Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Salisbury Mills, New York

Anniversary Celebration at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2015

Perfect way to celebrate our anniversary! Very scenic, comfortable and welcoming. To top if off, they have great breakfasts and even the neighbors make you feel right at home. We hope to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


West Point Graduation at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2015

Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast was a perfect place to stay for our very busy graduation weekend. Dena and John were wonderful hosts. They were very accommodating and helpful throughout our stay. Dena organized a picnic lunch that was perfectly packed for transport and so delicious. I couldn't have done it without her. The home is beautiful, and the rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast is a happy place with a very comfortable feel to it. You walk in the door and exhale. Dena is a great cook too! We look forward to visiting again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2015

We like charming B & B's and yet enjoy modern conveniences. Also great breakfasts and charming hosts are appreciated as well. Caldwell House definitely rates. We stayed in the Cannemara House which is their newer addition. Very, very nice room with beautiful bathroom. We were there for a family wedding which filled up the place. We saw many of the rooms in the main house and they were very charming with wonderfully updated bathrooms. Dena could not have been more attentive and flexible besides also serving great breakfasts. We would strongly recommend this B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding stay at Caldwell house B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2015

We stayed in the storm king room and it was fabulous! Very cozy and quiet. Definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful for a private weekend away at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2015

The Caldwell House is a beautifully restored home with 3 different buildings. We stayed in the main house which is a wonderful mix of old with modern amenities. John and Dena warmly greeted us when we arrived and made us feel instantly welcome. We relaxed and had local wine on the outdoor patio as well as on the deck off our bedroom. The homemade cookies and coffee were a nice energy boost in the late afternoon. Morning breakfast was delicious with good company and great service. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Caldwell House.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hospitality at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 03, 2015

Planned our visit to celebrate our 38th anniversary, also planning to visit the Storm King Art Center. Caldwell House couldn't have been more convenient to match our plans, and they were very accommodating. Friendly hosts and guests and a well-appointed communal space made for a delightful and quiet stay. The hosts have a real talent for thinking through guest needs, and I was impressed with their attention to detail. Good, hearty breakfast, too, to fuel us through hours of walking.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 01, 2015

We wanted a B&B that was secluded and private, but with things to do nearby. Caldwell House was perfect for us - we had equal time out shopping and hiking, and back home relaxing in the parlor or bedroom. John and Dena could not have been nicer and more welcoming, and we enjoyed a lovely chat over breakfast. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING....OUTSTANDING.....OUTSTANDING!!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2015

The Caldwell house is just SUPERB!!! Charm, character, immaculate are just a few! Deena and John are the PERFECT HOST AND HOSTESS!! We love it so much we have been there four times and are going back....every three to four months....it is simply HEAVEN...ON....EARTH¿¿ And Deena's breakfasts are just UNBELIEVABLE!!!!¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Best place ever worth the trip. at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

Best Bed and Breakfast worth the 4 hour ride. John and Dena were so welcoming and best thing we are patriots fans ¿¿ and won a 2 day weekend from the patriots winning. (Also they upgraded our room to the Cliffs of Moher) Loved the fireplace and the Jacuzzi in the room thank you. John was very knowledgeable about where to go for area attractions. Best conversations also. Dena's breakfast was awesome, could eat it everyday. Would recommend 100% best place ever. Thank you for everything. Richard and Kerry Fowler

View more reviews for this inn


Spring visit at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.2 reviewed on April 27, 2015

Both owners had friendly personalities and a gift for hospitality. Breakfast both mornings was delicious and provided plenty of food. Attractions near by are ideal for nature/ history lovers, slow pace vacation spot.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful time! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2015

My husband and I wanted to get away from our busy lives for a night. After reviewing multiple places, we decided to stay in the vineyard room at the Caldwell House. What a great choice! The owner's were very nice and very helpful. The room was beautiful and the house was nice and quiet. We ate dinner at Loughran's which is within walking distance to the house. Best Reuben sandwich I ever ate! Breakfast in the morning was delicious. Overall, our stay at the Caldwell house was just what we needed. I have recommended the Caldwell house to everyone I know. We will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2015

My wife and I stay three nights late February we had a Wonderful experience... Breakfast was out of this world!!! and the attention to detail in the room was 5 start all the way....

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our stay. at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.0 reviewed on March 18, 2015

We enjoyed our stay, we would highly recommend The Caldwell House to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away escape at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 16, 2015

This B and B proved to be a fantastic getaway from NYC. The house is kept in pristine condition and has great historic interest. We visited on a wet winters weekend but there was still enough to do to keep busy. The food was great and the hosts John and Dena go out of their way to keep the best interests of the guests at heart. Highly recommend staying at Caldwell house. Rob and Lucie (30 yr olds from NYC)

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever Bed and Breakfast at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Caldwell Bed and Breakfast. After my son's wedding in NYC our family went to the Bed and Breakfast. We were in the Main house and had all 6 rooms in the house rented for our family. The house is beautiful and all 6 rooms were different but all of them were very nice. Everything was so clean. The breakfast was excellent. John and Dena are so helpful and friendly. I will be back there and hope to stay more than one night. Its a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


We definitely plan to return! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on February 03, 2015

I booked a room for a two night stay at the Caldwell House to celebrate my husband's big 40th birthday and for some much needed rest and relaxation. We got just that and then some! Breakfast was delicious and VERY filling both mornings we were there. Dena was SO nice and accommodating. She gave us a voucher for a free coupon book to use at Woodbury Commons Outlet which we spent the majority of our weekend. We were planning to venture out and check out more spots as suggested on their site but because of the icy rain, we only went to the Outlet. The second morning, we got to meet John and thoroughly enjoyed conversations with him. As for the room, we stayed in the Catherine Caldwell Room. It was beautifully decorated and very romantic. The floors are a bit squeaky but that's to be expected in an old home. The room was immaculate and so cozy. The mattress was a bit saggy in the middle but that was perfect for snuggling. :-) My husband wants to return when it's warmer so we can enjoy the beautiful landscape and maybe try out the places we wanted to visit while there. Definitely a nice bed and breakfast and highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Caldwell House is the Best! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 21, 2015

We stayed last month and booked a room for family members in the Harmony Hill room last weekend! What an amazing and romantic place...You will never want to go home! Gorgeous bedroom, double sided fireplace and big screen TV, whirlpool tub and balcony. Romantic and every amenity. It was a wonderful weekend away and so many great adventures in the area. The owners treated us like part of the family. There were home made cookies for us when we checked in and the breakfasts were unbelievable.... The perfect place to stay! We can't wait to see John, Dena and Meagan again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing, Great Hosts at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 13, 2015

Dena & John provided the best experience for me and my girlfriend during our stay. They were very friendly and provided great amenities. I look forward to visiting this place again later in the year and recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel alternative.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2015

Could not of brought in the New Year in better way then a night at the Caldwell House. From the gorgeous room, the beautiful property and the perfect breakfast table everything was amazing. John, Dena and their staff made you feel at home. Can't wait for our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay and we will be back again at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2015

This was our second stay at the Caldwell House and it will not be our last. John and Dena are outstanding hosts. They are kind and very accommodating. Staying at the Caldwell House is like staying with family you “like”. This time we stayed in the Trophy Point which is in the Carriage House. The room is upstairs and very large. The king size bed was very comfortable, There is also a chair and loveseat in the room. A flat screen TV with Netflix and HuLu kept us occupied when we were in the room. The shower is like a room itself. Breakfast was delicious. There is always fruit and plenty of coffee, tea, and juice. The conversation was as good as the food. Dena made an oatmeal that was so good she should sell it in the supermarket. Thank you again for a fantastic stay. We will be back in a few months.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

3.8 reviewed on December 24, 2014

Beautiful bed and breakfast. I would recommend going here if you just want a relaxing, romantic, quiet weekend in. After a cozy winter weekend here, I didn't want to leave to go back to work on Monday. For the price, everything met my expectations. Breakfast was great, but honestly, I think I was a coal miner in a previous life; I prefer a simple, savory, breakfast (eggs, oats, etc.) and some days, the breakfast offered was a little too elaborate and "desert-like" for me.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful BnB! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2014

I strongly recommend staying at the Caldwell House! The owners are the nicest, the rooms are extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated, the food is delicious, the location is beautiful. I will definitely be coming back here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Heartwarming B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2014

Having never stayed in a B&B, I had no idea what to expect. Caldwell House far exceeded anything I could have imagined. The room was gorgeous, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming. John and Dena are like family and I hope to visit them again. I doubt if there are many B & Bs that can measure up to the Caldwell House.

View more reviews for this inn


Much needed getaway at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2014

I booked this weekend after a tough couple months of running crazy with my mother in law being sick and eventually passing. I cannot express enough thanks to Dena and John for making it such a great weekend. From the moment we arrived we felt like royalty. The Inn is beautiful and the company was grand. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful and as innkeepers they truly do think of everything to make your stay comfortable. Thanks so much for a great weekend Gina and Art

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

We stayed in the Harmony Hill room-Wow! You'll never want to go home again- Gorgeous bedroom, double sided fireplace, whirlpool tub- It was like paradise. Rustic yet modern technology. I stayed the night before my wedding, then the night of my wedding with my husband. It was a wonderful experience. The staff treated us like family. They were lovely and decorated our room in rose petals and had lit candles when we returned to our room the night of our wedding. There were home maid pies waiting for us in the evening and then come morning the breakfast was amazing. - The perfect place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hidden Gem! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

My husband and I live local to Caldwell House and booked the Storm King room for two nights in October 2014: the night before and the night of our wedding. I should start by saying that pictures do NOT do this beautiful inn justice! The preservation of the original architectural detail was amazing, and the new construction blended almost seamlessly. Our room was STUNNING! Spacious, clean, and very homey with all of the amenities! The welcoming "pie on the pillow" was also a very nice touch. John and Dena Finneran were two of the most pleasant people I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. As some of you can relate, the day before and the day of a wedding are EXTREMELY hectic times! They were so understanding and accommodating--John even took some pictures of the bridal party! It is abundantly clear that John and Dena Finneran are truly passionate about what they do--and that is what puts Caldwell House B&B leaps and bounds above the competition. My husband and I can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Treasure at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

A peaceful and charming getaway at the Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast. Lovely rooms, and great amenities. John and Dena are so welcoming and kind and they thought of everything. We stayed in the Carriage House, which was beautiful. Thank you for all you do to make staying at the Caldwell House such a pleasant experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Slice o' Heaven! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

I've been to the Caldwell House twice in the past 2 months because it's that AMAZING and have sent a number of friends who are equally excited to stay. Not only is it cozy, cush and charming, the owners and staff cater to special diets with a smile! Chef Dena says "pies on the pillow" for her nightly treats, I say, "slice o' heaven" for the entire stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B we have ever stayed at! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We felt like we were staying with good friends in a five star hotel. Dena and John are the most hospitable hosts and the facility is truly a blend between the charm of an antique home with all of the conveniences of modern life. The big screen TV's, internet, and queen size beds fit in beautifully with the charm of the rooms and the large claw bathtub. A perfect day ends with a perfect piece of pie baked by our hostess, Dena. We could not improve upon one aspect at our stay and we will surely return! Thank you for a truly memorable weekend, Terry & Ric

View more reviews for this inn


Most Outstanding B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We arrived three days early for our 45th West Point Reunion in order to stay at the Caldwell House, see the Fall colors and tour the Hyde Park area. Our reunion at West Point was wonderful, but our stay the Caldwell House was actually the highlight. Our room was exceptional in every way - spacious, romantic...perfect. The fireplace between the bedroom and bath was gorgeous. The breakfasts were gourmet, five star, homemade creations by Dena. John designed a beautiful daily menu every morning for the guests, which included Irish blessing, weather for the day, and list of items the occurred in history on that day. Everything about Caldwell House is outstanding and special. The beautiful grounds are a lovely place to stroll around, sit under a canopy of massive trees, or just sit in one of the many gardens, or on a cozy love seat on the wrap-around porch. The evening "pie on your pillow" was another unexpected added touch of gracious hospitality. The availability of snacks, cookies, fruit, yogurt, tea and coffee at any time during the day made for even more amenities. We toured the Roosevelt Manson and Library, Val-Kill, Storm Mountain Outdoor Art Center and the Vanderbilt Mansion, all recommendations by John, who gave us great maps and directions. John and Dena are lovely, helpful, but not imposing, magnanimous hosts. What a wonderful, unforgettable stay we had!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (4.81)
Top
}