Recent Reviews in San Antonio, Texas

Perfect stay at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on September 27, 2016

My stay in O'Casey's Boutique Inn was AMAZING. Terin has been so precise, discrete and sweet. The place was really nice and clean, accurate in every single part. To have a stay in an authentic American 40s house was a really suggestive experience. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


quiet but close to activities at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

my hubby and I enjoyed out trip to San Antonio. We loved staying at this inn. It was cozy, quaint, on the river and a moments walk to the activities. It was a perfect quiet getaway and we are able to take a nice morning run on the riverwalk from outside our door. The staff was attentive and caring.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Relaxing and very friendly place to stay. Owner and staff made our stay very enjoyable. Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent establishment at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Check-in was very easy. Very friendly staff. Have to climb a few stairs but the honeymoon suite is definitely worth it. Excellent views and short walking distance to main attractions of the Riverwalk. First time staying here and will definitely be back

View more reviews for this inn


Nights at the inn at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Staff extremely nice,close to everything, very fun time

View more reviews for this inn


Nice experience at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on September 13, 2016

We have stayed at O'Casey's several times over the years. We stayed there through several changes of ownership. It is a nice place, overall, clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. They do not serve a full breakfast anymore but the continental was adequate. The new owner, sorry I didn't get her name, was very pleasant and helpful. The only minor complaint I have is the Galway Room where we stayed had a large trundle bed in it which took up a lot of room. I realize you can get more in a room and charge more money, but a little extra space to put one's belongings is always welcomed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Nice place to stay on our wedding night. Provided a bottle of champagne!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Awesome weekend getaway spot. Close to riverwalk. Lots of character.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place!! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

It's a great place to stay, it's nice and quite. Roland and staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are great. We will be going back....

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding 6/23/2016 at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Our wedding and stay was just perfect. Great place and very beautiful area! Thank you for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Trip at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Terin took great care of us while we were there. When we go to the property, I learned that we had been upgraded to a suite room for our anniversary. We loved the old feel of the house and will recommend this place to others. We even returned Saturday night to find two cupcakes in a glass case sitting outside of our door with a note. My wife and I love to stay at B&B's over hotels because of service like this. We also enjoyed the 'snacks' and small breakfast items available that we were not expecting. We will certainly book again if we are in the SA area. Maybe when it is a little cooler so that we can enjoy the balcony a little more. NS

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and convenient! at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Our innkeeper was truly a delight and entered into our lives for the two days we were there and made us feel right at home! The facilities are very homey and just as I expected!

View more reviews for this inn


trip with sons at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 01, 2016

awesome location and host

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary Staff, Lovely Room at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2016

My husband and I decided to change the remaining 6 of our 7 night stay at the Marriott on the Riverwalk to the Inn on the Riverwalk. This proved to be such an amazing feeling! I am SO happy we did. Roland and his staff were superbly accommodating in our smooth transition. Roland was so friendly and would just chat with us on a regular basis. He made us feel so comfortable. Every morning, the breakfast was superb! The dining area was sweet and lovingly decorated. Our room itself was lovely and relaxing. I especially enjoyed the ambiance of the chandelier above the jacuzzi! I loved sitting out on the porch every day to read with the outdoor ceiling fans above for that ever-so-refreshing breeze - during the hours that were just too hot to walk around, this was heaven. And, being right on the riverwalk and far enough away from all of the noise of restaurants and crowds, it was absolutely divine. We couldn't have asked for a better location - peace and quiet, but within less than 10 minutes from the shops and restaurants, and no more than 15 minutes from King William District. It was perfect! Those 6 nights went by very quickly.:) Thank you, Roland and Staff! We will surely be staying with you again when we return to San Antonio. No doubt about it. Warmly, Stephanie N

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

I stayed in the back cottage where my dog was permitted and it was great. My only complaint is that the second room did not have A/C, so my daughter slept with us instead. It is under new management, and they are working out all the kinks. Very peaceful and beautiful courtyard. There is an area where you can grill outdoors if you like. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on July 28, 2016

The Inn is right on the Riverwalk, and is an easy walk to all the activities. The Inn main building needs upgrading, cracked Windows, unpainted surfaces, and is due for a paint job. The Innkeeper is a friendly sort, and his staff is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and quiet at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Terrin was a delightful hostess. She went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Her enthusiasm and attention to detail made our trip more memorable. We felt quite at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing family weekend at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Spent two nights here and had a great time. Mona was amazing!! The breakfast is something I will never forget, it was so delicious. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

I enjoyed staying here, it is in a beautiful landscaped area. Management just changed hands, and the new owner was very warm to us. Ive never stayed in a B&B before, so I don't know what's the norm, but I thought there would be a full breakfast; there is a small grab n go muffin or cereal. That was fine for me. Will love to return when I visit San Antonio again. It beats any hotel in cozyness and price.Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


We will definitely be back! at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Acorn Bed & Breakfast. Marietta and Hal were the sweetest hosts! I felt like we've known them all our life. They were so willing to offer advice about restaurants and things to do while we were in Boerne. The country breakfast was so delicious. We were so full that we didn't need to eat anything until much later in the day. I would definitely recommend staying at this charming guest house.

View more reviews for this inn


Roomy comfort at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on July 03, 2016

My room was nicely furnished and quite large. The bathroom was huge. The King William neighborhood is wonderfull and quiet. Apparently at the price I paid bteakfast was not included, however my schedule did not allow for it so no probllem.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our one-night stay along the riverwalk! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Had a great stay at this quaint location along the riverwalk. At night we walked the 15 minutes or so along the river to access the many restaurants, bars, and attractions at the heart of downtown. The next morning, we took a nice run along the river in the other direction. Staff and owner were awesome, providing a delicious breakfast, great service, and helpful recommendations. Unique, highly recommended way to experience San Antonio.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms and neighborhood! at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on June 24, 2016

This B&B has beautiful, uniquely decorated rooms. The neighborhood (King Williams Historic District) is very nice and great for a walk. The basic room rate includes only tea, coffee, and a can of orange juice (all available in the room), which I think is a little odd for a bed AND BREAKFAST. You can upgrade to continental and full breakfast at higher rates. All in all, I can recommend this B&B to everyone who is looking for a unique place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place and Amazing People at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Acorn B&B and Hal & Marietta McCall were amazing! We had our wedding at the Acorn. Hal performed a wonderful and intimate ceremony while Marietta documented it with pictures. The wedding was beautiful and above & beyond our expectations. The arch and garden made the perfect setting and we had tons of beautiful photos. Marietta was amazing in making sure it was exactly what we wanted! The suite was gorgeous and breakfast was fantastic! We cannot wait to go back for our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Only regret is that we didn't stay longer at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

We got in much later than planned, but that wasn't a problem. The staff emailed me with directions. We payed a little more for the room with the view and it was well worth it. The room was cute, the service was great, and my husband and I are already planning our trip back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary Weekend at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 13, 2016

It was an amazing stay.. We did not take advantage of the breakfasts they offer because we knew we wouldn't be up early enough and we had several recommendations on places to eat.. But the room was very clean the owners were very friendly.. Its in walking distance to the river walk.. It is in a nice quiet neighborhood..

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms. at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on June 12, 2016

There's no breakfast, so this shouldn't really be considered a bed and breakfast anymore. They have some little desserts out in the dining room, along with some lemon water and ice, but nothing to get excited about.The house, however, is beautiful. Historic, of course, with antique furnishings and a decent patio. I didn't experience the service much. They were accommodating when I arrived.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Boutique Inn at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

I enjoyed a perfect one night stay near the center of activities for my 50th high school reunion. The neighbor is a lovely one and a pleasure to explore. I will definitely schedule another stay when I am in San Antonio again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and cozy at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Easy check-in and exit:) Clean and inviting!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Location, InnKeepers, Owner/Breakfast at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Awesome location, awesome owner/InnKeeper, & Awesome Breakfast! Will come here every opportunity.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}