Recent Reviews in Sandusky, Ohio

Great place to stay at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Great atmosphere. Really relaxing place to stay. Great breakfast and the hosts are really nice people. Highly recommend this place. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

We spent two relaxing days at the Victorian Tudor Inn, and enjoyed every moment. Everything was comfortable, especially the big front porch and the sitting areas downstairs. Our room was spacious and quiet, and the breakfasts were superb. We're definitely coming back, any time we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful last night of vacation at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Staying at Angel Welcome was the perfect ending to our vacation. This inn is very unique and comfortable. Our hosts were friendly, attentive to our needs, and respectful of our relaxation space. The breakfast was outstanding. Milan is a pleasant and scenic town for strolling, slow biking, and antique shopping. We will certainly stay here again when traveling in or through northern Ohio.

View more reviews for this inn


A most welcome rest and pleasant stay at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Our hosts Judy and Bernie were outgoing and very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Best.Bed and Breakfast.Period at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Judy and Bernie are just the best innkeepers in the world, period. This is a haven for travelers with plush carpet, wonderful sheets, amazing breakfasts, and a tremendous sense of peace. They are so accommodating and they take the time to get to know their guests! Judy even remembered that my husband needed sugar-free syrup, and we hadn't stayed there in two years! That's some serious customer service! It's the best possible place to stay if your travels include Cedar Point or any of the Lake Erie fun. It's just off Route 250 in the cutest little town since Mayberry! Highly, highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast. Period! at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Our recent stay was the most pleasurable B & B experience ever! We stayed here two years ago, and Judy remembered that my husband needed sugar free things. Amazing. The inn is so plush and relaxing, I wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms are so clean and the bathrooms so nice, it's as if you're the first guests. Bernie and Judy do everything and anything to be accommodating. The town of Milan itself is just charming, and it's fun to see/hear Bernie wave and talk to everyone who walks by as if they're all friends - they are! :) This is the perfect place to stay if you're on your way to Cedar Point or Lake Erie - especially if you've had it with impersonal hotels. From the plush, clean carpet to the wonderfully soft sheets, any traveler would be happy here. There is a room on the first floor for anyone with mobility issues, and they all have private baths just outside your door. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


"Genuine owners with 5 star service" at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Absolutely wonderful! Loved it! Beautifully appointed, cosy and excellent breakfasts! We stayed in the "Hope" room and the king was incredible. Our private bathroom was beautiful with double sinks, all the amenities and a separate water closet and bath. Judy and Bernie have the kindest hearts and are sincerely warm and inviting hosts and proud to share their home with others. As I said,Judy's breakfasts are incredible with her cooking skills known throughout the area as confirmed by the number of special events she is asked to host. Bernie keeps the property in such beautiful shape with the most beautiful flowers and landscaping. This is truly one of the nicest bed and breakfasts we have ever stayed at in all our travels. Do come here-you will love it! Angel Welcome deserves the highest rating available.

View more reviews for this inn


Great vacation location at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

The VTI is a great location for vacationing the Islands and Sandusky, without dealing with the hub bub of the commercial areas. A quick 20 minute drive to about everything. Richard was a great host, the Inn was wonderful. My wife enjoyed our three nights immensely.

View more reviews for this inn


First Class Bed and Breakfast at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

What a wonderful experience to stay at the Georgian Manor. This Triple A Diamond award winning property was immaculate both inside and out. The breakfast prepared by Judy and served by Gene was as tasty and any I have had at a fine brunch. The Denneys are wonderful hosts and I highly recommend a visit to appreciate this beautiful home and their fine hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Was a wonderful experience. Very nice owner and an outstanding breakfast. The owner aims to please, that's for sure. A lovely place for people who like the Victorian style.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Welcoming at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We have stayed twice at the Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast. It is a charming older home in the heart of Milan. You are within walking distance of the local museums, shops and restaurants and only a short drive to Sandusky. The home is beautifully decorated and the rooms are quiet and cozy. Judy and Bernie really make you feel at home in their home. The breakfast was also very delicious. This is our go to place when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Staying at Richard's House! at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Richard, the owner, took the time to greet us warmly and spent some quality time chit chatting with us before he departed to let us enjoy his home as if it were ours. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch enjoying the early summer weather. Just down the street are restaurants, a CVS and a grocery store. We stayed in the Greenslade Suite with the Bellevue Room and it felt like our own apartment with a main hall connecting each room. We'll definitely make another trip to Bellevue, Ohio to enjoy the Victorian Tudor Inn again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great experience! at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We had stayed several years ago at the Georgian Inn and had a wonderful experience. This time my sister came with my wife and I and we all were , once again, very pleased with all aspects of our stay. All aspects of experience were extremely positive,

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Big Oak B&B (Sandusky, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on July 02, 2016

The family that operates the b&b is very nice. The house was a bit cluttered and not their fault, but it was 95 outside and they did not have A/C. The food in the morning was simple, but very good. So, if is not 95 outside, I would stay there again, but if it is hot, than I would find somewhere else to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Richard is an outstanding host. at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Get your reservation in early so you can experience the home of The Victorian Tudor Inn in Bellevue. The best lodging in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Angel Welcome in Milan, Ohio at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Since we were traveling from Texas, we had to rely on recommendations from online sources for a place to stay. We couldn't have been more pleased with Angel Welcome! Judy & Bernie Pleunik have an incredible B&B, and they do an amazing job serving their guests. The historic home was beautifully appointed and spotless; the gorgeous gardens/gazebo made for a tranquil setting, and Judy's breakfasts were simply amazing! Both Bernie & Judy proved to be delightful hosts, and we enjoyed so much getting to know them. We'll be returning to Milan in October, and we've already booked another stay at Angel Welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully quiet at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

This was a first stay at a bed and breakfast for our family. We were extremely pleased with the Inn. The rooms were large and beds very comfortable. We had a great night's sleep. I hope to return for a longer stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


a quick stay at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Very interesting old manor house., well taken care of.

View more reviews for this inn


My wife and I recently stayed over the Memorial Day weekend. This Bed and Breaffast is truely a place to go again. The peacefuld house and Gazebo make the experience much better. We will surely visit again and enjoyed the company of Judy and Bernie. The breakfast was awesome and delisous. at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

The surroundings and peaceful garden area add a lot of charm to the Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay! at Big Oak B&B (Sandusky, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

A wonderful two nights! Bed was comfy, breakfast was delicious and the owners were very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem in Bellevue, OH at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on May 18, 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Victorian Tudor Inn last weekend on a weekend getaway. We stayed in the Nautical room, which was spacious and pleasant. We loved our stay at the Victorian Tudor Inn and will be recommending it to our friends that are looking for accommodations when traveling to Northern Ohio.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed and breakfast. at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a night. The owners were great! I have no complaints. Before I left in the morning I got to actually take a look at their beautiful house and breakfast is fantastic!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

April 16, 2016 was a great romantic get away for my wife and I! Judy and Bernie were the best host in this quite town of Milan, Ohio! The "Love" suite was a great choice. This room was comfortable and overlooked the garden below. Our bed was cozy with some prearranged sweets to nibble on. Our private bathroom along with the section of the house we resided was quite as well as very comfortable. There was a common area in which we could sit and read. One of the great pleasure we had with Judy and Bernie was just sitting at breakfast and talking with our host. Learning the history of the surrounding area. We love the town itself for it was very hospitable. Since being a musician I was able to entertain my wife and host with some jazz as well as a modified version of "Amazing Grace"! The house itself is a wonderland of Angels, beauty and the love of life! Our host served a wonderful breakfast each day we stayed! All we can say is "Wow"! Thank you Judy/Bernie and the whole Milan town! We will be back because of the peaceful environment! Thank you all again for a fabulous get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Victorian Lady Bed and Breakfast (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2016

What we loved about this B&B was how authentic it felt. The room was not huge, but it was very richly and congruently decorated. The breakfast was very good, and the service was spot-on. I'm sure we'll go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Really Cool Place to Stay!!! at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on March 20, 2016

The Victorian Tudor Inn was cool place. The house has alot of wonderful antiques, almost like a musem. The host Richard was very warm, friendly, and inviting. He gave us a the backgroud of the inn. He made us a nice breakfast. The rooms and bathroom were clean and invititng. All immedienties were in the bathroom for use.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay! at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Having stayed at the Victorian Tudor for pleasure in the past, I just spent on night related to work travel. Was very nice to know the quality and comforts prior to arriving.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! Perfect! at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast (Milan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

After my husband and I were married, we stayed at a Bed & breakfast that unfortunately closed. So, the internet search began. Which is how I found this amazing place. From the personal house tour with Bernie, to the delicious breakfasts hand made by Judy, and everything in between, there is not a single complaint. Bernie and Judy truly pride themselves on their guests needs and comfort. I could really go on for hours here. But, I'll say this -If you are looking at this place and considering booking a room....DO IT!! There is not a moment you will be un-happy. Bernie and Judy treated us like family. We had the most relaxing 3 nights, and can not wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


My Review at Big Oak B&B (Sandusky, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2016

I loved it! Very welcoming and caring people. Loved the Silhouette room!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Big Oak B&B (Sandusky, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2016

We absolutely loved staying at the Big Oak. It truly felt like we were staying with family. The love and hospitality from Jeanne and Jim was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Two for the Tudor at The Victorian Tudor Inn (Bellevue, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2015

My wife and I celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary on December 20th, and we choose a night at The Victorian Tudor Inn to complete our celebration. Our Innkeeper was an exceptional host and treated us like old friends. Highly recommend this magnificant treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}