Recent Reviews in San Antonio, Texas

Wonderful Place and Amazing People at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Acorn B&B and Hal & Marietta McCall were amazing! We had our wedding at the Acorn. Hal performed a wonderful and intimate ceremony while Marietta documented it with pictures. The wedding was beautiful and above & beyond our expectations. The arch and garden made the perfect setting and we had tons of beautiful photos. Marietta was amazing in making sure it was exactly what we wanted! The suite was gorgeous and breakfast was fantastic! We cannot wait to go back for our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Only regret is that we didn't stay longer at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

We got in much later than planned, but that wasn't a problem. The staff emailed me with directions. We payed a little more for the room with the view and it was well worth it. The room was cute, the service was great, and my husband and I are already planning our trip back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary Weekend at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 13, 2016

It was an amazing stay.. We did not take advantage of the breakfasts they offer because we knew we wouldn't be up early enough and we had several recommendations on places to eat.. But the room was very clean the owners were very friendly.. Its in walking distance to the river walk.. It is in a nice quiet neighborhood..

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms. at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on June 12, 2016

There's no breakfast, so this shouldn't really be considered a bed and breakfast anymore. They have some little desserts out in the dining room, along with some lemon water and ice, but nothing to get excited about.The house, however, is beautiful. Historic, of course, with antique furnishings and a decent patio. I didn't experience the service much. They were accommodating when I arrived.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Boutique Inn at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

I enjoyed a perfect one night stay near the center of activities for my 50th high school reunion. The neighbor is a lovely one and a pleasure to explore. I will definitely schedule another stay when I am in San Antonio again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and cozy at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Easy check-in and exit:) Clean and inviting!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Location, InnKeepers, Owner/Breakfast at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Awesome location, awesome owner/InnKeeper, & Awesome Breakfast! Will come here every opportunity.

View more reviews for this inn


Very cute! at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Very clean and cozy place! Great hospitality. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on thr Riverwalk at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 22, 2016

You will definitely be made to feel at home at this B & B. Great people!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and made to feel at home. The quiet street set the tone for a great weekend. Downtown is a mere 5 minutes stroll down the River Walk. You will not be disappointed if relaxation and good company is what your looking for. Breakfast was perfection and highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Honeymoon! at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Beaudeux Room for our honeymoon and we had a lovely time. The room was beautiful with a breakfast nook and large bathroom. It was a pretty place and very clean. The owners were kind and answered all of our questions. It is within walking distance of the Riverwalk and many attractions which made it easy to get around San Antonio. I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


successful Birthday! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Took my wife here for her birthday 3 years ago and loved it so much we came back this year. It was even better now than before. The new owners are putting a lot of love into this B&B. The rooms are amazing and reasonably priced. 10/10 would do again

View more reviews for this inn


Unique at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 15, 2016

This was a great place to stay! It was very neat and clean with attention to detail. Every inch of this property was used wisely. I would highly recommend O'Casey's Boutique Inn. Colleen & Brian Bahe

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Hello, we stayed in the magnolia room and really enjoyed the historic feel of yellow rose and the neighborhood. The bnb is walkable to many of San antonio's attractions and great restaurants. The staff was friendly,willing to answer all of our questions, and responsive to any needs that arose. We would likely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in a great location at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2016

We stayed in Cottage 22 which was very comfortable with an awesome porch overlooking the river. Our host, Roland, was very friendly and personable and was quick to ensure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of food. Our only issue was that the A/C unit in the cottage was somewhat loud. We'd recommend this B & B to everyone. The location was excellent and an easy walk to the restaurants and sites on the Riverwalk.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Provence Room. The decoration is lovely and it was very clean and comfortable. The host let us check in earlier than 3pm because the room was available. It is about 10 - 15 minutes walking from downtown and has free parking in the bed and breakfast or in the street. I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and calm at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on May 06, 2016

I would recommend The Inn at The Riverwalk for anyone looking for a place to stay in San Antonio in this price range.We had Rm. 13 which had plenty of space for my husband and me althou the bathroom is small. The owner, Roland, is very nice, and the cook went to great lengths to meet my needs. The location is great. Be sure to walk to the flour mill and across the river in the King William area as well as all the other tourist sites.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME host, location, & stay at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Can't express enough was a great host, location, & stay we had here. Add the welcoming, comforts, food, service, & accommodations with the extas - right on the river, comfortable front & bsck porch & patio, great breakfast, & SOO much more. Thanks for making our stay soo much more memorable. We'll be back someday!

View more reviews for this inn


Fiesta Stay at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

My wife and I stayed in room 24. The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was nicely updated and the mattress was excellent. Breakfast was delicious and Carol, the cook, was delightful and attentive. Roland and his staff are wonderful hosts. Inn on the Riverwalk is in the perfect location. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Our stay was great! The staff treated us like family. The food was delicious, and the cook was so sweet! It is just minutes away from everything on the river walk. We had an amazing experience. Thank you for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Everything went very well, my fiance and I had a wonderful stay. The staff was thoughtful and very considerate. The room we stayed in was really cute. Yes, it was showing it's age a bit, but it didn't really detract from over all experience. A very old house with a modern Jacuzzi, best of both worlds. The little mini chandelier in the bathroom over the bathtub sets a very nice mood and perfect lighting. The location is great for what ever we wanted to do. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast, freshly cooked right there in the dining room, the ac working very well, although, personally I didn't think we needed it at the time we were there. The even went a little extra for my lady's birthday, it was something small but at the same time they took the extra 30 seconds to acknowledge it. They also provided a little extra tip when I was planning a dinner reservation, it was the icing on the cake. There is a very good possibility that we will be back. Thanks and Hugs Shadow & Kitty

View more reviews for this inn


On the river with a jacuzzi at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Took my wife for a suprise getaway, she enjoyed everything from the home cooked breakfast to the semi private balcony and it didn't take more than 10 minutes before she got the jacuzzi started... Those 10 minutes were filled with kisses ;)

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Stay at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

The room was quiet, comfortable and, as I had hoped, beautifully old fashioned. I cannot bear modern hotels, to find an oasis like this in a big city is both charming and a great relief.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem on the river at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Inn on the Riverwalk is a lovely oasis on the river. Within easy walking distance of the tourist area with its numerous shopping and dining options, it lies in a quiet area of the riverfront, on the edge of historic homes and buildings. Our 3rd floor room (no elevator) was spacious, comfortable and eclectically-furnished, with--not one but--TWO balconies overlooking the river. The giant bathtub with a porthole window overhead was a lovely surprise. Staff were welcoming, helpful and professional and the homemade breakfasts were amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful First B&B Experience at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We (three ladies on a whirlwind four-day trip to Texas) thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stay at the Arbor House and wish we could have stayed longer. We stayed in the James Garrett suite. Adolph was very friendly and informative. The Arbor House is within three or four blocks from the Riverwalk, so we elected to walk. Even though it was late when we came back, we felt comfortable as there were other tourists walking back to their rooms also and the area was well lighted. The continental breakfast left outside our door in a picnic basket was delicious. Our only regret was that it had rained during the night and we couldn't eat our breakfast in the beautiful gardens as we had planned to do. One of the ladies is going to make reservations for her and her family to stay at the Arbor House when they attend a wedding in San Antonio this summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed at A Yellow Rose for a couples getaway. Our room was so spacious and beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were amazing! We had breakfast in our room every morning. It was so nice to have that just the 2 of us. The owners were so nice and made themselves available for anything we needed. We would definitely return here....hopefully soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location & great hospitality at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Great location and great hospitality

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B so far! at Serenity Farmhouse Inn (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

My wife and I spent an anniversary weekend here and it was amazing! We loved sleeping in and waking to a delicious breakfast waiting on the porch in front of our door! The animals were a cool twist. It was so peaceful even though there were other people there. Friendly, helpful, and fun! The outlying ares were fun as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on the Riverwalk at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 10, 2016

The owner, Roland was very attentive and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay at A Yellow Rose at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Everything was as lovely and peaceful as our last visit. Kit was on hand for questions and was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely repeat the visit (again!)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}