Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in San Francisco, California

We enjoyed the Monte Cristo at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 18, 2014

We were only in town for one night and I was glad to find a nice B&B with an available room. While the outside is nothing special, the inside is quite charming and the high-tech bathrooms are special. The evening snacks were great -- especially the gluten free homemade cookies -- and the breakfast was very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Anniversary Stay at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We had a great time, we just came for one night to celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary, but it was memorable. Yummy breakfast in the morning!

View more reviews for this inn


S.F. charm at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

My wife and I wanted to be ion a quiet areaway from the tourist trap of union and civic, could"t have picked better. There is a bus across the street and it's a 10- 20 minute ride to everything you want to see 40 minutes and up for some things but it beats trying to park your car. The food was very tasty and prepared when you ordered it and they have gluten free options which were great. The staff were very helpful. The room was small compared to modern hotels but very comfy with the decor and ambiance it was like staying at your grandparents house, creaky floor boards & stairs etc. the baths are modern and updated better than most hotels the windows have an extra window you can close that soundproofs the room. i would highly recommend the monte cristo to any one who doesn't mind being a little outside of the city center but does enjoy the personal touch. Nothing but CHARMING!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Monte Cristo B&B at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2014

An affordable B&B in a quiet neighborhood. Very warm staff. Great service. The rooms are a little small and need better lighting. Otherwise the food, the service, the cleanliness and care were great. Easy to get around from here walking, bus or taxi. They made me feel very at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay/ good price at My Rosegarden Guest Rooms (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 10, 2014

I was so happy to find this lovely affordable B & B. It's in a great neighborhood right next to the Presidio. The room was lovely & the breakfast superb. I enjoyed coming down the stairs to an elegantly set breakfast table with frsh fruit, juice, coffee, and the best sourdough waffles I have ever had. I look forward to my return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


September Napa Getaway at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

3.4 reviewed on September 09, 2014

I came here for two nights with my husband. The atmosphere was relaxed and staff was warm and welcoming. They were readily available for any suggestion on vineyards or activities to do with in the area and were even willing to plan your day for you! (Which is such a big help for someone who lives out of state and knows very little of the area). They also offer massage therapy sessions for reasonable price, which was a plus. The grounds were beautiful and although located near downtown napa, it felt somewhat private and secluded. I loved the idea of having a happy hour where guests can congregate in the living room over appetizers and wine while discussing their days events and just enjoying friendly company. The warm homemade cookies at the end of every night were also much appreciated. Overall I had a great experience here, and I am impressed with how quickly this B&B got things up and running again after such a horrifying experience with the recent earthquake. I would recommend staying here to friends and family back home and hopefully will be back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


The best location and best breakfast in town at My Rosegarden Guest Rooms (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2014

I love staying at My Rosegarden, the breakfasts are the best I have ever had at a B and B and the location is perfect. Kathleen puts out a two coarse breakfast every day complete with fresh fruit, yogurt and granola ... Accompanied by a main coarse of quiches, sour dough waffles....or?? It is the best way to start a day. The presentation is beautiful and the food is delicious. The neighborhood is accessible and quiet: easy to catch the bus downtown and easy to walk to the presidio, legion of honor and lands end, some of the best sites in the city. Now that I have found My Rosegarden I will never stay anywhere else..!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely B&B to Enjoy Heart Warming San Francisco at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

I've been staying at the Monte Cristo since the 90s when it was owned by different owners. The location in Upper Pacific Heights bordering on Presidio Heights is ideal, near fashionable Sacramento Street, the historic Presidio and a relatively short walk to the hip Marina district and picturesque Crissy Field. The current owners have added more polish and sizzle (i.e. creature comforts) to the Monte Cristo, which has made it an even lovelier and more enjoyable place to stay. I highly recommend the MC!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and confortable at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

In spite of the recent earthquake in Napa, this bed and breakfast had beautiful rooms and outdoor space. Our hosts were very helpful in suggesting restaurants and tours in the area. They made reservations for us and helped us mail our purchases home. We highly recommend Arbor Guest House.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2014

This place exceeded our expectations. The facility was clean, the room spacious and the staff superb. Thank you Bel Abri...we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


August 2014 Napa stay at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

3.4 reviewed on September 06, 2014

The sheets are very very comfortable, and the afternoon snacks were also great!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay, extremely charming place at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2014

quick and efficient check-in, great suggestions and tips for visiting and dining. rooms so clean and comfy, great bathroom with Toto wc(!). breakfast was superb

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific introduction to San Fran! at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at the WSI!!!! Our room was on a corner and it was fabulous! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic stay at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We had a great stay here on our honeymoon

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy the quiche at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2014

We were in San Francisco to show our grand daughter the sights. The B & B was well located away from the hustle and bustle of downtown San Francisco, but well connected by public transportation to everywhere and located not far from Golden Gate Park and Japan Town. Great breakfasts: Bacon and gorgonzola cheese quiche, plenty of fruit, eggs and cereal. It suited our needs very well.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location. Lovely Room. We will stay again for sure! at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2014

We stayed when we took our daughter to USF. The bed was so comfortable. Sadly we didn't have time for the breakfast but it looked and smelled wonderful. We did enjoy the homemade cookies in the afternoon. We look forward to staying there when we go back to visit our daughter.

View more reviews for this inn


Room # 16 at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

The hotel was quiet, intimate, and elegant. The only drawback was that the room (# 16) was much too warm. It was warm (though hardly hot) outside, but the room was consistently much too warm.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Unfortunately I was only there, well, like 8 hours! But it was a charming room, charming place! I had the tiny room. Closet toilet, shower stall, and sink were convenient and all I needed. I could see maybe a large person having trouble with the closet toilet. Even though it was on the first floor, street side, no noise bothered me at all. The staff was excellent and the breakfast was great! Had a nice chat with the nice lady cooking. I would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


disappointing at My Rosegarden Guest Rooms (San Francisco, California)

1.8 reviewed on August 28, 2014

When I arrived at My Rosegarden nobody was there to meet me, just a note on the front door with the key code and directions to my room and bathroom. Upon entering the locked door I was taken aback with the sour smell permeating the whole house. I found my room and upon entering the unlocked door I was dismayed at the shabbiness of it, walls were scuffed, carpet well worn and the bedcover quite stained. The only window that opened was approximately 12" x 18", unfortunately this window did not stay open! I eventually found a stick on the deck outside and propped the window open,. I had to close it during the night due to insects entering the room. No hanging space, just a rickety chest of drawers in which I found an old pair of ladies underwear. No key was left for me to lock the room, when going out to find somewhere to eat later that night I had to take my valuables with me & leave the door unlocked during the night, I emailed the owner who I knew to be away in an attempt to contact the person who was looking after the property. My phone was not connecting properly but I knew I could receive incoming calls. There was no response from either person. When booking my room I was informed it was a share bathroom arrangement and that was acceptable, however finding this was down one flight of stairs and at the end of a passageway came as a bit of a surprise, toilet was on this level also. In the whole house I could not find a map of the area or directions to bus routes, restaurants and SF attractions. When mentioning this the next morning I was told - 'people take them', Isn't this the reason they are provided in the first place? Would I stay at My Rosegarden again? Certainly not in the Violet Room. During the 4 nights I stayed there I could not say I felt welcome. On a happier note, the bed was comfortable and the breakfasts good. Donna

View more reviews for this inn


Not the best room.... at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

3.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We've stayed here numerous times, and this stay we were not in the main house, but in the annex. Our room was huge, but very plain. In comparison to the main house, there was not much character, and there were a few quirks also. The toilet didn't function very well, and there was a leak in the shower...drip, drip, drip.... I will return, but will request to be in the main house.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 24, 2014

This establishment has a great location, our room was wonderful and the main house (there is a modern wing where the rooms are more than adequate and not at all modern hotel sterile, but not "standard" Victorian, etc B&B style) is absolutely charming. The hostess is a hoot and Half Moon Bay is a great weekend getaway.You do need to appreciate coastal cool, fog and clouds.

View more reviews for this inn


a lovely inn at Old Thyme Inn Bed and Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We only had one night at the old thyme inn at Half Moon Bay. when we arrived rick showed us all around the beautiful place and made dinner suggestions. our lovely "oregeno room" which overlooked the garden was was very well appointed with sumptuous bedding, organic shampoo, bath salts etc. Wonderful original paintings adorn the walls. In the evening, there was wine & appetizers and we had a delightful chat with with Innkeeper Kathy and couple guests. later we walked down Main Street into the adorable little town which had Lots of interesting shops and eateries. after a very comfortable sleep we had to leave early to catch a flight so we missed breakfast but Rick did put out a couple of delicious muffins and apples.if we found ourselves in Half Moon Bay again we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the old thyme inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location! at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

So much more fun than staying down near the convention center or the Wharf! Beautiful rooms, friendly, helpful staff, great breakfasts and happy hour. Short few blocks to Coit Tower. What's not to like?

View more reviews for this inn


restorative yoga at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

I was in san fran for a six day yoga teacher training. I only needed a room for one night as I stayed with my uncle the other 5 days. My night in the Monte Cristo was very peaceful and much needed. After a week of yoga and sleeping in a fold out bed I was ready for a goog nights sleep in a comfotable room. the breakfast and conversation were very welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice enough at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2014

First off the cost was very good so I knew not to expect too much. The house itself is very nice and if you get to stay there it's probably lovely. If you stay in one of the detached rooms it's pretty much like any 2 star hotel but bigger and very sparse. Our room had two couches a wrought iron bed with two side tables. There were three pictures on one wall and the rest was bare white. The blinds looked like they'd taken a beating but the bathroom was a good size and very clean. There was just this huge empty space on the non-bed half of the room. I asked my husband why he thought there was so much room - he said, "Must be for square dancing". Anyway, our room was very warm and stuffy but the heat was not on. We opened the windows and it cooled down nicely, but as soon as we closed the windows it got all hot and stuffy again. Very hard to sleep, plus the bed wasn't terribly comfortable. In the morning we went to breakfast and there was quite a nice spread of fruit, granola, chocolate chip banana bread, bagels and cream cheese but I saw no quiche that everyone always talks about. I asked the girl behind the counter if this was all of it and she said, "Yes." I said something about the quiche and then she said, "I'll get you some. Spinach or ham?" Uh, so if I didn't ask, I don't think we would have gotten any. It was good and everything I had tasted homemade so I was satisfied. Because Zaballa House is right on Main Street it's a nice way to start the morning with a walk up and down the street and stop in all the little shops. Very cute little town feeling. I think for the price it was acceptable, but if you're looking for really special and you can't get into the actual house, look elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B. at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Imaculately manicured gardens. Nice spacious rooms and house. Hearty home cooked breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spot for Our Engagement at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

This little cozy Victorian house in Napa was more than we hoped for! We stayed the night of our engagement in Napa, which ended on a high note! The house, surrounding area and food is better than what I pictured from past reviews. Candy was very accommodating, even though we checked in late. Very recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}