Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in San Francisco, California

Not the best room.... at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

3.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We've stayed here numerous times, and this stay we were not in the main house, but in the annex. Our room was huge, but very plain. In comparison to the main house, there was not much character, and there were a few quirks also. The toilet didn't function very well, and there was a leak in the shower...drip, drip, drip.... I will return, but will request to be in the main house.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 24, 2014

This establishment has a great location, our room was wonderful and the main house (there is a modern wing where the rooms are more than adequate and not at all modern hotel sterile, but not "standard" Victorian, etc B&B style) is absolutely charming. The hostess is a hoot and Half Moon Bay is a great weekend getaway.You do need to appreciate coastal cool, fog and clouds.

View more reviews for this inn


a lovely inn at Old Thyme Inn Bed and Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We only had one night at the old thyme inn at Half Moon Bay. when we arrived rick showed us all around the beautiful place and made dinner suggestions. our lovely "oregeno room" which overlooked the garden was was very well appointed with sumptuous bedding, organic shampoo, bath salts etc. Wonderful original paintings adorn the walls. In the evening, there was wine & appetizers and we had a delightful chat with with Innkeeper Kathy and couple guests. later we walked down Main Street into the adorable little town which had Lots of interesting shops and eateries. after a very comfortable sleep we had to leave early to catch a flight so we missed breakfast but Rick did put out a couple of delicious muffins and apples.if we found ourselves in Half Moon Bay again we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the old thyme inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location! at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

So much more fun than staying down near the convention center or the Wharf! Beautiful rooms, friendly, helpful staff, great breakfasts and happy hour. Short few blocks to Coit Tower. What's not to like?

View more reviews for this inn


restorative yoga at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

I was in san fran for a six day yoga teacher training. I only needed a room for one night as I stayed with my uncle the other 5 days. My night in the Monte Cristo was very peaceful and much needed. After a week of yoga and sleeping in a fold out bed I was ready for a goog nights sleep in a comfotable room. the breakfast and conversation were very welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice enough at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2014

First off the cost was very good so I knew not to expect too much. The house itself is very nice and if you get to stay there it's probably lovely. If you stay in one of the detached rooms it's pretty much like any 2 star hotel but bigger and very sparse. Our room had two couches a wrought iron bed with two side tables. There were three pictures on one wall and the rest was bare white. The blinds looked like they'd taken a beating but the bathroom was a good size and very clean. There was just this huge empty space on the non-bed half of the room. I asked my husband why he thought there was so much room - he said, "Must be for square dancing". Anyway, our room was very warm and stuffy but the heat was not on. We opened the windows and it cooled down nicely, but as soon as we closed the windows it got all hot and stuffy again. Very hard to sleep, plus the bed wasn't terribly comfortable. In the morning we went to breakfast and there was quite a nice spread of fruit, granola, chocolate chip banana bread, bagels and cream cheese but I saw no quiche that everyone always talks about. I asked the girl behind the counter if this was all of it and she said, "Yes." I said something about the quiche and then she said, "I'll get you some. Spinach or ham?" Uh, so if I didn't ask, I don't think we would have gotten any. It was good and everything I had tasted homemade so I was satisfied. Because Zaballa House is right on Main Street it's a nice way to start the morning with a walk up and down the street and stop in all the little shops. Very cute little town feeling. I think for the price it was acceptable, but if you're looking for really special and you can't get into the actual house, look elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B. at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Imaculately manicured gardens. Nice spacious rooms and house. Hearty home cooked breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spot for Our Engagement at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

This little cozy Victorian house in Napa was more than we hoped for! We stayed the night of our engagement in Napa, which ended on a high note! The house, surrounding area and food is better than what I pictured from past reviews. Candy was very accommodating, even though we checked in late. Very recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place but tiny room at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

2.8 reviewed on August 13, 2014

The inn is well located, cosy, with a nice breakfast but our room (#4) was too small. Impossible to practically dispose our luggage. Also, I don't like to have the basin in the room. The first night was disturbed by the very noisy garbage truck, which stayed in the area of our window from 5 am until about 6:30. Bad luck..

View more reviews for this inn


thank you at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 12, 2014

The best neighborhood in SF. I brought my friend to North Beach for a night. She is from New Orleans and felt right at home at WSI. It's lovely, parking in their garage was easy and less expensive than most, and the staff was sweet and helpful. Rooms were beautiful. A real slice of pre-tech SF.

View more reviews for this inn


Monte Cristo B&B trip at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Jack and Terri were very helpful. I felt safe and welcomed as a lone traveler on my first trip to S.F. to help my son pack up for a move to the east coast. The B&B location and hospitality were the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Washington Square Inn Review at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on August 11, 2014

our only issue was trying to park and check in. the square was very busy and there was road work going on. We had to double park to come in and get the ticket/directions to the garage. it was a bit stressful

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at SF Summit House (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2014

Matthew and Myles were wonderful hosts and the view is spectacular. The baked goods each morning were wonderful (especially the blackberry muffins and apricot Danish). They gave great directions and recommendations and directed us to the nearby Bart station where we could park our car for only $3 per day and ride the Bart into the city. They also recommended the best places to catch the cable cars without waiting in the long lines. We definitely will stay at Summit House on our next visit. -Steven and Ken

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2014

I booked one of the smallest rooms to stay in while my husband was at Mt Zion hospital. It was comforting to have a place to stay and a really good breakfast each morning before walking the hospital to visit all day. Jack took good care of me especially when I needed the room a second night. The bed was comfortable with ample pillows for sitting up to read. Free wifi had a good signal so I could stay in touch with family. Convenient wall outlets everywhere for charging batteries and laptop. Towels are soft and clean. The dining area was stocked with tea and coffee and always had some snacks available. A bowl of cherries or dried fruit and nuts, bananas and cookies. This place is GF friendly. I enjoyed some GF cookies one evening and asked for GF toast with my eggs in the morning. The woman who runs the dining room cooks perfect scrambled eggs that are not dry and sprinkled with a bit of spices. The fruit offerings for breakfast were fresh and perfectly ripe. It was the perfect oasis to stay during a stressful time. If I was staying there as a tourist, I would be just as impressed with everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Something New for Us! at Old Thyme Inn Bed and Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We have never stayed at a B&B before, always VRBO or hotels. Some of the hotels we looked at did not get great reviews, but the Old Thyme B & B did! Rick and Kathy provide a very relaxing, comfortable home with a delicious breakfast as well. Enjoyed easy walks to downtown and received great directions and recommendations for dining from Rick. For the first time in months, we actually relaxed in the garden and read for 3 hours, then enjoyed the wine and cheese in the afternoon. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Zaballa Stay at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Great room, great service, great stay

View more reviews for this inn


Calm Oasis in SF at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 06, 2014

My room (5) was wonderfully quiet and appears to have been updated very recently. The bathroom gleams with Marble and high end finishes. Ample lighting offsets the summer SF gloom and augments the natural light of two windows. There's lots of modern technology here from a cleansing toilet to HD tv. The public rooms are inviting and well stocked with goodies for all day snacking.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, location,location at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.0 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Small room , but we knew what we were getting into

View more reviews for this inn


Not what I would call a bed and breakfast... at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 03, 2014

This was not your typical bed and breakfast. It was a 15 room hotel with a lot more character than most. Prettier (and cheaper) than the Best Western across the street. Lovely afternoon wine tasting with cheese, salami, and other tasty accompaniments. Breakfast was not served in a dining room where you can chat with other guests and the innkeeper but rather delivered to your room. You have to decide what you want for breakfast when you check in...you can select three items for each person from a list of 6-8 items. Bed was a little soft, but the linens were quite nice. It is in town, on the edge of a lovely older residential area and you do get traffic noise during rush hours, but it wasn't so bad as to be bothersome. All in all quite pleasant and we would stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Washington Square inn at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We had a great time and met some really nice folks. There is a lot to do all within walking distance! Great dining near by.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Our stay at Bel Abri was a complete joy. The daily wine and cheese offerings in the lobby were great and the daily breakfast that was delivered to our room was so pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious, Delightful, and Dandy Place at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2014

From owner Jack, and hostess & breakfast maker this was a splendid choice. If I ever need to I would stay there again. Shall recommend it to all my friends who travel. Esther Rosen

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed & Breakfast at Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

A charming and historic B&B in a quiet part of San Francisco. Well kept rooms with a classic traditional decor and modern amenities. Delicious breakfast and afternoon treats and very personable and friendly service. Convenient access to public transportation for touring the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Top of the hill at SF Summit House (San Francisco, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Matt and Myles were very helpful in sharing the sights of San Fran and how to get there. They directed us to great restaurants and places to avoid at certain times! Make sure you have a map, as it is off the beaten path, but not too hard to get to. Thanks for your hospitality and personal touch! Deanna & Heidi.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}