Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in San Francisco, California

Great Accommodations in the heart of North Beach at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2015

WQI, has been my go to bed and breakfast for my last 3 visits to North Beach over the last year or so. The location is perfect for coming and going around San Francisco. I have family in the area but love my own space. The staff is very professional but friendly and are eager to answer any questions or needs you might have at your arrival or during your stay. WSI has a old world charm comfort and the lobby has a sitting area and dining area that you can use easily and comfortably as well. The rooms are as listed and have been exactly what I needed and wanted. The beds are comfortable and the Inn at night is quiet so you can have a great night's rest for your days in the city. I would recommend this Inn for anyone wanting a bit more of an experience than just a room. You are treated to breakfast, appetizers and wine in the evenings if you desire. Pick the room you want by the description as its very accurate. Have a great stay at Washington Square Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey place! at Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, CA)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2015

We spent two nights here and enjoyed everything! Our room was cozy and breakfast delicious. We even canceled breakfast plans with friends to eat at Noe's the second morning because the frittatas were so yummy. We made a reservation to stay again next month and look forward to enjoying a different room. Hopefully it will be a bit warmer and we can enjoy the garden for drinks.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Gardens, comfortable stay, kind hosts at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 22, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had the garden room which had a lovely private entrance and comfortable bedding. Dan & Candy noted that it was my husband's birthday and had a card and a split of Mumm when we arrived. The cookies in the evening were delicious as well. This place is just beautiful. I can't wait to return. The eggs Benedict were scrumptious and the cinnamon rolls, to die for. Thanks for an enjoyable stay. P.S. The towels were the best I've ever had at an Inn/Hotel. Just like pillows... : )

View more reviews for this inn


Great location B&B in downtown San Francisco at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2015

Location in Little Italy was perfect. Walk to Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower and restaurants and bars. City Park across street and St. Peter and Paul Church also; We've been to San Fran 4 times and this was the best location yet. B&B very nice. Clean and comfortable. Wine and snacks in evening, good. Very hospitable. Thanks for a nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegance at the park in San Fran at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2015

Antique filled room in a property across from the park and in the North Beach section of San Fran. The afternoon wine and snacks and the breakfast were wonderful. Many of the folks we met were repeat customers and we will be too. Almost all the guests were from other countries which made for fascinating discussions at breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 16, 2015

The manager, Diana, was exceptional! No request was too much trouble and was always met with a smile! Wine and snacks in the evening was a pleasant surprise and there was coffee on all day. The location was great. Overall, a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Washington Square Inn at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 13, 2015

I gifted someone an overnight stay for her birthday--good call! She was so happy to have a bed & breakfast experience in the middle of SF.

View more reviews for this inn


Chaleureux et confortable at My Rosegarden Guest Rooms (San Francisco, California)

3.2 reviewed on May 11, 2015

Belle vieille demeure, bien entretenue, propre, confortable. L'accueil y est chaleureux, le petit déjeuner nourrissant. L'accès aux transports en communs se fait facilement, quoiqu'en retrait des grands centres le tout y est accessible en autobus. Super facile de s'y retrouver. À proximité du Golden Brige. Nous recommandons!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming quaint B&B at Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, CA)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2015

Very nice, charming place with an outstanding breakfast and relaxing backyard. It is San Francisco and parking is a challenge in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Disppointed at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 07, 2015

I was very disappointed in one aspect of my stay. My reservation said Room 12 - I was put in Room 14 and the TV did not work so the manager moved me to Room 15. I told her I would pack up in morning if they had to move me...well they moved me back to 14 and the TV still was not fixed. I was there alone and I want a working TV especially when I am paying almost $500 for two nights.

View more reviews for this inn


Breautiful hotel at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2015

Napa valley is absolutely beautiful and Bel Abri Inn is a very nice, comfortable and beautiful hotel

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2015

Had a wonderful weekend here. Extraordinarily friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful owners. Wonderful grounds, great location, and well worth the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Rooms are the only highlight at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

3.0 reviewed on April 17, 2015

The rooms were nice; comfortable beds, plenty of space, pleasant decorations. That being said, we feel this place should not be part of the Bed and Breakfast destination choices because it is simply a hotel with a simple continental breakfast in the lobby that can only accomidate 6-7 people at a time. The front deck staff does not seem to be trained in anything other than checking in guests. The staff seems to lack knowledge about the area, local dining or activities, and overall were unprepared to help in anything other than our room assignment. There was a wine and cracker hour, and due to the "cold" lobby space no one participated the night we were there, and the second night we arrived back 3 minutes after the 5-6 time range and everything was already removed for the night. Overall below our expectations for a bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Two Day Stay at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2015

We didn't know what to expect when we booked our stay. The room looked small in the picture and the bathroom was across the hall. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The room was cozy, clean, and quiet; and the hall bathroom was not a problem at all. We were a little disappointed with the continental breakfast, but it was nice that they delivered it to the room for us. We would definitely stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Napa vaca at the adorable Bel Abri at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 15, 2015

The Bel Abri provided a very nice stay for our first trip to Napa. Afternoon wine tastings were provided every night in the lobby which provided us an opportunity to mingle with the other guests. Great place to stay while in Napa!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 15, 2015

This is our third time staying at this gem, and it is still wonderful. The rooms are lovely with upgraded bedding, very nice breakfast served in the lobby and nice amenities in the rooms, including fireplaces. You can walk downtown but it is a distance. Great access to the freeway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 10, 2015

Had a great time. I did not participate in their dining so I can't rate it, but the breakfast was literally the best we had in BnB in Napa, and the owners were really friendly and nice. Overall would recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Little piece of Paris at Petite Auberge (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 09, 2015

Exceptional, friendly staff and a hotel with charming furnishings.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Affordable Place at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 08, 2015

We really liked this place - everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful; breakfast had lots of choices and was fresh and good; rooms were lovely. Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 07, 2015

Pros: +Comfortable room +Jacuzzi tub +Away from the city +5 mins away from a great beach +Amazing price for staying in the bay area Neutral Bigger than your standard B&B, similar to a small hotel Food was more like a hotel breakfast than typical B&B breakfast Cons: -Away from the city Overall my experience with this B&B was great. Half moon bay is a small/quite community about an hour away from the city. Surrounded by the ocean and trees, it's very peaceful, especially compared to other parts of the bay area. Our room was nice, the bed was comfortable and it included a jacuzzi tub (no shower though). The food was mostly like a hotel breakfast, except for some homemade quiche that was quite tasty. There are more guests than a typical B&B but we knew that going in. If you're willing to sacrifice ~2 hours a day in travel to the city then this B&B is a great choice. I'll certainly be staying here the next time I'm in the bay.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect base for exploring San Francisco at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2015

The Washington Square Inn is on the quiet side (away from Columbus Avenue) of Washington Square Park. It's walking distance to the Ferry Building, downtown, Chinatown, the Fisherman's Wharf area, and -- just up the step hill behind the Inn -- the Coit Tower. The immediate setting is North Beach, the Little Italy of San Francisco. The Inn itself is lovely -- the service is attentive and friendly, the feeling is gracious and cozy, and there is a feeling of quiet and peacefulness to the establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2015

groovy place.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}