Recent Reviews in Sainte Genevieve, Missouri

Wine Tour at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on April 27, 2016

We enjoyed our stay and our hosts were very helpful with information about their community. The breakfast was fabulous and we definitely recommend Somewhere Inn Time B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Such a cute little place! Breakfast was amazing. The service and hospitality was great. You can tell the owners love what they do. We would love to stay there again and would recommended it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Trail Weekend at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

This B&B is a gem of a place. The hosts are welcoming from the minute you walk in the door. The house is spotless, rooms are well stocked with linens and extremely comfortable and quiet at night. Despite the house being at full capacity, we never heard the other guests in their rooms. Grounds are well maintained including the hot tub. The mini fridges in the main floor room and the dining room are well stocked with waters, teas, coffees, sodas, etc. all included in the price. In the evening, warm homemade cookies wait for the guests after a busy day around the area. The breakfasts are beyond words! Fresh meats from the local meat market, egg stratas, thick pieces of orange pecan or blueberry French toast and juices, milk and coffee is perfect. While guests don't get a choice for breakfast, what you are served is not disappointing. Guests do all eat together at the same time at the same table causing guests who are not AM people to be more quiet! The hosts provide menus for surrounding restaurants and offer suggestions for activities in the area. All in all, a favorite in our books and everyone should make the effort to make a visit, more than once!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Stay! at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

This was our second time staying at Somewhere Inn Time in St. Gen, MO. We love the hot tub! There are special little touches - like soda and water available all the time and corkscrews and wine glasses for use. The host and hostess are wonderful - this is a great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing in the cottage at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2016

The innkeepers were amazing; breakfast spectacular even for my gluten allergy. They were knowledgeable about restaurants and other local activities, must take a hike at local park! Thank you for great hospitality

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Reprieve at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on March 30, 2016

First experience with a bed and breakfast and it was really lovely. Just the right amount of hospitality and privacy. The room was as nice or nicer than most hotels, spacious, quiet, the attached bath with the Jacuzzi tub and separate shower was great. It's an added bonus that Somewhere Inn Time has a hot tub and pool -not typical for a B&B. The hosts were great -- and provided some great local history.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend in St. Genevieve, MO at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

Excellent B&B We stayed in Arthur's cottage and had complete privacy. The cottage was extremely quiet and the bed super comfy. The blueberry french toast for breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B in Ste. Genevieve! at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

We spent a Saturday night at Somewhere Inn Time and had a wonderful stay. The hosts were friendly and welcoming, the entire home was spotless and very nicely decorated. We had a delicious breakfast on Sunday morning while chatting with the other two couples. All in all it was a relaxing and delightful stay and we would highly recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay and gracious hosts at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on February 09, 2016

This inn has great amenities, lots of room to relax, and gracious hosts who make you feel at home. Special features include outdoor hot tub, pool, and private cottage room separate from the main house. Located just a short walk from the historic district, this B&B is perfect for a relaxing visit to Ste. Genevieve.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and Lovely at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on January 29, 2016

While the name may be corny, this inn is classy and comfortable. Bathrooms are especially luxurious, and the fireplace in our room kept us toasty while we relaxed in bed on a chilly winter night. And the chocolate chip cookies were the best I've ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


First time in a B&B, we loved it! at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2015

This was our first time to stay at a B&B, and it was great! The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The service is impeccable. Breakfast is a work of art. Kept me full the whole morning and more! The owners are very nice and interesting people. It felt more like staying at some friends' place rather than in a hotel. Besides, they have a hot tub AND a swimming pool!

View more reviews for this inn


The Grand Room at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on December 01, 2015

My mother and I stayed in The Grand Room during the Route Du Vin. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. We both slept really well! The house is lovely, but the parking is very limited. The best part of the overnight stay was the incredible breakfast we had the next morning at 9:00am. Best cooked bacon and French toast casserole I've had in a long time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wine County Ambiance in Missouri at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

Mary and Garry are exceptional B&B owners, Friendly and informative. If Arthur's Cottage is available ..TAKE IT!! also be sure to enjoy the vineyards along Highway B

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Gary and Mary went out of their way to make sure we had a relaxing and pleasant stay. I would highly recommend this B&B. It's within walking distance of shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Somewhere inn time anniversary at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2015

Our stay was fantastic! The couple that run the Inn are very friendly and make you feel at home. We have stayed before but this time was even better. They have a pool and a hot tub. We used them both. I will go back as often as I can.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Night Away! at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2015

Somewhere Inn Time met- and exceeded-our expectations on a recent stay. Lovely property, extremely friendly hosts, beautiful and relaxing rod, and delicious food- what more could you want? The prices are also very affordable! We definitely plan on coming back to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay!! at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

Our stay was perfect, we loved everything about it. My wife and I had never been to a Bed and Breakfast before, but after staying here we will surely be back. Everything was clean and charming. Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Somewhere in Time Review at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2015

We had a very good visit at Somewhere in Time. The property is very well-maintained, clean, and close to shops, restaurants, and other attractions. The couple who own and manage the inn are very pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable about local history.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2015

Gary and Mary were great hosts that provided great suggestions and materials to historic St. Genevieve and Farmington area. The breakfast was scrumptious. The pool was relaxing and they had a great video collection. Wonderful cookies which welcomed us to their home and free drinks, which were part of the room rate. Personally, I would've liked to had access to ice with the drinks. The parking was limited and on the street, but there are not a lot of options. Of course those are minor preferences. We felt like we made friends and would return to the bed and breakfast. We highly recommend this wonderful community bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Location and Hosts at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Loved my stay at Somewhere Inn Time. The room was very nice and relaxing. Everything you needed was there. Gary and Mary are wonderful hosts. Hope we can stay longer next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting and elegant at White Cliff Manor Bed & Breakfast and Gardens (St. Mary, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2015

The house was beautiful and host Brian's stories kept us at the table well after breakfast. Meals were good and we enjoyed "meeting" his horses. I give White Cliff my hardy recommendajtion. Frank Webb

View more reviews for this inn


INN-credible! at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2015

We had a wonderful time. Mary and Gary are terrific hosts, their home is lovely, and the area in and around Ste Genevieve has a lot to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2015

This is the second time we've stayed here and Gary and Mary are great hosts. Would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Somewhere Inn Time is awesome! at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2015

Our favorite B&B in St. Genevieve, MO! The Innkeepers are awesome and they have some new restaurants downtown that were close and really good.

View more reviews for this inn


Great first time in a bed and breakfast at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2015

Loved this bed and breakfast. Super nice people and loved the hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay! at The Southern Hotel (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on January 13, 2015

07/19/2014 Mike and Cathy go above and beyond in making their guests feel welcome! We are definately planning a trip back! Chris

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality! at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2014

We had a great visit! Place was very clean. The couple was so warm and welcoming. We stayed in December and really enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. The breakfast was delicious, too! We would definitely return again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Somewhere Inn Time at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on December 10, 2014

The whole experience was awesome. We had a great time and the food and service was perfect

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST bed and breakfast! at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary here and we loved it! The owners are so nice and attentive to any needs that you may have. We enjoyed visiting and were impressed of how much knowledge they had of all of the history in the area. The bed was so comfortable and the jetted tub is wonderful! I am a clean freak and the whole place was immaculate! You will not leave the breakfast table hungry! The food was very delicious. We thought the grounds were very beautiful and definitely will be back in the summer to enjoy the pool!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice and Intimate Retreat, falls a little short however. at Somewhere Inn Time (Sainte Genevieve, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on October 19, 2014

The Wife and I stayed 2 nights here in October. The Inn was very charming, nicely appointed and very clean.. There were a few issues of which fellow Travelers should be aware: Parking is virtually non existent. You must park on the OPPOSITE side of the street and then walk over and up a fair number of steps with your luggage to reach the front entry. Rather inconvenient to say the least. While certain rooms have jetted tubs, the y MAY or MAY NOT have showers in the bathrooms. Since there is also a pool and hot tub in the rear yard, that can be an issue on cleaning up after a dip in the pool or using the hot tub or the jetted tubs in the room. While the Inn interior was well kept, the rear patio area was a little overgrown and un-maintained, but otherwise clean and pleasant. Pricing on the rooms seemed about average for the accommodations, but rooms were a little small. Location was excellent, being located right in town with everything within walking distance. Inn Keepers were pleasant and attentive. The availability of afternoon cookies. treats and refreshments was a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}