Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in San Francisco, California

Fabulous at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Our first stay at a B&B and loved it. We're pretty sure not all B&B's are this great. Nice rooms w/baths, delicious gourmet breakfast each morning (not continental) and fresh baked cookies at night. What more can you ask for?!! How about a glass of wine before dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, Location at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 18, 2014

Very nice hotel in a wonderful location. The breakfast service was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it for couples. The antiques were beautiful. and we had a nice view of the Coit Tower. We walked to almost everything and the restaurants in the neighborhood were fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


One Great B&B at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 18, 2014

My wife and I chose the Arbor Guest House for our 3 night stay in Napa largely because they indicated they'd be able to accommodate her dietary restrictions (no gluten or dairy). They went out of their way to make sure that she had meals that were just as delicious and attractive as everyone else's. The property itself was very well taken care of; there were many places to sit back and relax after the day's activities. Our room and the dining area were very clean and quaint. We would definitely consider staying here if we come back to Napa!

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT LOCATION !! at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2014

First time in San Fran Was not sure where to stay Love to stay in B and B's or Inn's well this was such a great choice, We come from the East coast so the location was outstanding close to everything can walk to everything you want to see!!! The Inn was just Perfect every eve they had Wine and Cheese and the Breakfast was just perfect too your chose to be in your room or with others nice touch... The rooms are so nice pretty views, the staff are warm and welcoming, thank you for a nice stay xo

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis in San Francisco's Best Neighborhood at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Very comfy bed; very quiet room; great to have breakfast ready and waiting in the morning, as well as coffee, tea, and water available all day. Only made it back once for the wine and hors d'oeuvres at 5:00, but it was wonderful! And the location couldn't have been better - beautiful, quintessential neighborhood of San Francisco, convenient to everything. We're already looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location, quiet sleep at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.0 reviewed on November 14, 2014

I stay at this inn several times a year because the location is ideal. My ratings reflect the fact that I expect it to be the same as previous stays. If the definition of the ratings wasn't about expectations, my ratings would be higher. The rooms are comfortable and clean but small, the service is OK, value (for the cheaper rooms) is outstanding, and the breakfast and wine and cheese are great.

View more reviews for this inn


"I've Had Better" at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

2.8 reviewed on November 13, 2014

We were very excited to have found this inn. The location was perfect and the staff very friendly. However, once in the rooms, it kind of lost it's lustre. The pillows were a joke (almost flat) and the bathroom was dirty; the vents were disgusting (think furry coating) and the tub could have used a good bleaching. The breakfast was not what I've experienced in other B&Bs, especially for the cost. We only ate there the first morning out of three. We were definitely paying for location.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B and B! at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Absolutely topnotch in every respect! Super service, accommodation and the breakfast was exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


david and Beckye at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Outstanding. Could not make fifth dot turn on

View more reviews for this inn


Arbor Guest House - Exceeded expectations at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

Very elegant yet comfortable and fun accommodations. Close access to wineries and a perfect oasis to return to after a day of exploring and wine tasting. On our last day we spent hours relaxing and reading in the gazebo's rocking chairs, learning to play Bocce ball and sipping wine in the beautiful, private outdoor space. Attention to detail and friendly service add up to complete enjoyment of the fresh and delicious breakfasts. The tables for two allow for cozy privacy or as much socialization as you prefer.

View more reviews for this inn


One short night at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Great place and in best location to best see SFAX.

View more reviews for this inn


Misleading at SF Summit House (San Francisco, California)

2.6 reviewed on November 04, 2014

Although the hosts Myles and Matt were extremely hospitable and helpful, this is definitely not meet the expectations of the typical B&B. It's more like being a house guest of strangers. The place is their townhome style residence. Your room is a spare/guest room in their home. It was clean and tidy, however not at all what one expects when thinking of staying at a B&B. The full breakfast was more like: instant oatmeal, kuerig coffee, a mini fridge with OJ, ice coffee, yogurt, strawberries, hard boiled eggs etc. there was dry cereal. 2 days Myles set out scones baked homemade. Then the hosts prepared their own cooked breakfast and ate with you on a couple of occasions.

View more reviews for this inn


Great boutique B&B/hotel, tasty breakfasts to your door... at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 03, 2014

...all in all a good stay. Complementary wine, cheese and crackers in the early evening too. Breakfast was limited in choice but tasty and delivered to your bedroom door by default for a relaxing start to the day. Location wise, it's about a 1 mile stroll in to the centre where there are lots of options for entertainment/meals. The only slight downside is that the B&B could do with some renovation. The good news is that they are going to be closing soon to complete that renovation and open bright and breezy again. Would recommend for an excellent value for money stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lives up to its name! at SF Summit House (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Fantastic views of SF. Our Hosts were attentive to all details of our stay. On arrival we were given an information pack which we continued to use until we were leaving. Myles's home cooked breakfast treats were delicious. Only downside and it is a positive criticism is their is no housekeeping.

View more reviews for this inn


John's Review at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Bed and room were great! Jack was very helful and worked with me on the B&B gift cards I had from both B&B and Costco. The only downside was parking which is problematic in SF. Also the hot breakfast was served slightly cold. No other complaints. Overall we enjoyed our stay. John Owendoff 908-902-0388

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B with central location at Golden Gate Hotel (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed in this B&B for a weekend, and we all want to come back. It has a superb location and everything worth seeing seem to be within walking distance. There's also a parking structure right across the street. The staff is friendly, the facility very clean and the rooms are charming with comfortable beds. A large cat lives at the hotel as well. My only wish is that breakfast offered more healthier options, like eggs or cereal. There were only croissants and muffins.

View more reviews for this inn


Peut mieux faire at Golden Gate Hotel (San Francisco, California)

3.0 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Un peu déçue par cet hôtel. D'abord parce qu'il faisait chaud à San Francisco et pas de clim dans la chambre donc chaleur étouffante et très dur de dormir. Petit-déjeuner décevant : pas de pain, deux croissants et un muffin. pas de yaourt. pas de fruit. Heureusement que le réceptionniste de l'après-midi est là pour soigner les clients, les guider et les orienter car la patronne, le matin, est à la limite de la politesse. Juste un bonjour. Un petit sourire et pas un mot. Ce n'est pas ce que l'on attend d'un B&B !

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed Oct2-6 at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We loved the location of Washington Square inn. Friendly & helpful staff. The only negative aspect of our stay was that we were in the ground floor room. There is a restaurant next door and lots of street conversation directly outside of the window late into the night. The room is also next to the lobby with inherent internal noise. We would stay there again but in a room off the street.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn, great location at Golden Gate Hotel (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2014

The Golden Gate Hotel is in an ideal location in the Union Square district, and the price is very reasonable for San Francisco. Getting to the cable cars was a short walk. It was close to Chinatown too where we had scheduled a walking tour with WokWiz (highly recommend). Our room with bath was small but very comfortable. I love the historical decor including the old photos lining the hall walls. The sweet dog and cat were nice additions to the friendly and homey feeling of the inn. We chose a very busy and unusually hot weekend to visit San Francisco with temperatures approaching 90 degrees! Since there's no air conditioning, the office let us borrow a fan which we were thankful for, and we opened our windows. Still, sleeping was difficult with the outside noise. The continental breakfast was very good but the dining area was crowded, and it was difficult to find a seat on both days of the weekend. The hotel staff seemed especially frazzled during the breakfast hour. All in all, it was a very nice stay, and the weather and crowd was not within their control. I would recommend this lovely hotel to anyone visiting the city who is looking for a more personal and different kind of hotel experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay in the Green Room at My Rosegarden Guest Rooms (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

My wife and I spent a very happy four nights at My Rosegarden guesthouse at the end of September. We were in the Green Room with its own private shower room. It was a very comfortable room in which the rose garden theme was pleasingly maintained in the furnishings. The bed was most comfortable and both the bed linen and the towels were of a high quality. The breakfasts were a highlight of each day with attractive table settings. The food was delicious and original. Having the use of a fridge and washing machine was a bonus. The friendliness and helpfulness of Kathleen and her husband, Steve, made our stay in San Francisco most enjoyable. My Rosegarden is located in a very agreeable area with many restaurants and we found it very convenient for public transport and within walking distance of three beautiful parks. Sally and Marylin, the pugs, added homeliness! John and Barbara

View more reviews for this inn


Great RomanticB and B at Cabernet House, an Old World Inn (Napa, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

A very nice old in with lots of charm. Hostess Amy was fabulous. Great conversation around the breakfast table.

View more reviews for this inn


Really enjoyed my stay at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 20, 2014

PROS: beautiful house, very nice people, comfortable and quiet room, delicious breakfast CONS: hard bed and hot -- no fan or air conditioning. I would stay there again and bring my own fan.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}