Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Sandwich, Massachusetts

Loved our stay at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Such a gorgeous inn with lovely staff and delicious breakfast. We could have stayed for many more nights.

View more reviews for this inn


Very beautiful and great customer service at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

I loved this hotel and definitely recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer House Inn - at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on September 15, 2014

My husband and myself enjoyed a very relaxing couple of days at the Palmer House Inn. It certainly did not disappoint and the highlight for us was the scrumptious breakfast. Our room was a bit on the small side, there was nowhere to stow away luggage and the decor was not to our liking. However these are minor things - the food, service and overall ambience of Palmer House Inn all contributed to a very enjoyable stay there and I would certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Woods Hole Inn is lovely at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Beautiful room and delicious breakfast. Close to everything in Woods Hole.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent and well-maintained BnB at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2014

This is a beautifully kept property with attention to detail. Unfortunately, changes or corrections to initial reservations were not properly handled, even after phone-confirmation to the innkeepers. We were accommodated on the actual date of arrival but the host's atmosphere of inconvenience never disappeared. Our personal property reported missing was returned by post but it was based on five separate reminders. beautiful property however follow-up on reservation changes was lacking.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

The staff is phenomenal at Woods Hole Inn! We greatly enjoyed our honeymoon stay and will be visiting again. The town of Woods Hole is quaint and the biking trail is terrific. Would recommend to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in Falmouth at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Inn in August of 2014. It is beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious. The location is fabulous. We were able walk to all the restaurants and shops on Main Street.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and lovely setting at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Great service! Great location! Unbelievably great food!

View more reviews for this inn


Falmouth's best kept secret at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Great weekend get away. It is in the heart of town my wife and I loved it. The inn keepers Bill and pat are terrific. Breakfast was the best. I cant wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Was a great place to stay on CapeCod. Friendly service, perfect size accommodations, delicious breakfast and ideal spot to grab a day ferry over to Martha's Vineyard.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2014 Review of Woods Hole Inn at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 8th wedding anniversary and it was also our first stay in a Bed and Breakfast. The Inn was super clean and all the staff was amazing. They just had everything you needed and wanted from umbrellas to borrow on rainy days, beach towels to take to Martha's Vineyard for your day trip, and free bike rentals to explore the Shining Sea Bike Path. And every morning the breakfast exceeded our expectations. The croissants and the quiches were our favorite. We stayed for 4 nights and can't wait to come back! Woods Hole Inn and the town are such a great place if you want a laid back getaway. It is not a late night town or over crowded with night clubs but it has just enough going on to make your stay unique and wanting to do go on daily explorations. Renee and Darrell South Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

This is a gem of a place with the most amazing attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2014

We spent two days and nights at the Palmer House at the height of the season in Cape Cod. Despite full occupancy, Pat and Bill made us feel like we had their undivided attention. The property itself is everything you expect from a B&B on the Cape. The cost was reasonable, keeping in mind that this was peak season (the last week of July) for the area. We are sure to be back when our travels take us to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place. Wonderful Location at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Palmer House Inn was a wonderful find for our short stay in Falmouth. Perfectly situated on a quiet stretch of Rt 28 making it easy to find, and ideally located for a short walk to town or to a bus stop for the Ferry to Martha's Vineyard. The room we stayed in was small but nicely appointed and the owners had thought of so many little details. There was a cork screw and wine glasses and plenty of towels and 2 robes. There was even a black towel for makeup removal. The only complaint I can come up with was the size of the television. It may have fit the size of our particular room but it was very small. There is plenty of on site parking and the grounds of the Inn are wonderfully kept with gardens and flowers and places to sit and relax, both inside and outside, including a great front porch. The breakfasts we had were outstanding. Both mornings they were served by very friendly and attentive staff as well as with the assistance of the owners. The food was made with great care and seemed to be the perfect blend of traditional options, with a little unique twist. The french toast on our second morning was simply delicious. The website is very clear in explaining the rooms available so the size and location of each within the house or guest house was easy to understand. Once checked in everyone was helpful in assisting with directions, ideas for dinner, etc. We could not have asked for more.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

The breakfasts were wonderful each morning. I normally sleep til late each day, but I gladly was at each breakfast both for the food and the fun topics of conversation. The suggestions for things to do and restaurants were very helpful. Thank you both.

View more reviews for this inn


Love, Love, Love Woods Hole Bed and Breakfast/Inn!!! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

From my very first call to my very last moment as I was leaving, the Woods Hole Inn staff were very attentive, warm, friendly, eager to assist/please, helpful, professional and impressive. I loved my room....so very pleasant; and the bath was divine, especially the soaps and washes they make specifically for the Inn. I loved the quaintness and ambiance of the place. The ladies who prepared the breakfast are absolutely wonderful! I would love to return in near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat guests keep coming back to Cranberry Manor at Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We've stayed with Heather for several years and wouldn't go to any other B&B in the Sandwich area. Heather is warm & engaging and an amazing chef. Breakfast is always different & served on her beautiful deck overlooking the back yard alive with birds & flowers. Her chocolate hazelnut French toast, Indian inspired omelet & smoothies are a revelation to the senses! Premises are sparkling clean & rooms are quiet. She always has time to answer questions about our day tours and is never rushed. We'll be back next year again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, The Breakfast was awsome!! We only stayed one night because we took the ferry to Martha's Vineyard the next day. Great little Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 08, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at the Woods Hole Inn. We were upgraded to a king size room as the room we had booked was the only room that allows dogs and we weren't bringing ours.The Inn may not look like a lot from the outside or from the main level, but the rooms are just beautiful! We stayed in room 11 which was so bright, large and comfortable. The only downside was the location of the room being on the front side of the Inn as it could get pretty noisy at night. There is a large deck across the hall with comfortable chairs to sit and people watch (people dancing in the street below) and watching the ferry come and go. The first breakfast we enjoyed was quiche along with homemade granola and yogurt and fresh fruits. Also many delicious baked goods. The next day breakfast was also quiche. We were hoping for something different as we had read so much about the chef's other beautiful breakfast creations. All in all it was a great stay and we do hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

This is the first time my husband and I have been to the Cape and when we walked into the Cranberry Inn Heather our Hostess was so friendly we knew we picked the right place. We said if all the people on the Cape were like her it would be a great vacation. What a wonderful place to stay. Very clean rooms, beautiful setting and quiet. The breakfasts were wonderful out on the deck with the birds singing and we even so a fox on the last morning of our stay. You could tell she enjoys preparing breakfast for her guests Her Quiche to her homemade jelly were amazing but it doesn't end there, grilled pineapple with a homemade coconut glaze was wonderful. Heather is amazing. She was very helpful with information regarding the attractions and gave suggestion which were right on. When we left it felt like we were leaving a very good friend, Truly you will not be disappointed in your stay. Walt and Mickie Upstate New York

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Short weekend stay. On check in given coupon for free chips and salsa at Quicks Hole, 10% off your purchase at a local clothing/gift store, and a two dollar bill for a pastry at the Pie in the Sky bakery up the road (which is excellent!). Room was very clean and well maintained, very comfortable mattress. Breakfast on Saturday was delicious and, when we told them we would be checking out before breakfast on Sunday, they made us breakfast for our trip the night before and left it in to go boxes in the fridge. Overall great experience and would definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast Bonanza at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay. The staff are so friendly and helpful. From the valet to the breakfast Queen. The room we had looked out over the ferry terminal and had an outside decking area with seats so we could sit outside and see up the street and over the water. There was a beautiful bathroom with a lovely rolled top bath - sit in there and watch the sunset. The little touches in the room like the coated pretzels and the lollipops in the bedroom, then the star soaps in the bathroom just made it that little bit more special.The breakfast I have never seen I my life - the lady who cooked it all was there to tell us what there was and if we wanted anything she would try and get it for us. From the sausage and egg bowls to the granola and then the cakes - you did not eat until the next morning! I now need to find somewhere interesting to wear my Woods Hole T-shirt for the competition.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect week at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

The breakfast was a spectacular, multiple course fare that was fresh and elegant. The inn keepers are warm and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The inn is within walking distance of the beach, dining and shopping. This was a beautiful week and my husband and I hope to return some day.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and Relaxing at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

The staff was helpful and very friendly. One of the most peaceful and relaxing trips in many years.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Falmouth at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on June 25, 2014

The Inn was much bigger and nicer than we'd expected. The chocolate cookies were a great bonus. Breakfast was fine, but not as great as the rest of the experience there.

View more reviews for this inn


Mainers at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Everything was good-to-perfect except the breakfast situation. A large, loud and inconsiderate family took over the main breakfast room and even though there was a table available in the room, we chose to eat outside (in a drizzle on Saturday) to escape their obnoxious behavior. We complained, but it appeared there was a little you could or would do about it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Away at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stat at the Palmer House Inn. The room was beautiful, bedding and towels perfect and delicious chocolates at turn down. The breakfasts were top notch each morning and varied as well. Pat was a dream and made sure everything was perfect for our special anniversary/baby moon weekend. We will most definitely be returning for years to come!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay in Woods Hole at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on June 11, 2014

Close to the Ferry and near some excellent shops and restaurants. The breakfasts were particularly delightful !

View more reviews for this inn


Your hosts Pat & Bill are wonderful Inn Keepers. at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 11, 2014

The Inn is charming and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}