Recent Reviews in Saint Louis, Missouri

Beautiful stay along the Mississippi at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We stayed in the "Owner's Suite" on a Sunday night. Jeni was very pleasant and it was great to have a private suite plus a large deck overlooking the Mississippi - but bring bug spray!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Brewers House (Saint Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Great service, great food, and great host!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Inn at Fleur-de-Lys Mansion…Luxury Inn at the Park (Saint Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Our stay at the Fleur de Lis Mansion in St. Louis was exceptional. The restored mansion is beautiful and the location allowed us to explore parts of St. Louis that we had not visited before. We were able to walk to the Botanical Gardens. Excellent restaurants are an easy drive away, although after the amazing breakfasts prepared by Jerilyn and Gary, we really didn’t need to eat the rest of the day! The balcony provided an excellent place to relax and have a glass of wine at sunset. We definitely plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


My first B&B experience at Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

While concluding my latest visit to MO I decided to book a room here on a whim. I've always wanted to stay at a B&B but haven't until now. What a wonderful experience! Magretta was warm and inviting from the moment she opened the door, Chuck was charming and the perfect host. The dogs are a comfort away from home. Spike will be sure you leave a little of your heart behind. The house is lovely and feels very homey, not stuffy and cold like a museum. The neighborhood is walkable with some terrific places to eat and listen to music close by. Tower Grove Park is a must-see and close enough to walk. Missouri Botanical Gardens is only about 1.5 miles away. There is an impressive library in the house with books covering every topic you can imagine. There is also an array of books and pamphlets of things to do and see in the St. Louis area. Breakfast was extraordinary! We had warm vanilla, lemon custard and raspberry, ebelskivers, baked eggs with ham, watermelon, potato cakes, juice and coffee. Perfect for a long day at the arch. The other guests were lovely and very helpful in sharing info on where to park and how to get around the construction going on around downtown and at the Arch. Magretta is a wealth of information on local happenings too. My experience was above and beyond what I had anticipated. I will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Park Avenue Mansion (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

This was our third stay at Park Avenue Mansion in Lafayette Square. The home is quite lovely and very well kept. Breakfast is always a delight especially when the weather allows for outdoor seating. The gardens are lovely as well. The area of Lafayette SQ is convenient to downtown St. Louis and has many restaurants nearby within walking distance. We highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the owner's suite for a night away. It was so cute! The deck outside was fantastic as well. Great location within walking distance of so many places. The owners were so nice and fun to talk to as well! Definitely planning to go back and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Grafton!

View more reviews for this inn


Great First B&B Experience at Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on July 12, 2016

This was a great first B&B experience and would stay here again. Chuck and Magretta were great hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Park Avenue Mansion (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We really enjoy staying here whenever we are spending the weekend in downtown St. Louis. It is very convenient to all of the city's attractions and excellent restaurants, and our hosts' hospitality is truly outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


"Historic Charm&Character" at Corner George Inn (Maeystown, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2016

This inn is full historic charm. It is a quiet old Germany town. The innkeepers have done a fabulous job with the rooms. Dave was very informative and hospitable.

View more reviews for this inn


Hostess helpful at Maple Leaf Cottage Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

3.2 reviewed on July 05, 2016

A pretty, QUIET, and relaxing place to stay. Explore the tiny village by bike or walking. Deborah was very helpful in telling us things to do in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Scottsdale, AZ visitor at Park Avenue Mansion (St. Louis, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Are you familiar with the terms: "laid back", "over the top"? If so, then Expect to be totally relaxed,enjoy lovely & comfortable accommodations And delicious breakfasts. We are happy returned guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Owners suite at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Overall my husband and I would cone back and stay here. After I booked, I received a phone call from the owner welcoming me and gave me her cell phone so that if there's anything I needed at or even prior to my arrival to call her. I loved that!! The reason I rated the dining poor is because a bed and breakfast typically includes breakfast. They don't do that here. In my mind thats why breakfast is at the end. Great place otherwise and we would stay here again in an instant.

View more reviews for this inn


Ver impressive! at Fleur-de-Lys Mansion…Luxury Inn at the Park (Saint Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful! I don't need to say more. Jerilyn and Gary have put together a first class outfit. The house is impeccable, the food gourmet, and the hosts are just great people.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place at Grand Center Inn (Saint Louis, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2016

The room was great! Very quiet. No elevator. Charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Owners Suite at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Great Location, Great Service. Can't beat the prices or the location when in Grafton. Charming Units.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value at Benton Park Inn (St Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

Stayed two nights in the Virginia Minor Suite named for a leader in Woman's Suffrage. Dan was a delightful host, absolutely accommodating to our needs, and served a wonderful breakfast. Nice facilities, clean and comfortable. Highly recommend. The Benton Park Inn is in a great location, close to many activities.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a wonderful place! at Maple Leaf Cottage Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

The owners have created an incredibly hospitable and comfortable place to stay. They are friendly and take great care of their guests. Breakfasts were well-prepared and service was awesome. We will stay again in the future. I highly recommend the Maple Leaf Cottage Inn! Sean

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Green Tree Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

I have stayed here 3 times now and really don’t want to stay anywhere else! Gary and Connie are amazing and really do a GREAT job at making you feel comfortable. Right away they confirm/ask about any dietary restrictions and offer activities/events that are going on around the area during your stay. Then they show you how to get around the house, the dining room, kitchen, and your room. The rooms are clean and the beds are AMAZING! They offer bikes to ride around the town of Elsah and a fire pit to sit by weather permitting. The food has been different every time I have stayed and each time I ask for the recipes..thanks Connie! There is also so much to do around the area that we decided to stay 2 nights this last time. Elsah is right in the middle of it all and the town in and of itself is rich with history and provides a lot to look at and explore. Gary and Connie are honest, good, genuine people truly providing a home away from home. I told them last time that there was a part of me that didn’t want to share this place with anyone else but I have to...You have to check this place out!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique B&B at Brewers House (Saint Louis, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Felt like we were staying in a piece of history! Unfortunately, the nearby highway makes walking to nearby Soulard less appealing, but we had a car so seeing the sights was simple. Breakfast was nice and complete. Such a gracious and accommodating host.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing breakfast in a warm and inviting Victorian at Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast! Chuck and Magretta were very welcoming and helped us get settled, as well as gave us a tour of the house. Breakfast was delicious and they were very flexible with our schedule. Fine china and crystal was used for every meal, which made it extra special. The house is also conveniently located near a lot of cute coffee shops and is a quick drive from downtown. Definitely recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Our stay at Jeni J's could not have been better. There were 3 couples and the Cardinal Cottage worked perfectly for us. The location was wonderful, walking distance to pretty much anywhere we wanted to go. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Maple Leaf Cottage Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We enjoyed our girlfriend get away in the lovely town of Elsah. Deborah was a wonderful hostess and I look forward to another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend away at Corner George Inn (Maeystown, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Very good atmosphere. Nice little village. Good Food. Excellent stay.

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely place! at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We stayed in the Owner's Suite. It was perfect for a couple's night's getaway in Grafton. Location was great, right on the main road by 3rd Chute, Piasa winery and Grafton Oyster Bar. It was super clean. The deck was a hit! We sat out and listened to the live music from across the street with a view of the river! The owner was super nice, checking to see if we needed anything. She even found some bug candles for us to use. We'll definitely stay here again! Not one complaint!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at the Mary Lincoln Room at Lodge At Grant's Trail (Saint Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

The room's decoration is decent and the outside view is nice, full of greens. The owner provides us a warm welcome when we arrived. Good experience overall to escape from the city.

View more reviews for this inn


2-day R&R at Corner George Inn (Maeystown, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Friendly people, great Victorian atmosphere, quiet and relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at Grand Center Inn (Saint Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

We have never been to St. Louis, and we were going just for a fun trip to see the Symphony and explore a new city. While I was looking for hotels, I came across this place, right down the street from the symphony hall, and the rooms were a much better price so I took a chance. When we arrived, they very graciously checked us in at midnight, since our flight was so late. The room was gorgeous and charming! It felt like it was set up just for us individually. The bed was comfortable and they were extremely friendly and accommodating! For the second 2 days of our trip, we requested the breakfast. They timed it to our needs and made us fresh breakfast on both days, and it was delicious. All in all, we would DEFINITELY return here if we're ever back in St. Louis. Between the graciousness of the hosts, great accommodations, and great food, definitely a 5 out of 5!

View more reviews for this inn


Best b&B at Park Avenue Mansion (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

This bed and breakfast was absolutely beautiful! The hosts Kathy and mike were super nice and welcoming. I truly enjoyed staying there for my birthday and will definitely come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


20 Anniversary, 3rd stay. at Maple Leaf Cottage Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Highly recommended, relaxing stay. Great to come back to after sight seeing the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Neighborhood and Close to Downtown at Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2016

Our stay with Magretta and Chuck was very nice. Magretta served up some delicious breakfasts and was very hospitable during our stay. The house is beautiful inside. Our room was comfortable with every detail attended to. We would go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}