Recent Reviews in Salisbury Mills, New York

AMAZING!!!!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Wow! What an amazing experience. We were greeted by Dena and automatically felt right at home. Our room was clean and cozy. Great location for wine tasting, dining on the Hudson, or just taking a break! We can't wait to come back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Comfortable at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Our organization had a couples retreat here. Dena has proven she knows how to execute to perfection for large groups; and even for groups like our small church. She has obviously taken customer feedback to heart; and has incorporated thoughtful elements that brings a quaint and comfortable feeling.....she has thought of virtually everything. My wife, who is very particular, absolutely loves the place! I will definitely keep this place in mind for corporate gatherings.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay... Incredible rooms at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

3.8 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Caldwell House is super close to NYC and is really close to fun places like Dia Beacon, Brotherhood winery and Storm King... We had a quiet and incredibly relaxed weekend in a beautiful room (with an awesome bathroom!!). I would absolutely recommend this place

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you Dena and John! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

We have stayed at the Caldwell House several times and each visit is always lovely! Dena and John are so warm and welcoming and the Inn is beautiful. We look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the most romantic bed and breakfast¿¿ at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

This is just an outstanding...beautiful...bed and breakfast! Dena and John go to great lengths to make you feel at home, and Dena is an amazing cook¿¿ We have been going back for three years and counting!!

View more reviews for this inn


Always lovely at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

We have stayed at the Caldwell House twice and each time it was perfect. John and Dena are so accommodating and the rooms are lovely. Very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on February 19, 2016

With two young children and puppy at home, my husband and I needed some alone time. We really enjoyed our time at the Caldwell House. The room was comfy, cozy and clean. We loved the warm fire and amazing breakfast as well. The Caldwell House is the perfect place for a romantic getaway. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

This beautiful B and B is nestled in the heart of the Hudson Valley, surrounded by the best wine, food, and attractions the area has to offer. Its staff makes you feel like part of the family and the accomadations are second to none.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Perfect Weekend at the Caldwell House at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2016

My fiance and I had our engagement party here this weekend, and everything was lovely! We were supposed to come up on Saturday, but due to the blizzard hitting NYC we came up Friday night. The owners John and Dena were so accommodating, making it easy for us to enjoy an extra night. Even though the party had less people than expected because of the weather, our group still had a blast and everything was perfect. We stayed in the Connemara House--where the party was held in the ballroom-- and everything from the fireplace to the jacuzzi tub made for an extra-relaxing weekend. Can't wait to escape the city again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience to stay with the Finnerans. It is like being in a family. at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2016

Kay Hughes, Oklahoma City

View more reviews for this inn


Went for Babymoon, treated like family at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on December 30, 2015

If you were looking from the outside in you would have thought that the Host John and Dena were just taking in their family over the holiday weekend. We felt so welcomed. This B&B is really special. We stayed in the room called Storm King located in the Cottage. This was our babymoon (last trip together alone before baby is born) The room was beautiful, large and very clean. Loved the layout. Loved the modern amenities. Being pregnant, we knew we wanted to stay somewhere charming, but quiet. We relaxed, watched movies and slept all three days. Loved the common area in the cottage with the yummy cookies and 24/7 coffee access. Too bad I couldn't have a drop of that tempting glass of caffeine. Breakfast was yummy all three mornings. My hubby can be a bit picky, but he kept finishing his plate. It was nice that Dena was able to make one of the guest a glutton free option. We would eat with 3-4 other couples, but there was always a place mat with our names on them. We would introduce ourselves and the conversation would just run beyond breakfast. No one wanted to stop talking. John and Dena are amazing owners. Con -LOL this depends on your preference but I thought our bed was too soft. So for many not so much a con. Yes it was pricey, we did come the day after Christmas, but we are gonna do it again. It was well worth every penny. It was what we wanted. Just a relaxing vacation. It was exactly what we got. We will definitely be back. Wish they welcomed babies lol

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB so far at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on December 13, 2015

When we arrived we were simply exhausted from a year of planning for our daughters wedding. We love the old home with its cozy antique feel. Dena made us feel right at home. We even relaxed a little. We chose the little room that I believe was called Butter Yellow. Oversized comfy mattress, spotless wonderful sheets and a neat little bath tucked into the eaves. The house is only one of many on the property. The innkeepers live on site in a little green cottage. Magical is a good word to describe the entire property. There is a stream across the street that the owners are clearing and getting ready for guests. A lot of thought and consideration went into developing this business and it shows. The owners were friendly, but not intrusive. There were several other guests in the inn, but the whole place was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was hearty and served family style. Stay here if you can.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully decorated, very relaxing at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

3.6 reviewed on December 09, 2015

We had a wonderfully relaxing stay. I loved the fireplace in my room, and the soft sheets and robe! John and Dema are welcoming, warm, friendly and helpful. The rooms are decorated beautifully and the grounds are so pleasant and offer many spaces to read and relax. Five Stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, comfortable, and romantic! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2015

We were looking for a weekend getaway in the Hudson Valley so we could outlet shop and tour local wineries. I came across the Caldwell House online and loved the look of the updated decor and the location was perfect. Dena, one of the owners, was very accommodating with a last minute reservation on a holiday weekend and early check in. She even gave us coupons before we hit Woodbury Commons. The room could not have been any cleaner and was so comfortable, tastefully decorated and private. It is obvious that the owners take great pride in their home. My boyfriend and I are still dreaming of the double-sided fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. We did not want to leave and will certainly be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great break from a busy life at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2015

Caldwell House is wonderfully maintained property situated in the heart of Hudson Valley NY. The staff and owners provide a low key but high service experience. It is great for getaway or business traveler.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Engagement Weekend Getaway! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

My fiancee and I stayed at Caldwell House the night we got engaged, and I can't imagine a more perfect place for a romantic night away from NYC. Every detail was perfect. We stayed in the Storm King room, in the separate Carriage House behind the main house. The room has a gas fireplace, a gorgeous wooden beam on the ceiling, and a comfortable bed with the most amazing sheets. The bathroom has a shower and a fantastic jacuzzi tub. Dena was an all-around awesome hostess. When we arrived she excitedly hugged us, happy about the proposal, and showed us the room. She asked if we wanted advice on where to get dinner and even called to make a reservation for us! In the morning, she cooked a special breakfast to accommodate my fiancee's food allergies. The food was delicious. Caldwell House was such a great place to stay-- we'll be coming back for an anniversary someday!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location, comfortable room, excellent service at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2015

My fiance and I only stayed one night at the Caldwell House, but I wish we could have stayed longer! The room was well appointed with all the necessities, plus some nice extras. Innkeeper was friendly and informative. And location was central to everything we wanted to do while in the area. We would definitely make a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.0 reviewed on November 14, 2015

We stayed in the Moodna Room. It was very cozy with a view. John, Dena and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Truly an excellent way to get away and unwind..

View more reviews for this inn


Great Romantic Getaway at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Spent the night in The Storm King room. Well worth the price. Beautiful decor and the amenities were spectacular (fireplace, jacuzzi, smart TV). John stayed late to check us in and was more than happy to help us. Would recommend this place to anyone for a perfect and romantic getaway!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend escape at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Just came back from our first stay at Caldwell House Bed & Breakfast for my wife's birthday. The incredibly friendly owners have created the perfect combination of modern and historical. The property dates back to the 1800s but all the rooms and facilities are modern on the inside and everything appears recently renovated. We stayed in the carriage house in the vineyard room which was in the back on the top floor and was very private and quiet, highly recommend. Pie on the pillow was a welcomed nightly treat and the breakfasts were delicious as well! The bed was wrapped in the most amazing soft sheets - pure heaven! We will be back again soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2015

The Caldwell House was perfect for a weekend away with my husband. While we could have just gone down the road to Storm King, the owners helped us search options and find an 8-mile challenging hike only 15 minutes away. It was perfect and gorgeous with the leaves all changing. Plus, the hike helped us burn off a delicious home-cooked breakfast and then we came back and enjoyed a lovely dinner at a nearby winery. Great weekend all around. We plan to go back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Getaway along the Hudson at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2015

This is a great bed and breakfast in the heart of the Hudson valley. My husband and I have gone their for romantic fall weekends twice. This past trip we went and toured West Point, had lunch in Cornwall , shopped at Woodbury commons, had dinner by the Hudson in Newburgh. The next day we hiked and went to lunch in New Paltz. Breakfast at Caldwell House is delicious and the Inn keeper gave us a history of the house and the family that owned it. The new owners have spruced up the main house and the outer houses are even nicer. Great place for a couple or a few couples that want to have a fun weekend in the Hudson Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice place to stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

We stayed at the Caldwell House for two nights recently. Spent a day at West Point - wonderful, interesting tour (take the two hour one) - and ate at the local Irish pub, within walking distance as well as at the Vinum Cafe, not far away. Great place to stay, and in a beautiful region.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

Our stay at the Caldwell House couldn't have been better!! The room was beautiful. The bed was comfortable. The shower was awesome. Dena was so warm, welcoming, and extremely accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend holiday at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2015

Our stay at the Caldwell Bed and Breakfast was awesome. Our hosts are wonderfull friendly people and extremely helpfully. We absolutely love every part of the weekend. Would highly recommend this lovely B&B. Would certainly come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed & Breakfast at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Caldwell Bed & Breakfast for two nights for a much needed rest. We stayed in the Antrim, which is in the main house, and it was wonderful. The room is beautiful with a nice fireplace. Bathroom has a nice big rain shower and robes are supplied, so you can wrap yourself in one when you come out of the shower. All the rooms are equipped with a flat screen TV, Wi-Fi and an iPad for your personal use. There’s a small pantry with coffee, tea, hot chocolate and little things to nibble on, if you so desire. The porch, in the main house, has nice comfy chairs and the common areas in the main house are great to putter around in. I enjoyed having a cup of tea and just looking through the books and magazines that are there for you. If you prefer a glass of wine, you can do that also. It just felt like home. On our first evening my husband and I smelled something delicious baking. I thought, wow, what is Dena making? Can’t wait for breakfast to see what she made. That evening when we got back to our rooms, there were two pieces of homemade apple pie waiting for us. What a treat. It was delicious, and such a nice touch. Dena is a great cook and a gracious hostess. Dena and John are there to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and they do. We will definitely go again. Oh, I almost forgot. If you’re wondering where to have dinner, we had great Italian food at the Bella Luna, which is only about four miles away and the best French food, which is on par with French restaurants we’ve gone to in NYC, called the Vinum, which is about two miles away. I think we need to make this place our home away from home at least twice a year! Can’t wait for our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


HEAVEN ON EARTH¿¿ at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

Dena and John are just the BEST HOSTS......EVER! We have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts and Caldwell House is SUPERB....OUTSTANDING! The rooms are impeccable.....the little touches made it feel like home....away from home. Dena's breakfast was beyond delicious ¿¿¿¿¿¿. If I could suggest just one thing......for them to buy Loughrans.....then it would be a dream come true¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


fabulous at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2015

Many thanks to the folks at The Caldwell House. It was my girl friend's birthday and I wanted to surprise here with a marvelous romantic location. We had a great welcome by John and a fabulous stay at this great B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Our getaway at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 02, 2015

What a wonderful weekend. The Caldwell House B & B was just perfect. The grounds were beautiful. Deana and John were so very helpful and friendly. I felt I knew that all my life. Would stay again. Stayed in the Atrium room. Very comfortable and lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2015

What a B&B should be! The hospitality & attention to details was beyond! Both Dena & John were there to answer any questions & made sure to help out with any questions we had regarding our plans. The breakfast were delicious AND the pie on the pillow was the cherry on top! We would recommend the Caldwell House to anyone visiting the area AND would stay again. Thank you again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (4.79)
Top
}