Free gift card up to $150!

Recent Reviews in San Francisco, California

my second of many stays at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 23, 2015

I have had two very pleasant stays (one for 6 nights and another for 4 nights) at the Washington Square Inn in SF and I plan to stay there very often in the future. I love the location. The inn is very clean and the service is very good. I would say it met or exceeded my expectations. The only disappointment is that I still do not have a frequent sleeper passport card. On both of my visits, the desk clerk was either unaware of the program or unable to provide me with a card when I requested one. I will be back, but I wish I was enrolled in your program. Please feel free to contact me.

View more reviews for this inn


Fri Mar 13 and Sunday Mar 15 at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 19, 2015

We checked in on Friday, our room had a stale cigarette smell. We requested a different room, one was not available but they did have an ozone machine. After the treatment the room was great! We really appreciated this service. We returned on Sunday, and were surprised by an upgrade to our favorite room! We love the loction of this Inn and the service has always been amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, Breakfast in Bed and Spotless! at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2015

I was very impressed with this inn. Small, intimate and superb. I had room 12 with bath across the hall which was nice size for a city bathroom! You could have continental breakfast either in your room or downstairs in the lobby; we chose our room. Breakfast was prompt, fresh and tasty! Location was perfect, ten minute walk t tourist attractions at the wharf and right at Washington Square where there is a lovely park. Close to several bus lines and great Italian dining. Room was spotless and cleaned nicely each day. Front desk staff was great. It is small so there is no computer lounge or gym if you need that. But for us, this was a perfect fit. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Perfection at Inn San Francisco (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 12, 2015

This place is absolutely gorgeous. I'm not a B&B/Inn kinda guy. At all. BUT I had to come out for a wedding and I won a very very large gift cert to bedandbreakfast.com so at least I didn't have to pay! I got there thinking I wouldn't love it because again, not a B&B kinda guy. While the decor isn't my thing, I loved it anyway. Within minutes of arriving in fact, I was completely in love with the place. The second I walked in the door, someone was there to meet me and take my bag to my room while I checked in. The Inn keeper is so welcoming. I asked where a pharmacy was because I didn't have any toothpaste, she just gave me some at no charge. The room itself was amazing. I splurged and got a large room with a jacuzzi inside it, and it also had a gas fireplace. Every detail made sense in the room and the bed was incredibly wonderful. The garden out back is breathtaking, and the rooftop deck has such an amazing view. They have sherry and port in the lobby at all times, so before dinner I poured myself a glass and just sat up on the roof for a while and enjoyed the view. Breakfast in the morning was a delight...for someone that doesn't care for B&B's/Inns, I decided that every time I visit SF, I will stay here. Do yourself a favor and stay here. You won't regret it, I promise.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and clean for a great price at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 10, 2015

When we arrived we were quickly checked in, despite being a few hours early. The hotel is decorated simply and beautifully. It felt very welcoming. The room was elegant and almost every detail had been considered. A fireplace, an outdoor patio with privacy, comfortable chairs and an amazing king size bed topped with soft sheets. The bathroom was large, the vanity was a bit small but it did the job. Literally the only things that could have made this room better were outlets in the lamps at the bedside tables (for easy charging of cell phones at night) and a hook by the vanity for hanging my toiletry bag/robe/etc. Overall I would love to return to this hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on March 10, 2015

A nice boutique hotel. But not exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful room! at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

3.2 reviewed on March 09, 2015

The room was beautiful. We had the deluxe suite. It took some time to figure out the light, fan, and fireplace switches. It seemed like everything was opposite where we expected it to be... but we figured it out. Service was great and we met some very interesting people during breakfast. Overall, we had a great experience there and I would definitely consider it again. My biggest gripe was the hot water and water pressure. We had this nice jacuzzi tub but it took forever to get the water hot and the pressure was so low that it would take too long to fill the tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn; Great Location at Inn San Francisco (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 06, 2015

Very nice place to stay in a great part of SF. The Inn has great Victorian charm and is very well preserved. The staff make a good effort with the breakfast, but it is is a relatively run-of-the-mill continental spread. We had a small room in the older part of the Inn. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were very nice and helpful. There are a lot a great restaurants and lounges within a short walk. Valencia St. is particularly fun and close by. Overall, I would certainly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


great location at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 04, 2015

Delightful location in the heart of downtown HMB. the only thing better would be to be right on the beach, but it's not a bad walk. Room was spacious, clean, simple, great price. Breakfast is nice, other guests are friendly. I would stay again. Other reviews note that the rooms are hot... leave the bathroom fan on to pull some air in and it's not too bad.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Getaway at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 02, 2015

We booked this room last minute. The room was small but very nice. The location was excellent. We book rooms in SF all the time and we were extremely pleased with the location. For people coming in for a vacation this place couldn't be located in a better location. In the middle of many attractions and many great places to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


A Superior City Stay at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2015

Our recent visit to San Francisco centered in North Beach. Close to Italian restaurants, entertainment, City Lights Books, buses, Chinatown....Washington Square enabled a lovely visit! We'd recommend a stay anytime and would certainly return. It was evident other guests had stayed there, which is testament to the Inn's quality.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, friendly staff at Inn San Francisco (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 01, 2015

My husband and I chose this B&B based on its location near where my brother lives in SF. It was extremely convenient to places in around and the Mission District too. The B&B itself was well-appointed, classy, and comfortable. They leave out port and sherry in the evenings along with cookies as well as tea, coffee, and other drinks available through out the day. We ate breakfast one morning in the backyard patio which was very pretty. The staff were very friendly and eager to please. I would stay here again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Quiet at Seal Cove Inn (Moss Beach, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 28, 2015

If you want a nice quiet place away from the crowds, this is the place. You can walk to the beach to see the harbor seals and further down the reserve. A good place to just relax. Will go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Zaballa House at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

4.0 reviewed on February 18, 2015

More like a small motel than a B&B, that being said it is a great value , close to shopping and dining , and the breakfast was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


What an amazing B and B.... at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

Arbor House was truly one of the highlights of our trip. Everyone made us feel so welcome. We loved hanging out in the yard sipping wine and playing bocce ball. Ask Candy to set you up with a visit to Jessup Winery....you won't regret it. Staying at Arbor House will be one of the best decisions of your trip. Enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorites at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on February 10, 2015

We enjoy the location and convenience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend get away at Seal Cove Inn (Moss Beach, California)

4.0 reviewed on February 06, 2015

Great location and great staff. Very quite, just what we were looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


Washington Square Inn at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on February 04, 2015

Location is wonderful.walking and dining our way through North Beach is always a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Napa B and B at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2015

First opportunity to stay at Arbor Guest House. Candy and Dan manage a wonderful property and are incredibly linked into and informed about the Napa Valley wine community. Stayed in one of the main house rooms that was comfortable for us, but not quite as much room as some we've stayed in (again-didn't bother us). Did include a whirlpool tub with separate bath and large shower. The breakfasts were delicious with fruit, pastry and main course every morning. Perfectly located just outside of downtown Napa. Overall wonderful people and wonderful experience. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!!! at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2015

Absolutely amazing in every way

View more reviews for this inn


Mrs Sheila Freeman at White Swan Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2015

Our stay was wonderful. What a charming place. Excellent service. Excellent breakfast. Can't wait to come again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Home Away From Home For Exploring San Francisco at Annie's Cottage (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 27, 2015

This was a perfect place to have as a home base for my husband and I to explore a city we love. We will definitely come again. Beautiful, convenient, safe, incredibly quiet spot, steps from fabulous restaurants and a cable car ride down the hill. Very comfy bed, a little deck, a great little efficiency kitchen and eating area all reached through a peaceful garden with a gurgling fountain and koi pond! Annie lives on premises and is always available for advice or questions. Stay here on your next trip to S.F., you won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}