Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Saint Simons Island, Georgia

Elegant at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on December 20, 2014

Location, location, location. Plus parking.The arts market is right across the street several times a year. Fascinated with the copper wash basins. I left my p.j. and they were mailed within a few days. Thank you. I will return for another stay. Happy Customer.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed a special stay here for my husbands birthday surprise! at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on December 16, 2014

We've stayed at St Simons Inn by the Lighthouse 3 times this year. I have to say it's delightful and exactly what we look for in a small seaside town. There's shops and nice restaurants within a minutes walk. The Inn is comfortable, clean and very accommodating. There is no ocean view from this hotel but it's across the street from the most wonderful lighthouse and museum and a quick walk to the sea wall.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing time st St Simons Inn by the Lighthouse at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2014

The room I booked was not available so they upgraded us to the Penthouse and we loved it. It made our stay amazing. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on December 01, 2014

Being able to bring my dog was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Space at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on November 10, 2014

Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse is a beautiful inn and has the best views of any B&B on the island. The value was fantastic. There were a couple areas of both the hotel and my room that looked like they needed a little "TLC," but overall a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Passing Through at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Pleasant surprise. Nice place to relax and walk around.

View more reviews for this inn


Good choice at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Closet had six hangers and only two drawers. If one is staying beyond just a couple of days, you'll be living out of your suitcase. Continental breakfast with donuts, rolls, and cereal. Coffee, juice and water was available all day long. Great location right across the street from the lighthouse and within walking distance of the Village/Pier and many good restaurants. I'd stay here again even with the limited storage space.

View more reviews for this inn


True to information prior to booking room. at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Very clean, courteous staff, room exactly as described.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Our stay was everything we wanted it to be. Our room was very quiet giving us the privacy we desired and the room was very comfortable. The shower was amazing and the service was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

2.8 reviewed on September 07, 2014

We enjoyed our one-night stay, although I would not stay on the third floor again because there is no elevator past the second floor, and the view of the lighthouse was across the rooftop, so not all that spectacular. The room itself was fine though. Nice big king-sized bed. I was disappointed that the breakfast that was offered did not have any fresh fruit, other than bananas and apples. Just cups of DelMonte fruit cups or something like that.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay! at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Great room, friendly staff, super comfy bed. The breakfast was substantial and you can't beat the location! We can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


NICE FOR A WEEKEND at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3.0 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Overall very nice for a weekend stay. Stayed in room 206. There were a few items that needed repair (towel hook, toilet paper holder, doors not closing smoothly etc). Behind and under furniture needed cleaning. Decor was very nice. Comfortable bed. Close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


lighthouse n festival at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

A Very Friendly Motel with its pool

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing Stay at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on August 11, 2014

I will be coming back for another relaxing visit. The surroundings and shops were exquisite and the people made this an enjoyable memory!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here! Great value for a nice room, very good breakfast. Walking/biking distance to restaurants, shops, and beach. Highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2014

We stayed at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse recently and it was great! Staff is wonderful and the rooms are spacious w/a little kitchen which came in handy. Also includes a continental breakfast w/an assortment of breads, muffins, cereal etc. Pool is small but very well maintained. Excellent location and you can walk to a lot of restaurants, Pier etc. Just a few minutes drive to the beach. We rented a golf cart for a couple days. A fun way to get around the Island. I definitely recommend this hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Best R & R! at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2014

My stay at the Inn was the best R & R I had in a long time. The place was very clean, the staff was very accommodating and extremely polite, and the front desk was very helpful. My wife love the unique room we stayed in and the continental breakfast are great when we were on the go. The Inn is walking distance from almost everything in town. The horse drawn carriage stops right in front of the INN. It's a most

View more reviews for this inn


Hope to come back. at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Had a great weekend with friends. Loved the charming room; I definitely hope to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Guest That Will Continue To Stay In Future at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Great Value, Great Location, Great Staff. After multiple stays in different rooms, always exceeds my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Location at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on July 30, 2014

I took my granddaughter to SSI in July and stayed at the Inn; it was within a very short walking distance to the village, pier, lighthouse and restaurants. The location was great! The rooms were clean and priced right; although the air conditioning unit was a little noisy and the bathroom very small, our stay was quite delightful! I would stay at the Inn again but I would try another room with a bigger bath. I would also recommend this Inn to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, quaint place. at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Charming rooms. Good, friendly staff. Morning breakfast food a bit disappointing.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at The Horse Stamp Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waverly, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

My husband and I just enjoyed our wedding anniversary at the Horse Stamp Inn. We had a wonderful time! Such a peaceful retreat and the Innkeepers, Tom and Kris, were very friendly and inviting. We hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent accommodatins and staff at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We have enjoyed two visits to the Inn and plan many more. Excellent staff, always helpful. Rooms very clean, well-decorated, comfortable. Location is one of the strong points of staying here. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun at St. Simons Inn by the lighthouse at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2014

My husband and I drove up from Jacksonville for a weekend get away, It was so nice to stay right in the middle of all of the fun! Our Room was clean, the staff was friendly and over all we had a wonderful time. Our particular room while it was clean is in need of some repairs though. I think we stayed in there only pet friendly room because the door was scratched up a the bottom, I also noticed a hole in the tile just outside the bathroom. Those are minor things but if fixed my ratings would have been a perfect score.

View more reviews for this inn


First Timer at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on June 28, 2014

We travel to the St. Simons area several times a year. We were looking for a new and fun place to stay. We have found a gem at the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2014

Hotel was better than expected! Great location and easy access to beach and shops! Room was very clean and every staff member was very attentive. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


We wouldn't stay anywhere else... at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

We always enjoy our stay here. You can pick your room from online picks. It is clean with well decorated rooms. Nice location to the Lighthouse, the ocean, Neptunes Park, the pier, uptown shopping and resturants. It is only one or two blocks from all these places. The staff is friendly and helpful. If there is a problem, they fix it quickly. Older facility but well maintained. It seems to draw a less rowdy crowd than some of the newer places. We have stayed here three times and have always enjoyed it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on June 09, 2014

The lady at check in was extremely helpful and friendly. The woman who was there at the continental breakfast the next day.. not so much. But we enjoyed our stay and will come again.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome stay at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Very clean spot to stay. Nicely decorated and very comfortable beds.

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrating 7 year Anniversary!! at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our 7th anniversary. I planned it all as a surprise hoping she would love it. When we arrived at the Inn and walked into the room she was all smiles and we immediately knew we would be back. The staff was great and the Inn was just amazing...simple yet luxurious. We loved how close it was to the beach and all the views were perfect and beautiful. Thank you all for such a great experience! We will be back!! Mr and Ms Turner

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}