Recent Reviews in Salisbury Mills, New York

A Spectacular Getaway! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2016

My wife and I spent a few days here and we only wish it could have been longer. Our room was simply delightful. The bed was the most comfortable bed we ever slept in. The room was very cozy, but incredibly spacious. The tub was a perfect way to relax after a day out and about. Dena and John are so lovely. Dena makes the most remarkable breakfasts and even brought us an afternoon pie! The grounds are well kept and the entire experience was just wonderful. We are already planning on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our wedding weekend at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a peaceful, comfortable and welcoming bed and breakfast to have our wedding. Our entire wedding group of 14 stayed in the Main House. The grounds of the Caldwell are absolutely beautiful and the rooms are outstanding. Dena and John made my family feel like we have known them forever. The attention to detail from Dena, John and their staff made our wedding day so special, memories that my family will share forever. We plan to come back each year for our wedding anniversary! There is not enough I can write about this wholesome and charming getaway, it was just perfect for our small intimate wedding. We enjoyed all of the areas of the house as well as the patio where we sat and relaxed around the fire at night. If you are looking for a bed and breakfast in the area, your search should absolutely end with the Caldwell House.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, historic hideaway at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 11, 2016

I surprised my wife with an overnight getaway to Caldwell House and she loved it. It's beautiful, rustic, elegant, and the hosts were wonderful, very warm and hospitable. I liked how quiet it was, and it's a short drive to both Storm King and Dia if you're interested in sculpture.

View more reviews for this inn


Would go again!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Wonderful bed and breakfast and very charming hosts! They really made a wonderful effort to put their guests at ease

View more reviews for this inn


charming yet pristine B & B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

The owners are beyond friendly and helpful; our room in the main house was charming, historic and "modern" in all the right places; the breakfast was delicious and the dining room beautiful. We cannot wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb couple of days in the Hudson Valley at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

This B & B is a gem situated in the Hudson Valley near West Point and Hyde Park, NY. The owners, Dena and John, were so accommodating and our rooms were exceptional. Dena is a great chef and prepared very delicious breakfasts that gave us a great start to our day. There was also early morning coffee/tea and breakfast snacks available before scheduled breakfast time of 9 am. The property is really impressive with three buildings, original house, carriage house, and the converted barn, for a total of 14 rooms. Don't miss out staying here if you plan to be in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2016

The Caldwell House is comfortable, clean, and charming. Dena is a pro and we felt welcomed from the moment we arrived. We'll be back and recommend this B&B with 5 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My honey and I had an amazing stay at Caldwell House this weekend. Dena made the reservation process a breeze and we had such a lovely time talking to John over breakfast. The food was delicious; way better than anything you'd get at a local restaurant. We stayed in the Antrim room and loved it. It was intimate and cozy. Just beautiful. Caldwell house was ideally located for us to spend time at some local wineries and even go kayaking. We are already talking about our next trip here. ~ Lisa + Jason

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay and perfect starting point for exploring the area at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

The place was perfect in every way that matters: neat, clean, stylish, comfortable and more. The hosts were terrific, friendly and helpful but giving us as much privacy and quiet as we wanted. The breakfast was tasty and varied, and the proximity to FDR, Val-Kill, and Vanderbilt Estate (a very pleasant upstate drive about 30 minutes away) very convenient. A special treat that surprised us was the Storm King outdoor sculpture garden, a huge area of fields and wooded paths filled with unusual sculptures both small and large, that was only 5 minutes from the House. All and all, you couldn't do any better.

View more reviews for this inn


You will love it at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

We have a been coming to West Point for our nephew's events over the last 5 years. I only wish we had known about this before now. Can't wait for our next stay. Great location, super quiet and comfortable, great people and very friendly. Chuck and Janet

View more reviews for this inn


We had a Beautiful & Friendly Stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We were visiting the brotherhood winery and wanted a place to stay for the evening, so ended up staying at the Caldwell House. Dena met us when we arrived, gave us a tour, and was incredibly friendly throughout our stay. She is a wonderful host, and cooks a fantastic breakfast! We highly recommend the Caldwell House!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place to stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Dena (the owner) was very helpful & friendly. The room had every amenity you could think of.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2016

The owners of this establishment are extremely friendly and make you truly feel at home. We would strongly consider staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Dena and John are gracious hosts. Our room was beautifully decorated, comfortable and had state of the art technology. Dena served a delicious breakfast. We regretted that our stay was for only one night. We will be sure to visit for a longer stay in the future. Great destination for a weekend escape from the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a Home away from Home at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We had a tremendous stay at the Caldwell House. John and Dena went out of their way to treat our family like friends on a visit rather than guests at an inn. We stayed in the Trophy Point Room. It had all that we could have asked for where modern technology was concerned, but remained true to the feeling of being in a historic inn. The bed was so comfortable we are actually considering the same one for our home. We have already booked for a number of future dates that will bring us back to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to relax at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Lovely people who care about making your stay great. Clean, bright, COMFORTABLE room (Rock of Cashel), very pretty grounds where you can relax in peace, tasty breakfast and even free treats like chocolate, drinks and granola bars!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely retreat at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

3.8 reviewed on June 25, 2016

Caldwell House was a lovely retreat for weary travelers like us!

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

I had a wonderful weekend at Caldwell House with my husband and my parents. The house is beautiful and the rooms incredibly cosy. This was a nice relaxing escape from the city and we loved sitting out on the porch, reading, chatting and drinking wine. (Brotherwood Winery is very close and a must-visit!) Dena & John are such fantastic, welcoming hosts and the breakfast each day was so delicious. We also enjoyed dinner at the Irish pub at the back of the garden. I very much hope to return to this enchanting place!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2016

I stayed in the Caldwell House for two nights, and wish it were longer. Just an awesome place with the friendliest owners ever. One should give this a hard look to book.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Stayed here for two night when visiting West Point. It was quiet, relaxing and peaceful. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the grounds were beautiful. Dena was very helpful and always cheerful and welcoming. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


most pleasant stay in the Hudson Valley! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 07, 2016

we celebrated our anniversary here -and were most pleased with the Caldwell House. the accommodations and the innkeepers ensured a very pleasant stay. we have told our friends about this beautiful inn! hope to return......

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING!!!!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Wow! What an amazing experience. We were greeted by Dena and automatically felt right at home. Our room was clean and cozy. Great location for wine tasting, dining on the Hudson, or just taking a break! We can't wait to come back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Comfortable at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Our organization had a couples retreat here. Dena has proven she knows how to execute to perfection for large groups; and even for groups like our small church. She has obviously taken customer feedback to heart; and has incorporated thoughtful elements that brings a quaint and comfortable feeling.....she has thought of virtually everything. My wife, who is very particular, absolutely loves the place! I will definitely keep this place in mind for corporate gatherings.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay... Incredible rooms at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

3.8 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Caldwell House is super close to NYC and is really close to fun places like Dia Beacon, Brotherhood winery and Storm King... We had a quiet and incredibly relaxed weekend in a beautiful room (with an awesome bathroom!!). I would absolutely recommend this place

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you Dena and John! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

We have stayed at the Caldwell House several times and each visit is always lovely! Dena and John are so warm and welcoming and the Inn is beautiful. We look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the most romantic bed and breakfast¿¿ at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

This is just an outstanding...beautiful...bed and breakfast! Dena and John go to great lengths to make you feel at home, and Dena is an amazing cook¿¿ We have been going back for three years and counting!!

View more reviews for this inn


Always lovely at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

We have stayed at the Caldwell House twice and each time it was perfect. John and Dena are so accommodating and the rooms are lovely. Very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on February 19, 2016

With two young children and puppy at home, my husband and I needed some alone time. We really enjoyed our time at the Caldwell House. The room was comfy, cozy and clean. We loved the warm fire and amazing breakfast as well. The Caldwell House is the perfect place for a romantic getaway. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

This beautiful B and B is nestled in the heart of the Hudson Valley, surrounded by the best wine, food, and attractions the area has to offer. Its staff makes you feel like part of the family and the accomadations are second to none.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Perfect Weekend at the Caldwell House at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2016

My fiance and I had our engagement party here this weekend, and everything was lovely! We were supposed to come up on Saturday, but due to the blizzard hitting NYC we came up Friday night. The owners John and Dena were so accommodating, making it easy for us to enjoy an extra night. Even though the party had less people than expected because of the weather, our group still had a blast and everything was perfect. We stayed in the Connemara House--where the party was held in the ballroom-- and everything from the fireplace to the jacuzzi tub made for an extra-relaxing weekend. Can't wait to escape the city again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (4.78)
Top
}