Free gift card up to $150!

Recent Reviews in Salisbury Mills, New York

Wonderful Stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2015

My wife and I stay three nights late February we had a Wonderful experience... Breakfast was out of this world!!! and the attention to detail in the room was 5 start all the way....

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our stay. at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.0 reviewed on March 18, 2015

We enjoyed our stay, we would highly recommend The Caldwell House to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away escape at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 16, 2015

This B and B proved to be a fantastic getaway from NYC. The house is kept in pristine condition and has great historic interest. We visited on a wet winters weekend but there was still enough to do to keep busy. The food was great and the hosts John and Dena go out of their way to keep the best interests of the guests at heart. Highly recommend staying at Caldwell house. Rob and Lucie (30 yr olds from NYC)

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever Bed and Breakfast at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Caldwell Bed and Breakfast. After my son's wedding in NYC our family went to the Bed and Breakfast. We were in the Main house and had all 6 rooms in the house rented for our family. The house is beautiful and all 6 rooms were different but all of them were very nice. Everything was so clean. The breakfast was excellent. John and Dena are so helpful and friendly. I will be back there and hope to stay more than one night. Its a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


We definitely plan to return! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on February 03, 2015

I booked a room for a two night stay at the Caldwell House to celebrate my husband's big 40th birthday and for some much needed rest and relaxation. We got just that and then some! Breakfast was delicious and VERY filling both mornings we were there. Dena was SO nice and accommodating. She gave us a voucher for a free coupon book to use at Woodbury Commons Outlet which we spent the majority of our weekend. We were planning to venture out and check out more spots as suggested on their site but because of the icy rain, we only went to the Outlet. The second morning, we got to meet John and thoroughly enjoyed conversations with him. As for the room, we stayed in the Catherine Caldwell Room. It was beautifully decorated and very romantic. The floors are a bit squeaky but that's to be expected in an old home. The room was immaculate and so cozy. The mattress was a bit saggy in the middle but that was perfect for snuggling. :-) My husband wants to return when it's warmer so we can enjoy the beautiful landscape and maybe try out the places we wanted to visit while there. Definitely a nice bed and breakfast and highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Caldwell House is the Best! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 21, 2015

We stayed last month and booked a room for family members in the Harmony Hill room last weekend! What an amazing and romantic place...You will never want to go home! Gorgeous bedroom, double sided fireplace and big screen TV, whirlpool tub and balcony. Romantic and every amenity. It was a wonderful weekend away and so many great adventures in the area. The owners treated us like part of the family. There were home made cookies for us when we checked in and the breakfasts were unbelievable.... The perfect place to stay! We can't wait to see John, Dena and Meagan again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing, Great Hosts at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 13, 2015

Dena & John provided the best experience for me and my girlfriend during our stay. They were very friendly and provided great amenities. I look forward to visiting this place again later in the year and recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel alternative.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2015

Could not of brought in the New Year in better way then a night at the Caldwell House. From the gorgeous room, the beautiful property and the perfect breakfast table everything was amazing. John, Dena and their staff made you feel at home. Can't wait for our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay and we will be back again at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2015

This was our second stay at the Caldwell House and it will not be our last. John and Dena are outstanding hosts. They are kind and very accommodating. Staying at the Caldwell House is like staying with family you “like”. This time we stayed in the Trophy Point which is in the Carriage House. The room is upstairs and very large. The king size bed was very comfortable, There is also a chair and loveseat in the room. A flat screen TV with Netflix and HuLu kept us occupied when we were in the room. The shower is like a room itself. Breakfast was delicious. There is always fruit and plenty of coffee, tea, and juice. The conversation was as good as the food. Dena made an oatmeal that was so good she should sell it in the supermarket. Thank you again for a fantastic stay. We will be back in a few months.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

3.8 reviewed on December 24, 2014

Beautiful bed and breakfast. I would recommend going here if you just want a relaxing, romantic, quiet weekend in. After a cozy winter weekend here, I didn't want to leave to go back to work on Monday. For the price, everything met my expectations. Breakfast was great, but honestly, I think I was a coal miner in a previous life; I prefer a simple, savory, breakfast (eggs, oats, etc.) and some days, the breakfast offered was a little too elaborate and "desert-like" for me.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful BnB! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2014

I strongly recommend staying at the Caldwell House! The owners are the nicest, the rooms are extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated, the food is delicious, the location is beautiful. I will definitely be coming back here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Heartwarming B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2014

Having never stayed in a B&B, I had no idea what to expect. Caldwell House far exceeded anything I could have imagined. The room was gorgeous, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming. John and Dena are like family and I hope to visit them again. I doubt if there are many B & Bs that can measure up to the Caldwell House.

View more reviews for this inn


Much needed getaway at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2014

I booked this weekend after a tough couple months of running crazy with my mother in law being sick and eventually passing. I cannot express enough thanks to Dena and John for making it such a great weekend. From the moment we arrived we felt like royalty. The Inn is beautiful and the company was grand. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful and as innkeepers they truly do think of everything to make your stay comfortable. Thanks so much for a great weekend Gina and Art

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

We stayed in the Harmony Hill room-Wow! You'll never want to go home again- Gorgeous bedroom, double sided fireplace, whirlpool tub- It was like paradise. Rustic yet modern technology. I stayed the night before my wedding, then the night of my wedding with my husband. It was a wonderful experience. The staff treated us like family. They were lovely and decorated our room in rose petals and had lit candles when we returned to our room the night of our wedding. There were home maid pies waiting for us in the evening and then come morning the breakfast was amazing. - The perfect place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hidden Gem! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

My husband and I live local to Caldwell House and booked the Storm King room for two nights in October 2014: the night before and the night of our wedding. I should start by saying that pictures do NOT do this beautiful inn justice! The preservation of the original architectural detail was amazing, and the new construction blended almost seamlessly. Our room was STUNNING! Spacious, clean, and very homey with all of the amenities! The welcoming "pie on the pillow" was also a very nice touch. John and Dena Finneran were two of the most pleasant people I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. As some of you can relate, the day before and the day of a wedding are EXTREMELY hectic times! They were so understanding and accommodating--John even took some pictures of the bridal party! It is abundantly clear that John and Dena Finneran are truly passionate about what they do--and that is what puts Caldwell House B&B leaps and bounds above the competition. My husband and I can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Treasure at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

A peaceful and charming getaway at the Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast. Lovely rooms, and great amenities. John and Dena are so welcoming and kind and they thought of everything. We stayed in the Carriage House, which was beautiful. Thank you for all you do to make staying at the Caldwell House such a pleasant experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Slice o' Heaven! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

I've been to the Caldwell House twice in the past 2 months because it's that AMAZING and have sent a number of friends who are equally excited to stay. Not only is it cozy, cush and charming, the owners and staff cater to special diets with a smile! Chef Dena says "pies on the pillow" for her nightly treats, I say, "slice o' heaven" for the entire stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B we have ever stayed at! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We felt like we were staying with good friends in a five star hotel. Dena and John are the most hospitable hosts and the facility is truly a blend between the charm of an antique home with all of the conveniences of modern life. The big screen TV's, internet, and queen size beds fit in beautifully with the charm of the rooms and the large claw bathtub. A perfect day ends with a perfect piece of pie baked by our hostess, Dena. We could not improve upon one aspect at our stay and we will surely return! Thank you for a truly memorable weekend, Terry & Ric

View more reviews for this inn


Most Outstanding B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We arrived three days early for our 45th West Point Reunion in order to stay at the Caldwell House, see the Fall colors and tour the Hyde Park area. Our reunion at West Point was wonderful, but our stay the Caldwell House was actually the highlight. Our room was exceptional in every way - spacious, romantic...perfect. The fireplace between the bedroom and bath was gorgeous. The breakfasts were gourmet, five star, homemade creations by Dena. John designed a beautiful daily menu every morning for the guests, which included Irish blessing, weather for the day, and list of items the occurred in history on that day. Everything about Caldwell House is outstanding and special. The beautiful grounds are a lovely place to stroll around, sit under a canopy of massive trees, or just sit in one of the many gardens, or on a cozy love seat on the wrap-around porch. The evening "pie on your pillow" was another unexpected added touch of gracious hospitality. The availability of snacks, cookies, fruit, yogurt, tea and coffee at any time during the day made for even more amenities. We toured the Roosevelt Manson and Library, Val-Kill, Storm Mountain Outdoor Art Center and the Vanderbilt Mansion, all recommendations by John, who gave us great maps and directions. John and Dena are lovely, helpful, but not imposing, magnanimous hosts. What a wonderful, unforgettable stay we had!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay worth the money at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Whether it's Dena's delicious breakfast or an individual pie (with beautiful smile) she personally delivers to your room after dinner or John's stimulating conversation and knowledge about the area at breakfast, you are going to love your stay at the Caldwell House. Visit Hyde Park, West Point, and other local attractions but at night, you'll return to this wonderfully homey and comfortable inn with two terrific innkeepers. Well done, Dena and John

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely return at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Love this beautiful house and the warmth of the owners. Great experience- very sad that we only stayed one night! Thanks again so much

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2014

We had a really nice stay at the Caldwell House. The service was professional yet personal, and it was all good. We rented bikes and went on a day trip, to Storm King sculpture park. Hope to come back next time we´re in the states. //t+e

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

3.6 reviewed on September 27, 2014

The breakfasts were delicious- very hospitable hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall city escape at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We thoroughly enjoys out stay at the caldwell house. John and Dena were incredibly helpful about the surrounding area and made sure that everything met our needs as well as giving us some helpful discounts (which we loved). Breakfast in the main house was great and the staff were very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, relaxing stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We stayed for three nights in the Vineyard Room, which was spacious and comfortable. It has a gas fireplace which we unfortunately did not use because the weather was hot. The innkeeper gave us a tour of the other rooms in the Carriage House and main house and all looked very inviting. The breakfasts served were wonderful, and Dena and John made us feel like family. We hope to be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B - House Rooms Preferred at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Stayed in Annex Room. Amenities very nice but a bit disappointed in decor. Did not feel like luxury room for $325/night. . Very nice breakfast In main house dining room. From what I saw, rooms in the main house are definitely worth it. There are many positives - free internet and access to HULU which My teenaged daughter loved. Owners are perfect hosts and would provide zany thing requested. Restaurant suggestions were excellent. We ate ate at a very simple Italian restaurant with THE BEST lobster ravioli I ever had in my life. I would definitely recommend Caldwell. House with a room in the main House. I was lucky to get the last room the night before - it just was not very special.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Weekend Escape at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We only stayed for two nights, but had a wonderful time. Dena and the rest of the family were fabulous hosts. We are Brooklynites who came without a car, and Dena was so kind as to drive us to and from the train station, and even drop us off at Storm King! Lovely people, and a lovely place to stay. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts and staff! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2014

We were greeted personally and warmly and then led to our delightful room. We loved the grounds, the super comfy bed and had a terrific time talking with the inn keeper. We plan to return and for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Two delightful nights at Caldwell House at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Upon late afternoon arrival, we were met and given a complete tour of the inn. The main house has six guest rooms and we were the only guests in it. The home is gracious, free of orders, well lit and extremely comfortable. We stayed in Harmony Hill which is extremely spacious, quiet air conditioner, door to balcony and has a gas fireplace that opens into bathroom as well (can be an issue of privacy for those who don't want to be seen while in there...). It is a well appointed bathroom (though lacking adequate counter top space) with air jetted tub, robes, TV ...the works. There is no separate WC. The mini iPad on the desk offered great concierge services as well as other apps pertinent to the area. TV was very easy to operate and Extensive channels to choose from including HuluPlus. Truly, wine glasses, umbrellas...they have thought through what a traveler just might wish for! There is a well stocked guest pantry downstairs and full size frig to put any of your perishables in. The 9:00 breakfast was shared with one couple staying in the other inn on the property (four rooms out there). The meal was creative but fell a little short of being praise worthy. As non-meat eaters, it was appreciated that they were willing to substitute a veggie patty. Sitting on the front porch, listening to the sounds of the countryside was so delightful. There are two restaurants within walking distance but both were closed/unavailable while we were there. You are a 10-15 minute drive to a handful more to choose from. Easy and gorgeous drive. We appreciated the "no kids, no pets" policy. It is a bit off the beaten track but we are so glad we stayed and would highly recommend it. Next time we would stay in the Catherine Caldwell room because of the larger "2 at a time" bathroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Atmosphere at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2014

The proprietors and staff was most helpful and accommodating and went out of their way to accommodate my mobility disability and were constantly checking on my comfort and their concern was amazing and sincere.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (4.80)
Top
}