Recent Reviews in Salem, Oregon

beautiful setting and peaceful at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

love this place. would definitely come back. very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. breakfast was phenomenal. Danielle & Patrick Knotts

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, feel-at-home place at Fernwood Circle Guest House (Corvallis, OR)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

I stayed here with my mom when we traveled all the way from Texas to go see the vet school at OSU, which I decided to attend this fall! The owner is extremely friendly and tends to your every need. She even offered to take pictures of places for me to live at during my apartment search from Texas. What a sweet lady. The rooms were clean, and the house had such a cozy feeling. I felt right at home. I loved getting up in the morning, putting my robe on that she provided, and having a coffee while I sat in the living room. Definitely worth staying here a couple nights!

View more reviews for this inn


Amzing experience at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We stayed with Mike and Penny for 2 nights and it was a wonderful experience! They are both great hosts, their grounds are immaculate and the food is wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Blown away at Fernwood Circle Guest House (Corvallis, OR)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

I arrived early for our family get together on the 6th of February 2016, only to find a very gracious host Alexandra. The property was well groomed, and the inside of the house was clean, and well done. It seems this day and age of people renting out their homes, well we see a lot of worn out dated stuff, with well staged photos. This place was truly a gem. We rented the top half to have a family get together. I felt after our stay, which was easy to do here, that we had a bargain. I will make Fernwood Circle our first choice next time we get together in Corvallis. Oh I was so glad there was oatmeal ,with a variety of condiments, and coffee as I had forgot to bring some. Thank You Fernwood. You certainly made my first morning easier. It was sad to leave several days later. Sincerely; Mick

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hidden Treasure at Fernwood Circle Guest House (Corvallis, OR)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

I visited my OSU student earlier month. We stayed with Alexandra at the Fernwood Circle Guest House and really enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. The house was very clean and the linens were so soft. It was great having a fully equipped kitchen . My son gave up the dorm food for the nights I was here. I cooked his favorite meals. We had a great visit. I will be back in a few months.

View more reviews for this inn


Country kozy at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2015

Charming cottage overlooking a pond and a farm in the background. Mike and Penny were wonderful hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay. Very peaceful. Mike and Penny are wonderful people.Best place I have ever stayed at. at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2015

Ron & Amber Schweiger

View more reviews for this inn


Simply perfect at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2015

Our most recent stay was simply perfect. The cottage was clean, beautiful and well stocked. The breakfast was hot, delicious, and delivered right to our doorstep. And the setting was serene and relaxing. I would rather be there right now.

View more reviews for this inn


Super place to stay at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

My wife and I found this place quite by accident but were lucky we did. We had a marvelous time. We arrived pretty early and were given some great advice on some nearby walks. The park across the river (nearby) is huge and has lots of trails to walk/ride. And the ferry ride across the river is a hoot. Also some nice roads in the nearby hills to walk with outstanding views. We cooked dinner on the BBQ and had a quiet hot tub as the stars started to come out. Even with the other room occupied it was still very quiet. We awoke the next day to a wonderful breakfast and sat on the porch and watched and listened to all sorts of birds. Very peaceful, quiet and restful. Your hosts, Mike and Penny are wonderful people. Definitely worth a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Value and extras at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on May 27, 2015

We stayed here on our annual wine country tour during the Memorial Day holiday. We stayed two nights and stayed in the cottage room. This room is large with a full kitchen, spacious bath and walk-in closet and a view of the property's pond and fields. There is a beautiful deck with available gas grill and table there. There is also a hot tub available which could be shared by the other room guests but we had it to ourselves. Mike and Penny, the owners greeted us with a warm welcome and tour and offered to have breakfast ready on our schedule. Breakfast was served in the room so it was private and relaxed. The food was very good (Eggs Benedict one day lemon cheese pancakes - light and wonderful - the next). The room was very quiet and a great place to relax. Since we had been snacking at the wine tastings all day it was really nice to have a kitchen to heat up some soup and not have to go to a restaurant and have more than we wanted to eat. This is a value as most B&B's in this wine country lost much more.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on May 26, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in the Lakeside Lodge. It is such a beautiful setting and the grounds are gorgeous. The room was quaint and had everything we needed. Very comfortable. Having the delicious breakfast served out on the porch made for a peaceful morning taking in the lovely views of the neighboring fields and the coastal range. Mike and Penny were very friendly and accommodating without being intrusive whatsoever. Great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful stay at Hopewell B & B at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2015

We were looking for a special place to stay that was close enough to McMinnville for an early morning meeting yet far enough out of town and convenient to the various wineries as wine tasting and checking out the area was on our agenda. The Hopewell B&B could not have been more perfect for our stay. The owners obviously go to great lengths to make this a special place and they could not have been nicer. The hundreds of frogs that sing in the pond at night were amazing and the attention to detail in our cabin was impressive and very charming.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely time. at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Nice roomy cottage, beautiful grounds, and great food. What a nice time.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place, relaxing space at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here and highly recommend it. The hospitality they provided was so welcoming and sincere. We had a wonderful time walking around the beautifully kept grounds and enjoying the country life. Breakfast was so delicious!! Mike and Penny are the best hosts you could ask for!

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpectedly Delighted with Our Stay! at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

We chose to stay here because it was very close to the vineyard where we were attending a farm to table dinner. The previous nights we had stayed in cramped quarters, so I was delighted at the spaciousness of this property. Everything thing had been so well thought out, especially the second sink outside of the bathroom so I could do hair and makeup while my husband showered (he always complains that I take too long!). The room was new and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious. I would definitely come back if we pass this way again...I recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We would recommend this to couples and families with children.

View more reviews for this inn


Great and fun place at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

We stayed recently for 3 nights over the Labor Day Weekend with our 1.5 year old daughter and had a terrific time at Hopewell. It was very relaxing, and Mike & Penny were terrific hosts! They were extremely accommodating and even took time to bring some wooden toys for our daughter to play with.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Country Get Away at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Hopewell Bed and Breakfast. Our host/hostess made us feel welcomed and comfortable. Everything exceeded our expectations! We are looking forward to a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Home Away from Home at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We stayed in the Country Cottage, a perfect home away from home. The cottage is surrounded by flowers, overlooks a pond and pasture. We loved the serenity of this country get-away, set in a perfect location close to all the vineyards we wanted to visit. Our hosts were very gracious and helpful and the breakfasts delicious. We would highly recommend Hopewell B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


farmside comfort at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Spacious, light, ultraclean room, borders pasture with view of the rolling Eola hills. Wonderful hosts. Beautiful part of Willamette valley, very convenient for winetasting tours. Salem about 20 min drive. Early morning departure so didn't sample breakfast, so I have a good excuse to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Hopewell B&B - Our Favorite B&B Ever! at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

If there were more stars to give, we would like to add them to our review! Mike, Penny and Bodie (adorable, sweet dog) were superb hosts and our stay was outstanding. We feel so lucky that we found this gem and it was the best part of our entire Oregon trip! We fell in love, not only with the accommodations but with our wonderful hosts, who we now consider dear friends. The location is perfect and close to several wineries. We stayed for three nights in the beautiful Lakeside Cottage and did not want to leave. In fact, two nights, we stayed “home” and grilled dinner right at Hopewell. Breakfast was outstanding and could rival any award-winning restaurant. Lemon ricotta pancakes, fresh local fruit, decadent Eggs-Benedict, homemade whipped cream for the waffles…the list goes on. They were also very conscientious about special dietary restrictions which we really appreciated. We enjoyed breakfast every morning on the large front porch overlooking the pasture with the cows, the pond and beautiful flowers. The accommodations were impeccable and no detail was left unattended. The Cottage was lovely and full of thoughtful amenities. Plush robes in the bathroom, soft drinks in the fridge, coffee for the mornings, an entire rack of information about the area, warm socks for cool nights and essential toiletry items in case you forgot. Mike and Penny are gracious, thoughtful, funny, informative and outstanding hosts. They made us feel so comfortable and at home and we really enjoyed talking with them. We had lots of laughs, great conversations and they gave us wonderful tips and ideas for our day. We are dog-lovers and they brought their darling dog Bodie to visit with us after breakfast. We wanted to put him in our suitcase and take him home! If you have the opportunity to stay here, don’t pass it up. We will definitely be back in the future to stay with our new friends in their “piece of heaven” in Oregon.

View more reviews for this inn


Hopewell Bed and Breakfast at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Great place in a quiet and peaceful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully Peaceful B and B at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

This was such a wonderful get-away at the charming B and B. Peggy and Mike were very warm and friendly. They had wonderful suggestions for places to see and eat at. You don't want to miss the delicious breakfast in the morning. My hubby is still talking about the lemon rectors pancakes! Yum! Our little cottage had a private kitchen and bath as well as a lovely little patio that over looked the pond and pasture. Just beautiful! I will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely getaway at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We were gifted a stay for our anniversary on short notice and found the Hopewell B&B nearby. Tucked in a quiet corner of the valley, Hopewell is very pastoral (there was literally a small field with cows next to the property) but convenient to Salem and McMinnville. After checking in, we enjoyed a wine tasting just a couple of miles away. The room was spacious and private, essentially a cottage connected to a larger building. The decor was definitely themed but very comfortable. We had a nice view from the private porch and the grounds were well kept. The hosts were very friendly and brought us our (optional) breakfast in our room. (Maybe a nice change for those who feel awkward sharing a meal with strangers.) I think we were the only guests that weekend anyway. One small ding on cleanliness was that I had to clean out old coffee and grounds before making coffee. The food was fresh and well prepared. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Kress Stay at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2014

Mike and Penny Walsh were excellent hosts. They provided local winery and restaurant information. The room was very clean and the breakfasts were excellent with great variety. I would recommend the Hopewell Bed & Breakfast to anyone visiting the Willamette Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


room with a view at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

The room was large and very comfortable. If something we needed/wanted wasn't in the room (we wanted a highlighter), the Walsh's brought it to us immediately. The hosts could not have been nicer. The breakfasts were scrumptious. The back porch overlooking two ponds, a hill and gorgeous scenery was wonderful. Not far from McMinnville where you can get world-class dining---Italian and French, yum.

View more reviews for this inn


This place is definitely a winner at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

We stayed here for a few days of relaxation and wine tasting in the Willamette valley. The room was nicely decorated and had a pretty full complement of kitchen appliances including an oven, microwave, and refrigerator. The breakfasts were outstanding, and Mike and Penny were gracious hosts. I'd definitely recommend this place, and I plan to stay here again on my next trip to the Oregon wine country.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

We went for one night to celebrate our anniversary. The room was cozy, private, and romantic (felt homey enough to really relax and be intimate). Breakfast the next morning was delicious, and the owner is delightful to talk to.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Peaceful at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2014

The Hopewell Bed and Breakfast was the highlight of our trip! The cottages are lovely, with comfortable beds and everything we needed for relaxing stay during our road trip through Oregon. The setting is amazing and there is a great running path nearby. Penny and Mike are delightful and very helpful. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2014

Overall great experience! Large room, very private, beautiful property, great breakfast! Innkeepers were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}