Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Saluda, North Carolina

"Relaxing and peaceful" at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

What a picturesque occasion! Marc and Marianne welcomed my beautiful wife and I so warmly as they hosted our wedding ceremony. The brisk weather and reminisce of the light snow that crept across the mountains the night before did not halt the accommodations that were set for us. Every last minute detail, itinerary, even meals were so graciously arranged to make our special day run so untroubled and without worry. “So relaxing and peaceful” were the perfect words our 6 year old stated as we read a book and enjoyed the toasty fireplace inside the cozy ‘Boxwood’ cabin. Marianne and her staff put together a fantastic dinner and breakfast menu. The food was exceptional and the service to match. They provided for us a deliciously beautiful wedding cake and sweet sparkling cider to toast our love and joyous future together. Sally, Grayson and I cannot wait to make this an annual destination where intimacy is complimented so perfectly by the splendid surrounding and generous hosts. Thank-you Marc and Marianne!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway with my Mom at The Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2014

My Mother and I had a simply lovely weekend in Saluda. Dale and Donna, the innkeepers of The Oaks, were extremely friendly and hospitable. Some of our best times in Saluda were spent chatting to them about all sorts of things! Great food, great atmosphere...can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful & Relaxing at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We were in the Saluda area for cycling and were delighted to find this gorgeous Inn. Marc and Marianne were so welcoming and accommodating. The room out to the front porch was lovely and had everything we could want. Breakfast was amazing with a great view of the mountains. Dinner was simple delicious! Hope it will not be long before we return to this gem!

View more reviews for this inn


2nd visit and certainly not our last! at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

WOW! This last visit was as enjoyable and relaxing as the first. We planned our trip in May as we were checking out from our first visit. The plan was to take in the fall colors.....it seems we were about a week early. That didn't matter however, as the relaxing atmosphere and sheer beauty of the setting easily makes up for missing colors. It starts with the innkeepers, Marc& Marianne, but EVERY person that is part of The Orchard Inn treats you as though you were their only guest.. In a paragraph it would be impossible to describe the food and service....simply stated, OUTSTANDING! Bryan & Becky

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Pleasure at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

What a very special place to spend fall days in the mountains. Warm and inviting atmosphere, friendly innkeepers, and delicious food. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Visit! at The Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

This was our first visit and we are already looking forward to returning. The atmosphere is charming and welcoming. Our breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. Dale and Donna are welcoming, accommodating and lots of fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Reunion at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

We recently visited the Inn for a family reunion. My Husband and I stayed in the main house with a portion of our family, and the family also rented a portion of the cabins. The rooms were great! the service impeccable. Marc and Marianne ensured every detail was taken care of. Not only did they provide amazing service at the inn, they also offered suggestions for hikes, shopping, resteraunts etc!

View more reviews for this inn


'[COME AWAY AND REST' at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

A lovely clean, comfortable, stress free place in the middle of "God's country". We so enjoyed our stay we are giving our Mom who will turn 89 in October a night at the Inn for her birthday! With the confidence that this lovely Inn will be a sweet sweet memory for her. Thank you Orchard Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a special place at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

I recently had the good fortune to spend a number of nights at the Inn while on an extended business project in the area. Truly a wonderful experience with wonderful people. When I was a lad, my family had a summer place in the Catskill mountains with the same type of porch and rooms. The atmosphere and the ambiance brought me back to that era and has added years to my life. Go and enjoy yourself, the Inn, the neighboring towns, the mountains. It will stay with you.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Orchard Inn (4.90)
  2. The Oaks Bed and Breakfast (4.74)
Top
}