Recent Reviews in Saint Louis, Missouri

Phenomenal at Fleur-de-Lys Mansion (Saint Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

The owners and workers were pleasant and professional and made us feel right at home, I can't wait to go back! And that breakfast, is to die for!

View more reviews for this inn


Sept. stay in Maeystown B&B at the B&B at Corner George Inn (Maeystown, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Ben and Billie Jo from Kansas City, MO. Wonderful experience. David and Marcia are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


The best birthday gift I could have given myself!! at Fleur-de-Lys Mansion (Saint Louis, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Everything was wonderful, the owners were very helpful and accommodating, and the staff who cleaned the rooms were all but invisible. I would very highly recommend this B&B to everyone. I will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Place to Stay in St. Louis at Lodge At Grant's Trail (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

The people there are great from check in to check out. They brought us delicious snacks our 1st night, the room was comfy, the breakfast the next morning so delicious. They even fixed breakfast for us early on our last morning. I would highly rcommend this place to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great escape at Lodge At Grant's Trail (St. Louis, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2016

I was looking for something different to surprise my husband for his 50th birthday. The Washington Suite was perfect! It was spacious and relaxing and private. The manager was quick to respond to my on line booking question about suggestions to make it special and was very accommodating. The breakfast pizza was unique and tasty. We enjoyed a walk along Grant's Trail, but needed more time to explore the lodge itself. We will keep it in mind for future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


We would never consider staying anywhere else in the Elsah area! at Green Tree Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

This is a fantastic bed and breakfast! We just returned from our 3rd visit and can't wait for our next visit! Everything about The Greentree Inn is exceptional. The breakfast and snacks are awesome, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the innkeepers, Connie and Gary, go out of their way to make their guests welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

My stay included four nights sleeping in the quiet and comfortable Tower Room. The house is beautifully furnished with many gorgeous things that Chuck and Magretta have collected over the years. Chuck made excellent breakfasts. Their two dogs Haley and Spike were so cute and friendly. I would recommend this B&B without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic, quaint, and hospitable at Corner George Inn (Maeystown, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Our stay at the Corner George Inn was a real pleasure. The innkeeper shares interesting details about the history of Maeystown and the inn itself, and he goes out of his way to connect guests with places and activities they might enjoy - restaurants, antique stores, and scenic sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Highlight of our Vacation at Lodge At Grant's Trail (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

I cannot begin to describe the excellent accommodations, management, and food we had during our 3 night stay at the lodge. Upon walking in we were greeted by the manager Matthew. The suite was just perfect! A very comfortable king sized bed with soft sheets, the air conditioner was on and a nice cool temp to walk into from the 90 degree weather, and a jacuzzi tub perfect for two! The decor is something very special that we (as avid travelers in our retirement years) have never seen elsewhere. Every morning we had a wonderful breakfast, cooked to order. My husband does not like omelet's, which was the featured item on Saturday, so Matthew offered eggs anyway he wanted. To offer something that was not even on the menu for the day was so nice. We felt very special. The waitress Mary was very delightful and helpful. She made sure our cups of coffee and juice were never less than half full. We have been at several high-dollar hotels and none could compare to the hospitality that we were given this weekend.In the evening we sat outside together sipping on our wine that was left in our room in the evening (compliments of the lodge) enjoying the beautiful back yard. The greatest surprise was our last morning. We informed Matthew that we had a long journey ahead of us and would be leaving well before breakfast and wanted to thank him for his hospitality. He asked what time we would be departing and we told him we would be leaving by 6:30 am. Much to our surprise, when we went down at 6:15 am, he was there and had made us scrambled eggs and bacon, and had coffee ready. We did not expect such great hospitality. We were very thankful to have a full warm breakfast before hitting the road for the long journey. As we left, my husband offered him a tip and he refused to accept it. He genuinely cared that we had a pleasant stay and that we were fed before we left. I cannot tell you how great it is in this time to have such amazing hospitality and warmth.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet stay at Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on September 05, 2016

We very much enjoyed the huge breakfast! I eat a lot and could not finish it.

View more reviews for this inn


St. Louis Weekend at Brewers House at Brewers House (Saint Louis, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Enjoyed a great weekend in St Louis staying at Brewers House as we explored the city. Rick our host was great. Felt very welcomed in his home. He served a awesome breakfast with very interesting conversations about the area around Brewers House and St Louis. Would recommend Brewers House.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay! at Lodge At Grant's Trail (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

My husband and I booked a stayed here in St. Louis for my Birthday weekend on our way to Branson. We were more than pleased with the unique decor, it was very clean, warm and inviting. The innkeeper Matthew was very friendly and accommodating, he gave us great recommendations for local restaurants and the breakfast was amazing and I even received a birthday card which was a special touch. We would definitely recommend this B&B and will return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Elsah say at Maple Leaf Cottage Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on August 30, 2016

This is a wonderful B&B located close to Alton and Grafton. Elsah is a very cute village and the Maple House Cottage in fits right in. Deb was a wonderful hostess and made us feel at home. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, wonderful B&B at Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Our two-night stay was a relaxing and cozy experience, made all the better by two friendly canines. Chuck and Magretta both are happy to share information about activities and directions. The breakfasts were sumptuous -- each course a treat for the tastebuds -- and accompanied by lively banter with other guests. The location was perfect for accessing main routes to anywhere we needed to go in St. Louis. Loved our room, especially with its wonderful bed and new shower/bathroom area. Between the hospitality (very Southern in style), perky pooches and comforting decor, our stay left us feeling refreshed and energized. Thank you, Magretta and Chuck! (and critters!)

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for overnight stay! at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

3.6 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Great location for walking to various shops, eatery's, pubs& winery's.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Trip Back in Time at Corner George Inn (Maeystown, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

David, the host, was patient with our delayed arrival and in order to ensure we were going to be comfortable, he walked us through all the available rooms. We chose the downstairs suite across the street eventhough we were only staying one night and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The town is very picturesque and if the weather had been more cooperative we probably would have explored it more. The Scotch Eggs for breakfast were interesting. There were many other items to choose from as well. Highly recommend this location.

View more reviews for this inn


The Grand Center Inn is Amazing! at Grand Center Inn (Saint Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We had a wonderful say at the Grand Center Inn. Our room was gorgeous and the owners were extremely professional. We stayed in the Repertory Suite, that features an extra spacious bedroom with a king-size bed. We loved the privacy of the hotel and will definitely recommend this location and will be staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and breakfast at Lodge At Grant's Trail (St. Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

The overall experience was excellent, beautiful rooms, Jacuzzi tub big enough for two people.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations at Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We were very happy with our stay here. The rooms are comfortable and large enough. You are supplied with everything you could need. The stairs to the top bedrooms are a bit steep and narrow as you would expect from this style of house however except for carrying our oversized suitcases one at a time we didn't have a problem. The to is smallish but you shouldn't come here to watch tv. The highlight is the breakfast. More than just eating, it becomes a part of your day's experiences. I would recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Stay in St. Louis Tower Grove Park Neighborhood! at Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast (St. Louis, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2016

What a very comfortable stay we had at Forget-me-not B & B! Magretta and Chuck paid attention to our needs completely! Room was nice and cool which was much appreciated during the August heat-wave! Coffee was prepared for us in the morning at the time we'd requested. Unfortunately, I cannot review the quality of their breakfast because we had plans with family members to eat elsewhere that morning. Will we stay again? Absolutely!

View more reviews for this inn


August stay at Jeni J's at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2016

My wife and I had a great experience here at Jeni J's! Nancy was great to visit with and gave us a quick run down of the town and where things were located. The onsite dining rating is lower just because they don't offer breakfast, but based on where they are located they really don't need to. The options for meals and entertainment in this quaint river town was amazing. We stayed in the wharf suite and it was really nice. Very clean, tidy and well stocked for whatever you might need. I highly recommend staying here and will be back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


It felt like we stayed in Pleasantville. at Maple Leaf Cottage Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Take a trip back in time to the historical village of Elsah. I didn't have any idea that this place even existed. Not far from the river road, is a beautiful, quaint village where the Maple Leaf Cottage Inn resides. As you travel the peaceful roads lined with cobblestone homes, you immediately get caught up in the whimsy of the area. We were fortunate enough to stay in the "Buggy House". Deborah, who happens to probably be one of the kindest people I have ever met, gave us a full tour of our dwelling where buggies were once made and repaired. The once buggy house now serves as a quiet retreat with a babbling brook in the backyard. We traveled into Grafton to have dinner at the Grafton Oyster Bar (phenomenal) and returned to freshly picked flowers by the doorstep and enjoyed the most delicious marbled cake. There is a small general store in town with limited hours. They serve bottled sodas and featured many unique findings, including village souveniers. Deborah offered multiple times to get anything from the store that we needed. However, she thought of everything before we even arrived and we did not need a thing. The next morning, we drank freshly brewed coffee on our porch swing as we marveled at the well kept and overwhelming flower beds that surrounded the home. Later that morning, we were served the most amazing banana nut bread topped with cranberries and walnuts; a freshly chopped fruit salad (no out of the can fruit salad here!); sausage and bacon, and a variety of juices. We left knowing that we would make plans to come back again. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. We comfortably fit three couples in the Buggy House.

View more reviews for this inn


Grafton Retreat at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Excellent guest house and in a great location! Staff were very friendly and responsive. It was a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, convenient location at Benton Park Inn (St Louis, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed recently for a weekend getaway, Dan was very welcoming and it felt like staying with an old friend. Our room was beautiful and relaxing, the Inn is conveniently located close to all the local attractions we were visiting, we would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Corner George Inn (Maeystown, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

David and Marcia are gracious hosts. They are eager to share sites of interest in the area and stories about the town they know and love. In our experience in other Bnb's, the breakfast at the Corner George was exceptional--flavorful and filling without a reliance on too many sweets. Staying with them in Maeystown was a complete delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome weekend experience at Maple Leaf Cottage !!!!! at Maple Leaf Cottage Inn (Elsah, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Our first time at a B&B, 3 day weekend. Deborah was super helpful in helping with scheduling. Our room was the Maples. The room was pretty, quiet, clean, and relaxing. Breakfasts exceeded expectations, something new every morning. Night-time gathering at the fire-pit with wine/dessert was really nice. A friendly and fantastic weekend. We will be back. Cheers to Deborah and Tim !!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, clean and comfortable at Lodge At Grant's Trail (St. Louis, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2016

This was a great place to stay the night while traveling through St Louis. The place is inviting and comfortable. It is close to the highway so you can hear the highway traffic however this does make it convenient to get to. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Unhappy customer, ratings make no sense at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

1.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Owner was beyond rude upon arrival and check in. I was advised prior to payment that it was likely our room would be available earlier than the 4pm check in time. I should say there was no mention of when this may be. However, when we arrived to Grafton at approximately 2pm, we stopped to let Nancy (the owner) know we were in town. She was less than friendly about this and acted as if we had done something wrong by stopping at that hour. With a unfriendly attitude, Nancy said she would call us when ready. We received the call at approximately 3:30 and Nancy asked when we would be there. I advised her we were eating locally, but maybe 15 to 20 minutes at best. Nancy said, "Okay, 15 minutes then." When we arrived again approximately 25 minutes later no one was was there to meet us, as we were advised she would be. We were forced to walk around looking for her, ending up at the gift shop up the street. We were advised there, they had no idea where she was, then ignored. Nancy then walked in the room and announced she waited for us for 17 minutes, letting us know she left due to it being more than the 15 minute time frame she set. Nancy was rude through the entire process. Other than prior to payment of course. The room was clean and fair sized with a nice gas fireplace and a fairly comfortable, but noisy, bed. But it had absolutely no dresser or place to put clothing, other than a coat tree. Floor tile is separating and kind of uncomfortable barefooted. Bathroom had no shelving for toiletries and sink has very narrow edge, forcing you to keep your bathroom items on kitchen counter. No place to put hairdryer/curling iron, make up or toiletries other than the floor. No available breakfast for a "Bed and Breakfast". But considering the attitude of the owner, that was probably for the best. We will not be back to Jeni J's and will pass the word to anyone who asks about a place to stay in Grafton.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful stay along the Mississippi at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We stayed in the "Owner's Suite" on a Sunday night. Jeni was very pleasant and it was great to have a private suite plus a large deck overlooking the Mississippi - but bring bug spray!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Brewers House (Saint Louis, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Great service, great food, and great host!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}