us what there was and if we wanted anything she would try and get it for us. From the sausage and egg bowls to the granola and then the cakes - you did not eat until the next morning! I now need to find somewhere interesting to wear my Woods Hole T-shirt for the competition.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect week at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

The breakfast was a spectacular, multiple course fare that was fresh and elegant. The inn keepers are warm and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The inn is within walking distance of the beach, dining and shopping. This was a beautiful week and my husband and I hope to return some day.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and Relaxing at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

The staff was helpful and very friendly. One of the most peaceful and relaxing trips in many years.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Falmouth at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on June 25, 2014

The Inn was much bigger and nicer than we'd expected. The chocolate cookies were a great bonus. Breakfast was fine, but not as great as the rest of the experience there.

View more reviews for this inn


Mainers at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Everything was good-to-perfect except the breakfast situation. A large, loud and inconsiderate family took over the main breakfast room and even though there was a table available in the room, we chose to eat outside (in a drizzle on Saturday) to escape their obnoxious behavior. We complained, but it appeared there was a little you could or would do about it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Away at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stat at the Palmer House Inn. The room was beautiful, bedding and towels perfect and delicious chocolates at turn down. The breakfasts were top notch each morning and varied as well. Pat was a dream and made sure everything was perfect for our special anniversary/baby moon weekend. We will most definitely be returning for years to come!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay in Woods Hole at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on June 11, 2014

Close to the Ferry and near some excellent shops and restaurants. The breakfasts were particularly delightful !

View more reviews for this inn


Your hosts Pat & Bill are wonderful Inn Keepers. at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 11, 2014

The Inn is charming and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on June 11, 2014

We (3 mature ladies) stayed at this lovely B&B for 3 nights in May. The highlight for us was Breakfast - home cooked and delicious. The food varied each day but always exceeded our expectations. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Our thanks to the guys who looked after our car so well. Highly recommend if you are taking a day trip to Martha's Vineyard.

View more reviews for this inn


June 2014 at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2014

This was our fifth stay at the Palmer House, and we will definitely be back again. Pat and Bill are wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

This was a wonderful two night stay at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. Everything was perfect from check-in to checkout. The grounds, breakfast and the rooms were all stunning. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast location to anyone who is looking for a pampered getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice! Charming B&B... at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Would highly recommend this B&B to everyone. Very clean and knowledgeable about the area. They also remembered our anniversary and had a bottle of complementary champagne & chocolates waiting in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great part of our Anniversary vacation at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2014

Wonderful location, friendly staff, nice clean room, highly recommended place to stay on the cape, steps from the ferry. Would come back again, and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal Getaway! at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2014

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay. Our room was beautifully appointed and most comfortable. The breakfasts were outstanding! Our hosts were so gracious and helpful. Looking forward to a return visit. Katie and Jim

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, comfortable B&B at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on May 19, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Woods Hole Inn. The room and en-suite were clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable but I was very surprised that the sheets weren't made of natural fibres (very surprising for a boutique B&B not to have cotton sheets). The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


30th anniversary trip at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2014

Very beautiful place to stay. We stay for two night's and it was great. The breakfast bar was good. We loved the mini omelets and fresh fruit. Only down side was they were working on the street,but other then that it was great. We loved it and would go back. Thanks beth for our anniversary champagne.

View more reviews for this inn


Woods Hole Inn at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Woods Hole Inn. The experience exceeded my expectations, and the location was perfect. The Inn was very charming and wonderfully comfortable. But what I will miss most is the crazy good breakfast! It was truly a treat to wake-up every morning to freshly brewed coffee and a wide variety of delicious homemade breakfast treats. Thank you Woods Hole for hospitality… I’m hoping to return soon! Nancy

View more reviews for this inn


a memorable visit at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on April 30, 2014

Charm and a standard of excellence.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}