Recent Reviews in Sandwich, Massachusetts

Special spot in Woods Hole at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2016

The Inn welcome was fantastic, the location perfect (near the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and in the heart of Woods Hole), the views great--but it really was the breakfast--truly the most magnificent we have had at a B and B that clinched the deal

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite stay, a real treat at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We have stay at the Woods Hole Inn several times, and each time it is a true joy and respite from the city and from work. The management and staff are friendly, helpful, fun, and exude delight in service. The location and available parking are exquisite. The charm of Woods Hole village and nearby Falmouth (accessible by bus) and Martha's Vineyard make this a jewel of Cape Cod, sequestered from the bustle you'll find elsewhere. You deserve the Woods Hole Inn. None better. We're returning in August.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B & B and great location! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2016

The Woods Hole Inn is conveniently located in the middle of Woods Hole village. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast every morning is very good. I always enjoyed the delicious coffee sitting outside either on the back veranda or the front porch. All the staff at the WHI are extremely couteous and accommmadating. There are many activies to do in Woods Hole. You can walk around town, walkmto take the ferry to Martha's Vineyard or take a bike ride using the free bikes courtesy of the Woods Hole Inn. I have stayed at the WHI twice so far and I am looking forward to many more visits to Woods Hole.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location. at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

The staff was very friendly, and willing to assist in any way. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was spacious.Breakfasts were amazing. The Inn is across the street from the ferry that takes you to Martha's Vineyard. It is also a short drive to Falmouth.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing level of customer service! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Great location to the Ferry

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Cape Cod B + B at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Beautiful home, very cozy living areas, very clean and well run. Breakfast was our highlight...absolutely delicious and beautiful as well. Lovely breakfast room. These innkeepers have thought of practically everything. My only request was that they offer early morning brewed coffee and perhaps pastries for early risers.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Service was great and the breakfasts were outstanding. Thanks. We hope to be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Cape Cod Inn at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We loved our stay at Woods Hole Inn! It was our first visit to Woods Hole and there couldn't be a better place to stay. The location is in the center of everything, with beautiful ocean views. The sound of the ferry horn signals the comings and goings for Martha's Vineyard; the shops and restaurants are literally only steps away. All of the staff at WHI were warm and welcoming and we felt at home here! Loved everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Great staff, perfect location, peaceful rooms. Everything about Woods Hole Inn was wonderful, couldn't have found a better place. We will definitely be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Reunion Venue at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 09, 2016

3 night stay for a small group reunion. We make good use of the Guest House porch for evening wine & cheese. House staff very friendly, helpful and service oriented. Every detail attended to. Breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Isaiah Jones at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Very pleasant and relaxing visit; breakfast was very good and plentiful. Would definitely recommend this B and B

View more reviews for this inn


Nt just the place to get a ferry to Martha's Vineyard at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2016

Charming inn with very friendly staff in a lovely little place with some excellent eateries! The Woods Hole Inn was great, room clean and just as expected and the breakfasts were excellent...found it by accident but would definitely return. Enjoy

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch B&B at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

We came here just before memorial day. Just before peak season. The prices are cheaper and weather is just as nice. You feel right at home when you get here. The owners are family and make you feel like family. If you have a hard time relaxing, you won't have any problem here. The beds make you want to sleep in, the breakfast makes you want to sit and savor it. Nothing opens before 11 so sit back n relax. The location is perfect. 2 hours from Boston, 2 hours from Provincetown, the ferry to martha's Vineyard is right there. We will be back. It was our best vacation yet!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Long Weekend at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Very helpful and friendly staff. The Penance Room was perfect. It had a great view of the ships coming in and out. Also quiet and extremely comfortable bed. Love the soaking tub!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the experience at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We chose The Palmer House Inn after meeting a guest at another B&B who had just booked a stay for The Palmer House. The location was very convenient, we walked into town for a quick dinner and also close enough to catch the shuttle to the ferry. The room was as expected, just a small bit crowded for the two of us and suitcases. We visited before the season began so staff was minimal, but the service was fine.

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer Hoiuse at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Very nice B&B, excellent breakfast and hospitable host. Rooms are a bit small, but that is what you get from an older home, but it is well maintained and a pleasure. Big advantage to be able to walk to everything in the Town of Falmouth. A little pricey, but all-in-all we had a pleasant experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect ! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Pat, Bill and their team are delightful hosts !

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn with all the amenities at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

This is the second time we've stayed at the Woods Hole Inn Inn and it was even nicer the second time. The new owners have done an amazing job restoring the Inn with modern amenities without losing it's old world charm. The rooms are wonderful, the service excellent and we did not want to leave. Thank you for another wonderful experience! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay in Thoreau Cottage at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 09, 2016

After years of reading about and eye-balling the Inn off the Falmouth green, we stayed at the Inn's Thoreau Cottage. We required a pet-friendly environment and were delighted with the accommodations. Our dog picked a spot to lie down in the spacious cottage and found ample "new sights and smells" on the Inn's impeccably manicured property. I'm an early-riser and it was nice to have both an in-room coffee maker as well as a fresh-brewed pot in the main-house. All day and all night, guests have access to the wide selection of tea, coffee, water and beverages. The savory or sweet breakfasts were fresh-cooked and included a fruit course, fresh juices, yogurts, granola, oats, breads and rolls, coffee, tea, and eggs or pancakes, french toast, waffles. The dining room is bright and cheery and is a wonderful place to start the day (even though I started my day with a cup of coffee, strolling through their beautiful gardens). The location of the Inn is perfect: Nestled a couple of blocks away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Falmouth, it a a short walk to shops, museums, restaurants, etc. And for those (like us) who wish to spend a day (or more) on Martha;s Vineyard, the Woods Hole ferry is a mere 10 minutes away. My wife, daughter, dog, and I highly recommend the Palmer House Inn; we will visit again. Thank you, Bill and Pat; you should be proud of your staff and your wonderful property. John, Pam and Sarah (and Neiko) Vasilik

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

A really wonderful place, absolutely beautiful rooms and fantastic service from everyone who works at the Inn. Thank you for an awesome stay, we will definitely be back

View more reviews for this inn


one side day nite stay at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on April 22, 2016

We thought the B&B was fine. the breakfast set up was wonderful. The beds were very comfortable. Only glitch was the TV was a little quirky to work. But once that was figured out, all was well.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

The Kaufholds

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

I loved the Inn, the entire Inn was clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered was probably the best part of the day. Amazing location! Despite the rainy weekend I loved staying there and I had friends meet us there from RI and they loved the place and will be staying there in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


mid week stay early spring at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on April 11, 2016

very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and fully stocked with variety. Beautiful views from the breakfast room. neat and tidy. Bed was very very comfortable. TV was awkward to operate if that was the only glitch

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional hospitality at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

It's a cute B&B tucked in Woods Hole with ferry to Martha's Vineyard right across the street. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were cozy and clean. The breakfast was one of the best I have had. They really care about making every guest feel at home and will go above and beyond to make your stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Staff is incredible and on e reason I would go back. Very welcoming. Rooms are clean and decorated tastefully. Walk to restaraunt and ferry. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


A real gift at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2016

Just wonderful. Coming back soon. Absolutly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend. at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 03, 2016

I loved every moment of my stay. The breakfast was amazing! We got massages and the masseuse was so wonderful, I my boyfriend and I loved her instantly, I don't even think she uses a timer she just made my stress dissipate. Thank you Kaylee, Charlene, Jon and Susan.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We stayed at Woods Hole Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary. We arrived on the actual day of our anniversary. The room was lovely. Everything at the inn is decorated so tastefully. I'm unable to give a complete 5 rating only because the first night we had no heat in our room except for a portable heater. The radiators did not produce any heat whatsoever. We feverishly turned the knobs on the radiators but not an ounce of air would come out. When we used the bathroom, we brought the portable heater with us. We had to. I should have called the night number for help but made the best of it. I did mention it to the young lady the next day and she was so very nice and helpful. She was very apologetic, was sorry that we weren't told about the radiators and how cold the room could get, gave us another space heater and then adjusted the thermostat. Voila! With that small adjustment, it became so nice and comfortable. The rest of our stay was nice and warm. Didn't even need the space heaters. Old buildings and lots of windows in the winter brings many challenges. So my advice is to speak up if there is any problem so not to suffer and their staff is very willing to please. Otherwise, the breakfasts were wonderful. I'm still thinking of them! Surroundings were beautiful. A very lovely place. Enjoy your stay! Debbie

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}