Recent Reviews in Saint Joseph, Missouri

Simply Amazing.. definitely going back! at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Whiskey Mansion was amazing. Words cannot do justice to the great experience we had! The Mansion was beautiful (pictures also do not do it justice!) and extremely clean. Every detail was covered and the food was wonderful. Very close proximity to great dining and Museum Hill, as well as other local attractions. Priced reasonably - competitive to any of the mid-level chain hotels in the area... and a MUCH better atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Night Out at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Beautiful and comfortable place to have a relaxing evening with my 3 besties! Breakfast was wonderful the next morning! Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely perfect at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

This was my first stay in a bed and breakfast and it far exceeded my expectations. I felt so at ease and so comfortable with the place and the innkeeper and housekeepers were so congenial and helpful (and offered great advice--Thanks Sarah!). The house is beautifully restored and it is obvious that Olin takes great pride in owning and running the B and B; no attention to detail escapes his notice and he genuinely cares about his guests' satisfaction.. I want to return to Saint Joseph again one day to stay again at this wonderful establishment!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Quaint at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Wonderful respite and great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great say at Whiskey Mansion at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Lovely historic home, with great rooms and breakfast. I will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

Beautiful house, great history, outstanding breakfast and fabulous host!! This is a must stay if you are in St Joseph!!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed a wonderful Spring Break weekend in Saint Joseph, MO at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2016

Enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the Whiskey Mansion. We had booked three rooms that night for the family. The stay was enjoyable. Excellent hospitality and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice surprise in St Jo! at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on March 12, 2016

My husband and I stayed overnite in St. Jo and decided to try a B&B. We were very happy with our choice to stay at the Whiskey Mansion B&B. The home and rooms were beautifully decorated and perfectly clean. We felt very welcome by our hosts. They were baking scones when we arrived and the place smelled lovely. We will stay there again and recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant weekend getaway at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Whiskey Mansion this past weekend over a Saturday night. We had the tower room which is a queen room with small attached bathroom. The home was painstakingly restored after a fire and looks just like it must have when it was constructed. As we drove around St Joseph we saw many beautiful Victorian homes the size of this home but so many were in disrepair. I applaud those who have invested in the city to restore these grand homes. We enjoyed a quiet evening in our beautiful room and had a delicious breakfast in the morning. Our host was available to answer all of our questions about the neighborhood and dining recommendations. I would definitely stay here again and explore St Joseph in other seasons. We also visited Krug Park, which seems like it would be beautiful when spring blooms, and several antique stores in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Whiskey Mansion is a great place to stay! at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Never disappointed in the service. Beautiful house and an amazing breakfast. Thanks Olin!

View more reviews for this inn


Devine at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2016

We wish we could have stayed longer. Understated elegance in every room. Thanks for the opportunity to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Getaway at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2016

The house was beautiful and the tub was such a nice feature in the spa room. Olin was very helpful and friendly even after I had to change our arrival time several times the day of our stay. The breakfast was very nice and Cindy was very nice and warm.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

I took our family here in December and as always (have been there before) everything was fabulous. I would recommend this to anyone. This mansion has an interesting history. After staying here, every where else will seem "below standards"!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay! at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2015

This was the second time we have stayed at the Whiskey Mansion and I would recommend it to anyone. Very charming and inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


Brief but excellent stay at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2015

I stayed only for one night but enjoyed the decor, the service, and the atmosphere of the Whiskey Mansion. The host, Olaf, is a pleasant conversationalist, and he cooked an excellent breakfast. He also allowed me -- free of extra charge -- to connect my computer to his printer to print out a memorial service tribute that I was to deliver a little later that morning. Both in its particulars and overall, I enthusiastically recommend the Whiskey Mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


Retro Cool in a Retro Cool Town at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2015

Okay, you have to understand a bit about St Joseph, as it is a very mixed town of restored Retro and the unrestored oldstock buildings that are run down, Whiskey Mansion is really a neat place to stay while traveling. We happened to be the only ones staying and Olin was kind enough to show us around the Mansion. We recommended an upscale Pizza place which was excellent. Slept very well in the quite Mansion and the cooked breakfast egg torte was outstanding in the morning. Good people and a great place made for an excellent stay. Recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful piece of history at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2015

Our stay was absolutely stellar. It was almost like you had travelled back in time, and we loved it! Service couldn't have been more accommodating and the amenities were clean and well supplied. Definitely would highly recommend Whiskey Mansion to anyone who appreciates beautiful construction, art, and unmatched caring service.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed here for our anniversary. Neither of us had ever stayed at a bed and breakfast before and thought it would be a nice experience. We stayed in the Tower room and it was beautiful as was the rest of the property. I especially appreciated being told when we got to our room that we should close certain blinds before bed as they faced east. I can't really comment on the breakfast as I never eat early in the day but my girlfriend loved it. Quiche was served that day along with fresh bread. She felt spoiled. My one complaint, and it's a very minor one, is that I tried to figure out by phone and email what TV channels were available. Olin said he doesn't watch TV and couldn't confirm that they had one particular channel that my girlfriend absolutely had to have (her favorite show premiered that weekend). I had a backup plan ready but didn't need it. It would have been very helpful if I knew before arriving what channels they had but as I said above, it's a minor complaint that doesn't change my views of the stay or property. We would both stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


My Missouri home away from home at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on October 07, 2015

I have stayed at the Whiskey Mansion 6 or 7 times in the past few years whenever I return to the St. Joseph area to visit family. The history of the house and neighborhood are fascinating and I enjoy walking in the neighborhood to see the many historic houses. I've stayed in nearly every room but return to the tower room whenever possible. The breakfasts are always delicious and my food allergies are respected, even if my portion has to be prepared separately. Soon after I discovered the mansion, I arranged to hold a reception for my mother's 91st birthday there and it was a great success with a grand array of desserts served in an impressive display. The owner and staff are very helpful and always willing to make a special effort to make me feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun place! at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on September 29, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Whiskey Mansion - staff were accommodating and welcoming. The house was beautiful and well-appointed. Just a few comments on improvement - we stayed in the Ferdinand Room. It was kinda dark and needed some more lighting by the beds so we could both read in bed, and in the bathroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in St. Joe at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2015

The home is lovely with great attention to detail. Breakfast on the veranda was tasty and the host was gracious. My husband and I enjoyed the stay and will recommend the Mansion to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Place at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on September 04, 2015

Stayed there and enjoyed it.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2015

My husband and I stayed for our 20th anniversary and we were so impressed. Everything from the room to the food exceeded our expectations. I can't wait to go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Whiskey Mansion at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2015

I spent one night at Whiskey Mansion and had a delightful time, got a great night's sleep, and had a delicious breakfast. The host visited with me while I ate breakfast, answering questions about the house and giving good advice about the best route to take as I traveled across Missouri. I will definitely return if I'm in the St.Joe area.

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation stay at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2015

I have never been at a bed and breakfast, but I would again after staying here. The house was in a historic part of town. I would stay again on my way through St. Joseph. The people were very nice and there was no set time forbreakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Whiskey Mansion at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

3.0 reviewed on August 23, 2015

This was our second time staying here and have to admit that your first experience was much better. The room and house seemed cleaner last year and we seemed to have more encounters w/ staff last year. Would still recommend trying the place, but will not be staying again in St. Jo for vacation next year. It is in a nice historic part of town. Lots of interesting buildings nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful B&B that makes one feel very welcome and comfortable. at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2015

Our group had booked only one night, but we all wished we had planned a longer stay. The staff was very helpful and wonderful to us. When we come back to town, we will be sure to make plans here for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


great experience. at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2015

Would highly recommend this B&B. Beautiful historic home with all the modern conveniences.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Gem not far from k.c at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2015

My husband and stayed at the Whiskey inn to celebrate our 11 year anniversary. The service was amazing!!! Olin's friend Mark was working and he was so hospitable and helpful! He was very polite but informative! The house is gorgeous, Olin has done a wonderful job keeping the original design in mind.I will definitely be returning! And the French toast was absolutely delicious!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Whiskey Mansion April 2015 at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2015

Took my 80 year old mother to St Joseph, MO to see a concert and needed a place for one night. Always wanted to do the B & B thing. It was wonderful! The place is clean and furnished with really neat antiques. Breakfast was Dee-licious! Olin is a great host. Can't wait to go back with some friends, stay a couple days and see more of historic St. Joe.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (4.72)
Top
}