Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in San Francisco, California

Rooms are the only highlight at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

3.0 reviewed on April 17, 2015

The rooms were nice; comfortable beds, plenty of space, pleasant decorations. That being said, we feel this place should not be part of the Bed and Breakfast destination choices because it is simply a hotel with a simple continental breakfast in the lobby that can only accomidate 6-7 people at a time. The front deck staff does not seem to be trained in anything other than checking in guests. The staff seems to lack knowledge about the area, local dining or activities, and overall were unprepared to help in anything other than our room assignment. There was a wine and cracker hour, and due to the "cold" lobby space no one participated the night we were there, and the second night we arrived back 3 minutes after the 5-6 time range and everything was already removed for the night. Overall below our expectations for a bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Two Day Stay at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2015

We didn't know what to expect when we booked our stay. The room looked small in the picture and the bathroom was across the hall. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The room was cozy, clean, and quiet; and the hall bathroom was not a problem at all. We were a little disappointed with the continental breakfast, but it was nice that they delivered it to the room for us. We would definitely stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Napa vaca at the adorable Bel Abri at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 15, 2015

The Bel Abri provided a very nice stay for our first trip to Napa. Afternoon wine tastings were provided every night in the lobby which provided us an opportunity to mingle with the other guests. Great place to stay while in Napa!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 15, 2015

This is our third time staying at this gem, and it is still wonderful. The rooms are lovely with upgraded bedding, very nice breakfast served in the lobby and nice amenities in the rooms, including fireplaces. You can walk downtown but it is a distance. Great access to the freeway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 10, 2015

Had a great time. I did not participate in their dining so I can't rate it, but the breakfast was literally the best we had in BnB in Napa, and the owners were really friendly and nice. Overall would recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Little piece of Paris at Petite Auberge (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 09, 2015

Exceptional, friendly staff and a hotel with charming furnishings.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Affordable Place at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 08, 2015

We really liked this place - everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful; breakfast had lots of choices and was fresh and good; rooms were lovely. Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 07, 2015

Pros: +Comfortable room +Jacuzzi tub +Away from the city +5 mins away from a great beach +Amazing price for staying in the bay area Neutral Bigger than your standard B&B, similar to a small hotel Food was more like a hotel breakfast than typical B&B breakfast Cons: -Away from the city Overall my experience with this B&B was great. Half moon bay is a small/quite community about an hour away from the city. Surrounded by the ocean and trees, it's very peaceful, especially compared to other parts of the bay area. Our room was nice, the bed was comfortable and it included a jacuzzi tub (no shower though). The food was mostly like a hotel breakfast, except for some homemade quiche that was quite tasty. There are more guests than a typical B&B but we knew that going in. If you're willing to sacrifice ~2 hours a day in travel to the city then this B&B is a great choice. I'll certainly be staying here the next time I'm in the bay.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect base for exploring San Francisco at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2015

The Washington Square Inn is on the quiet side (away from Columbus Avenue) of Washington Square Park. It's walking distance to the Ferry Building, downtown, Chinatown, the Fisherman's Wharf area, and -- just up the step hill behind the Inn -- the Coit Tower. The immediate setting is North Beach, the Little Italy of San Francisco. The Inn itself is lovely -- the service is attentive and friendly, the feeling is gracious and cozy, and there is a feeling of quiet and peacefulness to the establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2015

groovy place.

View more reviews for this inn


my second of many stays at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 23, 2015

I have had two very pleasant stays (one for 6 nights and another for 4 nights) at the Washington Square Inn in SF and I plan to stay there very often in the future. I love the location. The inn is very clean and the service is very good. I would say it met or exceeded my expectations. The only disappointment is that I still do not have a frequent sleeper passport card. On both of my visits, the desk clerk was either unaware of the program or unable to provide me with a card when I requested one. I will be back, but I wish I was enrolled in your program. Please feel free to contact me.

View more reviews for this inn


Fri Mar 13 and Sunday Mar 15 at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 19, 2015

We checked in on Friday, our room had a stale cigarette smell. We requested a different room, one was not available but they did have an ozone machine. After the treatment the room was great! We really appreciated this service. We returned on Sunday, and were surprised by an upgrade to our favorite room! We love the loction of this Inn and the service has always been amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, Breakfast in Bed and Spotless! at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2015

I was very impressed with this inn. Small, intimate and superb. I had room 12 with bath across the hall which was nice size for a city bathroom! You could have continental breakfast either in your room or downstairs in the lobby; we chose our room. Breakfast was prompt, fresh and tasty! Location was perfect, ten minute walk t tourist attractions at the wharf and right at Washington Square where there is a lovely park. Close to several bus lines and great Italian dining. Room was spotless and cleaned nicely each day. Front desk staff was great. It is small so there is no computer lounge or gym if you need that. But for us, this was a perfect fit. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Perfection at Inn San Francisco (San Francisco, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 12, 2015

This place is absolutely gorgeous. I'm not a B&B/Inn kinda guy. At all. BUT I had to come out for a wedding and I won a very very large gift cert to bedandbreakfast.com so at least I didn't have to pay! I got there thinking I wouldn't love it because again, not a B&B kinda guy. While the decor isn't my thing, I loved it anyway. Within minutes of arriving in fact, I was completely in love with the place. The second I walked in the door, someone was there to meet me and take my bag to my room while I checked in. The Inn keeper is so welcoming. I asked where a pharmacy was because I didn't have any toothpaste, she just gave me some at no charge. The room itself was amazing. I splurged and got a large room with a jacuzzi inside it, and it also had a gas fireplace. Every detail made sense in the room and the bed was incredibly wonderful. The garden out back is breathtaking, and the rooftop deck has such an amazing view. They have sherry and port in the lobby at all times, so before dinner I poured myself a glass and just sat up on the roof for a while and enjoyed the view. Breakfast in the morning was a delight...for someone that doesn't care for B&B's/Inns, I decided that every time I visit SF, I will stay here. Do yourself a favor and stay here. You won't regret it, I promise.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and clean for a great price at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 10, 2015

When we arrived we were quickly checked in, despite being a few hours early. The hotel is decorated simply and beautifully. It felt very welcoming. The room was elegant and almost every detail had been considered. A fireplace, an outdoor patio with privacy, comfortable chairs and an amazing king size bed topped with soft sheets. The bathroom was large, the vanity was a bit small but it did the job. Literally the only things that could have made this room better were outlets in the lamps at the bedside tables (for easy charging of cell phones at night) and a hook by the vanity for hanging my toiletry bag/robe/etc. Overall I would love to return to this hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3.4 reviewed on March 10, 2015

A nice boutique hotel. But not exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful room! at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

3.2 reviewed on March 09, 2015

The room was beautiful. We had the deluxe suite. It took some time to figure out the light, fan, and fireplace switches. It seemed like everything was opposite where we expected it to be... but we figured it out. Service was great and we met some very interesting people during breakfast. Overall, we had a great experience there and I would definitely consider it again. My biggest gripe was the hot water and water pressure. We had this nice jacuzzi tub but it took forever to get the water hot and the pressure was so low that it would take too long to fill the tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn; Great Location at Inn San Francisco (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 06, 2015

Very nice place to stay in a great part of SF. The Inn has great Victorian charm and is very well preserved. The staff make a good effort with the breakfast, but it is is a relatively run-of-the-mill continental spread. We had a small room in the older part of the Inn. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were very nice and helpful. There are a lot a great restaurants and lounges within a short walk. Valencia St. is particularly fun and close by. Overall, I would certainly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


great location at Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 04, 2015

Delightful location in the heart of downtown HMB. the only thing better would be to be right on the beach, but it's not a bad walk. Room was spacious, clean, simple, great price. Breakfast is nice, other guests are friendly. I would stay again. Other reviews note that the rooms are hot... leave the bathroom fan on to pull some air in and it's not too bad.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Getaway at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 02, 2015

We booked this room last minute. The room was small but very nice. The location was excellent. We book rooms in SF all the time and we were extremely pleased with the location. For people coming in for a vacation this place couldn't be located in a better location. In the middle of many attractions and many great places to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


A Superior City Stay at Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2015

Our recent visit to San Francisco centered in North Beach. Close to Italian restaurants, entertainment, City Lights Books, buses, Chinatown....Washington Square enabled a lovely visit! We'd recommend a stay anytime and would certainly return. It was evident other guests had stayed there, which is testament to the Inn's quality.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, friendly staff at Inn San Francisco (San Francisco, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 01, 2015

My husband and I chose this B&B based on its location near where my brother lives in SF. It was extremely convenient to places in around and the Mission District too. The B&B itself was well-appointed, classy, and comfortable. They leave out port and sherry in the evenings along with cookies as well as tea, coffee, and other drinks available through out the day. We ate breakfast one morning in the backyard patio which was very pretty. The staff were very friendly and eager to please. I would stay here again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}