Recent Reviews in Salisbury, England

Outstanding in every way! at Cools Farm B&B (SALISBURY, England)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2015

We have stayed in B & Bs all over the world and this one is now on our top five list. Magnificent views and natural beauty combined with outstanding hosts make this a location to return to. The beds (and pillows) were better than our own, the breakfasts were delicious, the walks right out the front door were beautiful and the location was central to so much in Wiltshire. Maggie and Quentin are outstanding hosts. We learned so much about the history of the farm and the area from them and they freely gave their time to give us directions to destinations. One wonders how they can get all their farm work done while providing so much for their guests. We left feeling as if we'd made real friends in the UK. I only wish that I'd had the time to play more duets with Quentin on the flute! Beth, Mark and Morgan

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Cools Farm B&B (SALISBURY, England)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2011

We were a family of 6 and stayed at Cools Farm for one night on our way from London to Wales. We suffered a puncture on the way and arrived later then planned, but were well received and shown to our rooms, the family room, the french room and the edwards room. All were huge, with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Breakfast was wonderful, the eggs were as fresh as can be imagined. Maggie and Quentin are excellent hosts and went out of their way to help us deal with our flat tire problem. Jack Russel Percy and Larador Plato were a joy and our 11 year old had a great time playing fetch with Percy. We had dinner at the Angel pub in town, excellent. The cows were unobtrusive and were not an issue. I would visit again any time and recommend Cools Farm unreservedly.

View more reviews for this inn


Schöner Urlaub at Cools Farm B&B (SALISBURY, England)

4.2 reviewed on July 02, 2010

Ein wirklich schöner Ort um Ferien zu machen. Mitten in der Natur gelegen befindet sich Cools Farm. Von dort aus haben wir mit dem Auto (unbedingt notwendig) viele Aussflüge in die Umgebung gemacht. Dabei standen uns die Besitzer mit Rat und Tat zur Seite: sei es nun das Wetter, das sie uns aus dem Internet ausgedruckt haben, Tips über Sehenswertes in der Umgebung oder ein Adapter, mit dem sie uns ausgeholfen haben. Besonders gut gefallen hat uns der Frühstücksraum. Der Frühstückstisch war immer sehr schön gedeckt, durch die Fenster konnte man direkt in den grünen Garten schauen, und sogar unsere Frühstückswünsche (Käse, in England eher ungewöhnlich zum Frühstück) wurden erfüllt (ohne dass wir explizit drum gebeten haben, es war eigentlich eher ein Gespräch darüber, was die Deutschen so frühstücken). Also: danke Cools Farm für einen schönen Urlaub!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B for visiting the southwest at Cools Farm B&B (SALISBURY, England)

4.4 reviewed on December 05, 2009

English version see below. Das Cools Farm B&B liegt abseits der großen Verkehrswege und ohne die Beschriebung der Anfahrt (unbedingt mitnehmen, hier versagen auch Navigationsgeräte) ist es fast unmöglich, das B&B zu finden. Ist man jedoch erst einmal dort, lohnt sich die Reise in jedem Fall. In dem 400 Jahre alten, liebevoll restaurierten Hof, welcher seit Generationen in der Hand der Besitzer ist (wovon die vielen Wandgemälde zeugen), fühlt man sich auf Anhieb wohl. Die Räume sind geschmackvoll eingerichtet und sauber und das Frühstück lässt keine Wünsche offen. Die Gastgeber sind freundlich und lassen sich gerne zum Frühstück auf ein Gespräch ein, in dem man die Besonderheiten der Gegend erfahren kann. Die Landschaft um das Haus könnte jederzeit als Kulisse für "Rosamunde Pilcher"-Verfilmungen genutzt werden. Die Atmosphäre am frühen Morgen ist atemberaubend. Das B&B ist auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert, insbesondere als Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge nach Bath und Stonehenge. Oder einfach zum Entspannen! Cools Farm B&B is an awesome place to stay. The old farmhouse, built over 400 years ago, is very impressive. It is not easy to find, even with sat nav, so don't forget to take the detailed directions with you. The rooms are very tidy and lovely arranged. The landscape in the area surrounding Cools Farm is absolutely beautiful, especially in the mornings. The breakfast is huge and there's nothing missing. Cools Farm is the perfect place to start excursions to Bath or Stonehenge.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Cools Farm B&B (SALISBURY, England)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2009

Cools Farm B&B is out in the countryside. It's on a cow farm and an absolutely beautiful setting. Salisbury and Bath are easy day trips as well as Weymouth out on the coast. My wife and I stayed there for a few days in August '09. Our hosts were wonderful, welcoming and very helpful when it came to planning our itinerary and finding places for dinner. Although the B&B is in a very rural setting, there are actually several dinner options within a five minute drive. The accommodations were lovely. Not upscale per se, but very clean and comfortable. We'd definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice and pleasant stay at Cools Farm B&B (SALISBURY, England)

4.2 reviewed on October 09, 2009

We enjoyed a couple of very nice days at the farm with our son end of August 2009. He loved to help feeding the chicken, walk around the farm and play with the 2 dogs. Our room in the roof-top was really spacious, very clean and there were toys and books for our son, too! We loved the breakfast - there was a big selection and the veggi sausages as part of the traditional English breakfast were lovely! Our hosts were really friendly and in our discussions we learned a lot about the farm. In addition, Maggie helped us a lot with some reservations on a bank holiday weekend, which we were not aware of. Thanks again to our hosts for such a nice and pleasant stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Cools Farm B&B (4.50)
Top
}