Recent Reviews in Salisbury, England

Autumn holiday at Gorse Farm House B&B (Sturminster Newton, England)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2011

Wendy & Lee were welcoming, knowledgeable hosts. Apart from the interesting location it was the little extras that helped to make our short stay so enjoyable. In each (extra large) bedroom Wendy had thoughtfully provided a box of useful bits & pieces such as a sewing kit, & first aid items. There were also board games and plenty of tourist information in the "snug".

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Dorset at Gorse Farm House B&B (Sturminster Newton, England)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2011

The Gorse Farm House B&B was a wonderful, quiet place to set up for your visit to Dorset. It had a warm home-like country charm and allowed easy access to Sturminster Newton and the surrounding small villages. It was also central to our trips to Bath and the Weymouth coast. Wendy and Lee were excellent hosts and were always helpful with recommendations on things to see. I whole-heartedly endorse this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B of our trip at Gorse Farm House B&B (Sturminster Newton, England)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2011

We adored the beautiful house and surroundings. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, our room was spotless and comfortable, and it was everything you want a B&B to be!!!

View more reviews for this inn


unique B&B in dorset at Gorse Farm House B&B (Sturminster Newton, England)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2011

We spend three unforgettable days at gorse-farm. A really unique B&B. The rooms were spacious and very clean. There is enough space for parking. The breakfast was perfect. Wendy and Lee are doing everything for their guests. That's B&B in the best way; it couldn't have been better. You will get very good advices where to go and a good tea as a warm welcome. We are shure, we don't have to look fo another B&B when we will come the next time to dorset.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous at Gorse Farm House B&B (Sturminster Newton, England)

4.0 reviewed on May 06, 2011

A lovely place and a terrific hospitality. Comfortable (very clean) rooms with a magnificent view. The smile on the face of Wendy in combination with the ''English Breakfast'' is a good start of the day. What more do you want? Gerard D. Cannoo Nederland

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Cools Farm B&B (SALISBURY, England)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2011

We were a family of 6 and stayed at Cools Farm for one night on our way from London to Wales. We suffered a puncture on the way and arrived later then planned, but were well received and shown to our rooms, the family room, the french room and the edwards room. All were huge, with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Breakfast was wonderful, the eggs were as fresh as can be imagined. Maggie and Quentin are excellent hosts and went out of their way to help us deal with our flat tire problem. Jack Russel Percy and Larador Plato were a joy and our 11 year old had a great time playing fetch with Percy. We had dinner at the Angel pub in town, excellent. The cows were unobtrusive and were not an issue. I would visit again any time and recommend Cools Farm unreservedly.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprised and very happy at Gorse Farm House B&B (Sturminster Newton, England)

4.4 reviewed on February 07, 2011

Exceptional high quality rooms and very friendly welcome. Original features and spacious places. Certainly a place to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Ett B&B att återvända till! at Gorse Farm House B&B (Sturminster Newton, England)

4.0 reviewed on October 20, 2010

Juli 2010 Vi stannade två dagar hos Wendy och hennes man i deras underbara hem (B&B). Efter nu 14 dagars rundresa med hyrbil i de södra regionerna måste jag och min ljuva ros konstatera att de bästa övernattningarna vi gjort är de vi tillbringat på B&B och PUB. Gorse Farm var resans höjdpunkt när det gäller kontakt med det genuina England. Missa inte för GUDS skull Wendy´s råd om utflykter eller hennes hjälpsamhet utifrån era egna val. Wendy`s mamma är norska och det kan man bara spåra i den frejdighet som ofta våra nära och kära grannar visar. Jag och min fru kan verkligen rekommendera Gorse Farm. Uppsala 20101020 Benny & Christina

View more reviews for this inn


ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! A LITTLE PARADIES IN A BUBBLE!!! at Gorse Farm House B&B (Sturminster Newton, England)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2010

Gorse Farm House B&B was so quiet, cosy and tidy, Wendy & Lee were so friendly and gave us such a warm welcom - we felt home immediately. The beds were very comfortable, all was so clean - but snugly, the hospitality was great, the breakfast was delicious (self made marmelade and applesauce!) and Wendy had always very good advices for dinner ("The Crown Inn", Ibberton) or our trips. It's a "little paradies in a bubble"! Thank you so much, Wendy and Lee, for all!!! Für alle Deutschen: SUPER!!! Dieses B&B ist wirklich nur zu empfehlen! Sauber, trotzdem gemütlich und mit extrem viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet, ruhig ...- ein Paradies. Wendy und Lee, der seit Jahrzehnten als Künstler (Holz) arbeitet (viele seine Werke sind im Haus verteilt und zu besichtigen), sind mit Leib und Seele Gastgeber: Wunderbar gemütliche große Betten, leckeres Frühstück mit selbstgemachter Orangen-Marmelade und Apfelmus, immer ein passender Tip für's Abendessen (Lokaltip siehe oben!) oder für Ausflüge parat. Wir waren dort die ersten Deutschen - macht uns keine Schande, wenn Ihr Wendy & Lee besucht ...

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was perfect in Gorse Farm House! at Gorse Farm House B&B (Sturminster Newton, England)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2010

Beautiful place, very confortable, where you can feel just like home.And Wendy and Lee are the sort of people that you are happy to meet. Gorse Farm House was the best place where we had had to stay during our 3 weeks of hollidays in Uk this summer. Thank you, hoping to see you an other time. Bénédicte & Laetitia, from France.

View more reviews for this inn


Schöner Urlaub at Cools Farm B&B (SALISBURY, England)

4.2 reviewed on July 02, 2010

Ein wirklich schöner Ort um Ferien zu machen. Mitten in der Natur gelegen befindet sich Cools Farm. Von dort aus haben wir mit dem Auto (unbedingt notwendig) viele Aussflüge in die Umgebung gemacht. Dabei standen uns die Besitzer mit Rat und Tat zur Seite: sei es nun das Wetter, das sie uns aus dem Internet ausgedruckt haben, Tips über Sehenswertes in der Umgebung oder ein Adapter, mit dem sie uns ausgeholfen haben. Besonders gut gefallen hat uns der Frühstücksraum. Der Frühstückstisch war immer sehr schön gedeckt, durch die Fenster konnte man direkt in den grünen Garten schauen, und sogar unsere Frühstückswünsche (Käse, in England eher ungewöhnlich zum Frühstück) wurden erfüllt (ohne dass wir explizit drum gebeten haben, es war eigentlich eher ein Gespräch darüber, was die Deutschen so frühstücken). Also: danke Cools Farm für einen schönen Urlaub!

View more reviews for this inn


This B & B is a MUST for countryside travelers, getaway lovers, and anyone who loves comfort and hospitality! at Gorse Farm House B&B (Sturminster Newton, England)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2010

My husband and I were traveling through England on our honeymoon and this B & B was a port of comfort, gracious hospitality, and unbelievable scenic beauty. Wendy and her husband Lee we amazing hosts' and were kind and accommodating. The lodging was unlike anything we'd ever experienced; beautiful room and lovely spacious bath. The location is prime for day trips to local sights. We highly recommend the Gorse Farm House to anyone looking for comfort and adventure!! Thanks so much Wendy!

View more reviews for this inn


Topkwaliteit B&B zonder ster. at Gorse Farm House B&B (Sturminster Newton, England)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2010

Een adres om zeker naar terug te gaan, locatie is heerlijk rustig, omgeving is prachtig, gastheer en gastvrouw zijn uiterst behulpzaam. zoek je rust/ruimte/echt Engels ontbijt, moet je nu boeken. Zeker weten heeft dit adres over enige tijd een ster en kom je er niet meer tussen!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B for visiting the southwest at Cools Farm B&B (SALISBURY, England)

4.4 reviewed on December 05, 2009

English version see below. Das Cools Farm B&B liegt abseits der großen Verkehrswege und ohne die Beschriebung der Anfahrt (unbedingt mitnehmen, hier versagen auch Navigationsgeräte) ist es fast unmöglich, das B&B zu finden. Ist man jedoch erst einmal dort, lohnt sich die Reise in jedem Fall. In dem 400 Jahre alten, liebevoll restaurierten Hof, welcher seit Generationen in der Hand der Besitzer ist (wovon die vielen Wandgemälde zeugen), fühlt man sich auf Anhieb wohl. Die Räume sind geschmackvoll eingerichtet und sauber und das Frühstück lässt keine Wünsche offen. Die Gastgeber sind freundlich und lassen sich gerne zum Frühstück auf ein Gespräch ein, in dem man die Besonderheiten der Gegend erfahren kann. Die Landschaft um das Haus könnte jederzeit als Kulisse für "Rosamunde Pilcher"-Verfilmungen genutzt werden. Die Atmosphäre am frühen Morgen ist atemberaubend. Das B&B ist auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert, insbesondere als Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge nach Bath und Stonehenge. Oder einfach zum Entspannen! Cools Farm B&B is an awesome place to stay. The old farmhouse, built over 400 years ago, is very impressive. It is not easy to find, even with sat nav, so don't forget to take the detailed directions with you. The rooms are very tidy and lovely arranged. The landscape in the area surrounding Cools Farm is absolutely beautiful, especially in the mornings. The breakfast is huge and there's nothing missing. Cools Farm is the perfect place to start excursions to Bath or Stonehenge.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Cools Farm B&B (SALISBURY, England)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2009

Cools Farm B&B is out in the countryside. It's on a cow farm and an absolutely beautiful setting. Salisbury and Bath are easy day trips as well as Weymouth out on the coast. My wife and I stayed there for a few days in August '09. Our hosts were wonderful, welcoming and very helpful when it came to planning our itinerary and finding places for dinner. Although the B&B is in a very rural setting, there are actually several dinner options within a five minute drive. The accommodations were lovely. Not upscale per se, but very clean and comfortable. We'd definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice and pleasant stay at Cools Farm B&B (SALISBURY, England)

4.2 reviewed on October 09, 2009

We enjoyed a couple of very nice days at the farm with our son end of August 2009. He loved to help feeding the chicken, walk around the farm and play with the 2 dogs. Our room in the roof-top was really spacious, very clean and there were toys and books for our son, too! We loved the breakfast - there was a big selection and the veggi sausages as part of the traditional English breakfast were lovely! Our hosts were really friendly and in our discussions we learned a lot about the farm. In addition, Maggie helped us a lot with some reservations on a bank holiday weekend, which we were not aware of. Thanks again to our hosts for such a nice and pleasant stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Gorse Farm House B&B (4.60)
  2. Cools Farm B&B (4.40)
Top
}