Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Salunga, Pennsylvania

What a wonderful B&B! at Hillside Farm B&B (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2013

We stayed at Hillside Farm overnight for our ten year wedding anniversary. We loved everything about this place! The owners are friendly and chatty, just very down to earth folks that you feel like you have known forever after just talking to them for the first time. We stayed in the Chicken Coop cottage that was quaint, charming, IMMACULATE, and full of cute little touches throughout. I especially fell in love with the re-purposed barn door that used to be on the original chicken coop...and am trying to figure out where to install one of my own in my house! The breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious. You can tell that Ann puts a lot of love in her cooking. Eggs, potatoes, ham, and the to-die-for French Toast kept us full most of the day. We were sad to head back to reality after just one night spent at Hillside and hope to get back very soon. We highly recommend a visit. A+ !!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend get away at Hillside Farm B&B (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2012

The whole experience was great. The rooms are beautiful, the bed soooo comfortable, and the food was excelent. Ann and Gary are so nice and accomodateing. Ann went above and beyond to please. Thank you so much for a great get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Hillside Farm B&B (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2011

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at Hillside Farm, and we really enjoyed it. The owners were very accommodating and extremely gracious. Breakfast was prepared beautifully and tasted just as good!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Hillside Farm B&B (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2010

Everything about this B&B exceeded what was advertised in the web page. The extras include the great breakfasts and the inkeeper's! Great place to eat, rest and tour the local area.

View more reviews for this inn


Like being at home but better! at Hillside Farm B&B (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2010

Everything about the Hillside Farm B&B AMAZING! The location is the BEST in the area. As for the property and the house, it's like being at home but better. The landscaping & upkeep are BEAUTIFUL! The home is perfect, just what I expect to find in a B&B...filled with history & unmeasureable hospitality. As for Gary & Ann, are an absolute pleasure to spend time with...down to earth, knowledgable, funny, etc...the kind of people you feel like you have known all your life, and the kind of people the world needs more of...salt of the earth. If you are going to visit the Lancaster area, this is the only place to stay. We have already made reservations to go back... Oh yea, I almost forgot, the breakfast is down home country, and out of this world DELICIOUS! Thank you Gary, Ann & Offspring!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place, delicious breakfasts. Must stay! at Hillside Farm B&B (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2009

This was our first b&b experience and we are now converts. Ann and Gary are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were delicious. The rooms were big, comfortable, and spotless. We had the Davis suite which was two separate bedrooms; it was very comfortable for our family of 4. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely book a room when we return to the area. We can't say enough good things about Hillside Farm. Thank you Gary and Ann!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B and B at Hillside Farm B&B (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2009

We just returned from a second stay at the Hillside Farm B and B. Gary and Ann go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The accomodations are extremely clean! The breakfasts are amazing. Everything from cream-cheese eggs to cream puffs to stuffed french toast are served. I would recommend this B and B to anyone who is looking for an affordable weekend getaway with great hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Former Dairy Farm at Hillside Farm B&B (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on January 13, 2009

Owner Gary welcomes guest with bluff, plain-spoken charm, enjoys displaying his collection of milk bottles. not fancy, but good.

View more reviews for this inn


Hillside Farm getaway at Hillside Farm B&B (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 04, 2008

The location, surrounding environment and historic home has been beautifully maintained and tastefully renovated. The breakfast was delicious and the accommodations extremely comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding recommend to anyone at Hillside Farm B&B (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2008

My fiancee and I recently stayed at Hillside Farm B&B and would recommend to anyone, Gary and his Wife and 2 kids made us feel right at home and the room was very clean and comfortable. We also were shown some of the accomodations and whether your on a budget like us or your looking for a little more ammenities they have it covered. and for the breakfast well, we can't get the graham cracker cream puffs like that up here in maine. Again I would recommend to anyone if your looking for a quiet get away and close to the area attractions. this is the place for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Best in Mount Joy at Hillside Farm B&B (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2008

Have stayed thier many times now. We have slept in all the rooms. All are great and unique. The cottages are a dream. Fab breakfast and really hostess Anne. (Shes pretty hot too).

View more reviews for this inn


A little slice of Heaven on Earth at Hillside Farm B&B (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2008

We just visted Hillside Farms B&B for the 5th time. Each time is better then the last. The Innkeeper, Gary Lintner and his wife Anne, are wonderful people who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The breakfasts are country feasts always prepared fresh each day and always delicious! The rooms are immaculate and the grounds very well kept. It's set in a farm location in Amish Country, so its very peaceful and quiet, a great place to get away from it all. Truely a little slice of Heaven on Earth!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Hillside Farm B&B (4.65)
Top
}