Get a free $25 gift card with every $100 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Saint Simons Island, Georgia

Review at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Our stay was everything we wanted it to be. Our room was very quiet giving us the privacy we desired and the room was very comfortable. The shower was amazing and the service was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

2.8 reviewed on September 07, 2014

We enjoyed our one-night stay, although I would not stay on the third floor again because there is no elevator past the second floor, and the view of the lighthouse was across the rooftop, so not all that spectacular. The room itself was fine though. Nice big king-sized bed. I was disappointed that the breakfast that was offered did not have any fresh fruit, other than bananas and apples. Just cups of DelMonte fruit cups or something like that.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay! at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Great room, friendly staff, super comfy bed. The breakfast was substantial and you can't beat the location! We can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


NICE FOR A WEEKEND at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3.0 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Overall very nice for a weekend stay. Stayed in room 206. There were a few items that needed repair (towel hook, toilet paper holder, doors not closing smoothly etc). Behind and under furniture needed cleaning. Decor was very nice. Comfortable bed. Close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


lighthouse n festival at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

A Very Friendly Motel with its pool

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing Stay at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on August 11, 2014

I will be coming back for another relaxing visit. The surroundings and shops were exquisite and the people made this an enjoyable memory!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here! Great value for a nice room, very good breakfast. Walking/biking distance to restaurants, shops, and beach. Highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2014

We stayed at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse recently and it was great! Staff is wonderful and the rooms are spacious w/a little kitchen which came in handy. Also includes a continental breakfast w/an assortment of breads, muffins, cereal etc. Pool is small but very well maintained. Excellent location and you can walk to a lot of restaurants, Pier etc. Just a few minutes drive to the beach. We rented a golf cart for a couple days. A fun way to get around the Island. I definitely recommend this hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Best R & R! at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2014

My stay at the Inn was the best R & R I had in a long time. The place was very clean, the staff was very accommodating and extremely polite, and the front desk was very helpful. My wife love the unique room we stayed in and the continental breakfast are great when we were on the go. The Inn is walking distance from almost everything in town. The horse drawn carriage stops right in front of the INN. It's a most

View more reviews for this inn


Hope to come back. at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Had a great weekend with friends. Loved the charming room; I definitely hope to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Guest That Will Continue To Stay In Future at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Great Value, Great Location, Great Staff. After multiple stays in different rooms, always exceeds my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Location at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on July 30, 2014

I took my granddaughter to SSI in July and stayed at the Inn; it was within a very short walking distance to the village, pier, lighthouse and restaurants. The location was great! The rooms were clean and priced right; although the air conditioning unit was a little noisy and the bathroom very small, our stay was quite delightful! I would stay at the Inn again but I would try another room with a bigger bath. I would also recommend this Inn to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, quaint place. at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Charming rooms. Good, friendly staff. Morning breakfast food a bit disappointing.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at The Horse Stamp Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waverly, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

My husband and I just enjoyed our wedding anniversary at the Horse Stamp Inn. We had a wonderful time! Such a peaceful retreat and the Innkeepers, Tom and Kris, were very friendly and inviting. We hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent accommodatins and staff at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We have enjoyed two visits to the Inn and plan many more. Excellent staff, always helpful. Rooms very clean, well-decorated, comfortable. Location is one of the strong points of staying here. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun at St. Simons Inn by the lighthouse at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2014

My husband and I drove up from Jacksonville for a weekend get away, It was so nice to stay right in the middle of all of the fun! Our Room was clean, the staff was friendly and over all we had a wonderful time. Our particular room while it was clean is in need of some repairs though. I think we stayed in there only pet friendly room because the door was scratched up a the bottom, I also noticed a hole in the tile just outside the bathroom. Those are minor things but if fixed my ratings would have been a perfect score.

View more reviews for this inn


First Timer at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on June 28, 2014

We travel to the St. Simons area several times a year. We were looking for a new and fun place to stay. We have found a gem at the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2014

Hotel was better than expected! Great location and easy access to beach and shops! Room was very clean and every staff member was very attentive. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


We wouldn't stay anywhere else... at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

We always enjoy our stay here. You can pick your room from online picks. It is clean with well decorated rooms. Nice location to the Lighthouse, the ocean, Neptunes Park, the pier, uptown shopping and resturants. It is only one or two blocks from all these places. The staff is friendly and helpful. If there is a problem, they fix it quickly. Older facility but well maintained. It seems to draw a less rowdy crowd than some of the newer places. We have stayed here three times and have always enjoyed it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on June 09, 2014

The lady at check in was extremely helpful and friendly. The woman who was there at the continental breakfast the next day.. not so much. But we enjoyed our stay and will come again.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome stay at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Very clean spot to stay. Nicely decorated and very comfortable beds.

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrating 7 year Anniversary!! at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our 7th anniversary. I planned it all as a surprise hoping she would love it. When we arrived at the Inn and walked into the room she was all smiles and we immediately knew we would be back. The staff was great and the Inn was just amazing...simple yet luxurious. We loved how close it was to the beach and all the views were perfect and beautiful. Thank you all for such a great experience! We will be back!! Mr and Ms Turner

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2014

We stayed in room 102 the first night. It was very clean and had a nice decor. The second night we changed into Room 204. It was a fantastic room with a very well layed out decor.I would highly recommend this room.

View more reviews for this inn


St Simons Inn by the Lighthouse at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3.0 reviewed on April 17, 2014

Front desk was very helpful in giving directions and making suggestions. I would call this a small boutique hotel. It was clean and neat. It was very hard to regulate the water in the shower however, it was either hot or cold.

View more reviews for this inn


great location at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on April 16, 2014

Great staff and stay - but repeatedly ask for some things (i.e. fix bathroom fan) which were never done.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Customer - Love The St. Simon's Inn at the LightHouse at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 09, 2014

I have stayed at The St. Simon's Inn at the Lighthouse a few times now. It is my favorite place to stay on St. Simons. Each room is unique, decorated and comfortable. The staff is very helpful. The Inn is convenient to everything!. right beside the lighthouse, less than a block from the beach, walking distance from Neptune Park, Pier, Shopping, and Dining!!!

View more reviews for this inn


St. Simons Delight at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2014

This was my first stay at this pleasant small hotel. The staff was helpful in all our needs and the rooms were all very nicely decorated. The convenience to the old village of St. Simons and the light house cannot be beat. I will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing visit! at The Horse Stamp Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waverly, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2014

We were so excited to find this fabulous place for a quick getaway! It was a wonderful place and we hated to leave! Beautiful views and a quiet escape from reality for just a little while!

View more reviews for this inn


Good value, great location. at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on December 08, 2013

Extremely friendly staff from the check in to housekeeping to maintenance. Everyone was always smiling and quick to greet us. The room was nicely decorated and I especially liked the large walk in shower. We had room 217 which has a small balcony which offers a very nice view of the lighthouse. The breakfast was fairly standard fare but there were many choices from muffins, toast, bagels, cereal (hot & cold), oatmeal, yogurt and fresh fruit. Coffee, milk and orange juice was offered each day also. We will certainly stay here again, you can view the different rooms online and chose one according to your personal tastes.

View more reviews for this inn


A night to remember and a Birthday surprise! at The Horse Stamp Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waverly, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2013

Horsestamp Inn.......beautiful, majestic, 5 star accommodations in a wonderful home! . I stayed there last night as a surprise gift for for my sweetheart. We went on the rouse that we were taking pictures of this gorgeous inn for their website. Tom and Kris Hutchinson played along perfectly giving us the grand tour of the grounds, the stable and the pond and then on into the main house which is decorated with perfection. Each room contains a king sized bed and a private bath. They are all very large rooms with flat screen TV's and incredible views. They each have a horse related name, we stayed in the Seabiscuit, named after the race horse of course. The largest room in the house, this room is a suite fit for a king! A jetted tub and and huge shower await you! Ceiling fans and impeccable linens all around are just what you will find along with feather pillows and a long veranda that looks out over the front lawn and drive as well as a beautiful fountain. We sat and listened to the water flowing and enjoyed a glass of champagne and enjoyed the luxury this inn affords. Totally enjoyed this wonderful experience we both had and what gracious hosts Kris and Tom are!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}