Recent Reviews in San Francisco, California

Wonderful experience! at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We loved our stay at Arbor Guest House! Everything was excellent - the rooms, service and food exceeded our expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, great location! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 28, 2016

As soon as we arrived it was 'happy hour', very welcoming lobby for breakfast, drinks or just relaxing. Really liked our room, beautiful furnishings. The location was great for exploring all of the sites San Francisco has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Washington Square Inn at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on June 12, 2016

The receptionists at Washington Square Inn were very helpful and polite. Their precise suggestions regarding public transportation were appreciated. The room was spotless. The afternoon brunch had a good variety of food and beverages - everything was delicious. Highly recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable, Friendly, Fun B&B! at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

We stayed for two nights during our trip last week to Napa Valley. I researched tons of B&Bs in the area and this one seemed to fit what I was looking for. I'm SO glad we chose Arbor Guest House! The house is so beautifully decorated and very clean. The yard/grounds are immaculate- there are tons of gorgeous flowers and trees and ivy walkways, a gazebo with rocking chairs, an area with outdoor games (such as corn hole boards and a sand bocce ball court), etc! We stayed in room La Stanza, which was so cute, super clean and had a comfy bed. In the early evening, the B&B offers a cheese, fruit and cracker tray and some homemade cookies...as well as their own homemade wine of you want to try it!! The innkeepers were so friendly and cooked the best breakfast. Their day manager is also the sweetest and most helpful woman! Other than all I've raved about, what really sets this B&B apart is that it does not skimp out on any of the details- they really want to ensure that everyone has everything they need for a perfect and relaxing stay. Absolutely wonderful!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Feel Like A Local! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2016

This little gem is right in the heart of North Beach is close to great restaurants --both Italian and Chinese. The staff is exceptional - friendly and efficient. Keep your window open and wake to the sounds of the neighborhood waking up. Love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 31, 2016

This was the second time I have stayed at the Washington Square Inn and once again I wasn't disappointed. Lovely boutique hotel, friendly staff and great location. If you prefer more personalized attention and quaint rooms, this is your place.

View more reviews for this inn


More Stars! at Hennessey House B&B (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

We need more than FIVE stars to accurately rate the Hennessey House!! Everything from Hello to Good-Bye was world class. Breakfasts were superbly done. Rooms were clean and comfortable. amenities including the sauna were terrific. lots of fun things to do...the entire crew at HH are eager to serve and very accommodating to special needs and special requests. the "happy hour" at the end of the day was delicious and we looked forward to it each day. Self-serve and as much as you want! the entire B&B is historic with rich history. impeccably well maintained. We felt welcomed from arrival and have new friends....NOT IF, but WHEN we return to Napa/Sonoma, we'll absolutely be booking Hennessey House!

View more reviews for this inn


Aldea at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

A truly wonderful experience from check in to check out.The staff were helpful and friendly; the rooms clean and beautifully appointed. Would recommend as an outstanding inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming b&b at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Attractive hotel, vero nice surroundings. Breakfast was very good. Room had a view toward the Goit tower. The room was small but very cry clean and comfortable. I would go another time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and impressive B&B at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Our third time here, just love it. Wonderful service, delicious breakfast, impressive and generous happy hour....excellent location for walking to many choices of Italian restaurants. Easy walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Hennessey House B&B (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Stayed in May 2016. Location in Napa is ideal. House is elegant, beautiful and charming. Personal touches make it outstanding (sherry in room, fresh baked cookies on sideboard, wine and cheese on trellised patio...). Breakfast is amazing. Will stay here anytime we return to Napa--

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful home for our stay in Napa at Hennessey House B&B (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

I highly recommend Hennessey House for your visit to Napa. The home is very well kept, the staff is friendly and very helpful with any questions that you might have, and breakfast was absolutely delicious! I can't say enough positive things!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Getaway Retreat! at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

My husband and I came to Napa to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. This was our first trip to Napa and our first stay at a B&B. We decided to stay at the Arbor Guest House B&B after seeing many great reviews online and it was a great experience! The B&B is within walking distance to downtown Napa and less than a 15 minute drive to Yountville where we went for dinner twice. We stayed in the Garden Room which is in a separate building next to the main house. Our room was very spacious and clean. We even had a little bottle of Mumm Napa champagne waiting for us when we arrived for our anniversary! Candy and Dan and family were great hosts. They helped us make dinner reservations and were very helpful with winery suggestions/things to do in the area. The breakfast meals were absolutely delicious, especially the breakfast burrito! They also had happy hour with wine and cheese/crackers which was a great way to finish the day filled of winery tours and have a little snack before dinner. The homemade chocolate chip cookies were amazing and the perfect after dinner treat. The outdoor area of the B&B was so beautiful and relaxing. Thank you for making our first trip to Napa a memorable one. We definitely recommend staying at the Arbor Guest House. I know we will be staying here the next time we visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


San Francisco! at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Would def go again! This is a nice place to stay and centrally located for walking to near by places.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location, quiet at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Wonderful stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


The uktimate vacation at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2016

Loved the inn was Cosby clean and homey. Would def recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2016

My wife and I stayed here a few weeks ago and really loved it. They have done a wonderful job with this place. We met some of the other people staying there on our first night and had a great time getting to know them.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely little hotel at Washington Square Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 01, 2016

This is a more moderately priced option for people who prefer a boutique hotel. It has a charming atmosphere and is located in an interesting part of SF. We've stayed twice and certainly will again - service is friendly and helpful. Some of the rooms are indeed small, but tend to make up for it by being cleverly appointed or having a charming view.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value, close walk to downtown Napa at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for my 35th birthday. It was a great value and about a mile walk into downtown. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We walked into town for breakfast and dinner. They did have a complementary breakfast, but it was a little bit smaller portions (hard boiled eggs, croissant, cheese/meat, fruit). Overall it was a great experience and we would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Room Great Service at Hennessey House B&B (Napa, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 21, 2016

The room was great. Room rate includes a gourmet breakfast each morning, wine and a cheese plate at 5:00 PM each day, and they even provide your own personal Sherry with chocolates in your room. The owners and their staff were wonderful. Very attentive to you wants or needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}