Recent Reviews in Salisbury, Maryland

Best place to stay on the eastern shore near Salisbury, MD at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Everything is wonderful at the "Inn."

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend Getaway at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Our family of 4 really enjoyed our stay at the Whitehaven Hotel. The Lincoln Room was comfortable for all of us. There was a trundle and a rollaway for our girls. Cindy and Jefferson were excellent hosts. The breakfast were delicious, and the friendly atmosphere was really nice. The waterviews and the nearby ferry crossing were beautiful. The outdoor spaces were great also: the porch, the garden, and especially the dock. We hope to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast Experience I've Ever Had at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

My husband and I took a mid week mini vacation on my way to a work function in Maryland. I stumbled across the website for the Whitehaven Hotel and I am so very glad that I did. The house is gorgeous and all of the rooms were lovely. They have their own bathroom and they are decorated beautifully. We stayed in the Lincoln room which had its own kitchenette. The breakfasts served in the morning were such a treat. Everything was served on gorgeous china and the food was wonderful - hot home made cinnamon roles, fresh fruit, muffins, eggs - the works. In the late afternoon they put out wine and cheese and my husband and I enjoyed this snack while sitting on the front porch watching the small ferry run. This was a delightful trip and we could not have been happier. I highly recommend adding this to your "must see" list the next time you are in Maryland.

View more reviews for this inn


Whitehaven retreat! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2016

We usually have the bed made for us in all other B & B's. This was done when we stayed here before The only reason it mattered, is that I brought my daughter and family in to see the room and was very surprised that the bed wasn't made nor was the bathroom touched in any way1

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely - Inviting - Welcoming - Charming - Perfect. at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

This was our 2nd Stay ~ and we will certainly return in the future. This is a LOVELY place to rest your head. Cindy is amazing ... all your needs will be met with a warm and genuine smile. So much history here! Beautiful Gardens filled with butterflies and beauty. Charming breakfast served - you just cannot ask for any more. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely overnight stay at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We stayed overnight so were not able to fully enjoy all the Whitehaven Hotel has to often, but plan to come back. The room was charming and the innkeeper was very nice in accommodating our late arrival and need for extra bed. She also very nicely made a vegetarian/vegan breakfast alternative for our daughters. Just lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


more than terrific at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

best breakfasts I have ever eaten - beautiful gardens - friendly people - wonderful biking - but really, it's hard to describe how total this visit to this historic place was - don't miss it! Ray & Larisa Baker Toms River NJ

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We loved every aspect of this B&B, from the complimentary wine when we arrived to the beauty of this historic property itself! We saw our host the next morning and she was a pleasure to talk to. Breakfast was the best we've had of the ten or so B&B's we have visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Whitehaven retreat! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Whitehaven Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful, quiet, relaxing, beautiful area, place to stay. The breakfasts are super, and the wine and homemade "crab cookies" were very special. It is a good way to get away from Salisbury when visiting family! The privacy is also very good. We recommend this B & B to everyone who wants a very calm "get away." Lucile & Hugh Seborg, Crofton, MD

View more reviews for this inn


Whitehaven b&b at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on August 01, 2016

A great old historic building with wonderful views of the marsh and water

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Lovely B&B. Great owner. Beautiful, isolated setting. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B and B with Book Lovers twist at Alexander House Booklovers B & B (Princess Anne, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We had a great time, this B and B added a nice new element to traditional B and B even if you are not a book liver is a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorites! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

This is probably the sixth B&B we've stayed at, and easily competes for our favorite. Tucked away in a completely silent town, on a riverfront with beautiful landscaping. Dragonflies all over the place. Complimentary wine in the dining area was a real treat when we arrived! The house itself was beautiful - had to be mostly original woodwork and floors with a really nice Victorian theme. Breakfast the following morning was absolutely perfect. Should we ever head this way again we will most definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Would enjoy going back and will recommend at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The rooms with a screened porch were especially lovely. I booked a small room just in case the pics were accurate - wish I had gone bigger because the pics font donthe rooms justice. The apartment would be ideal for a longer stay as it offers cooking options and restaurant offerings are most limited. Cindy was a great innkeeper. ...even offered wine and cheese on porch

View more reviews for this inn


Little hidden gem at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The Whitehaven Hotel is a little hidden gem. Everything was amazing, the views, the rooms, the food and the hospitality! The staff is so friendly and helpful and the best part is that it is a dog friendly B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Stay! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Whitehaven to celebrate his birthday. We loved the historic house with its beautiful grounds and scenery. The welcoming wine, cheese, & fruit was such a thoughtful touch! Our Garden Room was wonderfully quaint and comfortable with its extended screened-in porch. The caretaker was sincere and engaging. And oh, the breakfast! It was delicious! The room and bath were clean but I gave a "met my expectations" rating because there were black mold spots on the shower curtain. Overall, I loved the hotel and I'm sure we'll go back to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back again and agian at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Our stay was beautiful and relaxing as usual; this was our third time staying at Whitehaven. Now that we have a dog we couldn't be happier to find out that dogs are allowed in one of our favorite rooms. Cindy's hospitality and culinary talents are beyond measure. We highly recommend spending some time at the Whitehaven. As an added bonus the fishing, kayaking and bike riding are all amazing things to do while you are there.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Whitehaven Hotel at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Cindy is an excellent innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Not long enough at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Due to horrendous traffic we were very late checking in and had to leave early the next day. Cindy was very hospitable to our schedule and left a key for our beautiful room for us and came early to fix us a delicious breakfast. She was so kind and the added bonus of having the free ferry across the street saved us 45 minutes off our trip. The place was lovely and we would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, relaxing hotel on water at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

We chose this location because it was only a mile from our daughters house in Tyaskin, MD. Very comfortable and quiet. Unfortunately, we had to leave early and did not get to experience the gourmet breakfast. But we did I get to sample wine, hummus and crackers and brownies in the afternoon!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding visit April 3,2016 at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

We stayed at the Whitehaven Hotel on Sunday April 3rd. Cindy was awesome to coordinate with prior to our stay. She was quick on her response to us with all our questions. It was an outstanding get away for us. The hotel and the town has a lot of history. It was very quiet and relaxing when we stayed. We definitely will be returning and plan to bring some friends.

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful environment for nature lovers who want to get away from crowds. Beautifully decorated, very authentic at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Wonderful place that I return to often for a change of pace and painting watercolors. The Whitehaven Hotel location on the marsh in this quiet town is very Victorian dreamy There are surprisingly lovely landscaped gardens surrounding this majestic building. Perfect for artists and writers. Love riding their funky bicycles around the town. Breakfast is creative and delicious every time. Cindy and Jefferson are friendly, helpful and fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! I can't wait to go back! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

The Whitehaven was wonderful! The view is amazing and the rooms are beautiful and unique. Cindy was very accommodating and made sure our stay was perfect. We will definitely be back in the warmer months so we can take advantage of all of the amenities The Whitehaven has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great weekend at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2016

Every time we go to the Whitehaven we come back recharged. it's so relaxing. the place is beautiful. And Cindy is a great cook. the breakfast we had was great. We cant wait to get a chance to go back again. She makes you feel at home. We love it here.

View more reviews for this inn


Arrive as a guest, leave as a friend at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2016

My wife and I found this gem while bike riding. We couldn't believe this treasure was only 7 miles from our home across the ferry! We immediately thought of staying there New Years Eve with good friends. We celebrated the New Year with the local residents who brought delicious pot luck dishes including baked ham, wild goose pie, fresh oysters and more! Enjoyed great music provided by a guy named David. Cindy the Inn Keeper makes you feel like you are family coming for a visit. Jefferson the Hotel Handy Man and overall hotel and area Historian was very friendly and welcomed us there. Jefferson and Cindy prepared a breakfast fit for royalty! They never made us feel like a hotel guest but rather a friend who came for a visit. I loved the fact that I was "unplugged" from the electric leash we all carry in our pockets. No phone, facebook, and TV! Gave us an opportunity to spend quality time together! My wife and I plan on returning Valentines weekend as well as our Anniversary in 2016!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and comfortable at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on December 28, 2015

A very romantic place to spend our first Christmas as a married couple. Beautiful isolated location on an estuary. Because of the holiday, breakfast was limited, but we could tell that the owner, Cindy, normally takes it quite seriously.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving 2015 at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2015

We have stayed here for the last 4 years, every time it has been peaceful and rejuvenating. Cindy the innkeeper is so gracious and friendly and makes us feel like family when we are there. It's a special way for us to spend this holiday!!

View more reviews for this inn


Consistently wonderful! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2015

Don't come here if you're looking for exciting night life. But if gentle breezes, quiet river views, and stunning sunsets are more your style, then this is the place. We had a cozy room in November, with wonderful food and a fun night of bingo. So relaxing! Cindy and Jefferson are the best!

View more reviews for this inn


We left as friends... at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2015

My wife and I were treated to this stay as a gift from our son, a grad of Salisbury U. who had always wanted to explore it. We did it for him! And what a discovery! We so thoroughly enjoyed ourselves that returning to the grind has been eased by thinking about the beauty of the Inn, the warmth and kindness shown by the Hostess Cindy and her associate, Jefferson, the perfectly done decor, comfort of the room the breakfasts and wine at sunset and the Inn in total array of 19th Century Maryland. We shall return...it is a promise.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Fine Stay at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on November 07, 2015

Our inn keeper, Cindy, was wonderful and very personable. She provided gourmet level breakfasts for our two day stay. My husband and I stayed in the Victorian room, which was appointed with lovely antiques. The queen bed was firm and made for a restful stay. We had access to a private screen enclosed porch accessed directly through a door in the bedroom. The long porch overlooks the Wicomico River. That view was just magnificent. If you are a birder, there were lots to see. Canadian Geese made their way south on our watch. The grounds are pretty and the Inn is tastefully decorated with antiques. We felt very refreshed after our stay. My husband greatly enjoyed his golf outing at nearby Green Hill Golf course. We are already planning a future stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Alexander House Booklovers B & B (4.86)
  2. Whitehaven Hotel (4.70)
Top
}