Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Salisbury Mills, New York

Gorgeous B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

We stayed in the Harmony Hill room-Wow! You'll never want to go home again- Gorgeous bedroom, double sided fireplace, whirlpool tub- It was like paradise. Rustic yet modern technology. I stayed the night before my wedding, then the night of my wedding with my husband. It was a wonderful experience. The staff treated us like family. They were lovely and decorated our room in rose petals and had lit candles when we returned to our room the night of our wedding. There were home maid pies waiting for us in the evening and then come morning the breakfast was amazing. - The perfect place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hidden Gem! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

My husband and I live local to Caldwell House and booked the Storm King room for two nights in October 2014: the night before and the night of our wedding. I should start by saying that pictures do NOT do this beautiful inn justice! The preservation of the original architectural detail was amazing, and the new construction blended almost seamlessly. Our room was STUNNING! Spacious, clean, and very homey with all of the amenities! The welcoming "pie on the pillow" was also a very nice touch. John and Dena Finneran were two of the most pleasant people I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. As some of you can relate, the day before and the day of a wedding are EXTREMELY hectic times! They were so understanding and accommodating--John even took some pictures of the bridal party! It is abundantly clear that John and Dena Finneran are truly passionate about what they do--and that is what puts Caldwell House B&B leaps and bounds above the competition. My husband and I can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Treasure at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

A peaceful and charming getaway at the Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast. Lovely rooms, and great amenities. John and Dena are so welcoming and kind and they thought of everything. We stayed in the Carriage House, which was beautiful. Thank you for all you do to make staying at the Caldwell House such a pleasant experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Slice o' Heaven! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

I've been to the Caldwell House twice in the past 2 months because it's that AMAZING and have sent a number of friends who are equally excited to stay. Not only is it cozy, cush and charming, the owners and staff cater to special diets with a smile! Chef Dena says "pies on the pillow" for her nightly treats, I say, "slice o' heaven" for the entire stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B we have ever stayed at! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We felt like we were staying with good friends in a five star hotel. Dena and John are the most hospitable hosts and the facility is truly a blend between the charm of an antique home with all of the conveniences of modern life. The big screen TV's, internet, and queen size beds fit in beautifully with the charm of the rooms and the large claw bathtub. A perfect day ends with a perfect piece of pie baked by our hostess, Dena. We could not improve upon one aspect at our stay and we will surely return! Thank you for a truly memorable weekend, Terry & Ric

View more reviews for this inn


Most Outstanding B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We arrived three days early for our 45th West Point Reunion in order to stay at the Caldwell House, see the Fall colors and tour the Hyde Park area. Our reunion at West Point was wonderful, but our stay the Caldwell House was actually the highlight. Our room was exceptional in every way - spacious, romantic...perfect. The fireplace between the bedroom and bath was gorgeous. The breakfasts were gourmet, five star, homemade creations by Dena. John designed a beautiful daily menu every morning for the guests, which included Irish blessing, weather for the day, and list of items the occurred in history on that day. Everything about Caldwell House is outstanding and special. The beautiful grounds are a lovely place to stroll around, sit under a canopy of massive trees, or just sit in one of the many gardens, or on a cozy love seat on the wrap-around porch. The evening "pie on your pillow" was another unexpected added touch of gracious hospitality. The availability of snacks, cookies, fruit, yogurt, tea and coffee at any time during the day made for even more amenities. We toured the Roosevelt Manson and Library, Val-Kill, Storm Mountain Outdoor Art Center and the Vanderbilt Mansion, all recommendations by John, who gave us great maps and directions. John and Dena are lovely, helpful, but not imposing, magnanimous hosts. What a wonderful, unforgettable stay we had!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay worth the money at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Whether it's Dena's delicious breakfast or an individual pie (with beautiful smile) she personally delivers to your room after dinner or John's stimulating conversation and knowledge about the area at breakfast, you are going to love your stay at the Caldwell House. Visit Hyde Park, West Point, and other local attractions but at night, you'll return to this wonderfully homey and comfortable inn with two terrific innkeepers. Well done, Dena and John

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely return at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Love this beautiful house and the warmth of the owners. Great experience- very sad that we only stayed one night! Thanks again so much

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2014

We had a really nice stay at the Caldwell House. The service was professional yet personal, and it was all good. We rented bikes and went on a day trip, to Storm King sculpture park. Hope to come back next time we´re in the states. //t+e

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

3.6 reviewed on September 27, 2014

The breakfasts were delicious- very hospitable hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall city escape at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We thoroughly enjoys out stay at the caldwell house. John and Dena were incredibly helpful about the surrounding area and made sure that everything met our needs as well as giving us some helpful discounts (which we loved). Breakfast in the main house was great and the staff were very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, relaxing stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We stayed for three nights in the Vineyard Room, which was spacious and comfortable. It has a gas fireplace which we unfortunately did not use because the weather was hot. The innkeeper gave us a tour of the other rooms in the Carriage House and main house and all looked very inviting. The breakfasts served were wonderful, and Dena and John made us feel like family. We hope to be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B - House Rooms Preferred at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Stayed in Annex Room. Amenities very nice but a bit disappointed in decor. Did not feel like luxury room for $325/night. . Very nice breakfast In main house dining room. From what I saw, rooms in the main house are definitely worth it. There are many positives - free internet and access to HULU which My teenaged daughter loved. Owners are perfect hosts and would provide zany thing requested. Restaurant suggestions were excellent. We ate ate at a very simple Italian restaurant with THE BEST lobster ravioli I ever had in my life. I would definitely recommend Caldwell. House with a room in the main House. I was lucky to get the last room the night before - it just was not very special.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Weekend Escape at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We only stayed for two nights, but had a wonderful time. Dena and the rest of the family were fabulous hosts. We are Brooklynites who came without a car, and Dena was so kind as to drive us to and from the train station, and even drop us off at Storm King! Lovely people, and a lovely place to stay. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts and staff! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2014

We were greeted personally and warmly and then led to our delightful room. We loved the grounds, the super comfy bed and had a terrific time talking with the inn keeper. We plan to return and for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Two delightful nights at Caldwell House at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Upon late afternoon arrival, we were met and given a complete tour of the inn. The main house has six guest rooms and we were the only guests in it. The home is gracious, free of orders, well lit and extremely comfortable. We stayed in Harmony Hill which is extremely spacious, quiet air conditioner, door to balcony and has a gas fireplace that opens into bathroom as well (can be an issue of privacy for those who don't want to be seen while in there...). It is a well appointed bathroom (though lacking adequate counter top space) with air jetted tub, robes, TV ...the works. There is no separate WC. The mini iPad on the desk offered great concierge services as well as other apps pertinent to the area. TV was very easy to operate and Extensive channels to choose from including HuluPlus. Truly, wine glasses, umbrellas...they have thought through what a traveler just might wish for! There is a well stocked guest pantry downstairs and full size frig to put any of your perishables in. The 9:00 breakfast was shared with one couple staying in the other inn on the property (four rooms out there). The meal was creative but fell a little short of being praise worthy. As non-meat eaters, it was appreciated that they were willing to substitute a veggie patty. Sitting on the front porch, listening to the sounds of the countryside was so delightful. There are two restaurants within walking distance but both were closed/unavailable while we were there. You are a 10-15 minute drive to a handful more to choose from. Easy and gorgeous drive. We appreciated the "no kids, no pets" policy. It is a bit off the beaten track but we are so glad we stayed and would highly recommend it. Next time we would stay in the Catherine Caldwell room because of the larger "2 at a time" bathroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Atmosphere at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2014

The proprietors and staff was most helpful and accommodating and went out of their way to accommodate my mobility disability and were constantly checking on my comfort and their concern was amazing and sincere.

View more reviews for this inn


Long weekend with friends at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Lovely place with wonderful Innkeepers! Alan & Rebecca

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway for our "Day-vaction" at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Because of my partner's busy work schedule this summer we can't plan a vacation. I decided on Friday that we needed a quick getaway to escape city life and his stress at work and I was so lucky that there was one room (Butter Hill) still available at Caldwell House for Saturday night. It was perfect! Dena was so warm and welcoming and after a day at Brotherhood Winery and Storm King, we were very happy to come back to such a comfortable, cozy and quiet room. Even though we were only there for one night, we left feeling refreshed (and full of delicious breakfast).

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

The place is beautiful and tranquil. The hosts are great people and the breakfast was amazing. The afternoon home baked chocolate chip cookies were a favorite. We immediately felt welcome on arrival. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend this place to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay at the Caldwell House! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

My husband and I recently had our mini-moon at the Caldwell House, and we were so comfortable and relaxed and well taken care of the whole time! We were exhausted after our wedding week, and needed the R & R that we received so badly! We took the train up from NYC, as we didn't want to be bothered with driving - and taking NJ Transit was super easy. Dena and John were lovely hosts, and thoughtful and caring conversationalists. Dena even bent over backwards to give us rides to and from dinner on the 4th of July when it became clear that we couldn't get a cab on the 4th and there was only one restaurant open that night in town, a few miles away. The room was so comfortable, with the big TV with Netflix and a little fireplace. It rained for most of our visit, and we didn't even mind as we were so cozy in the house. When it wasn't raining, we walked around in the green and trees and it was so beautiful. Loughran's, the pub a few minutes walk away from the B & B had live Irish music on the Thursday night that we arrived, which was so fun. We loved our stay at Caldwell House and look forward to when we get to return for another visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect West Point Graduation at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

Our family stayed at the Caldwell House for our son's graduation week at West Point. Dena and John made the week perfect. They took care of a million details including helping us plan a very large back yard dinner cook out for several cadets and their families. This was an absolutely wonderful place to stay and we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, lovely people at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Dena and John were helpful from the get go, when we relayed our dietary restrictions. The inn was immaculate and tastefully designed. We loved the little touches, such as the teddy bear "baring" a welcome message as well as the chocolate mints on the pillow. It felt like being a guest at the home of old friends. We hope to return in the fall to enjoy the foliage.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B & B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

By far, Caldwell House is the best B & B we have ever stayed at. John & Dena are so warm & friendly. Our room was just beautiful! The breakfast that Dena served was delicious. We hope to return in the fall. The Coopers

View more reviews for this inn


The Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast is SUPERB! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

My husband, James (Barry) and I spent two nights at The Caldwell House on June 9th and 10th. John and Dena were absolute delights as hosts! We adored John's stories and the breakfast that Dena provided each morning was beyond delicious!!! Back in SC, we miss the very beautiful and charming area surrounding The Caldwell House...and we miss our room! If you are looking for a wonderful, quaint stay in Upstate New York, I highly recommend The Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast. Sincerely, Mrs. Bridgit McLeod Cheraw, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

We had a great stay at the Caldwell House. Me and my wife came here for our "Mini Honeymoon" as a stopover between our wedding and our actual Honeymoon in Jamaica a month later. We couldn't have picked a better place! The house was beautiful! We stayed in the Harmony Hill room which was amazing! Walking distance to a couple of restaurant's and a great ice cream stand and close driving distance to many other great attractions. Breakfast was delicious each day. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2014

The Caldwell House is a Beautiful B & B. The rooms are very,very clean and the beds are so comfortable you will wish you had no reason to get out of bed.We needed to leave early the morning of our departure and Dena made sure we had breakfast to go,how sweet. A stay at the Caldwell House will mean you will be taking more weekends away. Enjoy..

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Caldwell House while visiting West Point. The house was clean and in immaculate condition. I think they have struck the perfect balance between modern amenities with historic charm. Dena is an outstanding cook, and I would say her breakfast alone was nearly worth the price of admission. John has a fascinating background, and he was incredibly humble and accommodating. I whole heartedly recommend the Caldwell House.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend getaway! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

We visited The Caldwell House during a weekend pleasure trip to Orange County. Our children chose the inn for us as a gift. We were not disappointed! Staying in the Trestle Room, we found the inn to be clean, the bed was so comfy, the breakfasts were yummy and the innkeepers made us feel "at home". They were welcoming, informative and helpful about activities and dining options. The always available beverages, snacks and fridge space were an added bonus. Sitting on the front porch enjoying the view with a cup of coffee in the evening and morning was so relaxing We would definitely stay there again and would encourage our friends to do so if they were in the area! Larry and Linda

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in the Hudson River Valley at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 14, 2014

My Daughter had her wedding nearby at the FIEST at Round Hill and a friend asked us to check out Caldwell House as an option to a standard hotel. We did so in December and were impressed. Besides her and her husband my wife and I stayed and two other couples that are friends and were attending the wedding also stayed. I can speak for all of us that we were very pleased with the accommodations and enjoyed our hosts for the 2 nights we were there in early May. The setting is great, rooms very comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent. The common area provided a great place for our group to get together. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (4.81)
Top
}