Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Salisbury Mills, New York

Long weekend with friends at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Lovely place with wonderful Innkeepers! Alan & Rebecca

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway for our "Day-vaction" at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Because of my partner's busy work schedule this summer we can't plan a vacation. I decided on Friday that we needed a quick getaway to escape city life and his stress at work and I was so lucky that there was one room (Butter Hill) still available at Caldwell House for Saturday night. It was perfect! Dena was so warm and welcoming and after a day at Brotherhood Winery and Storm King, we were very happy to come back to such a comfortable, cozy and quiet room. Even though we were only there for one night, we left feeling refreshed (and full of delicious breakfast).

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

The place is beautiful and tranquil. The hosts are great people and the breakfast was amazing. The afternoon home baked chocolate chip cookies were a favorite. We immediately felt welcome on arrival. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend this place to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay at the Caldwell House! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

My husband and I recently had our mini-moon at the Caldwell House, and we were so comfortable and relaxed and well taken care of the whole time! We were exhausted after our wedding week, and needed the R & R that we received so badly! We took the train up from NYC, as we didn't want to be bothered with driving - and taking NJ Transit was super easy. Dena and John were lovely hosts, and thoughtful and caring conversationalists. Dena even bent over backwards to give us rides to and from dinner on the 4th of July when it became clear that we couldn't get a cab on the 4th and there was only one restaurant open that night in town, a few miles away. The room was so comfortable, with the big TV with Netflix and a little fireplace. It rained for most of our visit, and we didn't even mind as we were so cozy in the house. When it wasn't raining, we walked around in the green and trees and it was so beautiful. Loughran's, the pub a few minutes walk away from the B & B had live Irish music on the Thursday night that we arrived, which was so fun. We loved our stay at Caldwell House and look forward to when we get to return for another visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect West Point Graduation at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

Our family stayed at the Caldwell House for our son's graduation week at West Point. Dena and John made the week perfect. They took care of a million details including helping us plan a very large back yard dinner cook out for several cadets and their families. This was an absolutely wonderful place to stay and we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, lovely people at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Dena and John were helpful from the get go, when we relayed our dietary restrictions. The inn was immaculate and tastefully designed. We loved the little touches, such as the teddy bear "baring" a welcome message as well as the chocolate mints on the pillow. It felt like being a guest at the home of old friends. We hope to return in the fall to enjoy the foliage.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B & B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

By far, Caldwell House is the best B & B we have ever stayed at. John & Dena are so warm & friendly. Our room was just beautiful! The breakfast that Dena served was delicious. We hope to return in the fall. The Coopers

View more reviews for this inn


The Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast is SUPERB! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

My husband, James (Barry) and I spent two nights at The Caldwell House on June 9th and 10th. John and Dena were absolute delights as hosts! We adored John's stories and the breakfast that Dena provided each morning was beyond delicious!!! Back in SC, we miss the very beautiful and charming area surrounding The Caldwell House...and we miss our room! If you are looking for a wonderful, quaint stay in Upstate New York, I highly recommend The Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast. Sincerely, Mrs. Bridgit McLeod Cheraw, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

We had a great stay at the Caldwell House. Me and my wife came here for our "Mini Honeymoon" as a stopover between our wedding and our actual Honeymoon in Jamaica a month later. We couldn't have picked a better place! The house was beautiful! We stayed in the Harmony Hill room which was amazing! Walking distance to a couple of restaurant's and a great ice cream stand and close driving distance to many other great attractions. Breakfast was delicious each day. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2014

The Caldwell House is a Beautiful B & B. The rooms are very,very clean and the beds are so comfortable you will wish you had no reason to get out of bed.We needed to leave early the morning of our departure and Dena made sure we had breakfast to go,how sweet. A stay at the Caldwell House will mean you will be taking more weekends away. Enjoy..

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Caldwell House while visiting West Point. The house was clean and in immaculate condition. I think they have struck the perfect balance between modern amenities with historic charm. Dena is an outstanding cook, and I would say her breakfast alone was nearly worth the price of admission. John has a fascinating background, and he was incredibly humble and accommodating. I whole heartedly recommend the Caldwell House.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend getaway! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

We visited The Caldwell House during a weekend pleasure trip to Orange County. Our children chose the inn for us as a gift. We were not disappointed! Staying in the Trestle Room, we found the inn to be clean, the bed was so comfy, the breakfasts were yummy and the innkeepers made us feel "at home". They were welcoming, informative and helpful about activities and dining options. The always available beverages, snacks and fridge space were an added bonus. Sitting on the front porch enjoying the view with a cup of coffee in the evening and morning was so relaxing We would definitely stay there again and would encourage our friends to do so if they were in the area! Larry and Linda

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in the Hudson River Valley at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 14, 2014

My Daughter had her wedding nearby at the FIEST at Round Hill and a friend asked us to check out Caldwell House as an option to a standard hotel. We did so in December and were impressed. Besides her and her husband my wife and I stayed and two other couples that are friends and were attending the wedding also stayed. I can speak for all of us that we were very pleased with the accommodations and enjoyed our hosts for the 2 nights we were there in early May. The setting is great, rooms very comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent. The common area provided a great place for our group to get together. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Caldwell House was the first B&B my wife and I have ever stayed in. That being said it was outstanding. The staff is warm and accommodating and the home made breakfast is awesome! Thank you John & Dena.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Relaxing Stay at the Caldwell House at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2014

We stayed two nights last weekend at the Caldwell House to attend a wedding of our close friend daughter's. We stayed with two other couples that are close friends and we all very much enjoyed our experience at this special B&B. The grounds and front porch are very inviting and the home is very cozy, warm and inviting with all the special touches. The innkeeper's Dena and John were so warm and friendly and made our stay so comfortable. The breakfast's were superb! We definitely recommend the Caldwell House for your next getaway. Kate and Tom

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2014

This was a great experience. I especially liked the breakfast setting where all the guests were seated at one table. It generated some great conversation!. The breakfas fare was amazing! The rooms were spotless. I am planning on making a return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Epitome B & B!!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2014

My best friend surprises me every year with a birthday get-away and this year was to the Caldwell House. You don't have to be in love to appreciate the splendor of the Hudson River Valley and this beautiful B & B. Even just as two female friends, we were in awe of the beautiful accommodations and amazing surrounding area of the Hudson River Valley. This B & B is what you dream one should be like. The age of the house, the wraparound porch, the decor, etc...and the amenities, which were above and beyond what I ever expected. If you don't have it, they do! The beds & linens were extremely comfortable, breakfasts were glorious, but most importantly, the Innkeeper's Dena & John made our Caldwell House stay a memory we will always hold close to our hearts. I would highly recommend a trip to Salisbury Mills, NY if you're looking for any type of get-away!

View more reviews for this inn


Bliss at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at the Caldwell House to escape the craziness of life. It was a much needed stay of peaceful relaxation. We stayed in the Harmony Hill room- what a beautiful treat! With the fire place, cozy king size bed, massive spa tub and private balcony, it was hard to leave. The owners, John and Dena, were extremely welcoming, inviting us into their home as old friends instead of strangers. Breakfast, oh that was a delight. Dena satisfied our palates with a fantastic spread of homemade bread, egg pizza, poached pears with raspberries, bacon, and plenty of coffee and juice. I wished I lived closer to invade the breakfast hour on a daily basis, We cannot wait to visit the Caldwell House the next time our journeys find us in the Hudson Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


IN LOVE! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2014

My girlfriend & I were celebrating an anniversary & decided to visit the Caldwell house it was our first time at a bed and breakfast and let's just say we loved it!! Very cozy the hosts are the sweetest people you could meet gave us a tour of the beautiful house. We fell in love with the room! Didn't want the night to end. Can't wait to go back in the spring/summer to enjoy it some more. Keep up the good work!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and charming at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.2 reviewed on February 10, 2014

A stunning and charming house. Fabulous food and hosts very attentive and lovely people

View more reviews for this inn


Great find!!!!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking for a getaway and needed to recharge batteries. Dena, John & The Caldwell House were the perfect solution. Our hosts were amazing! Our room was amazing! Our cookies were amazing! Breakfast was perfection!!! We look forward to going back and spending more than one night with them. We feel like we have a great place to visit with new made friends and bring our old ones with us.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2014

My wife, infant daughter and I had a wonderful (short) visit to the Caldwell House. John and Dena were excellent, responsive hosts. We stayed in the brand new Freedom Road room, which is separate from the main house and so was perfect for a family with a baby (hard to find at B&Bs). Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Five Stars for John and Dena! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2014

This past New Years, I stayed at the Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast. Although I have been a guest several times in the past, I figured it was time to write a review. John and Dena are spectacular hosts and their professionalism, and welcoming personalities truly made my stay even more remarkable. When I arrived, they brought me throughout the main house of the B&B to give me a tour to see the new (and beautiful I might add) renovations! The room I stayed in, "Tressel", had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, I was amazed! The room, bedding, and bathroom were especially clean. The housekeeping staff, whom I also met, were very friendly and accomodating. I also find it unique how every room had an iPad in it. It made making plans for new years, finding restaurants, and figuring out directions easy when I was relaxing before bed. The amazing hospitality, Dena's decadent food, and the unparalleled service and comfort John, Dena, and the staff of the Caldwell House provided are a few of the reasons why I tell all of my friends and family about it. John and Dena run an amazing business, and the success of the B&B is an outstanding reflection of their hard work, dedication, and passion for the industry and their guests. If you have not stayed there before, it really is essential for you are missing out on one of the greatest B&B experiences in the Hudson Valley! Excellent job John and Dena - keep up the great work!!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, Welcoming and Comfortable at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2014

After much searching for B&Bs in the area, we decided to stay at the Caldwell House for a winter getaway. Let me tell you, this gorgeous house offers old world charm with new world amenities. The remote control fireplace and jacuzzi tub combined with the wood floors, history and detailed craftsmanship throughout the house gave us a great mix of coziness and luxury. Dena's breakfasts are phenomenal and John's stories are expertly told around the table. The location was perfect for the wine trail and after a day on the trail we had a hilarious game of scrabble in the game room. The bed was extremely comfortable as was the rest of our stay. I have been highly recommending the Caldwell House to anyone looking for a nice weekend getaway. Look no further, this is the place to stay! Looking forward to returning in the spring for hiking and outdoor activities. Thanks again John and Dena!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B. Awesome hosts! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2013

Let me start by saying, when we arrive we were greeted by Dena and she immediately made us feel at home. She took us on a brief tour and showed us our room. We stayed in the Harmony Hill Room. The room was well decorated, loaded with technology, and simply comfortable. The bed was top quality. They even had a I-Pad in the room for our use. They thought of everything. Aside from the amenities of the room, the house itself was beautiful. We did not spend a lot of time in the common areas due to our our schedule. I can't say enough about John and Dena, the hosts. They made us feel like family. They made sure we were comfortable. The breakfasts were fabulous. Sunday we had Gingerbread French Toast. That alone was worth the trip! If you are thinking about staying in Orange County, NY, there is nothing to think about. Stay at the Caldwell House. If it is not available on the dates you want, change your dates. It is that good. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Better than I ever could possible expect!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2013

Never stayed at a bed anb breakfast, but after staying at the Caldwell House I doubt I would ever stay anywhere else. John and Dena made us feel like family from the moment we met them. Pleasant, smiling, upbeat and could not do enough to make it feel like home. Our first night there and my girlfriend looked at me and said "I want to stay here forever"....was like a beautiful dream, but was reality! Dena's cooking alone will bring you back. Husband John and daughter Meghan were a class act. Place was spotless and beds will make you sleep for days. A cozy, beautiful experience. Beautiful grounds and surroundings. Without a doubt plan to return. Ang/Jo NNJ

View more reviews for this inn


Just too Brief... at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stayed at the Caldwell House...our stay was just too brief. We arrived on Friday evening much later than we had planned and after ordering dinner from one of the nearby eateries, we retired to our room. We were able to stay over at the Carriage House, which had just opened. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. We were up early the next morning and after breakfast, headed out to the game at West Point. So unfortunately, ee didn't get to spend much time at the Bed & Breakfast or explore the surrounding area. We plan to go back as soon as we can to spend more time. John and Dena are excellent host.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 06, 2013

Caldwell house bed and breakfast provided the perfect romantic getaway. It allowed for the privacy of a hotel with the calmness of the countryside. It is just 1.5-2 hours outside of NYC, and extremely easy to get to, but feels as though it's a world away. John and Dena are incredibly hospitable and always willing to help in any way necessary. I would highly recommend the caldwell house bed and breakfast to anyone who wants to spend a few nights away.

View more reviews for this inn


What a fabulous way to arrive in the USA at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2013

Tired, jet lagged, convincing teenage girls (English fans of many US shows) that it's a good idea to see a little bit of real America before doing New York...just the most lovely welcome with hot drinks and cookies, gorgeously warm rooms on a cold October night and a delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2013

Little did I know, when we arrived at the Caldwell House, that all of the stress that I had dealt with would dissipate like a vapor. The Finnerans' effervescent joy washed all of the cares away. The accommodations were perfect and the food scrumptious. Though there is much to do nearby, it was a delight just to be able to relax. The beautiful grounds, fireplace, movies, tablet and the jacuzzi, created a blend of the antiques with the state of the art. If you need somewhere you can relax and be refreshed, the Caldwell House is the place for you. Try it, you'll LOVE it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (4.84)
Top
}