Recent Reviews in Salida, Colorado

Great B&B at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Tudor Rose is a very lovely place tucked away in the mountains around Salida CO. The hosts are very friendly, rooms spacious, and great deck to enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2016

It was everything I expected and more. Very generous host nice rooms beautiful property wonderful breakfast. I did have one complaint. I left the window open instead of using the in room AC....7:00am the barking dog started and lasted well over 30 minutes. This dog stays on the property but other than that it would have been perfect. I would and will return. Thanks John for a great stay

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and unhurried at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Comfortable and quiet two nights with delicious breakfasts. The hosts were cordial and helped us feel at home. Great view of the mountains from our room.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely fantastic at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2016

The stay was wonderful. The facility and our room was wonderful. Beautifully appointed, convenient, comfortable. You really couldn't ask for more. The breakfast will spoil you. They are creative, interesting, very tasty. The food was outstanding. Finally Jon and Terre are truly great people. Very personable, clearly enjoy what they are doing at the Tudor Rose. Will definitely stay here the next time as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Newbie at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Great customer service. The owners are very helpful with any inquiries of the town. It was very quiet, very clean, comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was excellent and if you get a chance, I would recommend trying one of her home baked cookies! They were delicious! It was very close to downtown Salida and cab service was speedy especially for it being New Year Eve.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Times in Salida! at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2016

We had a wonderful time! Nice Gourmet breakfast, good company and John was an excellent host!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, wonderful place at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2015

Tudor Rose was a quiet, wonderful place to stay. Innkeepers were warm, friendly and inviting. Breakfasts were more than excellent!!! Highly recommend and would return if ever in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2015

Absolutely EVERYTHING is nice here. We have stayed at the Tudor Rose three times and definitely plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Why stay anywhere else in Salida? at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2015

Away from the highway and busy town, but 'a minute' away. Very quiet, clean and comfortable room, delightful hosts, pretty setting, and substantial breakfast. Highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2015

This is a great B&B. The area is fantastic. We loved not only the B&B, but the surrounding area. We took full advantage of the [rough] walking trails around the property. Spectacular views. The room was VERY comfortable and the staff were super friendly. Breakfast was DELICIOUS. We will definitely be returning to this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet time at the Tudor Rose B&B at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on May 28, 2015

For some reason the website would not allow me to mark our stay with "outstandings". That is how it should be. My hubby and I were at the Rose May 22 to 25. Wanted a place for relaxing and enjoying just being together. The facility is beautiful and in a quiet out of town spot. Jon and Terre are wonderful hosts. Great food. We had the Queen Elizabeth Suite. It had a large bedroom, a sitting room and a huge bath. It is was in the basement and I could hear people walking around above us. It wasn't loud, but it bothered me. Next time we may opt for an upstairs room or maybe a chalet. Salida is a fun, artsy town. The Arkansas river is just a big creek running through town. To the west are the mountains with lots of hiking and skiing. Every day we took a picnic lunch up to Monach Pass. Gorgeous scenery. This was the second trip to the Rose and we plan to return maybe next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Overall - very nice at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on May 24, 2015

We had an issue with the shower, but we mentioned it as we were checking out, and the owner was fixing it before we'd even left. Very nice people; beautiful area. Nice grounds for a nature walk. We can highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location, tastefully appointed, delicious breakfast at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on April 07, 2015

This b and b is on a beautiful and quiet piece of land with wonderful views of the mountains. The hosts were friendly and informative. The bed was a bit hard for my husband but I thought it was fine (hence the 3 for rooms). Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls' trip at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2015

We stayed at the chalets for a girls' weekend. It was a really nice place; very quiet and great location. It had just the right amount of room. Terre and Jon are very nice and great hosts. I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


“Fantastic stay at the Tudor Rose B&B” at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2015

My wife and I recently stayed at the Tudor Rose while in Salida for some skiing. What a wonderful place to stay! Everything about the B&B is well thought out and professionally cared for. The rooms are lovely and well-maintained. Every convenience is available or already taken care of. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious, and Jon and Terré are fantastic, genuine, gracious hosts! We could not have been more delighted with our stay! 110 out of 100 stars!!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have asked for more! at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

My daughter and I spent two nights at the Tudor Rose. We absolutely loved our room. The B&B's setting is beautiful and so quiet, yet close to Salida. Terrie and John are fantastic hosts. The breakfasts were tasty and well-prepared. A cut above the "usual" eggs and/or waffles. We definitely intend to return, hopefully for three nights next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall getaway at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Absolutely the best B&B trip my wife and I have had.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Enjoyed a one-night stay and wished we could have stayed longer. The room was romantic, spacious, and quiet. The main house was beautiful, aw were the grounds surrounding the house. Enjoyed both afternoon tea and morning coffee on the back deck, while watching hummingbirds. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury and Friendliness at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Lovely place, easy to find and a B&B always offers good conversation over breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Experience at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Needed a place for just one night and wishing we could have stayed longer. House was comfortable and the room spotless. The owners were easy to reach, very hospitable and friendly. I would have enjoyed walking the grounds/trails around the house if we had more time. Really liked having refreshments out all day and night and the fresh baked cookies in the evening. Really nice touch!

View more reviews for this inn


OUtstanding! at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

The Tudor Rose B&B is the nicest B&B I have ever stayed in! John and Terre (the owners) are fantastic. They were extremely accommodating to our dietary needs. Thanks for the delicious Gluten Free breakfast! We stayed with our horses - their paddocks are spotless and safe for horses. Even a big turn around for our "rig". Thanks again for your hospitality, service and making us feel so at home! We are coming back! Marguerite, Lisa & Terry

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Tudor B&B at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Tudor Rose. It was quiet, peaceful and we felt very much at home and welcome. We would stay there again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Colorado Stay at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit at the Tudor Rose B&B. The room was comfortable and perfect for us. We loved the delicious breakfast and enjoyed the walk around the grounds. Terre and Jon were wonderful hosts and took great care of us. We loved our visit and look forward to a return.

View more reviews for this inn


A real treat! at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

My recent visit to the Queen Elizabeth Suite of the Tudor Rose B&B was a complete success. The property is gorgeous (don't forget to take one of the walking sticks provided at the door if you set out on the flagged hike!), and the accommodations in the suite are wonderful. All details have already been catered to by the innkeepers. Want to drink a glass of wine? Grab glasses from the cupboard in the common area. Want to watch a movie? Consider the selection provided in the lounge. My thoroughly enjoyable stay wrapped up with a wonderful breakfast (the zucchini nut bread was fabulous; pairing it with fresh fruit, Eggs Benedict, and homefries was deliciously decadent!) that sent me on my way completely satisfied. The next time you're in Salida, don't miss the Tudor Rose.

View more reviews for this inn


Would Recommend to Anyone at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

This place if great. The Inn Keepers are very nice and accomodating. The whole bnb is very clean and inviting. Close to town but seems to be miles away in another world since so private and quiet. My room was the perfect retreat and the same price as a generic hotel room in the city. I can't wait to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great people and surroundings at Mountain Goat Lodge (Salida, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Very nice weekend. Good food and comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Great place with wonderful hosts. at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Nice quiet place to relax. Very clean and close enough to town.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly located near Salida at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Quiet location only a mile from Salida. Well appointed rooms, good housekeeping service, ample breakfasts. There is even a short hiking path on the property. If you are visiting Salida we highly recommend the Tudor Rose. Phil, Wooster, Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


2 night stay in the Queen Elizabeth Suite at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Wonderful stay at the Tudor Rose. The suite was like having our own little apartment with a private brick patio. Loved the great hiking trail, excellent breakfast with the opportunity to visit with other guests. All accommodations were very superb, relaxing and quiet. Thanks to Jon and Terre for a wonderful B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Getaway at Mountain Goat Lodge (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

Our stay at Mountain Goat Lodge was wonderful. Our room overlooked the Arkansas River valley and Mt. Shavano. Gina was the perfect hostess, fun to talk with, and our only regret was not being able to take in a goat class and taste cheeses! Animals are fun to watch and the whole atmosphere was very relaxing for us. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}