Recent Reviews in Saint Malo, France

Nice little b&b at Clos Saint Ange (Dinan-St Malo-Cote d'emeraude) (Vilde Guingalan, Brittany)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2014

This B&B has only four rooms, and they are all lovely. The service is great and the hostess, Dominique, goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. With only four rooms the breakfast isn't a huge buffer, but you'll get everthing you need with homebeaked bread and homemade jam. There's no pool. I'm in no need of one, but if you need to take a swim to cool down at summer the ocean is 20 min. away by car.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B encantador at Clos Saint Ange (Dinan-St Malo-Cote d'emeraude) (Vilde Guingalan, Brittany)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Muchas gracias Dominique por tu acogida, por asesorarnos en nuestras excursiones y sobre todo por tu amabilidad. Nos hemos encontrado muy agusto en Clos Saint Ange, las habitaciones muy grandes, cómodas y hemos descansado de maravilla. Un hasta siempre! Maria Mula

View more reviews for this inn


Etape plaisir. at Clos Saint Ange (Dinan-St Malo-Cote d'emeraude) (Vilde Guingalan, Brittany)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

Gîte Frégate en juin 2011 , puis chambre d'hôtes en 2012, 2013 et juin 2014. Accueil, qualité du gite, charme des chambres , générosité et disponibilité de Dominique et Serge, le plaisir qu'il emploient à vous faire partager leur connaissances et leur amour de la Bretagne, raffinement de leur cuisine préparée avec des produits naturels, à commencer par le petit déjeuner ou se mêlent choix, goûts, confitures faites maison et ou rien ne manque. Cet avis n'est aucunement surfait, il est juste le reflet de notre appréciation. Nous recommandons Le Clos Saint Ange sans la moindre hésitation. NB: les photos présentées ne sont pas surfaites non plus.

View more reviews for this inn


PARFAIT at Ty An Derwen (Saint-Coulomb, France)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2014

Nous avons passé un superbe séjour. Accueil chaleureux, chambre très confortable, petit déjeuner très copieux et succulent. N'hésitez pas, vous ne serez pas déçus du déplacement. Proximité des lieux à visiter (Mont st Michel, cancale, st malo) Merci pour tout Laurence Quentin et Patrice de DUNKERQUE

View more reviews for this inn


L'harmonie est au clos St. Ange at Clos Saint Ange (Dinan-St Malo-Cote d'emeraude) (Vilde Guingalan, Brittany)

4.6 reviewed on February 09, 2014

Pas de soleil dehors mais que de chaleur dans l'accueil de Dominique. Nous reviendrons aux beaux jours pour mieux profiter de votre beau jardin et de la côte d'emeraude. La chambre, les conseils touristiques et le petit dejeuner nous ont beaucoup plu, merci encore et a bientôt.

View more reviews for this inn


Passage à l'an neuf de manière extraordinaire at Clos Saint Ange (Dinan-St Malo-Cote d'emeraude) (Vilde Guingalan, Brittany)

4.2 reviewed on January 12, 2014

Merci à Dominique et Serge de nous avoir permis de passer l'an neuf (2014) de manière extraordinaire . De la première à la dernière minute , ils ont tout mis en œuvre pour nous rendre le séjour des plus agréable. Les mets fins préparés entièrement à la maison tant par l'un que par l'autre et joliment présentés ont ravis nos papilles, leur accueil chaleureux à réchauffé nos cœurs, leur disponibilité à tout moment ,... tout était parfait. La maison est géniale, tant les chambres que le confort des pièces communes,. C'est un endroit qui vaut la peine d'être recommandé.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfecto at Clos Saint Ange (Dinan-St Malo-Cote d'emeraude) (Vilde Guingalan, Brittany)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2013

Es un lugar perfecto para el descanso

View more reviews for this inn


exceptionnel at l'agapanthe (Pléneuf Val André, France)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2013

nous avons séjourné plusieurs jours dans cette magnifique maison où nous avons été reçus extraordinairement bien Des gens magnifiques, les Crêpes de Marie-Claude sont excellentes ! On se serait cru dans un hôtel 4 Etoiles Un vrai petit coin de paradis !!!!! Merci beaucoup Alain et Marie pierre

View more reviews for this inn


Todo perfecto, altamente recomendado at Clos Saint Ange (Dinan-St Malo-Cote d'emeraude) (Vilde Guingalan, Brittany)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2013

Pasamos una noche en Clos Saint Ange y todo fue perfecto, desde la ubicación de la casa, muy cerca de Dinan y Saint Malo, hasta la habitación y las atenciones de Dominique. El desayuno correcto, la limpieza optima, y todo precioso. Muchas gracias sin duda a Dominique, que con su amabilidad, convirtio nuestro viaje a Bretaña en una experiencia aun mejor. Sin duda, volvería a quedarme alli.

View more reviews for this inn


El mejor lugar para hospedarse en la Bretaña. at Clos Saint Ange (Dinan-St Malo-Cote d'emeraude) (Vilde Guingalan, Brittany)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Escogimos Clos Saint Ange por los estupendos comentarios que habíamos leído y la verdad es que fue un completo acierto. Estuvimos tres noches y ojalá nos hubiéramos quedado toda una semana. Dominique es un encanto y te hace sentir cómo en casa. Además habla español (y cuatro idiomas más. Qué envidia). Cómo vamos a echar de menos sus pasteles para desayunar! Nosotros estábamos en la habitación Cabinet 2 y es ciertamente de ensueño. El Wifi va muy bien. El desayuno es muy completo y la ubicación es perfecta, muy cerca de Dinan (a tan sólo diez minutos en coche), una ciudad muy bonita para recorrer pero muy bulliciosa, por lo que se agradece que Clos Saint Ange esté en un sitio tranquilo y relajado para descansar. No tenemos más que palabras de agradecimiento a Dominique por sus recomendaciones sobre sitios y rutas que realizar, de forma que pudimos evitar algunos atascos y sacar el mayor provecho a nuestras vacaciones. Muchas gracias Dominique por hacernos sentir cómo en casa. Cuando volvamos a la Bretaña Francesa, sin duda alguna repetiremos en el Clos Saint Ange.

View more reviews for this inn


Agosto 2013 - 3 giorni in Bretagna at Clos Saint Ange (Dinan-St Malo-Cote d'emeraude) (Vilde Guingalan, Brittany)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2013

Abbiamo soggiornato per 3 notti in questa bellissima chambre d'hotes situata a pochi km da Dinan e in posizione ottimale per raggiungere le più belle località della Bretagna (Saint Malò, Dinard, Mont Saint Michel, Tregastel). Dominique e Serge ci hanno riservato un'accoglienza speciale e ci hanno dato ottimi consigli sui luoghi da visitare e anche sui ristoranti migliori della zona. Un luogo ideale per passare qualche giorno in Bretagna specialmente se avete dei bimbi che si divertiranno sicuramente nell'ampio giardino dove ci sono dei giochi e anche dei bellissimi pony! Grazie Dominique e Serge! Bruno, Loredana e Gaia

View more reviews for this inn


sehr gemütlich und familiär at Clos Saint Ange (Dinan-St Malo-Cote d'emeraude) (Vilde Guingalan, Brittany)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2013

In einem sehr ansprechenden und einladenden Gebäude wurden wir herzlich empfangen. Die Zimmer sind mit Liebe eingerichtet. Im stilvollen Frühstücksraum gab es ein reichhaltiges Frühstück mit täglich wechselnden, regionalen Elementen.

View more reviews for this inn


Nuit très agréable ! at Entre Mont et Merveille (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2013

Accueil très agréable, dans un espace idyllique.... la décoration de la chambre était originale et nous a permis de garder un excellent souvenir de Pontorson et du Mont Saint-Michel !

View more reviews for this inn


Ein unvergesslicher Aufenthalt at Clos Saint Ange (Dinan-St Malo-Cote d'emeraude) (Vilde Guingalan, Brittany)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

Das alte bretonische Bauernhaus ist mit viel Sachverstand und Liebe perfekt restauriert, die Zimmer sind äußerst geschmackvoll mit viel Sinn für hübsche Details eingerichtet. Der Empfang durch Dominique und Serge war sehr herzlich, es war wie ein Ankommen bei Freunden. Bei der Planung unserer Tages-Unternehmungen waren beide sehr hilfreich mit guten Ratschlägen und viel Sachkenntnis. Hinter dem Haus gibt es einen wunderschönen, großen Garten, was dort geerntet wird, kommt direkt in die Küche und auf den Teller. Höchstes Lob können wir den beiden für ihre exzellente Küche aussprechen, wir haben hervorragende bretonische Spezialitäten genossen, in einem wunderschönen Rahmen und familiärer Atmosphäre. Gabriele und Siegfried

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Entre Mont et Merveille (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2013

Quiet, beautiful rooms. We rented both, so had the whole place, including the vast, private garden to ourselves. Well-appointed and charming. The breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. We heartily recommend this b and b.

View more reviews for this inn


A really great place to stay at Clos Saint Ange (Dinan-St Malo-Cote d'emeraude) (Vilde Guingalan, Brittany)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2013

This was our second visit having stayed for two nights as chambre d'hote guests last year.The property is in a quiet impeccably maintained commune and has itself been delightfully restored. It is within a few minutes of the main road network and we could go anywhere we wished , quickly and easily. Dominique & Serge are brilliant hosts and nothing iseems to be too much trouble for them . This year we stayed in their one bedroomed gite which is on the first floor of the property. With its own access door, it is tastefully and elegantly furnished. Every mod con:washing machine, dishwasher, Microwave, hob, fridge freezer etc. The feature that we liked most was the large balcony area.( About 25 X 12 ft) Very quiet and private overlooking the large garden and the sun on it all day during our stay. We really could not fault this property in any way. We would recommend it to anyone and look forward to a return visit whenever we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Charm and tranquility at LE MAS DU HAUT-ROUSSILLAC (VISAN, France)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2013

If you want a short walk to everywhere, this is the wrong place. If you want a quiet place on a gentle slope overlooking the vineyards, golden sunsets, the smell of wildflowers, only short drives to Orange, Avignon and many other wonderful towns with great markets and sights, than it is perfect. It's a direct turn off the main road through a vineyard and you arrive at a thoughtfully renovated and furnished house that has everything you hope to find in southern France. Generously sized with reading room upstairs and a cozy dining room downstairs. Michele and Patrick will give you a warm welcome, a generous breakfast and point out where the best markets, restaurant etc. are. We can only recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent ! at La Cabine Malouine, chambre d'hôte 150 m plage (Saint-Malo, France)

4.4 reviewed on April 01, 2013

Ce B&B est vraiment exceptionnel vu sa proximité de la plage (vraiment à 140m) et par les milles et une attentions, les petits déjeuners copieux, la déco sympa et choisie avec goût, la salle de bain hyper spacieuse... Idéale pour découvrir Saint-Malo en amoureux ! G. & N. (Brest)

View more reviews for this inn


Priceless Time! at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2012

This was one of the high points of the month in Europe. We were treated like gold by the family, and had such fun. We will go again, when my wife and I can go with out kids and hve total romance. If you dont give this place a serious look, you are missing a priceless memory!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great B&B at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2011

We enjoyed our stay with Helen and Stephen tremendously. They go out of their way to accomodate you. We took the train from Paris and they picked us up at the train station and dropped us off at Mont St Michel. Picked us up at St Michel and brought us back to their wonderful farmhouse. You have to have dinner with them. A fantastic meal with lovely lovely folks! And the room we had was more than we ever expected. A must do if going to Normandy

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Place to Stay at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4.4 reviewed on June 27, 2011

Marlene and I stayed one evening with Helen and Stephen at La Petite Ferme May 15th, 2011 and enjoyed the lovely meal that was prepared for us that evening. We appreciated the directions to travel sites in the area and the fact that our hosts ate with us. We enjoyed the conversation very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting little b and b at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4.2 reviewed on June 08, 2011

We stayed overnight en route to Brittany. We received a warm welcome and ate dinner with our hosts. Dinner was delicious, prepared with many ingredients sourced from the farm. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Seeing the animals fed in the morning, including the goslings in the incubator, was another highlight. A charming place and very much worth a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time in Normandy (August 2010) at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4.0 reviewed on February 18, 2011

The circumstances of my visit to Normandy in August 2010 were not the best. My spouse quit with me 3 weeks before travelling but I never regret doing this holiday anyway. One of reasons were my stay at Helen Wilson's place. She and her husband must have done a lot for building up that charming place. Clean and peaceful place. Helen has a service mindset which I really appreciated, more she and her family make you feel that they love what they are doing and at the same time it is not a service which disturbs your privacy. Breakfast with nice and decent music in the background made me rellay relax and feel on holiday. I used my time (7 nights) to explore the near and far sights and to draw and paint. Thanks a lot for suggesting doing a trip to Britanny (Bretagne) to the medival towns of Dol and Dinan. If I one day return there La Petite Ferme would be my first choice to stop by again.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful rural escape at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2010

AGAIN we stayed at La Petite Ferme, Helen Wilson-Smith's B&B on the Brittany/Normandy border. It is located on a working small farm close to Mont St Michel, the very popular tourist destination with its ancient Abbey and spectacular ramparts. Yet half an hour away are delightful quiet rural hamlets and villages to explore and savour. We enjoyed cycling through these quaint villages and along the peaceful shady bike path built on the disused railway line beside the Couesnon River. Finding a quiet bar or patisserie for lunch , of course, was a bonus! Our hosts are extremely hospitable and always make sure our stay is memorable. The accommodation is clean and comfortable in the lovely old stone farmhouse. We dine in my favourite room in the house, the lounge: which is tastefully decorated with red furnishings making one feel warm and cosy. We had tasty breakfasts of fresh fruits, yoghurt, pain au chocolat and my favourite: croissants! The table d'hôte is superb; evening meals are first class ... prepared by a chef! We have long lasting memories of glorious holiday(s) at La Petite Ferme! John and Pauline, Australia

View more reviews for this inn


"What a start of our Holidays"!!! at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2010

We (my wife and 3 daughters age 1, 7 and 9 years old stayed from 11 -13 july at "La Petite Ferme". After a long travel all the way from Holland we arrived in the afternoon at "La Petite Ferme", we immediately felt like home and already forgot about the long journey upon arrival. Everything was so relaxed, the girls enjoyed very much feeding the animals! In the evening we enjoyed the nice Lasagen, Salad and wine and of course the typical english desert with cake and fruit (forgot the name). The 11th was also the night of the final Holland vs Spain. We got "pole position" in the Chesterfield unfortunately not with the result we were hoping for...;-) After a good sleep and a nice breakfast we already forgot about the final and went to Mont Saint Michel and Cancale. The second night again a really nice meal prepared by Stephen, Tarteflette, roasted vegetables and a warm chocolat pie with nice vanille sauce...mmmmh I can still taste it!! Helen, Stephen thanks again for the warm welcome the nice conversations! We really can recommend "La Petite Ferme" to everybody.And who knows perhaps till a next time! Take care and Good luck with everything.

View more reviews for this inn


A Rural Gem! at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2010

What a fantastic find. The accommadation was superb, lovely and clean and full of rural charm. Helen and Stephen were very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. The breakfasts were excellent and set you up for the day. We stayed for three nights and had the evening meals twice as the home cooking was exceptional. The local area is lovely and the scenery amazing. We will definately be visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


September 2010. at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2010

Stayed here in September. Recommended by a family friend. Beautiful accommodation in a gorgeous setting. Family friendly +++. Enjoyed lovely evening meals for the 2 nights we stayed. Very welcoming hosts. Will stay here again and will recommend on to friends/family

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2010

La Petite Ferme is a 'home away from home'. Our stay made us love France even more and look forward to our return again one day. As a retired Hotel/Resort general manager I can attest to the wonderful hospitality and warmth that Helen and Stephen have to offer. The accommodation and meals were splendid and their attention to detail was obvious. The 'family friendly' Inn displays charm and charisma that dates the wonderful antiquity from the old wood beams to the marvelous planked floors. Old but yet new in the design and decor of this comfortable lodging. Combine all of this with the friendly family members and hosts and you will have wonderful memories for years to come like we do. Return again and you will feel like you're . . . 'home'. Thank you so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely memories! at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2010

We stayed here in June 2009 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. A warm welcome and a fun evening with Helen's family. Just an overnight en route Brittany to Calais but a million times better than staying in a motel! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb location and Lodging ! at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2010

We stayed at La petite Ferme last year and felt incredibly lucky that we found such a gem. The location was perfect. Close to Mont St.Michelle yet not the noise and traffic. We were centrally located and were able to make many side trips. Our room was spacious with a modern bathroon and very clean. The breakfast was great with some of the best jams i have ever had. The prices were reasonable and i heard that dinner was great but we were not able to partake. It was a great stay for my husband who only speaks english. He loved being able to communicate !... The family could not have been nicer or warmer. I hope that we have an opportunity to visit again. !

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}