Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Salida, Colorado

Couldn't have asked for more! at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

My daughter and I spent two nights at the Tudor Rose. We absolutely loved our room. The B&B's setting is beautiful and so quiet, yet close to Salida. Terrie and John are fantastic hosts. The breakfasts were tasty and well-prepared. A cut above the "usual" eggs and/or waffles. We definitely intend to return, hopefully for three nights next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall getaway at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Absolutely the best B&B trip my wife and I have had.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Enjoyed a one-night stay and wished we could have stayed longer. The room was romantic, spacious, and quiet. The main house was beautiful, aw were the grounds surrounding the house. Enjoyed both afternoon tea and morning coffee on the back deck, while watching hummingbirds. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury and Friendliness at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Lovely place, easy to find and a B&B always offers good conversation over breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Experience at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Needed a place for just one night and wishing we could have stayed longer. House was comfortable and the room spotless. The owners were easy to reach, very hospitable and friendly. I would have enjoyed walking the grounds/trails around the house if we had more time. Really liked having refreshments out all day and night and the fresh baked cookies in the evening. Really nice touch!

View more reviews for this inn


OUtstanding! at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

The Tudor Rose B&B is the nicest B&B I have ever stayed in! John and Terre (the owners) are fantastic. They were extremely accommodating to our dietary needs. Thanks for the delicious Gluten Free breakfast! We stayed with our horses - their paddocks are spotless and safe for horses. Even a big turn around for our "rig". Thanks again for your hospitality, service and making us feel so at home! We are coming back! Marguerite, Lisa & Terry

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Tudor B&B at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Tudor Rose. It was quiet, peaceful and we felt very much at home and welcome. We would stay there again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Colorado Stay at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit at the Tudor Rose B&B. The room was comfortable and perfect for us. We loved the delicious breakfast and enjoyed the walk around the grounds. Terre and Jon were wonderful hosts and took great care of us. We loved our visit and look forward to a return.

View more reviews for this inn


A real treat! at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

My recent visit to the Queen Elizabeth Suite of the Tudor Rose B&B was a complete success. The property is gorgeous (don't forget to take one of the walking sticks provided at the door if you set out on the flagged hike!), and the accommodations in the suite are wonderful. All details have already been catered to by the innkeepers. Want to drink a glass of wine? Grab glasses from the cupboard in the common area. Want to watch a movie? Consider the selection provided in the lounge. My thoroughly enjoyable stay wrapped up with a wonderful breakfast (the zucchini nut bread was fabulous; pairing it with fresh fruit, Eggs Benedict, and homefries was deliciously decadent!) that sent me on my way completely satisfied. The next time you're in Salida, don't miss the Tudor Rose.

View more reviews for this inn


Would Recommend to Anyone at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

This place if great. The Inn Keepers are very nice and accomodating. The whole bnb is very clean and inviting. Close to town but seems to be miles away in another world since so private and quiet. My room was the perfect retreat and the same price as a generic hotel room in the city. I can't wait to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great people and surroundings at Mountain Goat Lodge (Salida, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Very nice weekend. Good food and comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Great place with wonderful hosts. at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Nice quiet place to relax. Very clean and close enough to town.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly located near Salida at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Quiet location only a mile from Salida. Well appointed rooms, good housekeeping service, ample breakfasts. There is even a short hiking path on the property. If you are visiting Salida we highly recommend the Tudor Rose. Phil, Wooster, Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


2 night stay in the Queen Elizabeth Suite at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Wonderful stay at the Tudor Rose. The suite was like having our own little apartment with a private brick patio. Loved the great hiking trail, excellent breakfast with the opportunity to visit with other guests. All accommodations were very superb, relaxing and quiet. Thanks to Jon and Terre for a wonderful B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Getaway at Mountain Goat Lodge (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

Our stay at Mountain Goat Lodge was wonderful. Our room overlooked the Arkansas River valley and Mt. Shavano. Gina was the perfect hostess, fun to talk with, and our only regret was not being able to take in a goat class and taste cheeses! Animals are fun to watch and the whole atmosphere was very relaxing for us. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


So Much More Fun Than Prim, Proper B&B! at Mountain Goat Lodge (Salida, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on May 30, 2014

Mountain Goat B&B is part comfortable lodging, part small animal farm, campfire circle, and rollicking good time. The owners, Gina and Darcy are typically welcoming hosts, but with a counter culture edge to them that makes conversations so much more than "host to guest". Gina serves up amazing breakfasts, with Darcy...a merchant mariner who is often away...serving up a variety of flavored and non-flavored lattes. Kids, and dogs are welcome....and this is a place where families can enjoy watching baby goats, hanging out around at campfire at night, checking out the geodesic greenhouse, and petting Pilar the pet llama. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, as is the downstairs living and dining area. For anyone who wants to "rough it", there is now a cozy Retro trailer on the premises as well. This place may not work so well for people who want to sleep in late, but I can't imagine most folks not enjoying a good time at Mountain Goat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place, great people at Mountain Goat Lodge (Salida, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2014

We stayed for two nights and were very impressed with the room and the service. Our dog was welcomed and was given the run of the place. It's a little pricy ( I could be out of date on this,) but it was a great visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Mgmk at Mountain Goat Lodge (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2014

Being able yo share the experience with our pet made it special. Goats, a llama, chickens and acres to explore we're great. Breakfasts were super!

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and breakfast at Mountain Goat Lodge (Salida, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on May 15, 2014

Great place, my wife and I had a wonderful time

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent in the Mountains at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2014

This is a wonderful B&B. The owners are hospitable, take care of your needs, and make gourmet breakfasts. We stayed in the Lancaster room...which we think is the hidden treasure room. Great view of the mountains and the moon was right above us through the skylight. We're already looking at getting a couple of friends to stay in their chalets. This is a place not to miss.

View more reviews for this inn


Almost perfect at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2014

The overall experience was great. Our only regret is staying in the one room that was too small to accomodate comfortable seating. The seating provided in our room consisted of 2 folding chairs forcing us to spend most of our time in the common areas. The owners were very attentive and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome as usual. at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2014

This was our second time staying at TRBB and it was excellent again. Our hosts were gracious, the chalet was super clean and well-stocked, the views and solitude were wonderful. Thank you, Terr' and Jon, for your exceptional accommodations and service. Cheers! .

View more reviews for this inn


Remarkable weekend! at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Tudor Rose~Our hosts, Jon and Terre, were very gracious and made us fell welcome from the start. Not knowing quite what to expect before we arrived, we were very pleased to find beautiful and comfort accommodations in our room as well as the rest of the B & B. Our stay in the spacious Henry Tudor Suite was lovely and there were many thoughtful amenities in the room. The common rooms on the main floor were also very nice, with quiet space for reading, watching TV or any number of other activities you might enjoy. It was a little cool to enjoy the deck out back, but it was beautiful and I'm sure would be lovely at warmer time. We also had a nice walk on the beautiful 37 acre property. The Tudor Rose is a well maintained property and very clean inside and out. Another plus is the close proximity to Salida where there are a number of good places for dining, shopping and other activities. Our time there was very relaxing and completely stress free. We would highly recommend the Tudor Rose B & B to anyone and hope to be able to return ourselves as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Renewing at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2014

It was a wonderful find, right here in Colorado, to have experienced the Tudor Rose. It was a first time experience at the bed and breakfast in Salida and all of it was above and beyond expectations....Hospitable hosts and assistants, clean and lovely furnishings, large room with all amenities.. and a great getaway for 2 nights

View more reviews for this inn


Tudor Rose is highly recommended. at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on April 27, 2014

Stayed at Tudor Rose for 2 nights, April 15,16, 2014. Enjoyed our stay and owners were very pleasant. I highly recommend Tudor Rose.

View more reviews for this inn


Dog friendly B&B at Mountain Goat Lodge (Salida, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on April 07, 2014

Great place if you're a dog lover....if not it might not be the place for you. Family dog has her spot on the sofa and all furniture is well loved by animals. We didn't travel with our pet on this trip. It is located on a farm so expectations for cleanliness should be adjusted accordingly. Food was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


march visit great B & B at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2014

very nice well set up rooms great staff and owners terrific views

View more reviews for this inn


Tudor Rose Visit at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2014

We had an excellent stay at the tudor rose. It was very clean and cozy and the food was excellent!!! Jon and Terre" were exceptional hosts and always help answer our questions about resturants and things to do! I would recommend this place to others!

View more reviews for this inn


The Tudor Rose is the best! at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2014

The Tudor Rose B&B and Chalets is our favorite place to stay in Salida. We stay there often and have never had anything but a wonderful experience. Restful sleep, clean surroundings, fluffy pillows, spectacular scenery, and super-nice hosts. We love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great first experience at a B&B at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2014

This was our first experience at a B&B and we had a wonderful time. Clean, welcoming, comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}