Recent Reviews in Saluda, North Carolina

Incredible service at an incredible location at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We recently stayed here during Father's Day weekend. As Tesla owners, we originally opted for this property as they were listed on Tesla's website as a location with a destination charger where we could charge our car overnight. We were so pleasantly surprised by the incredible hospitality of both the inn keeper and the owners Marc and Marianne. They went above and beyond in making us feel at home and even prepared us food more than an hour after the kitchen had closed! That kind of service is not something you can find every day. The location was nestled in the heart of the mountains on NC with a spectacular views all around. The prices were very reasonable and the property was as charming as ones you see in magazines. We will definitely be back! Thanks Marc and Marianne!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful retreat at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

An outstanding location, views across the mountains were exceptional, watching the wildlife whilst dining and attentive hosts

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful get-away at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 30, 2015

Breakfasts were amazing, setting was beautiful - will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Mountain Inn at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2015

We come back again & again to celebrate special occasions. The accomadations are first class, the atmosphere peaceful and relaxing and the breakfasts great. Marianne and Marc are gracious hosts who always do their best for you. Jerry & Janet Simpsonville, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving get away at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 09, 2015

Absolutely a wonderful experience. We enjoyed celebrating Thanksgiving at this beautiful place. The Breakfasts were outstanding and the evening meals at the on sight restaurant were second to none. We definately will return and highly recommend. If you are connectivity junky I recommend you book a room in the main house as the cottages are without internet service.

View more reviews for this inn


etaway in the mountains at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2015

Our visit to the Orchard Inn was in the fall and we were fortunate to get to enjoy hospitality that exceeded our expectations in every way and enjoy some great fall views. Marc and Marianne really go out of their way to be accommodating.. Food was more than superb in choice as well as quality. We will want to return

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant & Unforgettable... at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2015

Elegant is a perfect word for The Orchard Inn AND gracious is the perfect word for Innkeepers Marc & Marianne & staff. My friend & I cannot wait to get back to this wonderful & peaceful retreat. Everything was perfect & food was outstanding! Thank you for this unforgettable experience & we'll see you again - SOON!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2015

The hosts, Marc and Maryanne, were to us, what made the place outstanding! They can't be beat in hospitality, service, and genuine niceness! The boxer dog was also welcoming! Always with his huge stick for you to try and capture it! The breakfast was the highlight, served on the veranda, spotless linen, wonderful food and the view, of course outstanding. The lovely old lodge was homey and our cabin great! BJ and JM

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Orchard Inn (4.88)
  2. The Oaks Bed and Breakfast (4.74)
Top
}