Recent Reviews in Saint Petersburg, Florida

Gret stay! Great location! at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We had an excellent stay at the Beach Drive B&B. Jana the innkeeper met us the first day and shared a lot of good information about the B&B and the local area. She is a real gem. Christy the housekeeper was very helpful and went out of her way to see we had what we needed. The room was very clean and comfortable. Roland he owner was friendly and knowledgeable. He tried to meet our every need. Plus he was fun to talk too. Knew a lot about the area. The food was excellent. Each breakfast was a delight.An excellent experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Larelle House Bed and Breakfast at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

This bed and breakfast is outstanding. The location is walking distance to a beautiful town filled with restaurants and shops along the water. The house itself is immaculate, beautifully decorated, and comes with the most incredible breakfast. Ellen and Larry are kind and they do everything right. You will love your stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience! at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2016

Great B&B in St. Petersburg. Perfect neighborhood for exploring downtown St. Pete and the harbor/marina/park areas. Walkable distance from all attractions. Great service and hospitality by owners Larry and Ellen. Very cute and comfortable rooms (we had to stay in two different rooms during our weekend stay, but that wasn't a problem at all. Ellen just moved the suitcases for us). Breakfast was always delicious and different, and the conversation with the other guests around the table was also a plus. I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape! at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed four nights at the Larelle House B&B to escape for the Boston cold! What a wonderful experience! The location cannot be beat with the proximity to the harbor and Beach Drive! Accommodations were first class and the breakfasts were delicious! Parking was easily available which is a huge plus for us! Ellen was very welcoming! Fabulous experience!

View more reviews for this inn


A great location but in need of update at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on December 07, 2015

We stayed for one night and had a nice stay. The location is perfect and the service was great. Nice touches included coffee snacks and evening wine. However the rooms were a bit tired a could be updated (better a/c, decoration and tv), without losing the great character of a nice old house.

View more reviews for this inn


The most Beautiful Beautiful Bed And Breakfast for a Wedding at Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast (Palmetto, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2015

My Daughter brought my Wife and I to see the Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast for her Wedding location, we were taken immediately with the Southern Charm and Beauty of the B&B inside and out . Let me the Happy Dad of my Beautiful Princess tell you her Dreams came true this last week end .She had the wedding of her dreams. The Food was Fantastic , from the sausage gravy to the Belgium Waffels but the the two wonderful people Wim and Mieke make you feel like you have been with long lost friends and were so accomidating to us and our needs . They are Wonderful host and you can tell that they enjoy meeting and taking care of their Guest . I promise I will be back to see my friends in the future. Thanks Wim and Mieke for everything. Gator and Jane

View more reviews for this inn


Awesomeness at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2015

The warmth my husband and I felt from Roland, Heather and of course Jana was unsurpassed. The bed was more than comfortable, and I can not give high enough praise for the delicious breakfasts we were served. If you are looking for a perfect place to get away from it all or want to be in the thick of things this is the place to stay. You will not be disappointed!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Location. Rooms Oddly Sized at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2015

We stayed in the Key West Suite. It had a wonderful amount of space in the forward sitting room and an enormous king size bed. The mattress was older and particularly firm but the sheets and pillows were incredibly soft and comfortable: this they compensated for the hard mattress. The bathroom in this room was a converted closet in the corner and was difficult to stand in or use for both myself (I'm 6 feet tall) and my wife (who is 5 feet tall). I understand the need for space and the fact this was clearly an old room converted into a suite. The jacuzzi tub (which we couldn't figure out) is in a converted sitting area in the center of the wall at the foot of the bed. Which continues an odd tradition I've noticed at B&Bs of the bathing area being clearly visible from the bed. It's peculiar. Overall the place was great to stay in. You're afforded a privacy not always found at B&Bs as well as a solitary freedom for a quiet weekend. The location is walking distance from most everything on beach drive and it was quiet even on the weekends.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and convenient! at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on July 01, 2015

We were in town for a conference, which was conveniently across the street. Owner and staff were very friendly. Our room was upgraded, for what reason we didn't really find out. But the Key West suite was spacious and the bed was comfortable. If we return to the area, we would consider staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2015

I would recommend Larelle House B & B. Lovely old floridian home, hospitable owners, and great breakfast. The owners were very hospitable and friendly, the home has a lovely ambience. My only remark is that they do have cats and maybe thay should state that on their website for people with allergies to cats. The cats are not in the bedroom area. The photos do not do the home justice, it is a lovely B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful winter getaway at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2015

Absolutely fabulous. Exceptionally clean, close to the sites, amazing breakfasts, and wonderful innkeepers. Visiting the Larelle House is like coming home for a wonderful vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed and Breakfast experience at Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We had an extended two week romantic stay in April, 2014. This waterfront old Florida home was the perfect home away from home to escape the harsh Cape Cod winter. Upon arrival, we were graciously greeted by Lori. She was welcoming as well as knowledgeable and accommodating for our entire stay. The inn was quiet and comfortable. We did not have one of the waterview rooms but it was spacious and had a wonderful ocean breeze as well as a ceiling fan and ac for a couple of the warm days.. Breakfast was casual on the porch with a great view of the water. The location is great for short walks to all Gulfport has to offer. Gulfport is a delightful, diverse town with a range of restaurants, arts, and scenery. Definitely a funky vibe. fyi - our favorite eats and open mike night was Mangia Gourmet. Each day we went to a different beach and were welcomed home to the inn with sherry and snacks. We hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location - Great Value at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

We enjoyed the close proximity to Downtown St. Pete. The B&B was perfect for a weekend get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B & B is Larelle House!! at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

We actually live in Tampa, but my husband was a participant in a triathlon this past weekend and we felt it would be nice to have a "staycation" in St. Pete. Ellen and Larry couldn't have made it more comfortable for us and the other athletes that were staying at this charming B &B. We really appreciated them getting up early on race day to be sure the athletes had breakfast before the race (which, by the way, was around 4 in the morning). Everything was so comfortable, clean, and cozy. We felt like we were on a vacation visiting relatives! Thanks again so much Ellen and Larry for the warm hospitality and can't wait to visit Larelle House again soon! Petrina and Don

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, Great stay, Great hosts! at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2014

My husband and I spent the Valentine's Day weekend at the Larelle House B&B and we could not have happier with the decision we made to stay there. I normally do not read reviews, but since I wanted to make sure this weekend was extra special I chose Larelle house purely on reviews. So here go my thoughts. Larry and Ellen were wonderful hosts, they accommodated our bikes and were very attentive when we needed directions or recommendations for place to dine at. They served amazing breakfast and on Sunday, mimosas were included! there were always cookies and water available and the house was always warm and cozy. This B&B has a fantastic location! you are walking distance to the main street with beautiful views, dinning options and shopping. The nights are fun and if you get lucky you can even find a restaurant with live music. The accommodations were wonderful, spotless clean, super comfortable and just the romantic getaway you are looking for if you want to spend some time with your better half. We are definitely coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded my expectations at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on February 18, 2014

Exceeded my expectations which had been reduced as a result of a one nite stay the week before at the Beach Drive Inn. While Larelle House is not easy to find, it is certainly worth the effort and is within a couple of blocks of the Beach Drive Inn. The breakfast was very good, the rooms nicely furnished and clean and the rest of the house was also very nice and they have a lovely exterior and grounds. This will be our B & B of choice from now on in downtown St. Pete.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Surprise at Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2014

We were on our way down when we called Lori about a room. Everything was prepped for that very evening and she was more than helpful guiding us to the best locations/restaurants in Town. I will definitely recommend to anyone traveling in the Tampa area. Great location, great hospitality and great rooms!

View more reviews for this inn


Local Visitor at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2013

Though not recently, my wife and I have stayed here multiple times. The owners are great, and they are very accomodating. There is a wine and cheese social. We also loved that they have a pair of bikes to use if you want to move around town. Most everything is within walking distance anyways. I prefer this B and B over the hotels in downtown. The value is there and it is much more quaint than the hotels, including the vinoy. I will be back and I recomment it often.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fabulous Experience at Watergarden Inn at the Bay (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2013

Wilder & Bill Witt are Innkeepers extraordinaire. The room was lovely with every amenity, including a windowseat where I sat and read while waiting out one of those sudden summer thundershowers. The location is perfect, with many excellent restaurants from which to choose for lunch or dinner. The ambiance in the common areas was wonderful. What I particularly liked about the Inn (besides Wilder & Bill) was its simplicity and tastefulness without being overdone. I've already recommended the Inn to many of my friends, and I plan to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


What a treat!! at Sea Breeze Manor (Gulfport, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary in April 2013 at Sea Breeze. We stayed on the 2nd floor. It was marvelous. The Inn was full, but we did not hear any other guests in our room. It felt very beachy to me, which is exactly what I wanted. Lori was awesome! Breakfasts were awesome! Lots of little restaurants - they were awesome. Everyone was friendly. Absolutely lovely experience.

View more reviews for this inn


It fefinitely felt like home! at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2013

The bed was very comfortable, I loved the atmosphere of the house, great service...They were also very helpful about the area..I would love to go back again..It was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding, even though last minute request at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2013

Although we made last minute request to stay at Larelle House, Larry and Ellen were gracious and accomodating. My daughter commented, "I feel so special" as we enjoyed a freshly made apple and sausage bake for breakfast. Our stay was delightful I'm every way! I am a former innkeeper at a bed and breakfast in New England

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2013

We spent two delightful nights at the Larelle House B&B in February of this year. the full breakfasts are excellent and the location is just a few blocks from the pier and many good restaurants. While parking in the commercial areas is somewhat of a problem, walking to where you want to go is the way to travel. Private parking at the B&B is available. The Museum of Art, the Dali Museum, and the Don Cesar Hotel are all must places to visit. Our best wishes to Larry and Ellen! Keep doing what you have been doing.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & welcoming at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the larelle house and will be making another visit soon. The room was very comfortable and the back yard was a great place to sit with a glass of wine and relax. Everything was within walking distance and Ellen and Larry were very hospitable and served us a great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location for a grown-up St. Petersburg vacation at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Larelle House B&B for a recent vacation to St. Petersburg and couldn't have been happier. The house is located within a very short, pleasant walk of the Vinoy Hotel, art galleries, restaurants, and Tampa Bay. We loved exploring the area by foot and appreciated the availability of bicycles to tour the area further. The Larelle House hosts were gracious, polite, and unobtrusive. The food was excellent--we tended not to have lunch until 1:30 or so due to the full breakfasts served. We stayed in the Lavinia Room, which was comfortable, clean, and even featured a bit of sherry for a nightcap. The resident cats were welcome company as well. We have recommended Larelle House to our friends and look forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Splendide séjour! at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2013

Je vous recommande ce site....tout est parfait

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2013

My sister gave my husband and me a gift certificate for a stay at the Larelle House and we enjoyed it so much that we purchased a gift certificate to say thank you to a special couple who have been such good friends to us. We were anxious to hear if they enjoyed their stay as much as we did...and, of course they had! Not only are Ellen and Larry excellent hosts, their bed and breakfast is in a wonderful location with walking distances to so many great places to eat and things to do! You won't be disappointed! Jane and Jim Pierce

View more reviews for this inn


Greatly exceeded my expectations! at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2013

Beautiful house, great hosts. The breakfasts are amazing -- the breakfasts are really a gourmet brunch! Easy walking distance to downtown. I really enjoyed the grounds. It was a very comfortable stay. If you are staying in St Pete, put Larelle House on the top of your list.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable Hospitality at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2013

Our Stay at this B&B was impressive. The Victorian and antique decor brought warmth and comfort to our retreat. When we arrived early, The hosts - Larry and Ellen, were attentive and helpful and offered us bikes to stroll the St. Pete area which we found quaint and populated with great restaurants and fun things to do. The room we stayed in was elegantly comfortable with a king size bed and private bath. The 2 breakfast we had were each unique in gourmet fashion. This has to be the best kept secret of elegance, gourmet, service and hospitality in St. Peterburg, FL.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend I st pete at Larelle House Bed and Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on February 15, 2013

Liked this setting and the house very much. The owners are great. I would stay there again. The breakfast was like a 5star restaurant. Couldn't have been more impressed. Had a great local eatery right down the street, walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}