Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in San Francisco, California

Stay at Washington Square inn at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We had a great time and met some really nice folks. There is a lot to do all within walking distance! Great dining near by.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Our stay at Bel Abri was a complete joy. The daily wine and cheese offerings in the lobby were great and the daily breakfast that was delivered to our room was so pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious, Delightful, and Dandy Place at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2014

From owner Jack, and hostess & breakfast maker this was a splendid choice. If I ever need to I would stay there again. Shall recommend it to all my friends who travel. Esther Rosen

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed & Breakfast at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

A charming and historic B&B in a quiet part of San Francisco. Well kept rooms with a classic traditional decor and modern amenities. Delicious breakfast and afternoon treats and very personable and friendly service. Convenient access to public transportation for touring the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Top of the hill at SF Summit House (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Matt and Myles were very helpful in sharing the sights of San Fran and how to get there. They directed us to great restaurants and places to avoid at certain times! Make sure you have a map, as it is off the beaten path, but not too hard to get to. Thanks for your hospitality and personal touch! Deanna & Heidi.

View more reviews for this inn


Golden Gate hotel at Golden Gate Hotel (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Great location, friendly/helpful staff. Comfortable rooms .

View more reviews for this inn


Great food, Awesome coffee, beautiful location at Old Thyme Inn Bed and Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 2nd wedding anniversary and we loved it. We stayed in the Rosemary room. Rick was a wonderful innkeeper and he and his wife are fabulous cooks! For breakfast the first morning, I had blueberry muffins, an apple baby, and a fruit cup. The second morning, it was lemon rosemary bread, bacon, toast, and a vegetable omelette. The coffee they serve is shipped straight from Maryland where their son roasts it. The coffee was heavenly. They french press it to serve it, which is my preferred brewing method. I am a coffee connoisseur, and it was FABULOUS. The room was adorable. It was not over the top with the florals, but very tasteful. There was a big double whirlpool bathtub which I really enjoyed, it was like having my private jacuzzi. There were lavender bath items to use which smelled lovely. There was also a bountiful wine reception with crackers and cheese every evening. The outside of the inn is beautiful. There are flowers and herbs everywhere. In the back there is a little garden with tables and chairs to enjoy. I got dinner to go and ate outside in the garden with a bottle of wine. This is a beautiful little B&B in a beautiful little town right by the beach. I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn in the heart of the city at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night at the Washington Square Inn. The staff were all friendly, the inn itself was beautiful, it was right on Washington Square which was a great location. The continental breakfast was very nice, and included the best blueberry scone (served warm) that I've ever had. I had only two complaints. The first is that, arriving at dinnertime, there was nowhere to park, even for 30 seconds, to unload our luggage. There were three valet parking spots out front for the restaurant next door and the valets wouldn't let us park there even for a minute to unload our stuff, so we had to park in the garage a couple of blocks away and schlep our suitcases from there. Second, the room was super tiny, probably the smallest room we have ever stayed in, anywhere. You could hardly turn around in it. There was no air conditioning but that wasn't a problem since it doesn't tend to get that warm in San Francisco, even in July. The room had charm, though, even though it was tiny! I did see that there are larger rooms available,.

View more reviews for this inn


Summit is tops! at SF Summit House (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Summit House is a delightful private home accommodation in a quiet neighborhood in south San Francisco, a few miles east of Fort Funston. The hosts are very friendly and helpful with an obvious love for their city and for hosting. Home made Continental Breakfasts were delicious-home made baked goods, many extra toppings for oatmeal are offered. Very comfortable bed and bath, and a pool table in the living room. Free parking (easy on the streets in this quiet neighborhood)and free internet make this a great value if you have a car. While not in the center of the action, most activities are only a short car drive away and the access to 280 is very close. We did not use public transport, but it seemed that might be a little bit more hassle. The view is spectacular when the fog lifts.

View more reviews for this inn


Jewel in Napa Valley at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Bel Abri is the best kept secret in Napa. Right off Hwy 29 in the town of Napa, Bel Abri provides comfortable accommodations with friendly staff. When we come to the Napa Valley, which is often, this is the only place we stay. Personal, delicious breakfast delivered to your room and reasonable rates.

View more reviews for this inn


A slice of heaven at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

I'm not a B&B person. In my head they are overly decorated versions of your grandparents home instead of romantic get aways. Still we stayed here for 4 days last week and everything was perfect. The rooms were well designed and intimate the staff was friendly and helpful and even in the culinary wonderland that is Napa valley the breakfast every morning was amazing. We even got an amazing in room massage. All and all if you're looking for the perfect B&B your search is over.

View more reviews for this inn


Book in advance because you shouldn't stay anywhere else at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2014

She's a beauty! My room was small, but I expected that from the description. It was impeccably furnished, comfortable bed, nice windows with a view of the nearby chapel on the park. The staff was incredibly friendly, and always there to help. Oh, and parking really was a breeze, in case you arrive with a car. I really won't stay anywhere else now that I know about this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Return Visit to Monte Cristo at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay Monte Cristo B&B in back in October and decided to stay there again. The neighborhood is wonderful with a locals vibe and within walking distance to Spruce restaurant - one for SF's best dining. Breakfast was generous with hot options and service friendly and helpful. This time, we stayed in room 17 and would not have chosen this room except the B&B was at capacity. This room was smaller than our previous room with no view and the worst of all it was above the kitchen and early in the morning (~6a.m.) we could hear the water pipes and noise below. We plan to stay here again, but will be more choosy with what room we stay in. We recommend this place for anyone not interested in staying with loads of tourists in Union Square.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning View of San Francisco at SF Summit House (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We spent five nights at Summit House and were extremely pleased with our stay. The negative draw is the parking situation. Summit House is located at the top of a hill (most streets in this area are very hilly, to the point of almost on a vertical at times), and there is no parking lot, or designated parking spots for guests. Now, the positive feedback. The view is absolutely gorgeous!! Matt and Myles are wonderful hosts, and Myles is quite the cook. He prepared fresh-baked scones one morning, and on another morning he made a blackberry cobbler with fresh blackberries from his little garden. A nice assortment of dried fruits, nuts, and jam was available, along with juice, yogurt, milk, and coffee. The room is very cozy and the bed comfortable. The Bay Area Rapid Transit is only about a five-ten minute drive from Summit House. Definitely a better way to enjoy the area than fighting SF traffic, especially in the tourist areas. We could not have asked for better hosts, nor a more wonderful time at such a nice bed and breakfast. It was fabulous!! Dennis and Tina Landes Fort Worth, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Arbor Guest House experience at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2014

I was researching bed & breakfasts in Napa, CA and found Arbor guest house and it has exceeded my expectations in every way. I would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights during our honeymoon. The grounds and rooms were beautiful and the food was outstanding. My only complaint would be that compared to other bed and breakfasts we have been to, this one was a little overpriced.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time in a B&B...OK at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

2.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

I guess we got a decent value for this area, but nothing special. Food was very basic, not cooked to order. Water in shower wasn't hot enough. Tub was not 2 person. Patio balcony was right next to busy street. Staff was pleasant, reg./check-in simple and easy

View more reviews for this inn


A great way to enjoy Napa at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

My husband and I made a quick trip to Napa in May '14 and the Arbor house made our quick visit so enjoyable. The house is charming and the breakfast was delicious! We are discussing another trip soon and hopefully a longer stay this time! Thanks for a great memorable visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Good Location at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.2 reviewed on July 10, 2014

I rented a room for four days over Fourth of July weekend. I chose this hotel because of it's good Trip Advisor ratings, and especially because it was convenient to my son's apartment. The hotel offers a nice continental breakfast - either at the communal dining table or delivered to your door. Although I did not partake due to breakfasts with family, it looked like a wonderful amenity. Also, there was a really nice spread of cheeses and snacks with wine in the afternoon. Again, I didn't partake because of my schedule, put it was a great perk. The service was good - helpful people at the desk, and my room was always cleaned and straightened by the time I returned in the evenings. My only complaint would be the size of the room itself. I was by myself, but if I were to return with my husband I would have to upgrade the room. I had a queen room that was essentially on the street. It was a bit noisy in the evenings - you could hear conversations of people passing by. That didn't really bother me, but it might bother other guests. The shower was quite small (I was glad I didn't need to shave my legs!), and the sink was in the bedroom rather than the bathroom. All that being said, the room was comfortable for one person. The location is fabulous. There are shoppes and cafes around Washing Square, and it is very easy to catch a bus within a few minutes from the hotel. I felt safe coming and going at different times of the day and evening. I would definitely stay again - most likely with my husband - so, in a larger room.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, comfortable hotel at Golden Gate Hotel (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and would definitely go back. Whilst there a large proportion of guests were repeat customers. Staff were so friendly helpful and made everyone so welcome. The hotel had a family feel about it and the resident cat added to the experience. Afternoon gatherings over tea, coffee and biscuits encouraged guests to share experiences with each other which was a refreshing change. wONDERFUL!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely cosy B+B in the middle of Nob Hill at Golden Gate Hotel (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Loved our stay here in this quaint, cosy and friendly bed and breakfast. The staff were really helpful, the rooms were very comfortable and Pip the reception cat is extremely dedicated to his duties! The lovely old building has been beautifully maintained and the antique elevator is a novelty. The breakfast and afternoon cookies were a real treat. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


cute place for a couples getaway at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Romantic rooms, nice breakfast, free wine and cheese. Cute garden setting, inn keeper and owner are very helpful in planning your day and giving you great recommendations to suit your personal style. A bit expensive but worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Monte Cristo - San Francisco's Special Secret Get-Away at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2014

Over the past 20 years the Monte Cristo has remained the best bed and breakfast in the City! We love love everything about it from our host's exceptional service to the amazing breakfasts...this is the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely & Wonderful B&B at Golden Gate Hotel (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

I love Golden Gate Hotel. It is a lovely and wonderful B&B. The bed is really comfortable. It shows consideration for everything. The breakfast is the best whatever I had in B&B. I would like come back each time I visit San Francisco.

View more reviews for this inn


Great View and we met great people at SF Summit House (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2014

This was a nice place so lovely decorated with all kind of great stuff, they had a German Kuckucksuhr !(we are Germans and even have no one) Myles and Matthew gave us an awesome stay. They told us some places to watch out we couldn´t find as a tourist. Even our next trip Highway 1 to L.A. they told us some nice places to watch out. Thank you for the scone recipe, our luggage get lost so i didn´t get the chance to cook them until now. If we ever come back to San Francisco we would like to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Quiet! at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 30, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights to attend a conference. Having lived in San Francisco in the past, I remember how noisy the downtown traffic could be, so I decided to stay a little further outside the downtown core. The B & B was wonderfully quiet and although I stayed in the tiny Broderick room, it met my needs very nicely! The cookies in the dining room that were always there as I returned late in the day were so delicious, as was the on-going availability of coffee and tea. Although I walked everywhere, there is also a bus route right out front which makes it very convenient for traveling around.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}