Recent Reviews in Salisbury, Maryland

One of our favorites! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

This is probably the sixth B&B we've stayed at, and easily competes for our favorite. Tucked away in a completely silent town, on a riverfront with beautiful landscaping. Dragonflies all over the place. Complimentary wine in the dining area was a real treat when we arrived! The house itself was beautiful - had to be mostly original woodwork and floors with a really nice Victorian theme. Breakfast the following morning was absolutely perfect. Should we ever head this way again we will most definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Would enjoy going back and will recommend at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The rooms with a screened porch were especially lovely. I booked a small room just in case the pics were accurate - wish I had gone bigger because the pics font donthe rooms justice. The apartment would be ideal for a longer stay as it offers cooking options and restaurant offerings are most limited. Cindy was a great innkeeper. ...even offered wine and cheese on porch

View more reviews for this inn


Little hidden gem at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The Whitehaven Hotel is a little hidden gem. Everything was amazing, the views, the rooms, the food and the hospitality! The staff is so friendly and helpful and the best part is that it is a dog friendly B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Stay! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Whitehaven to celebrate his birthday. We loved the historic house with its beautiful grounds and scenery. The welcoming wine, cheese, & fruit was such a thoughtful touch! Our Garden Room was wonderfully quaint and comfortable with its extended screened-in porch. The caretaker was sincere and engaging. And oh, the breakfast! It was delicious! The room and bath were clean but I gave a "met my expectations" rating because there were black mold spots on the shower curtain. Overall, I loved the hotel and I'm sure we'll go back to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back again and agian at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Our stay was beautiful and relaxing as usual; this was our third time staying at Whitehaven. Now that we have a dog we couldn't be happier to find out that dogs are allowed in one of our favorite rooms. Cindy's hospitality and culinary talents are beyond measure. We highly recommend spending some time at the Whitehaven. As an added bonus the fishing, kayaking and bike riding are all amazing things to do while you are there.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Whitehaven Hotel at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Cindy is an excellent innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Not long enough at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Due to horrendous traffic we were very late checking in and had to leave early the next day. Cindy was very hospitable to our schedule and left a key for our beautiful room for us and came early to fix us a delicious breakfast. She was so kind and the added bonus of having the free ferry across the street saved us 45 minutes off our trip. The place was lovely and we would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, relaxing hotel on water at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

We chose this location because it was only a mile from our daughters house in Tyaskin, MD. Very comfortable and quiet. Unfortunately, we had to leave early and did not get to experience the gourmet breakfast. But we did I get to sample wine, hummus and crackers and brownies in the afternoon!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding visit April 3,2016 at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

We stayed at the Whitehaven Hotel on Sunday April 3rd. Cindy was awesome to coordinate with prior to our stay. She was quick on her response to us with all our questions. It was an outstanding get away for us. The hotel and the town has a lot of history. It was very quiet and relaxing when we stayed. We definitely will be returning and plan to bring some friends.

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful environment for nature lovers who want to get away from crowds. Beautifully decorated, very authentic at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Wonderful place that I return to often for a change of pace and painting watercolors. The Whitehaven Hotel location on the marsh in this quiet town is very Victorian dreamy There are surprisingly lovely landscaped gardens surrounding this majestic building. Perfect for artists and writers. Love riding their funky bicycles around the town. Breakfast is creative and delicious every time. Cindy and Jefferson are friendly, helpful and fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! I can't wait to go back! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

The Whitehaven was wonderful! The view is amazing and the rooms are beautiful and unique. Cindy was very accommodating and made sure our stay was perfect. We will definitely be back in the warmer months so we can take advantage of all of the amenities The Whitehaven has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great weekend at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2016

Every time we go to the Whitehaven we come back recharged. it's so relaxing. the place is beautiful. And Cindy is a great cook. the breakfast we had was great. We cant wait to get a chance to go back again. She makes you feel at home. We love it here.

View more reviews for this inn


Arrive as a guest, leave as a friend at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2016

My wife and I found this gem while bike riding. We couldn't believe this treasure was only 7 miles from our home across the ferry! We immediately thought of staying there New Years Eve with good friends. We celebrated the New Year with the local residents who brought delicious pot luck dishes including baked ham, wild goose pie, fresh oysters and more! Enjoyed great music provided by a guy named David. Cindy the Inn Keeper makes you feel like you are family coming for a visit. Jefferson the Hotel Handy Man and overall hotel and area Historian was very friendly and welcomed us there. Jefferson and Cindy prepared a breakfast fit for royalty! They never made us feel like a hotel guest but rather a friend who came for a visit. I loved the fact that I was "unplugged" from the electric leash we all carry in our pockets. No phone, facebook, and TV! Gave us an opportunity to spend quality time together! My wife and I plan on returning Valentines weekend as well as our Anniversary in 2016!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and comfortable at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on December 28, 2015

A very romantic place to spend our first Christmas as a married couple. Beautiful isolated location on an estuary. Because of the holiday, breakfast was limited, but we could tell that the owner, Cindy, normally takes it quite seriously.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving 2015 at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2015

We have stayed here for the last 4 years, every time it has been peaceful and rejuvenating. Cindy the innkeeper is so gracious and friendly and makes us feel like family when we are there. It's a special way for us to spend this holiday!!

View more reviews for this inn


Consistently wonderful! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2015

Don't come here if you're looking for exciting night life. But if gentle breezes, quiet river views, and stunning sunsets are more your style, then this is the place. We had a cozy room in November, with wonderful food and a fun night of bingo. So relaxing! Cindy and Jefferson are the best!

View more reviews for this inn


We left as friends... at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2015

My wife and I were treated to this stay as a gift from our son, a grad of Salisbury U. who had always wanted to explore it. We did it for him! And what a discovery! We so thoroughly enjoyed ourselves that returning to the grind has been eased by thinking about the beauty of the Inn, the warmth and kindness shown by the Hostess Cindy and her associate, Jefferson, the perfectly done decor, comfort of the room the breakfasts and wine at sunset and the Inn in total array of 19th Century Maryland. We shall return...it is a promise.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Fine Stay at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on November 07, 2015

Our inn keeper, Cindy, was wonderful and very personable. She provided gourmet level breakfasts for our two day stay. My husband and I stayed in the Victorian room, which was appointed with lovely antiques. The queen bed was firm and made for a restful stay. We had access to a private screen enclosed porch accessed directly through a door in the bedroom. The long porch overlooks the Wicomico River. That view was just magnificent. If you are a birder, there were lots to see. Canadian Geese made their way south on our watch. The grounds are pretty and the Inn is tastefully decorated with antiques. We felt very refreshed after our stay. My husband greatly enjoyed his golf outing at nearby Green Hill Golf course. We are already planning a future stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on November 01, 2015

We enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxing, a beautiful setting, and the rooms were clean and well-decorated. The bed was VERY comfortable. We enjoyed taking the ferry across the river.

View more reviews for this inn


Autumn Eastern Shore Getaway at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2015

We were thrilled with our stay at the Whitehaven Hotel. Our room was beautiful, well-appointed, and comfortable. We were made to feel right at home by Cindy and Jefferson, who were both so very friendly. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, and the afternoon wine and grapes were a nice and welcome touch. The building is absolutely gorgeous - it felt like we'd stepped back in time. The grounds and the surrounding area, with the beautiful marshes, the Wicomico River, the historic ferry, the charming village of Whitehaven and all of southwestern Wicomico County and its palpable sense of history, were just so lovely and so pleasant. I really just can't say enough about the whole experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Yes! Outstanding! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

This was a return to Whitehaven we anticipated all year and of course, we were not disappointed. Cindy was her effervescent self and treated all of us like family. It's indeed, a unique and incredibly pleasant, friendly place to visit. Now, about the beauty....the rooms are exquisite as are the views, and the quiet. Plenty of chairs on plenty of porches. Lovely antiques and decorating in the style of the period. Plenty of fascinating historical information/photos, etc., placed tastefully around in the rooms. A charming gift store with lovely items, tastefully chosen. Yes, we'll be back and again, counting the days. Thank you, Cindy. You went bay beyond expectations again, this year. Nikki and Vince Serra

View more reviews for this inn


A most convivial visit at the Whitehaven Hotel at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2015

The hostess sent the tone the minute we arrived and her friendliness and the front porch enabled strangers to become friends as we lingered, watching the ospreys and the ferry. The breakfasts were delicious. It was the most relaxing few days I've had in a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&B at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2015

Great secluded place. Cindy was a great host and I will return. Mike

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2015

Lovely rooms, friendly staff and beautiful grounds. This place has it all. We enjoyed our one night stay and wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get Away on the Eastern Shore at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2015

Whitehaven is an adventure. It's off the beaten track on the Eastern Shore in a small town on the Wicomico River next to the 3 car ferry. The town is about 3 streets of older houses and no commerce so you are really out there. The innkeepers are especially generous with their time and will happily share what they know and make suggestions for how to spend your time. Breakfast is fabulous. The rooms are all period with private baths. Whitehaven is a hidden gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Hostess made this a perfect stay! at Alexander House Booklovers B & B (Princess Anne, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2015

Before heading to DC for a series of meetings, my wife and I wanted to explore the Delmarva peninsula. The first few days of our stay, we made trips to Assateague Island, enjoying the beach on the Atlantic side, and a great boat tour on the Chincoteague Island at the suggestion of our Hostess, Elizabeth. Since we are from Colorado, we especially counted on her knowledge of the local lore and high points for a short visit. Elizabeth was spot-on for dining suggestions as well. Then as we found time to visit, enjoyed her knowledge of literature as the rooms in the home suggest - Jane Austen, Langston Hughes, Robert Louis Stevenson., etc. One of the books must have covered breakfast recipes - all were great. If you are given the option, ask for the French Toast with the Apricot Compote - really a treat to start your day. Elizabeth not only shared her home, but her time in conversations with guests. Even at the first visit, she made us feel as welcome as a family member. We are sure to return for a visit just to enjoy the ambiance!

View more reviews for this inn


Enter as a Guest, Leave as a Friend at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2015

Innkeepers Cindy and Jefferson were fantastic. We stayed for three nights and had great food, rooms, views and company!

View more reviews for this inn


Whitehaven Heaven at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

Wonderful room, very comfy bed, great breakfast and Cindy is the best innkeeper ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome retreat at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Rooms older so of course not as ample space as newer places, but if you like charm, this is your place. And, the gourmet breakfasts can't be beat. Place was immaculate, and great value for the money. So serene and peaceful. Fun to take the free ferry! A definite relaxing retreat away from it all. Birding paradise.

View more reviews for this inn


Relax and Pamper Yourself - Best InnKeeper Ever at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

We love Whitehaven Hotel. Best kept secret in all of the Eastern Shore. Cindy the Inn Keep is one of the most wonderful and thoughtful people ever. She is kind and very thoughtful - she brings a very special warm, open and accepting quality to all who come to the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Alexander House Booklovers B & B (4.83)
  2. Whitehaven Hotel (4.69)
Top
}