Recent Reviews in Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice get away at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Absolutely loved the Rome room! I want a bedroom like that!

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for the wonderful stay at The Ellerbeck Mansion (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Daniel: Thank you for such a great stay at your beautiful bed & breakfast. We had an absolutely wonderful time and we left completely relaxed. It was hard to go back to reality after that! Breakfast was perfect and we'll be sure to tell all of our friends about your place. Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly how a B&B should be at The Ellerbeck Mansion (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

This is what every bed & breakfast should be like. An old mansion from the 1800s that's in perfect shape and upkept very well. Antiques everywhere. The innkeeper was very personal and professional. Lots of privacy. Great breakfast. Excellent price.

View more reviews for this inn


really nice place with great service at The Ellerbeck Mansion (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

Clean. Very quiet. Filled with lots of great antiques and artwork. Great breakfast. Super-nice staff that will do anything for the guests. Perfect location. Five stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Breakfast at The Ellerbeck Mansion (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

We loved everything about this beautiful B&B. Great Innkeeper, quiet setting, private bathrooms, and location. But the best part was the breakfast. They charge less per room and give the option of the free continental breakfast (although it had eggs, so it was better than any continental we'd ever seen) or an upgraded breakfast for a few bucks more. We had frittatas one morning and stuffed French toast the next. We wanted to stay another night, just for the breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on January 31, 2016

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night (they also hosted our wedding) and enjoyed our Tahiti room so much, we've booked their Maui room for our one year anniversary. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful, the room was big and although we tracked sand everywhere, I still thoroughly enjoyed the real sand floor. It added a nice, fun touch. The bathtubs are huge which came in handy after an evening of wedding festivities. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Thanks 5th East Hall!

View more reviews for this inn


Very private and romantic at The Ellerbeck Mansion (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary and we loved it. Everything about the place was wonderful, especially the cozy setting. There were lots of original fireplaces throughout the house and it's very quiet and relaxing. Definitely the nicest bed & breakfast we've ever stayed in!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Piece of History! at The Ellerbeck Mansion (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

This mansion was clean and impeccable. It felt like we were transported back into the 1800s with the Victorian-era antiques and the rare paintings. Very well taken care of building. I can see why it's a national historic landmark!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay. at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on December 26, 2015

We celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary here in the Paris Suite. It was fun since we have been to Paris several times. The decor was very lovely. Our host also let us peek in some of the other rooms which were not occupied. The in-room breakfast was excellent including a waffle maker and batter mix. Everything we needed was included. The only improvement would have been a queen size bed over the double. We loved our experience very much. We definitely recommend 5th East Hall!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2015

My wife and I absolutely enjoyed our stay at this great bed and breakfast. We booked the Cancun room and couldn't have been happier. The room was fun, clean, cozy, and we enjoyed the live birds as part of the decor. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Thanks you 5th East Hall for the great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


I wish we lived closer. at Engen Hus Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2015

My husband and I took our youngest to college in Denver, then headed out to Oregon to visit family. We stopped for a night at Engen Hus in Salt Lake City and it was absolutely lovely in every way. Doug and Karen were wonderful hosts- friendly and gracious and welcoming. The room was charming with a little balcony overlooking the patio. Everything was clean and homey and the breakfast that we ate with our hosts was healthy and delicious. They put snacks out for us the night we arrived (including the" lemoniest" of lemon bars - yum!) and let us have our own quiet time together on the patio - relaxing with a glass of wine and then a soak in the hot tub. I wish we lived closer so we could visit on a regular basis. Thank you, Doug and Karen, for a truly wonderful time. Nancy and John

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful night in the Paris room at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2015

This was our first time at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast, and we loved our stay! The room was clean themed, and comfortable for two. We found all of the amenities that we desired, and the bathroom was particularly great with its double sink and dual shower heads. We loved the Scandinavian breakfast in the morning, and really appreciated that it was already in the fridge, ready to eat when we were. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay with minimal to no human contact, this is a great option. Oh, and the walls are indeed soundproof.

View more reviews for this inn


When in Rome at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

3.8 reviewed on March 02, 2015

We really enjoyed staying in the Rome room. The only issue we had was the shower, it has two shower heads, one of them had great water pressure but didn't get warm. The other shower head was warm but have very low water pressure so it made for a quick luck warm shower.

View more reviews for this inn


Good with some improvements at Castle Creek Inn (Sandy, Utah)

3.0 reviewed on February 24, 2015

We stayed three nights in the Excalibur room. Dealings with staff on the phone before our visit were great, very friendly. Room was as advertised, and a nice theme of King Arthur's sword. Grounds were clean and pretty. Staff friendly and helpful. Fan in room was nice, so was the gas fireplace. Did not use the giant tub. Nice to have a small fridge, too. Movies to view and sodas and water and cookies available to guests all night. Nice touch. On the second day our tv was upgraded to an HDTV with a blu-ray player which was nice. Full cable channels. Unfortunately the sheets on our queen bed, while clean, were very old and just in terrible condition. The kind where the slightest imperfection on your finger catches the material like Velcro. My wife had to sleep with socks on. I found them just awful. New sheets for that room if not all are in order RIGHT away. Like as soon as they read this review. I have slept in the worst Motel 6...the sheets there were superior to Castle Creek. There was nowhere in our room to store any clothes or hang anything. No closet, not even a single hook anywhere. Had we brought clothes we needed to hang up not sure what we would have done. I guess we could have shoved some into the desk drawers, but we just left them in the suitcase. Never experienced that before, even at other B&Bs. The breakfasts were sub-par. Two mornings we had cut up fried hot dogs with undercooked waffles. There is not buffet...you eat what is served. Had eggs only on the last morning. No cream for coffee, just French Vanilla. A B&B should have a great breakfast, but this one failed unfortunately. I would consider staying here again for the uniqueness of the theme, and the staff was very friendly. It was clean and safe, but the negatives were significant for us. No one there to say goodbye or thank us for staying when we departed. That would have been nice, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Cancun all the way! at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

My husband and I purchased the "best suite rate" room, so we did not know what room we were getting, which was kinda nerve racking, but exciting at the same time. We ended up getting the Cancun room, and it was amazing! The sand floor was kind of annoying once we tracked it in the room, but we just laid a towel on the ground and walked on that. It was worth it though, it was a cool touch to the room. I am a HUGE animal lover, and so it was fascinating to me to have real birds in a cage in that room. I was afraid they would squeek all night, which they did when the lights were on, but were silent within two minutes of the lights going off.This again, I thought would be annoying, but it was again a awesome touch to the room. The whole theme is awesome, I really loved it. It was kinda weird how it was set up, more like a office building with the offices turned into beautiful rooms. Another thing I was worried about after seeing the set up was the sound barrier, i was afraid we would hear things from the adjoining rooms, but it was silent.thank goodness! The breakfast was great, the bed was soft and comfortable, and the decorations were beautiful.I would stay here again in a heart beat! I found this place by chance, and now recommend it to anyone I can. Thanks for the awesome stay, a nice home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Find in Utah County! at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here and were very impressed with quality of the construction and the interior design of the rooms. They just feel new and clean- especially compared to other bed and breakfasts we have stayed at. The breakfast was very good- European style with meats, cheeses, breads, fruit, and yogurt. The prices are very reasonable. The Maui room was our favorite. This will definitely be our first choice for future get-aways!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place for a romantic getaway at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

4.2 reviewed on October 03, 2014

Stayed in the Rome room. It was very clean and felt like an upscale hotel, while still feeling like our own personal oasis. Huge shower with 6 shower heads. Great place to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


A Unique Experience! at Castle Creek Inn (Sandy, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

l stayed here with my husband on our first anniversary. My husband is gluten free and the staff made him his own gluten free cookies! All the treats were delicious and the breakfast was so big and nice. They brought it to our room and we ate out on our balcony. The backyard is so beautiful! The staff was great and so nice. Our experience could not have been better!

View more reviews for this inn


BEST HOTEL STAY EVER!!!! at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We loved our stay here it was great we can not wait to go again. I differently recommend trying it out :).

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

We just spent two nights, in two differnet rooms and were very pleased with both. It was fun and exciting to see the decorations in the rooms that go along with the themes. Very well done. Fun place to stay and the owners were friendly and easy to work with.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Castle Creek Inn (Sandy, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

I've stayed here with my husband a few times now and every time has been great! It's beautiful and quiet and the staff is easy-going and always willing to help out! They make a delicious breakfast every morning--each time we've stayed it's been a different breakfast and always very tasty! Our hostess' name was Rachel and she was an absolute doll. We chatted for a while and she just made our stay so cozy and inviting! We were in the Edinburgh room with a Scottish theme. It was comfortable and we enjoyed a great night's sleep!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We stayed in the Rome room for our anniversary getaway. The decorating was delightful and the owners were incredibly friendly and really went above and beyond to make our stay special. We especially enjoyed the in-room breakfast, which allowed us to really relax as we didn't have to rush to meet a breakfast time. We had such a great time that we plan to go again soon for no reason at all.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway! at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Rome room for our anniversary. It was beautiful and exceeded our expectations! Now we don't have to travel 30 miles to anniversary inn anymore! I loved how comfortable the bed was (I have back problems so I'm very picky about my beds) and it was so nice to already have a delicious gourmet breakfast waiting for us in the fridge to eat at our leisure the next morning. Looking forward to our next stay! The owners were just a phone call away if I needed anything. Book your next getaway at 5th East Hall. You won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the room at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

We stayed in the Rome suite at 5th East Hall. It's obvious that the the other suites are very close in proximity; however, they must have soundproof walls because we didn't hear any other guests or even the office next to us, it felt like we were the only ones in the building. Personnel was very accommodating and gracious. Thanks for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Getting Away at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

3.6 reviewed on June 23, 2014

First of all, the room looked amazing and we loved all the detail put into making it feel like a get away. The mood lighting was awesome and we loved that we could bring our own movies to watch instead of being limited to what they had. We liked how the rooms had a combination lock so we didn't have to keep track of a key. We thought it was a little odd that the outside of the building looked like an office building and that the rooms didn't have a window only leaving one exit in an emergency. We were in the Cancun Suite which has sand on the floor as you walk in which was fun and interesting. However, we did find a few ants roaming the room by our bed. It didn't bother us much since it felt like we were outdoors anyway. I love the concept of having the European breakfast ready for whenever we wanted in our room but my croissant tasted like the cutting board it was saran wrapped to and was a little stale. The bed and pillows were also too soft for our liking so we didn't sleep very well. All in all we were glad to get away and pretend for a moment to be far away.

View more reviews for this inn


Better than Annie Green Spring in the Boat at Castle Creek Inn (Sandy, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2014

This was the next best getaway to New Orleans that I have ever had, and the pool table completed it. Thank You the Memories.

View more reviews for this inn


Old but warm and classy at Wildflowers Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

4.0 reviewed on August 31, 2013

Delightful stay at an aging, but still grand house from which to tour Salt Lake City. Warm and congenial host and excellently prepared food. Julie and David

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay! at Castle Creek Inn (Sandy, Utah)

4.2 reviewed on July 19, 2013

My husband and I came here on our wedding night and we loved it. We got the romantic upgrade, which was wonderful! The room was clean and the staff was nice. My favorite part was the garden in back, it is beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


After our money, not great service at Haxton Manor (Salt Lake City, Utah)

2.0 reviewed on June 19, 2013

On a long road trip, we phoned the afternoon we arrived. We were offered suites, whirlpools, but I kept saying we just wanted very simple rooms. Finally she offered a queen with a shower, but still expensive. I said yes, thinking it was the simplest they had. Later, after giving my credit card, etc. I learned nobody else was staying that night and there were two less expensive rooms. The owner wasn't there. Her new assistant was nice, but when I asked if we could do a small load of laundry, we were told $10 to wash plus $10 to dry. We passed. Later, I began to wonder about the tax on the room. Checking AAA, it seemed higher than it should have been. I assumed the new assistant figured wrong, but on returning, the assistant showed that the tax was pre-figured by the owner. Maybe AAA and the internet were wrong? In the morning, the owner was there cooking breakfast. For the first time ever in a B&B I had to introduce myself. She wasn't friendly enough to begin the introductions. And the brochure brags about the "English-style breakfast." Sorry, I've been in B&Bs in England and this was nowhere close: one small cup of sliced fruit, dry marble-shaped scrambled eggs, two thin flat slices of bacon and generic white toast. I got jam when I asked for it. We loaded our car, but the owner didn't even come out to say goodbye. I had to ring the doorbell to ask if she needed anything else from _us_. She said, haughtily, "My key??" When I explained I left it for her in our room, she finally said "Have a good trip. Come back." We won't. OK location, nice house, average B&B room, but expensive and I felt ripped off.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at Castle Creek Inn (Sandy, Utah)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2012

My wife and I came for a romantic get away, and this place was really fantastic. I've stayed at other bed and breakfasts before, and the they all pretty much feel like Im staying at relatives house...BUT this place is very different, its actually more like a small quaint hotel, plus the castle themes are really really cool. From someone who doesn't like much about typical B&Bs, this one is a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}