Recent Reviews in Saint Cloud, Minnesota

Sumptuous & Gracious at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Jerry & Deb, and their lovely granddaughter who was helping out for the weekend, were gracious hosts, delightful conversationalists, being both knowledgeable and reserved. The breakfasts they provided on our two day stay in mid-July 2016 were ample, sumptuous, and delicious - even in appearance! The differences in dietary needs for various guest was accounted for without either fuss or detraction from the delicious meal. AND the rooms are beautiful! Their house is beautifully restored but comfortable enough to have a conversation elsewhere and still feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Another excellent visit. at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2016

The proprietors of The Heritage House, Deb and Jerry, are friendly, helpful hosts, extremely knowledgeable about architecture,and the history of the area as well as their beautiful bed and breakfast. They pay attention to detail and have decorated their home exquisitely. ~ Patricia Smith

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Charming home and hosts. Suite was clean, comfortable and absolutely beautiful. Hosts were sensitive to dietary needs of guests and provided wonderful breakfasts. Drinks were available throughout the day, and home is within walking distance of a park and several restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Service and a Beautiful Historic Home at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

June 6-7, 2016 Lovely visit at this historic and well furnished home. Deb is a great hostess and proud of her B&B and community (which we always appreciate). Excellent, over-the-top breakfasts on both mornings with attention to our individual needs. House has lots of character and conveniently located to convention center. We were able to park our car off the street and leave it there for two full days.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2016

The homemade Breakfast was amazing! It's nice to get that homey feeling from the place.

View more reviews for this inn


HeritageHouse at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

Our stay at Heritage House recently was one of several over the years. We stay there because the people are great as our the rooms and food.

View more reviews for this inn


Every Detail at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

It is clear that this B&B is in good hands. Warm, friendly, clean, every detail in this home was perfect. The food looked and tasted like it came from a world class kitchen. Historic and peaceful. I would recommend this B&B to any couple looking to for a peaceful getaway or parents who travel to see their children at St. Cloud State University.

View more reviews for this inn


two thumbs up! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

We recently spent two nights at Heritage House for our anniversary. We loved it! The innkeepers were wonderful, the room was beautiful and clean, and the stuffed French Toast was delicious! We normally like to visit different B&Bs but I think we'll make an exception and visit this one more than once. :) Definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

My husband and I had never been to a bed and breakfast before, but decided to try it out when we were recently visiting St. Cloud. The Heritage House is very quaint and charming, the owners are very hospitable and the food is better than you'd get at a nice restaurant. We absolutely loved our visit and will stay here any time we visit St. Cloud in the future. Would absolutely recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Deb and Jerry are wonderful hosts; they excel in everything that makes the customer feel really special, including the superb gourmet breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful step back in time with modern amenities. at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on March 09, 2016

What a wonderful gift for someone who doesn't need more stuff! My husband and I spent a lovely evening and morning not far from home. We met another couple whose daughter attends the same college as our daughter. Quiet and peaceful, tasty breakfast, very clean and historically wonderful B&B. Our hosts, Jerry and Deb were most gracious.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend away! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on February 17, 2016

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Heritage House in St Cloud. Debbie and Jerry were great hosts, we felt at home within minutes of arriving. The home is so lovely with the original 1903 detail and it has been well kept. The breakfast each morning was a real treat and conversation with the other guests was enjoyable. The location of the B & B was ideal as you could in warmer months walk to all you needed (food, drinks, theatre and site seeing). We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent service! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. Our hosts were extremely courteous and helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay and the beautiful old house. We had a lot of fun at the pool table, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb!! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2016

The accommodations- wonderful. The interactions with owners Jerry and Deb- incredible. The breakfast- Jerry, keep on trying (he will understand what we mean- i.e. fantastic)! St. Cloud- the area- exudes history- we hope to come back and absorb more of this wonderful heritage of the area. Highly, highly recommended- can't say enough! Joe & Ellen Fisher Minnetonka, Minnesota

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

Had a great time and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first B&B stay at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

We were blown away at how nice everything was!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit starts with where you stay.... at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2015

Owners left porch light on knowing we would be out late for family graduation. Breakfast was delicious and kept us going during our busy day. German room large enough for our family of 3.

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend stay at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2015

Room was comfortable, the owners were pleasant and helpful. And, a lively breakfast conversation as an extra.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick night out. at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on March 10, 2015

Beautiful house and rooms! Jerry and Deb make you feel welcome and are very knowledgeable about the home. House is located near campus but noise was not an issue. Food was great but was expecting a little more substantial.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2015

What a nice relaxing stay at the Heritage House. Jerry and Deb were so hospitable, the accommodations were lovely and the food was wonderful. I'd definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort at its best. at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2015

WOW----wery nice house. Warm and comfortable. Outstanding attention to datail.

View more reviews for this inn


A home away from home at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2015

My husband and I have stayed here twice while attending our daughter's soccer events. It was always so nice to come back to such a comfortable, hospitable setting rather than just a hotel. Deb and Jerry are so friendly and really make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful comfortable and close to campus at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

The hosts are fantastic, the breakfast gourmet and delicious and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is perfect - if it wasn't winter, we could have easily walked to the St. Cloud State University Campus and downtown. There is ample off-street parking. The house is gorgeous with original woodwork and some original decor. We were surprised how quiet the house was - we figured with an old mansion it would be creaky and loud but it is not. The hosts are friendly and very knowledgeable - the restaurant suggestions were perfect. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in St. Cloud.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2015

I had a get away with my sisters at the Bed and Breakfast. We had a lovely time. It was nice to have the common area where we could gather to talk and be comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. Deb was a great host.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home and great breakfast at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

Ideal location: Close to SCSU campus, across the river from Munsinger Gardens, across highway 23 from downtown, easy in and out. Delightful owners. They ensured we had everything we needed without being intrusive. Very proud of their home. Beautifully decorated for the holidays. Well kept bathrooms with heated tile floors. The breakfast was fabulous - specialty of stuffed French toast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME!!! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

This was the first time either of us have been to a B & B and we were both SO very impressed and had an absolutely wonderful experience! Super clean, quiet, kind hosts, beautiful...I can't come up with anything negative at all! MMMMMM, that homemade breakfast was amazing too...I am drooling thinking about it! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

My husband's family has stayed here multiple times when we were in college. We would come over for breakfast and have always enjoyed Jerry and Deb's service. They provide a warm and welcome atmosphere, are great hosts, and the food is excellent. They go above and beyond to make the place feel like a home to their visitors.

View more reviews for this inn


home away from home while in St. Cloud for work at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on November 01, 2014

Deb was wonderful.......so upbeat and pleasant! The breakfast were awesome, I will return if in St. Cloud again.....

View more reviews for this inn


A historical gem in the midst of St. Cloud at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Having grown up in St. Cloud and moved far away and traveled extensively we formed a fondness for Bed and Breakfast along the way. We were happy to find the Heritage House as an alternative to St. Clouds many hotels. Jerry and Deb were perfect B& B hosts offering a knowledge of the area and the history of their home, as well as a breakfast I doubt could be matched in the finest St. Cloud restaurants by presentation or taste....it was amazing. The Heritage House is also in a great location. Downtown St. Cloud with it's restaurants and bar scene, Lake George and the Munsinger Gardens are within walking distance if the weather is right. We chose the "English" suite for it's romantic setting...a large room with a large bathroom including a garden tub. The other rooms looked equally beautiful without the garden tub included. We look forward to returning to the Heritage House sometime soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Heritage House is delightful! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2014

The owners know so much about the history of the house - and they cook a spectacular breakfast, too! The room was clean and comfortable, with a fabulous shower. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (4.85)
Top
}