Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in San Antonio, Texas

Enjoyable Place to Stay at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. There are a lot of nice restaurants in the neighborhood, many within two blocks. Very comfortable bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay for my 4th of July Birthday at O'Casey's Bed & Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed from July 3rd to the 6th. We loved our stay there and how charming and inviting atmosphere of the B&B. I love the fresh breakfasts every morning. The patio was very relaxing and beautiful. Our room, the Galway, was the perfect size for my husband and myself. Roomy king size bed plus a flat screen tv and a mini fridge stocked. We only wish the bathroom was bigger. Only enough room for one person at a time. However we know in Victorian homes their bathroom were smaller. Overall we love our stay here and can't wait to come back. We especially want to when it starts to get colder so we can enjoy the outside fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy bed and breafast at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Acorn Bed and Breakfast. It has a very a homey, cottage-like feel...a home away from home. Hal and Marietta are excellent hosts. Really, couldn't be happier. Very enjoyable experience and would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place for a lovely romantic getaway at Inn at Craig Place (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

A quiet, romantic getaway vacation is exactly what my fiancé and I wanted; our expectations were exceeded. Our "Happily Ever After" room was delightful, comfortable and yes, romantic! The three course breakfast delivered exactly on time each morning was incredible and beautiful (even for this food snob). We will definitely be visiting again very soon. Carla & Tony Young

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the time and money at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2014

I have stayed at the Inn several times and even had my wedding there. I have never been disappointed with the service or the rooms. They have changed their services in the last few years, but still worth the time and money.

View more reviews for this inn


great location. great staff. very helpful and friendly. at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Location, location, location. Couldn't be any better. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


nice weekend getaway at O'Casey's Bed & Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Enjoyed it...parking was a little tight...friendly staff

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic stay - we WILL be back at Inn at Craig Place (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Entering the Serenity room, with an added package including a rose bouquet, pedals on the floor, pedals arranged in a heart shape on the bed, and chocolate-covered strawberries and sparkling grape juice, my wife and I were stunned out how perfect it all was. The attention to detail was spot on. With the bar set so high, it'd be easy to fall, but Gregg and Kelly and the Inn continued to impress throughout our stay. And the breakfasts... incredible. Strongly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME PLACE! at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2014

We came to San Antonio for our son's air force graduation. We had a wonderful stay and were well cared for by Deb. I would highly recommend this place and plan to stay again when we visit San Antonio. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding ! at Inn at Craig Place (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

The Inn at Craig's Place exceeded all our expectations. The room we stayed in was beautiful. It even had a private sitting area. I was impressed how every detail was so organized and planned out, right down to a nightlight in the bathroom to an emergency flashlight in the sitting area. Gregg and Kelly were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were outstanding. We are still talking about how we miss Gregg bringing up breakfast every morning. The Inn at Craig's Place is a wonderful place to stay. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Conference/friends / family at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Excellent location. I was able to walk to most of my event locations. Great breakfast. Very nice staff. I will come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best we have stayd in for a long time at The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We spent the 4th of July weekend at Fox Ridge. It was the Greatest, Bill and Leta go way out to make you feel at home, clean and fresh, Leta your food is top shelf. Best weekend ever! Thank you Bill and Leta for sharing such a great place with us. We will be back. Thank you again Bo & Julie

View more reviews for this inn


3rd of July at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on July 08, 2014

The location was outstanding; however, a section of the river walk that leads back to the inn is closed at night and you have to "go up to street level" to get back. It can be a bit confusing. The room was ok, but a bit ran down. Bed adequate but not spectacular. All in all a good deal if you want to be near the main river walk without having to pay the high prices of the big chains.

View more reviews for this inn


A San Antonio Gem!! at O'Casey's Bed & Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Our first time staying here, and we had the best time! I don't know why we've wasted our time and money staying anywhere else. The house is so cool, beautiful historical house with modern furnishings and decorations. You can tell they spend a lot of time and effort upkeeping the gardens and the house in general. I've stayed at many BnB's in the past and most of the time, the furnishings are dusty and rather old lady-ish. They had a wonderful continental breakfast daily with fresh fruit, nice strong coffee, pastries, yogurt, cheese, cereals! So yummy. The dining room is beautiful, with a long dark wood table... we spent our mornings chatting with other guests. They had such nice flavored waters and cookies set out on the coffee table daily. Nice touches like this really set this place apart from other places. We will stay here in the future and recommend this place to our friends! Keep up the good work!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity at it's finest at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Our third visit since 2009. Deb and Kit are gracious and responsive hosts. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, quiet neighborhood and walking distance to some great food. Highly recommended. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


girlfriend catch up weekend at O'Casey's Bed & Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Was a nice stay and really enjoyed as we always do, only issue was the delay in getting in the room and once it was ready no one told us as we were just sitting in the courtyard waiting, once going back to see if it was do.... found out it was and we proceeded to go in and settle in... was overall a nice time....

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite at Inn at Craig Place (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

This B&B is everything and more than advertised. The entire residence including the property was clean and fresh. It was so quiet and peaceful at all hours of the day and night. Gregg and Kelly were so personable, helpful and just down to earth good people. I recommend if you are looking for a place to just sit back and relax and enjoy some time off this is the place to stay. Gregg and Kelly thank you so much for a wonderful experience we will be coming back very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first stay at Arbor House at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

My husband and I absolutely LOVED our stay! Upon arrival I was breathless with the charm of the houses and the landscaping. We were greeted by Adolph, who was all smiles and charming himself. We walked through the garden as Adolph showed us to our room, breathtaking. I was looking forward to coming back later in the evening to relax in the garden, lol! I felt like I was being transported through time.... the elegance and cleanliness was wonderful! Adolph led us up the stairs to the Private David Crockett Suite... I was at a loss for words, so welcoming, I was EXTREMELY excited. It was everything I had hoped for and more! I especially giggled when I saw the "throne" on a stage in the WC - loved it!! Then we stepped out onto our private balcony, with the Tower of the Americas directly in front of us.... beautiful spot! We did go to the Riverwalk to dine (and celebrate the Spurs win) which was about 6 blocks from Arbor House. It was a great walk, and I couldn't wait to get back after Commerce St closed down due to all the fans.... Upon our return, it was dark, the houses were lit up and so welcoming.... I did get to return to the beautiful garden where Adolph and a couple of other guests were enjoying the evening as well. We also got to meet Mr. Stinson, such a kind and funny man. We retired to our room for the evening, the feelings of nostalgia and happiness filled me. Best night's sleep I had in quite a while... When I woke in the morning to make my coffee, which the coffee and pot are ready for use in the room, I remembered Adolph saying breakfast would be delivered to my door.... I opened the door and there was a beautiful basket waiting for me to scoop it up.... It was a treasure and the contents were fabulously delicious! My husband and I WILL be returning, and often if possible. I HIGHLY recommend to anyone reading my review, GO, STAY and ENJOY! You will love the memories you create at the Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


Initiation to the Riverwalk at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on June 24, 2014

Great access to the riverwalk. One suggestion is to have a protein source available at breakfast such as hardboiled eggs.

View more reviews for this inn


A treat to all your senses at Inn at Craig Place (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

If you are looking for pampering, peace, delicious food, and privacy, this is the inn for you. Gregg and Kelly meet all your creature comforts with a caring but unintrusive attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Clean at Inn at Craig Place (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Charming B&B in a very nice and quiet neighborhood. Felt very safe walking around the neighborhood. The hosts were very kind and helpful. The room was beautiful (Happily Ever After) with high ceilings, bright and open, wonderful in room spa. The amenities were much better than a hotel at the same price, with a lovely breakfast on the porch in the morning from a gourmet chef. Great experience and highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location in great San Antonio neighborhood! at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2014

This B&B is well situated, convenient to a number of wonderful bars and restaurants. The surrounding neighborhood is welcoming and beautiful, filled with historic homes and surprises on every corner.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2014

We just spent a long weekend at the Arbor House Inn and Suites. The rooms are gorgeous, the staff very friendly and helpful and the location was within walking distance of every thing we wanted to see in San Antonio.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed the stay at Ruckman Haus (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 16, 2014

Great location and friendly owners, so sad to hear that they will be closing down this summer. I would have loved to stay again in the future. All the rooms were awesome, love the fact that they designed everything down to smallest detail as to make each room unique.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding, Warm, Inviting...Food Beautiful, Fresh, Rich at Ruckman Haus (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2014

Gina Marie

View more reviews for this inn


Good place to stay at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on June 13, 2014

The staff was very friendly and considerate from my initial inquiry to the time we checked out. We stayed one night. Upon arrival we were very pleased to come to a quiet dead end road right on the Riverwalk. The location is fantastic! Our room was lovely; the air conditioner however, was quite loud and challenged our sleep. It did keep the room plenty cool. We had hoped for more protein at breakfast (eggs, peanut butter or meat). Breakfast was mostly muffins, bread and other pastries. We would like to go back and stay at the Inn on the Riverwalk and continue exploring San Antonio.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Inn at Craig Place at Inn at Craig Place (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

My wife and I celebrated a small get away at the Inn at Craig Place. The home was beautiful! Loved our room and the attention to detail and service from Gregg and Kelly! Breakfast was awesome! Alot of nice touches to add! Would highly recommend a stay or weekend getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Inn at Craig Place at Inn at Craig Place (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

We were originally married here and came back for our 6 yr anniversary. The Inn at Craig Place is a fantastic place to get away for a romantic weekend. We have always enjoyed the service and setting and Kelly and Greg are very helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Lost Count... at Ruckman Haus (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

I have stayed here so many times I have lost count. Every time is a treat. Ron and Prudence are so very nice and accommodating. Ron is an Excellent cook and I highly recommend staying here. Very short distance to downtown and the Zoo. It is in a quiet area and is a nice reprieve from the hustle and bustle of DT SA.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at the Inn on the Riverwalk at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 08, 2014

We stayed at the inn on 06-04-2014. Our room was clean and the view from the front porch was wonderful. We walked down to the Alamo and to the downtown portion of the Riverwalk. Tina at the front desk was the best. She gave us great ideas of where to visit, this made our trip much more enjoyable. The breakfast was good, it was a cold breakfast but they had several opptions. Overall we would definitely recommend The Inn to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}