Get a free $50 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Salisbury Mills, New York

Beautiful place!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

3.6 reviewed on September 27, 2014

The breakfasts were delicious- very hospitable hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall city escape at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We thoroughly enjoys out stay at the caldwell house. John and Dena were incredibly helpful about the surrounding area and made sure that everything met our needs as well as giving us some helpful discounts (which we loved). Breakfast in the main house was great and the staff were very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, relaxing stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We stayed for three nights in the Vineyard Room, which was spacious and comfortable. It has a gas fireplace which we unfortunately did not use because the weather was hot. The innkeeper gave us a tour of the other rooms in the Carriage House and main house and all looked very inviting. The breakfasts served were wonderful, and Dena and John made us feel like family. We hope to be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B - House Rooms Preferred at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Stayed in Annex Room. Amenities very nice but a bit disappointed in decor. Did not feel like luxury room for $325/night. . Very nice breakfast In main house dining room. From what I saw, rooms in the main house are definitely worth it. There are many positives - free internet and access to HULU which My teenaged daughter loved. Owners are perfect hosts and would provide zany thing requested. Restaurant suggestions were excellent. We ate ate at a very simple Italian restaurant with THE BEST lobster ravioli I ever had in my life. I would definitely recommend Caldwell. House with a room in the main House. I was lucky to get the last room the night before - it just was not very special.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Weekend Escape at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We only stayed for two nights, but had a wonderful time. Dena and the rest of the family were fabulous hosts. We are Brooklynites who came without a car, and Dena was so kind as to drive us to and from the train station, and even drop us off at Storm King! Lovely people, and a lovely place to stay. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts and staff! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2014

We were greeted personally and warmly and then led to our delightful room. We loved the grounds, the super comfy bed and had a terrific time talking with the inn keeper. We plan to return and for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Two delightful nights at Caldwell House at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Upon late afternoon arrival, we were met and given a complete tour of the inn. The main house has six guest rooms and we were the only guests in it. The home is gracious, free of orders, well lit and extremely comfortable. We stayed in Harmony Hill which is extremely spacious, quiet air conditioner, door to balcony and has a gas fireplace that opens into bathroom as well (can be an issue of privacy for those who don't want to be seen while in there...). It is a well appointed bathroom (though lacking adequate counter top space) with air jetted tub, robes, TV ...the works. There is no separate WC. The mini iPad on the desk offered great concierge services as well as other apps pertinent to the area. TV was very easy to operate and Extensive channels to choose from including HuluPlus. Truly, wine glasses, umbrellas...they have thought through what a traveler just might wish for! There is a well stocked guest pantry downstairs and full size frig to put any of your perishables in. The 9:00 breakfast was shared with one couple staying in the other inn on the property (four rooms out there). The meal was creative but fell a little short of being praise worthy. As non-meat eaters, it was appreciated that they were willing to substitute a veggie patty. Sitting on the front porch, listening to the sounds of the countryside was so delightful. There are two restaurants within walking distance but both were closed/unavailable while we were there. You are a 10-15 minute drive to a handful more to choose from. Easy and gorgeous drive. We appreciated the "no kids, no pets" policy. It is a bit off the beaten track but we are so glad we stayed and would highly recommend it. Next time we would stay in the Catherine Caldwell room because of the larger "2 at a time" bathroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Atmosphere at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2014

The proprietors and staff was most helpful and accommodating and went out of their way to accommodate my mobility disability and were constantly checking on my comfort and their concern was amazing and sincere.

View more reviews for this inn


Long weekend with friends at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Lovely place with wonderful Innkeepers! Alan & Rebecca

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway for our "Day-vaction" at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Because of my partner's busy work schedule this summer we can't plan a vacation. I decided on Friday that we needed a quick getaway to escape city life and his stress at work and I was so lucky that there was one room (Butter Hill) still available at Caldwell House for Saturday night. It was perfect! Dena was so warm and welcoming and after a day at Brotherhood Winery and Storm King, we were very happy to come back to such a comfortable, cozy and quiet room. Even though we were only there for one night, we left feeling refreshed (and full of delicious breakfast).

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

The place is beautiful and tranquil. The hosts are great people and the breakfast was amazing. The afternoon home baked chocolate chip cookies were a favorite. We immediately felt welcome on arrival. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend this place to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay at the Caldwell House! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

My husband and I recently had our mini-moon at the Caldwell House, and we were so comfortable and relaxed and well taken care of the whole time! We were exhausted after our wedding week, and needed the R & R that we received so badly! We took the train up from NYC, as we didn't want to be bothered with driving - and taking NJ Transit was super easy. Dena and John were lovely hosts, and thoughtful and caring conversationalists. Dena even bent over backwards to give us rides to and from dinner on the 4th of July when it became clear that we couldn't get a cab on the 4th and there was only one restaurant open that night in town, a few miles away. The room was so comfortable, with the big TV with Netflix and a little fireplace. It rained for most of our visit, and we didn't even mind as we were so cozy in the house. When it wasn't raining, we walked around in the green and trees and it was so beautiful. Loughran's, the pub a few minutes walk away from the B & B had live Irish music on the Thursday night that we arrived, which was so fun. We loved our stay at Caldwell House and look forward to when we get to return for another visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect West Point Graduation at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

Our family stayed at the Caldwell House for our son's graduation week at West Point. Dena and John made the week perfect. They took care of a million details including helping us plan a very large back yard dinner cook out for several cadets and their families. This was an absolutely wonderful place to stay and we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, lovely people at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Dena and John were helpful from the get go, when we relayed our dietary restrictions. The inn was immaculate and tastefully designed. We loved the little touches, such as the teddy bear "baring" a welcome message as well as the chocolate mints on the pillow. It felt like being a guest at the home of old friends. We hope to return in the fall to enjoy the foliage.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B & B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

By far, Caldwell House is the best B & B we have ever stayed at. John & Dena are so warm & friendly. Our room was just beautiful! The breakfast that Dena served was delicious. We hope to return in the fall. The Coopers

View more reviews for this inn


The Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast is SUPERB! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

My husband, James (Barry) and I spent two nights at The Caldwell House on June 9th and 10th. John and Dena were absolute delights as hosts! We adored John's stories and the breakfast that Dena provided each morning was beyond delicious!!! Back in SC, we miss the very beautiful and charming area surrounding The Caldwell House...and we miss our room! If you are looking for a wonderful, quaint stay in Upstate New York, I highly recommend The Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast. Sincerely, Mrs. Bridgit McLeod Cheraw, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

We had a great stay at the Caldwell House. Me and my wife came here for our "Mini Honeymoon" as a stopover between our wedding and our actual Honeymoon in Jamaica a month later. We couldn't have picked a better place! The house was beautiful! We stayed in the Harmony Hill room which was amazing! Walking distance to a couple of restaurant's and a great ice cream stand and close driving distance to many other great attractions. Breakfast was delicious each day. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2014

The Caldwell House is a Beautiful B & B. The rooms are very,very clean and the beds are so comfortable you will wish you had no reason to get out of bed.We needed to leave early the morning of our departure and Dena made sure we had breakfast to go,how sweet. A stay at the Caldwell House will mean you will be taking more weekends away. Enjoy..

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Caldwell House while visiting West Point. The house was clean and in immaculate condition. I think they have struck the perfect balance between modern amenities with historic charm. Dena is an outstanding cook, and I would say her breakfast alone was nearly worth the price of admission. John has a fascinating background, and he was incredibly humble and accommodating. I whole heartedly recommend the Caldwell House.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend getaway! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

We visited The Caldwell House during a weekend pleasure trip to Orange County. Our children chose the inn for us as a gift. We were not disappointed! Staying in the Trestle Room, we found the inn to be clean, the bed was so comfy, the breakfasts were yummy and the innkeepers made us feel "at home". They were welcoming, informative and helpful about activities and dining options. The always available beverages, snacks and fridge space were an added bonus. Sitting on the front porch enjoying the view with a cup of coffee in the evening and morning was so relaxing We would definitely stay there again and would encourage our friends to do so if they were in the area! Larry and Linda

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in the Hudson River Valley at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 14, 2014

My Daughter had her wedding nearby at the FIEST at Round Hill and a friend asked us to check out Caldwell House as an option to a standard hotel. We did so in December and were impressed. Besides her and her husband my wife and I stayed and two other couples that are friends and were attending the wedding also stayed. I can speak for all of us that we were very pleased with the accommodations and enjoyed our hosts for the 2 nights we were there in early May. The setting is great, rooms very comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent. The common area provided a great place for our group to get together. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Caldwell House was the first B&B my wife and I have ever stayed in. That being said it was outstanding. The staff is warm and accommodating and the home made breakfast is awesome! Thank you John & Dena.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Relaxing Stay at the Caldwell House at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2014

We stayed two nights last weekend at the Caldwell House to attend a wedding of our close friend daughter's. We stayed with two other couples that are close friends and we all very much enjoyed our experience at this special B&B. The grounds and front porch are very inviting and the home is very cozy, warm and inviting with all the special touches. The innkeeper's Dena and John were so warm and friendly and made our stay so comfortable. The breakfast's were superb! We definitely recommend the Caldwell House for your next getaway. Kate and Tom

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2014

This was a great experience. I especially liked the breakfast setting where all the guests were seated at one table. It generated some great conversation!. The breakfas fare was amazing! The rooms were spotless. I am planning on making a return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Epitome B & B!!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2014

My best friend surprises me every year with a birthday get-away and this year was to the Caldwell House. You don't have to be in love to appreciate the splendor of the Hudson River Valley and this beautiful B & B. Even just as two female friends, we were in awe of the beautiful accommodations and amazing surrounding area of the Hudson River Valley. This B & B is what you dream one should be like. The age of the house, the wraparound porch, the decor, etc...and the amenities, which were above and beyond what I ever expected. If you don't have it, they do! The beds & linens were extremely comfortable, breakfasts were glorious, but most importantly, the Innkeeper's Dena & John made our Caldwell House stay a memory we will always hold close to our hearts. I would highly recommend a trip to Salisbury Mills, NY if you're looking for any type of get-away!

View more reviews for this inn


Bliss at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at the Caldwell House to escape the craziness of life. It was a much needed stay of peaceful relaxation. We stayed in the Harmony Hill room- what a beautiful treat! With the fire place, cozy king size bed, massive spa tub and private balcony, it was hard to leave. The owners, John and Dena, were extremely welcoming, inviting us into their home as old friends instead of strangers. Breakfast, oh that was a delight. Dena satisfied our palates with a fantastic spread of homemade bread, egg pizza, poached pears with raspberries, bacon, and plenty of coffee and juice. I wished I lived closer to invade the breakfast hour on a daily basis, We cannot wait to visit the Caldwell House the next time our journeys find us in the Hudson Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


IN LOVE! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2014

My girlfriend & I were celebrating an anniversary & decided to visit the Caldwell house it was our first time at a bed and breakfast and let's just say we loved it!! Very cozy the hosts are the sweetest people you could meet gave us a tour of the beautiful house. We fell in love with the room! Didn't want the night to end. Can't wait to go back in the spring/summer to enjoy it some more. Keep up the good work!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and charming at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.2 reviewed on February 10, 2014

A stunning and charming house. Fabulous food and hosts very attentive and lovely people

View more reviews for this inn


Great find!!!!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking for a getaway and needed to recharge batteries. Dena, John & The Caldwell House were the perfect solution. Our hosts were amazing! Our room was amazing! Our cookies were amazing! Breakfast was perfection!!! We look forward to going back and spending more than one night with them. We feel like we have a great place to visit with new made friends and bring our old ones with us.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2014

My wife, infant daughter and I had a wonderful (short) visit to the Caldwell House. John and Dena were excellent, responsive hosts. We stayed in the brand new Freedom Road room, which is separate from the main house and so was perfect for a family with a baby (hard to find at B&Bs). Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (4.80)
Top
}