Recent Reviews in Salem, New York

We loved the Bunker Hill Inn at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

We loved the Bunker Hill Inn. Great breakfast, great atmosphere, tastefully decorated and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to Stay at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

This is a great B&B! Laura is an excellent Inn keeper and she made the stay very nice. She invited my daughter and grandsons over to have breakfast in the morning. Both breakfast meals (Two day stay) were excellent and filling. I loved the Belgium waffles and bought two jars of the Maple spread. The room was very clean and cozy. The stay at Bunker Hill made the weekend even better to visit family. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Good option near Salem at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

3.4 reviewed on February 08, 2016

Laura is a welcoming hostess into her birth home. Nice pastoral setting

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

Laura was the perfect host, as well as Annie and Frank. Our stay was very homey and the place was beautiful. It's nice and quiet so you were really able to relax - yet close enough to all types of quaint shops. My mom and I were there for our "girl's weekend." I'm planning on coming back with my husband and will be telling my sister and her husband about it as they love to go to Bed and Breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bunker HIll at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Laura, the innkeeper is amazing! the Inn is amazing - beautiful location, the best in hospitality. Future travels to upper NY - the inn is the one and only accommodation for me ;)

View more reviews for this inn


I can't think of anything to fault! at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

I can't think of anything to fault - great comfort, atmosphere, setting, value, breakfast and conversation with the proprietor.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2015

This lovely spot is made all the better by our wonderful hostess Laura. And the food is par Excellence!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Country Retreat at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2015

Charming farmhouse turned B and B met every need and expectation I could have hoped for. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was delicious and served with a smile. Grounds were picturesque. Would recommend for a quiet getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2015

I stayed with Laura for a week this September, and I have to say, it could not have been nicer. The area is beautiful and interesting- lovely views of Vermont's Green Mountains on an early am run. Laura is kind, interesting and interested, helpful and she makes fantastic breakfasts. In the week I was there she was careful to vary breakfast each day- (the only repeat was a VERY welcome one of Belgian waffles, which another guest had requested) The house is charming and very comfortable. (I made my reservation on short notice, having been abruptly cancelled by an AirBnB host; so there was only a room with 'shared' bathroom available- no worries, it was easy and nicely managed) One note; be sure to take the directions from the website for finding the Inn- google maps got me there from Albany airport, but had me winding around country roads unnecessarily... and took 20 extra minutes. (Laura warned me, but I am so used to 100% reliance on my 'smart' phone that I failed to heed her advice- more fool I!) I can not recommend highly enough, I hope that life brings me back to this area so that I can stay again at Bunker Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2015

Beautiful, old farmhouse in a rural setting. Rooms are very well kept & cared for. Breakfasts each morning included homegrown and homemade items and were excellent, varied and filling. Laura, the owner, besides being extremely friendly went out of her way to pay attention to all dietary needs. The "Tea in Bed" option each morning was a pleasant way to start each day and the millions of stars visible each night was the perfect way to end it. If you're seeking a relaxing place to simply unwind look no further. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast. at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2015

Beautiful, old house in the rural countryside that is very well kept & cared for. The rooms are exceptionally clean. Laura, the owner was very friendly and helpful. Her breakfasts each morning were excellent, varied and filling. Her attention to special dietary needs was very much appreciated as were the homegrown & homemade food items she served everyday. "Tea in bed" was a pleasant way to start each morning. If you're looking to get away from it all to relax & unwind this is the place for you as just the night sky alone, with the millions of stars you'll see will do the trick.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2015

Lovely B&B host Laura treats you like family. Beautiful Inn & location. Great Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant, Peaceful New Years at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2015

Laura, of Salem NY's Bunker Hill Inn is a perfect host! Her home, her dogs, and herself are all friendly and welcoming. I couldn't recommend her B&B more highly- I know we'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Country Inn at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

Laura was so accommodating and friendly. The rooms are cute, service wonderful, and food delicious! We would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2015

Owner/operator was extremely kind and met all our expectations. Breakfast was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming & Relaxing at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4.6 reviewed on February 10, 2015

This was my second stay at the Bunker Hill Inn and I'm glad I returned. Laura is wonderful and made us feel like family. The Inn is comfortable and well suited for a weekend getaway. It's located in a beautiful farming area of NY so it feels like an escape, but one can still visit Saratoga Springs conveniently. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Bunker Hill Inn at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2015

Laura is an awesome host. Always thoroughly enjoy my stay at Bunker Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely place to stay in Salem at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

I stayed at the Bunker Hill Inn for two nights in September with all my siblings; we were in the area for a family wedding. The Inn was comfortable and inviting; we felt like we were at home with the perfect hostess. Laura serves a splendid hot breakfast! She also helped us with suggestions and directions, and, when we invited her, told lots of good stories about the area. I would highly recommend this inn for anyone staying in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Find at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2014

My son and I stayed 2 nights at Bunker Hill for the first time while visiting family. Couldn't have been more pleased from the comfortable room with 2 twin beds, delicious breakfasts, gracious hostess, 2 sweet doggies, and a more than reasonable price. Will definitely stay at Bunker Hill again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Country Inn at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2014

Laura does a wonderful job with the inn. Very welcoming atmosphere. Great food and charming setting. Very pleased with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Bunker Hill Inn at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2013

Nice garden and view, very relaxing countryside mood!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

Laura was an excellent hostess. The Bunker Hill Inn felt like home. Breakfast the next morning was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

We stay here frequently on holidays while visiting family in the area. Always great. Loved the spacious "Queen Room" this time and the special breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & Welcoming at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

We had such a nice visit! Like spending the weekend with family!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent fall trip! at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2013

My sister & I were coming for a weekend workshop & couldn't find any place to stay since it was "leaf season". We stumbled here by happenstance & couldn't have been happier w/ our stay. Laura was an excellent hostess, great dinner recommendations, and a lovely breakfast. Very clean, and peaceful surroundings. I went for a lovely walk in the morning on the tranquil, country road in front of the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Columbus Day weekend at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2013

My husband and I met another couple for a two night stay. Laura is a very welcoming innkeeper. She gave us wonderful recommendations for eating and hiking in the area. The house is beautiful and comfortable. We loved sitting on the porch and drinking wine at the end of the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 16, 2013

Our hostess is very friendly and knowledgeable. The Inn is cozy and quiet in a beautiful setting. The food is well prepared and delicious. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bucolic Setting at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2013

Tucked away in a quiet rural area of eastern New York, Bunker Hill was an ideal B&B! Laura Coldwell was a gracious host, the accommodations were nice, the food was great. Our two grandsons (ages 15 &18) thoroughly enjoyed Bunker Hill. We highly recommend this wonderful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Quintessential Bed&Breakfast at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2013

Our weekend in July was exactly what we were looking for. Bunker Hill Inn is definitely off the beaten track, an attraction for us, in the midst of the beautiful hill country of Washington County, New York. The Inn was charming, the hostess was even more so. Gorgeous music, our favorite, was playing in the dining area. The breakfast was ample and high quality (local 100% maple syrup on the waffles). We could not have been more pleased.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Bunker Hill Inn (4.77)
Top
}