Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Salt Lake City, Utah

Delightful getaway at Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

We stayed in the "February" room and were thoroughly delighted with our stay. The entire mansion is very quaint. Although it is quite old, it has been very well maintained and shows a detail of craftsmanship that is all but lost in today's construction. Everywhere you look there is evidence of very ornate woodworking. Our room was wonderful. It has a wrought iron stairway that leads to a hot tub situated atop the mansion, with small windows that peak out to the surrounding area--don't worry, there are sheers on the windows and you are so high up that your privacy is perfectly maintained. Also, there is ample hot water to fill the hot tub. I've stayed at places where there is a beautiful hot tub, but you can only fill it half-way before running out of hot water. The bed was very comfortable and the room was well-heated, so despite the mansion's age, you stay warm and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent as well. They described the main dish as a ham quiche, but it did not have an outer crust--telltale of a true quiche. It was more of a breakfast casserole, with eggs, ham, onions, potatoes, etc. Despite not really being a quiche, it was very well prepared and we both went back for seconds. The meal also included fresh fruit, fresh-baked apple cobbler, a selection of oatmeal, yogurt and cereals, etc. Overall, it was a delightful stay, and we will very likely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B in Salt Lake City, Utah at Ellerbeck Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

4.0 reviewed on October 30, 2014

This B & B was in a beautiful residential quiet neighborhood and about 25 min. walk to the Downtown area. However, Ellerbeck has a few stairs and not good for wheel chairs. I am not handicapped, but wanted to mention this. Morning meals were very good and just enough. You have a choice, each day, on what you want and the time to come down for breakfast. Debbie did a wonderful job and you can chat with her and other people at the table. Your great day starts here! A three block walk down 3rd, takes you to South Temple and the famous Cathedral Of The Madeleine. Here, starts a nice walk about 20 minutes, to Temple Square. It cannot get better than that.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Find in Utah County! at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, UT)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here and were very impressed with quality of the construction and the interior design of the rooms. They just feel new and clean- especially compared to other bed and breakfasts we have stayed at. The breakfast was very good- European style with meats, cheeses, breads, fruit, and yogurt. The prices are very reasonable. The Maui room was our favorite. This will definitely be our first choice for future get-aways!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place for a romantic getaway at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, UT)

4.2 reviewed on October 03, 2014

Stayed in the Rome room. It was very clean and felt like an upscale hotel, while still feeling like our own personal oasis. Huge shower with 6 shower heads. Great place to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Good at Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

3.2 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Enjoyed the history and ambience of the mansion. The jetted tub in the Christmas room didn't work, which was a pretty big disappointment. The DVD remote also didn't work. Glad to get away for the weekend and reconnect with my spouse.

View more reviews for this inn


So fun and enjoyable!!! at Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2014

This stay exceeded our expectations! We stayed in September Woods, the reviews I read were so so, but we loved every minute. It's tucked away in the basement and we felt like we had our own little private hotel! Extremely quiet and quaint. The hospitality was so sweet and nice, felt like we were out of town but we were only 20 min away from our home :)

View more reviews for this inn


In love with this house! at Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

4.4 reviewed on August 31, 2014

We stayed in the December room and it was great. Big space, clean, loved the atmosphere and ceiling. We enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


A waste of money! at The Anniversary Inn -- 5th South (Salt Lake City, Utah)

1.6 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We booked this hotel for our parents 67th wedding anniversary. They were put on the third floor with no elevator and my parent (my father is 91) had to carry their own luggage up three flights of stairs. The room was just a little bit bigger than the walk-in closet in their home and had no shower. The breakfast they were offered (no hot food) was a joke and the cost for one night was $234.00!!! This is a rip-off big time.......

View more reviews for this inn


A Unique Experience! at Castle Creek Inn (Sandy, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

l stayed here with my husband on our first anniversary. My husband is gluten free and the staff made him his own gluten free cookies! All the treats were delicious and the breakfast was so big and nice. They brought it to our room and we ate out on our balcony. The backyard is so beautiful! The staff was great and so nice. Our experience could not have been better!

View more reviews for this inn


BEST HOTEL STAY EVER!!!! at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, UT)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We loved our stay here it was great we can not wait to go again. I differently recommend trying it out :).

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, UT)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

We just spent two nights, in two differnet rooms and were very pleased with both. It was fun and exciting to see the decorations in the rooms that go along with the themes. Very well done. Fun place to stay and the owners were friendly and easy to work with.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed here twice at Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

3.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

We first stayed in one of the suites in the cottage for our honeymoon. We stayed two days and it was wonderful. We returned 4 years later and stayed in the August room which has the biggest tub I've ever seen in the upstairs bathroom. Breakfast is very good.

View more reviews for this inn


I found myself at DOWNTON ABBEY! at Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

What joy! The appointments are luxurious and for my stay I was the lady of the manor! I stepped back in time and was cradled with decor that delighted my senses everywhere I looked. The beds are comfy and well dressed, wide screen tv's, jetted soaker tubs and a sumptuous breakfast. Did I forget to mention the heaping bowls of saltwater taffy? I can't thank you enough and recommend the Armstrong above any other establishment!

View more reviews for this inn


Little disappointed at Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

3.2 reviewed on July 13, 2014

My husband and I were celebrating our 8yr anniversary! We loved our first stay 8yrs ago in the February room! This time we stayed in the August room. The people working were exreamly nice. How ever I was disapointed in the quality of bed that was in the room. It leaned to one side making the night very uncomfortable. Also I was disappointed in the quality of pillows in the room. It was the $5 striped pillows from wal-mart. Dirty under the bed. I loved the breakfast it was as amazing as I remembered it.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Castle Creek Inn (Sandy, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

I've stayed here with my husband a few times now and every time has been great! It's beautiful and quiet and the staff is easy-going and always willing to help out! They make a delicious breakfast every morning--each time we've stayed it's been a different breakfast and always very tasty! Our hostess' name was Rachel and she was an absolute doll. We chatted for a while and she just made our stay so cozy and inviting! We were in the Edinburgh room with a Scottish theme. It was comfortable and we enjoyed a great night's sleep!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Ellerbeck Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Beautiful home, large rooms w/tall ceilings. Some road noise on W side rooms. Lots of character. Great breakfast, innkeeper Debbie very nice & helpful. Short walk to Temple Square. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, UT)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We stayed in the Rome room for our anniversary getaway. The decorating was delightful and the owners were incredibly friendly and really went above and beyond to make our stay special. We especially enjoyed the in-room breakfast, which allowed us to really relax as we didn't have to rush to meet a breakfast time. We had such a great time that we plan to go again soon for no reason at all.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway! at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, UT)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Rome room for our anniversary. It was beautiful and exceeded our expectations! Now we don't have to travel 30 miles to anniversary inn anymore! I loved how comfortable the bed was (I have back problems so I'm very picky about my beds) and it was so nice to already have a delicious gourmet breakfast waiting for us in the fridge to eat at our leisure the next morning. Looking forward to our next stay! The owners were just a phone call away if I needed anything. Book your next getaway at 5th East Hall. You won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the room at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, UT)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

We stayed in the Rome suite at 5th East Hall. It's obvious that the the other suites are very close in proximity; however, they must have soundproof walls because we didn't hear any other guests or even the office next to us, it felt like we were the only ones in the building. Personnel was very accommodating and gracious. Thanks for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Getting Away at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, UT)

3.6 reviewed on June 23, 2014

First of all, the room looked amazing and we loved all the detail put into making it feel like a get away. The mood lighting was awesome and we loved that we could bring our own movies to watch instead of being limited to what they had. We liked how the rooms had a combination lock so we didn't have to keep track of a key. We thought it was a little odd that the outside of the building looked like an office building and that the rooms didn't have a window only leaving one exit in an emergency. We were in the Cancun Suite which has sand on the floor as you walk in which was fun and interesting. However, we did find a few ants roaming the room by our bed. It didn't bother us much since it felt like we were outdoors anyway. I love the concept of having the European breakfast ready for whenever we wanted in our room but my croissant tasted like the cutting board it was saran wrapped to and was a little stale. The bed and pillows were also too soft for our liking so we didn't sleep very well. All in all we were glad to get away and pretend for a moment to be far away.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible time! at Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

4.2 reviewed on May 18, 2014

The entire time was very nice, a wonderful surprise for my wife's birthday. The innkeepers were very accommodating and made us feel appreciated, like real home guests...not hotel patrons. Thank you! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


disappointing at Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

2.0 reviewed on May 14, 2014

We enjoyed our stay on May 12th, but were quite disappointed in some areas. The romance package was very nice. We did have to wait for it to be set up when we arrived. We were told that our voice mail (20 minutes ahead of time) notifying you of our arrival time was not taken due to an "emergency". Do you not include ice in the ice bucket for sparkling cider? Outside of the warm cider, it would have been nice to have a pitcher of water and glasses or cooled bottled water, rather than having to drink from the sink. The room and decor seemed tired and worn out and didn't have the spark or elegance we had hoped would match the signficance and importance of a 25th anniversary celebration. The old stained and broken ceiling tiles look bad. Before using the hot tub we noticed dirt and hairs in the tub which was lousy, The old nasty looking plunger by the toilet matched the tired theme. The wicker chair at the end of the bed is nice but we had to move it over so we could see the tv screen. We couldn't find a plug-in near the head of the bed (for my c-pap machine), so we had to sleep with our heads at the foot of the bed, to use the only plug available. Breakfast was very good, although the fruit bowl was pick over nearly empty, it was difficult to get to the hot items (cobbler, quiche) with no where to put the cover. A roll up lid would be much easier. overall, a C- experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Armstrong Mansion at Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at Armstrong Mansion. Jeannie who works at the mansion was so accommodating to us. Our flight was delayed and she opened the door for us even though it was very late. The breakfast served the next morning was delicious! I loved the homemade granola and the french toast. I highly recommend Armstrong mansion. It is a very well maintained and staying there is like stepping into a time capsule.

View more reviews for this inn


Armstrong Mansion Rocks! at Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2014

we really enjoyed our stay at the Armstrong Mansion! The hand-carved woodwork, the intricate ceiling ornamentation and the stained glass were the most impressive features to us. Breakfast was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing Like What Was Advertised But Best Haunted House Experience Ever at Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

1.6 reviewed on February 21, 2014

This was nothing like how it was advertised online. We arrived hoping to have a wonderful honeymoon experience. We upgraded to the nicest room which is June Bride room. It was old, and warn down. Shower was dirty and shower heads hardly had water pressure. Tub had a large hole in the top edge which I hurt myself on. The room was freezing and we were told the only way to warm our room was to leave our door open. Who wants to leave their bedroom door open? That's insane. The breakfast was pretty good but we had to commit to a time the night before which was weird. Overall, it was an experience and a story my husband and I will tell over and over again but it was a different story than I had anticipated. We came home and told everyone we stayed the night in a old Colonial Haunted House. The kids thought that was awesome! While it was not what we expected, it was a memory I will never forget and for that I am grateful.

View more reviews for this inn


Better than Annie Green Spring in the Boat at Castle Creek Inn (Sandy, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2014

This was the next best getaway to New Orleans that I have ever had, and the pool table completed it. Thank You the Memories.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

2.4 reviewed on February 18, 2014

I would like to have seen a lamp or lighting so I didn't have to get out of bed to turn off light. The temperature of the room was too hot for even a February night. I have stayed at places for the same price that have better amenities. Food was excellent, but a little on the sweet side for my taste.

View more reviews for this inn


Great old mansion at Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

4.0 reviewed on February 06, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the February room this past January. The room was beautiful and we really enjoyed the spa tub up in the turret area (I would recommend some privacy curtains or shades on the windows up there thought). The breakfast the following morning was delicious with a good selection. I would recommend this place to anyone but would remind them that it is an old mansion, so expect some things that go along with old houses. Our room was cold but the staff was more than willing to bring up a space heater or extra blankets if we needed them, however the big comfy bed kept us plenty warm. The outside could use a coat of pain as well as some work on some of the interior slat and plaster walls, esp in the shower and tub areas, but this did not detract from our great experience at the mansion. We had taken a tour previous to our stay and the staff was extremely knowledgeable about the great history of the place and willing to share any information when asked. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and plan on returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay. A+ Service! at Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on February 03, 2014

We had a great time. Both inn keepers that helped us were very helpful and kind. We loved the room. I'm a tall guy, 6' 3'', and the jetted tub in the June room had plenty of room for me to stretch out. It was a wonderful stay. I would for sure come back again! We were in the June room. It was roomy, the bed was comfy, and the room was beautiful. We went around a little bit to look at the other rooms and they all looked to be about the same quality. If the outside noise of cars would prevent you from sleeping try to get a room as far away from the street as you can. The windows allow sound into the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

3.4 reviewed on January 26, 2014

I decided to surprise my wife for her birthday with the February room and Deluxe Package. We'd never stayed there before and it looked great on the website. Overall, the experience was good - the mansion is simply beautiful. The selling point for me for the February room was the jetted tub at the top of the spiral staircase. This was fantastic! Unfortunately however, our room had a stopped up sink that couldn't be repaired until the following Monday (We had a one night stay on Saturday). If it were simply a slow drain, that would be one thing, but there was build up/gunk from the pipes floating back into the sink. Normally, I wouldn't think too much about it, but for the price paid my expectations were high. The February room is one of the two most expensive in the mansion. The drain was definitely a detraction from the overall experience. Also of note is that at least one of the radiators was not functioning, so the room got quite cold at night (late Jan). I would likely not stay there again, mainly because I feel the drain could have been fixed before our arrival.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}