Recent Reviews in San Antonio, Texas

Great place!! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

It's a great place to stay, it's nice and quite. Roland and staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are great. We will be going back....

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding 6/23/2016 at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Our wedding and stay was just perfect. Great place and very beautiful area! Thank you for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Trip at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Terin took great care of us while we were there. When we go to the property, I learned that we had been upgraded to a suite room for our anniversary. We loved the old feel of the house and will recommend this place to others. We even returned Saturday night to find two cupcakes in a glass case sitting outside of our door with a note. My wife and I love to stay at B&B's over hotels because of service like this. We also enjoyed the 'snacks' and small breakfast items available that we were not expecting. We will certainly book again if we are in the SA area. Maybe when it is a little cooler so that we can enjoy the balcony a little more. NS

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and convenient! at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Our innkeeper was truly a delight and entered into our lives for the two days we were there and made us feel right at home! The facilities are very homey and just as I expected!

View more reviews for this inn


trip with sons at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 01, 2016

awesome location and host

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary Staff, Lovely Room at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2016

My husband and I decided to change the remaining 6 of our 7 night stay at the Marriott on the Riverwalk to the Inn on the Riverwalk. This proved to be such an amazing feeling! I am SO happy we did. Roland and his staff were superbly accommodating in our smooth transition. Roland was so friendly and would just chat with us on a regular basis. He made us feel so comfortable. Every morning, the breakfast was superb! The dining area was sweet and lovingly decorated. Our room itself was lovely and relaxing. I especially enjoyed the ambiance of the chandelier above the jacuzzi! I loved sitting out on the porch every day to read with the outdoor ceiling fans above for that ever-so-refreshing breeze - during the hours that were just too hot to walk around, this was heaven. And, being right on the riverwalk and far enough away from all of the noise of restaurants and crowds, it was absolutely divine. We couldn't have asked for a better location - peace and quiet, but within less than 10 minutes from the shops and restaurants, and no more than 15 minutes from King William District. It was perfect! Those 6 nights went by very quickly.:) Thank you, Roland and Staff! We will surely be staying with you again when we return to San Antonio. No doubt about it. Warmly, Stephanie N

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

I stayed in the back cottage where my dog was permitted and it was great. My only complaint is that the second room did not have A/C, so my daughter slept with us instead. It is under new management, and they are working out all the kinks. Very peaceful and beautiful courtyard. There is an area where you can grill outdoors if you like. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on July 28, 2016

The Inn is right on the Riverwalk, and is an easy walk to all the activities. The Inn main building needs upgrading, cracked Windows, unpainted surfaces, and is due for a paint job. The Innkeeper is a friendly sort, and his staff is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and quiet at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Terrin was a delightful hostess. She went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Her enthusiasm and attention to detail made our trip more memorable. We felt quite at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing family weekend at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Spent two nights here and had a great time. Mona was amazing!! The breakfast is something I will never forget, it was so delicious. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

I enjoyed staying here, it is in a beautiful landscaped area. Management just changed hands, and the new owner was very warm to us. Ive never stayed in a B&B before, so I don't know what's the norm, but I thought there would be a full breakfast; there is a small grab n go muffin or cereal. That was fine for me. Will love to return when I visit San Antonio again. It beats any hotel in cozyness and price.Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


We will definitely be back! at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Acorn Bed & Breakfast. Marietta and Hal were the sweetest hosts! I felt like we've known them all our life. They were so willing to offer advice about restaurants and things to do while we were in Boerne. The country breakfast was so delicious. We were so full that we didn't need to eat anything until much later in the day. I would definitely recommend staying at this charming guest house.

View more reviews for this inn


Roomy comfort at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on July 03, 2016

My room was nicely furnished and quite large. The bathroom was huge. The King William neighborhood is wonderfull and quiet. Apparently at the price I paid bteakfast was not included, however my schedule did not allow for it so no probllem.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our one-night stay along the riverwalk! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Had a great stay at this quaint location along the riverwalk. At night we walked the 15 minutes or so along the river to access the many restaurants, bars, and attractions at the heart of downtown. The next morning, we took a nice run along the river in the other direction. Staff and owner were awesome, providing a delicious breakfast, great service, and helpful recommendations. Unique, highly recommended way to experience San Antonio.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms and neighborhood! at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on June 24, 2016

This B&B has beautiful, uniquely decorated rooms. The neighborhood (King Williams Historic District) is very nice and great for a walk. The basic room rate includes only tea, coffee, and a can of orange juice (all available in the room), which I think is a little odd for a bed AND BREAKFAST. You can upgrade to continental and full breakfast at higher rates. All in all, I can recommend this B&B to everyone who is looking for a unique place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place and Amazing People at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Acorn B&B and Hal & Marietta McCall were amazing! We had our wedding at the Acorn. Hal performed a wonderful and intimate ceremony while Marietta documented it with pictures. The wedding was beautiful and above & beyond our expectations. The arch and garden made the perfect setting and we had tons of beautiful photos. Marietta was amazing in making sure it was exactly what we wanted! The suite was gorgeous and breakfast was fantastic! We cannot wait to go back for our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Only regret is that we didn't stay longer at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

We got in much later than planned, but that wasn't a problem. The staff emailed me with directions. We payed a little more for the room with the view and it was well worth it. The room was cute, the service was great, and my husband and I are already planning our trip back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary Weekend at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 13, 2016

It was an amazing stay.. We did not take advantage of the breakfasts they offer because we knew we wouldn't be up early enough and we had several recommendations on places to eat.. But the room was very clean the owners were very friendly.. Its in walking distance to the river walk.. It is in a nice quiet neighborhood..

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms. at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on June 12, 2016

There's no breakfast, so this shouldn't really be considered a bed and breakfast anymore. They have some little desserts out in the dining room, along with some lemon water and ice, but nothing to get excited about.The house, however, is beautiful. Historic, of course, with antique furnishings and a decent patio. I didn't experience the service much. They were accommodating when I arrived.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Boutique Inn at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

I enjoyed a perfect one night stay near the center of activities for my 50th high school reunion. The neighbor is a lovely one and a pleasure to explore. I will definitely schedule another stay when I am in San Antonio again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and cozy at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Easy check-in and exit:) Clean and inviting!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Location, InnKeepers, Owner/Breakfast at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Awesome location, awesome owner/InnKeeper, & Awesome Breakfast! Will come here every opportunity.

View more reviews for this inn


Very cute! at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Very clean and cozy place! Great hospitality. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on thr Riverwalk at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 22, 2016

You will definitely be made to feel at home at this B & B. Great people!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and made to feel at home. The quiet street set the tone for a great weekend. Downtown is a mere 5 minutes stroll down the River Walk. You will not be disappointed if relaxation and good company is what your looking for. Breakfast was perfection and highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Honeymoon! at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Beaudeux Room for our honeymoon and we had a lovely time. The room was beautiful with a breakfast nook and large bathroom. It was a pretty place and very clean. The owners were kind and answered all of our questions. It is within walking distance of the Riverwalk and many attractions which made it easy to get around San Antonio. I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


successful Birthday! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Took my wife here for her birthday 3 years ago and loved it so much we came back this year. It was even better now than before. The new owners are putting a lot of love into this B&B. The rooms are amazing and reasonably priced. 10/10 would do again

View more reviews for this inn


Unique at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 15, 2016

This was a great place to stay! It was very neat and clean with attention to detail. Every inch of this property was used wisely. I would highly recommend O'Casey's Boutique Inn. Colleen & Brian Bahe

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Hello, we stayed in the magnolia room and really enjoyed the historic feel of yellow rose and the neighborhood. The bnb is walkable to many of San antonio's attractions and great restaurants. The staff was friendly,willing to answer all of our questions, and responsive to any needs that arose. We would likely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in a great location at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2016

We stayed in Cottage 22 which was very comfortable with an awesome porch overlooking the river. Our host, Roland, was very friendly and personable and was quick to ensure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of food. Our only issue was that the A/C unit in the cottage was somewhat loud. We'd recommend this B & B to everyone. The location was excellent and an easy walk to the restaurants and sites on the Riverwalk.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}