Recent Reviews in Saluda, North Carolina

A wonderful get-away at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 30, 2015

Breakfasts were amazing, setting was beautiful - will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Mountain Inn at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2015

We come back again & again to celebrate special occasions. The accomadations are first class, the atmosphere peaceful and relaxing and the breakfasts great. Marianne and Marc are gracious hosts who always do their best for you. Jerry & Janet Simpsonville, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving get away at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 09, 2015

Absolutely a wonderful experience. We enjoyed celebrating Thanksgiving at this beautiful place. The Breakfasts were outstanding and the evening meals at the on sight restaurant were second to none. We definately will return and highly recommend. If you are connectivity junky I recommend you book a room in the main house as the cottages are without internet service.

View more reviews for this inn


etaway in the mountains at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2015

Our visit to the Orchard Inn was in the fall and we were fortunate to get to enjoy hospitality that exceeded our expectations in every way and enjoy some great fall views. Marc and Marianne really go out of their way to be accommodating.. Food was more than superb in choice as well as quality. We will want to return

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant & Unforgettable... at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2015

Elegant is a perfect word for The Orchard Inn AND gracious is the perfect word for Innkeepers Marc & Marianne & staff. My friend & I cannot wait to get back to this wonderful & peaceful retreat. Everything was perfect & food was outstanding! Thank you for this unforgettable experience & we'll see you again - SOON!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2015

The hosts, Marc and Maryanne, were to us, what made the place outstanding! They can't be beat in hospitality, service, and genuine niceness! The boxer dog was also welcoming! Always with his huge stick for you to try and capture it! The breakfast was the highlight, served on the veranda, spotless linen, wonderful food and the view, of course outstanding. The lovely old lodge was homey and our cabin great! BJ and JM

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect getaway at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing stay coupled with excellent service and wonderful meals, The Orchard Inn fits all these requirements. Marc and Marianne are gracious hosts. The evening meal is expertly prepared and you have a wide range of choices. It is a privilege to be able to visit an Inn which has such a relaxing atmosphere and sleeping with the windows open is a real treat after a summer in SE Georgia.

View more reviews for this inn


A doggie vacation in the mountains at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2015

We are glad we found The Orchard Inn. What a wonderful B&B and great hosts, Marianne and Marc and of course, Murray. We were made to feel right at home. It was nice that our cottage did not have TV or Wi-Fi although available in the main house. We enjoyed sitting on the deck listening to the birds sing. There were plenty of hostas and tiger lilies all around. The dogs enjoyed the new smells as well as Fergusson wishing he could romp and play with Murray. The "happy egg" breakfasts were probably the best we have had at a B&B as well as the French toast. Their dinning room was closed during the days we were there. Enjoyed eating at the Purple Onion in downtown Saluda. Cute shops to browse in. A return visit is in order. Thank you for a great get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Orchard Inn (4.89)
  2. The Oaks Bed and Breakfast (4.74)
Top
}